SVFA SEC filings, in plain English
Everything SVF Investment Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-11trust $604.7M → $607.4M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $604.7M$607.4M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 60.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,730,140 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 361,992 1,170,054 Total current assets 491,477 2,132,536 Investments held in Trust Account 607,424,726 603,786,848 Derivative assets 263,620 — Total Assets $ 608,179,823 $ 605,919,384 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares”…
The clause …“under this loan agreement. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination with 24 months from closing of the Initial Public Offering, or”…
The clause “A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized (excluding 60,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-17trust $603.8M → $604.7M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $603.8M$604.7M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 60.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $857,544 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“704,883 1,170,054 Total current assets 1,487,983 2,132,536 Investments held in Trust Account 604,694,586 603,786,848 Derivative assets 132,630 — Total Assets $ 606,315,199 $ 605,919,384 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares”…
The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination with 24 months from closing of the Initial Public Offering, or”…
The clause “A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized (excluding 60,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-09trust $603.8M → $603.8M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $603.8M$603.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 60.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $60,725 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“1,047,775 1,170,054 Total current assets 1,903,898 2,132,536 Investments held in Trust Account 603,837,042 603,786,848 Derivative assets 2,400,000 — Total Assets $ 608,140,940 $ 605,919,384 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination with 24 months from closing of the Initial Public Offering, or”…
The clause “A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized (excluding 60,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-29trust $2.0M → $603.8M +30089%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $2.0M$603.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-01-13
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted60.4M
SpacBrain reads this as $601,786,848 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 1,170,054 12,945 Total current assets 2,132,536 12,945 Investments held in Trust Account 603,786,848 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 605,335 Total Assets $ 605,919,384 $ 618,280”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” As of December 31, 2021, we had a working capital deficit of $1.0 million. Further, we”…
The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination by January 13, 2023 then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date for”…
The clause …“and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, 60,375,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity (deficit) section of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $603.8M → $603.8M +0%
trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $603.8M$603.8M
- Redeemable shares
- 60.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $9,277 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 1,486,355 12,945 Total current assets 2,819,911 12,945 Investments held in Trust Account 603,776,317 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 605,335 Total Assets $ 606,596,228 $ 618,280”…
The clause “A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized (excluding 60,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 15,093,750 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-24trust $603.8M → $603.8M +0%shares 51.0M → 60.4M +18%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $603.8M$603.8M
- Redeemable shares
- 51.0M60.4M
SpacBrain reads this as $9,175 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 1,796,656 12,945 Total current assets 3,130,212 12,945 Investments held in Trust Account 603,767,040 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 605,335 Total Assets $ 606,897,252 $ 618,280”…
SpacBrain reads this as 9,337,061 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2021, 60,375,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A pre-IPO 10-K covering the period to December 31, 2020, before the January 12, 2021 offering, so there is no trust account. The company held no cash. Total assets were $618,280, being $12,945 of prepaid expenses and $605,335 of deferred offering costs, against $723,300 of current liabilities: $353,332 of accounts payable, $197,236 of accrued expenses and a $172,732 sponsor note. That is a working capital deficit of about $710,000 and a total shareholders' deficit of $105,020. The net loss was $130,020 and 15,093,750 Class B shares were outstanding. Why it matters: This shell entered its IPO with the largest pre-offering deficit in its cohort, roughly $710,000, funded entirely by a sponsor note that reached about $296,000 before listing. The IPO closed January 12, 2021 for 60,375,000 units including 7,875,000 over-allotment units at $10.00, raising about $603.8 million with offering costs of roughly $33.9 million, of which about $21.1 million is deferred underwriting. None of that appears here, so treat every figure in this annual report as formation-stage.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for SVF Investment Corp., a Cayman Islands blank-check company: $525,000,000 of 52,500,000 units at $10.00 (60,375,000 units on full overallotment), each unit one Class A ordinary share and one-FIFTH of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50. $525,000,000, or $603,750,000 on full overallotment ($10.00 per unit in either case), is deposited in a U.S. trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit ($18,375,000; $21,131,250 on full overallotment). Why it matters: Warrant coverage is one-fifth per unit, materially thinner than the half or third that dominates the cohort, so dilution and unit arbitrage must be taken from this document. Two call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A ordinary share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively, exercisable from the later of 30 days after the initial business combination and twelve months from closing.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.