Mason Industrial Technology, Inc.
MIT · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Shares of Outstanding Common Stock Mason Industrial Sponsor, LLC, listed on NYSE in February 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Liquidated
- Deal
- none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- no deal to value — it wound up instead
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 1 February 2021
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 110 E. 59TH STREET, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Martino Michael E (Director) · Whitehead Philip B. (Director) · SANFORD MARSHALL C JR (Director)
- Listed securities
- MIT common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 1 February 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsMIT is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Mason Industrial Technology, Inc. (SEC CIK 0001826058) was a blank-check company classified under SEC SIC industry code 6770, with its common stock listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker MIT. The company priced its initial public offering on February 1, 2021, as documented by 424B prospectus 0001193125-21-024604. On January 31, 2023, it filed an 8-K with accession number 0001193125-23-020455, announcing the redemption of all outstanding public shares effective February 15, 2023, and subsequently liquidated by returning the trust cash to shareholders.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2022-08-11trust $500.8M → $502.6M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $500.8M$502.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-23 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 50.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,813,045 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“231,313 522,200 Total current assets 583,928 1,497,593 NONCURRENT ASSETS Cash held in trust account 502,593,553 500,029,521 Other assets — 43,517 Derivative forward purchase agreement asset — 102,643 Total noncurrent assets 502,593,553”…
The clause …“Topic 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements—Going Concern, the Company has until February 23, 2023, to consummate an initial business combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate an initial business”…
The clause …“business combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“price, exercisability and exercise period. On May 27, 2022, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 under the Working Capital Loans, which was outstanding as of September 30, 2022. The conversion feature included in the Working Capital”…
The clause …“400,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 50,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-05trust $500.1M → $500.8M +0%
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $500.1M$500.8M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$300K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-02-23 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 50.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $710,178 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“352,950 522,200 Total current assets 580,041 1,497,593 NONCURRENT ASSETS Cash held in trust account 500,780,508 500,029,521 Other assets — 43,517 Derivative forward purchase agreement asset — 102,643 Total noncurrent assets 500,780,508”…
The clause …“price, exercisability and exercise period. On May 27, 2022, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 under the Working Capital Loans, which was outstanding as of June 30, 2022. The conversion feature included in the Working Capital Loan is”…
The clause …“Topic 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements—Going Concern, the Company has until February 23, 2023, to consummate an initial business combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate an initial business”…
The clause …“business combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“400,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 50,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-10trust $500.0M → $500.1M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $500.0M$500.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-02-23
- Redeemable shares
- 50.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $50,290 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“507,250 522,200 Total current assets 701,395 1,497,593 NONCURRENT ASSETS Cash held in trust account 500,070,330 500,029,521 Other assets — 43,517 Derivative forward purchase agreement — 102,643 Total noncurrent assets 500,070,330”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“business combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“Topic 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements—Going Concern, the Company has until February 23, 2023, to consummate an initial business combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate an initial business”…
The clause …“400,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-17trust $17.5M → $500.0M +2757%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $17.5M$500.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-02-23
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted50.0M
- Mandate language
- we intend to target Advanced Industrials businesses that we … · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $482,529,521 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“522,200 — Total current assets 1,497,593 167,224 NONCURRENT ASSETS Cash held in trust account 500,029,521 — Other assets 43,517 — Derivative forward purchase agreement 102,643 — Deferred offering costs — 274,442 Total noncurrent”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern,” since we determined we may not have sufficient cash and working capital to meet our”…
The clause …“205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern , the Company has until February 23, 2023, to consummate an initial business combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate an initial business”…
The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at December 31, 2021 and 2020, 50,000,000 and 0 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Shares of Outstanding Common Stock Mason Industrial Sponsor, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-21-024604
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Martino Michael EDirector
- Whitehead Philip B.Director
- SANFORD MARSHALL C JRDirector
- Chepiga PamelaDirector
- Satzinger DerekChief Financial Officer
- PLUMMER WILLIAM BDirector
- Parisi Diane M.Director
- Bauman James LDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
3 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule6.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 10, 2022 stale
- MILLENNIUM MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.2% · SC 13G/AJan 18, 2023 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — MIT (Mason Industrial Technology, Inc.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/MIT
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail2 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-21-024604 priced 2021-02-01; common ticker MIT off 8-K 0001193125-23-020455 (2023-01-31); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001193125-23-020455 (2023-01-31) — announced redemption of all public shares: “…will redeem all of its outstanding shares of Class A common stock that were included in the units issued in the Company's initial public offering, effective as of February 15, 2023, because the Company will not consummate an initial business combination within the time period required by its Amended and Restated Certif…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Shares of Outstanding Common Stock Mason Industrial Sponsor, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-21-083203.