Skip to main content
spacbrain

Origin Investment Corp I

ORIQ · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextcharter deadline3 July 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.48 cash floor$10.41
12 Aug20 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 3 July 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.07 below the $10.48 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.56, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.4% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $69M SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in July 2025. Each unit put $10.10 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.48 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 3 July 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 3 July 2027
charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.41 vs $10.48
$0.07 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.4% below cash against our estimated ~$10.56
Cash left in trust
$72.3M
IPO
3 July 2025
$69M raised · 101.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
50 AMBER ROAD #12-05,, AMBER RESIDENCES, U0, 439888
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
ThinkEquity LLC
Key officers
Lin Nicolas Kuan Liang (Chief Financial Officer) · CHAO KUO-SHUI (RINGO) (Director) · CHANG YUNG-HSI (Chief Executive Officer)
Listed securities
ORIQ common · ORIQU unit $10.35 · ORIQ common $10.46 · ORIQW warrant $0.14
Cash held per share$10.48

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.56

Modelled, not filed: $10.48 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.7%below cash
$10.48, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.4%below cash
~$10.56, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters3 July 2027

The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on Jul 3, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.48 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 3 July 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 3 July 2025IPOpassed

    $69M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.7% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where ORIQ ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Origin Investment Corp I is a blank-check company whose common stock trades on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker ORIQ. The company priced its initial public offering on July 3, 2025, per a 424B prospectus with accession number 0001641172-25-017649. The ticker ORIQ is printed on the cover page of an 8-K filing dated July 21, 2026, with accession number 0001493152-26-034076. The company was still filing as of August 14, 2026.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Trust accretion benefits shareholders slightly, but cash burn and going concern indicate SPAC may face liquidity challenges before completing a deal. With deadline in July 2027, time remains but no target yet. No sponsor misconduct or unusual activity.

  • Trust value per share is slowly growing, but cash burn is evident. The SPAC has a 24-month deadline from July 2025 (July 2027) and has not yet identified a target. No extensions or amendments to the deadline have been proposed. Investors should monitor for any deal announcements or extension requests.

  • Investors require ongoing trust value, redemption mechanics, and deal timeline. This filing confirms no business combination yet, trust remains intact at $10.30, and provides updated ownership and financial data. No extension or redemption event triggered.

  • This filing does not adjust the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust account mechanics, extension provisions, or target acquisition status. However, the simultaneous departure of the CFO and a director constitutes a notable change in sponsor execution capacity and governance structure. For investors tracking sponsor conduct and deal progress, relying on the CEO as interim CFO suggests concentrated administrative burden and reduced specialized financial oversight during the remaining business combination search period. The company does not disclose whether this staffing shift will impact the timeline for shareholder approval, trustee communications, or the final vote preceding any redemption cutoff. Continued monitoring is warranted for filings that update the leadership roster or announce formal extension/refinance actions tied to the merger window.

  • This filing establishes the redemption deadline and trust value mechanics for ORIQ. The company has a standard 24-month window to complete a business combination from the closing of the IPO on July 3, 2025, meaning investors have until approximately July 3, 2027 to see a deal before the company must liquidate the trust. The trust holds $10.10 per unit, which is the reference price for redemptions. The business combination will require shareholder approval, at which point investors will be able to redeem their shares. The company's terms include a low underwriting fee of 1% and a small number of representative units, which is a lighter cost structure for the sponsor in a market where many SPACs pay larger fees.

  • The full over-allotment exercise expands the public capital base and raises the trust floor to $10.10 per redeemable share, giving redemption-holders a concrete, filer-reported value benchmark ahead of any future combination vote. By confirming the closing date and trust allocation without requesting a time extension, the filing confirms the standard 18-month window remains intact. The Asia-only mandate paired with the China/VIE exclusion materially constrains the target pipeline, which will shape shareholder due diligence and proxy voting parameters. Sponsor Origin Equity LLC’s simultaneous purchase of 18,000 additional private units underscores continued risk capital alignment post-IPO. The residual liabilities and deficit totals establish the precise starting position for future working capital needs before management fees or acquisition costs resume.

Show 19 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the finalized capital stack and trust mechanics that directly govern shareholder exit economics. The $10.10 initial trust value sets the baseline for future redemption pricing, while the explicit 24-month Completion Window creates a definitive liquidation deadline roughly two years post-close. Although the sponsor contractually agrees to protect the trust down to $10.10 per share, management explicitly disclaims verifying the sponsor’s solvency and states it cannot assure the sponsor could satisfy those indemnity obligations given its asset composition. With zero revenue, no operations, and no disclosed negotiations, the entity remains purely in search mode. Investors should monitor subsequent filings for over-allotment exercise notices, administrative service fee payments ($25,000/month), or early extension/liquidation triggers before the statutory window expires.

  • Establishes the trust at approximately $10.10 per public share (based on $60.6M / 6M shares), with a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination. The Sponsor holds 1,725,000 founder shares (up to 225,000 subject to forfeiture) and 355,000 private units with a 30-day lock after business combination. The company will focus on Asia but excludes China. Key dates: deadline is 24 months from July 3, 2025 (i.e., July 3, 2027), warrants become exercisable 30 days after business combination, expire 5 years after. Redemption rights: public shareholders can redeem at business combination vote or if no deal by deadline.

  • For investors tracking redemption schedules and trust value, the absence of extension caps paired with the mandatory ~$10.10 per-share payout fundamentally reallocates timeline risk; sponsors face total capital loss if no extension occurs, yet retain unilateral ability to prolong the search indefinitely, potentially subjecting public holders to extended liquidity freezes while administrative fees accrue.

  • The filing provides key mechanics for investors: trust value per share is $10.10 (not $10.00), the SPAC has a 24-month deadline with no limit on extensions but extensions require shareholder vote with redemption rights, sponsor purchased founder shares at $0.014 per share creating significant dilution risk, and the company intends to focus on Asian targets while excluding China VIE structures. The document also discloses sponsor compensation, potential conflicts of interest, and the ability to extend the deadline. This is material for investors evaluating redemption timelines and sponsor incentives.

  • This filing is the core registration for ORIQ's IPO. It sets the trust at $10.10 per unit, details redemption mechanics (shareholders can redeem at business combination, up to 15% cap per shareholder if vote), a 24-month deadline with potential extensions requiring shareholder approval and redemption rights, and sponsor conduct (origin shares at $0.014, private units at $10.00, anti-dilution at 20%). The trust value indicated by the user ($10.48) likely reflects accrued interest, but the filing states initial trust $10.10. Any investor tracking redemption value and deal timeline needs this for baseline terms.

  • For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this correspondence confirms the Form S-1 remains under active SEC review and has not achieved effectiveness, which structurally delays merger finalization and keeps the SPAC reliant on its existing extension mechanisms rather than a consummated business combination.

  • This amendment brings the SPAC one step closer to effectiveness. The updated legal opinion and auditor consent are procedural steps required for the SEC to declare the registration statement effective. The prospectus contains all standard terms for a SPAC IPO with a potential extension mechanism and an Asia-focused strategy. The trust value is stated at $10.10 per unit, not the presumed $10.00.

  • Regulatory friction over director share issuances and sponsor indirect-interest disclosures signals heightened oversight of sponsor conduct and insider alignment, which can delay Form S-1 qualification and extend the capital raise timeline without altering the $10.48 trust per share. The SEC’s mandate to remove legal opinion assumptions introduces compliance overhead that may postpone target negotiations while management revises exhibit 5.1 and refiles.

  • For SPAC investors, this filing establishes the key mechanical terms for Origin Investment Corp I's IPO: trust value per share ($10.10), deadline (24 months), redemtion rights, sponsor economics (founder shares at $0.014, private units at $10.00), and dilutin figures. It also details the bussiness strategy focusing on Asia (excluding China VIE structures) and target industries. The filing is critical for anyone evaluating participation in the IPO or tracking the SPAC's progression toward a business combination.

  • This amendment moves the SPAC closer to effectiveness and IPO launch. It locks in the trust value of $10.10 per public share (the user's cited $10.48 may reflect interest accrual or market data), establishes the 24-month deadline from closing for a business combination, and provides audited financials. The nominal sponsor cost per founder share highlights severe potential dilution for public investors. The filing is material for tracking redemption rights, extension mechanics, and the start of the combination clock once the IPO closes.

  • Correcting the dilution and net tangible book value tables ensures that prospective shareholders will receive internally consistent pro forma valuation metrics when evaluating whether to redeem shares before the offering prices. Updating the financial statements to close the December 31, 2024 period satisfies the accounting compliance required to advance the registration toward effectiveness. Because the filing contains only staff-response edits, accounting period updates, and routine contact disclosures (including Yung-Hsi “Edward” Chang, Nicolas Kuan, Liang Lin, Arif Soto, Mitchell S.

  • According to the Division of Corporation Finance, unverified dilution math directly impacts post-business combination shareholder economics and could misprice equity issuance if maximum redemptions occur prior to closing. The requirement to refresh financial statements under Regulation S-X signals the sponsor has not yet compiled the audited historical data typically needed to execute a definitive merger agreement, which would trigger the formal redemption window and establish the timeline for cash distributions to shareholders.

  • These revisions dictate how public shareholders must model the mechanical impact of sponsor incentives, warrant conversions, and loan structures on redemption calculus and post-IPO equity value. The SEC’s focus on correcting reversed net tangible book value projections ($0.82 versus $0.66 per share) and quantifying dilution triggers ensures investors can accurately assess whether participation preserves the stated trust/share of $10.48 or faces erosion from overhang.

  • This is the prospectus for a blank-check IPO by a first-time sponsor team (Origin Equity LLC, managed by Edward Chang). Key investor takeaways: (1) The sponsor paid $0.014/share for founder shares vs. $10.00/public share, creating extreme dilution and a stark conflict of interest — the sponsors could profit even if public shareholders lose money. (2) The trust is $10.10/share, above the $10.00 IPO price, offering a small buffer. (3) The SPAC has no target identified, no substantive discussions, and explicitly excludes China-based targets (including VIE structures) while focusing on Asia. (4) There is no maximum redemption threshold, meaning a business combination could close with minimal public shareholder support if the sponsor votes its 20% stake. (5) The sponsor receives $25,000/month for services, plus up to $500,000 in expense reimbursements and up to $1.5M in convertible working capital loans. (6) The IPO is not subject to SEC Rule 419 protections — units trade immediately.

  • Because the SEC has raised substantive comments, the registration statement cannot accelerate to effectiveness until amended and resubmitted, which stalls the merger timeline and keeps the SPAC in the SEARCHING phase while shareholder proceeds remain in trust at the stated $10.48 per share.

  • This S-1 establishes the key terms for a new SPAC: trust value ($10.05), timeline (21 months), redemption mechanics (public shareholders can redeem regardless of vote, with a 15% per-shareholder cap if voting), sponsor economics (20% founder stake for nominal cost), and target focus (Asia ex-China). No definitive agreement or target has been selected.

  • Investors tracking ORIQ should treat this as a baseline calibration of shareholder exit economics and sponsor incentives before capitalization. The SEC-mandated $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor directly caps the maximum redemption pool and defines the liquidity boundary during any extension vote. The explicit allowance for fee-based incentivization of the sponsor and management at deal close, layered atop a fixed $25,000 monthly administrative draw, establishes predictable post-closing cost overhangs that reduce trust proceeds available for the target business.

  • Then, reporting other substance: management assumed a $25,000 monthly administrative services agreement funds only 12 months despite a 24-month search window, creating a funding gap that the staff questioned regarding non-trust reserve coverage. Contradictory records emerged where Footnote 2 reported $84,715 borrowed under a sponsor promissory note as of October 15, 2024 while page 72 and page 77 reported $0 borrowings, though audited statements reflected approximately $85 thousand outstanding.

  • Establishes the definitive operational baseline for all future extension funding triggers, trust account maintenance schedules, and mandatory liquidation/redemption deadlines once the IPO prices. Discloses substantial immediate structural dilution driven by founder shares purchased for approximately $0.014 per share, alongside anti-dilution provisions intended to lock the sponsor at roughly a 20% ownership percentage.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Origin Investment Corp I filing unaudited financial statements for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust value per share increased from $10.30 to $10.48 due to interest income. Cash outside trust decreased from $1.15M to $0.68M. Working capital $0.59M. No business combination target identified; no extensions or amendments proposed. Going concern disclosure flagged due to liquidity concerns. Why it matters: Trust accretion benefits shareholders slightly, but cash burn and going concern indicate SPAC may face liquidity challenges before completing a deal. With deadline in July 2027, time remains but no target yet. No sponsor misconduct or unusual activity.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $71.7M → $72.3M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $71.7M$72.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $638,508 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “44,735 108,128 TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS 726,057 1,259,901 OTHER ASSETS Investments held in Trust Account 72,321,043 71,051,271 TOTAL ASSETS $ 73,047,100 $ 72,311,172 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to the end”…

    Redeemable shares
    6.90M · unchanged

    The clause “0 shares issued and outstanding at June 30,2026 and December 31,2025 (excluding 6,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption at June 30, 2026) 213 213 Additional paid-in capital - 409,935 Retained earnings 589,667 674,881 TOTAL”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report detailing a Nasdaq Listing Qualifications Department notice regarding audit committee composition compliance, followed by the company’s corrective board action. Nasdaq notified Origin Investment Corp I on July 15, 2026, that it failed to satisfy Nasdaq Listing Rule 5605(c)(2) as of July 2, 2026, following a phase-in period granted from July 1, 2025. To remedy the listing standard failure, the Board of Directors appointed Daniel Alef as an Audit Committee member effective July 13, 2026. Nasdaq Staff reviewed the filing, confirmed Mr. Alef meets the enhanced independence and financial literacy criteria, closed the compliance matter, and directed that this 8-K serves as the mandatory public disclosure under Nasdaq Listing Rule 5810(b). Governance updates do not alter the $10.48 trust per share valuation, current ‘searching’ status, or any redemption deadlines or merger timelines. Why it matters: Routine exchange compliance curations occasionally surface in SPAC filings and test sponsor operational discipline, but Nasdaq’s immediate acceptance of the cure eliminates any delisting pressure that could otherwise complicate financing or investor confidence ahead of a business combination or liquidation. The filing contains no claims regarding target pipeline, customer contracts, revenue metrics, partnership agreements, technology milestones, or litigation. It solely confirms the continuing interim executive arrangement led by Chief Executive Officer and Interim Chief Financial Officer Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang.

  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A amendment filing—a routine beneficial ownership compliance report submitted by Karpus Management, Inc. Karpus Management, Inc. has filed an amended Schedule 13G to update its beneficial ownership disclosure for Origin Investment Corp I (ORIQ). The provided excerpt does not specify share quantities, percentage ownership levels, acquisition dates, or whether a five percent reporting threshold was crossed. No statements regarding redemption elections, trust fund reallocations, extension ballots, or sponsor governance conduct are present in the text. Why it matters: For a SPAC in SEARCHING status with a stated deadline of 2027-07-03 and a disclosed trust value of $10.48 per share, monitoring institutional holder composition is relevant to anticipating proxy activity surrounding potential liquidity events. Shifts in major shareholder positions frequently correlate with increased engagement on management timelines, approval requirements for target acquisitions, or consent demands before warrant expiration or cash preservation actions. Because this excerpt omits ownership percentages and transaction dates, the concrete effect on redemption pressure, extension voting thresholds, or trust distribution sequencing cannot be quantified from the filing alone.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report filed by Origin Investment Corp I (ORIQ) for the period ended March 31, 2026. Trust account value increased to $71,682,535 from $71,051,271 due to interest income of $631,264. Redemption price per share increased to $10.39 from $10.30. Cash decreased to $834,106 from $1,151,773. Net income of $390,562 vs net loss of $4,593 in prior year period. No target selected; no substantive discussions initiated. Sponsor has not borrowed under working capital loans. Why it matters: Trust value per share is slowly growing, but cash burn is evident. The SPAC has a 24-month deadline from July 2025 (July 2027) and has not yet identified a target. No extensions or amendments to the deadline have been proposed. Investors should monitor for any deal announcements or extension requests.

    What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $70.4M → $71.7M +2%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $70.4M$71.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,318,959 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “118,992 108,128 TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS 953,098 1,259,901 OTHER ASSETS Investment held in Trust Account 71,682,535 71,051,271 TOTAL ASSETS $ 72,635,633 $ 72,311,172 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $75Knot matched in this filing
    Redeemable shares
    6.90M · unchanged

    The clause …“authorized; 2,132,500 shares issued and outstanding respectively (excluding 6,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption at March 31, 2026) 213 213 Additional paid-in capital - 409,935 Retained Earnings 844,114 674,881 TOTAL”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The provided excerpt discloses only the filing type and three affiliated reporting entities: AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. No share quantities, percentage thresholds, purpose-of-acquisition statements, redemption deadline adjustments, trust distribution mechanics, extension voting schedules, target pipeline developments, or sponsor governance remarks are included in the supplied text. Consequently, no verifiable changes to SPAC operational mechanics or corporate milestones can be extracted. Why it matters: An amended 13G typically functions as a routine compliance submission, a numerical correction, or a reporting-classification update (e.g., shifting from active management to passive ownership). For a SPAC in SEARCHING status with a documented trust/share balance of $10.48, institutional amendments do not independently alter shareholder redemption windows, force combination deadlines, or modify how cash is held or distributed. The practical impact depends on data omitted from this excerpt: whether cumulative shareholdings crossed previous disclosure thresholds, whether AQR accumulated additional positions while maintaining the $10.48 per-share trust accrual, or whether the amendment merely satisfies annual regulatory cycles. Until the complete exhibit is reviewed, the filing does not indicate imminent corporate action, but continued institutional reporting confirms active portfolio tracking during the pre-business combination period.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment designated as a beneficial ownership report [0001140361-26-015599], filed as a routine compliance exhibit listing Wolverine Asset Management, LLC, Wolverine Holdings, LLC, Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick as the reporting holders. The provided excerpt contains only the form title and four listed holder names, with no accompanying share totals, percentage ownership figures, transaction dates, or acquisition purposes. Structurally, a 13G/A denotes an update to previously filed positions, but the visible text confirms zero alterations to redemption deadlines, the documented $10.48 trust value per share, extension schedules, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements. Why it matters: For investors monitoring ORIQ during its SEARCHING phase alongside a verified $10.48 per-share trust balance, institutional 13G/A filings typically mark periodic recalibrations of stake size or voting intent ahead of target selection. However, because this excerpt omits the actual amended share count, the new ownership percentage, and any stated purpose of acquisition, it does not currently reshape the public shareholder redemption calendar, impact the per-share trust distribution floor, initiate or delay an extension vote, or signal sponsor behavior. The filing remains a standard regulatory placeholder until the full appended pages reveal whether the named Wolverine entities have adjusted their positions in a manner that would affect combination voting thresholds.

  • What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First 10-K since IPO; trust account value $71,051,271 ($10.30 per share) as of Dec 31, 2025; 24-month deadline to complete business combination from July 3, 2025; no deal announced; disclosure of beneficial owners including Karpus (9.50%), Glazer (5.72%), AQR (5.06%), Hudson Bay (5.80%), Wolverine (5.06%); sponsor holds 18.37%; net income $683,099 for 2025 from interest; insider trading and clawback policies adopted. Why it matters: Investors require ongoing trust value, redemption mechanics, and deal timeline. This filing confirms no business combination yet, trust remains intact at $10.30, and provides updated ownership and financial data. No extension or redemption event triggered.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G, specifically identified in the filing heading as a beneficial ownership report. According to the provided excerpt, the document names Karpus Management, Inc. as the reporting holder. The text contains no information, figures, or amendments bearing on redemption deadlines, trust share value, extension mechanisms, business combination deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits standard Schedule 13G disclosures—such as aggregate ownership percentages, source of funds, date of purchase, and investment purpose—it offers no verifiable metrics on institutional positioning that could indicate pressure on the SPAC’s search timeline or deSPAC trajectory. Additionally, the document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, leaving no substantive shift in fundamentals, governance, or deal catalysts to analyze.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Origin Investment Corp I (ORIQ), a blank check company that completed its IPO in July 2025. The filing covers the period ended September 30, 2025, and is the first quarterly report since the IPO. The filing reports the initial financial condition post-IPO: trust account of $70,363,576 ($10.20 per public share), 6,900,000 public shares, cash of $1,429,005, and working capital surplus of $1,353,263. No business combination target has been identified; the Company has not initiated any substantive discussions. The underwriters' over-allotment option was exercised in full. Standard disclosures for a newly public SPAC; no material changes in risk factors or legal proceedings. Why it matters: Provides trust value per share ($10.20) and confirms the 24-month deadline from IPO (July 2027) for completing a business combination. Investors can track redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct. The SPAC has sufficient working capital outside trust ($1.4M) and no working capital loans outstanding. No deal or extension yet.

    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$70.4M

    The clause …“(Level 2) Significant Other Unabsorbable Inputs (Level 3) Assets: Investments held in Trust Account-Money Market Fund $ 70,363,576 $ - $ - NOTE 9. SEGMENT INFORMATION ASC Topic 280, “Segment Reporting”, establishes standards for”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$75K

    The clause …“Capital Loans. F- 14 Due to affiliate As of September 30, 2024 the Company owed the Sponsor $ 75,000 administration support services. This amount was paid subsequently on October 3, 2025. NOTE 6 — COMMITMENTS Registration Rights The”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted6.90M

    The clause …“authorized; 2,132,500 and 1,725,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 6,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption at September 30, 2025) (1) 213 173 Additional paid-in capital 1,097,630 24,827 Retained Earnings (deficit)”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: In its own terms, this is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer as the reporting persons. The provided excerpt contains no disclosures affecting redemption deadlines, trust account valuation, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The excerpt contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Per the text, Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer are the only parties asserting beneficial ownership positions, and no numerical figures, financial metrics, or operational assertions appear in the submission. Consequently, the disclosure does not materially alter redemption mechanics, trust preservation assumptions, or sponsor behavior based on the submitted excerpt.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report [0001167557-25-000051], classified as a routine compliance exhibit identifying AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting holders. The filing registers an institutional ownership update. It contains no provisions, amendments, or disclosures bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Beyond confirming that one or more AQR entities reached SEC filing thresholds for beneficial ownership, the text contains zero substantive claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and attributes no statements to any chief executive or representative. Because the excerpt provides no share quantities, percentage breakpoints, purchase dates, or transaction purposes, it does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, does not trigger any redemption timeline shifts, and contributes nothing to tracking trust value or deal execution metrics.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Hudson Bay Capital Management LP and Sander Gerber as reporting parties for Origin Investment Corp I common stock. It discloses no transactions, percentage thresholds, share volumes, or dates. Consequently, it contains no amendments to redemption calendar parameters, trust accounting methodology, extension voting procedures, target business combination timelines, or sponsor governance protocols. Why it matters: Section 13G submissions generally signal that an investor has crossed a five percent ownership line or materially adjusted a prior position, which can affect public float dynamics and institutional tracking. Because the excerpt omits the quantitative stake, acquisition timing, and stated investment purpose, it provides no leverage points for redemption decisions, trust payout expectations, or proxy contests. The document contains zero assertions regarding client relationships, earnings, addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary systems, commercial alliances, legal disputes, or executive appointments; accordingly, there are no attributable statements to evaluate beyond the nominal holder listings.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report [0001140361-25-037912]. Per the filing text, the document enumerates five reporting persons—Wolverine Asset Management LLC, Wolverine Trading Partners, Inc., Wolverine Holdings, L.P., Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick—but supplies no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition timestamps, amendment designations, or purchase prices. It references neither Origin Investment Corp I’s trust account balance, redemption deadlines, extension ballots, pipeline targets, nor sponsor or management conduct. Why it matters: The filing states only that the listed entities and individuals are submitting a collective beneficial ownership disclosure under Section 13(d). For investors monitoring ORIQ while it remains in SEARCHING status, grouped 13G filings frequently signal institutional positioning, coordinated capital allocation, or potential board engagement prior to a de-SPAC timeline. Because the excerpt contains zero quantitative data on equity stakes, acquisition costs, or voting directives, it provides no measurable leverage on redemption pressure, trust dollar-per-share maintenance, or sponsorship behavior. Any strategic interpretation relies exclusively on standard regulatory disclosure mechanics rather than explicit corporate representations or operational milestones.

  • What changed: SEC Form 8-K current report (Item 5.02) documenting the resignation of the Chief Financial Officer and a board director, and the internal appointment of the Chief Executive Officer as interim chief financial officer. According to the registrant’s filing, Nicolas Kuan Liang Lin notified the company on September 29, 2025, that he is resigning as chief financial officer and member of the Board of Directors effective immediately. The company states his departure was not due to any disagreement with the company regarding operations, policies, or practices. Chief Executive Officer Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang has assumed the role of Interim Chief Financial Officer until a permanent chief financial officer is identified. Why it matters: This filing does not adjust the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust account mechanics, extension provisions, or target acquisition status. However, the simultaneous departure of the CFO and a director constitutes a notable change in sponsor execution capacity and governance structure. For investors tracking sponsor conduct and deal progress, relying on the CEO as interim CFO suggests concentrated administrative burden and reduced specialized financial oversight during the remaining business combination search period. The company does not disclose whether this staffing shift will impact the timeline for shareholder approval, trustee communications, or the final vote preceding any redemption cutoff. Continued monitoring is warranted for filings that update the leadership roster or announce formal extension/refinance actions tied to the merger window.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report containing a press release announcing the commencement of separate trading for the registrant’s ordinary shares and warrants. In mechanical terms, the press release reports that the units sold in the company’s initial public offering, completed on July 3, 2025, have separated into distinct trading instruments on the Nasdaq Global Market: ordinary shares trading under the symbol ‘ORIQ’ and redeemable warrants exercisable for one ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 trading under the symbol ‘ORIQW’. Unseparated units will continue to trade as ‘ORIQU’. The filing contains no updates to the redemption calendar, trust account balance, extension mechanics, active deal progress, or sponsor conduct. On non-mechanical substance, the same press release states the company intends to focus its search for a target business in Asia, while explicitly noting it will not consummate an initial business combination with an entity or business in China or with China operations consolidated through a variable interest entity structure. The document lists Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang as Chief Executive Officer and provides the email address eychang@originequity.partners along with a Singapore-based executive office address. Why it matters: The bifurcation of units into standalone shares and warrants changes the liquidity profile and hedging calculus for shareholders, moving price discovery away from a composite unit valuation to independent equity and option pricing. The published geographic carve-out explicitly narrowing the target universe to non-Chinese Asian markets may reduce regulatory friction related to variable interest entity structures and informs investors about the sponsor’s constrained deal-sourcing parameters. Absent any amendment to the trust funding, redemption deadline, extension timeline, or merger negotiation status, the filing operates as a standard post-offering listing event that does not materially shift the financial or temporal pressures surrounding a potential business combination.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.10

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.48 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 101.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001641172-25-017649

Unit quote (ORIQU)$10.35

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (ORIQW)$0.14

as of 28 August 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)18K
Average daily $ volume$188K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.34 – $10.41
Total cash in trust$72.3M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002044523

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail2 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

ORIQ — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001641172-25-017649 priced 2025-07-03; common ticker ORIQ off 8-K 0001493152-26-034076 (2026-07-21); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001641172-25-017649). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate