Skip to main content
spacbrain

KBON SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Karbon Capital Partners Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 38 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A Amendment Filing. The filing designates Fort Baker Capital Management LP, Steven Patrick Pigott, and Fort Baker Capital, LLC as reporting parties updating their beneficial ownership disclosure. The provided excerpt states no numerical change in shares or ownership percentage, nor does it specify the amendment’s purpose or trigger event. Why it matters: This is a regulatory ownership disclosure, not a merger agreement, resignation notice, interview transcript, routine compliance exhibit, investor presentation, or lawsuit. Bearing on the mechanics you track: because the text merely lists filer identities without citing block transactions, voting pacts, or trust-related undertakings, it does not alter redemption deadlines, shift the stated trust value per share, extend the combination window, confirm a business target, or reflect sponsor conduct. Per the document, it contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or key personnel. As a standard post-acquisition or periodic ownership update from a non-sponsor institutional manager and its affiliate, it carries no immediate impact on capital allocation signals or structural timelines for the SEARCHING entity.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by Karbon Capital Partners Corp. (KBON), a blank-check company searching for a business combination. Trust value per share increased to $10.20 as of June 30, 2026 from $10.02 at December 31, 2025, due to interest earned. No change to the 24-month Combination Period (December 12, 2027) or the 27-month extension option. No business combination announced. The company disclosed substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern because existing working capital may not be sufficient to fund operations through the end of the Combination Period. Sponsor granted 800,000 Class P Units to independent directors and 431,250 Class P Units to a consultant; $1,337,856 of share-based compensation expense recognized. No working capital loans outstanding. Why it matters: The filing provides updated financial statements showing net income of $4.2 million for the six months ended June 30, 2026, primarily from trust interest. The going concern warning highlights the risk of failing to complete a business combination within the deadline. The trust per-share value of $10.20 is above the $10.00 IPO price, supporting redemption value. No extensions or deal progress reported. The company continues to search for a target in power generation, energy infrastructure, and energy technology sectors.

    What changed vs 2026-05-12trust $348.7M → $351.8M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $348.7M$351.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,105,736 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “039 1,020,721 Non-current prepaid insurance 38,826 82,701 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 351,773,580 345,597,290 Total Assets $ 352,366,445 $ 346,700,712 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, “Presentation”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause “Sponsor of up to $ 300,000 . On December 12, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the Promissory Note amounting to $ 300,000 . As of June 30, 2026 , the Company had cash of $ 418,044 and working capital of $ 203,684 .”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 890,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 89 89 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement annexed to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. The document executes a coordinated disclosure obligation among Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC; Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings II, LLC; Thomas F. Karam; and Jeffrey Zajkowski for their combined holdings of KBON Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value. Each Party represents to the others that they qualify to use Schedule 13D and collectively accepts responsibility for the timely submission, accuracy, and completeness of the associated report. No share quantities, aggregate ownership percentages, purchase prices, or transaction-related disclosures appear in this excerpt. Consequently, the filing introduces no alterations to KBON’s redemption calendar, trust accounting mechanics, extension triggers, business-combination timeline, or sponsor governance procedures. Why it matters: Joint Schedule 13D agreements signal that multiple entities or individuals are acting in concert to acquire, hold, or report positions in the SPAC, a pattern frequently observed among founders, sponsors, or aligned institutional affiliates. For investors tracking insider accumulation ahead of a target announcement or redemption vote, the agreement clarifies which accounts are legally bound to update disclosures if market conditions or additional transactions push them across reporting thresholds. Because the principal Schedule 13D containing the actual position size is omitted from this XML variant, the exact voting equity, potential influence on a business combination resolution, and any implied coordination with the managing sponsor regarding shareholder redemption pacing cannot be quantified. The text contains no assertions regarding target characteristics, projected revenues, addressable markets, technology roadmaps, customer commitments, partnership structures, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership. The filing states that the reporting person, Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings II LLC (labeled as a 10% owner), submitted ‘No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.’ No alterations were recorded regarding Karbon Capital Partners Corp.’s trust value of $10.2 per share, redemption deadlines, extension status, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. No chief executive, director, or sponsor principal made statements about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel within this submission. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, extension votes, and sponsor alignment, this Form 3 establishes a verified baseline for the sponsor’s core affiliate during the SEARCHING phase. Because insider share accumulation or distribution typically precedes merger proposals, redemption campaigns, or extension negotiations, the explicit absence of reported holdings indicates no traceable secondary or private market activity from this 10% owner at this time. The filing does not change the operational timeline or the documented $10.2 trust per share, but it functions as a mandatory compliance checkpoint. The lack of reported positions means the sponsor has not yet signaled capital commitment through tracked equity movements, leaving investors reliant on formal board resolutions for extensions, public target announcements, or definitive agreements rather than inferred behind-the-scenes equity adjustments. Future Form 4 filings or Schedule 13D/G amendments will be necessary to detect positional shifts that could correlate with deal execution or liquidity events.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. The filing documents zero transactional activity by Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, identified in the text as a 10% owner. No sales, purchases, conversions, or transfers of equity or derivative securities are recorded. Accordingly, there are no adjustments to sponsor holding levels, working-capital deployments for extensions, or warrant exercise timelines that would interact with redemption windows or trust distribution mechanics. Why it matters: For a SEARCHING SPAC, sponsor Form 4 filings serve as a baseline indicator of equity commitment and signaling. This zero-activity report confirms the sponsor’s 10% position remains static, providing no evidence of strategic accumulation ahead of a business combination, defensive purchases to stabilize share price during high-redemption environments, or liquidity events that could alter capital structure. The filing contains no forward-looking statements, target criteria, operational data, or partnership disclosures; thus, it offers no material update on deal progress, target valuation expectations, or sponsor strategy beyond confirming continued passive holding. Investors monitoring trust preservation pathways should note that without sponsor trading activity, default redemption thresholds and expiration clocks operate unchanged from prior periods.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (SEC Schedule 13G joint beneficial ownership report [0001688382-26-000016] dated 2026-05-15) identifying Fort Baker Capital Management LP, Steven Patrick Pigott, and Fort Baker Capital, LLC as affiliated co-reporters. No mechanical variables shifted. The filing contains zero language adjusting redemption deadlines, modifying trust valuations, proposing extension periods, advancing deal milestones, or documenting sponsor conduct. Ownership aggregation is noted, but without attached percentages or trade histories, it leaves the SPAC’s SEARCHING status and cash reserve parameters untouched. Why it matters: From an operator standpoint, this report isolates blockholder concentration without confirming directional intent. Investors tracking redemption calendars and trust preservation will note the absence of trigger events or amendment markers. Any forward-looking implications require linkage to subsequent Form 4 executions or definitive proxy materials that explicitly quantify the reported stakes and outline acquisition targets. The document itself makes no substantive claims regarding customer metrics, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic pivots, technology roadmaps, partnership term sheets, pending litigation, or executive succession; all reported information is limited to the regulatory aggregation of the three named holding vehicles.

  • What changed: Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). This document is a routine compliance exhibit (a Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)). Bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, it reports no changes, delays, accelerations, or announcements. It contains no provisions affecting the trust account, no updates to business combination timelines, no mention of redemption windows or extension votes, and no disclosure of sponsor activity or target search progress. Concerning other substance, neither Empyrean Capital Partners, LP nor Amos Meron make any claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; the text contains only procedural legal acknowledgments regarding joint liability and regulatory compliance attributed to the signatories. Why it matters: For investors tracking a SPAC in the SEARCHING phase, this filing provides no actionable changes to redemption mechanics, extension triggers, or trust account status. It solely confirms coordinated regulatory disclosure obligations between two beneficial owners, indicating administrative alignment rather than strategic transactional development.

  • What changed: 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Karbon Capital Partners Corp., a blank-check SPAC incorporated as a Cayman Islands exempted company, filed for the quarter ended March 31, 2026. The company has not yet identified or announced a business combination target. Trust account value rose to $348,667,844 ($10.11 per share) from $345,597,290 ($10.02 per share) at December 31, 2025, driven by $3,070,554 in interest income. Cash on hand decreased to $697,733 from $834,527. Net income for the quarter was $2,791,383. No business combination, letter of intent, or extension proposal has been announced. The 24-month (or 27-month) Combination Period runs from the December 12, 2025 IPO closing. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC is still searching and has not entered into a definitive agreement. The trust per-share value exceeds the $10.00 IPO price due to interest accretion, giving public shareholders a slight premium at redemption. Cash burn is moderate ($136,428 used in operations). Sponsor conduct appears routine; no working capital loans were drawn. No risk factor changes were noted.

    trust account, mandate language, redeemable shares +1nothing moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$348.7M

    The clause “337 1,020,721 Non-current prepaid insurance 60,764 82,701 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 348,667,844 345,597,290 Total Assets $ 349,587,945 $ 346,700,712 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Mandate language
    not previously extractedfocus our search for a target business in the power generati…
    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted34.5M

    The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 890,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 89 89 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause “Sponsor of up to $ 300,000 . On December 12, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the Promissory Note amounting to $ 300,000 . As of March 31, 2026 , the Company had cash of $ 697,733 and a working capital surplus of”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: This document is an Exhibit I Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report, confirming that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander have executed an agreement to file jointly on behalf of each named person and entity pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, dated May 7, 2026, and signed by Global General Counsel Gil Raviv and Israel A. Englander. The filing constitutes a procedural update for the joint reporting of beneficial ownership in Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Karbon Capital Partners Corp. The attached agreement merely authorizes consolidated submission of the amended 13G. It discloses no specifics regarding redemption deadlines, trust account balances or payout mechanics, business combination extensions, target company deal progress, negotiations, or sponsor conduct. Any shift in reporting obligation would originate from the main Form 13G/A body, which is absent from this text. Why it matters: For investors tracking KBON’s holder composition, this confirms the continued joint positioning of Millennium’s affiliated entities and principal Israel A. Englander, but provides no data on share counts, percentage stakes, acquisition timing, or potential sales pressure. The document contains no claims, projections, or disclosures concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because it lacks substantive operational or financial assertions and carries no direct bearing on redemption windows, trust distribution calculations, extension voting, or merger timelines, it functions purely as an administrative compliance artifact rather than a catalyst for capital allocation or timeline adjustments.

  • What changed: Form 10-K (annual report) for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 — the first annual report of Karbon Capital Partners Corp. (KBON), a blank-check SPAC incorporated on September 12, 2025, which consummated its IPO on December 12, 2025. The filing covers the period from inception through year-end and includes audited financial statements, business description, risk factors, and management discussion. No business combination target announced; no extension or amendment to trust or redemption terms. Key events: (i) IPO of 34,500,000 units (including full over‑allotment) at $10.00 per unit, raising $345 million gross; (ii) simultaneous private placement of 890,000 private‑placement units to sponsor for $8.9 million; (iii) net proceeds of $345 million deposited in trust, resulting in a trust‑account value of $345,597,290 at year‑end ($10.02 per public share); (iv) unit separation and separate trading of Class A shares and warrants began on January 27, 2026; (v) sponsor holds 8,625,000 founder shares (20% of outstanding) purchased for $25,000. The company remains in the search phase and has not yet identified a target. Why it matters: This filing establishes all critical SPAC parameters for KBON investors: trust per‑share value ($10.02), deadline (24 months from IPO, or 27 months if a letter of intent is signed within 24 months — i.e., December 12, 2027 or March 12, 2028), redemption mechanics (up to 15% limitation on excess shares), sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.003 per share creating significant dilution risk and misaligned incentives), and the risk of being deemed an investment company under the 1940 Act. No business combination activity or new financing arrangements are reported, making the filing a baseline for tracking future deal progress.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, Thomas F. Karam, and Jeffrey Zajkowski as reporting beneficial ownership. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or stated purposes for the holdings, so no mechanical variables—redemption deadlines, trust value preservation, extension triggers, business combination progress, or sponsor voting posture—are updated or altered by this submission. Why it matters: For a SPAC in SEARCHING status, Schedule 13G filings are routine compliance exhibits that confirm insider or affiliate stake reporting rather than signaling active target pursuit or capital deployment. Without explicit ownership percentages or transaction timelines in the text, the document carries no direct bearing on shareholder redemption mathematics, extension vote outcomes, or merger approval thresholds. It also contains zero substantive commercial, technological, strategic, or operational assertions; it makes no claims about customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable markets, product development, alliance networks, legal proceedings, or management changes, attributing nothing beyond the registrants’ identities as filing parties.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G joint acquisition statement acknowledging that Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and Amos Meron are filing beneficial ownership reports together pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k), executed by Empyrean’s Chief Compliance Officer Jennifer Norman and Mr. Meron. The filing formalizes a joint reporting obligation between Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and Amos Meron for Section 13(d) purposes. It provides zero updates on redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension proposals, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. The only operative terms state that future amendments to this Schedule 13G will be filed jointly without separate statements, and that each signatory accepts individual responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of their own disclosed information. Why it matters: For investors monitoring KBON’s SEARCHING status and capital markets timeline, this exhibit carries no forward-looking implications. It does not advance a business combination, adjust the trust balance, trigger shareholder approval windows, or signal sponsor activism. The document merely confirms a procedural partnership between an institutional holder and an individual investor for regulatory disclosure purposes. Absent any new financial metrics, customer claims, technology roadmaps, or litigation assertions, the filing leaves the redemption calendar and extension framework entirely unchanged. Investors should treat it as a routine compliance artifact rather than a catalyst for transaction timing.

  • What changed: A Joint Acquisition Statement filed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, formally executed as Exhibit 99.1 Joint Filing Agreement. The filing records that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross acknowledge they will submit future Schedule 13G amendments jointly, with each party accepting individual responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their own disclosures while disclaiming responsibility for the others’ information unless known to be inaccurate. Dated February 12, 2026, the provided text contains no actual beneficial ownership percentage, share count, acquisition date, or transaction volume. Regarding the tracked SPAC mechanics, it discloses nothing altering KBON’s SEARCHING status, redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the text is limited to an administrative joint-filing agreement and omits the core 13G disclosures (Form 13G Part I, Item 4 ownership details, and Item 5 contracts/arrangements), it does not provide actionable intelligence for investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust accounting, or business combination catalysts. There are zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; no chief executive, board member, or sponsor representative is quoted or cited. Without the missing body of the filing, this document remains a routine regulatory compliance exhibit that does not materially shift capital structure dynamics, extension timelines, or redemption expectations.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report accompanying an investor press release announcing the commencement of separate trading for Karbon Capital Partners Corp.’s Class A ordinary shares and warrants. Per the company’s January 26, 2026 announcement, unit holders may now elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares and warrants effective January 27, 2026. Separated instruments will begin trading on Nasdaq under the ticker symbols "KBON" and "KBONW," while intact units continue under "KBONU." The filing explicitly states that no fractional warrants will be issued during the separation process, only whole warrants will trade, and shareholders must have their brokers contact the transfer agent, Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, to effect the split. Why it matters: For investors monitoring capital structure mechanics, this routine listing update clarifies the post-separation trading environment and removes fractional warrant liquidity from the market, though it does not trigger changes to the trust account, redemption calendar, or extension provisions. Regarding substantive strategy, the press release outlines management’s acquisition targets: the Cayman Islands exempted company will focus on the broadly defined energy sector, specifically power generation, energy infrastructure, and energy technology and security. Management claims these industries possess strong growth characteristics driven primarily by expanding energy requirements tied to Artificial Intelligence ("AI")/data centers and Liquefied Natural Gas ("LNG"), alongside their related ecosystems. The filing provides contact details for Jeffrey Zajkowski at 321 Biden Street, 12th Floor, Scranton, Pennsylvania 18505 (Tel: 570 5586100). It also confirms that each class A ordinary share carries a par value of $0.0001, and each whole warrant is exercisable for one share at an exercise price of $11.50. Copies of the IPO prospectus may be obtained from Citigroup, c/o Broadridge Financial Solutions, located at 1155 Long Island Avenue, Edgewood, NY 11717 (Tel: 800-831-9146).

  • What changed: A quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed by Karbon Capital Partners Corp. (KBON), a blank check company that had not yet commenced operations as of the balance sheet date. The filing covers the SPAC's formation period and the IPO which closed on December 12, 2025. The 10-Q is the company's first quarterly report and covers the period from inception (September 12, 2025) through September 30, 2025. As of September 30, 2025, the company had no cash, a working capital deficit of $682,710, and had only issued 8,625,000 Founder Shares to the sponsor. The company's IPO of 34,500,000 Units (including the full exercise of the overallotment by underwriters) and the placement of $345,000,000 into the Trust Account all occurred after the quarter end, on December 12, 2025. The trust value is $345,000,000 ($10.00 per unit). The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months (or 27 months if a LOI is signed within 24 months) from the IPO closing, i.e., December 12, 2027 (or December 12, 2028). No business combination target has been identified. Why it matters: This is the foundational filing establishing the SPAC's capital structure and trust mechanics. The trust contains $345,000,000 at $10.00 per share. The sponsor invested $8,900,000 in private placement units. The share count includes 35,390,000 Class A public shares and 8,625,000 Class B founder shares. A critical governance term: public shareholders are restricted from redeeming more than 15% of the public shares in a shareholder vote without the company's consent. The report also details tariff and geopolitical risk factors cited by management.

  • What changed: A Form 3/A Amendment to Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership for Karbon Capital Partners Corp., documenting insider security positions and reporting changes for director Stephen M. Moore. This is an amended insider ownership report. Per the filing, reporting person Stephen M. Moore disclosed "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported." This means there are no updates to redemption calendar proximity, trust value preservation actions, extension voting mechanics, target acquisition milestones, or sponsor compensation/commitment adjustments. No trades, transfers, or derivative exercises were logged that would shift sponsor economic alignment with public shareholders ahead of a business combination. Why it matters: Because Director Stephen M. Moore reported zero activity, the amendment confirms his public equity position remains static relative to prior disclosures. For investors monitoring whether insiders are accumulating shares to absorb redemption pressure or liquidating ahead of a trust drawdown, this filing provides no new directional signal and leaves the SEARCHING classification and operational timeline unchanged. The submission contains no internal financial metrics, customer counts, or contractual valuations, and offers no commentary on technology, partnerships, or litigation. The previously referenced $10.2 trust per share remains entirely unaddressed by this compliance update, making it a routine procedural record rather than a catalyst for deal sequencing or extension decisions.

  • What changed: This document is an amended insider ownership statement (SEC Form 3/A) for Karbon Capital Partners Corp., disclosing that director Joseph Anthony Manchin III submitted no changes to his direct equity positions, as the filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.'. Per the issuer's filing, the amended report confirms zero acquisitions, dispositions, or transfers of non-derivative securities by the named director. It contains no provisions or amendments affecting redemption deadline structures, trust account per-share valuations, extension voting procedures, merger negotiation status, or sponsor compensation and conduct metrics. Why it matters: The filing's explicit recitation of zero insider trading means it does not shift redemption windows, adjust trust yield assumptions, trigger extension clauses, signal progress toward a business combination target, or reflect shifts in sponsor behavior. Investors monitoring KBON through its SEARCHING phase should treat this as standard regulatory housekeeping rather than a catalyst event. Any future material impact on redemption timing, trust distribution mechanics, or SPAC execution would require subsequent 8-K filings, proxy statements, or draft prospectuses rather than this insider disclosure.

  • What changed: A Form 3/A, which is an amended statement of changes in beneficial ownership filed for Karbon Capital Partners Corp. The filing identifies director Patricia K. Collawn as the reporting person and attributes to it the explicit statement that 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This confirms zero change in insider position, providing no information regarding redemption deadline adjustments, trust value fluctuations, extension mechanisms, deal progress toward a business combination, or sponsor conduct beyond routine compliance disclosure. Why it matters: Because the report registers no purchases, sales, conversions, or pledges, it does not affect KBON’s redemption calendar, trust accounting, or target-sourcing timeline. The document contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes attributable to management or directors. For investors monitoring capital deployment signals or insider conviction, the amendment serves as a neutral baseline reflecting administrative correction rather than operational or financial development.

  • What changed: Form 3/A — an amendment to an initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities, filed for Karbon Capital Partners Corp. by director Morrison Barpoulis Sarah on 2025-12-19 under record number 0001193125-25-327244. The filing reports 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Consequently, no insider share counts have changed, meaning there is no updated data on director selling pressure ahead of redemptions, no new capital contribution signaling an extension, and no positional shifts related to deal progress. Mechanically, the redemption calendar, trust disbursement schedule, and sponsor commitment remain unaltered by this submission. Why it matters: In a SEARCHING phase, investors typically scrutinize Form 3s for pre-announcement accumulation or liquidation that could foreshadow a business combination timeline. Because the Form 3/A documents zero transactional activity, it attributes no strategic repositioning, urgency, or doubt to Morrison Barpoulis Sarah. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the director designation. As a routine compliance exhibit, it confirms static insider ownership without advancing deal execution, though the absence of recent trades does suggest the sponsor and board are not altering their capital exposure while still searching.

  • What changed: An IPO completion report (Form 8-K) filed alongside an audited balance sheet and comprehensive financial statement notes. The Company reported consummating its Initial Public Offering on December 12, 2025, selling 34,500,000 public units at $10.00 per unit and a private placement of 890,000 units to its sponsor, Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, at $10.00 per unit. The Company placed $345,000,000 into a U.S.-based trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Underwriters fully exercised their over-allotment option for 4,500,000 additional units. The sponsor repaid a $300,000 promissory note in full. Per Note 1, the Company has not selected a business combination target and has not entered into substantive discussions. Total offering costs amounted to $20,186,929, which includes a $6,900,000 cash underwriting fee and a $12,075,000 deferred underwriting commission. The sponsor’s 8,625,000 founder shares completed their vesting period and are no longer subject to forfeiture. Why it matters: This filing establishes the definitive trust parameters, confirming exactly $345,000,000 ($10.00 per public share) without pre-existing interest, and locks in the two-year completion window starting from the December 12, 2025 closing date. It explicitly outlines the 24-month Combination Period, extendable to 27 months solely upon executing a letter of intent, during which shareholders retain pro rata redemption rights to the trust principal plus non-withdrawn interest. The disclosure waives the $12,075,000 deferred underwriting payout if liquidation triggers, protecting the per-share baseline for exiting holders. Management notes operating revenues will only commence post-business combination, leaving the $345,000,000 trust to generate non-operating interest income subject to limited permitted withdrawals for taxes and up to $100,000 of interest for dissolution expenses. Warrants carry a fixed $11.50 exercise price and expire five years post-combination.

  • What changed: Routine compliance filing consisting of an amended insider ownership report (Form 3/A) and an accompanying Section 16 and Form 144 Power of Attorney exhibit. Director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner Thomas F. Karam reported zero non-derivative transactions or holding adjustments. Exhibit 24 delegates signing authority for future statutory disclosure forms to Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey J. Zajkowski. The submission contains no amendments to redemption schedules, trust account valuation parameters, extension mechanics, or target acquisition milestones, nor does it alter known sponsor conduct beyond this standard administrative delegation. Why it matters: No operational metrics, customer statements, revenue forecasts, market size assertions, technology roadmaps, partnership declarations, litigation disclosures, or executive departures/appointments are contained in the text or attributed to any chief executive or spokesperson. Because the document is strictly administrative, it does not shift shareholder liquidity windows, influence trust distribution calculations, or signal deal advancement. Its sole utility is confirming that reporting channels remain functional and properly authorized, thereby reducing procedural risk for future insider compliance filings.

  • What changed: A SEC Form 4 insider ownership report disclosing a routine equity grant transaction by Karbon Capital Partners Corp. The filing discloses that on December 12, 2025, reporting person Thomas F. Karam (identified in the document as director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner) acquired 890,000 shares at $10 through a grant or award, resulting in a post-transaction ownership balance of 890,000 shares. The report contains no references to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, business combination milestones, or sponsor conduct beyond this insider equity grant. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel updates are present in the submission. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC mechanics, the equity grant confirms the CEO retains a direct public equity stake during the search phase, which may indicate ongoing sponsor alignment with public shareholders. Because the document exclusively records an insider compensation event and omits any details on trust account conditions, upcoming redemption windows, merger extensions, or target acquisition progress, it delivers no actionable signal regarding near-term capital structure changes or deal execution timelines. Investors should treat this as a standard corporate governance update while awaiting future filings for substantive developments in redemption calendars, trust valuations, or business combination strategy.

  • What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report. As reported in the Form 4, director and Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey J. Zajkowski acquired 890,000 shares via grant/award at $10 per share on 2025-12-12, resulting in a post-transaction holding of 890,000 shares. The filing contains no updates on redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension timelines, target acquisition status, or sponsor conduct beyond reiterating Zajkowski’s 10% owner designation. Why it matters: The equity grant detailed in the report reflects standard insider compensation rather than public investor activity or SPAC capital deployment, meaning it does not alter redemption mechanics, trust valuation calculations, or merger financing structures. Beyond confirming ongoing financial executive leadership during the search phase, the document discloses no substantive claims or data regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel movements.

  • What changed: Form 3/A — an amended insider ownership report filed with the SEC to declare the equity positions and transaction history of directors and principal stockholders. The filing text states that Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, identified in the submission as a director and 10% owner of Karbon Capital Partners Corp., executed no non-derivative transactions or holdings during the reporting window. The amendment adds zero transactional entries to the issuer's insider registry. Why it matters: This submission addresses sponsor conduct by confirming complete silence on insider share movement, which leaves the sponsor’s economic exposure relative to public shareholders static and eliminates immediate concerns about block disposals, conversion of founder/early-stage interests, or positioning ahead of a merger solicitation. It does not provide information on redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension proposals, target validation, or financing structures. Beyond the absence of transactional data, the document contains no claims regarding customer pipelines, revenue metrics, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership arrangements, litigation exposure, or executive appointments. As a routine compliance update expressly reporting no non-derivative transactions or holdings, it functions as a regulatory ledger entry rather than a strategic catalyst, leaving the SPAC’s search phase, trust accounting, and shareholder decision framework entirely unaltered.

  • What changed: Form 3/A — an amended insider ownership report. According to filing 0001193125-25-321461 dated 2025-12-16, reporting person Zajkowski Jeffrey J., characterized in the document as a director, Chief Financial Officer, and 10% owner, declared that no non-derivative transactions or holdings were recorded or altered. Why it matters: Mechanically, the filing neither advances redemption deadlines, adjusts trust-per-share valuations, initiates extension ballots, nor reflects target-acquisition negotiations. The documented absence of equity purchases or sales by a 10% owner/CFO simply freezes the current insider allocation baseline while the issuer remains in a SEARCHING configuration. Beyond confirming unchanged direct positions, the exhibit contains zero claims regarding prospective targets, customer contracts, revenue streams, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, executive litigation, or sponsor governance changes, meaning all substantive operational, financial, and deal-progression disclosures must await future S-4 amendments, merger agreements, or proxy materials.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 (Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership). According to the Form 4 filed by Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, the reporting entity acquired 890,000 shares via a grant/award on 2025-12-12 at a stated price of $10 per share, resulting in total post-transaction ownership of 890,000 shares. Why it matters: This routine compliance report does not alter redemption windows, trust account balances, extension voting schedules, or business combination search milestones. For investors tracking sponsor conduct, the filing shows the party identified as a director and 10% owner increased its equity position through awarded securities, which typically remain subject to transfer restrictions until a successful merger closes. The text contains no strategic or operational disclosures: there are no claims attributed to executives or sponsors regarding customer contracts, revenue trajectories, addressable market sizing, technology validation, partnership frameworks, pending litigation, or executive appointments. All numerical references—including 890,000 shares, $10 per share, and the 2025-12-12 execution date—are drawn exclusively from the filing text.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report with attached Exhibit I: Joint Filing Agreement. According to the filing, the document establishes a joint reporting arrangement among Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander for their beneficial ownership of Karbon Capital Partners Corp. Class A Ordinary Shares. The text explicitly records a par value of $0.0001 per share, names Gil Raviv, Global General Counsel, as the signing authority, and dates the agreement December 15, 2025. It discloses zero share quantities, acquisition prices, redemption deadline triggers, trust account adjustments, extension vote parameters, merger pipeline progress, or sponsor conduct metrics. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust valuations, extension timelines, and deal mechanics, this submission introduces no new contractual triggers, payout schedules, or voting milestones. The primary operational relevance is the confirmation that Millennium Management and Israel A. Englander continue to hold or accumulate KBON equity under a unified Rule 13d-1(k) disclosure. Because the filing contains no position sizes or entry prices, it cannot recalibrate investor expectations regarding withdrawal windows, trust liquidation math, or sponsorship alignment. The document remains a routine regulatory compliance exhibit with no substantive impact on the SPAC’s search-phase trajectory or capital structure assumptions.

  • What changed: 8-K Current Report filed by Karbon Capital Partners Corp. to report the closing of its initial public offering, including the underwriting agreement, amended charter, warrant agreement, trust agreement, letter agreement, registration rights agreement, and private placement unit purchase agreement. The SPAC completed its IPO of 34,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including full exercise of the over-allotment option), raising $345 million gross proceeds. The trust was funded with a portion of the proceeds; the sponsor purchased 890,000 private placement units for $8.9 million. The trust per-share value is approximately $10.20. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing (December 2027), extendable with shareholder approval. The company appointed directors, adopted an amended charter, and entered into standard SPAC agreements. No business combination target has been identified; the company intends to focus on the energy industry, particularly AI/data centers and LNG. Why it matters: This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust account, and governance framework. Key metrics: trust value ~$10.20 per share, warrants exercisable at $11.50 with a 5-year term, founder shares locked up for 180 days post-business combination, private placement units locked up for 30 days post-business combination. The charter requires a business combination with fair market value at least 80% of trust assets (excluding deferred underwriting). The sponsor has agreed not to redeem shares and to vote in favor of a business combination. The deferred underwriting discount is $0.35 per unit, totaling $12,075,000.

  • What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of Karbon Capital Partners Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) seeking a business combination in the energy/power/infrastructure sectors. No changes to existing trust mechanics or redemption terms. The IPO is being consummated: 30,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, $300 million into trust ($10.00 per share, not $10.20 as the query header states). Trust per share is $10.00. Redemption at $10.00 per share (plus interest, net of taxes). Deadline: 24 months from closing (27 months if LOI within 24 months). Extensions possible with shareholder vote and redemption. Sponsor has 8,625,000 founder shares (paid $0.003/share), 1,125,000 subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not exercised. Sponsor also buys 800,000 private placement units at $10.00 each. Underwriting: $0.20 cash + $0.35 deferred per unit. Why it matters: This is a routine IPO filing; it does not alter any existing redemption deadlines, trust value, or deal progress for a SPAC that was already searching. The document confirms the IPO terms and standard SPAC structure. No target has been selected, and no substantive discussions have occurred.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report under Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure) and Item 9.01 (Financial Statements and Exhibits), functioning as the official SEC filing that announces the pricing and terms of an initial public offering via attached Exhibit 99.1 (a press release). The filing establishes the pricing and structural terms of Karbon Capital Partners Corp.’s public listing: an IPO of 30,000,000 units priced at $10.00 per unit, each containing one Class A ordinary share (par value $0.0001) and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Trading begins December 11, 2025, under KBONU, with the registration statement declared effective on December 10, 2025, and closing targeted for December 12, 2025. Citigroup serves as sole book-running manager, holding a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 4,500,000 additional units. The document contains no information regarding redemption deadlines, trust account valuation, extension provisions, or specific merger/acquisition deal progress. Why it matters: This filing converts the SPAC into an active market participant, locking in the unit composition and offering price that will fund the trust ahead of a target search. Because the press release does not specify the final trust amount per share, investors cannot derive the exact cash backing behind the $10.00 unit price from this document alone. According to the Company’s press release, management intends to target businesses in the broadly defined energy sector, specifically power generation, energy infrastructure, and energy technology/security. The Company claims these industries exhibit strong growth characteristics driven by expanding electricity demand from artificial intelligence data centers and Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) ecosystems. Chief Executive Officer Thomas F. Karam executed the filing, and Jeffrey Zajkowski is listed as the corporate contact.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership filed by a 10% principal stockholder. The filing discloses that Karbon Capital Partners Core Holdings, LLC, designated as a 10% owner, maintains a position of 800,000 shares indirectly in Karbon Capital Partners Corp. Because this is a Form 3, it records an initial static holding; no acquisition, sale, conversion, or derivative exercise is reported, meaning no cash moved in or out of the trust, no share count altered, and no corporate action was triggered. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit does not affect redemption deadlines, trust account valuation, extension voting windows, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It contains no forward-looking commitments, no target disclosures, and no updates to the business combination timeline. Beyond confirming the indirect ownership structure of a single sponsor affiliate, the document includes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive personnel; it solely establishes a baseline ownership snapshot for reporting purposes.

  • What changed: Form 8-A filed pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, registering the Registrant’s Units, Class A ordinary shares ($0.0001 par value), and redeemable warrants ($11.50 exercise price) for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The Registrant’s filing registers the securities detailed in its Form S-1 (File No. 333-290687), originally filed October 2, 2025. The document contains no provisions, schedules, or amendments regarding redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension mechanisms, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. Chief Executive Officer Thomas F. Karam executed and dated the filing on December 10, 2025. Why it matters: According to the Registrant, this administrative registration confirms the procedural completion required before the SPAC’s public equity and derivative instruments may trade on Nasdaq, fully incorporating the October 2, 2025 prospectus by reference. Because the filing supplies no standalone commercial metrics, timeline revisions, or fiduciary disclosures, it does not alter investor redemption windows, trust share valuations, or target acquisition milestones. As structured in the filing, substantive updates on deal progress, capital deployment, or sponsor governance will necessitate subsequent filings such as definitive proxy statements, tender offer documents, or amendments to the original registration statement.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3, an insider ownership report filed under Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act documenting initial or ongoing equity positions and transaction disclosures by directors, officers, or ten-percent beneficial owners of Karbon Capital Partners Corp. The filing discloses zero non-derivative transactions or equity holdings reported by Director Joseph Anthony Manchin III. Accordingly, there are no updates to SPAC mechanics: no alteration to the redemption deadline, no movement in the trust account balance or per-share value ($10.2), no extension voting activity, no target acquisition developments, and no new indicators regarding sponsor conduct or private placement capital deployment. Why it matters: For investors monitoring KBON during its SEARCHING phase, this submission establishes a neutral administrative baseline for director-level equity alignment. Because the Form 3 records no share accumulation or disposition, it provides no signal regarding management's conviction, risk tolerance, or willingness to co-invest with public shareholders—a variable that directly shapes redemption expectations and liquidity dynamics. With no concurrent amendment filings, target indications, or trust distribution notices, the $10.2 floor and the unresolved search timeline remain static. Shareholders should track subsequent Forms 4, S-4 registration statements, or proxy solicitations for material shifts in sponsorship commitments, deadline adjournments, or specific acquisition targets.

  • What changed: Form 3 – Insider Ownership Report. Director Patricia K. Collawn filed an initial statement of beneficial ownership that explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' There are no updates to insider equity positions, sponsorship conduct, trust account balances, redemption parameters, extension mechanisms, or target acquisition progress. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust distribution mechanics, extension votes, or business combination timelines, this document introduces zero operative variables. It serves exclusively as a procedural compliance record confirming the absence of new insider purchases or sales by a designated director. Because it discloses no financial projections, customer or revenue metrics, market positioning, technology roadmap, partnership agreements, litigation disclosures, or executive roster changes, it carries no direct bearing on shareholder liquidity windows, conversion math, or merger execution velocity. The filing functions as an administrative confirmation of static insider status rather than a strategic or transactional announcement.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 3, an SEC initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities, classified as a routine compliance exhibit rather than a merger agreement, executive resignation, investor presentation, or litigation filing. The filing records that Thomas F. Karam, identified as a director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner, holds 800,000 indirect shares. No data is disclosed regarding public share redemptions, trust account valuations, shareholder extension approvals, special purpose acquisition company deal stages, or sponsor governance adjustments. Why it matters: As a baseline ownership registration, this report does not shift the search status, modify investor redemption deadlines, or trigger trust distribution mechanics. The filing contains no assertions regarding customer bases, revenue streams, addressable market sizing, strategic pivots, proprietary technology, third-party partnerships, active litigation, or corporate personnel changes. All stated positions and share counts are attributed directly to the filing by the designated reporting person.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – initial/beneficial ownership report. This document is a Form 3 insider ownership report filed by Karbon Capital Partners Corp. on 2025-12-10. It reports that Jeffrey J. Zajkowski (director, Chief Financial Officer, 10% owner) indirectly holds 800,000 shares. The filing does not amend redemption deadlines, adjust the trust account balance, propose an extension, advance deal progress, or alter sponsor equity behavior. It functions as a static disclosure of current holdings rather than a mechanism-triggering event. Why it matters: For shareholders monitoring alignment during the SEARCHING phase, the report confirms that 800,000 shares are controlled indirectly by a senior officer identified as a 10% owner, establishing a baseline for insider capital commitment ahead of any target acquisition. The filing contains no information regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Every claim and figure—including 800,000 shares and the 10% owner classification—is attributed directly to the Form 3 submission itself, and no external trust valuations or computed metrics have been introduced.

  • What changed: Form 3 — Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities. Director Sarah Morrison Barpoulis submitted an initial ownership disclosure reporting zero non-derivative transactions or holdings. No prior equity or derivative positions were recorded or amended. Why it matters: This filing is a standard regulatory response to the director’s appointment, not a material transaction report. It does not update the SPAC’s stated trust value per share, change any redemption deadline, signal a planned extension, or evidence sponsor capital deployment toward a business combination target. The submission contains no forward-looking statements, customer data, revenue metrics, market analyses, strategic roadmaps, partnership agreements, litigation details, or additional personnel announcements beyond the reporting individual’s director title. Consequently, it carries no direct mechanical impact on shareholder redemption windows or warrant exercise structures.

  • What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report filed with the SEC by Stephen M. Moore, director of Karbon Capital Partners Corp., disclosing beneficial ownership positions. According to the filing itself, 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This indicates Director Moore disclosed no acquisitions, dispositions, or changes in reported beneficial ownership. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct: the submission introduces no amendments, waiver elections, extension votes, or transaction logs that would signal merger momentum or trust defense maneuvers. The filing contains no additional substance: there are no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or operational metrics beyond the standard issuer and reporting person identifiers. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust integrity, or sponsor alignment, this routine compliance exhibit confirms the absence of recent insider trading or positional shifts by the named director, providing no new data points on target identification timelines or willingness to extend the business combination period. The uneventful disclosure neither advances nor impedes redemptions, nor does it indicate changes in sponsor funding behavior or executive oversight.

The complete KBON filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.