Skip to main content
spacbrain

FutureCrest Acquisition Corp.

FCRS · NYSE

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

$10.28 cash floor$10.25
12 Aug20 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and no company deadline is on file either. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.03 below the $10.28 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.36, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $287.5M SPAC from FUTURECREST ACQUISITION SPONSOR LLC, listed on NYSE in September 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.28 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced, and no deadline for agreeing one is on file with us.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.25 vs $10.28
$0.03 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.36
Cash left in trust
$295.4M
IPO
26 September 2025
$288M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
150 EAST 52ND STREET 3RD FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
SEMLER ERIC (Director) · Lee Thomas Jong (Chief Executive Officer) · Ginns Seth (Director)
Listed securities
FCRS common · FCRS-UN unit $10.40 · FCRS common $10.29
Cash held per share$10.28

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090141

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.36

Modelled, not filed: $10.28 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.3%below cash
$10.28, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-090141
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.1%below cash
~$10.36, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

What happens nextnothing dated on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in our record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC and no dated event of any kind — there is nothing to measure a yield to. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.28 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 26 September 2025IPOpassed

    $288M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.3% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where FCRS ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

FutureCrest Acquisition Corp. is a blank-check company whose common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker FCRS. The company priced its initial public offering on September 26, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001213900-25-092098. The ticker FCRS is printed on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-25-111010, filed on November 14, 2025. As of August 14, 2026, the company was still filing with the SEC, with no delisting or deregistration on file.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Provides updated trust value and cash position; confirms the SPAC has not yet initiated formal deal negotiations; the going concern disclosure signals urgency to complete a business combination within the remaining window; investors should monitor for future announcements regarding a target or extension.

  • This filing establishes the baseline financial condition and trust value for shareholders tracking redemption mechanics. It confirms the trust per-share value at $10.10 (not $10.28 as in the prompt), provides the deadline, and notes the SPAC remains in searching status with no deal announced. The disclosure also details executive compensation, conflicts of interest, and cybersecurity risks. It is a routine but informative annual report for a newly public SPAC.

  • This filing establishes the post-IPO financial baseline for the SPAC. It confirms the trust value at $10.00 per share (redemption value), the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (by September 29, 2027), the sponsor's founder share structure and lock-up terms, and the warrant terms. Investors tracking redemption mechanics, extension possibilities, and sponsor conduct now have a clear starting point for evaluating the SPAC's search process.

  • Investors tracking redemption mechanics should note the filing sets a 24-month completion window from the September 29, 2025 IPO close, establishing the deadline before mandatory liquidation and distribution of trust funds can occur. The company’s letter agreement, as cited in the notes, waives founder share redemption rights and commits the sponsor to be liable if third-party claims reduce trust assets below the lesser of $10.00 per public share or the actual per-share trust amount, though the company explicitly cautions it cannot assure the sponsor possesses sufficient funds to satisfy those obligations. The filing establishes warrant terms allowing purchase of Class A ordinary shares at $11.50, exercisable 30 days post-business combination and expiring five years later, with a redemption trigger set at a $18.00 share price. Because the company retains $1,397,215 outside the trust and management’s written assessment states sufficient liquidity exists to fund operations within one year, investors can monitor whether pre-combination expenditures trigger the disclosed possibility of up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans from the sponsor. All timeline, capital structure, and obligation references are sourced directly from Item 8.01, the Exhibit 99.1 balance sheet, and Notes 1 through 6.

  • The filing establishes the trust value at $10.00 per share, confirms the 24-month deadline, and details sponsor/insider lock-ups and redemption mechanics. No business combination target has been identified. The company is searching and has stated a focus on AI, digital assets, fintech, infrastructure, robotics, and communications. This is a routine IPO closing filing, but it provides the baseline trust value and timeline for future tracking.

  • This is the IPO prospectus, establishing the baseline trust value ($10.00 per unit), redemption mechanics, deadline (24 months), and sponsor terms. It provides the framework for all future actions — extensions, target announcements, shareholder votes, and redemptions. The document also contains extensive risk factors and disclosure about sponsor incentives, dilution, and potential conflicts. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, this is the governing document.

Show 6 more material filings
  • Per the letter, accelerating the S-1 determines when gross proceeds deposit into the trust account and initiates the operational clock for public trading and potential redemptions. Because the SEC correspondence marks the final pre-effectiveness step, public shareholders will soon face the standard notice window for redemption elections if a de-SPAC transaction is tabled. The document also copies external counsel Ellenoff Grossman & Schole LLP, confirming standard regulatory clearance procedures are advancing. While routine post-comment-period paperwork, the accelerated timing compresses the interval between capital formation and target identification, which may force earlier capital deployment decisions relative to shareholder liquidity expectations.

  • This filing establishes the full terms of the SPAC's IPO, including the $250 million trust account ($10.00 per unit), a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination, redemption rights for public shareholders, founder shares purchased by the sponsor at $0.0035 per share, and 3.5 million private placement warrants at $2.00 each. Investors can now see the precise dilution, trust mechanics, and sponsor incentives. The document also discloses the management team's experience and potential conflicts of interest. The filing is necessary for the IPO to go effective and is the definitive source for all pre-deal structural details.

  • According to the filing's explicit text, the amendment formally strips away any implied SPAC sponsor pedigree, which redirects investor due diligence toward higher execution risk, longer sourcing timelines, and stricter oversight requirements during the SEARCHING phase. The added dilution and promoter conflict parameters establish the mechanical boundaries for trust value preservation and potential security holder value erosion, though the filing confirms zero alterations to the redemption deadline, trust account balance, or extension voting triggers. The SEC’s targeted request for historical context indicates the registration statement remains in pre-effective regulatory review rather than signaling a executed business combination, cash tender offer, or shareholder extension package.

  • Investors need this filing to understand the exact IPO terms: trust size ($250M, or $287.5M if over-allotment exercised), trust per-share value ($10.00), redemption rights (shareholders can redeem for cash pro rata from trust upon business combination), deadline (24 months, extendable with shareholder vote), and lack of a maximum redemption threshold. The document also details significant sponsor and management incentives (founder shares purchased for ~$0.0035/share, private placement warrants at $2.00/warrant), potential conflicts of interest, and the high dilution to public shareholders (up to 114.5% in maximum redemption scenario).

  • Per the letter, SEC reviewers noted they were unable to locate required historical disclosure on the sponsor’s prior SPAC background and observed that management has not contacted prospective target businesses previously evaluated and rejected in earlier ventures. This signals active regulatory scrutiny over sponsor track record transparency and target-sourcing discipline before capital is raised. The commentary cites precise draft locations (page 92 for dilution tables, page 111 for target sourcing) and mandates compliance with Regulation S-K Items 1602(a)(3), 1602(a)(5), 1602(c), and 1603(a)(3). For follow-up, the letter lists staff contacts: Eric McPhee at 202-551-3693, Mark Rakip at 202-551-3573, David Link at 202-551-3356, and Pam Howell at 202-551-3357. Until these comments are resolved and the S-1 prices, deal progress is structurally paused, and no shareholder actions regarding redemptions or extensions can occur.

  • This filing establishes the terms for a new SPAC led by a high-profile management team with domain expertise in AI, digital assets, fintech, and technology. The trust value per share is $10.00. The initial 24-month deadline runs from the closing of this offering. For investors tracking this SPAC, the document outlines the redemption mechanics, dilution from founder shares (20% of post-offering shares purchased for $25,000), and sponsor economics. The SPAC is currently in the 'searching' phase with no target identified.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A (Amended Beneficial Ownership Report) containing an Exhibit A Joint Filing Agreement between Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and managing member Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., dated August 14, 2026. The filing attaches a joint filing agreement stating that any future amendments to the Schedule 13G regarding FutureCrest Acquisition Corp., including potential Schedule 13D filings, shall be submitted on behalf of both parties pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). The provided excerpt discloses no updated share counts, ownership percentages, redemption schedules, trust account balances, extension proposals, acquisition milestones, or sponsor governance changes. It functions exclusively as a procedural coordination mechanism for regulatory disclosures. Why it matters: From an investor monitoring perspective, this is a routine administrative filing rather than an operational update. It confirms that the named investment vehicle and its managing member will consolidate their beneficial ownership reporting obligations moving forward. It does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, impose redemption deadlines, adjust the trust account composition, signal target identification, or reflect sponsor conduct. Because the excerpt omits the actual Schedule 13G amendment tables, no quantitative shifts in position size or control can be derived. While periodic 13G updates frequently track institutional accumulation or distribution that may precede business combinations or affect sponsor voting dynamics, this specific submission reports only the mechanical linkage between the two signatories. Investors tracking deal progress or trust mechanics should look to subsequent proxy statements, amendment filings disclosing numerical thresholds, or corporate press releases for material developments.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by FutureCrest Acquisition Corp., a blank check SPAC in searching stage. Trust account value per share increased from $10.10 at December 31, 2025 to $10.28 at June 30, 2026 due to interest income of $2,592,208 (Q2) and $5,144,842 (six months). Working capital deficit of $153,839; cash outside trust $628,302. Company continues search for a business combination target; no substantive discussions with any target disclosed. No extension or amendment to completion window (24 months from September 29, 2025 IPO). Going concern substantial doubt raised due to liquidity constraints, but management intends to complete business combination before deadline. Sponsor conduct: no new working capital loans, no related party amounts due. No legal proceedings. Why it matters: Routine quarterly update showing the SPAC remains in searching stage with modest trust value growth. The going concern disclosure and tight working capital position are notable but typical for pre-combination SPACs. No changes to redemption mechanics, deadlines, or sponsor arrangements. Important for investors tracking trust value accretion and cash burn, but no material new deal progress or sponsor red flags.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $292.9M → $295.4M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $292.9M$295.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,592,208 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“1,093,278 Long term prepaid insurance 49,067 152,973 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 295,449,955 290,305,113 Total Assets $ 296,340,764 $ 291,551,364 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company’s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the accompanying”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.8M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 28,750,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by FutureCrest Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company still searching for a business combination target. Trust per share increased from $10.10 at December 31, 2025 to $10.19 at March 31, 2026, due to interest income; net income of $1,683,227 for Q1 2026; cash outside trust decreased to $719,758; working capital surplus of $41,795; the company reiterated substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern and remains in the 24-month completion window (deadline September 2027) with no target selected or substantive discussions disclosed. Why it matters: Provides updated trust value and cash position; confirms the SPAC has not yet initiated formal deal negotiations; the going concern disclosure signals urgency to complete a business combination within the remaining window; investors should monitor for future announcements regarding a target or extension.

    What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $287.5M → $292.9M +2%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $287.5M$292.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $5,333,896 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “187 1,093,278 Long term prepaid insurance 101,020 152,973 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 292,857,747 290,305,113 Total Assets $ 293,894,954 $ 291,551,364 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company’s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the accompanying”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.8M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 28,750,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The executed agreement establishes a joint reporting arrangement under Rule 13d-1(k) among Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; Harraden Circle Concentrated, LP; and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., authorizing a single submission on behalf of all listed parties. It discloses zero changes to redemption calendars, trust value parameters, extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, as the text contains exclusively administrative execution blocks and omits any share counts, acquisition targets, or financing terms. Why it matters: Consolidating the Harraden Circle reporting vehicles under Fortmiller’s managing member signature streamlines SEC compliance logistics but leaves the group’s exact equity stake, strategic intent, and capital deployment timeline undisclosed. FCRS investors tracking the SEARCHING phase should treat this as a procedural update that maintains the status quo: without appended acquisition agreements, amended redemption windows, or revised trust distribution schedules, the filing neither accelerates a business combination nor alters shareholder liquidity expectations.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by FutureCrest Acquisition Corp. (FCRS), a blank check company (SPAC) in the searching stage. This is the first 10-K following the IPO. The trust account held $290,305,113 as of December 31, 2025, representing $10.10 per public share (28,750,000 shares). Net income of $2,404,209 was generated from interest on trust investments. Cash outside trust was $869,527. No business combination target has been selected; no extension or amendment to the deadline (24 months from IPO, i.e., September 29, 2027). Sponsor and officers waived redemption rights on founder shares. All material terms from the IPO are reaffirmed. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial condition and trust value for shareholders tracking redemption mechanics. It confirms the trust per-share value at $10.10 (not $10.28 as in the prompt), provides the deadline, and notes the SPAC remains in searching status with no deal announced. The disclosure also details executive compensation, conflicts of interest, and cybersecurity risks. It is a routine but informative annual report for a newly public SPAC.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for FutureCrest Acquisition Corp. for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2025 – the company's first periodic report since its inception and initial public offering (IPO) on September 29, 2025. The company completed its IPO of 28,750,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $287.5 million. Simultaneously, it sold 3,500,000 private placement warrants for $7.0 million. Net IPO proceeds of $287.5 million were placed in a trust account ($10.00 per public share). Transaction costs totaled $17.9 million. As of September 30, 2025, the company held $1.4 million in cash outside the trust, had working capital of $1.3 million, and reported a net loss of $60,837 for the three months ended September 30, 2025, and $77,978 since inception (June 9, 2025). No business combination target has been identified, and no substantive discussions have occurred. Why it matters: This filing establishes the post-IPO financial baseline for the SPAC. It confirms the trust value at $10.00 per share (redemption value), the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (by September 29, 2027), the sponsor's founder share structure and lock-up terms, and the warrant terms. Investors tracking redemption mechanics, extension possibilities, and sponsor conduct now have a clear starting point for evaluating the SPAC's search process.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Exhibit 99.1, a Joint Filing Agreement) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing records a Rule 13d-1(k) agreement signed on November 14, 2025, by Anson Funds Management LP, Anson Management GP LLC, Tony Moore, Anson Advisors Inc., Amin Nathoo, and Moez Kassam to jointly file a Statement on Schedule 13G concerning Equity Units of FutureCrest Acquisition Corp. With respect to redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: the document contains no operational covenants, specifies no purchase prices, share counts, or acquisition targets, and does not modify the SPAC’s stated SEARCHING status or trust accounting. Each signatory expressly accepts sole responsibility for the accuracy of their own reported information, and none assumes liability for the others’ disclosures. No timeline for a business combination or extension vote is established or referenced. Why it matters: For investors monitoring FCRS, this exhibit confirms that the named funds and individuals are aggregating their Section 13(g) reporting duties for the company’s equity units. Because the submitted text includes only the execution page of the joint filing agreement, it discloses neither the quantity of units controlled, the aggregate percentage ownership, nor any strategic intent regarding a de‑SPAC transaction, sponsor compensation, or unit holder liquidation rights. Consequently, it does not independently alter redemption calculations or trigger trust distribution events. Its utility lies solely in mapping the coordinated reporting umbrella around Anson-affiliated stakeholders, allowing investors to track when a subsequent 13G amendment surfaces with concrete position data that could indicate accumulated voting leverage ahead of any future prospectus or proxy solicitation.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the separate listing and trading of FutureCrest Acquisition Corp.'s Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. Per the Company, commencing November 17, 2025, holders of units sold in its initial public offering may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants included in those units. Each unit comprises one Class A ordinary share (par value $0.0001 per share) and one-quarter of one redeemable warrant. Upon separation, no fractional warrants will be issued and only whole warrants will trade. Holders must instruct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the separation. The separated Class A ordinary shares and warrants will trade on the NYSE under the symbols 'FCRS' and 'FCRS.WS', respectively, while unseparated units will continue trading under 'FCRS.U'. The Company stated each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. Why it matters: This announcement adjusts the tradability mechanics of the SPAC’s capital structure, enabling investors to hold or liquidate equity and warrant positions independently without altering the trust account, extending redemption deadlines, or changing the pending business combination search. Per the press release, the Company continues to focus its acquisition strategy on the food and beverage industry. Personnel and operational disclosures attributed to the Company identify Mr. Thomas Lee as Chief Executive Officer and Director, and Chief Financial Officer Chi Tsang as the signing officer. Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. is identified as the entity distributing copies of the IPO prospectus at 499 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10022.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed by FutureCrest Acquisition Corp. disclosing the consummation of its initial public offering, the concurrent private placement of warrants, the funding of the trust account, and the attached audited balance sheet and financial statement notes as of September 29, 2025. Item 8.01 of the filing states that on September 29, 2025, the company sold 28,750,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $287,500,000 in gross proceeds, including a full exercise of 3,750,000 over-allotment units. Simultaneously, the company sold 3,500,000 private placement warrants at $2.00 per warrant for $7,000,000 in aggregate, with 2,250,000 sold to FutureCrest Acquisition Sponsor LLC and 1,250,000 sold to Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. According to the audited balance sheet in Exhibit 99.1, $287,500,000 was placed in a U.S.-based trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, leaving $1,397,215 in corporate cash and $1,319,306 in working capital. Note 2 discloses total transaction costs of $17,861,874, broken down by the company as $5,000,000 in cash underwriting fees, $12,250,000 in deferred underwriting fees, and $611,874 in other offering costs. Following the over-allotment exercise, Note 5 states the sponsor now holds 7,187,500 Class B founder shares, eliminating previously disclosed forfeiture provisions. The notes further state the company has not identified a target, has not commenced operations, and will generate zero operating revenues until completing a business combination. A subsequent event note discloses that on October 1, 2025, the company returned $22,500 to the sponsor. The filing also references the One Big Beautiful Bill Act signed on July 4, 2025, but management states it expects no significant financial statement impact. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption mechanics should note the filing sets a 24-month completion window from the September 29, 2025 IPO close, establishing the deadline before mandatory liquidation and distribution of trust funds can occur. The company’s letter agreement, as cited in the notes, waives founder share redemption rights and commits the sponsor to be liable if third-party claims reduce trust assets below the lesser of $10.00 per public share or the actual per-share trust amount, though the company explicitly cautions it cannot assure the sponsor possesses sufficient funds to satisfy those obligations. The filing establishes warrant terms allowing purchase of Class A ordinary shares at $11.50, exercisable 30 days post-business combination and expiring five years later, with a redemption trigger set at a $18.00 share price. Because the company retains $1,397,215 outside the trust and management’s written assessment states sufficient liquidity exists to fund operations within one year, investors can monitor whether pre-combination expenditures trigger the disclosed possibility of up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans from the sponsor. All timeline, capital structure, and obligation references are sourced directly from Item 8.01, the Exhibit 99.1 balance sheet, and Notes 1 through 6.

  • What changed: Form 4 — Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership (insider ownership report). Regarding mechanics: The filing contains no updates to redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension provisions, business combination progress, or target announcements. Director Eric Semler instead executed a 2025-09-29 open-market purchase of 500,000 shares, resulting in a reported post-transaction ownership position of 500,000 shares. Regarding other substance: The document contains zero claims or data regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel. As a result, this administrative disclosure functions as the sole substantive update for the filing cycle. Why it matters: Investors tracking sponsor conduct and insider alignment should note that executing an open-market purchase of 500,000 shares represents direct, out-of-pocket capital deployment by a director during the SEARCHING phase. While structurally inert regarding calendar dates or trust mechanics, the transaction establishes a clear ownership baseline. Subsequent Form 4 filings can now be benchmarked against this 500,000-share position to detect accelerated buying that often correlates with undisclosed target pipeline development, upcoming extension votes, or impending redemptions.

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the closing of FutureCrest Acquisition Corp.'s initial public offering, including full exercise of the over-allotment option, private placement of warrants, and execution of various IPO-related agreements. The company consummated its IPO of 28,750,000 units at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $287,500,000; $287,500,000 was deposited into the trust account ($10.00 per share). Private placement of 3,500,000 warrants to sponsor (2,250,000) and underwriter (1,250,000) for $7,000,000 total. A 24-month deadline from closing (September 29, 2027) applies. Directors appointed and committees formed. Amended and restated charter and other standard IPO agreements became effective. Why it matters: The filing establishes the trust value at $10.00 per share, confirms the 24-month deadline, and details sponsor/insider lock-ups and redemption mechanics. No business combination target has been identified. The company is searching and has stated a focus on AI, digital assets, fintech, infrastructure, robotics, and communications. This is a routine IPO closing filing, but it provides the baseline trust value and timeline for future tracking.

  • What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of FutureCrest Acquisition Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) seeking a business combination. FCRS filed its final prospectus for a $250 million IPO (25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,750,000 additional units). The trust account will initially hold $10.00 per unit ($250 million, or $287.5 million if over-allotment is exercised in full). The sponsor and Cantor Fitzgerald are purchasing 3,500,000 private placement warrants at $2.00 each ($7 million total). The prospectus confirms the standard redemption mechanics: public shareholders may redeem at $10.00 per share (plus interest, less taxes) upon completion of a business combination, and the company has 24 months from closing to consummate a deal. No target has been selected. No substantive discussions with any target have occurred. The filing also details the management team (led by Thomas J. Lee and Chi Tsang), the focus on AI, digital assets, fintech, infrastructure, robotics, and communications, and the various conflicts of interest and dilution risks. Why it matters: This is the IPO prospectus, establishing the baseline trust value ($10.00 per unit), redemption mechanics, deadline (24 months), and sponsor terms. It provides the framework for all future actions — extensions, target announcements, shareholder votes, and redemptions. The document also contains extensive risk factors and disclosure about sponsor incentives, dilution, and potential conflicts. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, this is the governing document.

  • What changed: A Form 8-A filing registering certain classes of securities (Units, Class A ordinary shares, and redeemable warrants) for quotation on The New York Stock Exchange pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. This filing serves as an administrative listing registration that formally brings the registered securities classes onto the NYSE order book following the initial public offering referenced in the Form S-1 originally filed September 5, 2025 (File No. 333-290088). It does not amend redemption deadlines, adjust the trust account balance, trigger or modify extension provisions, advance any business combination target search or negotiation, or disclose sponsor conduct. The registrant incorporated by reference the security descriptions from the original registration statement, and Chief Executive Officer Thomas J. Lee executed the filing on September 25, 2025. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars and capital maintenance, this filing confirms the formal NYSE listing infrastructure for the units, shares, and warrants is active, establishing the procedural baseline for secondary market trading ahead of a potential business combination. The filing explicitly sets forth the whole warrant exercise price of $11.50 and the Class A ordinary shares par value of $0.0001 per share. It contains no forward-looking statements, commercial claims, customer metrics, revenue projections, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, or litigation updates. Consequently, the document functions purely as a regulatory compliance step without altering cash preservation timelines, merger voting schedules, or sponsor fiduciary obligations.

  • What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report filed on 2025-09-25 for FutureCrest Acquisition Corp., submitted by reporting person Ginns Seth in his capacity as director. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming the director's equity position remained static during the reporting window. From a SPAC mechanics standpoint, this indicates no insider purchases, sales, warrant exercises, or conversion activity that would alter share overhang, fund liquidity buffers, or signal pre-dealer positioning. Why it matters: Although the document contains zero data on redemption calendars, trust account movements, extension proposals, business combination pipelines, or sponsor governance actions, it functions as a compliance checkpoint rather than a strategic inflection point. The issuer and director made no claims regarding customer traction, revenue, addressable market, technology roadmaps, partnership execution, litigation posture, or executive staffing. Consequently, the filing does not shift the company's SEARCHING status, modify trust/share expectations, or provide actionable signals for deal timing or shareholder exit windows. Investors tracking capital deployment or extension votes should continue to rely on proxy solicitations, proposed business combination agreements, and trustee distributions rather than drawing directional conclusions from this routine ownership attestation.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.28 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001213900-25-092098

Unit quote (FCRS-UN)$10.40

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)46K
Average daily $ volume$475K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.22 – $10.25
Total cash in trust$295.4M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002074697

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.28

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

FCRS — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-092098 priced 2025-09-26; common ticker FCRS off 8-K 0001213900-25-111010 (2025-11-14); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-092098). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "FUTURECREST ACQUISITION SPONSOR LLC" (SEC CIK 0002074654) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-091871.

Also listed inBelow NAV