Karbon Capital Partners Corp.
KBON · Nasdaq · Energy
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.7% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 12 December 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.4% day
That is $0.10 below the $10.20 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.28, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.7% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $345M SPAC from Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.20 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 12 December 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 12 December 2027
- charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Energy
- What it set out to buy: Energy
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.10 vs $10.20
- $0.10 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.7% below cash against our estimated ~$10.28
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 12 December 2025
- $345M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- UGLAND HOUSE, GRAND CAYMAN, KY1-1104
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Citigroup Global Markets Inc.
- Key officers
- KARAM THOMAS F (Chief Executive Officer) · Zajkowski Jeffrey J. (Chief Financial Officer) · Moore Stephen M (Director)
- Listed securities
- KBON common · KBONW warrant $0.69 · KBONU unit $10.29 · KBON common $10.14
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: XBRL companyfacts
Modelled, not filed: $10.20 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.0%below cash
- $10.20, as of Jun 30, 2026
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.7%below cash
- ~$10.28, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on Dec 12, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.20 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 12 December 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 12 December 2025IPOpassed
$345M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.0% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Karbon Capital Partners Corp. is a blank-check company assigned SEC SIC industry code 6770 and SEC CIK 0002088749. Its common stock trades on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker KBON. The company priced its initial public offering on December 12, 2025, per a 424B prospectus with accession number 0001193125-25-316558. The ticker KBON is printed on the cover page of an 8-K filed on January 27, 2026, with accession number 0001193125-26-023026. The company was still filing as of August 14, 2026.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The filing provides updated financial statements showing net income of $4.2 million for the six months ended June 30, 2026, primarily from trust interest. The going concern warning highlights the risk of failing to complete a business combination within the deadline. The trust per-share value of $10.20 is above the $10.00 IPO price, supporting redemption value. No extensions or deal progress reported. The company continues to search for a target in power generation, energy infrastructure, and energy technology sectors.
The filing confirms the SPAC is still searching and has not entered into a definitive agreement. The trust per-share value exceeds the $10.00 IPO price due to interest accretion, giving public shareholders a slight premium at redemption. Cash burn is moderate ($136,428 used in operations). Sponsor conduct appears routine; no working capital loans were drawn. No risk factor changes were noted.
This filing establishes all critical SPAC parameters for KBON investors: trust per‑share value ($10.02), deadline (24 months from IPO, or 27 months if a letter of intent is signed within 24 months — i.e., December 12, 2027 or March 12, 2028), redemption mechanics (up to 15% limitation on excess shares), sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.003 per share creating significant dilution risk and misaligned incentives), and the risk of being deemed an investment company under the 1940 Act. No business combination activity or new financing arrangements are reported, making the filing a baseline for tracking future deal progress.
This is the foundational filing establishing the SPAC's capital structure and trust mechanics. The trust contains $345,000,000 at $10.00 per share. The sponsor invested $8,900,000 in private placement units. The share count includes 35,390,000 Class A public shares and 8,625,000 Class B founder shares. A critical governance term: public shareholders are restricted from redeeming more than 15% of the public shares in a shareholder vote without the company's consent. The report also details tariff and geopolitical risk factors cited by management.
This filing establishes the definitive trust parameters, confirming exactly $345,000,000 ($10.00 per public share) without pre-existing interest, and locks in the two-year completion window starting from the December 12, 2025 closing date. It explicitly outlines the 24-month Combination Period, extendable to 27 months solely upon executing a letter of intent, during which shareholders retain pro rata redemption rights to the trust principal plus non-withdrawn interest. The disclosure waives the $12,075,000 deferred underwriting payout if liquidation triggers, protecting the per-share baseline for exiting holders. Management notes operating revenues will only commence post-business combination, leaving the $345,000,000 trust to generate non-operating interest income subject to limited permitted withdrawals for taxes and up to $100,000 of interest for dissolution expenses. Warrants carry a fixed $11.50 exercise price and expire five years post-combination.
This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust account, and governance framework. Key metrics: trust value ~$10.20 per share, warrants exercisable at $11.50 with a 5-year term, founder shares locked up for 180 days post-business combination, private placement units locked up for 30 days post-business combination. The charter requires a business combination with fair market value at least 80% of trust assets (excluding deferred underwriting). The sponsor has agreed not to redeem shares and to vote in favor of a business combination. The deferred underwriting discount is $0.35 per unit, totaling $12,075,000.
Show 5 more material filings
This filing converts the SPAC into an active market participant, locking in the unit composition and offering price that will fund the trust ahead of a target search. Because the press release does not specify the final trust amount per share, investors cannot derive the exact cash backing behind the $10.00 unit price from this document alone. According to the Company’s press release, management intends to target businesses in the broadly defined energy sector, specifically power generation, energy infrastructure, and energy technology/security. The Company claims these industries exhibit strong growth characteristics driven by expanding electricity demand from artificial intelligence data centers and Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) ecosystems. Chief Executive Officer Thomas F. Karam executed the filing, and Jeffrey Zajkowski is listed as the corporate contact.
For investors monitoring KBON during its SEARCHING phase, this submission establishes a neutral administrative baseline for director-level equity alignment. Because the Form 3 records no share accumulation or disposition, it provides no signal regarding management's conviction, risk tolerance, or willingness to co-invest with public shareholders—a variable that directly shapes redemption expectations and liquidity dynamics. With no concurrent amendment filings, target indications, or trust distribution notices, the $10.2 floor and the unresolved search timeline remain static. Shareholders should track subsequent Forms 4, S-4 registration statements, or proxy solicitations for material shifts in sponsorship commitments, deadline adjournments, or specific acquisition targets.
This document is the definitive prospectus for KBON's IPO. It confirms the 30M-unit offering at $10.00, a $300M trust ($10.20/share initial trust value), a 24-month deadline to find a target, and detailed sponsor compensation including founder shares purchased for ~$0.003 and private placement units for $8M. The document reveals all material relationships, conflicts of interest, and the terms under which public shareholders can redeem. The SPAC has not yet selected a target, so the 'searching' status is unchanged, but this filing is the most informative public statement of the SPAC's terms and sponsor conduct to date.
This is the first filing with audited financials, providing the baseline trust value, sponsor compensation (founder shares at $0.003 per share vs. $10.00 public price), and detailed dilution scenarios. It establishes redemption terms (any shareholder may redeem shares for pro rata trust amount at business combination regardless of vote) and a 24-month deadline (27 months if LOI signed within 24 months). The document also reveals the sponsor's identity and control (Thomas F. Karam and Jeffrey Zajkowski indirectly own 100% of sponsor), and highlights key risks including potential classification as an investment company, significant dilution to public shareholders (dilution ranges from $2.42 to $11.17 per share depending on redemptions), and conflicts of interest due to sponsor's low-cost founder shares.
For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value: the trust account will initially hold $10.00 per public share (not $10.20 as some sources may indicate). The SPAC has 24 months (or 27 months if a letter of intent is signed within 24 months) to complete a business combination. The sponsor paid $0.003 per founder share, creating potential dilution. The filing includes detailed dilution tables showing net tangible book value under various redemption scenarios. The management team includes Thomas F. Karam (former CEO of Equitrans Midstream) and Jeffrey Zajkowski (former JP Morgan banker), with former Senator Joe Manchin as Chairman. The SPAC targets energy infrastructure, AI/data center power, and LNG. No target has been selected. Sponsor conduct: sponsor owns 20% of founder shares, purchased 800,000 private placement units at $10.00 each, and has agreed to lock-up restrictions. The filing also discloses potential conflicts of interest and the sponsor's indemnification obligations.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A Amendment Filing. The filing designates Fort Baker Capital Management LP, Steven Patrick Pigott, and Fort Baker Capital, LLC as reporting parties updating their beneficial ownership disclosure. The provided excerpt states no numerical change in shares or ownership percentage, nor does it specify the amendment’s purpose or trigger event. Why it matters: This is a regulatory ownership disclosure, not a merger agreement, resignation notice, interview transcript, routine compliance exhibit, investor presentation, or lawsuit. Bearing on the mechanics you track: because the text merely lists filer identities without citing block transactions, voting pacts, or trust-related undertakings, it does not alter redemption deadlines, shift the stated trust value per share, extend the combination window, confirm a business target, or reflect sponsor conduct. Per the document, it contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or key personnel. As a standard post-acquisition or periodic ownership update from a non-sponsor institutional manager and its affiliate, it carries no immediate impact on capital allocation signals or structural timelines for the SEARCHING entity.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by Karbon Capital Partners Corp. (KBON), a blank-check company searching for a business combination. Trust value per share increased to $10.20 as of June 30, 2026 from $10.02 at December 31, 2025, due to interest earned. No change to the 24-month Combination Period (December 12, 2027) or the 27-month extension option. No business combination announced. The company disclosed substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern because existing working capital may not be sufficient to fund operations through the end of the Combination Period. Sponsor granted 800,000 Class P Units to independent directors and 431,250 Class P Units to a consultant; $1,337,856 of share-based compensation expense recognized. No working capital loans outstanding. Why it matters: The filing provides updated financial statements showing net income of $4.2 million for the six months ended June 30, 2026, primarily from trust interest. The going concern warning highlights the risk of failing to complete a business combination within the deadline. The trust per-share value of $10.20 is above the $10.00 IPO price, supporting redemption value. No extensions or deal progress reported. The company continues to search for a target in power generation, energy infrastructure, and energy technology sectors.
What changed vs 2026-05-12trust $348.7M → $351.8M +1%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $348.7M$351.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- focus our search for a target business in the power generati… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 34.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $3,105,736 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “039 1,020,721 Non-current prepaid insurance 38,826 82,701 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 351,773,580 345,597,290 Total Assets $ 352,366,445 $ 346,700,712 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, “Presentation”…
The clause “Sponsor of up to $ 300,000 . On December 12, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the Promissory Note amounting to $ 300,000 . As of June 30, 2026 , the Company had cash of $ 418,044 and working capital of $ 203,684 .”…
The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 890,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 89 89 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Joint Filing Agreement annexed to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. The document executes a coordinated disclosure obligation among Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC; Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings II, LLC; Thomas F. Karam; and Jeffrey Zajkowski for their combined holdings of KBON Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value. Each Party represents to the others that they qualify to use Schedule 13D and collectively accepts responsibility for the timely submission, accuracy, and completeness of the associated report. No share quantities, aggregate ownership percentages, purchase prices, or transaction-related disclosures appear in this excerpt. Consequently, the filing introduces no alterations to KBON’s redemption calendar, trust accounting mechanics, extension triggers, business-combination timeline, or sponsor governance procedures. Why it matters: Joint Schedule 13D agreements signal that multiple entities or individuals are acting in concert to acquire, hold, or report positions in the SPAC, a pattern frequently observed among founders, sponsors, or aligned institutional affiliates. For investors tracking insider accumulation ahead of a target announcement or redemption vote, the agreement clarifies which accounts are legally bound to update disclosures if market conditions or additional transactions push them across reporting thresholds. Because the principal Schedule 13D containing the actual position size is omitted from this XML variant, the exact voting equity, potential influence on a business combination resolution, and any implied coordination with the managing sponsor regarding shareholder redemption pacing cannot be quantified. The text contains no assertions regarding target characteristics, projected revenues, addressable markets, technology roadmaps, customer commitments, partnership structures, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes.
What changed: SEC Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership. The filing states that the reporting person, Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings II LLC (labeled as a 10% owner), submitted ‘No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.’ No alterations were recorded regarding Karbon Capital Partners Corp.’s trust value of $10.2 per share, redemption deadlines, extension status, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. No chief executive, director, or sponsor principal made statements about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel within this submission. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, extension votes, and sponsor alignment, this Form 3 establishes a verified baseline for the sponsor’s core affiliate during the SEARCHING phase. Because insider share accumulation or distribution typically precedes merger proposals, redemption campaigns, or extension negotiations, the explicit absence of reported holdings indicates no traceable secondary or private market activity from this 10% owner at this time. The filing does not change the operational timeline or the documented $10.2 trust per share, but it functions as a mandatory compliance checkpoint. The lack of reported positions means the sponsor has not yet signaled capital commitment through tracked equity movements, leaving investors reliant on formal board resolutions for extensions, public target announcements, or definitive agreements rather than inferred behind-the-scenes equity adjustments. Future Form 4 filings or Schedule 13D/G amendments will be necessary to detect positional shifts that could correlate with deal execution or liquidity events.
What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. The filing documents zero transactional activity by Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, identified in the text as a 10% owner. No sales, purchases, conversions, or transfers of equity or derivative securities are recorded. Accordingly, there are no adjustments to sponsor holding levels, working-capital deployments for extensions, or warrant exercise timelines that would interact with redemption windows or trust distribution mechanics. Why it matters: For a SEARCHING SPAC, sponsor Form 4 filings serve as a baseline indicator of equity commitment and signaling. This zero-activity report confirms the sponsor’s 10% position remains static, providing no evidence of strategic accumulation ahead of a business combination, defensive purchases to stabilize share price during high-redemption environments, or liquidity events that could alter capital structure. The filing contains no forward-looking statements, target criteria, operational data, or partnership disclosures; thus, it offers no material update on deal progress, target valuation expectations, or sponsor strategy beyond confirming continued passive holding. Investors monitoring trust preservation pathways should note that without sponsor trading activity, default redemption thresholds and expiration clocks operate unchanged from prior periods.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (SEC Schedule 13G joint beneficial ownership report [0001688382-26-000016] dated 2026-05-15) identifying Fort Baker Capital Management LP, Steven Patrick Pigott, and Fort Baker Capital, LLC as affiliated co-reporters. No mechanical variables shifted. The filing contains zero language adjusting redemption deadlines, modifying trust valuations, proposing extension periods, advancing deal milestones, or documenting sponsor conduct. Ownership aggregation is noted, but without attached percentages or trade histories, it leaves the SPAC’s SEARCHING status and cash reserve parameters untouched. Why it matters: From an operator standpoint, this report isolates blockholder concentration without confirming directional intent. Investors tracking redemption calendars and trust preservation will note the absence of trigger events or amendment markers. Any forward-looking implications require linkage to subsequent Form 4 executions or definitive proxy materials that explicitly quantify the reported stakes and outline acquisition targets. The document itself makes no substantive claims regarding customer metrics, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic pivots, technology roadmaps, partnership term sheets, pending litigation, or executive succession; all reported information is limited to the regulatory aggregation of the three named holding vehicles.
What changed: Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). This document is a routine compliance exhibit (a Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)). Bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, it reports no changes, delays, accelerations, or announcements. It contains no provisions affecting the trust account, no updates to business combination timelines, no mention of redemption windows or extension votes, and no disclosure of sponsor activity or target search progress. Concerning other substance, neither Empyrean Capital Partners, LP nor Amos Meron make any claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; the text contains only procedural legal acknowledgments regarding joint liability and regulatory compliance attributed to the signatories. Why it matters: For investors tracking a SPAC in the SEARCHING phase, this filing provides no actionable changes to redemption mechanics, extension triggers, or trust account status. It solely confirms coordinated regulatory disclosure obligations between two beneficial owners, indicating administrative alignment rather than strategic transactional development.
What changed: 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Karbon Capital Partners Corp., a blank-check SPAC incorporated as a Cayman Islands exempted company, filed for the quarter ended March 31, 2026. The company has not yet identified or announced a business combination target. Trust account value rose to $348,667,844 ($10.11 per share) from $345,597,290 ($10.02 per share) at December 31, 2025, driven by $3,070,554 in interest income. Cash on hand decreased to $697,733 from $834,527. Net income for the quarter was $2,791,383. No business combination, letter of intent, or extension proposal has been announced. The 24-month (or 27-month) Combination Period runs from the December 12, 2025 IPO closing. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC is still searching and has not entered into a definitive agreement. The trust per-share value exceeds the $10.00 IPO price due to interest accretion, giving public shareholders a slight premium at redemption. Cash burn is moderate ($136,428 used in operations). Sponsor conduct appears routine; no working capital loans were drawn. No risk factor changes were noted.
trust account, mandate language, redeemable shares +1nothing moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$348.7M
- Mandate language
- not previously extractedfocus our search for a target business in the power generati…
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted34.5M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
The clause “337 1,020,721 Non-current prepaid insurance 60,764 82,701 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 348,667,844 345,597,290 Total Assets $ 349,587,945 $ 346,700,712 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 890,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 89 89 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…
The clause “Sponsor of up to $ 300,000 . On December 12, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the Promissory Note amounting to $ 300,000 . As of March 31, 2026 , the Company had cash of $ 697,733 and a working capital surplus of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: This document is an Exhibit I Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report, confirming that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander have executed an agreement to file jointly on behalf of each named person and entity pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, dated May 7, 2026, and signed by Global General Counsel Gil Raviv and Israel A. Englander. The filing constitutes a procedural update for the joint reporting of beneficial ownership in Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Karbon Capital Partners Corp. The attached agreement merely authorizes consolidated submission of the amended 13G. It discloses no specifics regarding redemption deadlines, trust account balances or payout mechanics, business combination extensions, target company deal progress, negotiations, or sponsor conduct. Any shift in reporting obligation would originate from the main Form 13G/A body, which is absent from this text. Why it matters: For investors tracking KBON’s holder composition, this confirms the continued joint positioning of Millennium’s affiliated entities and principal Israel A. Englander, but provides no data on share counts, percentage stakes, acquisition timing, or potential sales pressure. The document contains no claims, projections, or disclosures concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because it lacks substantive operational or financial assertions and carries no direct bearing on redemption windows, trust distribution calculations, extension voting, or merger timelines, it functions purely as an administrative compliance artifact rather than a catalyst for capital allocation or timeline adjustments.
What changed: Form 10-K (annual report) for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 — the first annual report of Karbon Capital Partners Corp. (KBON), a blank-check SPAC incorporated on September 12, 2025, which consummated its IPO on December 12, 2025. The filing covers the period from inception through year-end and includes audited financial statements, business description, risk factors, and management discussion. No business combination target announced; no extension or amendment to trust or redemption terms. Key events: (i) IPO of 34,500,000 units (including full over‑allotment) at $10.00 per unit, raising $345 million gross; (ii) simultaneous private placement of 890,000 private‑placement units to sponsor for $8.9 million; (iii) net proceeds of $345 million deposited in trust, resulting in a trust‑account value of $345,597,290 at year‑end ($10.02 per public share); (iv) unit separation and separate trading of Class A shares and warrants began on January 27, 2026; (v) sponsor holds 8,625,000 founder shares (20% of outstanding) purchased for $25,000. The company remains in the search phase and has not yet identified a target. Why it matters: This filing establishes all critical SPAC parameters for KBON investors: trust per‑share value ($10.02), deadline (24 months from IPO, or 27 months if a letter of intent is signed within 24 months — i.e., December 12, 2027 or March 12, 2028), redemption mechanics (up to 15% limitation on excess shares), sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.003 per share creating significant dilution risk and misaligned incentives), and the risk of being deemed an investment company under the 1940 Act. No business combination activity or new financing arrangements are reported, making the filing a baseline for tracking future deal progress.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, Thomas F. Karam, and Jeffrey Zajkowski as reporting beneficial ownership. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or stated purposes for the holdings, so no mechanical variables—redemption deadlines, trust value preservation, extension triggers, business combination progress, or sponsor voting posture—are updated or altered by this submission. Why it matters: For a SPAC in SEARCHING status, Schedule 13G filings are routine compliance exhibits that confirm insider or affiliate stake reporting rather than signaling active target pursuit or capital deployment. Without explicit ownership percentages or transaction timelines in the text, the document carries no direct bearing on shareholder redemption mathematics, extension vote outcomes, or merger approval thresholds. It also contains zero substantive commercial, technological, strategic, or operational assertions; it makes no claims about customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable markets, product development, alliance networks, legal proceedings, or management changes, attributing nothing beyond the registrants’ identities as filing parties.
What changed: A Schedule 13G joint acquisition statement acknowledging that Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and Amos Meron are filing beneficial ownership reports together pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k), executed by Empyrean’s Chief Compliance Officer Jennifer Norman and Mr. Meron. The filing formalizes a joint reporting obligation between Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and Amos Meron for Section 13(d) purposes. It provides zero updates on redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension proposals, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. The only operative terms state that future amendments to this Schedule 13G will be filed jointly without separate statements, and that each signatory accepts individual responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of their own disclosed information. Why it matters: For investors monitoring KBON’s SEARCHING status and capital markets timeline, this exhibit carries no forward-looking implications. It does not advance a business combination, adjust the trust balance, trigger shareholder approval windows, or signal sponsor activism. The document merely confirms a procedural partnership between an institutional holder and an individual investor for regulatory disclosure purposes. Absent any new financial metrics, customer claims, technology roadmaps, or litigation assertions, the filing leaves the redemption calendar and extension framework entirely unchanged. Investors should treat it as a routine compliance artifact rather than a catalyst for transaction timing.
What changed: A Joint Acquisition Statement filed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, formally executed as Exhibit 99.1 Joint Filing Agreement. The filing records that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross acknowledge they will submit future Schedule 13G amendments jointly, with each party accepting individual responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their own disclosures while disclaiming responsibility for the others’ information unless known to be inaccurate. Dated February 12, 2026, the provided text contains no actual beneficial ownership percentage, share count, acquisition date, or transaction volume. Regarding the tracked SPAC mechanics, it discloses nothing altering KBON’s SEARCHING status, redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the text is limited to an administrative joint-filing agreement and omits the core 13G disclosures (Form 13G Part I, Item 4 ownership details, and Item 5 contracts/arrangements), it does not provide actionable intelligence for investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust accounting, or business combination catalysts. There are zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; no chief executive, board member, or sponsor representative is quoted or cited. Without the missing body of the filing, this document remains a routine regulatory compliance exhibit that does not materially shift capital structure dynamics, extension timelines, or redemption expectations.
What changed: Form 8-K current report accompanying an investor press release announcing the commencement of separate trading for Karbon Capital Partners Corp.’s Class A ordinary shares and warrants. Per the company’s January 26, 2026 announcement, unit holders may now elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares and warrants effective January 27, 2026. Separated instruments will begin trading on Nasdaq under the ticker symbols "KBON" and "KBONW," while intact units continue under "KBONU." The filing explicitly states that no fractional warrants will be issued during the separation process, only whole warrants will trade, and shareholders must have their brokers contact the transfer agent, Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, to effect the split. Why it matters: For investors monitoring capital structure mechanics, this routine listing update clarifies the post-separation trading environment and removes fractional warrant liquidity from the market, though it does not trigger changes to the trust account, redemption calendar, or extension provisions. Regarding substantive strategy, the press release outlines management’s acquisition targets: the Cayman Islands exempted company will focus on the broadly defined energy sector, specifically power generation, energy infrastructure, and energy technology and security. Management claims these industries possess strong growth characteristics driven primarily by expanding energy requirements tied to Artificial Intelligence ("AI")/data centers and Liquefied Natural Gas ("LNG"), alongside their related ecosystems. The filing provides contact details for Jeffrey Zajkowski at 321 Biden Street, 12th Floor, Scranton, Pennsylvania 18505 (Tel: 570 5586100). It also confirms that each class A ordinary share carries a par value of $0.0001, and each whole warrant is exercisable for one share at an exercise price of $11.50. Copies of the IPO prospectus may be obtained from Citigroup, c/o Broadridge Financial Solutions, located at 1155 Long Island Avenue, Edgewood, NY 11717 (Tel: 800-831-9146).
What changed: A quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed by Karbon Capital Partners Corp. (KBON), a blank check company that had not yet commenced operations as of the balance sheet date. The filing covers the SPAC's formation period and the IPO which closed on December 12, 2025. The 10-Q is the company's first quarterly report and covers the period from inception (September 12, 2025) through September 30, 2025. As of September 30, 2025, the company had no cash, a working capital deficit of $682,710, and had only issued 8,625,000 Founder Shares to the sponsor. The company's IPO of 34,500,000 Units (including the full exercise of the overallotment by underwriters) and the placement of $345,000,000 into the Trust Account all occurred after the quarter end, on December 12, 2025. The trust value is $345,000,000 ($10.00 per unit). The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months (or 27 months if a LOI is signed within 24 months) from the IPO closing, i.e., December 12, 2027 (or December 12, 2028). No business combination target has been identified. Why it matters: This is the foundational filing establishing the SPAC's capital structure and trust mechanics. The trust contains $345,000,000 at $10.00 per share. The sponsor invested $8,900,000 in private placement units. The share count includes 35,390,000 Class A public shares and 8,625,000 Class B founder shares. A critical governance term: public shareholders are restricted from redeeming more than 15% of the public shares in a shareholder vote without the company's consent. The report also details tariff and geopolitical risk factors cited by management.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $8.9M — 800,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001193125-25-316558)
Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Citigroup Global Markets Inc.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.20 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-25-316558
as of 9 September 2026
as of 3 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- KARAM THOMAS FChief Executive Officer
- Zajkowski Jeffrey J.Chief Financial Officer
- Moore Stephen MDirector
- Manchin Joseph Anthony IIIDirector
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.
1 social post mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting
- Karbon Capital Partners Corp. | SPAC Research — spacresearch.com
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — KBON (Karbon Capital Partners Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/KBON
- Practice Management Software for Accounting Firms | Karbon
company-site · karbonhq.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-25-316558 priced 2025-12-12; common ticker KBON off 8-K 0001193125-26-023026 (2026-01-27); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-25-316558). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
sponsor "Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002100658) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001193125-25-316274.