Skip to main content
spacbrain

Colombier Acquisition III

CLBR · NYSE

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date5 February 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.02 cash floor$10.24
11 May83 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 5 February 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.22 above the $10.02 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.10, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.5% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $299M SPAC from Colombier Sponsor III LLC, listed on NYSE in February 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 5 February 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 5 February 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.24 vs $10.02
$0.22 above the last filed cash held for you; 1.5% above cash against our estimated ~$10.10
Cash left in trust
$302.2M
IPO
4 February 2026
$299M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
214 BRAZILIAN AVENUE, SUITE 200-J, PALM BEACH, FL, 33480
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Roth Capital Partners, LLC
Key officers
Malik Omeed (CEO) · Abrahimzadeh Paul T. (President) · Joe Voboril (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
CLBR common · CLBR-WT warrant $0.93 · CLBR-UN unit $10.60 · CLBR common $10.36
Cash held per share$10.02

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.10

Modelled, not filed: $10.02 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
2.2%above cash
$10.02, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.5%above cash
~$10.10, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters5 February 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 5, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.02 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 5 February 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 4 February 2026IPOpassed

    $299M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

2.2% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where CLBR ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Colombier Acquisition Corp. III is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company, headquartered at 214 Brazilian Avenue, Suite 200-J, Palm Beach, Florida, has a generalist mandate and may pursue an initial business combination target in any business or industry, having not selected any specific target as of its filing date.

The company's initial public offering closed on February 4, 2026, raising $260 million through the sale of 26,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-eighth of one warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol CLBR U, with the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading separately under CLBR and CLBR WS, respectively. The trust account holds $10.02 per share. The underwriters, led by Roth Capital Partners, LLC, were granted a 45-day over-allotment option for up to an additional 3,900,000 units. Roth Capital Partners was admitted as a member of the sponsor in connection with the offering and received 260,000 founder shares as upfront underwriting compensation in lieu of a cash discount.

The sponsor, Colombier Sponsor III LLC, purchased 9,966,667 Class B founder shares for $25,000 and subscribed to 150,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $1,500,000 in a simultaneous private placement. Omeed Malik serves as Chief Executive Officer. The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, extendable to 27 months if a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement has been executed within the initial 24-month window. No business combination has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The filing updates the trust value per share (now $10.11), confirms the SPAC is still in the search phase with no deal, shows minimal operating cash burn, and provides transparency on sponsor costs and capital structure; important for investors tracking redemption value and deal progress.

  • Confirms trust value of $10.02 per share, redemption deadline of February 5, 2028 (or May 5, 2028 with executed LOI). No deal progress reported. Sponsor conduct appears standard with no material red flags. Investors can track trust value and timeline for potential redemption or extension.

  • The $299,000,000 trust balance permanently caps the maximum aggregate redemption amount and establishes the baseline for target acquisition valuations, which management specifies must equal at least 80% of trust assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes payable on income earned) at the time of agreement. The fixed 24-to-27-month deadline dictates the precise redemption calendar, triggering statutory liquidation procedures if no qualifying extension agreement is executed by early 2028. The going concern qualification underscores that post-IPO working capital is limited to the $1,237,720 outside the trust, heightening urgency to execute a transaction or deploy the available $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans (convertible at $1.50 per warrant). Sponsor conduct is structured through non-redeemable founder shares, preserving economic alignment while acknowledging that directors received membership interests valued at $964,000 for equity compensation. The filing also notes exposure to geopolitical disruptions, including the Russia-Ukraine conflict, the Israel-Hamas conflict, and policy changes under the Trump administration citing the One Big Beautiful Bill Act, which management states could adversely affect the search for a combination. For redemption-tracking investors, this filing locks in the trust liquidity, confirms the expiration timeline, and formally documents the pre-deal liquidity risk that could force a vote to liquidate rather than invest.

  • This filing starts Colombier III's 24-month business-combination clock, which based on the February 5, 2026 IPO closing yields the stated February 5, 2028 deadline absent extension. It establishes the $299,000,000 trust baseline from which future per-share redemption values, the 80%-of-trust target fair market value test, and deferred underwriting payments are measured. It also defines the public shareholder redemption mechanics, the $11.50 warrant strike and five-year post-combination warrant term, sponsor lock-ups and forfeiture obligations, and the board and management team responsible for the target search. For investors tracking trust value and deadlines, this is the foundational event for the entire redemption calendar.

  • The filing reports director and sponsor affiliate accumulation on the secondary exchange, which attributes management confidence to the ongoing target evaluation process, but because the transaction occurred outside the trust account and involves no primary capital raising, warrant exercise, or shareholder vote, it exerts zero mechanical pressure on the redemption calendar, trust liquidity, or sponsor voting control. The $10.02 trust/share metric and the February 2028 expiration proceed unmodified, and the reported 10,116,667 share balance does not cross any threshold that would trigger special liquidation, conversion, or governance provisions under standard SPAC operating agreements.

  • This filing establishes the core redemption mechanics and trust value for the SPAC's lifecycle. Investors need the $10.02 trust value (per the prospectus's own December 31, 2025 balance sheet capsule) and the 24-27 month deadline to track redemption risk. The prospectus discloses that the sponsor paid $0.003 per founder share, creating a massive dilution incentive. The sponsor (Colombier Sponsor III LLC, controlled by Omeed Malik) will own 25.3% of post-offering shares for a $25,000 investment plus $1.5 million in private placement units. The underwriter (Roth Capital) receives 260,000 founder shares as compensation instead of a cash discount. The document details a 15% cap on any single shareholder's redemption if a shareholder vote is used. The search strategy explicitly targets the 'EIG' (Entrepreneurship, Innovation, Growth) economy in sectors like AI, defense tech, and domestic manufacturing. Names on the lock-up agreement include Donald J. Trump, Jr., Chamath Palihapitiya, Blake Masters, and Laura Ingraham.

Show 2 more material filings
  • This filing provides the complete terms of a new, large SPAC IPO. It defines the timeline for a business combination (24-27 months), the trust value ($10.02), all sponsor compensation, and the lock-up provisions. For an investor tracking a new SPAC, this is the foundational document. It details the sponsor's nominal cost basis ($0.003 per founder share), the potential dilution to public shareholders from the founder shares and warrants, and the sponsor's financial incentives to close a deal. It also lays out the redemption mechanics and the company's broad investment focus (including software, AI, defense tech, etc.), noting the leadership's previous deals with GrabAGun and PublicSquare. The trust is $10.02, not $10.00.

  • This S-1 establishes the initial terms and structure of a new SPAC with a prominent sponsor and board. Investors should note the nominal founder share cost ($0.003), the 15% redemption limitation during a shareholder vote, the absence of a target, and the standard 24-month deadline. The trust value is set at $10.00 per share; no trust value changes or extension votes are reported. The filing provides material information on sponsor incentives, conflicts of interest, and dilution risks.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (10-Q) for a blank check company (Colombier Acquisition Corp. III) still searching for a business combination target, with updated financial statements and disclosures. Trust account grew to $302.2 million ($10.11 per share) from $299.0 million ($10.00 per share) due to interest income of $4.2 million for six months; net income of $2.4 million for Q2 2026 and $2.8 million year-to-date; compensation expense of $964,000 recorded for founder shares granted to directors; cash outside trust of $1.1 million; no definitive agreement for a business combination has been entered into; the combination period ends February 5, 2028 (extendable to May 5, 2028); deferred underwriting fee payable of up to $3.0 million upon business combination. Why it matters: The filing updates the trust value per share (now $10.11), confirms the SPAC is still in the search phase with no deal, shows minimal operating cash burn, and provides transparency on sponsor costs and capital structure; important for investors tracking redemption value and deal progress.

    What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $300.6M → $302.2M +1%
    trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $300.6M$302.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,657,683 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“insurance 126,408 — Deferred offering costs — 125,508 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 302,230,189 — Total Assets $ 303,722,700 $ 125,508 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-02-05 · unchanged

    The clause …“of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for an initial Business Combination by February 5, 2028), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later date as our shareholders may approve, pursuant”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $19K · unchanged

    The clause …“Initial Public Offering. As of February 5, 2026, the Company had outstanding borrowings of $ 19,025 under the IPO Promissory Note, which was due on demand. On February 6, 2026, the Company repaid the outstanding borrowings under the”…

    Redeemable shares
    29.9M · unchanged

    The clause “5, there were 150,000 Class A Ordinary Shares issued and outstanding, excluding 29,900,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption and no Class A Ordinary Shares, respectively. As of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025,”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for Colombier Acquisition Corp. III for the three months ended March 31, 2026, filed May 13, 2026. First quarterly report post-IPO (IPO closed February 5, 2026). Trust account funded with $299,000,000, now $300,572,506 (including $1,572,506 interest). Net income of $366,020 driven by interest income. Cash outside trust of $237,175. No definitive business combination agreement entered into as of March 31, 2026. Sponsor granted 400,000 founder shares to directors, recorded $964,000 compensation expense. IPO promissory note repaid. Why it matters: Confirms trust value of $10.02 per share, redemption deadline of February 5, 2028 (or May 5, 2028 with executed LOI). No deal progress reported. Sponsor conduct appears standard with no material red flags. Investors can track trust value and timeline for potential redemption or extension.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report (Item 8.01 Other Events) accompanied by Exhibit 99.1 press release. The filing announces a mechanical listing update: commencing March 27, 2026, holders of units sold in the initial public offering may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and warrants. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share, par value $0.0001 per share, and one-eighth of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant entitling the holder to purchase one share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. Separation must be initiated through brokers contacting Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, and no fractional warrants will be issued upon splitting. This administrative event does not change the trust account balance, redemption schedule, extension mechanics, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. The press release describes the registrant as a blank check company formed to effect a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination, and notes management expects to focus on a target in an industry where its expertise will provide a competitive advantage. Why it matters: Unbundling creates independent liquidity and price discovery channels for equity versus leverage, which can influence secondary market trading volumes, warrant valuation metrics, and the relative cost of holding vs. redeeming shares ahead of the February 5, 2028 business combination deadline. For investors monitoring capital deployment velocity, the filing confirms standard NYSE-listing compliance and operational continuity during the extended search period, but provides no signal regarding target identification, transaction financing, or shifts in corporate governance. The report was executed by Chief Executive Officer Omeed Malik on behalf of the registrant.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) documenting the consummation of an Initial Public Offering. The Company states that on February 5, 2026, it closed its IPO of 29,900,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $299,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the sponsor purchased 150,000 private placement units for $1,500,000. The filing discloses that exactly $299,000,000 was deposited into the U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, equating to $10.00 per unit. Management establishes a 24-month completion window from the February 5, 2026 closing date, with a formal provision to extend to 27 months if a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement is executed within the initial 24 months. The audited balance sheet shows $1,237,720 in non-trust cash against $473,572 in current liabilities. The auditor's report and management notes disclose a going concern warning, stating the entity lacks sufficient working capital to sustain operations for a reasonable period (defined as one year) absent a business combination. The sponsor holds 9,966,667 Class B founder shares, and the underwriters carry a deferred fee of up to $3,000,000. No acquisition target has been identified. Why it matters: The $299,000,000 trust balance permanently caps the maximum aggregate redemption amount and establishes the baseline for target acquisition valuations, which management specifies must equal at least 80% of trust assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes payable on income earned) at the time of agreement. The fixed 24-to-27-month deadline dictates the precise redemption calendar, triggering statutory liquidation procedures if no qualifying extension agreement is executed by early 2028. The going concern qualification underscores that post-IPO working capital is limited to the $1,237,720 outside the trust, heightening urgency to execute a transaction or deploy the available $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans (convertible at $1.50 per warrant). Sponsor conduct is structured through non-redeemable founder shares, preserving economic alignment while acknowledging that directors received membership interests valued at $964,000 for equity compensation. The filing also notes exposure to geopolitical disruptions, including the Russia-Ukraine conflict, the Israel-Hamas conflict, and policy changes under the Trump administration citing the One Big Beautiful Bill Act, which management states could adversely affect the search for a combination. For redemption-tracking investors, this filing locks in the trust liquidity, confirms the expiration timeline, and formally documents the pre-deal liquidity risk that could force a vote to liquidate rather than invest.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report) listing multiple affiliated entities of Sculptor Capital as reporting persons. The filing identifies Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, and Sculptor Capital Management, Inc. as holders, but the provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or stated investment purposes. It does not modify the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, the $10.02 trust per share, or the 2028-02-05 redemption deadline. No extension mechanics, redemption triggers, deal progress updates, or sponsor conduct alterations are documented. Why it matters: The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; the only substantive assertion attributed to the filers is that the named Sculptor Capital entities maintain beneficial ownership in CLBR. For a SPAC currently in the SEARCHING phase, the disclosure of a dedicated investment management vehicle signals that institutional capital is being tracked at the ownership level ahead of any target announcement. Investors monitoring the redemption calendar and trust valuation should watch for subsequent Schedule 13G/A amendments that will disclose exact share counts, aggregate percentage positions, and whether the holders intend to pursue governance engagement, finance extensions, or coordinate voting behavior ahead of shareholder redemptions or business combination approvals.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Form 8-K filed by Colombier Acquisition Corp. III on February 5, 2026 reporting the consummation of its initial public offering and the execution of the related SPAC formation and governance agreements. It includes the underwriting agreement, amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, warrant agreement, investment management trust agreement, registration rights agreement, private placement units purchase agreement, insider letter agreement, administrative support agreement, form of indemnity agreement, and two IPO press releases. The company closed its IPO of 29,900,000 units, including full exercise of the 3,900,000-unit over-allotment, at $10.00 per unit, generating $299,000,000 in gross proceeds. Per the filing and closing press release, $299,000,000 was placed in trust, comprised of $298,825,000 of IPO net proceeds plus $175,000 of private placement proceeds, or $10.00 per unit sold in the offering. Sponsor Colombier Sponsor III LLC purchased 150,000 private placement units for $1,500,000. The company also appointed Paul T. Abrahimzadeh as President, Andrew Nasser as Chief Investment Officer and Jordan Cohen as Chief Operating Officer, and appointed Donald J. Trump Jr., Chris Buskirk, Candice Willoughby, Blake Masters, Chamath Palihapitiya and Laura Ingraham to the board. It adopted amended Cayman governing documents and entered into the warrant, trust, registration rights, private placement, letter, administrative support and indemnity agreements. The trust release terms begin: funds are held until the earliest of a business combination, redemption if no combination closes within 24 months of the IPO closing (27 months if a letter of intent or definitive agreement is executed within 24 months), or a shareholder-approved amendment triggering redemption. Why it matters: This filing starts Colombier III's 24-month business-combination clock, which based on the February 5, 2026 IPO closing yields the stated February 5, 2028 deadline absent extension. It establishes the $299,000,000 trust baseline from which future per-share redemption values, the 80%-of-trust target fair market value test, and deferred underwriting payments are measured. It also defines the public shareholder redemption mechanics, the $11.50 warrant strike and five-year post-combination warrant term, sponsor lock-ups and forfeiture obligations, and the board and management team responsible for the target search. For investors tracking trust value and deadlines, this is the foundational event for the entire redemption calendar.

  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report filed by director Malik Omeed and affiliated entities Knights Court LLC and Colombier Sponsor III LLC documenting secondary-market equity transactions. According to the filing, Malik Omeed, Knights Court LLC, and Colombier Sponsor III LLC completed an open-market purchase on 2026-02-05 for 150,000 shares at $10 per share. Post-transaction, the reporting persons collectively hold 10,116,667 shares. The document does not amend the stated redemption deadline of 2028-02-05, references no extension proposal, and leaves the reported trust value of $10.02 per share and the SEARCHING status unchanged. Why it matters: The filing reports director and sponsor affiliate accumulation on the secondary exchange, which attributes management confidence to the ongoing target evaluation process, but because the transaction occurred outside the trust account and involves no primary capital raising, warrant exercise, or shareholder vote, it exerts zero mechanical pressure on the redemption calendar, trust liquidity, or sponsor voting control. The $10.02 trust/share metric and the February 2028 expiration proceed unmodified, and the reported 10,116,667 share balance does not cross any threshold that would trigger special liquidation, conversion, or governance provisions under standard SPAC operating agreements.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) executed on February 5, 2026, among Colombier Sponsor III LLC, Omeed Malik, and Knights Court LLC, establishing joint responsibility for the timely submission and factual accuracy of a Schedule 13D disclosing their respective beneficial ownership positions in Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Colombier Acquisition Corp. III as of that date. No redemption calendar adjustments, trust distribution triggers, extension proposals, or target-selection milestones are introduced. The filing serves exclusively as an administrative coordination mechanism confirming that three reporting entities will treat a single Schedule 13D as collectively satisfying their Section 13(d) disclosure obligations. Omeed Malik signs both individually and in his capacity as Manager of Knights Court LLC, which the agreement identifies as the Managing Member of Colombier Sponsor III LLC. No tender activity, capital deployment, or shareholder voting intent is referenced. Why it matters: For investors tracking exit windows, liquidity preservation, or sponsor fiduciary behavior, this document transmits zero directional signal. It contains no assertions regarding customer pipelines, contracted or projected revenue, total addressable market estimates, product roadmaps, proprietary engineering, strategic alliances, regulatory hurdles, or executive leadership changes. All structural descriptions—such as the management hierarchy linking Knights Court LLC to the sponsor vehicle and Omeed Malik’s dual execution authority—are limited to the signing block and carry no predictive weight for deal progression timing or trust integrity metrics.

  • What changed: A final prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of a blank check company (SPAC), Colombier Acquisition Corp. III. This is the first public filing pricing and launching the IPO of 26,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $260,000,000, placed into trust at $10.02 per share as of the December 31, 2025 filing date. The trust per-share value at that date per the corporation's own analysis (assuming no exercise of the over-allotment and assuming no redemptions) is shown as $10.02. The company has a 24-month deadline to close a business combination (extendable to 27 months with a signed letter of intent), with no automatic monthly extension provisions. The deadline runs from the closing of this offering, anticipated February 5, 2026, making the base deadline February 2028. Why it matters: This filing establishes the core redemption mechanics and trust value for the SPAC's lifecycle. Investors need the $10.02 trust value (per the prospectus's own December 31, 2025 balance sheet capsule) and the 24-27 month deadline to track redemption risk. The prospectus discloses that the sponsor paid $0.003 per founder share, creating a massive dilution incentive. The sponsor (Colombier Sponsor III LLC, controlled by Omeed Malik) will own 25.3% of post-offering shares for a $25,000 investment plus $1.5 million in private placement units. The underwriter (Roth Capital) receives 260,000 founder shares as compensation instead of a cash discount. The document details a 15% cap on any single shareholder's redemption if a shareholder vote is used. The search strategy explicitly targets the 'EIG' (Entrepreneurship, Innovation, Growth) economy in sectors like AI, defense tech, and domestic manufacturing. Names on the lock-up agreement include Donald J. Trump, Jr., Chamath Palihapitiya, Blake Masters, and Laura Ingraham.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3, a routine compliance exhibit that functions as an initial statement of beneficial ownership to report insider stock transactions and holdings. The filing states that director Masters Blake reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. This leaves the redemption calendar, trust composition, target acquisition timeline, and sponsor behavior unchanged. Why it matters: Shareholders tracking capital structure and insider alignment receive confirmation that a listed director has not adjusted their equity position. In a SEARCHING-phase vehicle, static insider filings prevent assumptions about pre-deal accumulation and confirm routine Section 16 compliance. The text contains no forward-looking statements, customer claims, revenue metrics, partnership announcements, litigation updates, or personnel changes beyond the reported director name. As a mandatory periodic disclosure, it sustains transparency without altering shareholder redemption economics or triggering extension considerations.

  • What changed: A Securities Exchange Act Form 3, classified as a routine insider ownership compliance exhibit, formally recording the initial or updated beneficial ownership statements for issuer Colombier Acquisition Corp. III. Director Willoughby Candice submitted the filing disclosing zero non-derivative transactions and no adjustments to existing shareholdings. This registers no shift in insider capital commitment, leaving sponsorship alignment static ahead of the 2028-02-05 business combination deadline. The submission does not amend tracked treasury valuations, introduce extension provisions, alter redemption eligibility windows, or disclose any deal-progress milestones, target selection updates, or sponsor forfeiture events. Why it matters: For investors monitoring liquidation calendars and sponsor behavior, the absence of share purchases signals no active price support or confidence-building buys, while the absence of sales eliminates near-term liquidity-leakage risk before a potential merger announcement or shareholder vote. The document contains no assertions regarding customer acquisition, revenue run-rate, total addressable market sizing, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, ongoing litigation, or key personnel changes; consequently, no chief executive, board member, sponsor representative, or external advisor has attributed operational, financial, or contractual claims to this submission. Because it records only statutory compliance with zero activity, it carries low immediate pricing impact but preserves the baseline trust floor of $10.02 and the 2028-02-05 expiration boundary without triggering mandatory redemption thresholds or voluntary extension votes.

  • What changed: A Securities and Exchange Commission Form 3 (initial statement of beneficial ownership) and routine compliance exhibit submitted on behalf of Paul T. Abrahimzadeh, President of Colombier Acquisition Corp. III. According to the SEC filing, there were 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' As of the 2026-02-03 submission date logged under index 0001213900-26-011705, the President disclosed zero additions, deletions, or modifications to his reported beneficial ownership. This report updates neither the redemption calendar, the trust accounting mechanics, any extension timeline, nor the sponsor’s target search progress. Why it matters: Because the reporting person listed no non-derivative transactions or holdings, the filing provides no intelligence on executive alignment, early accumulation, or market purchases ahead of a business combination. According to the document, the baseline insider position remains static, leaving investors without actionable signals regarding how management intends to navigate the SEARCHING phase or manage shareholder redemption pressure. The exhibit serves strictly to confirm the current ownership baseline as of the reported date without altering SPAC operational mechanics or deal velocity.

  • What changed: SEC Form 8-A for registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. This filing is a routine compliance exhibit registering NYSE-traded Units (each comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-eighth of a redeemable warrant), Class A ordinary shares ($0.0001 par value), and whole warrants (exercises priced at $11.50 per share). Chief Executive Officer Omeed Malik signed the registration on February 3, 2026, incorporating the security descriptions from the original Form S-1 prospectus (File No. 333-290932) filed October 17, 2025. Regarding mechanics: the document makes no amendments to the redemption calendar, does not alter the trust value per share, proposes no business combination, and reports no extension requests or sponsor conduct changes. Regarding other substance: the filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: The registration mechanically locks in the $11.50 warrant strike and unit structure for exchange trading, confirming downstream dilution and capital call parameters without impacting the existing liquidation timeline or trust floor. As an administrative listing confirmation, it carries zero commercial, strategic, or litigation weight and requires no adjustment to redemption or extension monitoring protocols.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, classified in its own terms as an insider ownership report filed pursuant to Section 16(a) for Colombier Acquisition Corp. III. The SEC submission records that reporting person Laura Ingraham, identified as a director, disclosed no non-derivative transactions or holdings. Consequently, the filing introduces no changes to insider equity positions, and contains no data, votes, or communications relevant to shareholder redemption deadlines, trust account balances, merger extensions, target acquisition milestones, or sponsor conduct adjustments. Why it matters: As a mandatory compliance exhibit, the report establishes a verified baseline of director ownership during the SPAC’s searching phase. Confirming that a director held zero reported transactions preserves the existing transparency framework for public investors tracking potential conflicts of interest or capital commitment signals, while leaving the company’s operational timeline, redemption mechanics, and fundraising posture entirely unchanged pending a formal business combination announcement.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-011772

Unit quote (CLBR-UN)$10.60

as of 3 September 2026

Warrant quote (CLBR-WT)$0.93

as of 4 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)47K
Average daily $ volume$485K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.11 – $10.40
Total cash in trust$302.2M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002091024

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Omeed Malik

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Mar 31, 2026+0.00 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.02hi $10.02
  • 30 June 2026$10.02
  • 31 March 2026$10.02

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

CLBR — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline 2028-02-05 stated in 10-Q 0001213900-26-055790 (filed). LOI/agreement condition variant.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 260->299: 29,900,000 units incl. 3,900,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-012825)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Colombier Sponsor III LLC" (SEC CIK 0002096233) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-011706.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-011772). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Feb 5, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-055790 states the date. The 27-month-from-2026-02-05 arithmetic gives 2028-05-05 instead; the filing's own words are used (reviewed individually 2026-08-14). Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-04 — not changed by this job.

Also listed inSPACs with warrants