KRAKacquisition
KRAQ · Nasdaq · Crypto
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
1.9% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 29 January 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.1% day
That is $0.12 below the $10.14 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.22, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.9% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $345M SPAC from NCTK Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.14 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 29 January 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 29 January 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Crypto
- What it set out to buy: Crypto
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.02 vs $10.14
- $0.12 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.9% below cash against our estimated ~$10.22
- Cash left in trust
- $349.9M
- IPO
- 28 January 2026
- $345M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- C/O MAPLES CORPORATE SERVICES LIMITED, GRAND CAYMAN, KY1-1104
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Santander US Capital Markets LLC
- Key officers
- Sachdev Nikita (Director) · Artz Andrew Blake (Director) · Revsin Boris (Director)
- Listed securities
- KRAQ common · KRAQW warrant $0.44 · KRAQ common $10.04 · KRAQU unit $10.12
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: XBRL companyfacts
Modelled, not filed: $10.14 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.2%below cash
- $10.14, as of Jun 30, 2026
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.9%below cash
- ~$10.22, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 29, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.14 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 29 January 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 28 January 2026IPOpassed
$345M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.2% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
KRAKacquisition Corp is a $345 million Nasdaq SPAC whose sponsor was co-founded by the crypto exchange Kraken (Payward, Inc.), Natural Capital and Tribe Capital. Its principal executive offices are located at 1455 Adams Dr, #1630, Menlo Park, CA 94025, and its registered office is c/o Maples Corporate Services Limited, Grand Cayman, KY1-1104. The sponsor is NCTK Sponsor LLC, whose co-founders are identified in the S-1 as Kraken (Payward, Inc., d/b/a Kraken), Natural Capital (Natural Capital Sponsor I LLC), and Tribe Capital. Ravikant (Ravi) Tanuku serves as Chief Executive Officer.
The company's initial public offering closed on 29 January 2026, raising $345 million through 34,500,000 units at $10.00, including the full over-allotment. Units were offered at $10.00 each, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant. Units trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol KRAQU, while the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade separately under KRAQ and KRAQW, respectively. Each whole warrant is exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after the completion of an initial business combination and expires five years thereafter. The trust account holds $10.06 per public share. Santander US Capital Markets LLC served as underwriter on a firm commitment basis. In a concurrent private placement, the sponsor purchased 2,250,000 warrants at $1.00 per warrant.
KRAKacquisition Corp has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate its initial business combination, subject to earlier liquidation at the board's discretion. If no business combination is completed within that period, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at a per-share price equal to the amount then on deposit in the trust account, including interest earned. No target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This filing establishes the trust per-share value ($10.14) and the deadline (January 29, 2028). The advisory-fee payable ($10.35 million) and deferred-underwriting fee payable ($10.35 million) are recorded but will be due only if a deal closes. The net loss for the six months was $6.1 million, driven by $11.2 million of general and administrative expenses (primarily IPO-related costs). The statement of cash flows shows $344.8 million deposited into trust. No material litigation, no default, no change in internal control, and no insider trading arrangements were adopted or terminated. For sponsors: all 8.625 million founder shares are vested (over-allotment exercised).
This is the first quarterly report since the January 2026 IPO, establishing baseline trust value and run-rate cash burn. The $10.06 per-share trust value exceeds the $10.00 redemption floor; the $10.35 million advisory fee payable signals a sizable transaction-cost overhang; the absence of any business-combination announcement or extension vote means the ticking clock continues toward the January 2028 deadline.
This is the first 10-K and the baseline document for KRAQ's redemption calendar and trust economics. Investors can confirm the per-share trust amount, the exact deadline, the absence of any announced target, redemption procedures — including the possible tender-offer route without a shareholder vote — the 15% cap on any single holder's redemption in a vote scenario, sponsor conflicts, and the presence of Meteora Capital as a 5.86% holder (2,527,282 Class A shares) that could influence redemption dynamics. It also discloses $10,350,000 of deferred underwriting commissions and a $10,350,000 Santander advisory fee payable at closing, both of which affect deal economics.
The mechanical separation impacts secondary market pricing, valuation discovery between equity and leverage components, and shareholder exit flexibility ahead of a potential merger. Because the press release confirms the company remains in a SEARCHING phase with no selected business combination target, the filing carries no deal-progression or sponsor-extension signaling. On corporate structure and partnerships, the press release attributes sponsorship to an affiliate of Natural Capital, Tribe Capital, and Payward, Inc. (Kraken). For prospectus distribution, the filing points to Santander US Capital Markets LLC at 437 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10022, reachable at 833-818-1602 or equity-syndicate@santander.us. Public relations inquiries are directed to Conor McLarnon (+44 7749 080 683, Conor@lunapr.io). The current report was executed by Chief Executive Officer Ravikant Tanuku on March 19, 2026.
This filing locks the redemption deadline to January 29, 2028, initiating the standard 24-month search window. The audited balance sheet, reviewed by WithumSmith+Brown, PC, confirms total liabilities of $21,154,378, including $10,350,000 owed to Santander under a 3.00%-of-gross-proceeds advisory engagement letter and $10,350,000 in deferred underwriting compensation, both payable only upon deal completion. Management represents a working capital surplus of $1,322,406 and cites $17,370 due from the Sponsor, asserting liquidity supports one year of operations despite prior going-concern doubts. The charter mandates targeting businesses with combined fair market values of at least 80% of the trust account (excluding deferred discounts and tax obligations) and notes the Cayman Islands entity faces no U.S. or local income tax obligations. CEO Ravikant Tanuku signed the report, confirming no operating revenues or customers exist as all activity centers on IPO execution and organizational formation.
Establishes the baseline trust value of $10.00 per share and the 24-month deadline for redemption mechanics. Investors now have the trust value and terms for potential redemption. The filing also confirms the sponsor's lock-up and voting agreements, which affect governance. Any future deal will need to meet the 80% of trust assets threshold and require unanimous board approval (with conflicted directors recused).
Show 5 more material filings
This is the foundational document for the SPAC. Investors need to know the trust value ($10.00 per share initially, may grow with interest), the deadline (24 months from Jan 29, 2026), the sponsor's low-cost founder shares creating alignment/incentive issues, the lack of a minimum redemption threshold, and the redemption mechanics. The involvement of Kraken, Tribe, and Natural Capital adds credibility but also potential conflicts. The document also details warrant terms, dilution, and sponsor compensation. This filing is material for all future tracking of KRAQ's progress.
Because the Form 3 records unreported insider positions, investors tracking redemption calendars and trust mechanics observe no deviation from the stated $10.14 per-share trust amount or the 2028-01-29 deadline. The submission contains no substantive operational disclosures; it makes no claims about customers, revenue targets, market sizing, strategic roadmaps, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, litigation exposure, or personnel restructurings. As a static compliance record filed on 2026-01-27, it provides no near-term signal on deal acceleration or sponsor capital deployment, though it formally anchors the current insider profile for subsequent Form 4 monitoring.
Establishes the full terms of the IPO, including trust per share ($10.00), 24-month deadline, sponsor founder shares at $0.0035 per share, $2.25M private placement warrants, redemption mechanics, and the stated focus on digital asset ecosystem targets; investors can now evaluate the SPAC's structure and sponsor incentives
This filing signals KRAQ is actively progressing toward its IPO. For a redemption-calendar tracker: the trust per-share value and deadline are now defined (24 months from closing, not a fixed calendar date). The document provides the first detailed look at the sponsor consortium (Kraken, Tribe Capital, Natural Capital), management team, and target criteria. The filing is material because it updates financials (showing a working capital deficit pre-IPO) and confirms the SPAC is still searching (no target selected, no substantive discussions initiated). It also includes important terms: no minimum tangible net asset threshold, 15% cap on redemption by any group, and founder shares (20% stake) purchased for $0.0035/share, creating significant potential dilution for public shareholders. The document directly impacts assessment of sponsor conduct and deal progress.
This filing introduces a new SPAC backed by Kraken (crypto exchange), Tribe Capital, and Natural Capital, with a $250 million trust, a $10.00 per-share trust value, a 24-month deadline (through approximately early 2028), and founder shares purchased for $0.0035. The document reveals a potential conflict with the sponsor's other vehicles and discloses that past SPACs associated with management (IPOD, IPOF, ATVC) liquidated without a deal. SPAC mechanics: 15% redemption limitation without consent if a shareholder vote is used; no minimum net tangible asset requirement; redemptions may be via tender offer or shareholder vote at SPAC's discretion; extension is possible with shareholder vote and redemption rights. Trust value is $10.00 per unit. Deadline is 24 months from closing of this offering.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — a Schedule 13G/A amendment to a beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC. The excerpt identifies only the filing instrument, the reporting entity, and standard SEC identifiers. It discloses no amended share percentages, acquisition or disposition details, control alterations, or amendment purposes. Nothing in the text references redemption mechanics, trust value adjustments, extension proposals, deal timelines, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Thirteen-G/A amendments signal institutional stake shifts above the five-percent reporting threshold, which investors monitor for potential alignment or divergence ahead of business combination votes or extension waivers. Because this excerpt omits the actual amendment figures, transaction timestamps, and any statements regarding target identification, partnership development, revenue projections, litigation exposure, or leadership changes, it yields no substantiated insight into KRAQ’s search progress or capital preservation strategy. Every identified fact and omission is attributed directly to the provided filing excerpt.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026 — the SPAC's first such filing after its January 2026 IPO; standard narrative and financial statements for a newly public blank-check company with no operations, no target identified, no business combination agreement signed. This is the SPAC's first 10-Q — every number shown is a new baseline. The IPO closed on January 29, 2026; trust held $349.9 million, all in U.S. Treasury/money-market securities, as of June 30, 2026. Redemption value per share in trust is $10.14; working capital outside trust is $746,553. No subsequent events requiring adjustment or disclosure were identified after the balance-sheet date. No extension has been sought. No deal announcement is disclosed. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust per-share value ($10.14) and the deadline (January 29, 2028). The advisory-fee payable ($10.35 million) and deferred-underwriting fee payable ($10.35 million) are recorded but will be due only if a deal closes. The net loss for the six months was $6.1 million, driven by $11.2 million of general and administrative expenses (primarily IPO-related costs). The statement of cash flows shows $344.8 million deposited into trust. No material litigation, no default, no change in internal control, and no insider trading arrangements were adopted or terminated. For sponsors: all 8.625 million founder shares are vested (over-allotment exercised).
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $347.0M → $349.9M +1%trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $347.0M$349.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2028-01-29 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 34.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,915,707 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“816,200 44,147 Prepaid insurance - Non-Current 40,405 - Marketable securities held in Trust Account 349,914,828 - Deferred offering costs - 436,015 TOTAL ASSETS $ 350,771,433 $ 480,162 LIABILITIES, REDEEMABLE CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES AND”…
The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 29, 2028. F-9 Index KRAKACQUISITION CORP NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS JUNE 30, 2026 NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF”…
The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 - - Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Form 10-Q (unaudited quarterly report). Initial post-IPO filing; trust account established at $346,999,121 ($10.06 per share), working capital surplus of $778,481, net loss of $8.91 million from $10.97 million in G&A expenses, advisory fee liability of $10.35 million recorded, and 1,125,000 forfeitable founder shares released upon full over-allotment exercise. Why it matters: This is the first quarterly report since the January 2026 IPO, establishing baseline trust value and run-rate cash burn. The $10.06 per-share trust value exceeds the $10.00 redemption floor; the $10.35 million advisory fee payable signals a sizable transaction-cost overhang; the absence of any business-combination announcement or extension vote means the ticking clock continues toward the January 2028 deadline.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC regarding KRAQ. According to the filing header, Meteora Capital, LLC submitted a Schedule 13G. The provided text contains no share quantities, acquisition dates, transaction prices, voting percentages, or purposes of purchase. Consequently, the excerpt discloses no mechanical impact on KRAQ’s SEARCHING status, its stated $10.14 trust per share, its 2028-01-29 deadline, redemption behavior, extension triggers, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Per the filing designation, a Schedule 13G typically indicates that an entity has either newly crossed a statutory reporting threshold or amended a prior passive-position report, which can eventually influence shareholder liquidity calculations and negotiation dynamics once a de-SPAC target is identified. Because the excerpt omits the actual percentage holdings, effective dates, and investment intent statements required to evaluate redemption pressure or trust-preservation strategies, neither deal progress nor sponsor accountability can be assessed. No claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel appear in the supplied text.(flagged for human review)
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit / Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to SEC Rule 13d-1(k). Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross filed a joint acquisition statement confirming that the Schedule 13G covers their aggregated beneficial ownership of KRAQ securities. The undersigned acknowledge that all future amendments will be filed jointly on behalf of each party without requiring additional joint statements, and each individual accepts sole responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of their own disclosed data, explicitly disclaiming liability for the others' information unless they know or have reason to believe it is false. The filing text contains zero references to the SPAC's target identification, merger agreement execution, redemption deadline mechanics, trust account funding or per-share accounting, extension vote thresholds, or sponsor governance and past deal performance. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption schedules, trust distributions, extension timelines, business combination progress, and sponsor reliability receive no operational or structural updates from this filing. It solely establishes procedural rules for ongoing Section 13(d) reporting among three named entities. Because it does not disclose share accumulation beyond the baseline 13G threshold, warrant conversions, forward purchase agreements, or tender solicitations, it carries no bearing on the January 29, 2028 termination window, the actual cash held per public share, or any anticipated capital raise preceding a de-SPAC transaction. The absence of commercial or strategic assertions means the filing does not alter existing market pricing inputs or shareholder voting calendars.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: KRAKacquisition Corp's annual report on Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed March 30, 2026 — a newly public blank-check/SPAC shell still searching for an initial business combination, covering pre-IPO inception and the January 2026 IPO as a subsequent event. No business combination was announced; the SPAC remains in searching status. The filing formalizes the January 29, 2026 IPO of 34,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the over-allotment, with $345,000,000 placed in trust, 2,250,000 private placement warrants sold to the sponsor for $2,250,000, and 8,625,000 founder shares outstanding with none subject to forfeiture. It confirms a 24-month completion deadline of January 29, 2028, and details redemption/liquidation mechanics: redemptions by tender offer or shareholder vote at trust value, a 15% excess-share redemption cap if the vote route is used, no specified maximum redemption threshold, sponsor/insider waivers of redemption and liquidation rights on founder shares, and liquidation at approximately $10.00 per public share plus interest less permitted withdrawals and up to $100,000 of dissolution expenses. Why it matters: This is the first 10-K and the baseline document for KRAQ's redemption calendar and trust economics. Investors can confirm the per-share trust amount, the exact deadline, the absence of any announced target, redemption procedures — including the possible tender-offer route without a shareholder vote — the 15% cap on any single holder's redemption in a vote scenario, sponsor conflicts, and the presence of Meteora Capital as a 5.86% holder (2,527,282 Class A shares) that could influence redemption dynamics. It also discloses $10,350,000 of deferred underwriting commissions and a $10,350,000 Santander advisory fee payable at closing, both of which affect deal economics.
What changed: Form 8-K current report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a press release from KRAKacquisition Corp announcing the elective separate trading of its class A ordinary shares and warrants. As stated in the press release, holders of units sold in the initial public offering may elect to separately trade the included class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants commencing March 20, 2026. Separation requires investors to instruct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing specifies that no fractional warrants will be issued and only whole warrants will trade. Unseparated units will continue trading on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol KRAQU, while separated shares and warrants will trade under symbols KRAQ and KRAQW. Each whole warrant is exercisable for one class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. This administrative listing change alters securities liquidity and trading structure but does not modify the redemption procedures, the business combination deadline of January 29, 2028, the per-share trust value of $10.14, or any extension mechanisms. Why it matters: The mechanical separation impacts secondary market pricing, valuation discovery between equity and leverage components, and shareholder exit flexibility ahead of a potential merger. Because the press release confirms the company remains in a SEARCHING phase with no selected business combination target, the filing carries no deal-progression or sponsor-extension signaling. On corporate structure and partnerships, the press release attributes sponsorship to an affiliate of Natural Capital, Tribe Capital, and Payward, Inc. (Kraken). For prospectus distribution, the filing points to Santander US Capital Markets LLC at 437 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10022, reachable at 833-818-1602 or equity-syndicate@santander.us. Public relations inquiries are directed to Conor McLarnon (+44 7749 080 683, Conor@lunapr.io). The current report was executed by Chief Executive Officer Ravikant Tanuku on March 19, 2026.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing text identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting holder. Why it matters: The provided excerpt contains no numerical disclosures, percentage thresholds, or transaction details regarding share accumulation, redemption mechanics, trust fund status, extension procedures, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. No factual claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present or attributed to any party in the supplied text.
What changed: Form 8-K current report announcing the consummation of an initial public offering and filing an audited balance sheet. Per the filing, KRAKacquisition Corp’s IPO closed on January 29, 2026, selling 34,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit and 2,250,000 private placement warrants to NCTK Sponsor LLC at $1.00 per warrant. The Company deposited $345,000,000 into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, establishing an initial redemption value of $10.00 per public share. Management states the Combination Period terminates on January 29, 2028, 24 months from the IPO close. Any extension beyond 24 months requires a shareholder vote and triggers pro rata redemption rights at the per-share trust account balance. NCTK Sponsor LLC agreed to indemnify the trust against third-party claims that would reduce the balance below the lesser of $10.00 per public share or the actual liquidation amount, net of taxes and up to $100,000 for liquidation costs. Santander US Capital Markets LLC will waive its right to $10,350,000 in deferred underwriting fees if no business combination occurs, returning those funds to the trust. The Company holds $1,776,784 outside the trust for working capital. Why it matters: This filing locks the redemption deadline to January 29, 2028, initiating the standard 24-month search window. The audited balance sheet, reviewed by WithumSmith+Brown, PC, confirms total liabilities of $21,154,378, including $10,350,000 owed to Santander under a 3.00%-of-gross-proceeds advisory engagement letter and $10,350,000 in deferred underwriting compensation, both payable only upon deal completion. Management represents a working capital surplus of $1,322,406 and cites $17,370 due from the Sponsor, asserting liquidity supports one year of operations despite prior going-concern doubts. The charter mandates targeting businesses with combined fair market values of at least 80% of the trust account (excluding deferred discounts and tax obligations) and notes the Cayman Islands entity faces no U.S. or local income tax obligations. CEO Ravikant Tanuku signed the report, confirming no operating revenues or customers exist as all activity centers on IPO execution and organizational formation.
What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report. Nothing altered regarding redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, merger deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The filing explicitly states that director Sachdev Nikita reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. Why it matters: This submission contains no claims about customer acquisition, revenue, market size, operational strategy, technology development, partnership agreements, litigation exposure, or executive personnel changes. The sole disclosure—that insider equity positions remain static—is attributable directly to the Form 3 filing submitted by reporting person Sachdev Nikita. Because it records zero position adjustment, it provides no forward signal regarding new capital deployment into the trust, private securities conversions, warrant exercises, or sponsor liquidity events. Investors tracking pre-combination alignment or potential margin-linked leverage should monitor subsequent Forms 4 or 5 rather than reading mechanical significance into this administrative registration.
What changed: 8-K filed by KRAKacquisition Corp to report the completion of its initial public offering on January 29, 2026, including the entry into underwriting, trust, warrant, and other agreements, and the related private placement. The SPAC completed its IPO of 34,500,000 units at $10.00/unit, generating $345,000,000 gross proceeds deposited in trust ($10.00 per share). The over-allotment option was fully exercised. Sponsor purchased 2,250,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 each. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing (January 29, 2028). Board of directors was appointed, and the Second Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association were adopted. Why it matters: Establishes the baseline trust value of $10.00 per share and the 24-month deadline for redemption mechanics. Investors now have the trust value and terms for potential redemption. The filing also confirms the sponsor's lock-up and voting agreements, which affect governance. Any future deal will need to meet the 80% of trust assets threshold and require unanimous board approval (with conflicted directors recused).
What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of KRAKacquisition Corp, a blank check company formed by Kraken, Tribe Capital, and Natural Capital to acquire a business in the digital asset ecosystem. The offering is 30,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one warrant. This document establishes the IPO terms and all SPAC mechanics for KRAQ. Key terms: $300 million trust ($10.00 per share), 24-month deadline from closing (January 29, 2026), no minimum redemption threshold, 15% aggregate redemption limit per group, sponsor holds 19.7% of shares via founder shares purchased for $0.0029 each, sponsor also purchases 2.25M private placement warrants at $1.00 each. Redemption rights upon business combination at trust value per share. Extensions require shareholder vote with redemption rights. No target selected; focus on digital asset infrastructure. Why it matters: This is the foundational document for the SPAC. Investors need to know the trust value ($10.00 per share initially, may grow with interest), the deadline (24 months from Jan 29, 2026), the sponsor's low-cost founder shares creating alignment/incentive issues, the lack of a minimum redemption threshold, and the redemption mechanics. The involvement of Kraken, Tribe, and Natural Capital adds credibility but also potential conflicts. The document also details warrant terms, dilution, and sponsor compensation. This filing is material for all future tracking of KRAQ's progress.
What changed: A Form S-1MEF filed with the SEC on January 27, 2026, operating as a Rule 462(b) registration statement that adds 5,750,000 units (including 750,000 units subject to a 45-day over-allotment option) to an already effective S-1 (File No. 333-292681). Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share with $0.0001 par value and one-fourth of one warrant, with each whole warrant carrying a $11.50 per share exercise price. No amendments to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension mechanisms, business combination targets, or sponsor conduct are disclosed. The filing exclusively registers incremental IPO inventory and incorporates by reference the entirety of the prior S-1 filed January 12, 2026, confirming that baseline SPAC mechanics, shareholder redemption rights, and trust administration provisions remain completely unchanged. Why it matters: Through signing officers including Chief Executive Officer Ravikant Tanuku and Chief Financial Officer Sahil Gupta, and directors Boris Revsin, Robert Moore, Andrew Artz, Benjamin Davenport, Joshua Rosenthal, and Nikita Sachdev, the registrant confirms the preservation of the full over-allotment mechanism, raising the total registered unit capacity by exactly 5,750,000 units. Opinions from Ropes & Gray LLP and Maples and Calder (Cayman) LLP, alongside accountant consents, validate the issuance. The document contains no transaction updates, valuation shifts, or governance changes; it serves solely to clear regulatory steps for continuous sales under the existing framework without altering trust distributions or deal timelines.
What changed: SEC Form 8-A/A Amendment No. 1 for Registration of Certain Classes of Securities Pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, functioning as a routine exchange listing notification rather than a substantive corporate or transactional announcement. The filing registers three instrument classes: units comprising one class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant; class A ordinary shares carrying a par value of $0.0001 per share; and redeemable warrants granting an exercise price of $11.50 per whole warrant for one class A ordinary share. The registrant incorporates by reference the security descriptions from Registration Statement File No. 333-292681, originally filed January 12, 2026, and confirms that no additional exhibits are required because no other securities are registered on The Nasdaq Global Market and the registration does not fall under Section 12(g). Chief Executive Officer Ravikant Tanuku executed the document on January 27, 2026, from the principal executive offices at 1455 Adams Dr #1630, Menlo Park, CA 94025, under the Cayman Islands jurisdiction and I.R.S. Employer Identification Number 98-1875195. The document contains zero commentary on the ongoing search period, trust account valuation, shareholder redemption thresholds, business combination execution, extension voting mechanics, or sponsor governance behavior. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust sufficiency, and extension triggers, this filing delivers no schedule adjustments or capital preservation covenants; the termination window and existing trust allocations remain procedurally undisturbed. From a mechanical standpoint, the explicit declaration of the $11.50 warrant strike and the one-fourth warrant-per-unit ratio permanently anchors the derivative component’s pricing architecture for all subsequent secondary market trading, dilution modeling, and potential cashless exercise calculations. The omission of any target identification, pipeline development, or partner disclosure reinforces that the sponsor retains full discretion over acquisition timing, while the sole executive signature confirms administrative continuity during the pre-deallocation phase.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
NCTK Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Santander US Capital Markets LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.14 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001140361-26-002712
as of 9 September 2026
as of 3 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Sachdev NikitaDirector
- Artz Andrew BlakeDirector
- Revsin BorisDirector
- Moore Robert MatthewDirector
- TANUKU RAVIKANTChief Executive Officer
- GUPTA SAHILChief Financial Officer
- Davenport Benjamin PeterDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.7.2% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC6.1% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — KRAQ (KRAKacquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/KRAQ
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.14
- 31 March 2026$10.06
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
ipoSizeM 300->345: 34,500,000 units incl. 3,450,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001140361-26-003274)
sponsor "NCTK Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002107659) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001140361-26-002580.
warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001140361-26-002712). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
deadline 2028-01-28 -> 2028-01-29. acc 0001140361-26-032553 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001140361-26-032553. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.
10-Q acc 0001140361-26-032553 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-01-29 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the cited filing: "For the avoidance of doubt, the time to complete a Business Combination shall not be extended beyond 24 months without a shareholder vote." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-27 — not changed by this job.