Republic Digital Acquisition Co
RDAG · Nasdaq · Fintech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.0% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 2 May 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.02 below the $10.45 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.53, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.0% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Republic Sponsor 1 LLC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.45 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 2 May 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 2 May 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Fintech
- What it set out to buy: Fintech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.43 vs $10.45
- $0.02 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.0% below cash against our estimated ~$10.53
- Cash left in trust
- $313.5M
- IPO
- 1 May 2025
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 149 5TH AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY, 10010
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
- Key officers
- Urgo Robert Joseph (Chief Financial Officer) · Khadjavi Laya (Director) · Finkelstein Barry (Director)
- Listed securities
- RDAG common · RDAGW warrant $0.26 · RDAG common $10.46 · RDAGU unit $10.48
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089117
Modelled, not filed: $10.45 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.2%below cash
- $10.45, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089117
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.0%below cash
- ~$10.53, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 2, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.45 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 2 May 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 1 May 2025IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.2% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Republic Digital Acquisition Co is a blank-check company listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the common ticker RDAG. The company priced its initial public offering on May 1, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001213900-25-038473. Its SEC CIK is 0002055459, and it is classified under SIC industry code 6770. The ticker RDAG appears on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-25-055190, filed June 17, 2025. Republic Digital Acquisition Co was still filing as of August 14, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
For investors tracking redemption pressure, trust preservation, or sponsorship behavior, the filing confirms continued institutional presence during RDAG’s SEARCHING phase. Attribution: The reporting persons themselves identify the submission as a beneficial ownership update. The document contains no claims regarding target customers, revenue models, market sizing, acquisition strategy, proprietary technology, partnership pipelines, litigation exposures, or personnel appointments. Consequently, while Saba Capital’s sustained reporting footprint warrants monitoring for subsequent 13D revisions or proxy filings that could precede a merger announcement, no immediate mechanical impact on shareholder liquidity, trust accounting, or deadline extensions is established here. Confidence: 0.85
Provides baseline financial health of the SPAC, confirms trust value above $10.00, discloses sponsor change and business strategy focus on fintech/software/crypto, and outlines redemption mechanics and risks
The trust value per share ($10.17) is slightly below the user's reference of $10.45, indicating a small gap. The management team and sponsor affiliation have undergone significant changes, which could affect deal execution and investor confidence. The lack of a target and the 24-month deadline (May 2027) are standard but the recent personnel shifts may signal strategic repositioning. The $1.08 million cash outside trust provides limited runway for operations.
This establishes RDAG's clean, pre-deal financial baseline and confirms it remains in 'searching' status with no target yet identified, no deal agreement, and no extension vote pending. It also sets the trust redemption value behind the public shares at $10.07 per share as of June 30, 2025, and confirms sponsor/insider redemption waivers and the roughly 24-month combination period running to May 1, 2027.
This establishes the baseline for the SPAC's trust value ($10.45 per the data provided from the user, but the filing itself states $10.00 per unit at IPO), the deadline for a business combination (May 1, 2027), and confirms management has not yet engaged with any target. The filing includes standard related-party transactions (sponsor note, founder shares) and risk factors related to the 2024 SPAC rules and Investment Company Act compliance.
The executive transition preserves operational continuity without altering the redemption calendar or triggering shareholder votes, leaving the May 2, 2027 liquidation horizon and standard trust distribution framework intact for investors monitoring cash-out windows. By promoting from within rather than conducting an external search for financial leadership, the board maintains control over capital deployment timelines and reduces execution drag ahead of the expiration date. The explicit attestation of standard appointment terms and clean related-party disclosures, signed by Chief Executive Officer Joseph Naggar on 2025-06-04, signals disciplined sponsor governance during the active search phase, suggesting that remaining capital and trust resources are being preserved while management prepares for a potential business combination.
Show 9 more material filings
This filing establishes the operational and financial baseline for all subsequent redemption and liquidation mechanics. The Company explicitly states it has not selected a target, has not engaged in substantive discussions with any potential acquisition candidate, and will generate non-operating interest income rather than operating revenues until a business combination closes. Shareholders retain redemption rights tied to the trust value: if the Company cannot complete a combination within the 24-month Completion Window ending May 2, 2027, or if it amends its charter to modify redemption timing, public shares may be redeemed for cash equal to the aggregate trust deposit plus interest (less taxes payable). The Sponsor, officers, and directors executed a letter agreement waiving redemption rights for founder shares, pledging to vote them in favor of an initial business combination, and accepting liability to restore trust funds to the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual net amount if third-party claims or market reductions deplete the account. Warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price, cannot be exercised until 30 days after business combination completion, expire five years post-combination, and include a mandatory redemption trigger if the closing share price equals or exceeds $18.00 for 20 of 30 trading days. Additional structuring notes confirm up to $1,500,000 in future working capital loans may convert to private placement warrants at $1.00 each, while Cantor Fitzgerald’s private warrants are restricted from exercise beyond five years from offering commencement under FINRA Rule 5110(g)(8). Chief Executive Officer Joseph Naggar signed the report, and WithumSmith+Brown, PC issued the audit opinion on May 8, 2025.
This filing establishes the initial trust value of $300,000,000 ($10.00 per share), the redemption mechanics, and the deadline for a business combination (24 months from May 1, 2025, i.e., May 2027). Investors should note the trust per-share amount as the baseline for future redemption calculations. The sponsor and underwriter purchased private warrants, aligning incentives. The SPAC is now searching for a target with a focus on fintech, software, and cryptocurrency industries. No specific target has been identified.
Because the prospectus attributes all forward-looking strategic claims to the issuer’s management team, who intend to pursue fintech, software, and cryptocurrency targets utilizing the Republic Ecosystem—including the March 2024 acquisition of GoldenChain and operations through Republic Crowd-Invest—investors receive no independent verification of future pipeline viability. The filing documents director Robert Matza’s prior board service on FinServ Acquisition Corp., which merged with Katapult Holdings at $11.11 per share, and FinServ Acquisition Corp.
Because the registrant asserts the automatic registration of 5,060,000 additional units, the potential public float and warrant outstanding increase without modifying the existing redemption calendar, trust accounting mechanics, or liquidation deadline. The document provides no updates on business combination targets, merger agreements, extension ballots, or sponsor conduct commitments beyond standard officer attestations and counsel consents. As a capitalization adjustment under Rule 462(b), it confirms the offering pipeline remains active but discloses zero information regarding customer relationships, revenue projections, market size, technology roadmaps, partnership negotiations, or litigation.
As filed by Republic Digital Acquisition Company, this document materially advances the SPAC’s IPO pathway by formally lodging its governing contracts and consents. The registrant’s exhibit schedule attaches a Form of Underwriting Agreement, a Form of Investment Management Trust Agreement, a Form of Letter Agreement among the registrant and Republic Sponsor 1 LLC with each officer and director, a Promissory Note issued to Republic Sponsor 1 LLC, a Securities Subscription Agreement between Republic Sponsor 1 LLC and the registrant, and two Private Placement Warrants Purchase Agreements—one between the registrant and Republic Sponsor 1 LLC, and another between the registrant and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. According to Exhibit 23.1, WithumSmith+Brown, PC authorizes incorporation of its independent auditor report dated February 27, 2025, covering financial statements as of February 14, 2025, and for the period from January 23, 2025 (inception) through February 14, 2025. Per the signature block, Joseph Naggar signs as Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer, Ian Goodman signs as Chief Financial Officer, and Andrew Durgee signs as Director. Exhibits 99.3, 99.4, and 99.5 record formal consents from Bob Matza, Laya Khadjavi, and Barry Finkelstein to be named director nominees. Legal opinions and consents are provided by Ellenoff Grossman & Schole LLP and Appleby (Cayman) Ltd., with DLA Piper LLP (US) listed as U.S. counsel, collectively confirming the sponsor’s committed capital structures, board composition updates, and accounting/legal prerequisites for the registered offering.
This filing establishes the core economic and governance terms of the SPAC for investors tracking trust value, redemption mechanics, and sponsor conduct. The trust holds $10.00 per unit (before expenses), the sponsor has 6,325,000 founder shares subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not fully exercised, and the charter provides for public shareholder redemption rights in connection with a business combination or certain charter amendments, with a 24-month deadline.
This filing sets the baseline mechanics for the SPAC: $220,000,000 (or $253,000,000 if the over-allotment option is exercised) would be deposited in a trust account at $10.00 per unit; public shareholders get redemption rights at completion of a business combination regardless of how they vote, subject to a 15% aggregate redemption cap if shareholder approval is used; and if no business combination closes within 24 months from the closing of the offering (or an earlier board-approved date), the company will redeem 100% of public shares from the trust, less taxes and up to $100,000 of interest for dissolution expenses. It also discloses sponsor/insider founder share economics, private placement warrants, potential dilution, Republic Ecosystem affiliation and conflicts, and a stated focus on fintech, software, and cryptocurrency-related targets.
Because this is a pre-effective comment letter, RDAG must submit and await SEC approval of an amended S-1 before the IPO can accelerate, directly gating deal progress and postponing capital deployment without touching the contractual May 2, 2027 search expiration. The staff’s focused requests on anti-dilution protections, director equity grants, sponsor transparency regarding foreign affiliations, and FINRA underwriter compensation designations highlight near-term regulatory hurdles that will shape post-IPO governance, shareholder dilution dynamics, and financing cost disclosures.
Provides investors with complete terms of the SPAC IPO, including redemption mechanics, dilution disclosures, conflict of interest details, and risk factors. Key for redemption calendar: trust initially $10.00 per share, 24-month deadline, no extension mechanism described beyond shareholder vote to amend charter. Sponsor paid nominal price for founder shares, creating significant dilution potential. Management affiliated with Republic Ecosystem, raising conflict-of-interest considerations.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filed to update public disclosure of equity holdings. The provided excerpt identifies only the filing classification, SEC document identifier (0001905106-26-000144), and reporting holder (Meteora Capital, LLC). It contains no amended share quantities, percentage ownership adjustments, transaction dates, or change-in-control assertions. Because a 13G/A is legally required to detail any material alteration in a reporting party’s stake, no specific change in beneficial ownership can be verified from the supplied text. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit tracks institutional positioning during Republic Digital Acquisition Co’s target-search period. Since the excerpt discloses no numerical shifts in Meteora Capital, LLC’s position, it provides no actionable intelligence regarding the 2027-05-02 redemption deadline, $10.45 trust account maintenance, extension voting mechanics, merger negotiation status, or sponsor conduct. The document also contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: Amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This filing serves as an amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report listing Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC as joint reporting persons. Mechanically, the amendment does not modify RDAG’s $10.45 trust per share, the 2027-05-02 business combination deadline, redemption election procedures, extension triggers, or any sponsor governance provisions. Because the excerpt omits numerical disclosures, the exact increase or decrease in shares, percentage ownership, or sole/shared voting and dispositive power cannot be verified. As the filer states, the entities maintain their reportable position, but without disclosed volume or price data, the filing functions purely as a regulatory update rather than a structural or liquidity event. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption pressure, trust preservation, or sponsorship behavior, the filing confirms continued institutional presence during RDAG’s SEARCHING phase. Attribution: The reporting persons themselves identify the submission as a beneficial ownership update. The document contains no claims regarding target customers, revenue models, market sizing, acquisition strategy, proprietary technology, partnership pipelines, litigation exposures, or personnel appointments. Consequently, while Saba Capital’s sustained reporting footprint warrants monitoring for subsequent 13D revisions or proxy filings that could precede a merger announcement, no immediate mechanical impact on shareholder liquidity, trust accounting, or deadline extensions is established here. Confidence: 0.85
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026 (unaudited), filed by Republic Digital Acquisition Company, a Cayman Islands blank-check SPAC in the searching phase. Trust per-share redemption value increased from $10.27 at December 31, 2025 to $10.45 at June 30, 2026, driven by $5.46 million of interest earned on trust investments. Cash held outside trust declined from $1,016,713 to $735,027. Net income for the six months was $5.21 million, all from trust earnings. No business combination was announced, no extension was sought, and no changes were made to the sponsor's lock-up or redemption waiver provisions. The company reaffirmed its May 2, 2027 deadline and disclosed substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern if no deal is completed by then. Why it matters: For investors tracking the redemption calendar, the trust value per share continues to accrete, but the deadline is fixed at May 2, 2027. The company remains in the searching phase with no announced target. The cash burn rate (approximately $0.28 million in six months) is modest and does not threaten working capital. The going concern qualification is standard for a pre-deal SPAC and does not signal any new risk. No sponsor conduct changes or redemptions occurred.
What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $310.8M → $313.5M +1%deadline 2027-05-01 → 2027-05-02trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $310.8M$313.5M
- Combination deadline
- 2027-05-012027-05-02
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$294K
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing our search on industries that complement our… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 30.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,750,691 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 852,806 1,115,369 Long-term prepaid insurance ― 25,369 Investments held in Trust Account 313,513,205 308,053,817 Total Assets $ 314,366,011 $ 309,194,555 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 2, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering) or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of”…
The clause …“Placement Warrant purchase by the Sponsor. As discussed below, the Company owed the Sponsor $ 294,256 under the IPO Promissory Note. The Sponsor paid the net amount of $ 1,705,745 it owed to the Company on May 5, 2025. IPO Promissory”…
The clause …“financial statements. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued or outstanding (excluding 30,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A, classified as a routine compliance exhibit and amended beneficial ownership report. Per the filing, Meteora Capital, LLC registers its ongoing beneficial ownership stake in Republic Digital Acquisition Co. Concerning the tracked mechanics, the document does not modify the 2027-05-02 deadline, does not revise the $10.45 per share trust value, does not seek or deny any extension, reports no advancement toward a business combination, and offers no assessment of sponsor conduct. The only substantive addition is the administrative update of the holder’s disclosure obligation. Why it matters: Investors tracking liquidity windows and capital preservation parameters should note that this regulatory update leaves the exit framework intact; the $10.45 trust/share level and the 2027-05-02 timeline remain legally operative, meaning shareholder redemption elections and target-search duration are governed by the existing terms rather than any amendment introduced here.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report. The filing lists Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC as reporting entities submitting an amendment to a previously filed Schedule 13G. The excerpt contains no revised share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or transaction purposes. It only confirms the amendment was lodged on 2026-05-15 under SEC accession number 0001062993-26-002754. Why it matters: In SPAC structures operating under a search mandate, amendments to Schedule 13G filings frequently mark changes in institutional block size, voting alignment, or activist intent ahead of redemption deadlines, extension votes, or special meeting ballots. Because the excerpt omits the mandatory tabular data and purpose-of-transaction statements required by SEC rules, no conclusions can be drawn about how these holders intend to exercise redemption rights, support or oppose proposed business combinations, or pressure management regarding trust preservation or extension mechanisms. The document contains zero claims about target customers, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic positioning, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive appointments. Without the complete filing, the amendment’s practical effect on capital structure mechanics or sponsor conduct remains unverified.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. The filing bears no direct impact on RDAG’s redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, extension provisions, business combination trajectory, or sponsor conduct. It functions exclusively as an administrative directive permitting eight Harraden Circle-related funds/vehicles and individual Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. to submit a consolidated Schedule 13G/A under Rule 13d-1(k), with Mr. Fortmiller executing on behalf of the listed entities as Managing Member. No executive statements, customer claims, market projections, financial targets, or operational disclosures are attributed to any speaker, as the text contains only administrative compliance language and entity listings. Why it matters: For trackers of the SEARCHING status and 2027-05-02 liquidation trigger, this exhibit confirms continued regulatory compliance by the Harraden Circle block but supplies no intelligence on deal sourcing velocity, target due diligence milestones, potential anchor investments, or sponsor reputation dynamics. The absence of amendment schedules, share-count variations, or contractual contingencies means trust value preservation assumptions and redemption pressure models require no revision until substantive operational filings emerge.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for period ended March 31, 2026. None. The trust value per share grew from $10.27 to $10.36, but the accretion of the redemption value (increase from $308,053,817 to $310,762,514) is a routine quarterly remeasurement of the Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption to equal the trust balance. The trust balance increased due to $2,708,697 in earnings. No extensions were filed, no deadline changed (still May 1, 2027), no deal was announced, no tenders or redemptions occurred. No working capital loans were drawn. No material changes to risk factors, legal proceedings, or internal controls. Why it matters: This is a clean, placeholder 10-Q from a pre-deal SPAC. The only financial substance is the interest earned on the trust ($2.7M), confirming the trust continues to generate returns. The filing confirms the sponsor has not exercised its ability to seek an extension and no business combination agreement has been reached with roughly 12 months left in the Combination Period. The company specifically discloses it is focusing on fintech, software, and cryptocurrency targets. It also notes a going concern risk if no deal closes by May 1, 2027.
What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $305.1M → $310.8M +2%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $305.1M$310.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2027-05-01 · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing our search on industries that complement our… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 30.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $5,652,031 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“1,010,646 1,115,369 Long-term prepaid insurance 6,182 25,369 Investments held in Trust Account 310,762,514 308,053,817 Total Assets $ 311,779,342 $ 309,194,555 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“financial statements. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern”, management has determined that”…
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 1, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering) or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued or outstanding (excluding 30,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Annual Report (Form 10-K) for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First annual report since IPO; trust account holds $308.1M ($10.27/share); net income of $7.7M from interest; sponsor no longer affiliated with OpenDeal Inc./Republic, now majority-owned by Feynman Point Asset Management; still searching for acquisition target; deadline May 1, 2027 Why it matters: Provides baseline financial health of the SPAC, confirms trust value above $10.00, discloses sponsor change and business strategy focus on fintech/software/crypto, and outlines redemption mechanics and risks
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment, formally classified as a beneficial ownership report filed under SEC access number 0001905106-26-000049, submitted by Meteora Capital, LLC. The filing text reports no alteration to Republic Digital Acquisition Co’s redemption deadline of 2027-05-02, trust value of $10.45 per share, extension proposals, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Meteora Capital, LLC’s submission contains no new transaction dates, share quantity disclosures, or purpose statements that would shift the SPAC’s mechanical timelines or cash reserve floor. Why it matters: For investors tracking liquidation windows, trust preservation, and sponsor behavior, this routine compliance filing confirms Meteora Capital, LLC remains a reported shareholder but introduces zero commercial claims, customer metrics, revenue estimates, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, litigation exposure, or executive changes. Absent additional schedule language, the $10.45 trust baseline and 2027-05-02 deadline proceed unmodified, and any future tactical shifts regarding redemptions or extensions must originate from subsequent disclosures by the same holder.
What changed: Joint Filing Agreement Exhibit 99.1 attached to a Schedule 13G/A amendment reporting beneficial ownership by MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. MMC Capital International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc., through signatories Ulla Vestergaard (Director) and Hillel Meltz (President), acknowledged via a February 12, 2026 signature block that they will file this Schedule 13G/A and all future amendments jointly. Each entity expressly accepted independent responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their own reported information, except where they know or have reason to believe otherwise. The excerpt does not disclose the amended ownership percentages, aggregate share counts, acquisition dates, or investment purpose that typically accompany the 13G/A body, nor does it reference RDAG’s trust balance of $10.45 per share, the 2027-05-02 redemption deadline, or any sponsor conduct or extension maneuvers. Why it matters: Beyond confirming coordinated institutional filing logistics, this administrative attachment bears no measurable impact on RDAG’s SEARCH status, capital structure, or shareholder redemption calculus. Because the joint filing agreement contains no statements regarding intended corporate actions, board representation requests, merger pipeline developments, or liquidity strategies, it neither accelerates nor delays the May 2, 2027 deadline, alters the $10.45 trust baseline, or signals directional shareholder voting behavior. Investors relying solely on this exhibit cannot infer changes in trust account composition, target negotiation progress, or sponsor governance without reviewing the primary 13G/A disclosure pages that precede Exhibit 99.1.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) executed by multiple Harraden Circle-affiliated investment vehicles and their managing member, Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., to consolidate their beneficial ownership reporting for Republic Digital Acquisition Company shares under Rule 13d-1(k). No operational or financial mechanics have changed. The document contains no updates to the redemption calendar, trust composition, extension parameters, or deal progression timeline. The Harraden Circle signatories assert that their affiliated funds and principals will now report their RDAG holdings as a single beneficial owner group, with zero indication of altered share accumulation, tender behavior, or sponsor actions impacting shareholder return windows. Why it matters: This procedural consolidation matters because it confirms Harraden Circle channels all voting rights and potential acquisition leverage for its RDAG positions through a single regulatory umbrella, concentrating institutional monitoring without expanding disclosed position size. Attributed entirely to the Harraden Circle entities and Mr. Fortmiller, the document offers no substantive claims regarding customer engagements, revenue metrics, addressable markets, product roadmaps, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive appointments. It contains no numerical disclosures beyond the execution date and functions strictly as a procedural wrapper for existing regulatory filings.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A — an amendment to a beneficial ownership report filed by Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC. The provided excerpt lists only the reporting persons and contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or amendment language. Accordingly, no changes to the redemption calendar, trust account balance, extension motions, target search milestones, or sponsor governance actions are disclosed in this text. Why it matters: Filing a 13G/A signals that a reporting entity has updated its regulatory disclosure requirements, which can indicate institutional review that may subsequently affect whether public shareholders redeem shares before the May 2027 deadline, demand an extension, or challenge sponsor conduct. The excerpt contains no operational claims, customer metrics, revenue figures, market size estimates, strategic disclosures, technology descriptions, partnership announcements, litigation matters, or personnel changes; the only assertion is that the listed Saba affiliates maintain beneficial ownership requiring this filing update. Without the amended share count, purpose statement, or transaction intent from the full 13G/A, the immediate impact on deal velocity or trust preservation remains unquantified from this snippet.
What changed: Amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC as the reporting holders. The excerpt provides only the filing designation, SEC accession identifier, and a list of three related holding entities. It excludes all mandatory Schedule 13G(A) line items, including aggregate shares beneficially owned, percentage of the outstanding class, date of the latest transaction, and nature of acquisition or disposition. No quantifiable change in position, control threshold, or voting/investment intent is documented. Why it matters: In SPAC vehicles, amended 13G submissions frequently precede merger negotiations, public offering subscriptions, or redemption deadline windows. Without the omitted share counts and effective dates required to anchor the filing to the search period, trust distribution schedule, extension voting mechanics, or sponsor behavior, this excerpt does not confirm any actionable shift in capital positioning or corporate governance pressure.(flagged for human review)
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, classified as a routine compliance exhibit. The filing explicitly reports no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Chief Financial Officer Robert Joseph Urgo. There is no movement in insider equity, capital commitment, or governance registration relative to prior disclosures. Why it matters: This routine submission does not alter the SPAC’s redemption deadline of 2027-05-02, leave the documented trust value per share at $10.45 unadjusted, signal an extension vote, advance or stall a business combination, or reflect shifts in sponsor conduct. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or further personnel developments; it solely registers the CFO’s SEC disclosure obligation with zero transacted or held shares attributed to him in this filing.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC. The filing registers Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting shareholder. It contains no data or updates concerning redemption timelines, trust balances, extension procedures, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a routine statutory disclosure, Meteora Capital, LLC’s report introduces no mechanical changes to RDAG’s capital structure, timeline, or governance. The filing makes no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the document provides neither operational metrics nor contractual shifts, it carries no material impact on investors tracking the SPAC’s search phase.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $7.3M — 7,280,000 private placement warrants, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-038473)
Republic Sponsor 1 LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.45 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-25-038473
as of 10 September 2026
as of 17 August 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Urgo Robert JosephChief Financial Officer
- Khadjavi LayaDirector
- Finkelstein BarryDirector
- MATZA ROBERTDirector
- Knipper JonathanChief Operating Officer
- Joseph NaggarCEO, Chief Investment Officer
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — RDAG (Republic Digital Acquisition Co)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/RDAG
- Republic — Invest in Startups, Crypto and More
company-site · republic.com
- Republic — Invest in Startups, Crypto and More
company-site · republic.com
- Republic — Invest in Startups, Crypto and More
company-site · republic.com
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.45
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-038473 priced 2025-05-01; common ticker RDAG off 8-K 0001213900-25-055190 (2025-06-17); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
deadline 2027-05-02 · basis FILED · 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089117 (filed 2026-08-13) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002055459 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "the Company". "the earliest of (i) the completion of the Business Combination, (ii) the redemption of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 2, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering) or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of director"
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-038473). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
sponsor "Republic Sponsor 1 LLC" (SEC CIK 0002060436) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-037976.