Skip to main content
spacbrain

RMG ML Sports Holdings

SHOT · Nasdaq · Media/Consumer

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date11 March 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$9.84
17 Jul36 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 10 March 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.16 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.10, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.5% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $216.5M SPAC from Mountain Lake (Grinberg · Horlick), listed on Nasdaq in June 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 10 March 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 11 March 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Media/Consumer
What it set out to buy: Media/Consumer
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.84 vs $10.00
$0.16 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.5% below cash against our estimated ~$10.10
Cash left in trust
$216.9M
IPO
10 June 2026
$217M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
930 TAHOE BLVD, STE 802 PMB 45, INCLINE VILLAGE, NV, 89451
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Santander US Capital Markets LLC
Key officers
Carpenter David James (Chief Executive Officer) · Warfield Robert Griffith (Director) · Grinberg Paul (Director)
Listed securities
SHOT common · SHOT common $9.86 · SHOTU unit $9.99 · SHOTR right $0.14
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088370

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.10

Modelled, not filed: $10.02 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.6%below cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088370
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.5%below cash
~$10.10, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters11 March 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Mar 11, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 10 March 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 10 June 2026IPOpassed

    $217M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where SHOT ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

RMG ML Sports Holdings is a $216.5 million Nasdaq SPAC. The company's principal executive offices are located at 930 Tahoe Blvd, Suite 802, PMB 45, Incline Village, Nevada 89451. While the company's name signals a sports-oriented focus, the S-1/A filing states that the company's efforts to identify a prospective initial business combination target will not be limited to a particular industry, sector, or geographic region. No business combination target has been selected, and no substantive discussions with any target have been initiated.

The company's initial public offering closed in June 2026, raising $200,000,000 through the sale of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, later lifted to about $216.5 million by a partial over-allotment exercise. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right entitling the holder to receive one-eighth (1/8) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. The units trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol SHOTU, with the Class A ordinary shares and rights expected to trade separately under the symbols SHOT and SHOTR, respectively. The underwriter, Santander US Capital Markets LLC, holds a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to 3,000,000 additional units. The proceeds were placed into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee, at $10.00 per unit. The sponsor, RMG ML Sports Holdings Sponsor LLC, purchased 210,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit ($2,100,000 aggregate) in a concurrent private placement. Douglas Horlick serves as President and Chief Financial Officer.

The company has 21 months from the closing of the IPO to consummate its initial business combination, or until such earlier liquidation date as the board of directors may approve. If no business combination is completed within that period, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share amount then held in the trust account, including interest earned (net of taxes and up to $100,000 for liquidation expenses). No merger target has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The Trust Account is valued at $216,892,131, or $10.02 per public share, indicating the initial per-share value. The company's stated deadline to complete a business combination is 21 months from the IPO closing (i.e., March 2028). The filing establishes a $216.5 million trust with a $10.02 per share redemption value. Significant expenses were incurred, including a $6,495,000 advisory fee payable and $6,495,000 in deferred underwriting fees. The sponsor has not funded any working capital loans, and the company had $1,140,947 in cash outside the trust as of June 30, 2026.

  • The finalized trust balance of $216,500,000 locks in the capital reserve and sets the explicit redemption baseline for public investors, while the underwriters’ partial exercise definitively fixes the public share count and permanently erodes founder equity via the 450,000-share forfeiture, directly impacting post-deal dilution mechanics. The accruals of $6,495,000 in deferred underwriting commissions and a matching $6,495,000 advisory fee create a fixed deduction from trust proceeds that will flow to intermediaries upon a successful business combination. Because management confirms the entity remains strictly in a search phase with zero identified targets and no active negotiations, the filing confirms that public capital sits idle against the 21-month completion horizon, preserving full execution and timeline risk without near-term valuation or merger catalysts.

  • Because the filing omits all numerical position data and strategic intent disclosures, it offers no actionable signal regarding whether these Sculptor vehicles intend to exercise redemption rights, vote in favor of an extension past the March 2028 termination window, or influence target selection during the SEARCHING phase. For investors monitoring capital allocation, governance alignment, and dilution exposure, the absence of reported figures and mechanical commentary neutralizes immediate pricing or timeline implications; tracking should pivot to subsequent amendment schedules or definitive proxy materials where these reporting persons typically quantify block sizes and outline voting parameters.

  • The filing definitively establishes the post-over-allotment trust value at $216,500,000, setting the exact cash base that will dictate per-share redemption floors and financing capacity for any subsequent de-SPAC transaction. Finalizing the public equity count at 21,650,000 units closes the capital-raising window, fixing the denominator for all pending dilution analysis, right conversions, and sponsor promote allocations ahead of a business combination vote. By formally recording the trust deposit and announcing the over-allotment closure, the company completes its transition from the liquidity-build phase to the active acquisition-search phase, leaving the existing March 10, 2028 termination deadline intact and confirming that no amendment, extension vote, or trust re-seeding is triggered by this filing.

  • Defines the structural economics and conflict landscape preceding any target announcement. The prospectus discloses that Chief Executive Officer James Carpenter, President/CFO Douglas Horlick, Non-Executive Chairman Paul Grinberg, and Board Advisor Jaime W. Vieser occupy director or officer positions across ten prior SPACs (RMG I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII; Social Leverage Acquisition Corp I; Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp; Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp II), creating material fiduciary conflicts where viable merger opportunities must first be presented to those affiliated entities.

  • This filing marks the creation of a new SPAC with a trust of approximately $189.1 million, targeting the global sports industry. The IPO was led by Santander. The Sponsor acquired 210,000 private placement units for $2.1 million. The 21-month deadline for a business combination is March 2028. The board is now composed of James Carpenter, Douglas Horlick, Paul Grinberg, Keith Wyness, and Robert Warfield, with Grinberg, Wyness, and Warfield being independent directors. The Company has not yet selected a target. The press release indicates a focus on sports, entertainment, eSports, gaming, music publishing, and stadium/venue real estate.

Show 3 more material filings
  • This is the registration statement for a new SPAC IPO. The document establishes the core investment terms: trust value of $200M, a 21-month deadline to complete a business combination (extendable with shareholder approval up to 36 months), and public-shareholder redemption rights at a per-share price equal to trust proceeds. The sponsor's nominal cost basis ($0.003 per founder share) creates a substantial potential profit even if the target underperforms, representing a material conflict of interest. The forfeiture of over 2 million founder shares reduces initial insider ownership dilution. The updated financials show the company has minimal cash and needs the IPO to continue as a going concern. The disclosure on risks related to the Investment Company Act and the SEC's new SPAC rules is significant for assessing the viability of the trust structure.

  • This S-1 establishes the core mechanics for investors to track: The trust per-share value is $10.00. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing of this offering (approximately February-March 2028), with a permitted extension up to 36 months, subject to shareholder vote and redemption rights. The document provides extensive detail on sponsor conduct, including the sponsor's nominal investment ($0.002 per founder share), potential conflicts of interest, and the structure of founder shares which include anti-dilution protections that could cause material dilution to public shareholders. The filing is a required first step toward listing on Nasdaq under the symbols SHOTU (units), SHOT (ordinary shares), and SHOTR (rights).

  • These structural mechanics directly govern the liquidation timeline, redemption economics, and sponsor profitability thresholds, creating asymmetric incentives where the sponsor’s nominal $0.002 founder share cost and guaranteed 25% retention mathematically produce substantial dilution to public investors. Management acknowledges this dilution could yield public losses even if the combined entity trades below $10.00 per share.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, filed with the SEC by RMG ML Sports Holdings, a blank check company. This is their first quarterly report since completing an initial public offering. This is the company's first 10-Q reporting its IPO which closed on June 11, 2026. The IPO involved selling 20,000,000 units at $10.00 each, plus a partial exercise of the underwriter's over-allotment option for 1,650,000 additional units, and a private placement of 210,000 units to the sponsor. Total gross proceeds of $216,500,000 were placed in the Trust Account. The company's Trust Account held $216,892,131 as of June 30, 2026, with a redemption value of $10.02 per share. There is no business combination target identified. Why it matters: The Trust Account is valued at $216,892,131, or $10.02 per public share, indicating the initial per-share value. The company's stated deadline to complete a business combination is 21 months from the IPO closing (i.e., March 2028). The filing establishes a $216.5 million trust with a $10.02 per share redemption value. Significant expenses were incurred, including a $6,495,000 advisory fee payable and $6,495,000 in deferred underwriting fees. The sponsor has not funded any working capital loans, and the company had $1,140,947 in cash outside the trust as of June 30, 2026.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement attached to an SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing formalizes a joint reporting arrangement under Rule 13d-1(k) among Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross for their Schedule 13G submission. It contains no language affecting the redemption deadline (2028-03-10), trust share value ($10), extension provisions, merger deal progress, or sponsor conduct. No amendments to shareholder redemption mechanics, trust distribution procedures, or SPAC timeline triggers are disclosed. Why it matters: This document serves as a standard regulatory compliance exhibit confirming shared filing responsibility without altering SHOT’s corporate structure or redemption framework. It attributes no claims, forecasts, or operational updates to SHOT’s management, the sponsor group, or external advisors; all statements originate exclusively from the filers’ representatives acknowledging mutual responsibility for timely submissions and independent liability for individual information accuracy. The excerpt discloses no share quantities, transaction values, target search status, customer engagements, revenue metrics, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, litigation exposure, or personnel shifts. Investors tracking the SPAC’s lifecycle calendar or capital preservation will find no mechanism adjustments in this filing, though subsequent Schedule 13G/GS/A amendments may reveal changes in beneficial ownership concentration once full position disclosures are released.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report with attached Exhibit 99.1 Press Release announcing the separate trading of ordinary shares and rights. According to the press release filed as Exhibit 99.1, RMG ML Sports Holdings announced that holders of units from its IPO completed on June 11, 2026 may elect to separately trade Class A ordinary shares (symbol SHOT) and one-eighth (1/8) acquisition rights (symbol SHOTR) commencing on or about July 17, 2026. Unseparated units will continue trading under symbol SHOTU. The document notes the registration statement was declared effective on June 9, 2026, and instructs holders to have brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the separation. The press release outlines the company’s stated strategy to target opportunities in the global sports industry, entertainment, eSports, gaming, music publishing, and real estate development focused on stadiums and venues. No adjustments to the redemption calendar, trust account status, extension mechanics, or sponsor governance terms were disclosed. Why it matters: This is a routine administrative filing confirming the transition from bundled units to separable equity and fractional acquisition rights following the completion of the initial public offering. It does not alter the March 10, 2028 deadline for completing a business combination or triggering liquidation, nor does it introduce new redemption triggers, changes to trust mechanics, or modifications to sponsor conduct. Investors now have independent trading vehicles for the underlying shares and rights, but the search-phase obligations and capital structure remain identical to the prospectus terms until a merger target is identified.

  • What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K disclosing the consummation of an initial public offering, the completion of a sponsor private placement, the partial exercise of an over-allotment option, trust account funding adjustments, and attached audited and unaudited pro forma financial statements. Per the registrant’s Item 8.01 and Note 1, management consummated an initial public offering on June 11, 2026, selling 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $200,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the sponsor purchased 210,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $2,100,000. Management deposited $200,000,000 into a U.S.-based trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Note 10 and Exhibit 99.2 disclose that on June 15, 2026, underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option for 1,650,000 units, directing an additional $16,500,000 into the trust account and raising the total trust balance to $216,500,000. On June 16, 2026, underwriters declined the remaining option, causing the sponsor to forfeit 450,000 Class B ordinary shares; management confirmed the sponsor retains 7,666,667 founder shares. The registrant recorded increased contingent obligations of $6,495,000 in deferred underwriting discounts and a $6,495,000 advisory fee payable. Management explicitly stated that, as of June 11, 2026, no specific business combination target had been selected and no substantive discussions had been initiated. The company’s designated Completion Window spans 21 months from the IPO closing. Each unit contains one Class A ordinary share and one right convertible to one-eighth of a Class A ordinary share upon a business combination. Shareholders hold a redemption right exercisable at a per-share price calculated as the trust account’s aggregate deposit divided by then-issued public shares, adjusted for taxes payable and up to $100,000 of interest for liquidation costs if the company fails to close a deal. Why it matters: The finalized trust balance of $216,500,000 locks in the capital reserve and sets the explicit redemption baseline for public investors, while the underwriters’ partial exercise definitively fixes the public share count and permanently erodes founder equity via the 450,000-share forfeiture, directly impacting post-deal dilution mechanics. The accruals of $6,495,000 in deferred underwriting commissions and a matching $6,495,000 advisory fee create a fixed deduction from trust proceeds that will flow to intermediaries upon a successful business combination. Because management confirms the entity remains strictly in a search phase with zero identified targets and no active negotiations, the filing confirms that public capital sits idle against the 21-month completion horizon, preserving full execution and timeline risk without near-term valuation or merger catalysts.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report that enumerates five Sculptor Capital-affiliated entities as reporting holders. According to the filing text, the document solely lists Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, Sculptor Capital Management, Inc., and Sculptor Master Fund, Ltd. without attaching share quantities, acquisition dates, percentage of issuance, or stated investment purposes. Per the explicit language in the submission, it contains zero references to SHOT’s redemption calendar, per-share trust balance, extension voting procedures, business combination trajectory, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: Because the filing omits all numerical position data and strategic intent disclosures, it offers no actionable signal regarding whether these Sculptor vehicles intend to exercise redemption rights, vote in favor of an extension past the March 2028 termination window, or influence target selection during the SEARCHING phase. For investors monitoring capital allocation, governance alignment, and dilution exposure, the absence of reported figures and mechanical commentary neutralizes immediate pricing or timeline implications; tracking should pivot to subsequent amendment schedules or definitive proxy materials where these reporting persons typically quantify block sizes and outline voting parameters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report, classified as a routine compliance exhibit, reporting the closing of a partial exercise of an over-allotment option tied to the company’s newly completed initial public offering, accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a press release dated June 15, 2026. This document is a routine compliance exhibit detailing the finalization of capital raise mechanics. The registrant reports that on June 11, 2026, the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option for 1,650,000 Units, with the closing of those additional units occurring on June 15, 2026. An additional $16,500,000 in net proceeds from the sale of the over-allotment units was placed into the trust account on June 15, 2026, raising the total trust account balance to $216,500,000. Following this exercise, the total Units sold in the public offering increased to 21,650,000, generating combined gross proceeds of $216,500,000 at the $10.00 per Unit offering price. Each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-eighth (1/8) of one Ordinary Share upon the consummation of the Company’s initial business combination. Units began trading on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker symbol SHOTU on June 10, 2026, with Class A ordinary shares (SHOT) and rights (SHOTR) expected to trade separately. Santander US Capital Markets LLC served as sole book-running manager. Regarding corporate substance, the press release, authored and distributed by the Company under the leadership of Chief Executive Officer James Carpenter and President and Chief Financial Officer Douglas Horlick, states that the management team intends to capitalize on its investment and operational experience and its affiliation with Riverside Management Group. The firm publicly outlines its strategy to target opportunities in the global sports industry and adjacent sectors, specifically naming entertainment, eSports, gaming, music publishing, and real estate development focused on stadiums and venues. Why it matters: The filing definitively establishes the post-over-allotment trust value at $216,500,000, setting the exact cash base that will dictate per-share redemption floors and financing capacity for any subsequent de-SPAC transaction. Finalizing the public equity count at 21,650,000 units closes the capital-raising window, fixing the denominator for all pending dilution analysis, right conversions, and sponsor promote allocations ahead of a business combination vote. By formally recording the trust deposit and announcing the over-allotment closure, the company completes its transition from the liquidity-build phase to the active acquisition-search phase, leaving the existing March 10, 2028 termination deadline intact and confirming that no amendment, extension vote, or trust re-seeding is triggered by this filing.

  • What changed: Form 424B4 prospectus for the initial public offering of RMG ML Sports Holdings, incorporated as a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company. Why it matters: Defines the structural economics and conflict landscape preceding any target announcement. The prospectus discloses that Chief Executive Officer James Carpenter, President/CFO Douglas Horlick, Non-Executive Chairman Paul Grinberg, and Board Advisor Jaime W. Vieser occupy director or officer positions across ten prior SPACs (RMG I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII; Social Leverage Acquisition Corp I; Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp; Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp II), creating material fiduciary conflicts where viable merger opportunities must first be presented to those affiliated entities.

  • What changed: Form 8-K filing by RMG ML Sports Holdings (the Company) reporting the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO), including the entry into material definitive agreements related to the IPO, the sale of private placement units, changes to its board of directors, and the adoption of amended governing documents. The Company completed its IPO of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $200,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, it sold 210,000 private placement units to the Sponsor for $2,100,000. Net proceeds of $189,100,000 were deposited into a trust account. The trust value per unit is $8.455 (calculated per document: $189,100,000 / 20,000,000 public units = $9.455; trust plus sponsor proceeds: $189,100,000 + $2,100,000 = $191,200,000; $191,200,000 / 20,000,000 public units = $9.56; adjusted for deferred underwriting of $6,000,000 / 20,000,000 = $0.30, trust per unit = $9.56 - $0.30 = $9.26; note: the document states $189,100,000 of net proceeds includes $250,000 underwriting commission and $6,000,000 deferred underwriting. The trust per share is effectively $9.455 before any interest. The deadline for a business combination is 21 months from the closing (June 9, 2026), or approximately March 9, 2028, subject to extensions. The board was expanded with the appointment of Keith Wyness and Robert Warfield, and committees were formed. The Company adopted amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. Why it matters: This filing marks the creation of a new SPAC with a trust of approximately $189.1 million, targeting the global sports industry. The IPO was led by Santander. The Sponsor acquired 210,000 private placement units for $2.1 million. The 21-month deadline for a business combination is March 2028. The board is now composed of James Carpenter, Douglas Horlick, Paul Grinberg, Keith Wyness, and Robert Warfield, with Grinberg, Wyness, and Warfield being independent directors. The Company has not yet selected a target. The press release indicates a focus on sports, entertainment, eSports, gaming, music publishing, and stadium/venue real estate.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership (insider ownership report) filed by RMG ML Sports Holdings director Keith Wyness. Director Keith Wyness self-reported holding zero non-derivative securities and executing zero non-derivative transactions. The filing contains no data regarding trust account balances, redemption thresholds, extension approvals, target identification progress, or sponsor capital deployment. Why it matters: Because the report discloses no shares, cost bases, or sale proceeds, it cannot be used to infer sponsor alignment, trust sufficiency requirements, or insider confidence ahead of the stated liquidation horizon. It provides no customer demographics, revenue forecasts, addressable market sizing, technology milestones, partnership terms, executive transitions, or regulatory/litigation developments. As a zero-position administrative entry, it leaves all pre-existing SPAC mechanics, search timelines, and redemption windows entirely unchanged.

  • What changed: A routine compliance registration exhibit (Form 8-A) filing to register specific classes of securities for listing under Section 12(b) of the Exchange Act. The registrant formally registered three security classes for The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC: units (each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-eighth of one Class A ordinary share), standalone Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001 per share), and standalone fractional purchase rights (each entitling the holder to one-eighth of one Class A ordinary share). Why it matters: The filing completes the administrative step required to list the SPAC’s combined equity and derivative structure on Nasdaq following the effectiveness of the initial S-1. For investors tracking capital return and corporate action timelines, the registration confirms the exact unit composition and fractional rights that will trade publicly, but introduces no alterations to the redemption calendar, trust distribution rules, or merger trajectory.

  • What changed: Form 3 — initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities. Filed on 2026-06-09, the submission by director Paul Grinberg states he reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings for RMG ML Sports Holdings. This confirms the reporting director did not acquire, dispose of, or hold any equity during the disclosure window. Why it matters: Because the filing explicitly attributes zero share movement to Grinberg, there is no adjustment to the 2028-03-10 redemption deadline, the $10 trust per share, or holder redemption mechanics. As stated directly in the record, the absence of insider accumulation in a SEARCHING-phase SPAC does not signal imminent target selection, sponsor capital deployment, or timeline negotiations. The document contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive commentary; as filed, all information originates exclusively from the automated issuer and reporting person identifiers. While routine compliance exhibits typically carry minimal weight for redemption calendars, this entry definitively maps current insider neutrality and eliminates potential dilution assumptions ahead of any future de-SPAC announcement.

  • What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report [0001213900-26-066962] filed for RMG ML Sports Holdings, identifying director and Chief Executive Officer David James Carpenter as the reporting person. The filing explicitly states there were no non-derivative transactions or holdings reported for the executive. Consequently, no insider share purchases or sales occurred that would affect trust account drawdowns, shareholder redemption calculus, or extension voting thresholds ahead of the stated deadline. Why it matters: For investors tracking sponsor conduct and deal progress, the absence of equity movement by the CEO and director provides no behavioral signal regarding target identification success, financing readiness, or imminent liquidation planning. Without executive trading data to corroborate valuation or timing assumptions, the redemption mechanics and trust distribution schedule remain entirely passive, awaiting formal business combination filings or board-approved extension resolutions.

  • What changed: a routine compliance exhibit and SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership. The filing discloses that Horlick Douglas, identified as director, CFO and President, holds an indirect position of 210,000 shares. The text does not alter trust account mechanics, trigger extension procedures, update redemption scheduling, or confirm merger advancement. Why it matters: As a standard insider ownership registration, the report establishes baseline equity placement without modifying shareholder liquidity parameters or deal timelines. The document contains no assertions regarding customer contracts, revenue metrics, addressable market size, corporate strategy, technological capabilities, partnership arrangements, litigation matters, or executive departures beyond the listed titles. Because it offers no actionable data on business combination execution or sponsor behavior relative to trust preservation, it does not impact the redemption calendar or warrant positional adjustment for investors tracking deal progress.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + R/8 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-067558

Unit quote (SHOTU)$9.99

as of 10 September 2026

Right quote (SHOTR)$0.14

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)89K
Average daily $ volume$876K
Range over the bars held$9.80 – $9.87
Total cash in trust$216.9M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002104879

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

sports

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Jun 30, 2026-0.02 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.00hi $10.02
  • 30 June 2026$10.02
  • 30 June 2026$10.00
  • 30 June 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail8 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

SHOT — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 21mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-088370.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 200->216.5: 21,650,000 units incl. 1,650,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-068901)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "RMG ML Sports Holdings Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002104564) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-066960.

SPONSOR-FAMILY2026-08-14

linked to SponsorEntity "Mountain Lake (Grinberg · Horlick)" (mountain-lake-grinberg-horlick); sponsor of record "RMG ML Sports Holdings Sponsor LLC".

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.02 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088370 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

rightShareRatio=0.125, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-067558). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Calendar — Mar 11, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088370 states a 21-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-06-11. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-03-09 — not changed by this job.