Skip to main content
spacbrain

Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp.

SDAC · Nasdaq

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Sustainable Development Sponsor, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2021.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
8 February 2021
size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
5701 TRUXTUN AVENUE, SUITE 201, BAKERSFIELD, CA, 93309
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Rodriguez Annette (Director) · Kassoy Andrew (Director) · Neeman Brady Nicole Elana (Chief Executive Officer)
Listed securities
SDAC common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Shares already handed backthe filing does not state a pre-event share count

At the 1 February 2023 event.

0001193125-23-153021opens on sec.gov in a new tab

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 8 February 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 1 February 2023Shares handed backpassed0001193125-23-153021opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing


Who has already taken their money back

1 filed event

Each time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.

Worst single event

no filing states a pre-event share count

Shares redeemed, all events

29.45M

across every filed redemption event

Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

SDAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker SDAC. The company priced its initial public offering on February 8, 2021, under SEC SIC industry code 6770, with each unit comprising a fractional warrant of one-half and $10 held in trust per unit and an initial deadline of 12 months. It subsequently liquidated, winding up its affairs and returning the trust cash to shareholders. The liquidation was announced on July 14, 2023, in an 8-K filing that stated the company intended to dissolve and liquidate in accordance with its Certificate of Incorporation and Trust Agreement and to redeem all of its public shares.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Redeeming at roughly $10.15 was worth nine cents more than selling at $10.06 and carried settlement certainty the thin market did not. Because non-votes and abstentions count as votes against, a low-turnout meeting can fail and force liquidation — which also returns trust cash, so the downside for a holder is limited either way. SDAC ultimately liquidated, confirming that the trust claim was the realizable value.

  • A named anchor is carved out of the underwriting economics: the underwriters will receive no underwriting commissions on any units purchased in this offering by Capricorn. Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively, exercisable from the later of 30 days after the business combination and 12 months from closing.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed vs 2022-11-14trust $318.0M → $320.7M +1%deadline 2023-02-09 → 2023-08-12shares 31.6M → 2.18M -93%
    trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares +13 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $318.0M$320.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,669,304 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Significant Other Unobservable Inputs (Level 3) Assets: U.S. Money Market Funds held in Trust Account $ 320,678,313 $ 320,678,313 $ — $ — Liabilities: Public Warrants Liability $ 632,500 $ 632,500 $ — $ — Private Placement Warrants”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-02-092023-08-12

    SpacBrain reads this as 184 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“of the Trust Account as described below. If we have not completed a Business Combination by August 12, 2023, we will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…

    Redeemable shares
    31.6M2.18M

    SpacBrain reads this as 29,446,012 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause “3 and December 31, 2022, there were no shares issued and outstanding, excluding 2,178,988 and 31,625,000 shares subject to possible redemption, respectively. In connection with the votes to approve the Extension Amendment, 29,446,012”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements—Going Concern,” management has determined that the liquidity condition due to insufficient working capital and mandatory liquidation, should an initial”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-04-22trust $316.3M → $320.7M +1%deadline 2023-02-09 → 2023-08-12
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $316.3M$320.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,405,197 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“was approximately $318.8 million. At December 31, 2022, we had cash held in the Trust Account of $320,678,313. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-02-092023-08-12

    SpacBrain reads this as 184 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“Notes as of December 31, 2022. If the Company does not consummate an initial business combination by August 12, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. In connection with the Company’s”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“business combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Redeemable shares
    31.6M · unchanged

    The clause …“31, 2022 and 2021, there were no shares issued and outstanding, excluding 31,625,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Common stock - The Company is authorized to issue a total of 10,000,000 shares of Class B common”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001140361-21-003762

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001837248

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

SDAC — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001140361-21-003762 priced 2021-02-08; common ticker SDAC off 8-K 0001193125-23-186701 (2023-07-14); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001193125-23-186701 (2023-07-14) — announced liquidation of the trust account: “…intends to dissolve and liquidate in accordance with the provisions of its Certificate of Incorporation and Trust Agreement and will redeem all of its Public Shares. A copy of the press release is attached hereto as Exhibit 99.1 and is incorporated herein by reference. Item 9.01. Financial Statements and Exhibits. Exhi…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001140361-21-003762). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Sustainable Development Sponsor, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001140361-22-015616.