Skip to main content
spacbrain

Biotech Acquisition Co

BIOT · Nasdaq

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Biotech Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2021. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; by the end it held $10.15 a share — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
27 January 2021
size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
545 WEST 25TH STREET, NEW YORK, NY, 10001
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Schleifer Michael (Chief Executive Officer) · Montanari Bruno (Director) · Kim Aaron (Director)
Listed securities
BIOT common
Cash held per share$10.15

As last filed, 2 February 2023. That was the account's last filed value before it was settled — the company does not hold it now.

source: 8-K acc 0001213900-23-006840

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
  2. $10.15 a share is the last cash figure filed while this was still a SPAC. It is a record of what the account held, not money anyone can ask for now.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 27 January 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

BIOT is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNo price is on file for this ticker, and the score measures a price against the cash behind it. The dial stays empty rather than guessing one.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Biotech Acquisition Co (SEC CIK 0001825413) was a blank-check company listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker BIOT. The company priced its initial public offering on January 27, 2021, per 424B prospectus 0001213900-21-004464. On February 2, 2023, it filed 8-K 0001213900-23-006840 announcing the redemption of all outstanding public shares at a per-share redemption price of approximately $10.15. The company subsequently liquidated and returned the trust cash to its shareholders.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • A sponsor handing its entire founder stake, private warrants and note to a new investor is a control transfer at the top of the SPAC, and the incoming holder is buying the promote rather than backing the original thesis. The 5.5 cents a month deposit is capped at $467,500, so the per-share benefit falls as fewer holders redeem. BIOT's filed trust value is around $10.15 per share and it ultimately liquidated, making the January 17, 2023 tender the decisive step.

  • The registered ceiling is 90,548,487 shares plus 11,500,000 redeemable warrants; the warrants being redeemable means the company can call them under conditions set in the warrant agreement. The agreement names a separate representative for 'Earnout Participants', so part of the consideration is contingent and is administered by its own representative distinct from the target's general stockholders — the earnout terms themselves are not stated in this portion.

  • The registered ceiling of 90,548,487 shares plus 11,500,000 redeemable warrants is unchanged from the preceding amendments and from the one that follows, so it was fixed early in this registration statement's life. A separate representative for 'Earnout Participants' means part of the consideration is contingent and separately administered; the earnout terms are not stated in this portion.

  • The registered ceiling of 90,548,487 shares plus 11,500,000 redeemable warrants holds unchanged across this and the two following amendments. The separately represented 'Earnout Participants' indicate a contingent element of the consideration administered apart from the target's general stockholders; its terms are not stated in this portion and should not be assumed.

  • The registered warrant figure on this cover, 115,000,000, is an order of magnitude larger than the 11,500,000 carried on the covers of the later amendments of this same registration statement. The document states 115,000,000 and that is what is recorded here; the discrepancy against the later versions should be resolved against the operative filing before either number is published, and neither should be quoted without the version it came from. The share line of 90,548,487 is consistent throughout.

  • This baseline and the first amendment both state 115,000,000 registered warrants, while every later amendment of the same registration statement states 11,500,000. Both figures are recorded here as the documents state them; the ten-fold gap should be resolved against the operative filing before either is published, and neither should be quoted without its version. The share line of 90,548,487 is consistent across every version.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.15 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B3 0001213900-22-029100

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001825413

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

9 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail2 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

BIOT — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-21-004464 priced 2021-01-27; common ticker BIOT off 8-K 0001213900-23-006840 (2023-02-02); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001213900-23-006840 (2023-02-02) — announced redemption of all public shares: “…will redeem all of the outstanding ordinary shares that were included in the units issued in its initial public offering (the " Public Shares "), at a per-share redemption price of approximately $10.15. In order to provide for the disbursement of funds from the Trust Account, the Company will instruct the trustee of th…”. Trust at settlement $10.15/share, stated in that filing. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Biotech Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0001823730) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-21-004130.