Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II
PAII · NYSE · Energy
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
2.1% above cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 4 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and no company deadline is on file either. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.29 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC, listed on NYSE in July 2025.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced, and no deadline for agreeing one is on file with us.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Energy
- What it set out to buy: Energy
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.29 vs $10.00
- $0.29 above the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% above cash against our estimated ~$10.08
- Cash left in trust
- $207.6M
- IPO
- 17 July 2025
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 3262 WESTHEIMER ROAD, SUITE 706, HOUSTON, TX, 77098
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- UBS Securities LLC
- Key officers
- Hornung Pedersen Per (Director) · DUROC-DANNER BERNARD J (Chief Executive Officer) · Gustafson Sten L. (Chief Financial Officer)
- Listed securities
- PAII common · PAII-WT warrant $0.36 · PAII common $10.33 · PAII-UN unit $11.00
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090069
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 2.9%above cash
- $10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-090069
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 2.1%above cash
- ~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in our record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC and no dated event of any kind — there is nothing to measure a yield to. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 17 July 2025IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
2.9% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II is a blank-check company whose common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker PAII. The Securities and Exchange Commission assigned it CIK 0002069238 and SIC industry code 6770. Its initial public offering was priced on July 17, 2025, according to a 424B prospectus. The ticker PAII appears on the cover page of an 8-K filed on September 3, 2025. The company was still filing with the SEC as of August 14, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Trust per-share value above $10.00 provides a modest buffer for redemptions. With no deal progress and just under 13 months until the July 2027 deadline, redemption risk is elevated. The unpaid sponsor receivable and minimal cash highlight liquidity pressure; the SPAC depends on sponsor working capital loans. The sponsor's failure to fund the subscription receivable raises conduct concerns.
Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II (PAII) burned down to just $16,423 cash at quarter-end, even as its trust grew. It has no imminent deal — management says 'no substantive discussions' with any target. The sponsor still hasn't paid its $353,445 receivable from July 2025, a black mark on sponsor conduct. The trust is $205.8M, about $10.27 per share, so redemption value is intact. But the company acknowledges 'substantial doubt' about going concern; it needs working capital loans to survive until the July 2027 deadline. For now, this is a clock-watching SPAC with no target, low cash, and an unpaid sponsor receivable.
The filing confirms PAII is still searching with no deal announced. The tight cash position ($442,500 outside trust) and the going concern warning are notable for investors tracking the SPAC's ability to fund operations through its deadline. The trust per-share value has grown to approximately $10.08 from interest earnings , slightly above the initial $10.00, which informs potential redemption calculations. The 26.5% founder stake creates a significant sponsor incentive to close any deal before liquidation.
This filing establishes PAII's post-IPO trust economics and search status: $10.08 per share redemption value, a 24-month completion period running from the July 2025 IPO closing, deferred underwriting compensation that is contingent on closing a deal, and no announced target. It also discloses sponsor-related cash flows and warrant conversions — including a due-from-sponsor receivable of $353,445 — which matter for tracking sponsor conduct and pre-deal liquidity.
This first-quarter filing establishes the baseline for a new SPAC with a $200.4 million trust and $10.00 per-share redemption value. It confirms no deal or substantive discussions have occurred, so the redemption clock has not started. The filing details sponsor economics (founder shares, warrant coverage, promissory note conversion) and lock-up provisions. Investors monitoring for early extension requests or target announcements will need to track subsequent filings.
This filing permanently establishes the trust reserve of $200,411,500 and the exact number of public shares subject to redemption prior to any business combination, directly setting the baseline for future shareholder redemption valuations. It formally adjusts the sponsor’s equity stake through the forfeiture of 30,231 founder shares and records the immediate deferral of $1,524,690 in underwriting compensation, which impacts non-trust working capital. Because the document does not mention a redemption deadline, amendment to the charter, or target acquisition, investors can infer the standard pre-combination operational period remains active while management pursues its stated energy sector focus.
Show 8 more material filings
This report fixes the exact redemption and liquidation timeline at 24 months from the IPO close, providing the definitive deadline investors must monitor for potential redemptions or default distributions. It updates the confirmed Trust Account balance to $200,411,500 post-overallotment and reiterates the Company’s published payout methodology: the per-share redemption price equals the aggregate trust amount divided by then-issued and outstanding public shares, explicitly noting the amount will not be reduced by deferred underwriting commissions. Regarding other substance, the Company’s notes state it has not selected a specific business combination target, has not engaged in substantive discussions with any target, and had not commenced operations as of July 18, 2025. The Company plans to generate non-operating interest income on trust funds and requires a target with a fair market value of at least 80% of net trust assets at signing. Personnel and governance disclosures identify Sten Gustafson as President and Chief Financial Officer executing the report, WithumSmith+Brown, PC as the independent auditor since 2025, and note that three independent directors received 30,000 founder shares each in June 2025 valued at $2.41 per share. Liquidity conditions reported on the July 18, 2025 balance sheet include $243,915 in working cash, $198,432 in prepaid expenses, $1,466,622 due from the Sponsor, and $80,353 in long-term prepaid insurance, offset by $399,412 in current liabilities, $7,875,000 in deferred underwriting fees payable, and a $160,650 overallotment liability. Macro-economic risk claims regarding U.S. tariffs, trade policy evaluations directed by President Trump, and geopolitical impacts from the Russian invasion of Ukraine and Israel-Hamas conflict are sourced exclusively to the Company’s Commitments and Contingencies section; no revenue, customer, market size, technology, or partnership claims are present.
This filing establishes the baseline trust value per share at $10.00, the 24-month deadline of July 18, 2027, and the key terms for redemption, warrants, and sponsor lock-ups. The SPSC is searching for a target in the energy sector. All standard mechanisms are in place for a fresh SPAC.
The prospectus discloses substantial economic friction and strategic positioning that directly impact investor exposure. Founder shares were purchased for an aggregate of $25,000 (approximately $0.003 per share), creating immediate dilution that the prospectus’ own pro forma tables project could yield negative adjusted net tangible book value per share under maximum redemption scenarios.
Establishing this effective date initiates the mandatory post-IPO countdowns that will eventually trigger shareholder redemption windows and potential business-combination deadlines. UBS Securities LLC noted through Adam Kerbis (Executive Director) and Alex Cahail (Director) that preliminary prospectus copies will be allocated to underwriters and dealers reasonably anticipated to participate in the distribution to secure adequate distribution, and confirmed ongoing compliance with Rule 15c2-8.
The withdrawal, authored by UBS Executive Director Adam Kerbis and Director Alex Cahail, signals that Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II will not receive immediate SEC approval to proceed with its offering on the previously targeted July 14 date. This suspends share issuance, delays any trust account funding, and pushes back the commencement of a target search or preliminary acquisition discussions.
This document contains the definitive economic terms that investors need to track the SPAC's lifecycle: IPO is 17,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit (with an overallotment of up to 2,625,000 units), for an expected trust deposit of $175,000,000 ($201,250,000 if the over-allotment is fully exercised). Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one warrant (exercise price $11.50). The Company will have 24 months from the closing of the IPO to complete an initial business combination, with a hard deadline for liquidation and redemption of public shares (within 10 business days of the deadline). The trust agreement allows for releases only for tax obligations, shareholder redemption requests, and upon a business combination or liquidation, with a 15% redemption cap per beneficial owner. The letter agreement commits the Insider, Sponsor, officers and directors to vote for the deal and prevents any personal claims against the trust account.
This is the foundational filing for PAII's IPO, establishing all critical SPAC mechanics: trust size ($10.00/share), redemption rights, business combination deadline (24 months, extendable to 36), dilution (public shareholders face ~28% dilution from implied $10.00 value at completion), sponsor economics (founder shares at $0.003 vs. $10.00 offering), and insider arrangements. The disclosure of non-managing sponsor investors (Harraden Circle) being able to freely sell public shares and warrants they buy in the offering, without being required to vote for the deal or refrain from redeeming, is notable. The prior SPAC (Pyrophyte I) experience, which required three separate extension votes with significant redemptions, provides context for the management team.
Beyond deal mechanics, the prospectus outlines strategic and operational context. According to the company, it targets the energy transition sector—specifically critical minerals, materials, and decarbonization tech—citing Bloomberg forecasts of over $75 trillion in investment from 2025–2035 and $110 trillion through 2050. The company acknowledges it has generated zero revenue, holds no customer contracts, and has initiated no substantive discussions with acquisition targets.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust account value per share increased from $10.18 to $10.36 due to interest income. Cash balance declined to $1,136. No business combination target selected; no substantive discussions with any target. Sponsor still owes $353,445 subscription receivable. Working capital loans remain undrawn. Going concern substantial doubt reaffirmed. Why it matters: Trust per-share value above $10.00 provides a modest buffer for redemptions. With no deal progress and just under 13 months until the July 2027 deadline, redemption risk is elevated. The unpaid sponsor receivable and minimal cash highlight liquidity pressure; the SPAC depends on sponsor working capital loans. The sponsor's failure to fund the subscription receivable raises conduct concerns.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $205.8M → $207.6M +1%trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $205.8M$207.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 20.0Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $1,822,986 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“400,951 301,930 Total current assets 402,087 744,430 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 207,638,098 204,013,247 Prepaid insurance - long term 3,673 45,228 Total Assets $ 208,043,858 $ 204,802,905 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES”…
The clause …“with management’s evaluation of the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern,” the Company’s liquidity concerns and the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II Form 10-Q for Q1 2026 — a quarterly report of a blank check company (SPAC) in its searching phase. Unaudited financial statements and management discussion. Trust value grew from $204,013,247 at Dec. 31, 2025 to $205,815,112 at Mar. 31, 2026, reflecting $1,801,865 in interest earned. Cash fell from $442,500 to $16,423. Net income of $1,463,430 was reported. The Sponsor's $353,445 share subscription receivable remains unpaid. No deal, no target, no extension vote yet. The company's deadline: 24 months from IPO (July 2025). Going concern doubt disclosed due to low cash burn rate. Why it matters: Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II (PAII) burned down to just $16,423 cash at quarter-end, even as its trust grew. It has no imminent deal — management says 'no substantive discussions' with any target. The sponsor still hasn't paid its $353,445 receivable from July 2025, a black mark on sponsor conduct. The trust is $205.8M, about $10.27 per share, so redemption value is intact. But the company acknowledges 'substantial doubt' about going concern; it needs working capital loans to survive until the July 2027 deadline. For now, this is a clock-watching SPAC with no target, low cash, and an unpaid sponsor receivable.
What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $202.0M → $205.8M +2%going concern APPEAREDshares 20.0M → 20.0M -0%trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares3 moved
- Trust account
- $202.0M$205.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 20.0M20.0M
SpacBrain reads this as $3,770,855 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“505,644 301,930 Total current assets 522,067 744,430 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 205,815,112 204,013,247 Prepaid insurance - long term 24,565 45,228 Total Assets $ 206,361,744 $ 204,802,905 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“with management’s evaluation of the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern,” the Company’s liquidity concerns raise”…
SpacBrain reads this as 350 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 20,041,150 ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) - - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 7,225,721 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company (SPAC) still searching for a business combination target. This is the first annual report since the company's inception on May 1, 2025 and its July 2025 IPO. No business combination has been announced. The trust account holds $204,013,247 (approximately $10.08 per public share as of the balance sheet date, up from the initial $10.00 per unit placed in trust). The company reported net income of $2,973,863 for the period May 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025, entirely from interest earned on trust assets ($3,601,747) partially offset by $628,213 in G&A expenses. Cash outside trust was only $442,500 as of year-end. The auditor included a going concern qualification citing liquidity concerns. The 24-month deadline to complete a business combination runs from the July 2025 IPO close. Why it matters: The filing confirms PAII is still searching with no deal announced. The tight cash position ($442,500 outside trust) and the going concern warning are notable for investors tracking the SPAC's ability to fund operations through its deadline. The trust per-share value has grown to approximately $10.08 from interest earnings , slightly above the initial $10.00, which informs potential redemption calculations. The 26.5% founder stake creates a significant sponsor incentive to close any deal before liquidation.
What changed: Schedule 13G Joint Filer Information exhibit (Exhibit 99.1) reporting beneficial ownership and corporate role designations for Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC, Chief Financial Officer Sten Gustafson, and Chief Executive Officer Bernard Duroc-Danner concerning Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II (PAII). In its own terms, this document is a regulatory beneficial ownership filing. Regarding redemption mechanics, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the joint filers disclose that a disclosure-triggering event occurred on 07/16/2025, with each entity and individual maintaining at least a 10% ownership interest, serving as directors or officers, and utilizing a shared Houston, Texas mailing location at 3262 Westheimer Road, Suite 706, 77098. No alterations to shareholder redemption windows, trust account compositions, merger extension votes, business combination advancement, or sponsor governance conduct were reported by the company or its leadership. Regarding other substance, according to the joint filers, the submission contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel beyond the referenced officer titles and corporate address. All information originates from the filing submitted under document number 0001213900-26-013166 on 2026-02-06. Why it matters: For investors monitoring PAII, this exhibit serves as an administrative compliance marker rather than a developmental catalyst. The static 10% ownership blocks and unchanged officer designations confirm structural continuity during the SEARCHING phase, indicating that the sponsor team’s economic alignment remains unaltered and that no transactional activity, trust deployments, or extension amendments have yet reached the reporting thresholds. Shareholders should continue awaiting explicit combination announcements, proxy materials, or 8-K disclosures for concrete valuation or timeline updates.
What changed: Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A, executed by Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander to consolidate beneficial ownership reporting for Class A Ordinary Shares under Rule 13d-1(k). This document serves purely as a procedural compliance exhibit. It introduces no amendments to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension provisions, acquisition timelines, or sponsor governance standards. The only numerical datum present in the text is the stated par value of $0.0001 per share for the referenced Class A Ordinary Shares. Why it matters: Investors monitoring PYII’s capitalization mechanics or merger cadence will find no operative changes. The agreement simply formalizes that the named holders will file a unified amended Schedule 13G, as authorized by Global General Counsel Gil Raviv and principal Israel A. Englander. It contains no assertions about customers, revenue streams, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive personnel shifts. Because it lacks substantive financial, transactional, or governance claims, it does not recalibrate shareholder redemption windows, alter trust distribution parameters, or indicate deal progression.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to an amended Schedule 13G, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit that coordinates the securities reporting obligations of seven Harraden Circle investment vehicles and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. regarding their aggregate beneficial ownership of Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II shares. The exhibit does not disclose a revised percentage of ownership, nor does it modify redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension provisions, or deal progress timelines. According to the Joint Filing Agreement dated November 14, 2025, the signatories have merely agreed under Rule 13d-1(k) to submit a single Schedule 13G and any future amendments—including on Schedule 13D—on behalf of all parties identified in filing 0001193125-25-281771. No new transactional terms, shareholder vote dates, or capital call procedures are introduced in this attachment. Why it matters: Regarding sponsor conduct and fund operations, the agreement confirms that Harraden Circle continues to bundle its PAII positions through a centralized filing structure managed by Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. as Managing Member. As stated in the exhibit, the document contains only signature blocks and regulatory cross-references; it makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, personnel changes, or litigation. Consequently, it adds no substantive operational context to the SPAC’s SEARCHING phase and does not independently signal imminent deal activity, trust distributions, or shifts in sponsor behavior beyond standard institutional reporting alignment. Because the filing provides no numerical thresholds, target metrics, or redemption calendar updates, it warrants monitoring for transparency but carries no standalone mechanical impact on shareholder action items.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II for the three months ended September 30, 2025, filed November 14, 2025 — the company's first 10-Q after its July 2025 IPO, presenting unaudited financial statements and describing a still-searching SPAC. Post-IPO first quarter. The IPO closed July 18, 2025 with 17,500,000 units; on July 24, 2025 the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option for 2,541,150 additional units and forfeited the remaining 83,850 units, and the sponsor forfeited 30,231 Class B founder shares. The trust account holds $202,044,257, or $10.08 per Class A share subject to possible redemption, on 20,041,150 Class A shares. The company still reports no target selected and no substantive discussions with any business combination target. Deferred underwriting fees of $9,399,690 are payable from the trust only if a business combination closes. As of September 30, 2025, the sponsor owed the company $353,445 due on demand, and a $300,000 sponsor promissory note was settled by issuing 300,000 private placement warrants. Why it matters: This filing establishes PAII's post-IPO trust economics and search status: $10.08 per share redemption value, a 24-month completion period running from the July 2025 IPO closing, deferred underwriting compensation that is contingent on closing a deal, and no announced target. It also discloses sponsor-related cash flows and warrant conversions — including a due-from-sponsor receivable of $353,445 — which matter for tracking sponsor conduct and pre-deal liquidity.
trust account, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$202.0M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted20.0M
The clause “0 Due from Sponsor 353,445 Total current assets 1,368,702 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 202,044,257 Prepaid insurance - long term 66,349 Total Assets $ 203,479,308 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION,”…
The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 20,041,500 ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 7,225,721 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the filing, Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong agreed to consolidate their regulatory reporting into a single Schedule 13G statement covering their aggregate PAII shares as of September 17, 2025. The document states that Saul Ahn executes as authorized signatory, general counsel, and attorney-in-fact for the group, relying on a Power of Attorney dated June 10, 2019 previously incorporated by reference in a Haymaker Acquisition Corp II filing submitted on June 19, 2019. Why it matters: This filing does not modify redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension triggers, target acquisition status, or sponsor governance. It functions exclusively to satisfy SEC Rule 13d-1(k) joint reporting requirements. Because the provided text contains only the signature and joinder pages, it discloses no updated ownership percentages, voting/investment agreements, or operational commentary that would impact SPAC mechanics or capital allocation. The only numerical data present are the three dates explicitly printed in the text: September 17, 2025; June 10, 2019; and June 19, 2019. All assertions derive solely from the filing’s own boilerplate and execution blocks.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report accompanied by a press release (Exhibit 99.1) that functions as a routine compliance exhibit announcing the mechanical separation of publicly traded units into individual Class A ordinary shares and warrants. The company announced that holders of the 20,041,150 units sold in its initial public offering (completed July 24, 2025, including 2,541,150 units from a partial underwriter overallotment) may elect to separately trade the embedded securities commencing on or about September 8, 2025. Unseparated units will continue trading on the NYSE under “PAII.U,” while the Class A ordinary shares and whole warrants will trade under “PAII” and “PAII WS.” Each whole warrant carries an exercise price of $11.50 per share. Holders must direct brokers to contact transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effectuate the split, and no fractional warrants will be issued. Why it matters: This filing establishes the post-offering listing mechanics and ticker symbols for PAII’s capital structure ahead of any potential merger. It clarifies the warrant strike price at $11.50 per share and sets the operational timeline for liquidity bifurcation on or about September 8, 2025. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: the document contains zero updates. The company remains in its pre-deal searching phase. Via its press release, management—specifically President and Chief Financial Officer Sten Gustafson—reiterates that forward-looking statements concern the ongoing search for an initial business combination but discloses no targets, customer claims, revenue projections, market size estimates, technology descriptions, partnerships, litigation, or material personnel changes beyond identifying Gustafson as the corporate contact.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company incorporated on May 1, 2025, covering the period from inception through June 30, 2025, before its initial public offering (IPO) closed on July 18, 2025. The SPAC had no operations, no revenue, and a net loss of $102,000 for the period. As of June 30, 2025, it had zero cash, $217,104 in deferred offering costs, and $294,104 in current liabilities (including a $75,000 promissory note to the sponsor). Post-quarter-end, the IPO of 17,500,000 units at $10.00 each closed on July 18, 2025, with an additional 2,541,150 units from partial over-allotment exercise on July 24, 2025, depositing $200,411,500 into trust ($10.00 per unit). The sponsor's promissory note was settled by issuing 300,000 private placement warrants. The sponsor forfeited 30,231 founder shares due to partial over-allotment exercise. No business combination target has been identified or discussed. Warrants are exercisable at $11.50 and become exercisable 30 days after a business combination, expiring five years later. Why it matters: This first-quarter filing establishes the baseline for a new SPAC with a $200.4 million trust and $10.00 per-share redemption value. It confirms no deal or substantive discussions have occurred, so the redemption clock has not started. The filing details sponsor economics (founder shares, warrant coverage, promissory note conversion) and lock-up provisions. Investors monitoring for early extension requests or target announcements will need to track subsequent filings.
What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K disclosing the partial exercise and closing of the underwriters’ over-allotment option following the company’s initial public offering, accompanied by a pro forma unaudited balance sheet dated July 24, 2025, and a press release dated July 29, 2025. The filing reports that on July 24, 2025, the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option to purchase 2,541,150 additional Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating $25,411,500 in gross proceeds. The underwriters forfeited the option on the remaining 83,850 Units. According to the pro forma unaudited balance sheet and press release, this brought the aggregate proceeds deposited in the trust account to $200,411,500. The balance sheet shows Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption increasing to 20,041,150 shares at $10.00 per share, totaling $200,411,500. The filing states that in connection with the closing, the sponsor, Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC, forfeited 30,231 Class B ordinary shares, resulting in an aggregate holding of 7,225,721 founder shares (with one section citing 7,135,721). Deferred underwriting fees payable increased by $1,524,690 to $9,399,690, which the notes describe as 6.0% of the over-allotment proceeds. The press release and exhibit notes attribute the company’s business strategy to targeting opportunities in the energy sector. UBS Investment Bank is cited as lead book-running manager and Brookline Capital Markets, a division of Arcadia Securities, LLC as co-manager. Why it matters: This filing permanently establishes the trust reserve of $200,411,500 and the exact number of public shares subject to redemption prior to any business combination, directly setting the baseline for future shareholder redemption valuations. It formally adjusts the sponsor’s equity stake through the forfeiture of 30,231 founder shares and records the immediate deferral of $1,524,690 in underwriting compensation, which impacts non-trust working capital. Because the document does not mention a redemption deadline, amendment to the charter, or target acquisition, investors can infer the standard pre-combination operational period remains active while management pursues its stated energy sector focus.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report filed on 2025-07-25 for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This confirms no movement in the reported holdings for Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC (director, 10% owner), Gustafson Sten L. (director, Chief Financial Officer), or Duroc-Danner Bernard J. (director, Chief Executive Officer). Consequently, there are no adjustments to redemption calendar mechanics, trust account distributions per share, extension voting triggers, or sponsor equity commitments. The mechanical landscape for shareholders remains unchanged. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC lifecycles, this routine compliance exhibit provides a verified baseline of static insider positioning during the SEARCHING phase. The absence of buys, sells, or conversions indicates no immediate shift in sponsor alignment or defensive posture ahead of potential combination deadlines. The document contains no substantive operational disclosures; there are no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes beyond the listed executive titles. All data points originate directly from the SEC submission, with no external assumptions applied.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, which establishes that eight Harraden Circle investment vehicles and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. will file jointly regarding their holdings in Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II. The agreement discloses no modifications to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension provisions, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. As stated by the undersigned parties, the sole substantive change documented is their mutual election to submit the accompanying Schedule 13G as a single joint filing, with Mr. Fortmiller, Jr. acting as Managing Member to authorize submissions on behalf of the listed limited partnerships and LLCs. Why it matters: This filing contains no parameters affecting redemption windows, trust yield calculations, SPAC timeline extensions, or merger negotiations, rendering it procedurally inert for investors tracking those mechanics. The document merely confirms shared reporting obligations among affiliated funds rather than operational developments or capital structure changes. If Harraden Circle entities accumulate additional shares, alter their control intent, or influence the sponsor’s search activities, a subsequent Schedule 13D or amended Schedule 13G would be required to disclose such shifts; none are present here as of the dated execution of July 24, 2025.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by an audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1), disclosing the consummation of Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II’s initial public offering, the simultaneous private placement of warrants, the partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, and subsequent founder share forfeitures. According to the filing, on July 18, 2025, the Company consummated its IPO of 17,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $175,000,000 in gross proceeds, and completed a private placement of 5,050,000 warrants to its sponsor for $5,050,000. An audited balance sheet confirms that $175,000,000 was placed in the Trust Account on that date, an amount that includes $7,875,000 in deferred underwriting commissions. On July 24, 2025, the underwriters closed on the purchase of 2,541,150 additional over-allotment option units at $10.00 per unit for $25,411,500, which was deposited into the Trust Account, resulting in an aggregate of $200,411,500 deposited in the Trust Account. In connection with this closing, the Sponsor forfeited 30,231 Class B ordinary shares, leaving the Sponsor with 7,135,721 founder shares. The filing establishes a 24-month redemption deadline from the July 18, 2025 IPO closing date; if the Company fails to complete an initial business combination within that period, public shares will be redeemed and the underwriters will forfeit their rights to deferred underwriting discounts and commissions, which will instead be distributed pro rata to public shareholders alongside accrued interest net of taxes. Why it matters: This report fixes the exact redemption and liquidation timeline at 24 months from the IPO close, providing the definitive deadline investors must monitor for potential redemptions or default distributions. It updates the confirmed Trust Account balance to $200,411,500 post-overallotment and reiterates the Company’s published payout methodology: the per-share redemption price equals the aggregate trust amount divided by then-issued and outstanding public shares, explicitly noting the amount will not be reduced by deferred underwriting commissions. Regarding other substance, the Company’s notes state it has not selected a specific business combination target, has not engaged in substantive discussions with any target, and had not commenced operations as of July 18, 2025. The Company plans to generate non-operating interest income on trust funds and requires a target with a fair market value of at least 80% of net trust assets at signing. Personnel and governance disclosures identify Sten Gustafson as President and Chief Financial Officer executing the report, WithumSmith+Brown, PC as the independent auditor since 2025, and note that three independent directors received 30,000 founder shares each in June 2025 valued at $2.41 per share. Liquidity conditions reported on the July 18, 2025 balance sheet include $243,915 in working cash, $198,432 in prepaid expenses, $1,466,622 due from the Sponsor, and $80,353 in long-term prepaid insurance, offset by $399,412 in current liabilities, $7,875,000 in deferred underwriting fees payable, and a $160,650 overallotment liability. Macro-economic risk claims regarding U.S. tariffs, trade policy evaluations directed by President Trump, and geopolitical impacts from the Russian invasion of Ukraine and Israel-Hamas conflict are sourced exclusively to the Company’s Commitments and Contingencies section; no revenue, customer, market size, technology, or partnership claims are present.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report and its attached Exhibit I Joint Filing Agreement, executed to consolidate disclosure responsibilities under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing confirms that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will submit a single Schedule 13G covering their positions in Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, as stated in the exhibit. The document discloses no updates to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension triggers, target acquisition milestones, or sponsor governance actions. No share quantities, percentage thresholds, or stated purposes of the investment are provided within this exhibit alone. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust preservation mechanisms, extension voting sequences, or deal execution velocity, this submission contains no operative mechanics. The joint filing simply acknowledges administrative coordination among affiliated Millennium management entities, signed by Global General Counsel Gil Raviv and principal Israel A. Englander dated July 22, 2025. Without the primary 13G cover page detailing actual share counts, aggregate purchase prices, or investment intent, the exhibit does not indicate accumulation, distribution, or activist positioning that would reshape assumptions about capital structure maintenance or business combination timing.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $5M — 5,050,000 private placement warrants, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-065197)
Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- UBS Securities LLCLead-left
- Brookline Capital MarketsCo-manager
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-25-065197
as of 3 September 2026
as of 19 August 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Hornung Pedersen PerDirector
- DUROC-DANNER BERNARD JChief Executive Officer
- Gustafson Sten L.Chief Financial Officer
- Pasquali MatteoDirector
- Saxton James E.Director
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — PAII (Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/PAII
- Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp.
company-site · pyrophytespac.com
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.00
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-065197 priced 2025-07-17; common ticker PAII off 8-K 0001213900-25-084076 (2025-09-03); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-065197). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate; unitSeparationDays — no stated candidate
sponsor "Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC" (SEC CIK 0002077140) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-064816.