Skip to main content
spacbrain

BioPlus Acquisition Corp.

BIOS · Nasdaq

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from BioPlus Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2021.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
6 December 2021
size not on file · 102.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
260 MADISON AVENUE, SUITE 800, NEW YORK, NY, 10016
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Fletcher Steven C. (Director) · VIEUX ALEX SERGE (Director) · Eastman Ronald W (Director)
Listed securities
BIOS common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Shares already handed backthe filing does not state a pre-event share count

At the 2 June 2023 event.

0001193125-23-212329opens on sec.gov in a new tab

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 6 December 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 2 June 2023Shares handed backpassed0001193125-23-212329opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing


Who has already taken their money back

1 filed event

Each time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.

Worst single event

no filing states a pre-event share count

Shares redeemed, all events

9.94M

across every filed redemption event

Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

BIOS is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

BioPlus Acquisition Corp. (Nasdaq: BIOS) was a blank-check company that priced its initial public offering on December 6, 2021, under SEC file number 333-258028 and S-1 registration 0001193125-21-218900, filed July 20, 2021. The company was classified under SIC code 3845 (Electromedical & Electrotherapeutic Apparatus) and described itself as a blank check company in its 424B4 prospectus, accession 0001193125-21-349128. Its common shares, warrants, and units traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker BIOS, which appeared on the cover page of an 8-K filed October 4, 2023 (accession 0001013762-23-001374). The company subsequently liquidated, as established by Form 25 filed October 6, 2023 (accession 0001354457-23-000730) under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(1), reflecting the redemption and retirement of its Class A ordinary shares, warrants, and units.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The registered ceiling is 46,146,918 shares plus 11,780,000 warrants, the warrant leg being roughly 26% of the share leg and a separate claim on the equity. The Sponsor is a party to the business combination agreement but ONLY for two specified sections, which is a narrower role than a full party and means sponsor obligations are confined to those provisions — worth checking against the agreement rather than assumed to be broad. The target trades under a name it recently changed from Angel Medical Systems, Inc., so historical records may sit under the former name.

  • The registered ceiling — 46,146,918 shares plus 11,780,000 warrants — is set at this first amendment and holds unchanged in the amendment that follows. The warrant leg is roughly 26% of the share leg and is a separate claim on the equity. No vote date is stated in this portion.

  • This is the baseline of the BIOS / Avertix registration and its registered share line is 42,289,441 — a lower figure than the 46,146,918 carried in the amendments that follow, so the share count is version-specific and rose during SEC review. The warrant line of 11,780,000 is unchanged throughout. The registration statement was filed less than two weeks after the agreement was signed. No vote date is stated.

  • A $5,000,000 sponsor loan convertible into units at closing is unusually large and means the sponsor converts debt into equity ahead of public holders precisely when the vehicle needs capital. The proxy also justifies the founder conversion partly as a way to help meet Nasdaq continued listing requirements, an admission that the public float has thinned. With $241.3 million still in trust the $10.49 floor is fully funded, so redemption remains a clean cash exit ahead of a merger signed only weeks before the deadline.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed vs 2023-05-15trust $240.4M → $138.4M -42%shares 23.0M → 13.1M -43%
    trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $240.4M$138.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $101,939,256 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“194,386 408,461 Total Current Assets 196,840 548,763 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 138,433,205 237,775,823 TOTAL ASSETS $ 138,630,045 $ 238,324,586 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M13.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as 9,942,523 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“authorized; 6,309,999 and 560,000 s hares issued and outstanding (excluding 13,057,477 and 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively 631 56 Class B ordinary shares, $”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-12-07 · unchanged

    The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by December 7, 2023, the extended liquidation date, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“well as the date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: BioPlus Acquisition Corp. ('BIOS', a Cayman Islands exempted company) filed Amendment No. 2 to its Form S-4; the preliminary proxy statement/prospectus inside is dated August 1, 2023. No explanatory note names the change. It registers 46,146,918 shares of common stock and 11,780,000 warrants of BIOS after its domestication as a Delaware corporation, to be renamed AVERTIX MEDICAL, INC. BIOS will migrate to and domesticate as a Delaware corporation prior to the closing. Why it matters: The registered ceiling is 46,146,918 shares plus 11,780,000 warrants, the warrant leg being roughly 26% of the share leg and a separate claim on the equity. The Sponsor is a party to the business combination agreement but ONLY for two specified sections, which is a narrower role than a full party and means sponsor obligations are confined to those provisions — worth checking against the agreement rather than assumed to be broad. The target trades under a name it recently changed from Angel Medical Systems, Inc., so historical records may sit under the former name.

    minimum cash condition, outside datenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Minimum cash condition
    $40.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“Maximum Redemptions: The Business Combination Agreement includes an Available Minimum Cash Condition of $40,000,000. The minimum cash condition is determined based on the following: (i) the funds in the Trust Account, plus (ii) the”…

    Outside date
    2023-12-31 · unchanged

    The clause …“BIOS or Avertix Medical if the Effective Time has not have occurred prior to December 31, 2023 (the “ Outside Date ”); provided , however , that the Business Combination Agreement may not be so terminated by or on behalf of any party”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: BioPlus Acquisition Corp. ('BIOS', a Cayman Islands exempted company) filed Amendment No. 1 to its Form S-4; the preliminary proxy statement/prospectus inside is dated June 29, 2023. No explanatory note names the change. It registers 46,146,918 shares of common stock and 11,780,000 warrants of BIOS after its domestication as a Delaware corporation, to be renamed Avertix Medical, Inc. BIOS will migrate to and domesticate as a Delaware corporation prior to the closing. Why it matters: The registered ceiling — 46,146,918 shares plus 11,780,000 warrants — is set at this first amendment and holds unchanged in the amendment that follows. The warrant leg is roughly 26% of the share leg and is a separate claim on the equity. No vote date is stated in this portion.

    minimum cash condition, outside datenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Minimum cash condition
    $40.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“Maximum Redemptions: The Business Combination Agreement includes an Available Minimum Cash Condition of $40,000,000. The minimum cash condition is determined based on the following: (i) the funds in the Trust Account, plus (ii) the”…

    Outside date
    2023-12-31 · unchanged

    The clause …“BIOS or Avertix Medical if the Effective Time has not have occurred prior to December 31, 2023 (the “ Outside Date ”); provided , however , that the Business Combination Agreement may not be so terminated by or on behalf of any party”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.20

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 102.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001193125-21-349128

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Electromedical & Electrotherapeutic Apparatus (3845)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001856653

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail2 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

BIOS — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3845 (Electromedical & Electrotherapeutic Apparatus). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-07-20 → 8-A12B 2021-12-01 → 424B4 2021-12-06 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3845 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-21-349128; 424B 0001193125-21-349128 priced 2021-12-06 under S-1 0001193125-21-218900 (file 333-258028, an offering for cash); common ticker BIOS off 8-K 0001013762-23-001374 (2023-10-04); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-258028, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-218900 (2021-07-20) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-12-06). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per Form 25 0001354457-23-000730 (2023-10-06) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(1) — the rule for a class "called for redemption" or "redeemed or paid at maturity/retirement". For a SPAC that class is the public shares and that redemption is the trust going back (class: Class A Ordinary Shares, Warrant, and Units). No wind-up press release was readable on the registrant's own file, so the per-share figure is not stored.. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "BioPlus Sponsor LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-22-073378.