EQD SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Equity Distribution Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-05-04trust $414.2M → $414.6M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.2M$414.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $750K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in North America … · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $358,640 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“taxes — 16,402 Total Current Assets 348,703 710,727 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,553,775 414,127,265 TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,902,478 $ 414,837,992 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities Accrued”…
The clause …“avoid potential future material weaknesses. Failure to complete our initial Business Combination by September 18, 2022 will require us to redeem all public shares and liquidate, causing our public stockholders to receive their”…
The clause “014-15,“Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” management has determined that the mandatory liquidation date and subsequent dissolution, should the Company be unable to complete a Business”…
The clause “22 or (ii) the consummation of a Business Combination. As of June 30, 2022, the outstanding balance under the Promissory Note was $ 750,000 and the remaining amount available to be drawn was $ 1,750,000 . Administrative Support Agreement”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-03trust $414.1M → $414.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.1M$414.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted41.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $750K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in North America … · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $111,812 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“16,402 16,402 Total Current Assets 506,912 710,727 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,195,135 414,127,265 TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,702,047 $ 414,837,992 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause “14-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” management has determined that the mandatory liquidation date and subsequent dissolution, should the Company be unable to complete a Business”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 10,350,000 shares issued and”…
The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by September 18, 2022 (the “Liquidation Date”) and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of”…
The clause “2 or (ii) the consummation of a Business Combination. As of March 31, 2022, the outstanding balance under the Promissory Note was $ 750,000 and the remaining amount available to be drawn was $ 1,750,000 . Administrative Support Agreement”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-17trust $414.1M → $414.1M +0%going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $157K → $750Kshares 39.6M → 41.4M +5%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +34 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.1M$414.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $157K$750K
- Redeemable shares
- 39.6M41.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on prospective target businesses in North… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $9,078 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“taxes 16,402 — Total Current Assets 710,727 1,145,258 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,127,265 414,118,187 TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,837,992 $ 415,263,445 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” As of December 31, 2021, the Company had approximately $0.6 million in its operating”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $592,750 more.
The clause …“of the Initial Business Combination. As of December 31, 2021, the outstanding balance under the Second Promissory Note was $750,000 and the remaining amount available to be drawn was $1,750,000. We do not have any long-term”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1,846,581 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 10,350,000 shares issued and”…
The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by September 18, 2022 (the “Liquidation Date”) and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-06trust $414.0M → $414.1M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.0M$414.1M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $750K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in North America … · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 36.9Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $50,050 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“160,391 262,556 Total Current Assets 872,947 1,145,258 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,083,323 414,118,187 TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,956,270 $ 415,263,445 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…
The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by September 18, 2022 and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the”…
The clause …“of the Initial Business Combination. As of September 30, 2021, the outstanding balance under the Second Promissory Note was $ 750,000 and the remaining amount available to be drawn was $ 1,750,000 . Administrative Support”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-24trust $414.2M → $414.0M -0%going concern RESOLVEDsponsor loan $157K → $750Kshares 37.2M → 36.9M -1%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +34 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.2M$414.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- statednot stated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $157K$750K
- Redeemable shares
- 37.2M36.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in North America … · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $150,003 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause “220,991 262,556 Total Current Assets 1,116,401 1,145,258 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,033,273 414,118,187 TOTAL ASSETS $ 415,149,674 $ 415,263,445 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current l iabili ty , a ccrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $592,750 more.
The clause …“consummation of the Initial Business Combination. As of June 30, 2021, the outstanding balance under the Second Promissory Note was $ 750,000 and the remaining amount available to be drawn was $ 1,750,000 . Administrative Support”…
SpacBrain reads this as 262,396 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“authorized; 4,452,158 and 5,543,341 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 36,947,842 and 35,856,659 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 445 554 Class B common stock, $”…
The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by September 18, 2022 and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2020-11-10trust $414.0M → $414.2M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 39.6M → 37.2M -6%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.0M$414.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 39.6M37.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $157K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in North America … · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $210,529 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“217,435 262,556 Total Current Assets 850,284 1,145,258 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,183,276 414,118,187 TOTAL ASSETS $ 415,033,560 $ 415,263,445 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS EQUITY Current liabilities Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Companys ability to continue as a going concern through one year from the date of these financial statements if a Business”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,363,476 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“authorized; 4,189,762 and 5,543,341 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 37,210,238 and 35,856,659 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 419 554 Class B common stock, $0.0001”…
The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by September 18, 2022 and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the”…
The clause …“January 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $157,250 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on September 18, 2020. Administrative”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K for a company incorporated July 7, 2020 whose September 2020 IPO was its first period. Trust held $414,118,187 at December 31, 2020. 39,553,419 Class A shares are carried as redeemable at $395,554,128, leaving 1,846,581 Class A and 10,350,000 Class B in permanent equity. Total liabilities are $14,709,312, of which $14,490,000 is deferred underwriting and $219,312 accrued expenses. Net loss $339,804: $457,991 of operating costs against $103,994 of trust interest and a $14,193 unrealised gain. The deadline is September 18, 2022. Why it matters: The cover understates the company by roughly twenty times: it gives the aggregate market value of Class A held by non-affiliates at December 31, 2020 as $18,908,989.44, which corresponds to the 1,846,581 Class A shares sitting in permanent equity rather than the 41,400,000 outstanding. The going-concern note is also unusual - it records that substantial doubt existed BEFORE the IPO and that management re-evaluated afterwards, so the phrase appears where the condition has already been cured. The trust figure is as of December 31, 2020.
What changed: First 10-Q of a company incorporated July 7, 2020: cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account are $413,972,747 at September 30, 2020, with 39,573,714 Class A shares subject to possible redemption at $395,703,124, 1,826,286 Class A and 10,350,000 Class B outside, and a deferred underwriting fee of $14,490,000. The period's net loss is $190,804: $171,221 of operating costs plus a $36,520 UNREALISED LOSS on trust securities, against just $9,267 of interest and a $7,670 tax benefit. Why it matters: In its first ten weeks this trust lost more to marks ($36,520) than it earned in interest ($9,267) - by late 2020 the trust is a cost centre, not an income source, and any model that assumes trust growth funds extensions or taxes is wrong for this cohort. The $413,972,747 is a September 30, 2020 balance and the $395,703,124 carrying amount is the net-tangible-asset plug, not a redemption price. Nothing was written to a trust, floor or price field.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus for Equity Distribution Acquisition Corp: units at $10.00, each one Class A share and one-third of one redeemable warrant at $11.50. $360,000,000 ($414,000,000 with the over-allotment), $10.00 per unit either way, into a segregated U.S. trust, including $0.35 per unit ($12,600,000) deferred. The sponsor bought 6,133,333 private warrants at $1.50, about $9,200,000. 24 months from closing to complete or redeem all public shares. NYSE EQD / EQD WS / EQD.U. Why it matters: Charter amendments touching the redemption obligation need 65% of the common stock, and amending the warrant agreement is a separate vote of the warrant holders - the deadline can therefore be moved by shareholders without the warrant terms moving with it. A $12.00 test for 20 of 30 trading days beginning 150 days after the combination appears in this document too, and it governs founder-share and lock-up mechanics rather than the warrant call: it is not a $12.00 redemption trigger.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.