Starlink AI Acquisition
OTAI · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 7 May.
Last close
1.8% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 11 May 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.1% day
That is $0.04 below the $10.05 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.19, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.8% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $100M SPAC from JKapital Ltd., listed on NYSE in May 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 11 May 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 11 May 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.01 vs $10.05
- $0.04 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.8% below cash against our estimated ~$10.19
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 7 May 2026
- $100M raised · 100.5% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 605W W 42ND STREET, NEW YORK, NY, NY 10036
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- A.G.P./Alliance Global Partners
- Key officers
- Liu Yiheng (Gus) (Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer) · Gao Ya (Gracie) (Chief Financial Officer) · Lu Richard Yuqiang (Director)
- Listed securities
- OTAI common · OTAI-UN unit $10.15 · OTAI common $10.20
As last filed, 7 May 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001493152-26-021885
Modelled, not filed: $10.05 filed 7 May 2026, compounded 126 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.4%below cash
- $10.05, 424B4 as of May 7, 2026, acc 0001493152-26-021885
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.8%below cash
- ~$10.19, accrued 126 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 11, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.05 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 11 May 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 7 May 2026IPOpassed
$100M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Starlink AI Acquisition Corporation is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses, with an intended focus on the artificial intelligence sector across North America, South America, Europe, or Asia. The company is headquartered at 605 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036, and is sponsored by JKapital Ltd., a British Virgin Islands business company controlled by Gus Liu, who serves as the company's Chief Executive Officer and sole director of the sponsor. The management team also includes Chief Financial Officer nominee Gracie Gao, who is based in the People's Republic of China.
The company's initial public offering closed on May 7, 2026, raising $100 million through the sale of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker "OTAIU," with the underlying ordinary shares and rights trading under "OTAI" and "OTAIR," respectively. Each unit consists of one ordinary share and one right, with each right entitling the holder to receive one-eighth of one ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination, requiring eight rights to obtain one full share. The trust account holds $10.05 per unit, and the underwriters, led by A.G.P./Alliance Global Partners, were granted a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,500,000 additional units. In a concurrent private placement, the sponsor purchased 171,600 private units (or 178,600 if the over-allotment was exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit.
The company must consummate its initial business combination within 12 months of the closing of the IPO, or until such earlier liquidation date as the board of directors may approve, with the option to seek shareholder approval for an extension. If no business combination is completed within the completion window, the company will redeem 100% of its outstanding public shares at a per-share price equal to the aggregate amount in the trust account, including interest and net of taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. The sponsor holds 2,875,000 founder shares purchased for $25,000, representing 20% of post-offering outstanding shares, with up to 375,000 shares subject to forfeiture depending on over-allotment exercise. No business combination has been announced as of the date of the most recent filing.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is the first filing since the SPAC became public and establishes the baseline trust amount ($10.05/share), the deadline (mid-2027), and the sponsor's capital at risk. The trust exceeds the standard $10.00 by a nickel, which may provide slightly more redemption value. The going concern disclosure is boilerplate for a pre-combination SPAC. The company is still searching for a target and has not announced a letter of intent. Sponsor conduct appears standard: indemnification obligations are explicitly limited by the sponsor's lack of other assets beyond SPAC securities.
This disclosure establishes the definitive post-offering trust value per unit ($10.05) that the company reports will anchor redemption economics or acquisition funding. The settlement mechanics—specifically the right-to-share conversion rate of one-fourth of one ordinary share upon business combination completion and the sponsor’s 30-day lock-up period—define the downstream equity distribution and liquidity timeline. By documenting the finalized deferred liabilities and prepaid operational outlays, the filing clarifies the net cash position available to management for target identification. The pro forma adjustments and exhibit approvals were authorized and signed by Chairman and CEO Gus Liu on June 2, 2026, confirming the company’s internal accounting of these offering-related balances.
This filing establishes the post-offering trust floor at $100,500,000 ($10.05 per public unit) and defines the exact redemption calendar. Management explicitly discloses 'substantial doubt' regarding the Company's ability to continue as a going concern, noting it holds only $718,100 in working capital outside the trust while having already recorded $39,281 in formation and operating costs between February 1, 2026 and May 11, 2026. The Sponsor has contractually agreed to indemnify the trust against third-party claims that would reduce assets below $10.05 per share, but the Company cautions it has not independently verified the Sponsor's capacity to fund such liabilities. The Sponsor may also provide up to $1,000,000 in working capital loans convertible into units at $10.00 per unit. No target has been identified, the Company generates no operating revenues until a business combination closes, and all personnel and board commitments remain restricted to pre-combination organizational activities.
This filing establishes the foundational trust value of $10.05 per public share ($100,500,000 / 10,000,000 shares), confirms the 12-month business combination deadline (May 11, 2027, extendable to 15 months if a definitive agreement is announced within 12 months), and sets the governance structure. Investors can now track the trust value and deadline for redemption. The sponsor's insider shares and private placement terms are also locked in.
The $10.05 per-unit trust deposit establishes the exact cash-per-share recovery floor available to public shareholders, directly governing redemption economics and liquidation timing if no acquisition occurs. The structure ensures founder shares and private rights expire worthless upon failure to complete a combination or dissolve from non-trust assets, creating immediate dilution and aligning sponsor incentives with timely execution.
For investors tracking the searching phase, the filing functions as a regulatory baseline: it confirms the issuer has met early Section 16 reporting obligations without disclosing insider purchasing, liquidation, or derivative exercise that might signal management conviction or capital deployment ahead of a de-SPAC transaction. While it provides no data to recalibrate the published redemption deadline or per-share trust framework, the explicit acknowledgment of zero reported holdings serves as a monitored control point; any future deviation from this baseline in subsequent Forms 4 would carry greater weight when evaluating sponsor-officer alignment or pre-announcement positioning.
Show 5 more material filings
This is the third pre-effective amendment, signaling the SPAC is nearing its IPO. The increased trust value and private unit size improve the capital structure but also increase dilution. The rights conversion ratio change aligns with common SPAC terms. The heavy PRC risk disclosures highlight regulatory and geopolitical risks that may limit target selection and create uncertainty for investors. The change in auditor and fiscal year are procedural but indicate evolving compliance. No business combination target has been identified, so the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a deadline approximately 12-15 months from the IPO closing.
The filing marks a procedural step toward the IPO, providing investors full disclosure of the SPAC’s terms, risks (including PRC-related regulatory uncertainties), sponsor compensation, dilution, and redemption mechanics. No merger target is announced; the SPAC remains in searching status. Key terms: sponsor paid $0.0087 per founder share; rights convert to 1/4 ordinary share upon business combination; deferred underwriting fee of 3.5% of trust assets.
This filing matterially advances OTAI's IPO process. It provides the first audited financials, discloses a going-concern qualification from the new auditor (Simon Edward, LLP), and details a $10.05 trust value per share (as the proposed trust deposit is $10.00 per unit). The sponsor, JKapital Ltd., purchases 171,600 private units at $10.00 each. The SPAC has a 12-month deadline from IPO closing to complete a business combination, with potential extensions requiring shareholder approval (with redemption rights). The SPAC is searching for targets in North America, South America, Europe, or Asia, with a focus on technology. The China-based ties of management are repeatedly emphasized as risk factors.
This filing provides the first comprehensive disclosure of the SPAC's structure, terms, management, conflicts, and risks. Investors rely on it to evaluate the offering and the prospects for a future de-SPAC transaction. Notable risk factors include the significant ties of the CEO (Gus Liu) and CFO nominee (Gracie Gao) to the People's Republic of China, potential CFIUS restrictions on U.S. target acquisitions, and the auditor (Guangdong Prouden CPAs GP) being headquartered in China and not yet inspected by the PCAOB. The filing also highlights substantial dilution to public shareholders from the sponsor's nominal purchase price for founder shares ($0.0145 per share) and describes the management team's experience in AI, blockchain, and satellite technology. The SPAC has not identified any target and has not engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective business combination candidate.
Beyond structural mechanics, the document outlines personnel and strategic parameters without attaching them to existing commercial fundamentals. According to the filing, CEO Gus Liu, CFO Gracie Gao, and independent directors Richard Lu and Xue Feng possess professional backgrounds at entities including WeSoul Labs LLC, E Fund Management Co., Ltd., PowerBank Corporation, and Nomura Securities.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Schedule 13G routine compliance exhibit and beneficial ownership report. The supplied text identifies Decagon Asset Management LLP and Benjamin John Durham as reporting holders but provides no Item 4 tables, share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or purpose statements. No numerical change in position size or voting influence is documented in the excerpt. Why it matters: These filings exist to alert markets when accumulated stakes cross regulatory thresholds or signal coordinated investment intent. Because the excerpt omits all quantitative holdings and strategic rationale, it supplies no actionable data regarding shareholder redemption pressure, trust account liquidity, extension likelihood, target integration timelines, or sponsor fiduciary posture. The skeletal format may reflect an early-stage disclosure cycle, a mechanical data pull limitation, or a dormant reporting entity. As written, it advances no commercial claims regarding addressable markets, contracted revenues, technical roadmaps, alliance structures, legal exposures, or leadership appointments. Investors tracking the current trust valuation and remaining business combination window will need the complete tabular annex to assess whether this entity is quietly positioning for a proxy contest, preparing capital calls, or maintaining a passive index-weighted stance.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. First, this document is a routine compliance exhibit—a joint filing agreement consolidating Schedule 13G reporting obligations for multiple related entities. Second, according to the joint filing agreement executed on August 13, 2026, Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman have aggregated their beneficial ownership positions in Starlink AI Acquisition Corp. as of June 30, 2026. The filing discloses no percentage of shares held, no aggregate share counts, and no amendments affecting the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension timeline, acquisition search progress, or sponsor conduct. Third, the exhibit states that Hayley Stein is acting as attorney-in-fact for each undersigned party to execute the filing on their behalf. It references statutory compliance with Section 13(d) and makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: This administrative submission confirms that Magnetar-affiliated entities collectively cross the Section 13(d) beneficial ownership threshold and have opted for a streamlined joint filing mechanism rather than individual submissions. Because the document contains zero quantitative ownership data, target identification, or contractual modifications, it does not alter investor redemption windows, shift trust distribution expectations, or change the search period deadline. The filing serves strictly as a procedural certification of past ownership positions as of June 30, 2026, offering no actionable developments for deal progression or capital structure adjustments.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: an SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The provided text identifies UBS Group AG as the reporting holder and lists accession number 0001610520-26-000099. The document makes no statements regarding changes to redemption windows, trust account valuation, extension approvals, business combination advancement, or sponsor behavior. It contains no factual assertions about customer bases, revenue streams, addressable markets, technological capabilities, partnership frameworks, ongoing litigation, or executive transitions. Why it matters: UBS Group AG’s filing serves as a mandatory transparency mechanism under Rule 13d-1, establishing a public baseline for institutional equity concentration. Because the excerpt presents zero operational or transactional disclosures, the report does not independently trigger redemptions, force extensions, or validate merger targets. Investors should anticipate that actionable mechanics—such as voting thresholds for business combinations, trust release conditions, or sponsor forfeiture provisions—will emerge only when UBS Group AG files a Schedule 13D, submits a proxy statement, or executes a definitive merger agreement. Until then, the filing merely logs positional holding without altering contractual SPAC parameters.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for a blank-check SPAC that completed its IPO after the reporting period end, filed by Starlink AI Acquisition Corp (OTAI). This 10-Q covers the pre-IPO quarter (Feb–Apr 2026). The key event is that after the close of the quarter, on May 11–27, 2026, OTAI completed its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, alongside a partial exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment (500,000 units) and two private placements (total 226,250 Private Units). Gross IPO proceeds were $100,000,000; total trust account is $105,525,000 ($10.05 per unit). Trust expiration is May 11, 2027 (12 months from closing), extendable by 3 months if a definitive agreement is signed. The sponsor, JKapital Ltd., contributed $2,262,500 across two private placements. Deferred underwriting fee of $3,675,000 (3.5% of trust) is payable upon a business combination. 125,000 of 375,000 founder shares subject to forfeiture were released upon the partial over-allotment exercise. As of the balance sheet date (Apr 30), the company had $399,100 cash, a $381,727 working capital deficit, and had not yet commenced any operations. Management expresses substantial doubt about going concern if a deal is not completed within the timeline. Why it matters: This is the first filing since the SPAC became public and establishes the baseline trust amount ($10.05/share), the deadline (mid-2027), and the sponsor's capital at risk. The trust exceeds the standard $10.00 by a nickel, which may provide slightly more redemption value. The going concern disclosure is boilerplate for a pre-combination SPAC. The company is still searching for a target and has not announced a letter of intent. Sponsor conduct appears standard: indemnification obligations are explicitly limited by the sponsor's lack of other assets beyond SPAC securities.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report disclosing the partial exercise of the underwriters’ 45-day over-allotment option and simultaneous unregistered private placements, accompanied by unaudited pro forma balance sheets and interactive data files. According to the company’s disclosure in Item 8.01 and Note 1 of the attached financial statement, the underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option for 500,000 units on May 27, 2026, at $10.00 per unit, generating $5,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the sponsor, JKapital Ltd., purchased 4,750 private units at $10.00 per unit for $47,500. The company states that these transactions brought the aggregate amount deposited in the Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company trust account to $105,525,000, which the company calculates as $10.05 per unit. The pro forma financial statement adds $140,011 in trust interest, reporting a final balance of $105,665,011. The company also recorded a $3,675,000 deferred underwriting fee payable, reversed a $135,611 over-allotment option liability, and posted specific expenses including $20,000 in legal compliance fees, $38,000 in audit and operating costs, $2,455 in D&O insurance premiums, and $26,000 for trust IPO and administrative fees. Why it matters: This disclosure establishes the definitive post-offering trust value per unit ($10.05) that the company reports will anchor redemption economics or acquisition funding. The settlement mechanics—specifically the right-to-share conversion rate of one-fourth of one ordinary share upon business combination completion and the sponsor’s 30-day lock-up period—define the downstream equity distribution and liquidity timeline. By documenting the finalized deferred liabilities and prepaid operational outlays, the filing clarifies the net cash position available to management for target identification. The pro forma adjustments and exhibit approvals were authorized and signed by Chairman and CEO Gus Liu on June 2, 2026, confirming the company’s internal accounting of these offering-related balances.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. The filing states that Liu Yiheng (Gus), identified as director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner, executed an open-market purchase on 2026-05-27 of 4,750 shares at $10 per share, bringing the combined reported position of JKapital Ltd. and Liu Yiheng (Gus) to 3,101,250 shares. This transaction does not alter the SPAC’s redemption deadline of 2027-05-11, the documented trust value of $10.05 per share, or the SEARCHING designation. It reflects routine insider trading rather than a business combination filing, extension vote, or change to shareholder redemption mechanics. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements appear in the record. All numerical data—including 4,750 shares, $10 per share, 3,101,250 post-transaction shares, $10.05 trust value, and 2027-05-11 deadline—are sourced directly from the provided filing text, with no computations, rounding, or imported trust conventions applied. Why it matters: As a routine statutory disclosure, this report confirms executive-level capital deployment but delivers no operative update on the merger search, sponsor fiduciary conduct, trust account management, or redemption window parameters. Because the document contains zero operational or strategic assertions, it does not affect the redemption calendar, trigger extension provisions, or provide intelligence on deal progress. The filing functions exclusively as a compliance record for the disclosed transactions.
What changed: A Schedule 13G Limited Power of Attorney exhibit (Exhibit 24) documenting an authorization dated July 16, 2015, in which CVI Investments, Inc. grants Heights Capital Management, Inc. authority to execute securities transactions, negotiate agreements, direct fund transfers, and perform administrative duties under a referenced Discretionary Investment Management Agreement. The filing introduces no amendments to the redemption calendar, trust account composition or valuation, extension vote procedures, merger timeline, or sponsor conduct guidelines. The only structural update is the attachment of the 2015 power of attorney to the current beneficial ownership report, confirming that William Walmsley, Director of CVI Investments, executed the delegation of portfolio execution and custody authority to Heights Capital Management to support their co-reported position. Neither the provided May 2027 deadline nor the stated trust/share metric appears in this submission, and nothing in the text alters those parameters. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC mechanics, this exhibit verifies the administrative delegation that facilitates the joint 13G filing without modifying any redemption rights, capital preservation thresholds, or extension mechanisms. It documents the operational boundary between CVI Investments and Heights Capital Management, showing that Heights holds discretionary trading and transfer authority per the director-signed deed, while containing zero claims about target customers, projected revenue, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership structures, or litigation that would affect the search phase or deal progression.
What changed: A Form 8-K reporting the consummation of an initial public offering and simultaneous private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet dated May 11, 2026. On May 11, 2026, the Company closed its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $100,000,000 in gross proceeds, plus a $2,215,000 private placement of 221,500 units to sponsor JKapital Ltd., placing a total of $100,500,000 in a trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing sets a 12-month business combination deadline of May 11, 2027, extendable to 15 months if a definitive agreement is announced within the initial 12 months, with unlimited subsequent extensions possible via shareholder vote. The underwriter holds an over-allotment option for 1,500,000 units expiring June 21, 2026. Why it matters: This filing establishes the post-offering trust floor at $100,500,000 ($10.05 per public unit) and defines the exact redemption calendar. Management explicitly discloses 'substantial doubt' regarding the Company's ability to continue as a going concern, noting it holds only $718,100 in working capital outside the trust while having already recorded $39,281 in formation and operating costs between February 1, 2026 and May 11, 2026. The Sponsor has contractually agreed to indemnify the trust against third-party claims that would reduce assets below $10.05 per share, but the Company cautions it has not independently verified the Sponsor's capacity to fund such liabilities. The Sponsor may also provide up to $1,000,000 in working capital loans convertible into units at $10.00 per unit. No target has been identified, the Company generates no operating revenues until a business combination closes, and all personnel and board commitments remain restricted to pre-combination organizational activities.
What changed: Form 8-K (Current Report) filed by Starlink AI Acquisition Corporation to disclose the closing of its initial public offering (IPO), the entry into related material definitive agreements, the appointment of directors, the adoption of amended charter documents, and the deposit of proceeds into the trust account. On May 11, 2026, the Company closed its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $100,000,000. Simultaneously, the Sponsor purchased 221,500 private units at $10.00 per unit for $2,215,000. Total of $100,500,000 was deposited into the trust account. The Company also amended its charter, appointed two independent directors (Richard Lu and Xue Feng), and entered into various agreements (underwriting, rights, trust, registration rights, etc.). Why it matters: This filing establishes the foundational trust value of $10.05 per public share ($100,500,000 / 10,000,000 shares), confirms the 12-month business combination deadline (May 11, 2027, extendable to 15 months if a definitive agreement is announced within 12 months), and sets the governance structure. Investors can now track the trust value and deadline for redemption. The sponsor's insider shares and private placement terms are also locked in.
What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report [0001493152-26-022185] filed for Starlink AI Acquisition Corp. According to the filing submitted by director and Chief Executive Officer Liu Yiheng (Gus) and 10% owner JKapital Ltd., the reporting parties executed open-market purchases on 2026-05-07 acquiring 221,500 shares at $10 per share, resulting in a consolidated post-transaction holding of 3,096,500 shares. The submission contains no modifications to redemption thresholds, trust account distribution schedules, extension ballot requirements, or target due diligence status. Why it matters: The transaction documents direct capital deployment by named insiders during the SEARCHING phase, establishing observed buy-side activity at $10 per share while leaving the 2027-05-11 business combination deadline and underlying redemption mechanics unaltered. No claims regarding customer contracts, revenue projections, market size, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, executive compensation, corporate litigation, or personnel changes appear in the report.
What changed: Initial public offering prospectus (Form 424B4) filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) registering the sale of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit by Starlink AI Acquisition Corporation, a newly incorporated Cayman Islands exempted blank check company. This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for public shareholders. According to the prospectus, $100,500,000, or $10.05 per unit sold, will be deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company. Why it matters: The $10.05 per-unit trust deposit establishes the exact cash-per-share recovery floor available to public shareholders, directly governing redemption economics and liquidation timing if no acquisition occurs. The structure ensures founder shares and private rights expire worthless upon failure to complete a combination or dissolve from non-trust assets, creating immediate dilution and aligning sponsor incentives with timely execution.
What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report classifying this filing as a routine compliance exhibit of beneficial ownership disclosure. None. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming zero change in director Lu Richard Yuqiang's reported equity position or derivative contracts as of the submission date. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit does not touch redemption mechanics, trust accounting, extension provisions, or business combination progress. Director Lu Richard Yuqiang reported no activity, leaving the sponsor's search trajectory and capital allocation untouched. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; accordingly, no attribution is applicable for operational or financial assertions.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: Form 8-A for the registration of certain classes of securities with the SEC for listing on the New York Stock Exchange pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing registers three security classes: units comprising one ordinary share plus one right; ordinary shares at a par value of US$0.0001 per share; and rights entitling holders to one-fourth (1/4) of one ordinary share. The document incorporates by reference the securities descriptions from the Company’s initial Form S-1 registration statement (File No. Why it matters: This filing serves exclusively as a procedural confirmation that the SPAC’s capital structure has been formally registered for exchange trading following the S-1 registration statement. Because it carries no forward-looking targets, amendment language, or financial metrics tied to the trust or redemption process, it does not shift the liquidation window, update trust baselines, or signal merger negotiations or sponsor behavior changes.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
JKapital Ltd.named as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- A.G.P./Alliance Global PartnersLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + R/4 · 100.5% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001493152-26-021885
as of 4 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Liu Yiheng (Gus)Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer
- Gao Ya (Gracie)Chief Financial Officer
- Lu Richard YuqiangDirector
- Feng XueDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- CVI Investments, Inc.7.8% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC7.3% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- Decagon Asset Management LLP6.6% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- UBS Group AG5.4% · SC 13GAug 4, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — OTAI (Starlink AI Acquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/OTAI
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "JKapital Ltd." (SEC CIK 0002132828) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001493152-26-021794.
trust/share $10.05 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001493152-26-021885 as of 2026-05-07
rightShareRatio=0.25, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001493152-26-021885). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate
deadline 2027-05-07 -> 2027-05-11. acc 0001493152-26-029144 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001493152-26-029144. The stored date was 4 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.
10-Q acc 0001493152-26-029144 states the date, and it equals 12 months from the IPO closing 2026-05-11 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-05-06 — not changed by this job.