Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp.
MURF · Nasdaq · formerly CONDUIT PHARMACEUTICALS INC.
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Murphy Canyon Acquisition Sponsor, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2022.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy CDT Equity Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- CDT Equity Inc.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 4 February 2022
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 4851 TAMIAMI TRAIL NORTH, NAPLES, FL, 34103
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Taylor Mark Andrew · Regan Andrew (Chief Executive Officer) · Olsen Ulrik K (Director)
- Listed securities
- MURF common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 4 February 2022IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
What CDT Equity Inc. does — read from cdtequity.com on 26 August 2026
CDT Equity Inc. (NASDAQ: CDT) is a data-driven biopharmaceutical development company focused on identifying, enhancing, and advancing high-potential therapeutic assets through scientific innovation and strategic partnerships. Originally established as Conduit Pharmaceuticals, the company leverages artificial intelligence, solid-form chemistry, and efficient asset repositioning to accelerate the development of novel treatments.
biopharmaceutical developmentpeptide marketquantum computingDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- PIPE
- ≈ $20M · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001493152-22-003484
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsMURF is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker MURF. The company priced its initial public offering on February 4, 2022, under SEC file number 333-262036, an S-1 registration of shares sold for cash. The SEC assigned the company CIK number 0001896212 and SIC industry code 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). The registrant described itself as a blank-check company in its 424B5 pricing prospectus. On September 29, 2023, the company filed an 8-K reporting a change in shell company status under item 5.06, establishing that it had completed a business combination and no longer files as a special purpose acquisition company. EDGAR now lists this CIK under the name CDT Equity Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
As Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. is closed, this filing provides the required post-merger financial transparency regarding the target company's historical performance and the combined entity's projected financial position, rather than tracking redemption deadlines or trust value.
The company's assets are now overwhelmingly a single equity-method investment position of $122.8 million funded by share issuance, against $747 thousand of cash. The share count rose roughly 68-fold over the half-year.
The post-merger company has only 786,716 shares outstanding and is seeking authorization for aggressive reverse splits and large share issuances, signaling severe dilution and capital-structure risk. The sale of CPL to the CEO's own firm for $7M in equity raises significant related-party concerns and effectively transfers litigation liability to an insider entity.
The amendment reveals CDT Equity missed three weekly installments totaling $246,375 and failed to file a required registration statement, prompting the lender to extract a 19% premium and tighter terms while reserving all default rights; any future payment miss voids the accommodation and triggers immediate default with no grace period.
The company is paying for a 4.76% minority stake with warrants over 12.1 million shares exercisable at a hundredth of a cent — economically the same as issuing the stock outright. The Nasdaq 19.99% threshold in the agreement confirms the issuance would exceed a fifth of the company, so this single purchase materially reshapes the register and requires a stockholder vote before it can complete. A resale registration means those shares are intended to reach the market rather than be held.
The financing history is the substance here: a $7,000,000 settlement paid in stock and pre-funded warrants is dilution imposed by litigation rather than chosen, and related-party notes from Nirland show who has been funding the company since the SPAC's trust was exhausted. The August 2024 secured note being repaid in full removes one senior claim, but the October 2024 note remains outstanding to the same related party. Being preliminary, the proxy's terms may change before the definitive version.
Show 12 more material filings
The board executed this split without returning to stockholders because a prior vote handed it standing authority over ratio and timing — so further consolidations can follow the same way. That matters at an issuer whose share count went from 92,140 at the end of 2025 to over 6.3 million by July 2026 through convertible notes and stock-settled obligations: each round of issuance is followed by a split, and the cycle can repeat without another vote. Fractional holders are cashed out rather than rounded up.
The share count multiplied more than fiftyfold in a single quarter and rose again by a third in the following three months, which is what happens when operating losses of $3.7 million a quarter are funded entirely by convertible instruments carried at fair value. Converting a $5.7 million deferred underwriting commission into a convertible note turns a fixed payable into equity dilution. The 1-for-10 reverse split executed in July resets the price but not the mechanism producing the shares.
The company books $1,971,000 of principal for $1,460,000 of cash, a 26% discount before fees, and must then repay $82,125 every week for twenty-four weeks — about $1.97 million of cash out over six months at a company reporting $3.7 million of quarterly operating losses. Because the note is convertible and senior secured, failure to meet the weekly schedule converts into stock at whatever the price then is. Pushing the first instalment from June 18 to July 10 shows the schedule was already under strain.
Three audit firms in roughly fourteen months - Marcum out in April 2025, CBIZ CPAs in and now out in June 2026, CRI in - is a pattern rather than an event, and repeated auditor turnover at a company already carrying a going-concern paragraph is the combination that most often precedes restatements or late filings. The filing does not state whether there were disagreements with CBIZ CPAs in the excerpt available, so that disclosure should be checked directly before drawing a conclusion about cause.
The economics are punitive: the company receives $1,460,000 before closing fees against a $1,971,000 face amount, and must repay $82,125 every week for twenty-four weeks starting one week after signing. That is $1,971,000 of scheduled service demanded from a borrower that needed $1.46 million, and the alternative to cash is conversion into common stock once a resale registration statement is effective, which puts continuing share issuance into the market. The loan is senior secured with a first priority lien over all collateral of the company and its UK subsidiary.
The current 4,420,963 shares use only 1.77% of authorised capital, so the company already has room to issue more than fifty times its existing float - and a reverse split of up to 1-for-100 would widen that further. Pre-funded warrants over 3,685,815 shares are essentially already-paid stock waiting to be issued, so that dilution is certain rather than contingent. The Murphy Canyon trust was released at the de-SPAC and provides no floor.
The proxy is explicit that the split may not achieve its purpose — it does not assure a share price that improves the company's ability to attract and retain employees, nor that the market price will exceed or stay above the $1.00 minimum bid price Nasdaq requires for continued listing on The Nasdaq Capital Market. Authorising one or more amendments, rather than one, lets the board split again without returning to holders. Against 11,338,523 shares outstanding, the resulting float would be very small.
The second proposal is the one that matters: up to 75,000,000 new shares against 119,858,640 outstanding as of December 4, 2024 would expand the count by roughly 63%, and it goes to a single secured lender. Because the note is senior and secured, refusing the vote does not remove the claim — it leaves Conduit owing cash it does not obviously have instead of shares. The warrant item adds a further 2,862,596 shares on top.
Charter Amendment Proposal C would delete the provisions applicable only to special purpose acquisition corporations, including the obligation to dissolve and liquidate if a business combination is not consummated within a certain period — the protection that returns a public holder's money is removed on the same ballot that approves the deal. Proposal D raises authorised common stock to 250,000,000 and Proposal E fixes the board at seven directors, a majority independent. A separate Nasdaq proposal covers the private placement to Prospect Science Ventures Limited that funds the transaction.
One charter proposal matters more than the rest: Charter Amendment Proposal C deletes the provisions that apply only to a special purpose acquisition corporation, including the obligation to dissolve and liquidate if a business combination is not consummated within a certain period of time. Proposal D raises the authorised common stock to 250,000,000 and Proposal E fixes the board at seven directors. A separate Nasdaq proposal covers issuing common stock and warrants to Prospect Science Ventures Limited in a private placement whose proceeds finance the combination and its costs.
The same ballot that approves the deal removes the vehicle's own protections: Charter Amendment Proposal C would delete the provisions applicable only to special purpose acquisition corporations, including the obligation to dissolve and liquidate if a business combination is not consummated within a certain period. Proposal D raises authorised common stock to 250,000,000 and Proposal E fixes the board at seven directors, a majority independent under Nasdaq's requirements. Holders also elect those seven and vote on the private placement to Prospect Science Ventures Limited.
The ballot that approves the deal also strips the vehicle's own protections: Charter Amendment Proposal C would delete the provisions applicable only to special purpose acquisition corporations, including the obligation to dissolve and liquidate if a business combination is not consummated within a certain period. Proposal D raises authorised common stock to 250,000,000 and Proposal E fixes the board at seven directors, a majority independent under Nasdaq's requirements. A separate Nasdaq proposal covers the private placement to Prospect Science Ventures Limited that funds the transaction.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc. filed Amendment No. 2 to its July 30, 2026 Form 8-K on August 21, 2026, adding the audited financial statements of acquired business Sarborg Limited for fiscal years ended December 31, 2025 and 2024, unaudited interim financials for the six months ended June 30, 2026, and unaudited pro forma consolidated financial information. Why it matters: As Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. is closed, this filing provides the required post-merger financial transparency regarding the target company's historical performance and the combined entity's projected financial position, rather than tracking redemption deadlines or trust value.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc. filed an 8-K/A on August 21, 2026, to include the audited financial statements of acquired business Sarborg Limited for fiscal years ended December 31, 2025 and 2024, as well as unaudited pro forma consolidated financial information. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption deadlines or trust value should note that this filing is routine post-combination disclosure; it does not contain new redemption dates, extension terms, or changes to the trust account balance.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of CDT Equity Inc. (Nasdaq: CDT). The balance sheet changed shape: equity method investments of $122,846 thousand appear where there were none at December 31, 2025, taking total assets to $126,708 thousand from $5,650 thousand, with an $8,000 thousand investment payable recorded. Additional paid-in capital rose to $179,964 thousand from $61,171 thousand and total stockholders' equity turned to $103,093 thousand from a $(7,170) thousand deficit. Cash fell to $747 thousand from $1,509 thousand. Why it matters: The company's assets are now overwhelmingly a single equity-method investment position of $122.8 million funded by share issuance, against $747 thousand of cash. The share count rose roughly 68-fold over the half-year.
combination deadline, going-concern doubt, mandate languagenothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2027-03-31 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Mandate language
- focus our efforts on developing clinical assets to address d… · unchanged
The clause …“previous extension date of May 2, 2025 to extend the term of the license to March 31, 2027 at no additional cost to the Company. The Company recorded the fair value of $ 1.5 million as prepaid within the consolidated balance sheet as”…
The clause …“Stock Splits occurred as of the earliest period presented. 6 2. Liquidity and Going Concern In accordance with ASC 205-40, Going Concern, the Company has evaluated whether there are conditions and events, considered in the aggregate,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc. filed a supplement to the definitive proxy statement filed August 11, 2026 for its 2026 annual meeting of stockholders, to be held August 28, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time. The supplement states it is being filed solely to correct an administrative oversight regarding certain voting options on the original proxy card for Proposal No. 1, the election of directors, and that except as described in it the information in the proxy statement remains unchanged and continues to apply in all respects. Why it matters: A proxy-card correction rather than a change to what is being voted on. It matters only to a holder who already returned the original card for the director election and may need the corrected one; nothing about the company, its cash or its plans changes.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc. (formerly Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp.) filed a DEF 14A for its 2026 annual meeting on August 28, 2026, seeking approval of a reverse stock split (1-for-2 to 1-for-500), issuance of shares under a senior secured convertible note to J.J. Astor Co., and issuance of up to 12,131,770 shares upon exercise of pre-funded warrants. The filing also discloses the December 2025 sale of subsidiary Conduit Pharmaceuticals Limited to Corvus Capital (CEO Andrew Regan's firm) for $7,000,000 settled in stock and pre-funded warrants. Why it matters: The post-merger company has only 786,716 shares outstanding and is seeking authorization for aggressive reverse splits and large share issuances, signaling severe dilution and capital-structure risk. The sale of CPL to the CEO's own firm for $7M in equity raises significant related-party concerns and effectively transfers litigation liability to an insider entity.
What changed vs 2026-03-06going concern APPEAREDgoing-concern doubt, pipe1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- PIPE
- no earlier filing$20.0M
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“an explanatory paragraph regarding the Company stating that there was substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. From the period starting April 25, 2025 through June 23, 2026, there were (i) no”…
The clause “September 2023, concurrently with the completion of the Merger, pursuant to the PIPE Subscription Agreement (the “PIPE Subscription Agreement “) for an aggregate purchase price of $20.0 million, the Company issued an aggregate of 1 share”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: MURF's post-closing entity CDT Equity Inc. amended its $1,971,000 senior secured convertible note with lender J.J. Astor Co., adding a $377,775 restructuring premium (new principal balance $2,266,650), raising the interest rate to 19% (24% on default), increasing the lender's ATM waterfall share from 80% to 90%, and rescheduling 23 weekly payments of $104,187.65 from August 19, 2026 through January 20, 2027. Why it matters: The amendment reveals CDT Equity missed three weekly installments totaling $246,375 and failed to file a required registration statement, prompting the lender to extract a 19% premium and tighter terms while reserving all default rights; any future payment miss voids the accommodation and triggers immediate default with no grace period.
What changed: Amendment to Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp.'s Form 8-K reporting completion of an acquisition under Item 2.01, incorporating by reference the Item 1.01 and Item 3.02 disclosure from the original report. Its substance is a timing notice: the financial statements of the acquired business required by Item 9.01(a) and the pro forma financial information required by Item 9.01(b) will be filed by a further amendment as soon as practicable, and no later than 71 calendar days after the original report was due. Why it matters: Immaterial on its own - it adds no financial data, no purchase price and no description of the acquired business, only the standard 71-day deferral for target financials and pro formas. The usable point is the deadline: the audited target statements and pro forma balance sheet, which are the first hard numbers on what the combined company actually looks like, are due within 71 days of the original report's due date, and a further slip past that would itself be a signal.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc., the Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. successor, entered a Securities Purchase Agreement on July 30, 2026 with certain stockholders of Sarborg Limited, a Cayman company, to acquire 270 Sarborg shares representing approximately 4.76% of Sarborg's outstanding common stock. Consideration is pre-funded warrants over up to 12,131,770 CDT shares at $0.0001, unexercisable until stockholders approve issuance above 19.99% of the shares or voting power outstanding at the agreement date under Nasdaq rules. CDT will file a resale registration. Why it matters: The company is paying for a 4.76% minority stake with warrants over 12.1 million shares exercisable at a hundredth of a cent — economically the same as issuing the stock outright. The Nasdaq 19.99% threshold in the agreement confirms the issuance would exceed a fifth of the company, so this single purchase materially reshapes the register and requires a stockholder vote before it can complete. A resale registration means those shares are intended to reach the market rather than be held.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc., the Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. successor, filed a preliminary proxy for a virtual 2026 annual meeting on Friday, August 28, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. ET, with an August 3, 2026 record date, to elect five director nominees to one-year terms. It discloses a $7,000,000 settlement satisfied by issuing common stock and pre-funded warrants; an August 6, 2024 senior secured note and security agreement with Nirland since repaid in full; and an October 28, 2024 note to Nirland, a related party, for $0.6 million. Why it matters: The financing history is the substance here: a $7,000,000 settlement paid in stock and pre-funded warrants is dilution imposed by litigation rather than chosen, and related-party notes from Nirland show who has been funding the company since the SPAC's trust was exhausted. The August 2024 secured note being repaid in full removes one senior claim, but the October 2024 note remains outstanding to the same related party. Being preliminary, the proxy's terms may change before the definitive version.
pipenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- PIPE
- not previously extracted$20.0M
The clause “September 2023, concurrently with the completion of the Merger, pursuant to the PIPE Subscription Agreement (the “PIPE Subscription Agreement “) for an aggregate purchase price of $20.0 million, the Company issued an aggregate of 1 share”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: CDT Equity, Inc., the Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. successor, reported that on July 24, 2026 it issued 32,110 shares of common stock at a value of $3.27 per share to a service provider as consideration for consulting services. The shares were issued in reliance on the Section 4(a)(2) exemption from registration as a transaction not involving a public offering. No cash changed hands and no other terms, vesting conditions or identification of the service provider are disclosed. The report is signed by Chief Executive Officer Andrew Regan. Why it matters: Paying advisers in stock rather than cash is the marker of a company conserving liquidity, and at $3.27 per share this issuance is worth roughly $105,000 — immaterial on its own but part of a pattern at this issuer, which has also settled litigation in stock and pre-funded warrants and agreed to pay for an acquisition with warrants over 12.1 million shares. Each such issuance is small; the cumulative effect on the share count is what a holder should track.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc., the Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. successor, filed a certificate of amendment in Delaware on July 15, 2026 to effect a 1-for-10 reverse stock split, using authority stockholders had previously granted the board to set the ratio and timing of future splits. The split becomes effective at 5:00 p.m. ET on July 17, 2026, with split-adjusted trading on the Nasdaq Capital Market expected from the open on July 20, 2026 under the existing symbol CDT and a new CUSIP number 20678X601. No fractional shares will be issued; holders otherwise entitled to one receive cash in lieu. Why it matters: The board executed this split without returning to stockholders because a prior vote handed it standing authority over ratio and timing — so further consolidations can follow the same way. That matters at an issuer whose share count went from 92,140 at the end of 2025 to over 6.3 million by July 2026 through convertible notes and stock-settled obligations: each round of issuance is followed by a split, and the cycle can repeat without another vote. Fractional holders are cashed out rather than rounded up.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc., the Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. successor, filed its 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2026. Operating losses were $3.7 million against $3.6 million a year earlier, with net losses and negative operating cash flow since inception funded by convertible debt, private placements and the A.G.P. sales agreement of October 23, 2024. Shares outstanding went from 92,140 at December 31, 2025 to 4,722,457 at March 31, 2026 and 6,310,778 by July 15. It issued a $5.7 million convertible note to A.G.P. for deferred commissions and $0.6 million to Ascent. Why it matters: The share count multiplied more than fiftyfold in a single quarter and rose again by a third in the following three months, which is what happens when operating losses of $3.7 million a quarter are funded entirely by convertible instruments carried at fair value. Converting a $5.7 million deferred underwriting commission into a convertible note turns a fixed payable into equity dilution. The 1-for-10 reverse split executed in July resets the price but not the mechanism producing the shares.
What changed vs 2025-11-13deadline 2024-12-19 → 2027-03-31combination deadline, going-concern doubt, mandate language1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2024-12-192027-03-31
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Mandate language
- focus our efforts on developing clinical assets to address d… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as 832 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“previous extension date of May 2, 2025 to extend the term of the license to March 31, 2027 at no additional cost to the Company. The Company recorded the fair value of $ 1.5 million as prepaid within the consolidated balance sheet as”…
The clause …“Stock Splits occurred as of the earliest period presented. 2. Liquidity and Going Concern In accordance with ASC 205-40, Going Concern, the Company has evaluated whether there are conditions and events, considered in the aggregate,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: CDT Equity Inc., the Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp. successor, closed the second tranche of its loan from J.J. Astor & Co. by entering an Amended and Restated Loan Agreement and Amended and Restated Senior Secured Convertible Note on June 30, 2026. The note has a principal amount of $1,971,000 while the company receives $1,460,000 before closing fees, funded in two tranches. Twenty-four equal weekly instalments of $82,125 now begin on July 10, 2026, having previously been agreed to start on June 18, 2026. Why it matters: The company books $1,971,000 of principal for $1,460,000 of cash, a 26% discount before fees, and must then repay $82,125 every week for twenty-four weeks — about $1.97 million of cash out over six months at a company reporting $3.7 million of quarterly operating losses. Because the note is convertible and senior secured, failure to meet the weekly schedule converts into stock at whatever the price then is. Pushing the first instalment from June 18 to July 10 shows the schedule was already under strain.
What changed: Item 4.01. On June 23, 2026 the audit committee of CDT Equity Inc. approved dismissing CBIZ CPAs P.C. as independent registered public accounting firm and engaging Carr, Riggs & Ingram, L.L.C. CBIZ CPAs' audit report for the year ended December 31, 2025 contained no adverse opinion or disclaimer and was not qualified, except for an explanatory paragraph stating substantial doubt about going concern. The filing recites that Marcum LLP was dismissed on April 24, 2025 and CBIZ CPAs appointed on April 25, 2025. Why it matters: Three audit firms in roughly fourteen months - Marcum out in April 2025, CBIZ CPAs in and now out in June 2026, CRI in - is a pattern rather than an event, and repeated auditor turnover at a company already carrying a going-concern paragraph is the combination that most often precedes restatements or late filings. The filing does not state whether there were disagreements with CBIZ CPAs in the excerpt available, so that disclosure should be checked directly before drawing a conclusion about cause.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Murphy Canyon Acquisition Sponsor, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001493152-26-020920
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Taylor Mark Andrew10% owner
- Regan AndrewChief Executive Officer
- Olsen Ulrik KDirector
- Farley Chele ChiavacciDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
11 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Corvus Capital Ltd.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule31.6% · SC 13D/ASep 19, 2024 stale
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC20.7% · SC 13DFeb 16, 2023 stale
- ASTRAZENECA PLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.9% · SC 13GOct 11, 2024 stale
- Murphy Canyon Acquisition Sponsor, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.5% · SC 13D/ASep 29, 2023 stale
- MMCAP International Inc. SPCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule2.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Nirland Ltdwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule2.0% · SC 13G/AOct 18, 2024 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.1.3% · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2024 stale
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 2, 2024 stale
- St George Street Capital0.0% · SC 13G/ANov 6, 2024 stale
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 8, 2024 stale
- Space Summit Capital LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 8, 2023 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- CDT Equity Inc. Announces Reverse Stock Split
GlobeNewswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — MURF (Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/MURF
- Vault deal note — CDT Equity Inc. (MURF)
vault-note · /vault/deals/cdt-equity-inc
- CDT notes $638.3M Sarborg valuation | CDT Stock News
news · stocktitan.net
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Home - CDT Equity
company-site · cdtequity.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2022-01-06 → 8-A12B 2022-01-24 → 424B5 2022-02-04 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2834 + self-described blank check in 424B5 0001493152-22-003262; 424B 0001493152-22-003262 priced 2022-02-04 under S-1 0001493152-22-000566 (file 333-262036, an offering for cash); common ticker MURF off 10-K 0001493152-23-009306 (2023-03-28); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-262036, which belongs to S-1 0001493152-22-000566 (2022-01-06) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B5 2022-02-04). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001493152-23-034700 (2023-09-29) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.01,3.02,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "CDT Equity Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Murphy Canyon Acquisition Sponsor, LLC" (SEC CIK 0001910050) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001493152-22-004024.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001896212 records "Murphy Canyon Acquisition Corp." ending 2023-09-21; the registrant continues as "CDT Equity Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-09-21. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=20 from primary filings (0001493152-22-003484).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow