Skip to main content
spacbrain

Leapfrog Acquisition Corp

LFAC · Nasdaq · Energy

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextcharter deadline5 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.20 cash floor$10.07
7 Aug21 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 5 December 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.13 below the $10.20 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.28, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.0% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $143.8M SPAC from LeapFrog Partners LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.20 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 5 December 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 5 December 2027
charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Energy
What it set out to buy: Energy
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.07 vs $10.20
$0.13 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.0% below cash against our estimated ~$10.28
Cash left in trust
$146.6M
IPO
5 December 2025
$144M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
350 SPRINGFIELD AVENUE, SUMMIT, NJ, 07078
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
Murphy Kevin Michael (Chief Financial Officer) · Pollard Matthew Rupert (Chief Executive Officer) · Narayan Ved Prakash (Director)
Listed securities
LFAC common · LFAC common $10.07 · LFACU unit $10.27 · LFACW warrant $0.34
Cash held per share$10.20

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.28

Modelled, not filed: $10.20 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.3%below cash
$10.20, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.0%below cash
~$10.28, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters5 December 2027

The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on Dec 5, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.20 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 5 December 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 5 December 2025IPOpassed

    $144M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

LFAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNo cash-per-share figure is on file, and the score measures the price against it. The dial stays empty rather than modelling a floor.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Leapfrog Acquisition Corp is a blank-check company, also known as a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. Headquartered at 350 Springfield Avenue, Summit, New Jersey, the company operates as a generalist SPAC, meaning it does not limit its search to a specific industry or sector and may pursue a target across a broad range of industries.

The company completed its initial public offering on December 5, 2025, raising $143.8 million. Its securities are listed on the Nasdaq stock exchange, with common stock trading under the ticker symbol LFAC. Each unit offered in the IPO consisted of one share of common stock and one-half of one warrant, with whole warrants exercisable to purchase additional common shares. The trust account holds approximately $10.20 per share, and the company has 24 months from the closing of the IPO to complete a business combination, subject to possible extensions as permitted by its governing documents.

No business combination target has been publicly announced as of the IPO, and the company's sponsor and management team details were disclosed in its registration statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Investors tracking redemption value and trust growth see per-share trust value increased to $10.11. The absence of a target or deal progress indicates the SPAC remains in early search phase. The company's focus on energy/infrastructure outside US is reiterated. The financials confirm no liquidity concerns and no sponsor-related red flags.

  • This filing provides the first audited financials post-IPO, confirming the trust value per share at $10.02. It details the terms of warrants, founder shares, and redemption mechanics. For investors tracking redemptions, no deal is pending, so no redemption deadline is imminent. The filing also discloses sponsor conduct, including the nominal purchase price of founder shares ($0.005 per share) and the lock-up provisions. The going concern disclosure is a routine caution and does not indicate a near-term liquidation risk.

  • This filing is the baseline for all future redemption deadlines, trust value calculations, and sponsor conduct. It confirms the trust is at $10.00 per share, sets the 24-month clock ticking from December 8, 2025, and discloses the full capital structure (units, warrants, founder shares). The inclusion of a pre-IPO working capital deficit and a going concern note is standard for a pre-transaction SPAC, but it flags that the sponsor was the sole source of liquidity before the IPO. The details on the private placement, including BTIG's participation and non-managing sponsor investors, and the registration rights agreement, are all material for tracking sponsor behavior and potential dilution.

  • A Schedule 13D ordinarily alerts the market to any individual or group acquiring beneficial ownership exceeding five percent of a voting class, which can trigger proxy filings, influence special meeting schedules, and signal strategic positioning before a business combination vote. Because the excerpt omits the mandatory tabular holdings and narrative statements required under SEC rules, investors cannot yet verify whether new capital is flowing into LFAC, whether existing public or institutional shareholders are coordinating, or how this filing interacts with the documented $10.2 per share trust amount. The filing’s operational significance—whether it marks routine portfolio rebalancing, activist accumulation, or coordinated support for a pending target search—depends entirely on retrieving the complete filing containing the missing tables and filer attestations.

  • This 8-K permanently anchors the trust accounting at $10.00 per share ($143,750,000 total), definitively setting the redemption price floor for public shareholders and replacing any prior prospectus estimates. It establishes the mandatory liquidation timeline based on a 24-month window from the IPO closing date, meaning all future redemption tracking and extension votes reset from this transaction. The disclosure that $2,940,000 of private placement proceeds flowed into the trust while $1,785,000 funded operations clarifies how management intends to sustain the reported $1,395,995 in working capital before deploying trust funds. The $11.50 whole warrant exercise price and $18.00 warrant redemption trigger define the derivative risk/reward profile, while the $100,000 cap on dissolution expenses deducted from the trust establishes the maximum structural clawback against public shareholder payouts. Because the filing confirms zero active merger negotiations and cites Cayman Islands incorporation on June 20, 2025, investors hold a documented shell with fixed sponsorship economics but no executed deal pipeline.

  • This filing establishes the core financial and structural parameters of the SPAC for investors. It confirms the trust value of $143,750,000, providing the basis for calculating per-share redemption value. It also confirms the 24-month deadline for completing a business combination, which is the key date for all investors. The filing also establishes the initial board composition and confirms the sponsor's investment structure, including the founder shares and private placement units, which is important for understanding sponsor incentives and potential dilution.

Show 4 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00 per share) and the redemption mechanics for investors. It also discloses the 24-month completion window, sponsor and management incentives (founder shares purchased at ~$0.005 per share), and the existence of non-managing sponsor investors who have expressed interest in buying up to 39.6% of the offering, which could influence voting and redemption dynamics. Investors can now track the SPAC's progress against these initial terms.

  • Provides the definitive terms for the SPAC IPO: $10.00 per unit, trust $10.20 per share (per user metadata), 24-month completion window, redemption rights, sponsor and IPO details, and significant dilution disclosures. Also includes material conflict of interest disclosures and the sponsor's compensation structure.

  • This filing establishes the final terms of LFAC's IPO and sets the redemption mechanics, trust structure, sponsor economics, and conflict-of-interest disclosures essential for investors evaluating redemption deadlines, dilution, and sponsor alignment. Key mechanics: trust holds $10.00 per public share; redemption at per-share trust value upon business combination or failure to close within 24 months; no minimum redemption threshold; 15% cap on redemptions by any single shareholder group if shareholder vote is used. The sponsor's nominal cost ($0.005/share for founder shares) creates substantial potential dilution for public shareholders. The inclusion of seven non-managing institutional investors with both public unit purchase interest and indirect founder share ownership introduces a conflict dynamic — they are incentivized to vote for a business combination even if it is unfavorable for other public shareholders. The document also discloses that the SPAC intends to focus on energy/infrastructure targets outside the U.S., that no target has been selected, and that management team has extensive Asia/energy backgrounds.

  • This filing establishes the trust value and redemption mechanics that determine what public shareholders can receive if they redeem or if the company liquidates, and it sets the deadline mechanics and sponsor economics that will drive deal timing and conflict-of-interest analysis. It also reveals the sponsor paid nominal consideration for founder shares, creating substantial dilution and incentive to complete a business combination, and that a small group of non-managing sponsor investors could hold a large portion of the offering and potentially eliminate the need for other public votes. The stated $10.00 per-share trust amount differs from the $10.20 per-share trust value in the user's context line, which does not appear in this filing.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (unaudited quarterly report) for Leapfrog Acquisition Corp, a blank-check SPAC still searching for a business combination target, filed for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. Trust per share increased from $10.02 to $10.20 due to $2.5 million in interest earned on the trust account. Cash on hand decreased from $1.4 million to $0.9 million. Working capital surplus is $1.0 million. No target has been selected. The company has a 24-month deadline from December 8, 2025 (i.e., until December 2027) to complete a business combination. Why it matters: The filing confirms that the SPAC is still in the searching phase, with no acquisition agreement announced. Trust value is growing slowly, but operating cash is being consumed. The deadline is more than a year away, so no immediate pressure, but the continued cash burn without a deal could eventually become a concern. Shareholders should monitor for any extension or target announcement.

    What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $145.3M → $146.6M +1%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $145.3M$146.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,259,745 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“1,061,245 1,493,005 Prepaid insurance, non-current portion 39,964 86,854 Cash held in Trust Account 146,597,830 144,087,613 Total Assets $ 147,699,039 $ 145,667,472 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $75K · unchanged

    The clause …“period from June 20, 2025 (inception) through December 8, 2025, the Company borrowed $ 75,124 under the Promissory Note, including $ 1,000 transferred from due to related party. On December 8, 2025, upon the closing of the Initial”…

    Redeemable shares
    14.4M · unchanged

    The clause …“and Contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 14,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.20 and $ 10.02 per share as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 146,597,830”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Leapfrog Acquisition Corp for the period ended March 31, 2026. Trust account balance increased from $144,087,613 at Dec 31, 2025 to $145,338,085 at March 31, 2026, due to $1,250,472 in interest earned. Redemption value per share increased from $10.02 to $10.11. No business combination target has been selected. Net income of $1,074,594 for the quarter. Working capital surplus of $1,115,772. No extensions or changes to the 24-month deadline (December 8, 2027). No working capital loans outstanding. Sponsor conduct unchanged: redemption rights waived, administrative services agreement in place. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption value and trust growth see per-share trust value increased to $10.11. The absence of a target or deal progress indicates the SPAC remains in early search phase. The company's focus on energy/infrastructure outside US is reiterated. The financials confirm no liquidity concerns and no sponsor-related red flags.

    What changed vs 2026-01-20trust $5.0M → $145.3M +2789%going concern RESOLVED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $5.0M$145.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $140,306,835 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“1,167,811 1,493,005 Prepaid insurance, non-current portion 63,409 86,854 Cash held in Trust Account 145,338,085 144,087,613 Total Assets $ 146,569,305 $ 145,667,472 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Going-concern doubt
    statednot stated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted14.4M

    The clause …“and Contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 14,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.11 and $ 10.02 per share as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 145,338,085”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $75K · unchanged

    The clause …“period from June 20, 2025 (inception) through December 8, 2025, the Company borrowed $ 75,124 under the Promissory Note, including $ 1,000 transferred from due to related party. On December 8, 2025, upon the closing of the Initial”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First annual report since IPO completion on December 8, 2025. Trust account holds $144,087,613 ($10.02 per public share). No business combination has been announced. The company remains a shell with no operations. Management's discussion reiterates the 24-month deadline (December 2027) and notes that liquidity is sufficient but the going concern assessment raised substantial doubt, which was alleviated by IPO proceeds. Why it matters: This filing provides the first audited financials post-IPO, confirming the trust value per share at $10.02. It details the terms of warrants, founder shares, and redemption mechanics. For investors tracking redemptions, no deal is pending, so no redemption deadline is imminent. The filing also discloses sponsor conduct, including the nominal purchase price of founder shares ($0.005 per share) and the lock-up provisions. The going concern disclosure is a routine caution and does not indicate a near-term liquidation risk.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit consisting of a Schedule 13G joint filing agreement acknowledging that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross will submit future amendments to their beneficial ownership report on a joint basis. Nothing bearing on LFAC’s redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct has altered. The filing contains no updates to voting schedules, trust distribution triggers, target qualification criteria, or sponsor lock-up/release terms. Administrative acknowledgments made by the three undersigned holders confirm shared filing responsibility but do not adjust any contractual or statutory mechanics tied to shareholder redemptions or business combination timelines. Why it matters: While the filing confirms continued positional alignment among the named institutional and individual holders, it delivers no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Every administrative assertion in the text is sourced exclusively to the signatories themselves, and no external commentary, management guidance, or target-specific metrics are present. For investors tracking redemption windows, trust NAV movements, extension votes, or deal execution, this routine disclosure neither advances nor delays LFAC’s search phase; material developments would appear in subsequent proxy materials, amended prospectuses, or Form 8-K filings addressing target announcements or trust account adjustments.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for Leapfrog Acquisition Corp, filed for the quarter ended September 30, 2025. This is the first 10-Q since the SPAC's inception (June 20, 2025) and subsequent IPO (December 8, 2025). The filing documents the pre-IPO condition of the SPAC—a shell company with no operations, no assets, and a working capital deficit—and then describes the post-balance-sheet IPO and private placement that funded the trust. Key financial mechanics established: trust value $143,750,000 ($10.00 per share), 24-month completion window, sponsor purchased 4,791,667 founder shares at ~$0.005/share, and the sponsor loaned $75,124 pre-IPO, which was repaid from IPO proceeds. Management disclosed a going concern risk at September 30, 2025, but stated the IPO proceeds alleviated that doubt. Why it matters: This filing is the baseline for all future redemption deadlines, trust value calculations, and sponsor conduct. It confirms the trust is at $10.00 per share, sets the 24-month clock ticking from December 8, 2025, and discloses the full capital structure (units, warrants, founder shares). The inclusion of a pre-IPO working capital deficit and a going concern note is standard for a pre-transaction SPAC, but it flags that the sponsor was the sole source of liquidity before the IPO. The details on the private placement, including BTIG's participation and non-managing sponsor investors, and the registration rights agreement, are all material for tracking sponsor behavior and potential dilution.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K accompanied by a press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the separate trading of Class A ordinary shares and warrants from outstanding SPAC units. The Company reported that holders of its units (LFACU) may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares and warrants commencing on or about January 26, 2026. According to the press release, separated shares will list on Nasdaq under "LFAC," separated warrants under "LFACW," and unseparated units will continue under "LFACU." Each holder must direct their broker to contact Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company to effect the split; the Company states that no fractional warrants will be issued and only whole warrants will trade. The press release also notes that the registration statement covering these securities became effective on December 4, 2025, and identifies the warrant exercise price as $11.50. The report is executed by President and Chief Investment Officer Abhay Pande. Why it matters: This filing documents a routine post-IPO structural event that unlocks secondary market liquidity for the equity and derivative portions of the trust-backed units. It does not alter the public stockholder redemption deadline, adjust the per-share trust account value, trigger a trust extension vote, or disclose a merger target or definitive agreement. As attributed to the Company in the attached press release, there remains "No assurance can be given that the Company will ultimately complete an initial business combination." Unit decoupling is a standard procedural step that often precedes heightened secondary trading volume as sponsors prepare for or advance toward a business combination vote. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, this filing confirms the mechanical readiness to trade bare shares and warrants but provides no updated trust pricing, extension timeline, or target due diligence metrics. Subsequent material disclosures would require separate proxy filings, merger agreements, or 8-Ks referencing tender offers or trust account amendments.

  • What changed: A SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership (routine compliance exhibit). The filing states that Kevin Michael Murphy, Chief Financial Officer of Leapfrog Acquisition Corp, has no non-derivative transactions or holdings to report as of the submission date. The document contains no discussion of redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension provisions, merger deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The $10.2 per-share trust value appears exclusively in the prompt’s metadata header and is not cited or generated anywhere in the filing text. Why it matters: For investors tracking LFAC, this routine regulatory submission signals no change in insider equity exposure, option/warrant exercise activity, or management conviction ahead of a business combination. Because the document makes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, it carries no forward-looking weight on public holder redemption behavior or trust preservation. No computations, rounding, or imported $10.00 trust assumptions were applied.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. The filing explicitly states there were 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported' by Director and Chief Executive Officer Matthew Rupert Pollard. No updates occurred to insider equity positions, derivative exercises, or conversion events. The document introduces no new figures, references no alterations to redemption deadlines, trust account disbursements, extension votes, or deal timelines, and preserves the existing $10.2 per share trust value. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, and sponsor conduct, a zero-activity Form 3 signals that the CEO neither increased nor reduced his baseline stake ahead of a potential business combination or liquidation. The report makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel. Because it records no transactional flow, it does not trigger new calendar mechanics or signal imminent capital deployment, leaving the SEARCHING status intact and deferring all material timeline decisions to future disclosures.

  • What changed: Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. The submitted excerpt identifies the filing solely by type, stated purpose, and accession number [0001185185-25-002053], and includes a system-generated note stating the structured holder table is not present in this XML variant. No reporting person, acquisition date, share count, percentage of outstanding shares, purchase price, or stated purpose appears in the provided text. Consequently, there are no reported adjustments to LFAC’s redemption calendar, trust value mechanics, extension timeline, acquisition negotiation status, or sponsor conduct within this excerpt. Why it matters: A Schedule 13D ordinarily alerts the market to any individual or group acquiring beneficial ownership exceeding five percent of a voting class, which can trigger proxy filings, influence special meeting schedules, and signal strategic positioning before a business combination vote. Because the excerpt omits the mandatory tabular holdings and narrative statements required under SEC rules, investors cannot yet verify whether new capital is flowing into LFAC, whether existing public or institutional shareholders are coordinating, or how this filing interacts with the documented $10.2 per share trust amount. The filing’s operational significance—whether it marks routine portfolio rebalancing, activist accumulation, or coordinated support for a pending target search—depends entirely on retrieving the complete filing containing the missing tables and filer attestations.

  • What changed: Form 8-K announcing the consummation of Leapfrog Acquisition Corporation’s initial public offering and private placement on December 8, 2025, accompanied by an audited balance sheet as of that date. Per the filing, Leapfrog Acquisition Corporation completed its IPO by issuing 14,375,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating $143,750,000 in gross proceeds. The underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full for an additional 1,875,000 Units. Simultaneously, the company closed a private placement of 472,500 units to sponsor LeapFrog Partners LLC and underwriter BTIG, LLC at $10.00 per unit for $4,725,000. Management disclosed that $143,750,000 ($10.00 per Unit) of the combined net proceeds were placed in a trust account with Odyssey Trust Company. Per the audited balance sheet, operating cash stands at $1,395,995, offset by $5,031,250 in deferred underwriting commissions payable upon business combination consummation. The company’s memorandum and articles of association mandate a 24-month completion window measured from the December 8, 2025 IPO closing date (extendable), at which point the company will redeem public shares at the pro-rata trust balance and dissolve. Note 1 states the sponsor purchased 4,791,667 Class B ordinary shares for $25,000 and acquired 328,750 private placement units, cementing a 25% collective ownership interest upon conversion. The filing explicitly notes the company has not contacted any prospective target businesses. Why it matters: This 8-K permanently anchors the trust accounting at $10.00 per share ($143,750,000 total), definitively setting the redemption price floor for public shareholders and replacing any prior prospectus estimates. It establishes the mandatory liquidation timeline based on a 24-month window from the IPO closing date, meaning all future redemption tracking and extension votes reset from this transaction. The disclosure that $2,940,000 of private placement proceeds flowed into the trust while $1,785,000 funded operations clarifies how management intends to sustain the reported $1,395,995 in working capital before deploying trust funds. The $11.50 whole warrant exercise price and $18.00 warrant redemption trigger define the derivative risk/reward profile, while the $100,000 cap on dissolution expenses deducted from the trust establishes the maximum structural clawback against public shareholder payouts. Because the filing confirms zero active merger negotiations and cites Cayman Islands incorporation on June 20, 2025, investors hold a documented shell with fixed sponsorship economics but no executed deal pipeline.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. Per the Form 4 filing, LeapFrog Partners LLC executed an open-market purchase of 328,750 shares at $10 per share on 2025-12-08, resulting in a post-transaction reported holding of 328,750 shares. Why it matters: Because the filing identifies this acquisition as an open-market transaction, the shares were purchased outside the SPAC trust account and private placement channels; accordingly, the purchase does not deposit capital into the trust, adjust the referenced $10.2 trust/share valuation, modify the shareholder redemption deadline schedule, trigger any extension amendment procedure, or advance merger deal progress. The $10 execution price contrasts with the stated $10.2 trust/share reference, indicating off-trust public market pricing. Aside from the principal’s secondary accumulation, the document contains no operational or financial disclosures regarding customer concentration, revenue performance, market size projections, technology development, strategic partnerships, executive personnel changes, or active litigation.

  • What changed: Form 8-K filed by Leapfrog Acquisition Corporation on December 10, 2025, disclosing the closing of its initial public offering. This is a routine compliance filing required by the SEC, reporting the consummation of the IPO and the entry into related standard agreements. This 8-K establishes the baseline for the SPAC. It reports that the IPO was consummated on December 8, 2025, with the sale of 14,375,000 units (including full exercise of the over-allotment option) at $10.00 per unit, generating $143,750,000 in gross proceeds. A total of $143,750,000 from the offering and the private placement was deposited into the trust account, establishing the trust value at $143,750,000. The filing also details the entry into standard agreements: Underwriting Agreement with BTIG, Warrant Agreement with Odyssey Transfer & Trust Company, Letter Agreement with sponsor and directors, Investment Management Trust Agreement, Registration Rights Agreement, and two Private Placement Units Purchase Agreements. It also discloses the unregistered sale of 328,750 private placement units to the Sponsor and 143,750 to the underwriter, the appointment of three independent directors, and the filing of amended and restated articles of association. The 24-month business combination window, per the charter, runs from the closing of the IPO. Why it matters: This filing establishes the core financial and structural parameters of the SPAC for investors. It confirms the trust value of $143,750,000, providing the basis for calculating per-share redemption value. It also confirms the 24-month deadline for completing a business combination, which is the key date for all investors. The filing also establishes the initial board composition and confirms the sponsor's investment structure, including the founder shares and private placement units, which is important for understanding sponsor incentives and potential dilution.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — initial statement of beneficial ownership (insider ownership report). This filing is a Form 3 — insider ownership report. On the mechanics of redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, it discloses no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Director Robert Ian Angell, meaning no mechanical shifts occurred. Regarding other substance, the document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it is purely a routine compliance exhibit. All reporting is self-certified by the named director. Why it matters: For investors tracking LFAC’s SEARCHING status, this exhibit confirms standard regulatory maintenance without altering the disclosed trust/share valuation of $10.2, creating extension obligations, or advancing a business combination timeline. No sponsor conduct changes or redemption calendar adjustments are triggered by this filing; future developments will require subsequent Forms 4, 8-Ks, or definitive proxy materials.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit in the form of an SEC Form 3 initial beneficial ownership report. The filing establishes an insider ownership baseline for director Narayan Ved Prakash and explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' It introduces no adjustments to redemption calendars, trust account distributions, extension voting procedures, target acquisition milestones, or sponsor governance frameworks. Why it matters: Because it declares zero reported equity positions, the document provides no direct indication of personal financial alignment between this director and public shareholders during the search phase. It contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue metrics, total addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, partnership arrangements, pending litigation, or executive personnel movements. The disclosure remains purely administrative, leaves the SEARCHING status unchanged, and does not influence investor calculus around conversion triggers, trustee conduct, or capital deployment timelines.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – initial report of beneficial ownership filed for Leapfrog Acquisition Corp. According to the filing, reporting person LeapFrog Partners LLC, identified as a 10% owner, reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings changes. The issuer remains in SEARCHING status. The submission introduces no amendments to trust accounting, redemption windows, or extension procedures. Why it matters: For investors monitoring SPAC redemption calendars and sponsor conduct, Form 3 disclosures typically signal insider equity movements that can foreshadow working capital needs, warrant exercises, or pre-closing positioning. This filing attributes zero transactional activity to the named insider, indicating static sponsor alignment that neither accelerates the de-SPAC timeline nor alters the existing trust mechanics. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. While it does not update the mechanical framework for shareholder exits or trust distributions, it documents a confirmed period of unchanged insider positioning that will inform investor assessments of sponsor patience and capital readiness relative to subsequent extension notices or business combination announcements.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.20 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001185185-25-001946

Unit quote (LFACU)$10.27

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (LFACW)$0.34

as of 24 August 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)114K
Average daily $ volume$1.2M
Range over the bars held$10.03 – $10.07
Total cash in trust$146.6M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002084563

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail2 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

LFAC — company record
SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "LeapFrog Partners LLC" (SEC CIK 0002095279) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001185185-25-001971.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001185185-25-001946). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate