Skip to main content
spacbrain

ORIQ SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Origin Investment Corp I has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 38 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Origin Investment Corp I filing unaudited financial statements for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust value per share increased from $10.30 to $10.48 due to interest income. Cash outside trust decreased from $1.15M to $0.68M. Working capital $0.59M. No business combination target identified; no extensions or amendments proposed. Going concern disclosure flagged due to liquidity concerns. Why it matters: Trust accretion benefits shareholders slightly, but cash burn and going concern indicate SPAC may face liquidity challenges before completing a deal. With deadline in July 2027, time remains but no target yet. No sponsor misconduct or unusual activity.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $71.7M → $72.3M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $71.7M$72.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $638,508 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “44,735 108,128 TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS 726,057 1,259,901 OTHER ASSETS Investments held in Trust Account 72,321,043 71,051,271 TOTAL ASSETS $ 73,047,100 $ 72,311,172 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to the end”…

    Redeemable shares
    6.90M · unchanged

    The clause “0 shares issued and outstanding at June 30,2026 and December 31,2025 (excluding 6,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption at June 30, 2026) 213 213 Additional paid-in capital - 409,935 Retained earnings 589,667 674,881 TOTAL”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report detailing a Nasdaq Listing Qualifications Department notice regarding audit committee composition compliance, followed by the company’s corrective board action. Nasdaq notified Origin Investment Corp I on July 15, 2026, that it failed to satisfy Nasdaq Listing Rule 5605(c)(2) as of July 2, 2026, following a phase-in period granted from July 1, 2025. To remedy the listing standard failure, the Board of Directors appointed Daniel Alef as an Audit Committee member effective July 13, 2026. Nasdaq Staff reviewed the filing, confirmed Mr. Alef meets the enhanced independence and financial literacy criteria, closed the compliance matter, and directed that this 8-K serves as the mandatory public disclosure under Nasdaq Listing Rule 5810(b). Governance updates do not alter the $10.48 trust per share valuation, current ‘searching’ status, or any redemption deadlines or merger timelines. Why it matters: Routine exchange compliance curations occasionally surface in SPAC filings and test sponsor operational discipline, but Nasdaq’s immediate acceptance of the cure eliminates any delisting pressure that could otherwise complicate financing or investor confidence ahead of a business combination or liquidation. The filing contains no claims regarding target pipeline, customer contracts, revenue metrics, partnership agreements, technology milestones, or litigation. It solely confirms the continuing interim executive arrangement led by Chief Executive Officer and Interim Chief Financial Officer Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang.

  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A amendment filing—a routine beneficial ownership compliance report submitted by Karpus Management, Inc. Karpus Management, Inc. has filed an amended Schedule 13G to update its beneficial ownership disclosure for Origin Investment Corp I (ORIQ). The provided excerpt does not specify share quantities, percentage ownership levels, acquisition dates, or whether a five percent reporting threshold was crossed. No statements regarding redemption elections, trust fund reallocations, extension ballots, or sponsor governance conduct are present in the text. Why it matters: For a SPAC in SEARCHING status with a stated deadline of 2027-07-03 and a disclosed trust value of $10.48 per share, monitoring institutional holder composition is relevant to anticipating proxy activity surrounding potential liquidity events. Shifts in major shareholder positions frequently correlate with increased engagement on management timelines, approval requirements for target acquisitions, or consent demands before warrant expiration or cash preservation actions. Because this excerpt omits ownership percentages and transaction dates, the concrete effect on redemption pressure, extension voting thresholds, or trust distribution sequencing cannot be quantified from the filing alone.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report filed by Origin Investment Corp I (ORIQ) for the period ended March 31, 2026. Trust account value increased to $71,682,535 from $71,051,271 due to interest income of $631,264. Redemption price per share increased to $10.39 from $10.30. Cash decreased to $834,106 from $1,151,773. Net income of $390,562 vs net loss of $4,593 in prior year period. No target selected; no substantive discussions initiated. Sponsor has not borrowed under working capital loans. Why it matters: Trust value per share is slowly growing, but cash burn is evident. The SPAC has a 24-month deadline from July 2025 (July 2027) and has not yet identified a target. No extensions or amendments to the deadline have been proposed. Investors should monitor for any deal announcements or extension requests.

    What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $70.4M → $71.7M +2%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $70.4M$71.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,318,959 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “118,992 108,128 TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS 953,098 1,259,901 OTHER ASSETS Investment held in Trust Account 71,682,535 71,051,271 TOTAL ASSETS $ 72,635,633 $ 72,311,172 LIABILITIES, ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $75Knot matched in this filing
    Redeemable shares
    6.90M · unchanged

    The clause …“authorized; 2,132,500 shares issued and outstanding respectively (excluding 6,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption at March 31, 2026) 213 213 Additional paid-in capital - 409,935 Retained Earnings 844,114 674,881 TOTAL”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The provided excerpt discloses only the filing type and three affiliated reporting entities: AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. No share quantities, percentage thresholds, purpose-of-acquisition statements, redemption deadline adjustments, trust distribution mechanics, extension voting schedules, target pipeline developments, or sponsor governance remarks are included in the supplied text. Consequently, no verifiable changes to SPAC operational mechanics or corporate milestones can be extracted. Why it matters: An amended 13G typically functions as a routine compliance submission, a numerical correction, or a reporting-classification update (e.g., shifting from active management to passive ownership). For a SPAC in SEARCHING status with a documented trust/share balance of $10.48, institutional amendments do not independently alter shareholder redemption windows, force combination deadlines, or modify how cash is held or distributed. The practical impact depends on data omitted from this excerpt: whether cumulative shareholdings crossed previous disclosure thresholds, whether AQR accumulated additional positions while maintaining the $10.48 per-share trust accrual, or whether the amendment merely satisfies annual regulatory cycles. Until the complete exhibit is reviewed, the filing does not indicate imminent corporate action, but continued institutional reporting confirms active portfolio tracking during the pre-business combination period.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment designated as a beneficial ownership report [0001140361-26-015599], filed as a routine compliance exhibit listing Wolverine Asset Management, LLC, Wolverine Holdings, LLC, Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick as the reporting holders. The provided excerpt contains only the form title and four listed holder names, with no accompanying share totals, percentage ownership figures, transaction dates, or acquisition purposes. Structurally, a 13G/A denotes an update to previously filed positions, but the visible text confirms zero alterations to redemption deadlines, the documented $10.48 trust value per share, extension schedules, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements. Why it matters: For investors monitoring ORIQ during its SEARCHING phase alongside a verified $10.48 per-share trust balance, institutional 13G/A filings typically mark periodic recalibrations of stake size or voting intent ahead of target selection. However, because this excerpt omits the actual amended share count, the new ownership percentage, and any stated purpose of acquisition, it does not currently reshape the public shareholder redemption calendar, impact the per-share trust distribution floor, initiate or delay an extension vote, or signal sponsor behavior. The filing remains a standard regulatory placeholder until the full appended pages reveal whether the named Wolverine entities have adjusted their positions in a manner that would affect combination voting thresholds.

  • What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First 10-K since IPO; trust account value $71,051,271 ($10.30 per share) as of Dec 31, 2025; 24-month deadline to complete business combination from July 3, 2025; no deal announced; disclosure of beneficial owners including Karpus (9.50%), Glazer (5.72%), AQR (5.06%), Hudson Bay (5.80%), Wolverine (5.06%); sponsor holds 18.37%; net income $683,099 for 2025 from interest; insider trading and clawback policies adopted. Why it matters: Investors require ongoing trust value, redemption mechanics, and deal timeline. This filing confirms no business combination yet, trust remains intact at $10.30, and provides updated ownership and financial data. No extension or redemption event triggered.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G, specifically identified in the filing heading as a beneficial ownership report. According to the provided excerpt, the document names Karpus Management, Inc. as the reporting holder. The text contains no information, figures, or amendments bearing on redemption deadlines, trust share value, extension mechanisms, business combination deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits standard Schedule 13G disclosures—such as aggregate ownership percentages, source of funds, date of purchase, and investment purpose—it offers no verifiable metrics on institutional positioning that could indicate pressure on the SPAC’s search timeline or deSPAC trajectory. Additionally, the document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, leaving no substantive shift in fundamentals, governance, or deal catalysts to analyze.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Origin Investment Corp I (ORIQ), a blank check company that completed its IPO in July 2025. The filing covers the period ended September 30, 2025, and is the first quarterly report since the IPO. The filing reports the initial financial condition post-IPO: trust account of $70,363,576 ($10.20 per public share), 6,900,000 public shares, cash of $1,429,005, and working capital surplus of $1,353,263. No business combination target has been identified; the Company has not initiated any substantive discussions. The underwriters' over-allotment option was exercised in full. Standard disclosures for a newly public SPAC; no material changes in risk factors or legal proceedings. Why it matters: Provides trust value per share ($10.20) and confirms the 24-month deadline from IPO (July 2027) for completing a business combination. Investors can track redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct. The SPAC has sufficient working capital outside trust ($1.4M) and no working capital loans outstanding. No deal or extension yet.

    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$70.4M

    The clause …“(Level 2) Significant Other Unabsorbable Inputs (Level 3) Assets: Investments held in Trust Account-Money Market Fund $ 70,363,576 $ - $ - NOTE 9. SEGMENT INFORMATION ASC Topic 280, “Segment Reporting”, establishes standards for”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$75K

    The clause …“Capital Loans. F- 14 Due to affiliate As of September 30, 2024 the Company owed the Sponsor $ 75,000 administration support services. This amount was paid subsequently on October 3, 2025. NOTE 6 — COMMITMENTS Registration Rights The”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted6.90M

    The clause …“authorized; 2,132,500 and 1,725,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 6,900,000 shares subject to possible redemption at September 30, 2025) (1) 213 173 Additional paid-in capital 1,097,630 24,827 Retained Earnings (deficit)”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: In its own terms, this is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer as the reporting persons. The provided excerpt contains no disclosures affecting redemption deadlines, trust account valuation, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The excerpt contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Per the text, Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer are the only parties asserting beneficial ownership positions, and no numerical figures, financial metrics, or operational assertions appear in the submission. Consequently, the disclosure does not materially alter redemption mechanics, trust preservation assumptions, or sponsor behavior based on the submitted excerpt.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report [0001167557-25-000051], classified as a routine compliance exhibit identifying AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting holders. The filing registers an institutional ownership update. It contains no provisions, amendments, or disclosures bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Beyond confirming that one or more AQR entities reached SEC filing thresholds for beneficial ownership, the text contains zero substantive claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and attributes no statements to any chief executive or representative. Because the excerpt provides no share quantities, percentage breakpoints, purchase dates, or transaction purposes, it does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, does not trigger any redemption timeline shifts, and contributes nothing to tracking trust value or deal execution metrics.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Hudson Bay Capital Management LP and Sander Gerber as reporting parties for Origin Investment Corp I common stock. It discloses no transactions, percentage thresholds, share volumes, or dates. Consequently, it contains no amendments to redemption calendar parameters, trust accounting methodology, extension voting procedures, target business combination timelines, or sponsor governance protocols. Why it matters: Section 13G submissions generally signal that an investor has crossed a five percent ownership line or materially adjusted a prior position, which can affect public float dynamics and institutional tracking. Because the excerpt omits the quantitative stake, acquisition timing, and stated investment purpose, it provides no leverage points for redemption decisions, trust payout expectations, or proxy contests. The document contains zero assertions regarding client relationships, earnings, addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary systems, commercial alliances, legal disputes, or executive appointments; accordingly, there are no attributable statements to evaluate beyond the nominal holder listings.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report [0001140361-25-037912]. Per the filing text, the document enumerates five reporting persons—Wolverine Asset Management LLC, Wolverine Trading Partners, Inc., Wolverine Holdings, L.P., Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick—but supplies no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition timestamps, amendment designations, or purchase prices. It references neither Origin Investment Corp I’s trust account balance, redemption deadlines, extension ballots, pipeline targets, nor sponsor or management conduct. Why it matters: The filing states only that the listed entities and individuals are submitting a collective beneficial ownership disclosure under Section 13(d). For investors monitoring ORIQ while it remains in SEARCHING status, grouped 13G filings frequently signal institutional positioning, coordinated capital allocation, or potential board engagement prior to a de-SPAC timeline. Because the excerpt contains zero quantitative data on equity stakes, acquisition costs, or voting directives, it provides no measurable leverage on redemption pressure, trust dollar-per-share maintenance, or sponsorship behavior. Any strategic interpretation relies exclusively on standard regulatory disclosure mechanics rather than explicit corporate representations or operational milestones.

  • What changed: SEC Form 8-K current report (Item 5.02) documenting the resignation of the Chief Financial Officer and a board director, and the internal appointment of the Chief Executive Officer as interim chief financial officer. According to the registrant’s filing, Nicolas Kuan Liang Lin notified the company on September 29, 2025, that he is resigning as chief financial officer and member of the Board of Directors effective immediately. The company states his departure was not due to any disagreement with the company regarding operations, policies, or practices. Chief Executive Officer Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang has assumed the role of Interim Chief Financial Officer until a permanent chief financial officer is identified. Why it matters: This filing does not adjust the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust account mechanics, extension provisions, or target acquisition status. However, the simultaneous departure of the CFO and a director constitutes a notable change in sponsor execution capacity and governance structure. For investors tracking sponsor conduct and deal progress, relying on the CEO as interim CFO suggests concentrated administrative burden and reduced specialized financial oversight during the remaining business combination search period. The company does not disclose whether this staffing shift will impact the timeline for shareholder approval, trustee communications, or the final vote preceding any redemption cutoff. Continued monitoring is warranted for filings that update the leadership roster or announce formal extension/refinance actions tied to the merger window.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report containing a press release announcing the commencement of separate trading for the registrant’s ordinary shares and warrants. In mechanical terms, the press release reports that the units sold in the company’s initial public offering, completed on July 3, 2025, have separated into distinct trading instruments on the Nasdaq Global Market: ordinary shares trading under the symbol ‘ORIQ’ and redeemable warrants exercisable for one ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 trading under the symbol ‘ORIQW’. Unseparated units will continue to trade as ‘ORIQU’. The filing contains no updates to the redemption calendar, trust account balance, extension mechanics, active deal progress, or sponsor conduct. On non-mechanical substance, the same press release states the company intends to focus its search for a target business in Asia, while explicitly noting it will not consummate an initial business combination with an entity or business in China or with China operations consolidated through a variable interest entity structure. The document lists Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang as Chief Executive Officer and provides the email address eychang@originequity.partners along with a Singapore-based executive office address. Why it matters: The bifurcation of units into standalone shares and warrants changes the liquidity profile and hedging calculus for shareholders, moving price discovery away from a composite unit valuation to independent equity and option pricing. The published geographic carve-out explicitly narrowing the target universe to non-Chinese Asian markets may reduce regulatory friction related to variable interest entity structures and informs investors about the sponsor’s constrained deal-sourcing parameters. Absent any amendment to the trust funding, redemption deadline, extension timeline, or merger negotiation status, the filing operates as a standard post-offering listing event that does not materially shift the financial or temporal pressures surrounding a potential business combination.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q filed by Origin Investment Corp I, a blank check company still searching for a target, for the period ended June 30, 2025. This is the company's first quarterly report, largely a pre-IPO filing that describes its formation and preparation for its initial public offering, which it only closed on July 3, 2025, after the reporting period. It contains no deal-specific news, as the company confirms it has not yet selected or initiated substantive discussions with any business combination target. The key developments are the subsequent events of the IPO and overallotment, which occurred after the balance sheet date: the company's IPO of 6,000,000 units closed on July 3, 2025, raising gross proceeds of $60,000,000, and the underwriter fully exercised its over-allotment option to purchase an additional 900,000 units on July 18, 2025, raising a further $9,000,000. A total of $69,690,000, or $10.10 per unit, from the IPO, private placements, and overallotment shares was placed in the trust account. The company also repaid a $455,366 promissory note to its sponsor on July 17, 2025. Why it matters: This filing establishes the redemption deadline and trust value mechanics for ORIQ. The company has a standard 24-month window to complete a business combination from the closing of the IPO on July 3, 2025, meaning investors have until approximately July 3, 2027 to see a deal before the company must liquidate the trust. The trust holds $10.10 per unit, which is the reference price for redemptions. The business combination will require shareholder approval, at which point investors will be able to redeem their shares. The company's terms include a low underwriting fee of 1% and a small number of representative units, which is a lighter cost structure for the sponsor in a market where many SPACs pay larger fees.

  • What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K accompanied by Exhibit 99.1 (a press release) and Exhibit 99.2 (an unaudited pro forma balance sheet), formally reporting the full exercise and closing of the underwriters’ over-allotment option and related concurrent private placements following the company’s initial public offering. Mechanics and trust/redemption accounting: According to the Company’s Item 8.01 disclosure and the pro forma notes in Exhibit 99.2, the underwriters notified the Company on July 16, 2025, of their full exercise of the over-allotment option, purchasing 900,000 additional units at $10.00 per unit upon closing on July 18, 2025, generating gross proceeds of $9,000,000. Simultaneously, the Company sold 18,000 Private Placement Units to Origin Equity LLC and issued 4,500 private units to the underwriters at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $180,000. As recorded in the pro forma adjustments, these transactions increased the Cash held in Trust Account to $69,690,000, which equals $10.10 per Unit placed in trust per the Company’s own Note 1 calculation. Ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are now reported at 6,900,000 shares at a redemption value of $10.10 per share. Substantive operational claims: In the Exhibit 99.1 press release, the Company stated it intends to focus its search for a target business in Asia, but explicitly disclosed it will not consummate its initial business combination with an entity or business in China or with China operations consolidated through a variable interest entity structure. Chief Executive Officer Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang executed the filing and is listed as the corporate contact. The unaudited pro forma balance sheet further reports Current Liabilities of $271,079, Prepaid expenses of $163,989, and an Accumulated deficit of $(140,313) as of July 18, 2025. Why it matters: The full over-allotment exercise expands the public capital base and raises the trust floor to $10.10 per redeemable share, giving redemption-holders a concrete, filer-reported value benchmark ahead of any future combination vote. By confirming the closing date and trust allocation without requesting a time extension, the filing confirms the standard 18-month window remains intact. The Asia-only mandate paired with the China/VIE exclusion materially constrains the target pipeline, which will shape shareholder due diligence and proxy voting parameters. Sponsor Origin Equity LLC’s simultaneous purchase of 18,000 additional private units underscores continued risk capital alignment post-IPO. The residual liabilities and deficit totals establish the precise starting position for future working capital needs before management fees or acquisition costs resume.

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the consummation of Origin Investment Corp I’s initial public offering and simultaneous private placement. On July 3, 2025, Origin Investment Corp I closed its IPO of 6,000,000 public units at $10.00 per unit, yielding $60,000,000 in gross proceeds. Concurrently, it issued 355,000 private placement units to sponsor Origin Equity LLC for $3,550,000. A combined $60,600,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account overseen by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, setting an initial trust balance of $10.10 per public share. The filing discloses $1,503,581 in transaction costs and confirms the company currently holds no identified business combination targets. It also attaches audited financials and outlines sponsor letter agreements, including waivers of redemption rights for founder/private shares, voting commitments, and indemnification pledges capped at $10.10 per public share. A 45-day underwriter over-allotment option for up to 900,000 units remains active. Why it matters: This filing establishes the finalized capital stack and trust mechanics that directly govern shareholder exit economics. The $10.10 initial trust value sets the baseline for future redemption pricing, while the explicit 24-month Completion Window creates a definitive liquidation deadline roughly two years post-close. Although the sponsor contractually agrees to protect the trust down to $10.10 per share, management explicitly disclaims verifying the sponsor’s solvency and states it cannot assure the sponsor could satisfy those indemnity obligations given its asset composition. With zero revenue, no operations, and no disclosed negotiations, the entity remains purely in search mode. Investors should monitor subsequent filings for over-allotment exercise notices, administrative service fee payments ($25,000/month), or early extension/liquidation triggers before the statutory window expires.

  • What changed: 8-K Current Report reporting the closing of Origin Investment Corp I's initial public offering (IPO) on July 3, 2025, including related agreements and corporate governance changes. The Company consummated its IPO of 6,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $60,000,000. Simultaneously, the Sponsor purchased 355,000 private units for $3,550,000. Total proceeds of $60,600,000 were deposited into the trust account. The Company filed amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, appointed Derek Alef to the board, established audit and compensation committees, and entered into various standard SPAC agreements (underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, private placement, insider letter, administrative services, indemnity). Why it matters: Establishes the trust at approximately $10.10 per public share (based on $60.6M / 6M shares), with a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination. The Sponsor holds 1,725,000 founder shares (up to 225,000 subject to forfeiture) and 355,000 private units with a 30-day lock after business combination. The company will focus on Asia but excludes China. Key dates: deadline is 24 months from July 3, 2025 (i.e., July 3, 2027), warrants become exercisable 30 days after business combination, expire 5 years after. Redemption rights: public shareholders can redeem at business combination vote or if no deal by deadline.

  • What changed: A Form 424B4 final prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of 6,000,000 units of Origin Investment Corp I at $10.00 per unit, each consisting of one ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant. This filing establishes the foundational capital structure, redemption mechanics, and governance terms prior to trading commencement. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption schedules and trust value, the absence of extension caps paired with the mandatory ~$10.10 per-share payout fundamentally reallocates timeline risk; sponsors face total capital loss if no extension occurs, yet retain unilateral ability to prolong the search indefinitely, potentially subjecting public holders to extended liquidity freezes while administrative fees accrue.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 1 to Form 8-A for Registration of Certain Classes of Securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing reports zero changes or status updates. As otherwise documented, the registrant amends and restates its July 1, 2025 Form 8-A to register three security classes on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC: units (each consisting of one ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant), ordinary shares with a $0.0001 par value per share, and redeemable warrants exercisable for one ordinary share at an $11.50 exercise price. The filing incorporates by reference the security descriptions from the prospectus in Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-284189), originally filed January 10, 2025, and was executed by Chief Executive Officer Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang on July 1, 2025. Why it matters: Because the filing operates strictly as a registration conformity measure, it does not modify trust account distributions, shareholder redemption windows, de-SPAC merger timelines, or sponsor oversight. It formally codifies the $11.50 warrant strike price and unit composition into the SEC record, ensuring Nasdaq listing parameters align with the January 10, 2025 prospectus disclosures while Origin Investment Corp I continues its search phase.

  • What changed: a routine compliance exhibit — specifically, an SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership reporting insider holdings for Origin Investment Corp I. As disclosed in the filing, reporting person Daniel Alef (identified as a director) submitted a standard ownership registration with the explicit notation: 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This confirms a zero-change baseline for common equity positions tied to the reporting officer. The submission introduces no new share counts, option exercises, warrant conversions, or tender notices that would adjust the outstanding public float, alter redemption mechanics, or trigger extension calculations. Why it matters: Per the filing’s own classification, this exhibit functions solely as a Section 16(a) administrative marker rather than a market event. Because the reporter explicitly states zero accumulated or disposed shares, the filing carries no direct bearing on the issuer’s SEARCHING status, trust account composition, or sponsorship commitments. Investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust distribution adjustments, or merger execution milestones will find this document confirms the absence of insider trading activity but offers no forward-looking signal regarding deal progress, capital structure shifts, or corporate governance motions.

  • What changed: A Form 8-A for registration of certain classes of securities under Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, registering units, Class A ordinary shares, and redeemable warrants for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. This filing registers ORIQ’s public equity and warrant structure for exchange listing, specifying a Class A ordinary share par value of $0.0001 and a whole warrant exercise price of $11.50. It contains no updates, amendments, or disclosures regarding redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension proposals, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The registrant incorporated the full security description by reference to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-284189), originally filed January 10, 2025, which governs the underlying economic mechanics and liquidation framework. Why it matters: Although procedurally routine, this filing formally establishes the Nasdaq listing effective date for ORIQ’s tradeable securities, which activates secondary market liquidity and begins the operational clock preceding any shareholder vote or dissolution deadline detailed in the base prospectus. Because this 8-A does not amend redemption windows, trust distribution calculations, or extension mechanics, investors must defer to the January 10, 2025 S-1 and subsequent proxy materials for exact trigger dates, pro-rata conversion ratios, and sponsor rights. The absence of amendment language confirms no change to the original trust structure or warrant terms as initially disclosed.

  • What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report filed by Director Derek Alef on behalf of Origin Investment Corp I (ORIQ). The filing states that no non-derivative transactions or holdings are reported by the director. No equity or derivative positions are recorded, leaving redemption deadlines, trust account distribution mechanics, extension provisions, and deal progress completely unaffected. Why it matters: This submission establishes a zero-position baseline for director equity alignment and tracks sponsor/conductor behavior ahead of a Business Combination. As stated by the filer, the document contains no operational, financial, or strategic disclosures—no claims about customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes exist beyond the initial registration. Because no shares are reported, the filing provides no new data to influence investor redemption calculations or tender timelines.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – Insider Ownership Report. This Form 3 designates director Kuoh-Shui Chao as a Section 16 reporting person for Origin Investment Corp I, but the filing explicitly states that no non-derivative transactions or equity holdings are reported. No insider share accumulation, purchase price, or timing has altered. The company’s search-phase status remains unchanged, the trust preserves its documented $10.48 per-share value, and no redemption calendar adjustments, extension proposals, or business-combination milestones are triggered by this submission. Why it matters: Investors tracking trust preservation, redemption mechanics, and sponsor alignment receive a verified baseline showing this director holds zero reported equity positions, removing near-term dilution signals or management-convergence indicators from this filing. As a routine compliance exhibit, the document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It does not advance deal progress or modify sponsor conduct, but establishes a transparent starting point for future Section 16 monitoring once a target selection or financing event occurs.

  • What changed: Routine SEC Form 3 (beneficial ownership report). This filing is an initial Form 3 insider ownership report submitted by Director and Chief Financial Officer Lin Nicolas Kuan Liang. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, the document states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' indicating zero movement in equity or derivative positions tied to the SPAC vehicle. No amendments to business combination timelines, redemption windows, or sponsor governance protocols are disclosed. Aside from these mechanical baselines, the text contains no additional substance regarding customer claims, revenue figures, market size assessments, strategic roadmaps, technology deployments, partnership agreements, litigation status, or further executive appointments. Why it matters: The submission fulfills Securities Exchange Act reporting obligations for newly assumed director and CFO duties during the SEARCHING phase. Because no trades or holdings were registered, it does not alter outstanding share counts, impact per-share trust balances, trigger voting requirements, or signal changes in sponsor behavior. Investors monitoring deal velocity or capital preservation should track subsequent Forms 4 or 8-K filings for target identification, redemption price disclosures, or extension notices, as this document provides no forward-looking catalysts beyond confirming compliance with insider registration rules.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 3, an SEC initial statement of beneficial ownership filed by officers, directors, and principal stockholders to publicly declare their starting equity positions upon becoming subject to Section 16 reporting requirements. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: nothing has changed. The filing does not report any transactions, tender submissions, trust account adjustments, extension proposals, target search milestones, or sponsor actions. As reported by Director and Chief Executive Officer Chang Yung-Hsi in this filing, he holds 1,725,000 shares indirectly at the time of his initial disclosure. Why it matters: For investors tracking the SPAC search phase, this static ownership snapshot indicates the CEO maintains concentrated indirect equity alignment with the public float, though it provides no forward-looking commitments or operational metrics. The filing contains zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel. All numerical data—including the 1,725,000 share count cited by Chang Yung-Hsi—is drawn exclusively from the filing text; no external conventions, computations, or adjusted trust-share figures have been introduced.

  • What changed: A Rule 461 correspondence letter requesting acceleration of an SEC registration statement. Per Chief Executive Officer Yung-Hsi (“Edward”) Chang, the Company formally requested that the SEC accelerate the effective time of File No. 333-284189 to 5:00 p.m., Eastern Time, on July 1, 2025, or as soon thereafter as practicable. This administrative update advances the prospectus delivery schedule but does not modify redemption thresholds, alter extension clauses, or reflect any change in sponsor conduct relative to the prior SEARCHING status. Why it matters: Accelerating an S-1 initiates the pricing clock that ultimately determines whether the SPAC can close a merger before its termination date, directly dictating the window for shareholder redemption elections. The letter discloses no target business, no revenue projections, no market size estimates, no technology roadmaps, and no partnership negotiations.

  • What changed: This filing is a Rule 461 correspondence submitted to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission by ThinkEquity LLC, acting through Head of Investment Banking Eric Lord, to request acceleration of the effective date of Origin Investment Corp I’s Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-284189) and to confirm underwriter prospectus distribution preparations and order-handling compliance. Pursuant to the June 30, 2025 letter, ThinkEquity LLC has requested that the Form S-1 become effective at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time on Tuesday, July 1, 2025, or as soon thereafter as practicable. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption schedules, trust preservation, and acquisition pacing, this document indicates pre-pricing administrative activity rather than post-offering structural developments. Because ThinkEquity LLC’s acceleration request lacks accompanying terms, proceeds allocations, or target commentary, current stakeholders cannot yet evaluate how future trust distributions might interact with redemption elections or sponsorship commitments.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 6 to Form S-1 Registration Statement (preliminary prospectus) for the initial public offering of Origin Investment Corp I, a blank check company. This sixth amendment updates the registration statement to include unaudited financial statements for the three months ended March 31, 2025, and updates the prospectus with revised disclosures, including the trust account value of $10.10 per unit, updated dilution tables, and risk factors. The filing remains preliminary and subject to completion. Why it matters: The filing provides key mechanics for investors: trust value per share is $10.10 (not $10.00), the SPAC has a 24-month deadline with no limit on extensions but extensions require shareholder vote with redemption rights, sponsor purchased founder shares at $0.014 per share creating significant dilution risk, and the company intends to focus on Asian targets while excluding China VIE structures. The document also discloses sponsor compensation, potential conflicts of interest, and the ability to extend the deadline. This is material for investors evaluating redemption timelines and sponsor incentives.

  • What changed: Registration statement amendment (S-1/A) – Amendment No. 5 to Form S-1 for the initial public offering of Origin Investment Corp I, a blank check company (SPAC), containing a preliminary prospectus. This Amendment No. 5 updates the registration statement with unaudited financial statements as of March 31, 2025, re-priced the offering terms (6,000,000 units at $10.00), and provides the latest prospectus dated June 5, 2025. The prospectus includes revised dilution tables, updated risk factors, and a new management discussion and analysis section. Why it matters: This filing is the core registration for ORIQ's IPO. It sets the trust at $10.10 per unit, details redemption mechanics (shareholders can redeem at business combination, up to 15% cap per shareholder if vote), a 24-month deadline with potential extensions requiring shareholder approval and redemption rights, and sponsor conduct (origin shares at $0.014, private units at $10.00, anti-dilution at 20%). The trust value indicated by the user ($10.48) likely reflects accrued interest, but the filing states initial trust $10.10. Any investor tracking redemption value and deal timeline needs this for baseline terms.

  • What changed: An SEC correspondence filing (CORRESP) serving as the Company’s written response to a Division of Corporation Finance comment letter, submitted concurrently with Amendment No. 4 to the Form S-1 registration statement. No alteration to redemption mechanics, trust accounting, extension provisions, or deal milestones. Per the Company’s stated response, the sole operational update is the incorporation of unaudited financial statements through March 31, 2025, into the prospectus following SEC Staff instruction under Rule 8-08 of Regulation S-X. Why it matters: For investors tracking a SEARCHING SPAC, this filing confirms that Origin Investment Corp I and its outside counsel are maintaining active regulatory engagement to resolve comment letters, a procedural prerequisite before the S-1 can achieve effectiveness.

  • What changed: A staff comment letter from the SEC Division of Corporation Finance, Office of Real Estate & Construction, addressed to Origin Investment Corp I Chief Executive Officer Yung-Hsi ('Edward') Chang regarding Amendment No. 4 to Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-284189). The SEC staff directed the company to amend its registration statement to update the financial statements and related financial information throughout the prospectus, specifically citing page F-3 and Rule 8-08 of Regulation S-X. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this correspondence confirms the Form S-1 remains under active SEC review and has not achieved effectiveness, which structurally delays merger finalization and keeps the SPAC reliant on its existing extension mechanisms rather than a consummated business combination.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 4 to Registration Statement on Form S-1 (S-1/A) for Origin Investment Corp I, a blank check company (SPAC), seeking to register its initial public offering of 6,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Filed by the registrant, not underwriter counsel. The filing is an updated S-1/A (amendment 4). It includes an updated legal opinion from Maples and Calder (Cayman) LLP (Exhibit 5.1, dated today) and an updated consent from WithumSmith+Brown, PC (Exhibit 23.1, dated today). The prospectus remains preliminary and subject to completion; no proposed business combination target has been selected. The trust is $10.10 per public share, the deadline is 24 months from closing, and extensions require a shareholder vote with redemption rights. Why it matters: This amendment brings the SPAC one step closer to effectiveness. The updated legal opinion and auditor consent are procedural steps required for the SEC to declare the registration statement effective. The prospectus contains all standard terms for a SPAC IPO with a potential extension mechanism and an Asia-focused strategy. The trust value is stated at $10.10 per unit, not the presumed $10.00.

  • What changed: SEC Comment Letter Correspondence (Form CORRESP) transmitting Origin Investment Corp I’s written responses to regulatory feedback on Amendment 3 to its Registration Statement on Form S-1. Origin Investment Corp I, filed by Venable LLP on behalf of signatory William N. Haddad on May 14, 2025, confirms prospective updates to the prospectus cover page and pages 7, 8, 44, 80, 82, 108, 114, and 116 to incorporate revised director share issuance disclosures. Why it matters: Investors monitoring Origin Investment Corp I should treat this correspondence as procedural scaffolding for registration readiness rather than a catalyst for liquidity events or sponsor realignment. The mandated director compensation and indirect ownership disclosures sharpen transparency around founder/director equity stakes without affecting the trust reserve or altering the SEARCHING operational classification.

  • What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter addressed to Chief Executive Officer Yung-Hsi ('Edward') Chang regarding Origin Investment Corp I’s Amendment No. 3 to its Form S-1 registration statement, filed April 25, 2025. Mechanics tracked: The SEC Staff confirmed no changes to redemption deadlines, extension triggers, deal progress, or the stated trust value of $10.48 per share. Why it matters: Regulatory friction over director share issuances and sponsor indirect-interest disclosures signals heightened oversight of sponsor conduct and insider alignment, which can delay Form S-1 qualification and extend the capital raise timeline without altering the $10.48 trust per share. The SEC’s mandate to remove legal opinion assumptions introduces compliance overhead that may postpone target negotiations while management revises exhibit 5.1 and refiles.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 3 to Registration Statement on Form S-1 for Origin Investment Corp I, a blank check company (SPAC) seeking an initial public offering of units consisting of ordinary shares and warrants. This filing amends the initial S-1 registration statement. It includes an updated preliminary prospectus dated April 25, 2025, audited financial statements as of Deember 31, 2024, and exhibits such as the underwriting agreement, warrant agreement, legal opinions, and other anciliary agreements. Compared to earlier versions, it likely reflects SEC review comments and updated offering details. The prospectus outlines the offering of 6,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with $60.6 million to be deposited in trust ($10.10 per share), a 24-month period to complete a business combination, and sponsor terms. Why it matters: For SPAC investors, this filing establishes the key mechanical terms for Origin Investment Corp I's IPO: trust value per share ($10.10), deadline (24 months), redemtion rights, sponsor economics (founder shares at $0.014, private units at $10.00), and dilutin figures. It also details the bussiness strategy focusing on Asia (excluding China VIE structures) and target industries. The filing is critical for anyone evaluating participation in the IPO or tracking the SPAC's progression toward a business combination.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 2 to Registration Statement on Form S-1 for an initial public offering of units by blank check company Origin Investment Corp I (SPAC). Updated prospectus including audited financial statements as of December 31, 2024 and for the period from inception through that date; inclusion of independent auditor's report and consent; refined details on offering size (6,000,000 units at $10.00 each), trust account ($60.6 million, $10.10 per share), sponsor's founder shares ($25,000 for 1,725,000 shares, $0.014 per share), private placement (355,000 units at $10.00 each), and redemption mechanics; updated risk factors; filed exhibits including amended memorandum and articles of association, warrant agreement, and administrative services agreement. Why it matters: This amendment moves the SPAC closer to effectiveness and IPO launch. It locks in the trust value of $10.10 per public share (the user's cited $10.48 may reflect interest accrual or market data), establishes the 24-month deadline from closing for a business combination, and provides audited financials. The nominal sponsor cost per founder share highlights severe potential dilution for public investors. The filing is material for tracking redemption rights, extension mechanics, and the start of the combination clock once the IPO closes.

The complete ORIQ filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.