Skip to main content
spacbrain

KBL MERGER CORP. IV

KBLM · Nasdaq · formerly ETHZilla Corp

Trust settledFORUM MARKETS Inc · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in June 2017.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy FORUM MARKETS Inc, a cannabis biotechnology and life sciences research company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Forum Markets, Incorporated (Nasdaq: FRMM) is a digital asset platform modernizing capital markets through the tokenization of institutional-grade real-world assets on Ethereum
Industry
Health Care — cannabis biotechnology and life sciences research
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
2 June 2017
size not on file
Headquarters
2875 SOUTH OCEAN BLVD, PALM BEACH, FL
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Rudisill McAndrew (Chief Executive Officer) · Saunders John Tazewell (Chief Financial Officer) · Lomashuk Konstantin
Listed securities
KBLM common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 2 June 2017IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


Presentations

archived in full

Every investor deck this SPAC has filed, kept slide by slide, with the SEC original beside it.


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closedHealth Care

    What FORUM MARKETS Inc does — read from forum-markets.com on 26 August 2026

    Forum is an institutional technology platform for securitizing real-world assets as compliant digital securities. It operates across the full tokenization lifecycle, from asset origination through to scaled distribution, converting illiquid private assets into compliant digital securities on Ethereum Layer 2 infrastructure. The company partners with leading asset originators and provides access to SEC-registered trading infrastructure, qualified custody, and regulated primary and secondary markets.

    Real-World AssetsInstitutional FinanceTokenizationSecured LendingIndustrial EquipmentReal Estate
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $3M · unsourced
    Break fee
    $0M

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

KBLM is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

KBL MERGER CORP. IV was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker KBLM. The company priced its initial public offering on June 2, 2017, under SEC file number 333-217475, an S-1 registration of shares sold for cash. Its SEC CIK is 0001690080, and it is classified under SIC industry code 6199 (Finance Services). The registrant described itself as a blank-check company in its 424B4 prospectus filed June 2, 2017. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its closed status established by an 8-K filed November 12, 2020, reporting a change in shell company status under Item 5.06. EDGAR now files this CIK under the name FORUM MARKETS Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The former SPAC's successor now describes itself as an Ether-holding and tokenization business whose reported results move with the ETH price, and it discloses that certain of its cash and ETH are pledged as security. No balance-sheet or holdings figure appears in the portion read here.

  • A Servicing Agreement Supplement dated July 27, 2026 has the seller manage the engine for a servicing fee and creates put and call rights: after the lease expires or terminates early, the Company may require the servicer or its affiliate to buy the engine at an option price, and the servicer may require the Company to sell, in each case only if the engine meets the required condition. The option price is redacted from the filed exhibit as confidential, so the exit economics are not on the record.

  • A make-whole that pays the seller the difference between $10.50 and the actual ten-day average price is a price guarantee: if Forum's shares trade below $10.50 the shortfall becomes a cash obligation, so the company is exposed to its own share price falling. Amending it a second time on the very day the true-up was due indicates the shortfall was real and the parties preferred to defer it. Former KBLM holders carry that contingent liability until it is settled.

  • The headline is an extension, but the authorisation was cut to 40% of its former size at the same time. Against 13,210,145 shares outstanding the remaining $100 million authorisation is still large relative to the company, and the filing is explicit that timing, number and value remain at the board's discretion with no assurance any shares are bought.

  • A second cap-removal vote within ten weeks of the first shows convertible note financing is now the company's primary funding route, and the default rate of 18.0% against a 2.00% coupon means any stumble multiplies the debt burden ninefold. Removing the Nasdaq 20% cap lets the investor convert without limit, so the dilution is bounded only by the conversion price. Subsidiary guarantees put operating assets behind the notes, ahead of equity.

  • A range running from one-for-four to one-for-forty is unusually wide, and approving it hands the board authority to pick any whole-number ratio inside it at a time of its choosing — holders are voting on the discretion, not on an outcome. The classified board is also up for renewal: Class I directors Lawrence Steinman and Stephen H. Shoemaker have terms expiring at this July 24, 2025 meeting subject to reappointment, while Class II directors Blair Jordan and Ryan Smith run to the following year's meeting.

Show 6 more material filings
  • Holders are asked to create two classes of stock whose only function is voting: the Class C and Class K Special Voting Shares each carry a number of votes equal to the Exchangeable Shares of CannBioRex Purchaseco ULC and Katexco Purchaseco ULC outstanding from time to time, so holders of Canadian exchangeable shares vote at KBL meetings without holding KBL common stock. Authorised common stock rises from 35,000,000 to 100,000,000 shares and preferred from 1,000,000 to 5,000,000. The business combination agreement is dated July 25, 2019, more than a year before this amendment.

  • The charter proposals travelling with the merger enlarge the capital structure well beyond what the deal itself issues: authorised common stock rises from 35,000,000 to 100,000,000 shares and authorised preferred from 1,000,000 to 5,000,000. Two new classes, the Class C and Class K Special Voting Shares, are created to carry votes equal to the number of Exchangeable Shares of CannBioRex Purchaseco ULC and Katexco Purchaseco ULC outstanding from time to time, so holders of Canadian exchangeable shares vote at KBL meetings without holding KBL common stock.

  • 17,500,000 shares is the ceiling on issuance and the measure of the dilution a KBL public stockholder faces, priced for fee purposes at $10.56 — the November 8, 2019 Nasdaq high-low average — for a maximum aggregate offering price of $184,800,000 and a fee of $23,987. The Exchangeable Shares are the structural detail worth noting: they are adjusted by the Exchange Ratio rather than exchanged at closing, carry rights substantially economically equivalent to KBL common stock, and vote at KBL stockholder meetings through Voting and Exchange Agreements.

  • The trust account now holds $116,150,000, increasing the capital available for a future business combination. Deferred underwriting fees rose to $4,025,000, and total shares subject to possible redemption increased to 10,659,637.

  • This 8-K establishes the baseline trust value (~$10.10 per share), the initial share count (9,211,617 public shares redeemable), and the combination deadline (18-21 months from IPO closing). It also details sponsor and underwriter commitments, including waiver of liquidation rights on founder shares and deferred underwriting fees contingent on completing a business combination.

  • This establishes the baseline trust value of $9.40 per public share and the full capital structure investors will track through to the redemption deadline and business combination vote. The deferred underwriting commission of $3,500,000 is payable only upon deal consummation and is forfeited to public stockholders if the SPAC liquidates.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Crystal Heter resigned as a member of the Board of Directors and its Audit, Compensation, and Nominating Committees effective August 19, 2026. The filing states her resignation was not due to disagreements regarding operations or strategy but to focus on her role as President and CEO of Tallgrass Energy, LP. Why it matters: Investors should note that this is a routine officer departure with no stated conflict, confirming stable governance rather than signaling internal disputes or strategic shifts at Forum Markets.

  • What changed: Forum Markets, Incorporated (formerly KBL Merger Corp. IV) held its 2026 annual meeting on August 19, 2026 with 9,228,510 shares present, 68.50% of the shares outstanding on the June 24, 2026 record date. Class II directors elected: McAndrew Rudisill (4,704,477 for, 1,585,734 withheld), Ryan Smith (5,454,924 / 835,287) and Jason New (6,200,982 / 89,229), each with 2,938,299 broker non-votes. Say-on-pay passed 3,838,696 to 2,436,628, and M&K CPAS, PLLC was ratified 9,060,830 to 144,888. Why it matters: Routine annual-meeting business at a post-combination company: nothing here touches a trust account, a deadline or a transaction. The tallies are the only content worth carrying, and they show real dissent for a 9.2 million-share quorum, with 2,436,628 votes against executive pay and 1,585,734 withheld from the chief executive's own re-election.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: The 10-Q filed under Commission file number 001-38105 is that of Forum Markets, Incorporated, formerly ETHZilla Corporation (Nasdaq: FRMM), for the three months ended June 30, 2026, with 13,198,948 shares outstanding as of August 14, 2026. Why it matters: The former SPAC's successor now describes itself as an Ether-holding and tokenization business whose reported results move with the ETH price, and it discloses that certain of its cash and ETH are pledged as security. No balance-sheet or holdings figure appears in the portion read here.

  • What changed: 8-K of Forum Markets, Incorporated. Item 1.01 (entry into a material definitive agreement): on July 28, 2026, through newly formed wholly owned subsidiary Eurus Aerospace Token I LLC, Forum acquired one CFM56-7B aircraft engine with its parts and engine records from Aero Engine Solutions, Inc. under an Engine Sale and Purchase Agreement dated July 27, 2026, for a cash purchase price of $11.65 million. Concurrently the engine was placed on lease to a major airline, unnamed, under an Aircraft Engine Lease Agreement dated July 29, 2026, with the subsidiary as lessor. Why it matters: A Servicing Agreement Supplement dated July 27, 2026 has the seller manage the engine for a servicing fee and creates put and call rights: after the lease expires or terminates early, the Company may require the servicer or its affiliate to buy the engine at an option price, and the servicer may require the Company to sell, in each case only if the engine meets the required condition. The option price is redacted from the filed exhibit as confidential, so the exit economics are not on the record.

  • What changed: Forum Markets, Incorporated, the KBL Merger Corp. IV successor, filed as Exhibit 10.1 an Engine Sale and Purchase Agreement dated July 13, 2026 between Aero Engine Solutions, Inc. of Florida as seller and Eurus Aerospace Token I LLC of Delaware as buyer, covering one CFM International CFM56-7B aircraft engine. The engine's manufacturer serial number and the parties' addresses are redacted as confidential information the registrant treats as private, and the purchase price is not visible in the filed excerpt. Why it matters: A single-engine sale is small relative to any listed company, so this matters as a signal about the business model rather than as a financial event: the buyer's name indicates a tokenised aviation-asset vehicle, which suggests the issuer is originating hard assets for fractionalised ownership structures. Without the price or the counterparty relationship visible, the economics cannot be assessed — confidence is reduced accordingly, and no trust or redemption right from the KBL vehicle is affected.

  • What changed: Forum Markets, Incorporated, the KBL Merger Corp. IV successor, filed soliciting material under Rule 14a-12 consisting of a notice-and-access voting card for its 2026 annual meeting. Holders are told to vote by 11:59 p.m. ET on August 18, 2026 for a meeting on August 19, 2026, and may request a free paper or email copy of the notice, proxy statement and annual report before August 5, 2026 through ProxyVote.com, 1-800-579-1639 or sendmaterial@proxyvote.com. The company's address is given as 2875 South Ocean Blvd, Suite 100, Palm Beach, Florida. Why it matters: The card is the mailing instrument rather than a disclosure document, so nothing here changes a trust balance, a redemption right or a deadline; the proposals themselves sit in the proxy statement for the August 19, 2026 meeting. It is useful only for the dates a holder must meet — August 5 to request paper materials and August 18 to vote — and for confirming the successor to the KBL vehicle is now operating from a Palm Beach address.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001213900-26-041274

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Finance Services (6199)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001690080

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

FormerlyETHZilla Corp

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

16 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

KBLM — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6199 (Finance Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2017-04-26 → 8-A12B 2017-05-31 → 424B4 2017-06-02 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6199 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-17-006120; 424B 0001213900-17-006120 priced 2017-06-02 under S-1 0001213900-17-004247 (file 333-217475, an offering for cash); common ticker KBLM off 10-Q 0001213900-20-013323 (2020-05-22); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-217475, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-17-004247 (2017-04-26) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2017-06-02). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-20-036383 (2020-11-12) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "FORUM MARKETS Inc" — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

Deal — FORUM MARKETS Inc
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001690080 records "KBL MERGER CORP. IV" ending 2020-11-06; the registrant continues as "FORUM MARKETS Inc". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2020-11-06. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=3.407522, terminationFeeM=0.025 from primary filings (0001213900-20-024232, 0001213900-25-063799).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2020-08-28

OTHER -> BIOTECH, on S-4/A 0001213900-20-024232: "Although KBL and its subsidiaries do not cultivate, dispense or sell cannabis, there is no assurance that the IRS may not take a different position, which, if s"