DRIEHAUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
CIK 00009382062 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Oct 13, 2022 and Jul 10, 2023. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Jul 10, 2023. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.
Filed under 1 earlier name
DRIEHAUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INCEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0000938206. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEKA | MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp | 0.0% | 0 | — / 0 | — / 0 | Liquidated | Jul 10, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0000938206-23-000023 2 earlier statements |
| FLAG | First Light Acquisition Group, Inc.3 reporting persons on this schedule | not stated | 200,000 | 0 / 200,000 | 0 / 200,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 13, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001567619-22-018478 4 earlier statements |
6 superseded statements (newest 4 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- MEKA MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp7.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 10, 2023replaced Jul 10, 2023 by 0000938206-23-000023
- FLAG First Light Acquisition Group, Inc.not stated · SC 13G/A Oct 11, 2022replaced Oct 13, 2022 by 0001567619-22-018478
- MEKA MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp6.6% · SC 13G Jun 13, 2022replaced Feb 10, 2023 by 0000938206-23-000007
- FLAG First Light Acquisition Group, Inc.5.2% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Oct 11, 2022 by 0001567619-22-018382
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0000938206. This filer has named 3 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Destinations Multi Strategy Alternatives Fund
- Driehaus Capital Management
- Driehaus Event Driven Fund
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- 683 Capital Management, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Apollo Management Holdings GP, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BANK OF MONTREAL /CAN/1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Beryl Capital Management LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Camaisa Allan1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- First Light Acquisition Group, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Funicular Funds, LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- GIC Private Ltd1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Governors Lane LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Jackson Investment Group, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Leftwich Scott1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- MORGAN STANLEY1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- PayPal Holdings, Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- SPRING CREEK CAPITAL LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Tiger Global Performance LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Woodline Partners LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.