PAII SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II has filed with the SEC that we hold — 33 filings, newest first, 31 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust account value per share increased from $10.18 to $10.36 due to interest income. Cash balance declined to $1,136. No business combination target selected; no substantive discussions with any target. Sponsor still owes $353,445 subscription receivable. Working capital loans remain undrawn. Going concern substantial doubt reaffirmed. Why it matters: Trust per-share value above $10.00 provides a modest buffer for redemptions. With no deal progress and just under 13 months until the July 2027 deadline, redemption risk is elevated. The unpaid sponsor receivable and minimal cash highlight liquidity pressure; the SPAC depends on sponsor working capital loans. The sponsor's failure to fund the subscription receivable raises conduct concerns.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $205.8M → $207.6M +1%trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $205.8M$207.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 20.0Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $1,822,986 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“400,951 301,930 Total current assets 402,087 744,430 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 207,638,098 204,013,247 Prepaid insurance - long term 3,673 45,228 Total Assets $ 208,043,858 $ 204,802,905 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES”…
The clause …“with management’s evaluation of the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern,” the Company’s liquidity concerns and the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II Form 10-Q for Q1 2026 — a quarterly report of a blank check company (SPAC) in its searching phase. Unaudited financial statements and management discussion. Trust value grew from $204,013,247 at Dec. 31, 2025 to $205,815,112 at Mar. 31, 2026, reflecting $1,801,865 in interest earned. Cash fell from $442,500 to $16,423. Net income of $1,463,430 was reported. The Sponsor's $353,445 share subscription receivable remains unpaid. No deal, no target, no extension vote yet. The company's deadline: 24 months from IPO (July 2025). Going concern doubt disclosed due to low cash burn rate. Why it matters: Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II (PAII) burned down to just $16,423 cash at quarter-end, even as its trust grew. It has no imminent deal — management says 'no substantive discussions' with any target. The sponsor still hasn't paid its $353,445 receivable from July 2025, a black mark on sponsor conduct. The trust is $205.8M, about $10.27 per share, so redemption value is intact. But the company acknowledges 'substantial doubt' about going concern; it needs working capital loans to survive until the July 2027 deadline. For now, this is a clock-watching SPAC with no target, low cash, and an unpaid sponsor receivable.
What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $202.0M → $205.8M +2%going concern APPEAREDshares 20.0M → 20.0M -0%trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares3 moved
- Trust account
- $202.0M$205.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 20.0M20.0M
SpacBrain reads this as $3,770,855 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“505,644 301,930 Total current assets 522,067 744,430 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 205,815,112 204,013,247 Prepaid insurance - long term 24,565 45,228 Total Assets $ 206,361,744 $ 204,802,905 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“with management’s evaluation of the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern,” the Company’s liquidity concerns raise”…
SpacBrain reads this as 350 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 20,041,150 ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) - - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 7,225,721 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company (SPAC) still searching for a business combination target. This is the first annual report since the company's inception on May 1, 2025 and its July 2025 IPO. No business combination has been announced. The trust account holds $204,013,247 (approximately $10.08 per public share as of the balance sheet date, up from the initial $10.00 per unit placed in trust). The company reported net income of $2,973,863 for the period May 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025, entirely from interest earned on trust assets ($3,601,747) partially offset by $628,213 in G&A expenses. Cash outside trust was only $442,500 as of year-end. The auditor included a going concern qualification citing liquidity concerns. The 24-month deadline to complete a business combination runs from the July 2025 IPO close. Why it matters: The filing confirms PAII is still searching with no deal announced. The tight cash position ($442,500 outside trust) and the going concern warning are notable for investors tracking the SPAC's ability to fund operations through its deadline. The trust per-share value has grown to approximately $10.08 from interest earnings , slightly above the initial $10.00, which informs potential redemption calculations. The 26.5% founder stake creates a significant sponsor incentive to close any deal before liquidation.
What changed: Schedule 13G Joint Filer Information exhibit (Exhibit 99.1) reporting beneficial ownership and corporate role designations for Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC, Chief Financial Officer Sten Gustafson, and Chief Executive Officer Bernard Duroc-Danner concerning Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II (PAII). In its own terms, this document is a regulatory beneficial ownership filing. Regarding redemption mechanics, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the joint filers disclose that a disclosure-triggering event occurred on 07/16/2025, with each entity and individual maintaining at least a 10% ownership interest, serving as directors or officers, and utilizing a shared Houston, Texas mailing location at 3262 Westheimer Road, Suite 706, 77098. No alterations to shareholder redemption windows, trust account compositions, merger extension votes, business combination advancement, or sponsor governance conduct were reported by the company or its leadership. Regarding other substance, according to the joint filers, the submission contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel beyond the referenced officer titles and corporate address. All information originates from the filing submitted under document number 0001213900-26-013166 on 2026-02-06. Why it matters: For investors monitoring PAII, this exhibit serves as an administrative compliance marker rather than a developmental catalyst. The static 10% ownership blocks and unchanged officer designations confirm structural continuity during the SEARCHING phase, indicating that the sponsor team’s economic alignment remains unaltered and that no transactional activity, trust deployments, or extension amendments have yet reached the reporting thresholds. Shareholders should continue awaiting explicit combination announcements, proxy materials, or 8-K disclosures for concrete valuation or timeline updates.
What changed: Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A, executed by Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander to consolidate beneficial ownership reporting for Class A Ordinary Shares under Rule 13d-1(k). This document serves purely as a procedural compliance exhibit. It introduces no amendments to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension provisions, acquisition timelines, or sponsor governance standards. The only numerical datum present in the text is the stated par value of $0.0001 per share for the referenced Class A Ordinary Shares. Why it matters: Investors monitoring PYII’s capitalization mechanics or merger cadence will find no operative changes. The agreement simply formalizes that the named holders will file a unified amended Schedule 13G, as authorized by Global General Counsel Gil Raviv and principal Israel A. Englander. It contains no assertions about customers, revenue streams, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive personnel shifts. Because it lacks substantive financial, transactional, or governance claims, it does not recalibrate shareholder redemption windows, alter trust distribution parameters, or indicate deal progression.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to an amended Schedule 13G, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit that coordinates the securities reporting obligations of seven Harraden Circle investment vehicles and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. regarding their aggregate beneficial ownership of Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II shares. The exhibit does not disclose a revised percentage of ownership, nor does it modify redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension provisions, or deal progress timelines. According to the Joint Filing Agreement dated November 14, 2025, the signatories have merely agreed under Rule 13d-1(k) to submit a single Schedule 13G and any future amendments—including on Schedule 13D—on behalf of all parties identified in filing 0001193125-25-281771. No new transactional terms, shareholder vote dates, or capital call procedures are introduced in this attachment. Why it matters: Regarding sponsor conduct and fund operations, the agreement confirms that Harraden Circle continues to bundle its PAII positions through a centralized filing structure managed by Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. as Managing Member. As stated in the exhibit, the document contains only signature blocks and regulatory cross-references; it makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, personnel changes, or litigation. Consequently, it adds no substantive operational context to the SPAC’s SEARCHING phase and does not independently signal imminent deal activity, trust distributions, or shifts in sponsor behavior beyond standard institutional reporting alignment. Because the filing provides no numerical thresholds, target metrics, or redemption calendar updates, it warrants monitoring for transparency but carries no standalone mechanical impact on shareholder action items.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II for the three months ended September 30, 2025, filed November 14, 2025 — the company's first 10-Q after its July 2025 IPO, presenting unaudited financial statements and describing a still-searching SPAC. Post-IPO first quarter. The IPO closed July 18, 2025 with 17,500,000 units; on July 24, 2025 the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option for 2,541,150 additional units and forfeited the remaining 83,850 units, and the sponsor forfeited 30,231 Class B founder shares. The trust account holds $202,044,257, or $10.08 per Class A share subject to possible redemption, on 20,041,150 Class A shares. The company still reports no target selected and no substantive discussions with any business combination target. Deferred underwriting fees of $9,399,690 are payable from the trust only if a business combination closes. As of September 30, 2025, the sponsor owed the company $353,445 due on demand, and a $300,000 sponsor promissory note was settled by issuing 300,000 private placement warrants. Why it matters: This filing establishes PAII's post-IPO trust economics and search status: $10.08 per share redemption value, a 24-month completion period running from the July 2025 IPO closing, deferred underwriting compensation that is contingent on closing a deal, and no announced target. It also discloses sponsor-related cash flows and warrant conversions — including a due-from-sponsor receivable of $353,445 — which matter for tracking sponsor conduct and pre-deal liquidity.
trust account, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$202.0M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted20.0M
The clause “0 Due from Sponsor 353,445 Total current assets 1,368,702 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 202,044,257 Prepaid insurance - long term 66,349 Total Assets $ 203,479,308 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION,”…
The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 20,041,500 ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 7,225,721 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the filing, Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong agreed to consolidate their regulatory reporting into a single Schedule 13G statement covering their aggregate PAII shares as of September 17, 2025. The document states that Saul Ahn executes as authorized signatory, general counsel, and attorney-in-fact for the group, relying on a Power of Attorney dated June 10, 2019 previously incorporated by reference in a Haymaker Acquisition Corp II filing submitted on June 19, 2019. Why it matters: This filing does not modify redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension triggers, target acquisition status, or sponsor governance. It functions exclusively to satisfy SEC Rule 13d-1(k) joint reporting requirements. Because the provided text contains only the signature and joinder pages, it discloses no updated ownership percentages, voting/investment agreements, or operational commentary that would impact SPAC mechanics or capital allocation. The only numerical data present are the three dates explicitly printed in the text: September 17, 2025; June 10, 2019; and June 19, 2019. All assertions derive solely from the filing’s own boilerplate and execution blocks.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report accompanied by a press release (Exhibit 99.1) that functions as a routine compliance exhibit announcing the mechanical separation of publicly traded units into individual Class A ordinary shares and warrants. The company announced that holders of the 20,041,150 units sold in its initial public offering (completed July 24, 2025, including 2,541,150 units from a partial underwriter overallotment) may elect to separately trade the embedded securities commencing on or about September 8, 2025. Unseparated units will continue trading on the NYSE under “PAII.U,” while the Class A ordinary shares and whole warrants will trade under “PAII” and “PAII WS.” Each whole warrant carries an exercise price of $11.50 per share. Holders must direct brokers to contact transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effectuate the split, and no fractional warrants will be issued. Why it matters: This filing establishes the post-offering listing mechanics and ticker symbols for PAII’s capital structure ahead of any potential merger. It clarifies the warrant strike price at $11.50 per share and sets the operational timeline for liquidity bifurcation on or about September 8, 2025. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: the document contains zero updates. The company remains in its pre-deal searching phase. Via its press release, management—specifically President and Chief Financial Officer Sten Gustafson—reiterates that forward-looking statements concern the ongoing search for an initial business combination but discloses no targets, customer claims, revenue projections, market size estimates, technology descriptions, partnerships, litigation, or material personnel changes beyond identifying Gustafson as the corporate contact.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company incorporated on May 1, 2025, covering the period from inception through June 30, 2025, before its initial public offering (IPO) closed on July 18, 2025. The SPAC had no operations, no revenue, and a net loss of $102,000 for the period. As of June 30, 2025, it had zero cash, $217,104 in deferred offering costs, and $294,104 in current liabilities (including a $75,000 promissory note to the sponsor). Post-quarter-end, the IPO of 17,500,000 units at $10.00 each closed on July 18, 2025, with an additional 2,541,150 units from partial over-allotment exercise on July 24, 2025, depositing $200,411,500 into trust ($10.00 per unit). The sponsor's promissory note was settled by issuing 300,000 private placement warrants. The sponsor forfeited 30,231 founder shares due to partial over-allotment exercise. No business combination target has been identified or discussed. Warrants are exercisable at $11.50 and become exercisable 30 days after a business combination, expiring five years later. Why it matters: This first-quarter filing establishes the baseline for a new SPAC with a $200.4 million trust and $10.00 per-share redemption value. It confirms no deal or substantive discussions have occurred, so the redemption clock has not started. The filing details sponsor economics (founder shares, warrant coverage, promissory note conversion) and lock-up provisions. Investors monitoring for early extension requests or target announcements will need to track subsequent filings.
What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K disclosing the partial exercise and closing of the underwriters’ over-allotment option following the company’s initial public offering, accompanied by a pro forma unaudited balance sheet dated July 24, 2025, and a press release dated July 29, 2025. The filing reports that on July 24, 2025, the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option to purchase 2,541,150 additional Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating $25,411,500 in gross proceeds. The underwriters forfeited the option on the remaining 83,850 Units. According to the pro forma unaudited balance sheet and press release, this brought the aggregate proceeds deposited in the trust account to $200,411,500. The balance sheet shows Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption increasing to 20,041,150 shares at $10.00 per share, totaling $200,411,500. The filing states that in connection with the closing, the sponsor, Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC, forfeited 30,231 Class B ordinary shares, resulting in an aggregate holding of 7,225,721 founder shares (with one section citing 7,135,721). Deferred underwriting fees payable increased by $1,524,690 to $9,399,690, which the notes describe as 6.0% of the over-allotment proceeds. The press release and exhibit notes attribute the company’s business strategy to targeting opportunities in the energy sector. UBS Investment Bank is cited as lead book-running manager and Brookline Capital Markets, a division of Arcadia Securities, LLC as co-manager. Why it matters: This filing permanently establishes the trust reserve of $200,411,500 and the exact number of public shares subject to redemption prior to any business combination, directly setting the baseline for future shareholder redemption valuations. It formally adjusts the sponsor’s equity stake through the forfeiture of 30,231 founder shares and records the immediate deferral of $1,524,690 in underwriting compensation, which impacts non-trust working capital. Because the document does not mention a redemption deadline, amendment to the charter, or target acquisition, investors can infer the standard pre-combination operational period remains active while management pursues its stated energy sector focus.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report filed on 2025-07-25 for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This confirms no movement in the reported holdings for Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC (director, 10% owner), Gustafson Sten L. (director, Chief Financial Officer), or Duroc-Danner Bernard J. (director, Chief Executive Officer). Consequently, there are no adjustments to redemption calendar mechanics, trust account distributions per share, extension voting triggers, or sponsor equity commitments. The mechanical landscape for shareholders remains unchanged. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC lifecycles, this routine compliance exhibit provides a verified baseline of static insider positioning during the SEARCHING phase. The absence of buys, sells, or conversions indicates no immediate shift in sponsor alignment or defensive posture ahead of potential combination deadlines. The document contains no substantive operational disclosures; there are no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes beyond the listed executive titles. All data points originate directly from the SEC submission, with no external assumptions applied.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, which establishes that eight Harraden Circle investment vehicles and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. will file jointly regarding their holdings in Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II. The agreement discloses no modifications to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension provisions, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. As stated by the undersigned parties, the sole substantive change documented is their mutual election to submit the accompanying Schedule 13G as a single joint filing, with Mr. Fortmiller, Jr. acting as Managing Member to authorize submissions on behalf of the listed limited partnerships and LLCs. Why it matters: This filing contains no parameters affecting redemption windows, trust yield calculations, SPAC timeline extensions, or merger negotiations, rendering it procedurally inert for investors tracking those mechanics. The document merely confirms shared reporting obligations among affiliated funds rather than operational developments or capital structure changes. If Harraden Circle entities accumulate additional shares, alter their control intent, or influence the sponsor’s search activities, a subsequent Schedule 13D or amended Schedule 13G would be required to disclose such shifts; none are present here as of the dated execution of July 24, 2025.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by an audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1), disclosing the consummation of Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II’s initial public offering, the simultaneous private placement of warrants, the partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, and subsequent founder share forfeitures. According to the filing, on July 18, 2025, the Company consummated its IPO of 17,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $175,000,000 in gross proceeds, and completed a private placement of 5,050,000 warrants to its sponsor for $5,050,000. An audited balance sheet confirms that $175,000,000 was placed in the Trust Account on that date, an amount that includes $7,875,000 in deferred underwriting commissions. On July 24, 2025, the underwriters closed on the purchase of 2,541,150 additional over-allotment option units at $10.00 per unit for $25,411,500, which was deposited into the Trust Account, resulting in an aggregate of $200,411,500 deposited in the Trust Account. In connection with this closing, the Sponsor forfeited 30,231 Class B ordinary shares, leaving the Sponsor with 7,135,721 founder shares. The filing establishes a 24-month redemption deadline from the July 18, 2025 IPO closing date; if the Company fails to complete an initial business combination within that period, public shares will be redeemed and the underwriters will forfeit their rights to deferred underwriting discounts and commissions, which will instead be distributed pro rata to public shareholders alongside accrued interest net of taxes. Why it matters: This report fixes the exact redemption and liquidation timeline at 24 months from the IPO close, providing the definitive deadline investors must monitor for potential redemptions or default distributions. It updates the confirmed Trust Account balance to $200,411,500 post-overallotment and reiterates the Company’s published payout methodology: the per-share redemption price equals the aggregate trust amount divided by then-issued and outstanding public shares, explicitly noting the amount will not be reduced by deferred underwriting commissions. Regarding other substance, the Company’s notes state it has not selected a specific business combination target, has not engaged in substantive discussions with any target, and had not commenced operations as of July 18, 2025. The Company plans to generate non-operating interest income on trust funds and requires a target with a fair market value of at least 80% of net trust assets at signing. Personnel and governance disclosures identify Sten Gustafson as President and Chief Financial Officer executing the report, WithumSmith+Brown, PC as the independent auditor since 2025, and note that three independent directors received 30,000 founder shares each in June 2025 valued at $2.41 per share. Liquidity conditions reported on the July 18, 2025 balance sheet include $243,915 in working cash, $198,432 in prepaid expenses, $1,466,622 due from the Sponsor, and $80,353 in long-term prepaid insurance, offset by $399,412 in current liabilities, $7,875,000 in deferred underwriting fees payable, and a $160,650 overallotment liability. Macro-economic risk claims regarding U.S. tariffs, trade policy evaluations directed by President Trump, and geopolitical impacts from the Russian invasion of Ukraine and Israel-Hamas conflict are sourced exclusively to the Company’s Commitments and Contingencies section; no revenue, customer, market size, technology, or partnership claims are present.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report and its attached Exhibit I Joint Filing Agreement, executed to consolidate disclosure responsibilities under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing confirms that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will submit a single Schedule 13G covering their positions in Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, as stated in the exhibit. The document discloses no updates to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension triggers, target acquisition milestones, or sponsor governance actions. No share quantities, percentage thresholds, or stated purposes of the investment are provided within this exhibit alone. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust preservation mechanisms, extension voting sequences, or deal execution velocity, this submission contains no operative mechanics. The joint filing simply acknowledges administrative coordination among affiliated Millennium management entities, signed by Global General Counsel Gil Raviv and principal Israel A. Englander dated July 22, 2025. Without the primary 13G cover page detailing actual share counts, aggregate purchase prices, or investment intent, the exhibit does not indicate accumulation, distribution, or activist positioning that would reshape assumptions about capital structure maintenance or business combination timing.
What changed: Form 8-K filed by Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II to report the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) and related transactions, including entry into definitive agreements and the deposit of proceeds into trust. Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II consummated its IPO of 17,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $175,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the sponsor purchased 5,050,000 private placement warrants for $5,050,000. A total of $175,000,000 was deposited into a trust account held by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The SPSC has 24 months from closing (July 18, 2025) to complete a Business Combination, or it will liquidate and redeem public shares. The company also adopted amended governing documents, appointed three independent directors (Matteo Pasquali, Per Hornung Pedersen, Jamie Saxton), and established board committees. The trust includes a deferred underwriting discount of $7,875,000, payable only upon a business combination. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value per share at $10.00, the 24-month deadline of July 18, 2027, and the key terms for redemption, warrants, and sponsor lock-ups. The SPSC is searching for a target in the energy sector. All standard mechanisms are in place for a fresh SPAC.
What changed: Initial public offering prospectus (filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4)) for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company incorporated as a Cayman Islands exempted entity structured to effect an initial business combination. This inaugural filing establishes rather than alters the fund’s governing mechanics. It sets a 24-month completion window from closing, extendable to a maximum of 36 months upon shareholder approval with concurrent redemption rights offered during any extension vote. Why it matters: The prospectus discloses substantial economic friction and strategic positioning that directly impact investor exposure. Founder shares were purchased for an aggregate of $25,000 (approximately $0.003 per share), creating immediate dilution that the prospectus’ own pro forma tables project could yield negative adjusted net tangible book value per share under maximum redemption scenarios.
What changed: SEC Form 3, a statutory initial insider ownership report filed by director James E. Saxton for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II. Reporting person James E. Saxton explicitly stated 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' The filing contains zero data on share purchases, sales, conversions, grants, or executive compensation. It makes no reference to redemption schedules, trust account mechanics, extension proposals, merger target progress, or sponsor fee structures. Why it matters: The filing establishes that director-level equity positions remained static at the time of submission. Because a Form 3 normally discloses initial beneficial ownership upon appointment or threshold ownership, the explicit report of zero holdings indicates the director either satisfied a procedural disclosure requirement without acquiring stock, or that any existing positions are held through derivative instruments or third-party vehicles excluded from this schedule. By confirming zero insider equity activity, the document provides no forward-looking signal regarding management conviction ahead of a potential business combination vote, and it leaves all redemption deadlines, trust distribution terms, and extension timelines completely unaffected. Investor attention should remain focused on subsequent Forms 4 or 5, merger proxy statements, or extension amendment filings.
What changed: SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership for director Pasquali Matteo. The filing explicitly states that Pasquali Matteo reported zero non-derivative transactions or holdings in Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II. This provides no update on insider equity accumulation, founder/promoter share allocation, or warrant/unit counts, which are the primary metrics used to evaluate sponsor conduct and capital alignment ahead of a business combination. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension provisions, and deal progress, this routine compliance submission contains no data, schedules, or covenants that affect unit redemption pricing, liquidation distributions, or merger timelines. It does not confirm or disclose the presence of foundation stock, lock-up arrangements, or convertible instruments that could impact post-combination ownership or override specific redemption protections. No additional substantive information regarding customer relationships, revenue streams, addressable market size, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive appointments appears in the text.
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership reporting. The filing identifies Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC (labeled by the issuer as a 10% owner and director), Gustafson Sten L. (director and Chief Financial Officer), and Duroc-Danner Bernard J. (director and Chief Executive Officer) as reporting persons. All three explicitly state they report 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This confirms no insider equity movement, conversion of private or founder shares, or derivative exercises. The document discloses no data on customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the absence of reported insider shareholdings preserves the pre-combination status quo. It indicates the sponsor and executive team have not altered their economic alignment through equity accumulation or option exercise, meaning there is no imminent insider liquidity event, no directional signal on target negotiation velocity, and no structural shift that would impact trust account mechanics or extension voting dynamics. The submission functions as routine administrative compliance rather than an operational catalyst.
What changed: Form 3 – initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities, classified as an insider ownership report and routine regulatory compliance exhibit. Director Hornung Pedersen Per disclosed zero non-derivative transactions and zero reported equity or derivative holdings. This confirms no adjustment to insider ownership, producing no mechanical impact on the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account composition, extension voting timeline, deal execution progress, or sponsor conduct signals. Why it matters: The filing preserves baseline ownership transparency for investors monitoring director alignment and governance stability during the searching phase. It contains no operational disclosures, target criteria, customer or revenue claims, market size estimates, strategic initiatives, technology descriptions, partnership agreements, litigation updates, or executive personnel actions. Because the record carries no actionable mechanics or financial data, it does not alter redemptions, valuations, or extension parameters; any external pricing conventions (including a $10.00 trust-per-share benchmark referenced in the prompt header) are excluded from analysis as they do not appear in the filing text and cannot be substantiated by the SEC record.
What changed: SEC Form 8-A for registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. This Form 8-A registers units, Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001 per share), and whole warrants exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share on the New York Stock Exchange, incorporating by reference the security descriptions from the Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-288391), originally filed June 27, 2025. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust account value, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, and sponsor conduct, the document states none. As additional substance, the registrant cites its principal executive office at 3262 Westheimer Road, Suite 706 Houston, Texas 77098, and records the signature of Chief Financial Officer Sten Gustafson dated July 16, 2025, confirming administrative finalization of the registration cycle referenced in the June 27, 2025 prospectus. Why it matters: By activating NYSE listing for the core equity and derivative instruments, the filing locks in the $11.50 warrant exercise price and unit composition that dictate conversion math, dilution pathways, and shareholder liquidity options ahead of any acquisition announcement. Although the instrument carries no new operational data or trust adjustments, the July 16, 2025 execution by Chief Financial Officer Sten Gustafson marks the formal closure of the public offering registration phase initiated June 27, 2025, giving investors a definitive baseline for monitoring how the sponsored vehicle structures its capital table and when subsequent amendment filings would alter redemption or extension parameters.
What changed: A correspondence (CORRESP) from Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission’s Division of Corporation Finance requesting administrative acceleration of the effective date for its initial Form S-1 registration statement. The filing asks that the registration statement, initially filed June 27, 2025, become effective at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time on July 16, 2025. It discloses no modifications to redemption calendar dates, trust account per-share balances, extension voting thresholds, target acquisition progress, or sponsor governance conduct. Why it matters: The document contains no statements regarding customer pipelines, revenue projections, addressable market size, strategic direction, proprietary technology, third-party partnerships, ongoing litigation, or personnel changes beyond the identified signatory and outside counsel. Because the accompanying prospectus is not included, investors cannot confirm the actual trust reserve, unit composition, sponsor promote equity, management fee structure, or targeted business combination timeline.
What changed: A Rule 461 Registration Statement Acceleration Request submitted to the SEC on July 15, 2025, by UBS Securities LLC acting as representative of the underwriters for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II, referencing the Form S-1 initially filed June 27, 2025, under File No. 333- 288391. No changes to redemption calendars, trust account valuations, extension mechanisms, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct are reported. The sole mechanical adjustment requested is an accelerated effective date for the offering, targeting 4:00 p.m. ET on Wednesday, July 16, 2025. Why it matters: Establishing this effective date initiates the mandatory post-IPO countdowns that will eventually trigger shareholder redemption windows and potential business-combination deadlines. UBS Securities LLC noted through Adam Kerbis (Executive Director) and Alex Cahail (Director) that preliminary prospectus copies will be allocated to underwriters and dealers reasonably anticipated to participate in the distribution to secure adequate distribution, and confirmed ongoing compliance with Rule 15c2-8.
What changed: SEC correspondence letter withdrawing a prior request to accelerate the effectiveness of a Registration Statement on Form S-1. Chief Financial Officer Sten Gustafson signed a letter stating Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II withdraws its July 11, 2025 acceleration request regarding its Form S-1 registration statement (File No. 333-288391). The filing reports zero adjustments to public share redemption schedules, trust account balances, merger extensions, or target pursuit milestones. Attorney Elliott Smith of Perkins Coie LLP (phone number: (212) 261-6847) is listed as the contact. Why it matters: Pulling back an acceleration request abandons any intent to fast-track the S-1’s effective date, returning the filing to standard Securities and Exchange Commission review pacing. For investors monitoring a SEARCHING-status SPAC, this keeps redemption deadlines and trust fund protections untouched while signaling management prefers unhurried regulatory review over expedited market entry. It provides definitive closure on the July 11 acceleration attempt without altering capital structure, sponsorship behavior, or merger catalysts.
What changed: A routine underwriter correspondence withdrawing a request to accelerate the effective date of Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II’s initial Form S-1 registration statement. UBS Securities LLC, acting as representative of the underwriters, originally joined Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II in requesting SEC acceleration of the S-1 effective date to 4:00 p.m. ET on Monday, July 14, 2025. As of the July 14, 2025 filing, UBS has formally withdrawn that acceleration request until further notice. Why it matters: The withdrawal, authored by UBS Executive Director Adam Kerbis and Director Alex Cahail, signals that Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II will not receive immediate SEC approval to proceed with its offering on the previously targeted July 14 date. This suspends share issuance, delays any trust account funding, and pushes back the commencement of a target search or preliminary acquisition discussions.
What changed: A routine SEC correspondence (CORRESP) filing requesting acceleration of the effective date for Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II’s Form S-1 registration statement. Pursuant to Rule 461, the registrant requested that the Form S-1 become effective at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time on July 14, 2025, or as soon thereafter as practicable. The filing cites the original registration dated June 27, 2025 (File No. 333-288391). No adjustments to trust accounting, per-share redemption pricing, extension voting thresholds, or business combination mechanics are introduced. Why it matters: This acceleration request confirms continued pre-O IPO processing but discloses nothing regarding deal progress, target selection, sponsor track record, or shareholder rights. The document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the signatory title. With zero figures referencing trust capital, extension periods, or redemption windows, the filing does not modify the SEARCHING status nor provide input for valuation or dilution modeling.
What changed: Underwriters’ correspondence requesting acceleration of a Form S-1 Registration Statement effective date. This filing functions as a procedural acceleration request submitted by UBS Securities LLC to the SEC to advance the effective date of Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II’s S-1 (initially filed June 27, 2025, File No. 333-288391) to 4:00 p.m. ET on Monday, July 14, 2025. Why it matters: For investors tracking a SEARCHING SPAC, this correspondence establishes the precise window when units become tradable and publicly redeemable, effectively resetting the calibration point for all future redemption periods and trust accumulation phases.
What changed: Amendment No. 1 to a Form S-1 registration statement (S-1/A) filed by Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II, a blank-check company, with the SEC. This filing is an exhibits-only amendment, adding the Underwriting Agreement and other core deal documents (charter, warrants, insider letter, and trust agreement) to the initial registration statement and updating Part II (expenses, indemnification, recent unregistered sales). This is an exhibits-only S-1/A; the prospectus itself is unchanged. The added exhibits formalize: (1) the underwriting agreement with UBS Securities LLC (lead) and Brookline Capital Markets; (2) the company's amended and restated memorandum and articles; (3) specimen unit and ordinary share certificates; (4) legal opinions from Perkins Coie LLP and Maples & Calder (Cayman) LLP; (5) a letter agreement with the Sponsor and Insiders; (6) the investment management trust agreement with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. It also updates estimated offering expenses (total $925,000) and discloses recent unregistered sales of Founder Shares ($25,000 for 7,255,952 Class B shares). Why it matters: This document contains the definitive economic terms that investors need to track the SPAC's lifecycle: IPO is 17,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit (with an overallotment of up to 2,625,000 units), for an expected trust deposit of $175,000,000 ($201,250,000 if the over-allotment is fully exercised). Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one warrant (exercise price $11.50). The Company will have 24 months from the closing of the IPO to complete an initial business combination, with a hard deadline for liquidation and redemption of public shares (within 10 business days of the deadline). The trust agreement allows for releases only for tax obligations, shareholder redemption requests, and upon a business combination or liquidation, with a 15% redemption cap per beneficial owner. The letter agreement commits the Insider, Sponsor, officers and directors to vote for the deal and prevents any personal claims against the trust account.
What changed: S-1 registration statement filed by Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. II (PAII) in connection with its proposed initial public offering — a blank check company (SPAC) formation filing. This is the initial S-1 for a new SPAC. The filing contains the preliminary prospectus (subject to completion), the company's memorandum and articles of association, the form of warrant agreement, a promissory note, and a securities subscription agreement. The prospectus states PAII will offer 17,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit (up to 20,125,000 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full). Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant ($11.50 exercise price). The trust will hold $10.00 per unit ($175M or $201.25M). The sponsor (Pyrophyte Acquisition II LLC) holds 7,255,952 founder shares (up to 946,428 subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not exercised) purchased for $25,000 ($0.003/share). The sponsor has also committed to purchase 5,050,000 private placement warrants at $1.00/warrant, generating $5,050,000. Non-managing sponsor investors (including Harraden Circle Investments) have expressed interest in purchasing membership interests representing 4,050,000 founder shares and 4,050,000 private placement warrants. The company has until 24 months from the closing of the offering to complete a business combination, with a potential to extend up to 36 months. Redemption rights are provided to public shareholders at the time of the initial business combination. The initial shareholders have agreed to vote in favor of the business combination. The filing also details the management team (including Bernard Duroc-Danner as CEO and Sten Gustafson as CFO), their prior experience with Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. I (which is still in process of closing with Sio Silica Corporation), and the target focus on the energy sector. Why it matters: This is the foundational filing for PAII's IPO, establishing all critical SPAC mechanics: trust size ($10.00/share), redemption rights, business combination deadline (24 months, extendable to 36), dilution (public shareholders face ~28% dilution from implied $10.00 value at completion), sponsor economics (founder shares at $0.003 vs. $10.00 offering), and insider arrangements. The disclosure of non-managing sponsor investors (Harraden Circle) being able to freely sell public shares and warrants they buy in the offering, without being required to vote for the deal or refrain from redeeming, is notable. The prior SPAC (Pyrophyte I) experience, which required three separate extension votes with significant redemptions, provides context for the management team.
What changed: This document is a draft preliminary prospectus forming part of a Form S-1 registration statement filed to register the proposed public offering of 17,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant. As an initial draft filing, it establishes baseline mechanics rather than altering existing terms. According to the company, the trust will hold $175,000,000 (rising to $201,250,000 if the underwriters fully exercise their over-allotment option), representing $10.00 per public share. Why it matters: Beyond deal mechanics, the prospectus outlines strategic and operational context. According to the company, it targets the energy transition sector—specifically critical minerals, materials, and decarbonization tech—citing Bloomberg forecasts of over $75 trillion in investment from 2025–2035 and $110 trillion through 2050. The company acknowledges it has generated zero revenue, holds no customer contracts, and has initiated no substantive discussions with acquisition targets.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.