Skip to main content
spacbrain

BurTech Acquisition II

BRKH · Nasdaq · Media/Consumer

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date26 August 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.05 cash floor$10.05
14 Jul38 closes · floor filed 30 Jun4 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 26 August 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.6% day

That is $0.00 above the $10.05 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.16, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.0% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $80M SPAC from BurTech Sponsor II LLC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 26 August 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 26 August 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Media/Consumer
What it set out to buy: Media/Consumer
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.05 vs $10.05
$0.00 above the last filed cash held for you; 1.0% below cash against our estimated ~$10.16
Cash left in trust
$80.7M
IPO
22 May 2026
$80M raised · 103.1% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
5601 ARBOR LANE, CORAL GABLES, FL, 33156
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
D. Boral Capital LLC
Key officers
Khan Shahal (CEO and Director) · Livson Roman (CFO and Director) · Alekseev Sergey (Director)
Listed securities
BRKH common · BRKHU unit $10.11 · BRKH common $10.03
Cash held per share$10.05

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089318

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.16

Modelled, not filed: $10.08 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.0%level with cash
$10.05, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089318
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.0%below cash
~$10.16, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters26 August 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 26, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.05 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 26 August 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 22 May 2026IPOpassed

    $80M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

0.0% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where BRKH ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

BurTech Acquisition II (Burtech Acquisition Corp II) is a Cayman Islands-incorporated blank check company headquartered at 5601 Arbor Lane, Coral Gables, Florida, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses, with a stated focus on the artificial intelligence sector. The company's common shares trade on Nasdaq under the ticker BRKH, with units listed as BRKHU and warrants as BRKHW. Its initial public offering closed on May 22, 2026, raising $80 million through the sale of 8,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. The underwriters were granted a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,500,000 additional units. The trust account, held with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company, holds $10.05 per unit, and public shareholders are entitled to redeem their shares at the per-share trust value upon completion of an initial business combination.

The sponsor is Burtech Sponsor II LLC, which holds 4,928,571 founder shares (Class B ordinary shares) purchased for an aggregate of $25,000, and which also subscribed for 282,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement generating $2,820,000. The company's CEO is Shahal M. Khan. The company has 15 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, extendable by up to two three-month periods (to 21 months total) upon sponsor deposits of $0.10 per public share per extension. No business combination target has been identified and no merger has been announced as of the filing date.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The filing confirms the trust account per-share value of approximately $10.08 as of June 30, 2026 (up from $10.05 at IPO due to interest accretion). The redemption deadline is August 26, 2027 (15 months from IPO closing), with two optional 3-month extensions at $0.10 per share each. Sponsor conduct includes significant share surrenders (reducing founder ownership) and forfeiture due to over-allotment expiration. The going concern disclosure highlights the SPAC's reliance on completing a deal within the deadline. No target has been announced, and the company remains in the searching phase.

  • Confirms trust per-share value at $10.05, deadline of 15 months from IPO (August 26, 2027) with two 3-month extensions available. Sponsor's significant share surrender reduces potential dilution for public shareholders. The going concern warning indicates continued reliance on completing a business combination. Warrant terms and redemption mechanics are standard. The filing provides baseline for tracking future deal progress.

  • This Form 4 directly impacts investor monitoring of sponsor conduct and insider capital allocation relative to the SEARCHING status and 2027-08-26 redemption deadline. The acquisition demonstrates fresh secondary-market purchasing by a named executive, which redistributes existing public float without modifying the trust balance, extending the search period, or signaling a definitive agreement. The filing makes no claims regarding target pipelines, revenue projections, market sizing, technology development, strategic alliances, personnel changes beyond the reporting individual, or litigation matters; it strictly catalogs the stated share purchase. All numerical disclosures and role designations derive exclusively from the submitted Form 4.

  • The transaction provides a verifiable marker of sponsor conduct and internal capital deployment during the SEARCHING phase, tracking leadership conviction independent of proxy materials. Because the Form 4 alters none of the stated economic parameters—specifically the 2027-08-26 deadline or the $10.05 trust baseline—it carries minimal structural weight for redemption schedules or trust valuations, though it remains operationally relevant for monitoring executive behavior ahead of a potential deSPAC event.

  • Investors tracking SPAC mechanics should note that this Form 4 disclosure reflects active sponsor capital deployment during the SEARCHING phase, which typically influences secondary trading dynamics and signals internal conviction prior to a target announcement. The filing contains no operational disclosures: it makes no claims about prospective customer relationships, revenue forecasts, addressable market size, technology development, partnership structures, litigation status, or personnel appointments. All numerical data, dates, and entity designations derive exclusively from the Form 4 transaction log submitted to the SEC.

  • The explicit trust value of $10.05 per share and fixed timeline mean investors face a definitive execution horizon before liquidation triggers, requiring close monitoring of sponsor extension contributions. Auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC issues a going concern opinion in the attached financial statements, citing insufficient cash of $898,623 and working capital of $588,675 to sustain operations for one year without external financing. Company disclosures reveal transaction costs totaled $1,386,506 (comprising an $800,000 cash underwriting fee and $586,506 in other offering costs), directly reducing operating liquidity. The sponsor reduced its founder share holdings by surrendering 7,392,858 shares on April 17, 2026, and 985,714 shares on May 21, 2026, leaving 3,942,857 outstanding, up to 514,286 subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option lapses. Financial statement notes detail that public warrants carry a modeled fair value of $2,246,400 ($0.2808 per warrant) utilizing a Monte Carlo Simulation Model with 8.8% volatility and a 4.05% risk-free rate, while the over-allotment option liability is valued at $63,000 via Black-Scholes inputs (1.67% volatility, 0.12 years term, 3.70% risk-free rate). Management warns that geopolitical headwinds, including the Russia-Ukraine conflict, Middle East instability, U.S.-China trade tensions, sanctions, export controls, tariffs, and global health epidemics, could materially hinder acquisition completion. Furthermore, the company discloses that officers and directors waive indemnification for third-party claims against trust funds, and the sponsor’s indemnification obligations are acknowledged as potentially uncompensated since the sponsor’s sole documented assets are company securities.

Show 4 more material filings
  • Sets baseline for redemption mechanics, trust value ($10.05), and deadline (August 2027) for a new SPAC. Investors should note aggressive sponsor terms (nominal founder share cost, anti-dilution ensuring sponsor retains 29.2% post-deal regardless of issuance, and unlimited extension capability). Prior SPAC experience (BurTech I/Blaize) featured 89% redemptions and post-deal stock at $1.40, heightening caution. Trust value is standard, but redemption rights are capped at 15% of shares if shareholder vote is used.

  • This filing establishes the trust account value per share ($10.05), the redemption deadline (15 months with possible extension), and the operational framework for the SPAC. Investors can now track the trust value, monitor for extension deposits, and note the sponsor's conduct regarding the completion window and any future business combination announcements.

  • Provides the foundational terms for investors: trust per share value ($10.05), redemption mechanics, deadline, potential extensions, sponsor incentives, and prior SPAC track record (BurTech I/Blaize). Essential for evaluating redemption decisions and sponsor conduct.

  • This filing is the initial public disclosure of a new SPAC debut. The key items for investors are: (1) the 24-month deadline from IPO closing, (2) the $10.05 per-share trust value (explicitly stated in the header), (3) the lack of any identified target or substantive discussions, and (4) the disclosure that a prior BurTech SPAC completed a merger with Blaize after 89% redemptions — context for the team's track record. The SPAC is at the IPO stage with no pending business combination.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Burtech Acquisition Corp II for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, filed August 13, 2026. This is the SPAC's first quarterly report after its initial public offering (IPO), which closed on May 26, 2026. The report contains unaudited condensed financial statements and management's discussion and analysis. The SPAC completed its IPO of 8,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit and a concurrent private placement of 252,000 units, placing $80,400,000 ($10.05 per unit) into the trust account. As of June 30, 2026, the trust account balance grew to $80,673,358 including $273,358 of interest income. The sponsor surrendered 8,378,572 Class B shares in two tranches (7,392,858 on April 17 and 985,714 on May 21, 2026), reducing founder shares from 12,321,429 to 3,942,857. The underwriters' over-allotment option expired unexercised on June 5, 2026, causing forfeiture of 514,286 Class B shares, leaving 3,428,571 Class B shares outstanding. The company reported net income of $168,096 for the three months and $153,008 for the six months ended June 30, 2026, driven by trust interest and a $63,000 fair value change in the over-allotment liability. The company also disclosed a going concern qualification, noting that its liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern, though management plans to address this through a business combination. Why it matters: The filing confirms the trust account per-share value of approximately $10.08 as of June 30, 2026 (up from $10.05 at IPO due to interest accretion). The redemption deadline is August 26, 2027 (15 months from IPO closing), with two optional 3-month extensions at $0.10 per share each. Sponsor conduct includes significant share surrenders (reducing founder ownership) and forfeiture due to over-allotment expiration. The going concern disclosure highlights the SPAC's reliance on completing a deal within the deadline. No target has been announced, and the company remains in the searching phase.

    What changed vs 2026-06-22sponsor loan $118K → $158K
    sponsor loans outstanding, trust account, combination deadline +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $118K$158K

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $40,004 more.

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of May 26, 2026, the Company had borrowed $ 158,202 under such promissory note, which is still outstanding at June 30, 2026 and due on demand. Borrowings under the promissory note are no”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$80.7M

    The clause “9,500 3,873 Long-term prepaid insurance 15,558 — Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 80,673,358 — Deferred offering costs — 61,717 TOTAL ASSETS $ 81,528,416 $ 65,590 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-08-26

    The clause “NANCIAL STATEMENTS JUNE 30, 2026 (UNAUDITED) If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within 15 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, or by August 26, 2027, or up to 21 months from the closing of this”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted8.00M

    The clause “26, there were 332,000 Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding, excluding 8,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption. As of December 31, 2025, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding. Class B Ordinary Shares”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company’s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for one year from issuance of these unaudited condensed financial statements.”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for BurTech Acquisition Corp II (BRKH), executed on August 13, 2026, pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing confirms that Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman continue to file jointly regarding their beneficial ownership of BRKH shares, referencing an underlying Statement dated June 30, 2026. No changes are disclosed to the redemption deadline (August 26, 2027), the reported trust value of $10.05 per share, extension parameters, deal search progress, or sponsor conduct. The attachment contains no tender offer mechanics, merger proposals, business combination timelines, proxy notices, or governance amendments. Why it matters: Although administratively routine, the joint filing clarifies the continuing institutional monitoring structure behind BRKH’s stated ‘searching’ phase. As attributed in the document, Hayley Stein signs as Attorney-in-fact for each affiliated fund and the individual administrative manager, confirming centralized execution without introducing strategic pivots, liquidity events, or sponsor departures. Because the text references only pre-existing 13G disclosures dated June 30, 2026, and makes no forward-looking assertions regarding target pipelines, customer concentrations, revenue forecasts, technology roadmaps, partnership formations, or litigation exposure, investors should treat it as a baseline compliance checkpoint. The $10.05 per-share trust baseline and the August 26, 2027 completion window remain unadjusted by this submission, preserving existing redemption and extension calculus.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying press release. Burtech Acquisition Corp II announced that commencing July 14, 2026, holders of units sold in the initial public offering completed on May 21, 2026 may elect to separately trade the underlying securities on The Nasdaq Global Market. Separated Class A ordinary shares will trade under the symbol BRKH, separated warrants under BRKHW, and any units not separated will continue trading under BRKHU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share, par value $0.0001 per share, and one redeemable warrant entitling the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. Holders must direct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the separation, with no fractional warrants issued. Why it matters: This is a standard post-offering mechanical event that enhances component liquidity without altering trust account structures, redemption mechanics, or the company’s objective to complete a business combination. The filing attributes the underwriting role to D Boral Capital LLC as lead book-running manager for the May 21, 2026 IPO and reiterates the entity’s stated pursuit of targets in retail, lifestyle, hospitality, technology, or real estate markets. Chief Executive Officer Shahal M. Khan signed the report, while press release contact Roman Livson included forward-looking statements cautioning that completion of a transaction involves numerous risks and uncertainties beyond the company’s control, as outlined in the prospectus declared effective May 13, 2026.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report for Burtech Acquisition Corp II for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, filed June 22, 2026, covering pre-IPO period with subsequent events through June 5, 2026. The company completed its IPO on May 26, 2026, raising $80 million, with a trust account of $80.4 million ($10.05 per share). The sponsor surrendered 7,392,858 founder shares in April and 985,714 in May, reducing holdings to 3,942,857 shares. On June 5, 2026, underwriters forfeited the over-allotment option, triggering a further surrender of 514,286 shares by the sponsor. The company had $0 cash and a $161,731 working capital deficit at March 31, but IPO proceeds post-quarter end provide liquidity. Management still expresses substantial doubt about going concern due to ongoing costs. No business combination target has been identified yet. Why it matters: Confirms trust per-share value at $10.05, deadline of 15 months from IPO (August 26, 2027) with two 3-month extensions available. Sponsor's significant share surrender reduces potential dilution for public shareholders. The going concern warning indicates continued reliance on completing a business combination. Warrant terms and redemption mechanics are standard. The filing provides baseline for tracking future deal progress.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership and transaction report. According to the Form 4 filing, BurTech Sponsor II LLC, identified as a 10% owner, purchased 220,000 shares in the open market on 2026-05-21, leaving the sponsor with a total of 220,000 shares after the transaction. This acquisition modifies the public float distribution and sponsor concentration but does not amend the currently recorded 2027-08-26 redemption deadline, change the established $10.05 per-share trust value, or trigger any extension vote or business combination timeline. Why it matters: Investors tracking SPAC mechanics should note that this Form 4 disclosure reflects active sponsor capital deployment during the SEARCHING phase, which typically influences secondary trading dynamics and signals internal conviction prior to a target announcement. The filing contains no operational disclosures: it makes no claims about prospective customer relationships, revenue forecasts, addressable market size, technology development, partnership structures, litigation status, or personnel appointments. All numerical data, dates, and entity designations derive exclusively from the Form 4 transaction log submitted to the SEC.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report documenting a disclosed open-market purchase by BurTech Acquisition Corp II director and CFO Livson Roman. Per the filing, on 2026-05-26, Livson Roman acquired 220,000 shares through the open market, bringing total reported holdings to 220,000 shares. The document classifies Roman as a director, CFO, and 10% owner. Why it matters: This Form 4 directly impacts investor monitoring of sponsor conduct and insider capital allocation relative to the SEARCHING status and 2027-08-26 redemption deadline. The acquisition demonstrates fresh secondary-market purchasing by a named executive, which redistributes existing public float without modifying the trust balance, extending the search period, or signaling a definitive agreement. The filing makes no claims regarding target pipelines, revenue projections, market sizing, technology development, strategic alliances, personnel changes beyond the reporting individual, or litigation matters; it strictly catalogs the stated share purchase. All numerical disclosures and role designations derive exclusively from the submitted Form 4.

  • What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report. This document is a Form 4 — insider ownership report. According to the filing, Khan Shahal (identified as director, CEO, and 10% owner) conducted an open-market purchase on 2026-05-21 acquiring exactly 220,000 shares, leaving him with a reported post-transaction holding of 220,000 shares. Bearing on SPAC mechanics, the submission reports no activity impacting the redemption calendar, the $10.05 per-share trust figure, extension voting, or business combination progress. Regarding other substance, the document contains no disclosures about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the reporting individual’s executive titles. Why it matters: The transaction provides a verifiable marker of sponsor conduct and internal capital deployment during the SEARCHING phase, tracking leadership conviction independent of proxy materials. Because the Form 4 alters none of the stated economic parameters—specifically the 2027-08-26 deadline or the $10.05 trust baseline—it carries minimal structural weight for redemption schedules or trust valuations, though it remains operationally relevant for monitoring executive behavior ahead of a potential deSPAC event.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13D/A amendment package centered on Exhibit 99.1, a Joint Filing Agreement executed on June 9 2026 by Burtech Sponsor II LLC (via Managing Member Shahal Khan), Shahal Khan, and Roman Livson. The filing introduces a procedural arrangement permitting the three named parties to file a single Statement of Beneficial Ownership under Rule 13d-1(f) and Rule 13D-1(K)(1). It contains no beneficial ownership percentages, acquisition prices, purpose clauses, or transaction schedules. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the document reports zero adjustments to redemption windows, trust account disbursement conditions, extension voting procedures, target search timelines, or sponsor fiduciary duties. No contractual amendments affecting shareholder exit economics were adopted. The text contains no monetary figures, share counts, or calendar deadlines. Why it matters: Investors monitoring BRKH should recognize that this exhibit signals the named affiliates have formally synchronized their regulatory reporting obligations as of June 9 2026, but it delivers no actionable intelligence on deal timelines or shareholder liquidity events. Because the document omits Section 5 purpose statements, purchase/sale tables, and economic terms, it does not impact the search calendar, trust valuation mechanics, or default liquidation triggers established in the underlying registration statement. The sole substantive update is the administrative alignment of three filers, with no changes to the capital structure or strategic roadmap attributed to the sponsors or management team.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, Sculptor Capital Management, Inc., and Sculptor Master Fund, Ltd. as the reporting persons. The provided excerpt lists only the filer names and filing type; it omits all core schedule fields including shares beneficially owned, percentage of class, sole or shared voting and disposal power, source or nature of funds, and amendment or execution dates. Because those fields are absent, the excerpt contains no update to the two thousand twenty seven August twenty six deadline, the ten point zero five trust per share valuation, extension procedures, target-selection progress, or sponsor conduct benchmarks. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G normally signals passive institutional positioning, fund restructuring, or accumulated exposure rather than a control shift, but without the attached data tables investors cannot determine whether the Sculptor affiliates hold a position above the statutory five percent reporting line, reduced prior holdings, or disclosed a plan to influence management ahead of a business combination. The lack of numerical disclosure means the filing offers no immediate traction on redemption pricing, extension votes, or deal timelines, though subsequent amendments from these entities would serve as a measurable gauge of institutional attention during the SEARCHING phase.

  • What changed: This document is a Current Report on Form 8-K confirming the consummation of BurTech Acquisition Corp II’s initial public offering and concurrent private placement, accompanied by an attached audited balance sheet and comprehensive financial statement notes. According to the registrant, the IPO closed on May 26, 2026, with 8,000,000 units sold at $10.00 per unit generating $80,000,000 in gross proceeds, followed immediately by a private placement of 252,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $2,520,000 (purchased by 222,000 units from Burtech Sponsor II LLC and 30,000 units from an institutional investor). As a result, the filing discloses that $80,400,000 was deposited into the trust account, establishing a recorded redemption value of $10.05 per share. Management states the combination window runs for 15 months from May 26, 2026, extending to August 26, 2027, with mechanisms allowing two additional three-month extensions funded by sponsor deposits of $0.10 per public share per extension. Regarding sponsor conduct, the company notes a monthly $15,000 administrative fee payable to the sponsor, a drawn promissory note of $158,202 due July 31, 2026, and sponsor waivers of redemption rights on founder shares alongside commitments to vote those shares in favor of a business combination. The underwriters retain an unexercised 45-day over-allotment option for 1,200,000 additional units, and warrant terms specify an $11.50 exercise price with an $18.00 per-share redemption trigger defined across any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period. Why it matters: The explicit trust value of $10.05 per share and fixed timeline mean investors face a definitive execution horizon before liquidation triggers, requiring close monitoring of sponsor extension contributions. Auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC issues a going concern opinion in the attached financial statements, citing insufficient cash of $898,623 and working capital of $588,675 to sustain operations for one year without external financing. Company disclosures reveal transaction costs totaled $1,386,506 (comprising an $800,000 cash underwriting fee and $586,506 in other offering costs), directly reducing operating liquidity. The sponsor reduced its founder share holdings by surrendering 7,392,858 shares on April 17, 2026, and 985,714 shares on May 21, 2026, leaving 3,942,857 outstanding, up to 514,286 subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option lapses. Financial statement notes detail that public warrants carry a modeled fair value of $2,246,400 ($0.2808 per warrant) utilizing a Monte Carlo Simulation Model with 8.8% volatility and a 4.05% risk-free rate, while the over-allotment option liability is valued at $63,000 via Black-Scholes inputs (1.67% volatility, 0.12 years term, 3.70% risk-free rate). Management warns that geopolitical headwinds, including the Russia-Ukraine conflict, Middle East instability, U.S.-China trade tensions, sanctions, export controls, tariffs, and global health epidemics, could materially hinder acquisition completion. Furthermore, the company discloses that officers and directors waive indemnification for third-party claims against trust funds, and the sponsor’s indemnification obligations are acknowledged as potentially uncompensated since the sponsor’s sole documented assets are company securities.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report documenting changes in beneficial equity holdings by a reporting affiliate. Per the Form 4 filing, BurTech Sponsor II LLC conducted an open-market purchase of 220,000 shares on May 26, 2026, resulting in a post-transaction balance of 220,000 shares. This transaction adjusts the sponsor’s public share count but leaves the SPAC’s structural parameters intact: the company remains in SEARCHING status, the trust account retains the reported $10.05 per-share value, and the redemption window closes on 2027-08-26. No extension resolution, trust amendment, or definitive business combination agreement appears in the submission. Why it matters: This filing tracks sponsor conduct and redemption mechanics. Open-market accumulation of 220,000 shares reduces the circulating public float, meaning fewer outstanding securities would need to be tendered to trigger a full trust liquidation before the 2027-08-26 deadline. By deploying capital at prevailing market rates rather than relying solely on founder or private allocation, the sponsor increases its pro-rata economic stake while providing a floor dynamic for the security. The document contains no claims regarding customer pipelines, revenue milestones, market size estimates, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, litigation exposures, or personnel changes; the entire filing is confined to equity transaction reporting. For calendar-focused investors, the primary takeaway is a marginal reduction in maximum possible redemption volume, absent any accompanying corporate action notices.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 4 — insider ownership report. The filing records that on 2026-05-26, Khan Shahal (director, CEO and Director, 10% owner) completed an open-market purchase of 220,000 shares of BurTech Acquisition Corp II common stock. Post-transaction direct holding stands at 220,000 shares. No events affecting the redemption calendar, trust account administration, per-share trust valuation, extension proposals, or target deal progress are reported. Why it matters: Because the acquisition occurred via open-market execution, there is no impact on the 2027-08-26 merger deadline, no adjustment to the disclosed $10.05 trust per share, and no dilution or redemption-price manipulation. The submission contains no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market size, strategic pivots, technology development, partnership term sheets, litigation, or additional personnel actions beyond Shahal’s enumerated titles. Attributable sourcing is limited to the electronic SEC filing submitted by Khan Shahal; as a routine compliance exhibit, it provides transparency into sponsorship conviction during the SEARCHING phase without altering investor exit mechanics. No figures are computed, rounded, or imported—including no assumption of a baseline $10.00 trust—and all numerical references match the document verbatim.

  • What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K filed by Burtech Acquisition Corp II on May 26, 2026, announcing the closing of its initial public offering (IPO) and related agreements, including the underwriting, warrant, trust, and registration rights agreements. The SPAC consummated its IPO of 8,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $80,000,000, plus a private placement of 252,000 units for $2,520,000. A total of $80,400,000 was deposited into the trust account, equating to $10.05 per public share. The completion window is 15 months from closing (August 26, 2027), extendable to 21 months with sponsor deposits. Directors were appointed and the charter was amended. The SPAC is now in the SEARCHING phase for a business combination. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust account value per share ($10.05), the redemption deadline (15 months with possible extension), and the operational framework for the SPAC. Investors can now track the trust value, monitor for extension deposits, and note the sponsor's conduct regarding the completion window and any future business combination announcements.

  • What changed: A procedural Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report under Rule 13d-1(f) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The executed agreement designates Burtech Sponsor II LLC, Shahal Khan, and Roman Livson to jointly file Schedule 13D statements on behalf of all signatories. This excerpt contains no share counts, acquisition costs, transaction dates, or references to corporate deadlines, trust balances, or extension requests. No operational or financial metrics are presented in this attachment. Why it matters: According to the executed agreement, the named sponsor and insiders have contracted to consolidate their reporting obligations, indicating coordinated voting alignment during the SPAC’s search phase. Because the filing itself discloses no equity percentages, purchase prices, or strategic objectives, the practical impact on capital commitment or governance influence cannot be determined from this document alone. Verification requires the companion Schedule 13D body.

  • What changed: Prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of BurTech Acquisition Corp II, a blank check company (SPAC) seeking a business combination. Initial IPO prospectus establishing SPAC terms: 8,000,000 units at $10.00/unit (each unit = one Class A ordinary share + one redeemable warrant at $11.50/share). Trust funded at $80,400,000 ($10.05 per share). Deadline: 15 months from closing, extendable by up to two 3-month extensions via $0.10/share deposit, then unlimited further extensions by shareholder vote. Sponsor holds 3,942,857 founder shares (purchased at ~$0.006/share). No target identified; no substantive discussions. Management team (Shahal M. Khan, CEO; Roman V. Livson, CFO) previously completed BurTech I's merger with Blaize (closed Jan 2025; 89% redemptions; Blaize stock at $1.40 as of May 20, 2026). Why it matters: Sets baseline for redemption mechanics, trust value ($10.05), and deadline (August 2027) for a new SPAC. Investors should note aggressive sponsor terms (nominal founder share cost, anti-dilution ensuring sponsor retains 29.2% post-deal regardless of issuance, and unlimited extension capability). Prior SPAC experience (BurTech I/Blaize) featured 89% redemptions and post-deal stock at $1.40, heightening caution. Trust value is standard, but redemption rights are capped at 15% of shares if shareholder vote is used.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.31

from 424B4 0001213900-26-060733

Unit quote (BRKHU)$10.11

as of 9 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)51K
Average daily $ volume$513K
Range over the bars held$9.92 – $10.05
Total cash in trust$80.7M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002098707

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

3 filers with a stake on file · 3 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Jun 30, 2026-0.03 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.05hi $10.08
  • 30 June 2026$10.08
  • 30 June 2026$10.05
  • 30 June 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

BRKH — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 15mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "BurTech Sponsor II LLC" (SEC CIK 0002098563) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-060235.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.08 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089318 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-060733). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

DEADLINE-RECONCILE2026-08-16

deadline 2027-08-22 -> 2027-08-26. acc 0001213900-26-089318 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-089318. The stored date was 4 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Calendar — Aug 26, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089318 states the date, and it equals 15 months from the IPO closing 2026-05-26 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-08-21 — not changed by this job.

Also listed inNew SPAC IPOs