Highland Transcend Partners I Corp.
HTPA · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Highland Transcend Partners, LLC, listed on NYSE in December 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Liquidated
- Deal
- none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- no deal to value — it wound up instead
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 4 December 2020
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- C/O MAPLES CORPORATE SERVICES LIMITED, GRAND CAYMAN, E9, KY1-1104
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Peters Gregory K (Director) · Bradley Julie MB (Director) · Wystrach Michael (Director)
- Listed securities
- HTPA common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 4 December 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsHTPA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker HTPA. The company priced its initial public offering on December 4, 2020, according to a 424B prospectus (accession no. 0000950103-20-023849). On November 22, 2022, it filed an 8-K (accession no. 0000950103-22-019972) announcing that it would redeem all of its outstanding Class A ordinary shares effective as of December 8, 2022, because it would not be able to consummate an initial business combination within the required time period. The company subsequently liquidated and returned the trust cash to its shareholders.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Seven mergers run in three timed waves. Three Blocker Mergers close simultaneously, putting each private-equity blocker under Highland Transcend; the three blockers then merge upward into Highland Transcend itself; and only after that does Company Merger Sub merge into Packable, which survives as a subsidiary. The document's own labels do not line up with its entity names — Picasso Merger Sub IV, LLC is defined as Blocker Merger Sub III while Picasso Merger Sub III, LLC is the Company Merger Sub — so any extraction keyed to the entity names will mis-assign two of the subsidiaries.
Three separate blocker merger subs indicate the target's ownership includes blocker corporations — entities interposed by tax-sensitive investors, typically funds, between themselves and a pass-through operating company. Each blocker must be merged out separately, so the transaction has multiple parallel legs that must all complete, and the resulting share allocation depends on how each blocker's holders are treated. The registered ceiling is 24,629,708 Class A shares plus warrants over 15,333,333 more — the warrant leg is roughly 62% of the share leg, an unusually large overhang.
The registered ceiling — 24,629,708 Class A shares plus warrants over 15,333,333 more — is identical to the amendment that follows, so it was fixed at this stage. The warrant leg is roughly 62% of the share leg, an unusually large overhang relative to the shares registered. No vote date is stated in this portion.
The registered share line in this version is 23,602,830 — lower than the 24,629,708 carried in the two amendments that follow, so the share count rose during SEC review and this figure is version-specific. The warrant line of 15,333,333 is unchanged, which means the warrant overhang is proportionally even larger here, at roughly 65% of the share leg. No vote date is stated in this portion.
The registered ceiling of 23,602,830 shares and 15,333,333 warrants is set at this first amendment and holds through the next before the share line rises to 24,629,708 in the later versions. The warrant leg is roughly 65% of the share leg here, an unusually large overhang. The prospectus date itself is unfilled, placing this early in the comment-and-amend cycle. No vote date is stated.
This is the baseline of the Highland Transcend / Packable registration, and the ceiling it sets — 23,602,830 Class A shares plus warrants over 15,333,333 more — holds through the first two amendments before the share line rises. The warrant leg is roughly 65% of the share leg, an unusually large overhang relative to the shares registered. No vote date is stated, and even the prospectus date is unfilled.
Show 2 more material filings
The deferred underwriting fee is held INSIDE the trust, so the $300m balance overstates what a target receives by $10,500,000 while a redeeming holder is still paid out of the full amount. The cover's 7,500,000 Class B is not a mismatch: 7,906,250 less the 406,250 shares still subject to forfeiture is exactly that, and the footnote says so. The trust earned $11,579 in three weeks, so the cash outside it is the runway. Deadline December 7, 2022. Figures are as of December 31, 2020.
Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $10.00 and at $18.00 per Class A ordinary share, adjusting to 100% and 180% respectively of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price. Warrants become exercisable on the later of 30 days after the business combination and 12 months from the closing of the offering,. If no business combination is completed within 24 months from closing, the private placement warrants expire worthless.. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit ($9,625,000; $11,068,750 on full overallotment).
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $300.3M → $301.9M +1%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $300.3M$301.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-07 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,594,624 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “33 489,166 Total Current Assets 213,190 959,002 Investments held in Trust Account 301,914,795 300,120,586 TOTAL ASSETS $ 302,127,985 $ 301,079,588 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO”…
The clause …“about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” the Company has until December 7, 2022, to consummate a Business Combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business Combination by this”…
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution, raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The Company has determined that a Business Combination will not be consummated”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $300.1M → $300.3M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $300.1M$300.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-07 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $192,184 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “08 489,166 Total Current Assets 434,606 959,002 Investments held in Trust Account 300,320,171 300,120,586 TOTAL ASSETS $ 300,754,777 $ 301,079,588 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO”…
The clause …“about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” the Company has until December 7, 2022, to consummate a Business Combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business Combination by this”…
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution, raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete a Business Combination; however, the Company”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $300.1M → $300.1M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $300.1M$300.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-07 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $17,885 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “91 489,166 Total Current Assets 678,198 959,002 Investments held in Trust Account 300,127,987 300,120,586 TOTAL ASSETS $ 300,806,185 $ 301,079,588 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution, raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete a Business Combination, however we cannot”…
The clause …“about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” the Company has until December 7, 2022, to consummate a Business Combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business Combination by this”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-30trust $300.0M → $300.1M +0%going concern APPEAREDmandate language changed
trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $300.0M$300.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Mandate language
- We intend to pursue a target in the disruptive commerce, dig…we intend to focus our search on companies in the travel & l…
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-07 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $81Knot matched in this filing
- Redeemable shares
- 28.6Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $109,007 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“cash from operating activities. As of December 31, 2021, we had investments held in the Trust Account of $300,120,586 (including $109,007 of interest income) consisting of a money market fund that invests primarily in U.S. Treasury”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“of applicable law. Our proximity to our liquidation date raises expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations accordance”…
The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination by December 7, 2022 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Highland Transcend Partners, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001104659-22-022097
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Peters Gregory KDirector
- Bradley Julie MBDirector
- Wystrach MichaelDirector
- Hockey WilliamDirector
- NOVA DANIEL JChief Investment Officer
- DAVIS ROBERT JDirector
- MAEDER PAUL AChief Financial Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Highland Transcend Partners I, LLC19.6% · SC 13GFeb 12, 2021 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule13.2% · SC 13GNov 10, 2022 stale
- Park West Asset Management LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule1.9% · SC 13G/AFeb 3, 2022 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- MILLENNIUM MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2023 stale
- BlackRock Inc.0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 9, 2022 stale
- BlueCrest Capital Management Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — HTPA (Highland Transcend Partners I Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/HTPA
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0000950103-20-023849 priced 2020-12-04; common ticker HTPA off 8-K 0000950103-22-019972 (2022-11-22); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0000950103-22-019972 (2022-11-22) — announced redemption of all public shares: “…will redeem all of its outstanding Class A ordinary shares, effective as of December 8, 2022, because the Company will not be able to consummate an initial business combination within the time period required by its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. A copy of the press release is furnished as…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0000950103-20-023849). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
sponsor "Highland Transcend Partners, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001140361-21-021043.