Skip to main content
spacbrain

LGAC SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I called its 2022 annual general meeting for Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern at its offices, record date October 24, 2022, for director elections, auditor ratification and adjournment. On the record date there were 71,875,000 shares outstanding, comprising 57,500,000 Class A shares sold in the IPO and 14,375,000 Class B shares, with only Class B holders entitled to vote on the director election proposal. Warrants carry no voting rights. Why it matters: An annual meeting with no extension or trust item, so public holders gain no redemption opportunity here, and the director election is reserved to the Class B founder shares, meaning the 57.5 million public Class A shares have no say in board composition at all. That allocation of control is standard in SPAC charters but worth understanding before an extension or deal vote arrives. The private placement warrants raised $13,500,000 and the sponsor separately extended a revolving loan of up to $300,000 for IPO expenses.

  • What changed vs 2022-08-10trust $575.8M → $578.6M +0%
    trust account, going-concern doubt1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.8M$578.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,785,173 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “1,056,726 Total current assets 608,433 1,716,795 Other assets: Cash equivalents held in Trust Account 578,594,683 575,033,252 TOTAL ASSETS $ 579,203,116 $ 576,750,047 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Related”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination will be successful. These factors, among others, raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. Note 2 - Significant Accounting Policies Basis of Presentation The Company’s unaudited”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-11trust $575.1M → $575.8M +0%
    trust account, going-concern doubt1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.1M$575.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $731,740 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “056,726 Total current assets 1,018,028 1,716,795 Other assets: Cash equivalents held in Trust Account 575,809,510 575,033,252 TOTAL ASSETS $ 576,827,538 $ 576,750,047 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Related”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination will be successful. These factors, among others, raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. Note 2 - Significant Accounting Policies Basis of Presentation The Company’s unaudited”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-04trust $575.0M → $575.1M +0%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt2 moved
    Trust account
    $575.0M$575.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $55,925 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“873,616 1,056,726 Total current assets 1,088,912 1,716,795 Other assets: Cash held in Trust Account 575,077,770 575,033,252 TOTAL ASSETS $ 576,166,682 $ 576,750,047 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Related”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“a Business Combination will be successful. These factors, among others, raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. 7 Note 2 - Significant Accounting Policies Basis of Presentation The Company’s unaudited”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-31going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern”. • Past performance by Lazard, our management team or either of their respective”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$575.0M

    The clause …“- Total current assets 1,716,795 25,000 Other assets: Cash equivalents held in Trust Account 575,033,252 - Deferred offering costs - 629,750 TOTAL ASSETS $ 576,750,047 $ 654,750 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted3.60M

    The clause …“of Private Placement Warrants in excess of fair value - - - - 3,600,000 - 3,600,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption ( 57,500,000 ) ( 5,750 ) - - ( 534,205,319 ) $ ( 40,788,931 ) ( 575,000,000 ) Net Loss - - -”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $87K · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Initial Public Offering. As of December 31 , 2020, there was $ 86,750 outstanding under the IPO Promissory Note. On February 12, 2021, upon consummation of the IPO, the borrowings outstanding under the IPO Promissory”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-08-09trust $575.0M → $575.0M +0%
    trust account1 moved
    Trust account
    $575.0M$575.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $9,989 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 1,320,333 - Total current assets 1,375,970 25,000 Other assets: Cash held in Trust Account 575,021,845 - Deferred offering costs - 629,750 TOTAL ASSETS $ 576,397,815 $ 654,750 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY Current”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-05-12trust $575.0M → $575.0M +0%
    trust account1 moved
    Trust account
    $575.0M$575.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $11,856 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 1,583,943 - Total current assets 1,811,521 25,000 Other assets: Cash held in Trust Account 575,011,856 - Deferred offering costs - 629,750 TOTAL ASSETS $ 576,823,377 $ 654,750 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY Current”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Q1 2021 10-Q for Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I, covering the quarter in which it floated. Two things distinguish it. The trust is held as CASH: $575,000,000 sits in the trust account as a demand deposit characterised as a Level 1 asset, and it earned nothing in the quarter. And the warrants are already carried as a liability at fair value of $20,500,000 alongside $20,125,000 of deferred underwriting. Balance sheet: 53,035,211 Class A subject to redemption at $530,352,107, 4,464,789 non-redeemable Class A, 14,375,000 Class B; net income $1,103,432. Why it matters: A trust held in cash rather than Treasuries cannot accrete, so the redemption value stays at $10.00 and there is no interest to withdraw for taxes - a materially different position from every other filing in this slice. The quarter's net income is an accounting artefact, not performance: a $2,050,000 unrealised gain on the warrant liability, partly offset by $713,523 of offering costs expensed at closing. Share counts reconcile to 57,500,000 Class A with founder shares at a quarter of that, and equity is the $5,000,002 plug.

  • What changed: FY2020 10-K for Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I, a Cayman blank-check sponsored by LGACo 1 LLC and backed by Lazard Ltd, targeting growth subsectors of healthcare, technology, energy transition, financial services and consumer. Pre-IPO stub: incorporated 10 December 2020, sponsor paid $25,000 for founder shares on 17 December 2020, net loss of $7,000 for the 21-day period. The IPO priced off a prospectus dated 9 February 2021 and placed $575,000,000 in trust at J.P. Morgan Chase with Continental as trustee - $563,500,000 of IPO proceeds and $11,500,000 from private placement warrants. Why it matters: This 10-K does not contain its own business section or risk factors: Item 1 and Item 1A both incorporate by reference the 'Proposed Business' and 'Risk Factors' sections of the 9 February 2021 prospectus, so a reader (or an extractor) working only from this document gets neither. Transaction costs of $32,432,846 reconcile as $11,500,000 of underwriting fees plus $20,125,000 deferred plus $807,846 of other costs, with the underwriter reimbursing $3,000,000 of advisory fees payable to Lazard Freres, cutting the cash fee to a net $8,500,000.

The complete LGAC filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.