Brookline Capital Acquisition Corp.
BCAC · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Brookline Capital Holdings LLC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Apexigen, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Apexigen, Inc. — Inc.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 29 January 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 900 INDUSTRIAL ROAD, SUITE C, SAN CARLOS, CA, 94070
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Zabrowksi Dan (Director) · Wertheimer Samuel P (Director) · Smith Scott Andrew (Director)
- Listed securities
- BCAC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 29 January 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- Min-cash condition
- $40M
- Break fee
- $1M
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsBCAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Brookline Capital Acquisition Corp. (ticker: BCAC) was a blank-check company whose common stock was listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market and whose SEC CIK is 0001814140. The company priced its initial public offering on January 29, 2021, under SEC file number 333-246287, an S-1 registration (accession 0001213900-20-022212) of shares sold for cash, with the pricing prospectus filed as 424B4 0001213900-21-005202. The registrant self-described as a blank check company in that prospectus and was classified under SEC SIC industry code 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). The common ticker BCAC appeared on the cover page of an 8-K filed February 18, 2021 (accession 0001213900-21-010261). The vehicle's lifecycle is closed: Form 25 (accession 0001354457-23-000602) was filed on August 23, 2023, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), indicating the shares came to evidence other securities in substitution therefor, and EDGAR now files CIK 0001814140 as Apexigen, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
An implied $0.64 per share is a near-total loss measured against the price at which SPAC shares were originally sold into trust, and because the consideration is Pyxis Oncology stock rather than cash that figure moves with the acquirer's own price through closing. BCAC-legacy holders have no trust or redemption right left, so there is no floor — the merger simply converts one small-cap biotech position into a fraction of another, and Apexigen stock stops trading on Nasdaq at completion.
This is an equity line, not an offering - the company sells shares to one buyer at prices tied to the market, and that buyer is expressly 'an underwriter within the meaning of Section 2(a)(11)'. The prospectus states the constraint plainly: BECAUSE SO MANY SHARES WERE REDEEMED at the business combination, the number of shares the company can sell to Lincoln Park is limited. A completed SPAC's redemption history therefore caps the financing it can draw afterwards, and that link is stated here rather than in any 8-K.
Three days separate this amendment from the previous one, and the portion of the document read here is identical to it apart from the cover date and the amendment number — same parties, same registered count, same formula, same 2022 annual meeting. What this amendment changed lies outside that portion and is not recorded here rather than being inferred from the numbering. The PIPE remains structured in units of one share and one half warrant, with none of the sponsor, the directors, the officers or their affiliates participating as PIPE investors.
The business combination is being voted at an annual meeting rather than a special meeting, so the transaction proposals sit alongside the ordinary annual business and the meeting cannot simply be adjourned away. The Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration is a formula, not a share count: $205,000,000 plus the sum of the exercise prices of every Apexigen option outstanding immediately before the effective time, all divided by $10.00 — a divisor the agreement fixes, so option exercise prices increase the shares issued. The combined company would trade as APGN and APGNW.
Consideration is defined as a formula rather than a number: the aggregate closing merger consideration is the quotient of the sum of $205,000,000 and the aggregate exercise prices of all Apexigen options outstanding immediately before the effective time, divided by $10.00. The share count therefore rises with the option overhang it absorbs, and the $10.00 divisor is a term of this agreement rather than a market price. This is also an annual meeting, not a special one, so the combination is voted alongside ordinary annual business.
This amendment describes the March 17, 2022 agreement as executed, without the Amendment No. 1 to the Business Combination Agreement that later amendments of the same registration statement recite — so the agreement, not merely the registration statement, changed after this filing. The Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration is the same formula throughout: $205,000,000 plus the sum of the exercise prices of every Apexigen option outstanding immediately before the effective time, divided by $10.00, a fixed divisor rather than a market price.
Show 1 more material filings
The business combination goes to an annual meeting rather than a special one, so the deal vote shares a ballot with ordinary annual business. The consideration is a share count derived from a fixed dollar figure: the number of shares equals $205,000,000 plus the sum of the exercise prices of all Apexigen options outstanding immediately before the effective time, divided by $10.00. Putting the option exercise prices into the numerator means the count rises with the option overhang instead of being diluted by it.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Brookline Capital Holdings LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/2
from 424B3 0001193125-23-096513
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Zabrowksi DanDirector
- Wertheimer Samuel PDirector
- Smith Scott AndrewDirector
- RINGOLD GORDONDirector
- Chhabra MeenuDirector
- Dupont JakobDirector
- CROSS HERBDirector
- Wong AmySVP, Finance and Operations
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Brookline Capital Holdings LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule21.9% · SC 13DFeb 12, 2021 stale
- Decheng Capital China Life Sciences USD Fund II, L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.8% · SC 13GAug 8, 2022 stale
- 3E Bioventures Capital, L.P.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.3% · SC 13GAug 11, 2022 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule2.8% · SC 13G/AMar 10, 2021 stale
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2023 stale
- Kepos Capital LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 26, 2023 stale
- Feis Lawrence Michaelwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 1, 2022 stale
- Yang Xiaodongnot stated · SC 13GFeb 13, 2023 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Financial Details - Apexigen
crunchbase.comundated by the source
- EX-99.1 - SEC.gov
SEC EDGARundated by the source
- EX-99.1
SEC EDGARundated by the source
- Brookline Capital Acquisition Corp. Announces Stockholder Approval of Extension Amendment to Complete its Business Combination with Apexigen, Inc.
SEC EDGARundated by the source
- Apexigen Completes $123 Million Series C Financing To Advance Clinical Pipeline
PR Newswireundated by the source
- Epitomics, Inc. Announces Antibody Therapeutics Spin-Off Company Apexigen, Inc.
PR Newswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
21 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — BCAC (Brookline Capital Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/BCAC
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Vault deal note — Apexigen, Inc. (BCAC)
vault-note · /vault/deals/apexigen-inc
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen Completes $123 Million Series C Financing To Advance Clinical Pipeline
news · prnewswire.com
- Epitomics, Inc. Announces Antibody Therapeutics Spin-Off Company Apexigen, Inc.
news · prnewswire.com
- Apexigen - 2026 Funding Rounds & List of Investors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Apexigen Completes $123 Million Series C Financing To Advance Clinical Pipeline
news · prnewswire.com
- Epitomics, Inc. Announces Antibody Therapeutics Spin-Off Company Apexigen, Inc.
news · prnewswire.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-08-14 → 8-A12B 2020-09-03 → 424B4 2021-01-29 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2834 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-21-005202; 424B 0001213900-21-005202 priced 2021-01-29 under S-1 0001213900-20-022212 (file 333-246287, an offering for cash); common ticker BCAC off 8-K 0001213900-21-010261 (2021-02-18); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-246287, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-20-022212 (2020-08-14) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-01-29). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-23-000602 (2023-08-23) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Common Stock, warrants). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Apexigen, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Brookline Capital Holdings LLC" (SEC CIK 0001814664) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-21-005073.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001814140 records "Brookline Capital Acquisition Corp." ending 2022-08-01; the registrant continues as "Apexigen, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-08-01. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] minCashM=40, terminationFeeM=0.57 from primary filings (0001193125-22-100592, 0001437749-23-019040).