Skip to main content
spacbrain

TCAC SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Tuatara Capital Acquisition Corp has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 6 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: SpringBig Holdings, Inc. reported an accumulated deficit of approximately $44.5 million at June 30, 2026, cash and equivalents of approximately $0.3 million and a working capital deficit of approximately $15.5 million, the latter including long-term debt reclassified to current after an April 21, 2026 Notice of Default, Reservation of Rights and Notice of Termination on its secured Notes. On July 13, 2026 the company transferred all of its equity interests in SpringBig, Inc. and substantially all collateral to a transferee in lieu of other secured creditor remedies. Why it matters: The company no longer owns the operating business. It was released from approximately $12.5 million of principal and accrued interest under the Notes and received approximately $172 thousand of cash at closing, so its principal assets are now that cash plus whatever was not transferred. Management states it is evaluating strategic alternatives and that if it cannot consummate one the company will likely liquidate and wind up its affairs. The shares are quoted on the OTCQB following the 2023 Nasdaq delisting.

    mandate language, combination deadline, going-concern doubtnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Mandate language
    not previously extractedWe intend to pursue a strategic business combination, but if…
    Combination deadline
    2027-01-23 · unchanged

    The clause “024, we amended the terms of the Notes including extending the maturity date to January 23, 2027, amending the interest rates and adjusting the requirement for us to maintain a minimum cash balance of at least $1 million with the”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“deficit, limited liquidity and maturity of the Company’s secured notes raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of at least twelve months from the date these condensed consolidated”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: The audit committee of SpringBig Holdings, Inc. approved the dismissal of WithumSmith+Brown, PC as independent registered public accounting firm effective July 30, 2026, and appointed Victor Mokuolu, CPA PLLC the same day. Withum's reports on the fiscal 2025 and fiscal 2024 statements were not qualified except for an explanatory paragraph stating that the accumulated deficit, working capital deficit and note payable maturity raise substantial doubt about the ability to continue as a going concern. The filing states there were no disagreements with Withum. Why it matters: The going-concern paragraph is stated to attach to both years, and the filing names its three drivers: accumulated deficit, working-capital deficit and a maturing note payable. The reportable events are the fiscal 2024 material weaknesses in accounting personnel GAAP expertise and in IT user-access and segregation-of-duties controls, which management concluded were remediated as of December 31, 2025.

  • What changed: On July 31, 2026, director Larry Ellis resigned from the Board of SpringBig Holdings, Inc. (the post-de-SPAC entity of TCAC). Effective August 1, 2026, the Board approved cash compensation of $5,000 upon appointment and $2,500 per month for continuing directors. Why it matters: This is a routine post-deal governance change with no disagreement cited and modest director compensation. It has no impact on trust value, redemptions, or deal progress given the SPAC is already closed.

  • What changed: 8-K of SpringBig Holdings, Inc. Item 5.02(d) (election of directors): on July 26, 2026 the Board appointed Jeffrey Harris to fill a vacancy, effective immediately. Under the bylaws the Board is divided into three classes and Mr. Harris will serve as a Class II director with a term expiring at the next annual meeting at which Class II directors are elected. He has not been appointed to any Board committee. The report states there are no arrangements or understandings between Mr. Harris and any other person under which he was selected. Why it matters: The new director is the Company's founder and former Chief Executive Officer, who the report says led SpringBig from founding until his resignation on March 31, 2025, and is now CEO of InteQ, a company he also founded. A founder returning to the board sixteen months after resigning as CEO is a governance change worth naming; the report gives no compensation terms and no committee role.

  • What changed: SpringBig Holdings, Inc., the Tuatara Capital Acquisition Corp successor, filed as Exhibit 10.1 a Reorganization Agreement dated July 13, 2026 among SpringBig Holdings as Parent, SpringBig, Inc., Shalcor Management Inc. as a Required Holder and as collateral and administrative agent, Lightbank II, L.P. as a Purchaser and Required Holder, and LS Round II, LLC as Transferee. The recitals state that principal plus accrued and unpaid interest owed to the Purchasers under notes issued pursuant to the Note Purchase Agreement of January 22, 2024 exceeds $12.4 million as of that date. Why it matters: A reorganization agreement negotiated with the secured noteholders, rather than a refinancing, is what a company signs when the debt cannot be repaid on its terms: more than $12.4 million of principal and accrued interest is owed to holders who also control the collateral agent role. The presence of a Transferee entity points to the notes or the underlying assets moving to a new holder as part of the restructuring. For former TCAC holders, common equity sits behind that secured claim in any outcome.

  • What changed: SpringBig Holdings, Inc., the Tuatara Capital Acquisition Corp successor, entered a Key Employee Retention, Transition and Resignation Agreement on June 29, 2026 with Jason Moos, who resigned as Chief Financial Officer effective June 30, 2026 but stayed employed through July 11, 2026 and will then consult for a limited period. The filing states there was no disagreement. He received a one-time $50,000 retention payment and will receive $10,000 a week for transition services, including a $37,500 advance. Why it matters: Losing the Chief Financial Officer two weeks before the company signed a reorganisation agreement with holders of more than $12.4 million of secured notes is the context that makes this more than a routine departure. Retaining him at $10,000 a week as a consultant indicates the finance function could not absorb the exit cleanly. For former TCAC holders it is a small cash cost but a signal about capacity at exactly the point where the debt restructuring is being negotiated.

  • What changed vs 2025-11-14going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, combination deadline1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“liabilities. The working capital deficit and note payable maturity raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of at least twelve months from the issuance date of these”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-01-23 · unchanged

    The clause …“and 2024 Secured Convertible Notes including extending the maturity date to January 23, 2027, amending the interest rates and adjusting the requirement for the Company to maintain a minimum cash balance of at least $1 million with the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2025-03-28going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, combination deadline1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“may fluctuate significantly from quarter to quarter. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of at least twelve months from the issuance date of these”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-01-23 · unchanged

    The clause …“and 2024 Secured Convertible Notes including extending the maturity date to January 23, 2027 , amending the interest rates and adjusting the requirement for the Company to maintain a minimum cash balance of at least $ 1 million with”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • combination deadlinenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2027-01-23 · unchanged

    The clause …“and 2024 Secured Convertible Notes including extending the maturity date to January 23, 2027, amending the interest rates and adjusting the requirement for the Company to maintain a minimum cash balance of at least $1 million with the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • combination deadlinenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2027-01-23 · unchanged

    The clause …“and 2024 Secured Convertible Notes including extending the maturity date to January 23, 2027, amending the interest rates and adjusting the requirement for the Company to maintain a minimum cash balance of at least $1 million with the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

The complete TCAC filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.