Skip to main content
spacbrain

Metals Acquisition II

MTAL · NYSE · Metals/Mining

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date13 March 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.10 cash floor$10.20
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 12 March 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.2% day

That is $0.10 above the $10.10 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.18, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.2% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $230M SPAC from MAC Partners LLC, listed on NYSE in March 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 12 March 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 13 March 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Metals/Mining
What it set out to buy: Metals/Mining
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.20 vs $10.10
$0.10 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.2% above cash against our estimated ~$10.18
Cash left in trust
$232.4M
IPO
12 March 2026
$230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
C/O MAPLES CORPORATE SERVICES LTD., GRAND CAYMAN, KY1-1104
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
Merrin Patrice E (Director) · McMullen Michael (Director) · Engelbrecht Morne (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
MTAL common · MTAL-UN unit $10.75 · MTAL common $10.23
Cash held per share$10.10

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088472

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.18

Modelled, not filed: $10.10 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.0%above cash
$10.10, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088472
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
0.2%above cash
~$10.18, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters13 March 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Mar 13, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.10 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 12 March 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 12 March 2026IPOpassed

    $230M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.0% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where MTAL ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Metals Acquisition Corp. II is a Cayman Islands-exempted special purpose acquisition company incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses in the metals and mining sector. The company is registered at the offices of Maples Corporate Services Limited, PO Box 309, Ugland House, Grand Cayman, KY1-1104, Cayman Islands, and its share capital totals US$55,500, divided into 500,000,000 Class A ordinary shares, 50,000,000 Class B ordinary shares, and 5,000,000 preference shares, each with a par value of US$0.0001. Its sponsor is MAC Partners LLC, a Cayman Islands limited liability company. The company's common shares trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker MTAL.

Metals Acquisition Corp. II completed its initial public offering on March 12, 2026, raising $200 million through the sale of units at $10 per unit, with $10 per share deposited into a trust account. The underwriters were granted an over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 15% of the firm units issued in the IPO at a price of $10 per unit, less underwriting discounts and commissions. The securities comprising the units issued in the IPO may be traded separately beginning on the 52nd day following the date of the prospectus, subject to the company having filed a current report on Form 8-K and issued a press release announcing the separate trading date. The unit terms did not specify separate warrant or right components.

Pursuant to the company's amended and restated articles of association, any business combination must be effected with one or more target businesses that together have an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the assets held in the trust account (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes payable on income earned on the trust account) at the time of signing a definitive agreement, and must not be solely effectuated with another blank cheque company or similar entity with nominal operations. The articles provide for redemption rights for holders of public shares in specified circumstances and require the surrender of Class B shares held by the sponsor to the extent the over-allotment option is not exercised in full, so that the total number of Class B shares outstanding after the IPO represents 25% of the company's issued shares. No business combination deadline or announced merger target was specified in the available filings.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Provides the trust per-share amount ($10.10) for redemption calculations, confirms the 24-month deadline from March 13, 2026 (≈March 2028), and details sponsor terms (founder shares, waivers, no extension taken). No target or deal progress is reported.

  • Confirms trust value, timeline, and that sponsor is conducting standard search; no red flags.

  • Because Mudita Advisors LLP’s submission presents no numerical adjustments, voting arrangements, or acquisition disclosures, it does not affect MTAL’s redemption deadline, trust distribution mechanics, extension procedures, or sponsor oversight. In the absence of disclosed trading or equity shifts, the filing carries no actionable signal regarding redemption pressure, deal progress, or corporate governance changes.

  • This mechanical unit separation unlocks independent market pricing and liquidity for shares and warrants but does not amend the SPAC's redemption calendar, March 12, 2028 business combination deadline, trust account mechanics, or SEARCHING status. Per the Company's press release, management intends to leverage operational expertise and a global industry network to target acquisitions across the natural resources value chain, with a particular focus on metals and mining businesses in high-quality, stable jurisdictions. Executive Chair and Director Michael James McMullen authorized the filing, confirming no changes to sponsor conduct, extension rights, or deal pursuit activity.

  • This 8-K and audited exhibit lock in the exact capitalization, trust liquidity floor, and mandatory timeline that govern investor exit mechanics and sponsor accountability. The hard 24-month expiration with a strict ban on unilateral extensions creates a definitive horizon for capital deployment and forces a known redemption event. The sponsor’s contractual duty to replenish the trust below $10.00 per share (net of permitted withdrawals) shields public shareholders from pre-combination counterparty losses. Forfeiting the $9,200,000 deferred underwriting fee aligns underwriter payouts directly with successful deal execution. Because Note 1, the Liquidity section, and Note 10 collectively confirm the company 'had not commenced any operations,' 'will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of a Business Combination,' and holds no existing contracts, there are no current customers, revenue metrics, market valuations, product strategies, or litigation events to evaluate. Personnel disclosures name Michael James McMullen as Executive Chair signing the report, identify WithumSmith+Brown, PC as auditor since 2025, and locate operations in the Cayman Islands. With zero operating history, all analytical materiality rests entirely on the verified trust funding, the inflexible timeline architecture, the $11.50 warrant exercise structure, the $0.39 warrant fair value calculation, and the sponsor’s equity and service alignment, which collectively dictate the timing, economics, and probability of the eventual redemption or conversion outcome.

  • Establishes the trust value, deadline, and lock-up periods for investors tracking redemption mechanics. No business combination target has been identified; the SPAC is now in its searching phase.

Show 3 more material filings
  • These mechanics dictate liquidity exits, trust solvency conditions, and sponsor alignment before any target is identified. Management states a strategic focus on the natural resources value chain, specifically metals and mining in high-quality jurisdictions. Citing industry data, management projects the global mining market reaching $3.0 trillion by 2029 at a 5.7% CAGR, following $102.2 billion in 2024 mining transactions. The filing attributes near 30% lithium demand growth in 2024 and 6–8% increases in nickel, cobalt, graphite, and rare earth elements to electrification trends.

  • This filing sets the governing terms for MTAL's IPO and subsequent operation as a SPAC. Investors should note the 24-month deadline (2028-03-12 based on typical IPO closing timeline), the $10.00 trust value per share, the high sponsor promote (25% founder shares), and the lock-up provisions. The absence of a target means the SPAC is at the searching stage. The trust agreement and insider letter contain standard but important protections for public shareholders, including the sponsor's indemnity for third-party claims that would reduce trust below $10.00 per share. The filing also confirms the underwriter's deferred commission of $0.40 per unit held in trust, subject to forfeiture if no business combination.

  • The S-1 defines the SPAC's capital structure, trust mechanics, redemption provisions, sponsor incentives, and investment focus (metals and mining). It enables investors to assess the offering's terms, dilution, and risks before the IPO. The going concern qualification highlights the pre-IPO cash deficit and need for the offering to continue operations.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Metals Acquisition Corp. II for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 — the first periodic report since its IPO. The report establishes baseline post-IPO financials: trust account value of $232,411,975 ($10.10 per share), 23,000,000 Class A shares subject to possible redemption, 7,666,667 Class B founder shares, warrants outstanding, and no business combination yet. The sponsor’s promissory note was repaid, and the administrative services agreement is in place. Why it matters: Provides the trust per-share amount ($10.10) for redemption calculations, confirms the 24-month deadline from March 13, 2026 (≈March 2028), and details sponsor terms (founder shares, waivers, no extension taken). No target or deal progress is reported.

    What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $230.3M → $232.4M +1%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.3M$232.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,078,092 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“107,072 Long term prepaid insurance 56,933 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 232,411,975 Total Assets $ 234,512,624 $ 132,072 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit I) confirming collective beneficial ownership reporting for Class A Ordinary Shares of Metals Acquisition Corp. II. The attached excerpt is exclusively the joint filing agreement dated August 10, 2026, signed by Gil Raviv, Global General Counsel, on behalf of Integrated Core Strategies (US) LLC, Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander. The undersigned confirm they will submit their 13G amendments together under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. This text omits the 13G/A cover page that normally discloses share quantities, acquisition dates, and ownership percentages; consequently, no new purchase volumes, threshold crossings, redemptions, extensions, or combination milestones are reported here. The exhibit states the securities carry a par value of $0.0001 per share. Therefore, the filing does not alter redemption windows, trust accounting, extension voting procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors tracking MTAL’s search phase, this exhibit confirms institutional registry continuity rather than capital activity that could trigger redemption events or affect timing. The filing attests that Millennium-affiliated entities and Israel A. Englander maintain their joint reporting obligation under federal securities law, indicating stable registrant status without accumulating, distributing, or pledging shares. As a procedural compliance document, it contains no assertions regarding customer relationships, revenue streams, total addressable markets, technical roadmaps, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive transitions. All statements in the exhibit originate from the named signatories and their authorized counsel, serving strictly to satisfy SEC routing requirements for collectively held equity during the target-search period.

  • What changed: Exhibit 99.1, a Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) submitted as part of a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership filing. The filing logs an acknowledgment by Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and Amos Meron that they will share responsibility for all future Schedule 13G amendments concerning Metals Acquisition II (MTAL). On the specific mechanics you track, the document provides zero updates regarding the March 12, 2028 redemption deadline, the $10.1 trust-per-share value, extension proposals, business combination execution, or sponsor conduct. It functions exclusively as an administrative joint-liability acknowledgment signed by Jennifer Norman, Chief Compliance Officer of Empyrean Capital Partners, LP, and Amos Meron. Why it matters: Because the text contains no target pipeline details, shareholder voting instructions, capital market activity, or trust account commentary, it does not advance the SEARCHING status, shift redemption expectations, or signal management intent. The only substantive disclosure is the confirmed co-beneficial ownership alignment between the two named entities, dated May 15, 2026. Investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust accretion, or sponsor milestones will find no mechanical adjustments or forward-looking claims attributable to management or the issuer in this submission.

  • What changed: A Joint Acquisition Statement (Exhibit 99.1) appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, filed May 13, 2026, in which Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross formally acknowledge joint filing responsibility for all future Schedule 13G amendments concerning Metals Acquisition II (MTAL) under Rule 13d-1(k). The provided excerpt contains only the procedural joint-filing acknowledgment and signature blocks; it omits the underlying Schedule 13G data tables. No new share quantities, percentage of class, voting power, transaction dates, or changes in investment intent are disclosed in this text. Why it matters: Because the excerpt lacks the ownership schedule, the filing supplies no new information regarding MTAL’s 2028-03-12 redemption deadline, trust account valuation, extension procedures, business combination search progress, or sponsor conduct. Without the mandated 13G metrics, investors cannot adjust redemption windows, track capital commitment shifts, or evaluate financing milestones. The document solely establishes that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross operate as a single reporting group for SEC purposes.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the first quarter after IPO, filed by Metals Acquisition Corp. II, a SPAC still searching for a target. First quarterly filing post-IPO; trust account funded with $230.3 million ($10.01 per share), no business combination yet, no extension, no target announced. Why it matters: Confirms trust value, timeline, and that sponsor is conducting standard search; no red flags.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment identifying Mudita Advisors LLP as the reporting holder for beneficial ownership of MTAL securities. The filing excerpt discloses only the control number [0001172661-26-001605] and the holder name; it contains no amended share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or transaction purposes, meaning Mudita Advisors LLP reported no net position change through this amendment. Why it matters: Because Mudita Advisors LLP’s submission presents no numerical adjustments, voting arrangements, or acquisition disclosures, it does not affect MTAL’s redemption deadline, trust distribution mechanics, extension procedures, or sponsor oversight. In the absence of disclosed trading or equity shifts, the filing carries no actionable signal regarding redemption pressure, deal progress, or corporate governance changes.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit designated as a SCHEDULE 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Mudita Advisors LLP. According to the provided filing text, the submission contains only a schedule title, document identifier [0001172661-26-001604], and the reporting holder name. It discloses no share quantities, acquisition dates, or ownership percentages, and it contains no statements regarding redemption submissions, trust account valuations, extension proposals, business combination advancement, or sponsor conduct toward Metals Acquisition II. Why it matters: Investors monitoring the March 12, 2028 redemption deadline or the $10.1 per-share trust require the complete exhibit’s numerical data to determine whether Mudita Advisors LLP is accumulating or divesting shares ahead of a target announcement, and to gauge how that position may influence future redemption behavior or voting dynamics. Without those figures or narrative disclosures, the filing excerpt does not signal a change in the trust mechanism or deal timeline.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Mudita Advisors LLP. The filing discloses share ownership by Mudita Advisors LLP but contains zero information regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a standard regulatory holding disclosure, it does not affect the SPAC’s operational timeline or capital structure. No claims are attributed to any party, as the filing makes no substantive assertions about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and associated press release announcing the commencement of separate trading for Class A ordinary shares and warrants following the company's initial public offering. A press release dated April 8, 2026 states that holders of the 23,000,000 units sold in the IPO completed on March 13, 2026 may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001 per share) and warrants (each exercisable at $11.50 per share) commencing on or about April 14, 2026. The filing confirms that any unseparated units will continue trading on the NYSE as MTAL U, while the separated shares and whole warrants will trade independently under the symbols MTAL and MTAL WS. Holders must instruct their brokers to contact transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the separation, and the press release clarifies that no fractional warrants will be issued. The SEC declared the related registration statement effective on March 11, 2026. Why it matters: This mechanical unit separation unlocks independent market pricing and liquidity for shares and warrants but does not amend the SPAC's redemption calendar, March 12, 2028 business combination deadline, trust account mechanics, or SEARCHING status. Per the Company's press release, management intends to leverage operational expertise and a global industry network to target acquisitions across the natural resources value chain, with a particular focus on metals and mining businesses in high-quality, stable jurisdictions. Executive Chair and Director Michael James McMullen authorized the filing, confirming no changes to sponsor conduct, extension rights, or deal pursuit activity.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Mudita Advisors LLP as the reporting holder. It discloses no modifications to redemption windows, trust account composition or yield, extension vote schedules, business combination negotiation status, or sponsor conduct protocols. Why it matters: As a routine SEC ownership filing, this document tracks equity attribution rather than SPAC transaction mechanics. Investors monitoring deadline proximity, liquidity preservation, or acquisition progress will find no operational or structural updates; all reported holdings are exclusively attributed to Mudita Advisors LLP through standard regulatory disclosure, and the text contains zero claims regarding customer concentrations, revenue recognition, addressable market sizing, technological roadmaps, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or key personnel movements.

  • What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K reporting the consummation of an initial public offering and private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and financial statement notes. Per Item 8.01 and Note 1, Metals Acquisition Corp. II completed its IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $230,000,000. Note 4 and the balance sheet confirm a simultaneous private placement of 5,066,666 warrants to the sponsor and underwriters for $7,600,000, with MAC Partners LLC purchasing 3,533,333. Note 1 deposits $230,000,000 into a trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Note 1 establishes a rigid deadline: the company 'will have until 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering to complete a Business Combination,' adding explicitly that 'the time to complete a Business Combination shall not be extended beyond 24 months without a shareholder vote.' Upon a shareholder-approved extension, public shareholders receive a redemption right. Note 1 defines the redemption price as a pro rata trust share 'initially anticipated to be $10.00 per Public Share, plus any pro rata interest earned... less taxes paid or payable... and up to $100,000 of interest to pay liquidation expenses.' Per Note 1 and Note 5, sponsor MAC Partners LLC holds 7,666,667 founder shares bought for $25,000, has waived redemption rights on those shares, agreed to vote them in favor of any combination, accepted liability to restore the trust if third-party claims drain it below $10.00 per share, and committed to paying the company $20,000 monthly for administrative services starting March 11, 2026. Note 6 verifies underwriters retain $9,200,000 in deferred commissions that vanish if no combination closes. In the Liquidity section, Management stated the company holds $2,346,149 in cash and reported a working capital of $2,221,863. Note 1 restricts acquisitions to targets with a minimum fair market value of 80% of the trust account and requires owning 50% or more of the target's voting securities. Why it matters: This 8-K and audited exhibit lock in the exact capitalization, trust liquidity floor, and mandatory timeline that govern investor exit mechanics and sponsor accountability. The hard 24-month expiration with a strict ban on unilateral extensions creates a definitive horizon for capital deployment and forces a known redemption event. The sponsor’s contractual duty to replenish the trust below $10.00 per share (net of permitted withdrawals) shields public shareholders from pre-combination counterparty losses. Forfeiting the $9,200,000 deferred underwriting fee aligns underwriter payouts directly with successful deal execution. Because Note 1, the Liquidity section, and Note 10 collectively confirm the company 'had not commenced any operations,' 'will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of a Business Combination,' and holds no existing contracts, there are no current customers, revenue metrics, market valuations, product strategies, or litigation events to evaluate. Personnel disclosures name Michael James McMullen as Executive Chair signing the report, identify WithumSmith+Brown, PC as auditor since 2025, and locate operations in the Cayman Islands. With zero operating history, all analytical materiality rests entirely on the verified trust funding, the inflexible timeline architecture, the $11.50 warrant exercise structure, the $0.39 warrant fair value calculation, and the sponsor’s equity and service alignment, which collectively dictate the timing, economics, and probability of the eventual redemption or conversion outcome.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report) confirming that Integrated Core Strategies (US) LLC, Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will file jointly under Rule 13d-1(k) for their combined beneficial ownership of Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Metals Acquisition Corp. II. This document reports a procedural consolidation of reporting obligations among the named holders rather than a transactional shift. It does not amend the redemption deadline, adjust the trust value, alter the SEARCHING status, or disclose any tender submissions. The text contains no new acquisition or disposition activity. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct, the joint filing structure established here means future ownership adjustments by the Millennium entities or Integrated Core Strategies will be disclosed collectively, requiring synchronized monitoring of all four parties to identify coordinated tendering ahead of a business combination vote. The document attributes its entire operative language to the undersigned: Gil Raviv, serving as Global General Counsel, executed on behalf of Integrated Core Strategies, Millennium Management, and Millennium Group Management, while Israel A. Englander signed individually. Because the filing contains zero operational metrics, financial projections, or timeline amendments, it leaves the existing capital structure and search parameters untouched, indicating sustained institutional retention during the extended finding phase without triggering any change in control or material event disclosure requirements.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, specifically categorized as an insider ownership report. According to the SEC submission, Mudita Advisors LLP (reported as a 10% owner and Investment Advisor) lists indirect holdings of 133,425 shares, 506,450 shares, 249,850 shares, and 1,610,275 shares. The filing does not modify the previously disclosed trust/share value of $10.1, the 2028-03-12 redemption deadline, or the SEARCHING status. No transaction executions, purchase dates, or direct share transfers are recorded. Why it matters: For investors tracking sponsor conduct, voting leverage, and capital structure ahead of a business combination, the report establishes the current indirect positioning of the investment advisor without adjusting redemption mechanics or extending the 2028-03-12 timeline. The sponsor’s reported indirect stakes do not alter the $10.1 trust value or trigger any shareholder distribution events. Because the issuer remains in the SEARCHING phase, the document contains no claims regarding target customers, revenue projections, market size, integration strategy, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or management changes. Redemptions remain governed by the unmodified trust framework through the stated deadline, and the filing serves solely as a compliance timestamp of insider equity allocation.

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the closing of Metals Acquisition Corp. II's initial public offering of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with full exercise of over-allotment, raising $230 million in trust, and the simultaneous private placement of 5,066,666 warrants for $7.6 million. MTAL completed its IPO, transitioning from a pre-IPO blank check company to a publicly traded SPAC with $230 million in trust ($10.00 per share), listed on NYSE. The 24-month deadline for a business combination runs from March 13, 2026. Founder shares, private placement warrants, and public warrants are subject to standard lock-up restrictions. The board was appointed and committees formed. Why it matters: Establishes the trust value, deadline, and lock-up periods for investors tracking redemption mechanics. No business combination target has been identified; the SPAC is now in its searching phase.

  • What changed: Prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of 20,000,000 units of Metals Acquisition Corp. II, a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company. This filing initiates the IPO and establishes the core economic and mechanical framework: $200,000,000 placed in a U.S.-based trust account ($10.00 per unit), scaling to $230,000,000 with full over-allotment exercise. A 24-month deadline is set to complete an initial business combination, with shareholder-approved extensions permitted up to a maximum of 36 months. Why it matters: These mechanics dictate liquidity exits, trust solvency conditions, and sponsor alignment before any target is identified. Management states a strategic focus on the natural resources value chain, specifically metals and mining in high-quality jurisdictions. Citing industry data, management projects the global mining market reaching $3.0 trillion by 2029 at a 5.7% CAGR, following $102.2 billion in 2024 mining transactions. The filing attributes near 30% lithium demand growth in 2024 and 6–8% increases in nickel, cobalt, graphite, and rare earth elements to electrification trends.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001213900-26-027035

Unit quote (MTAL-UN)$10.75

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)75K
Average daily $ volume$761K
Range over the bars held$10.02 – $10.30
Total cash in trust$232.4M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002107724

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

metals/mining

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.10
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

MTAL — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-088472. board monthly extension option if requested by initial shareholder.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 200->230: 23,000,000 units incl. 3,000,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-031847)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "MAC Partners LLC" (SEC CIK 0002108982) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-026426.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.1 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088472 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-027035). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Mar 13, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088472 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-03-13. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the cited filing: "For the avoidance of doubt, the time to complete a Business Combination shall not be extended beyond 24 months without a shareholder vote." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-03-11 — not changed by this job.