Skip to main content
spacbrain

GS Acquisition Holdings Corp II

MIR · NYSE

Trust settledMirion Technologies (TopCo), Ltd. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC, listed on NYSE in July 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Mirion Technologies (TopCo), Ltd., a radiation safety and measurement technology company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Mirion Technologies (TopCo), Ltd.
Industry
Health Care — radiation safety and measurement technology
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
1 July 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
1218 MENLO DRIVE, ATLANTA, GA, 30318
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Kingsley Lawrence D (Director) · Bockhorst Kenneth (Director) · CASCELLA ROBERT (Director)
Listed securities
MIR common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 1 July 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closedHealth CareSEC primary

    Created 2026-08-31 from the completion filing named in the SPAC's own note. All eight rows in this class carried NO deal row, which is how a completed combination could read as a liquidation. §98


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

MIR is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

GS Acquisition Holdings Corp II is a blank check company formed as a Delaware corporation for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company's sponsor, GS Sponsor II LLC, is an affiliate of The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and is managed by the Permanent Capital Strategies team within Goldman Sachs Asset Management (GSAM). While the company planned to evaluate opportunities across many sectors, it identified Diversified Industrial, Healthcare, Technology, Media and Telecom, and Alternative Asset Management as particularly attractive target areas. Tom Knott, a Managing Director at Goldman Sachs and head of GSAM's Permanent Capital Strategies team, served as Chief Executive Officer, and Raanan A. Agus, global co-head and co-chief investment officer of the AIMS group in GSAM, served as Chairman of the Board.

The company priced its initial public offering on July 1, 2020, raising $700 million through the sale of 70,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one share of Class A common stock and one-quarter of one redeemable warrant. Whole warrants were exercisable at $11.50 per share. The underwriters—Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC and Citigroup Global Markets Inc.—were granted a 45-day option to purchase up to an additional 10,500,000 units. Of the proceeds, $700.0 million ($805.0 million if the over-allotment was exercised in full) was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account at $10.00 per unit, with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company as trustee. The sponsor concurrently purchased 8,000,000 private placement warrants at $2.00 per warrant ($16,000,000 aggregate) in a simultaneous private placement. Units were listed on the NYSE under "GSAH.U," with common stock and warrants trading under "GSAH" and "GSAH WS," respectively. The company's charter required completion of an initial business combination within 24 months of the offering's closing.

The company completed its initial business combination on October 19, 2021, with Mirion Technologies (TopCo), Ltd., as disclosed in an 8-K filed October 25, 2021. The successor entity now trades under the ticker MIR on the NYSE and files under SIC 3829 (Measuring & Controlling Devices, NEC). The sponsor's prior SPAC, GS Acquisition Holdings Corp (GSAH I), completed a $690 million IPO in June 2018 and merged with Vertiv Holdings, LLC in February 2020 in a transaction valued at $5.3 billion enterprise value, including a $1.23 billion PIPE—the largest third-party PIPE raised for a SPAC at that time.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The registered count remains deliberately incomplete: it excludes the portion of the shares issuable to certain funds affiliated with Charterhouse Capital Partners LLP and any Class B common stock issuable to certain members of Mirion's management, so 24,878,039 is not the total issuance and total dilution cannot be sized from this table. The Charterhouse Parties are named as parties to the agreement for a limited purpose, alongside other Supporting Mirion Holders who may join by executing a Joinder Agreement.

  • Three amendments in, the registered number is still not the issuance: two tranches — the Charterhouse-affiliated portion and management's Class B — sit outside it by design, so 24,878,039 measures what must be registered rather than what a GSAH holder is diluted by. The $10.00 per share is the offering price the fee table uses, computed in accordance with Rule 457 rather than taken from a market quotation, so the $248,780,390.00 aggregate is a fee calculation and not a deal value.

  • The registered count is deliberately incomplete: it excludes the portion of the shares issuable to certain funds affiliated with Charterhouse Capital Partners LLP and any Class B common stock issuable to certain members of Mirion's management. So 24,878,039 is not the total issuance, and a holder cannot size total dilution from this table. The $10.00 is the document's own stated offering price rather than a market average, and the agreement itself moved on the day the amendment describing it was filed.

  • The registered figure deliberately leaves out two tranches: the portion of the shares issuable to certain funds affiliated with Charterhouse Capital Partners LLP, and any Class B common stock issuable to certain members of the management of Mirion Technologies (TopCo), Ltd. So 24,878,039 is not the issuance — it is the part of the issuance that requires registration, and a reader treating it as the dilution figure understates it by whatever the private-equity and management tranches come to.

  • The registered count is deliberately partial: it excludes the portion of the shares issuable to certain funds affiliated with Charterhouse Capital Partners LLP, and excludes any Class B common stock issuable to certain members of Mirion's management. So 24,878,039 is not the size of the issuance but only the part of it that requires registration, and total dilution cannot be sized from this table. The $10.00 per share is a contractual round figure rather than a market average.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Mirion Technologies, the company formed in the GS Acquisition Holdings Corp II combination, filed its Q2 2026 10-Q. As of July 23, 2026 there were 243,278,092 Class A shares and 5,759,555 Class B shares outstanding; Class A stood at 243,266,822 at June 30, 2026 against 244,662,792 at December 31, 2025, the decline reflecting repurchases of company stock, which the filing cites as a lower cash outflow than the prior year. Total liabilities were $1,645.6 million at June 30, 2026 against $1,671.2 million at December 31, 2025. Why it matters: There is no trust, redemption right or deadline left here, so the filing matters only as a scorecard on the GS Acquisition Holdings II outcome. The signal is a shrinking share count — Class A down about 1.4 million shares over six months through buybacks — alongside modestly declining liabilities, which is the opposite of the issuance-driven pattern that dominates this cohort. The 5,759,555 Class B shares remain the residual founder-side class from the SPAC structure.

  • What changed: 8-K of Mirion Technologies, Inc. Item 2.02 (results of operations and financial condition): on July 28, 2026 the Company issued a press release announcing its financial results for the fiscal quarter ended June 30, 2026, furnished as Exhibit 99.1 and incorporated by reference. The report states the information in Items 2.02 and 9.01, including Exhibit 99.1, shall not be deemed filed for Section 18 purposes nor incorporated by reference under the Securities Act or the Exchange Act unless expressly incorporated by specific reference. Signed by CFO Brian Schopfer. Why it matters: Routine quarterly earnings furnishing; the report states no figure.

  • What changed: Mirion Technologies, the GS Acquisition Holdings Corp II successor, filed as Exhibit 10.2 a secondment addendum between its French subsidiary Mirion Technologies (MGPI) and Loic Eloy, currently President of Mirion Technologies' Nuclear and Safety Group. Eloy was hired on April 1, 2017 as Deputy Director for EMEA and APAC and progressed to President of the RMSD Operating Division. His French contract is suspended while he is expatriated to Mirion Technologies, Inc. in the United States, effective from the later of obtaining a visa and starting work there. Why it matters: Nothing here affects a trust, a redemption right or a deadline — it is an employment mechanic at a completed de-SPAC. The signal it carries is organisational: relocating the president of the Nuclear and Safety group from France to the United States moves the leadership of a major division to the parent's home market, which usually precedes a change in how that business is run or reported. The cost is immaterial and no equity is involved.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0000950103-24-007708

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Measuring & Controlling Devices, NEC (3829)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0001809987

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

10 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

MIR — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3829 (Measuring & Controlling Devices, NEC). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-06-11 → 8-A12B 2020-06-26 → 424B4 2020-07-01 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3829 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-20-185202; 424B 0001193125-20-185202 priced 2020-07-01 under S-1 0001193125-20-166541 (file 333-239096, an offering for cash); common ticker MIR off 8-K 0001628280-26-050171 (2026-07-28); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-239096, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-20-166541 (2020-06-11) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-07-01). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per Form 25 0000876661-24-000370 (2024-05-20) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(1) — the rule for a class "called for redemption" or "redeemed or paid at maturity/retirement". For a SPAC that class is the public shares and that redemption is the trust going back (class: Redeemable Warrants, each whole warrant exercisable for one share of Class A common stock at an exercise price of $11.50). No wind-up press release was readable on the registrant's own file, so the per-share figure is not stored.. EDGAR now files this CIK as "Mirion Technologies, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

STATUS-REPAIR2026-08-31

status LIQUIDATED -> CLOSED. The ending was recorded from a Form 25 that delisted a DERIVATIVE (warrant/right/unit), not the public shares — and on five of these eight that Form 25 postdates the combination by years. The combination COMPLETED: 8-K filed 2021-10-25 for the event of 2021-10-19, accession 0001193125-21-305946, Item 2.01 beside 5.01/5.02; no 15-12B or 15-12G exists on this CIK and its tickers are still listed. Target: Mirion Technologies (TopCo), Ltd.. POSTMORTEMS §98.

Deal — Mirion Technologies (TopCo), Ltd.
PROFILE-STUB2026-08-31

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2021-09-27

OTHER confirmed, on S-4/A 0001193125-21-282879: "Mirion provides products, services and software that allow its customers to safely leverage the power of ionizing radiation for the greater good of humanity."