SC II Acquisition Corp.
SCII · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.5% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 25 May 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.3% day
That is $0.08 below the $10.20 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.28, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.5% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $172.5M SPAC from Brilliant Acquisition Corp / Kochav Defense Acquisition Corp. / SC II Acquisition Corp. (Shalom Menachem), listed on Nasdaq in November 2025.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 25 May 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 25 May 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.12 vs $10.20
- $0.08 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.5% below cash against our estimated ~$10.28
- Cash left in trust
- $175.9M
- IPO
- 26 November 2025
- $173M raised
- Headquarters
- 575 FIFTH AVE, NEW YORK, NY, 10018
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- D. Boral Capital LLC
- Key officers
- Shalom Menachem (CEO) · Yarkoni Asaf (Chief Financial Officer) · FARBMAN SETH (Director)
- Listed securities
- SCII common · SCIIU unit $10.41 · SCII common $11.18 · SCIIR right $0.17
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090037
Modelled, not filed: $10.20 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.8%below cash
- $10.20, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-090037
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.5%below cash
- ~$10.28, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 25, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.20 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 25 May 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 26 November 2025IPOpassed
$173M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.8% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
SC II Acquisition Corp. is a blank-check company with SEC CIK 0002076739 whose common stock trades on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker SCII. The company priced its initial public offering on November 26, 2025, per a 424B prospectus. The SCII ticker is printed on the cover page of an 8-K filed on July 13, 2026. The company was still filing as of August 14, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Trust value per share is rising, providing a small buffer for redemption; cash burn continues; no progress on business combination; sponsor has not yet exercised extension options; deadline is May 25, 2027, with potential to extend to Nov 25, 2027.
Investors tracking deal progress must recognize that the sole named pipeline candidate has been abandoned, returning the sponsor to a clean-slate search phase ahead of its statutory deadline. Because no amendment to the trust agreement or extension motion is filed alongside this termination, the full trust corpus remains locked and unredistributed while management scours for a replacement target. As explicitly stated by Chief Executive Officer Menachem Shalom in this July 13, 2026 filing, the Company has zero obligations to the former Target and is pursuing no concurrent acquisitions, meaning shareholders must continue pricing in liquidation risk until a new definitive agreement is announced.
This filing confirms the SPAC is still searching for a target with 12 months remaining in its 18-month combination period (deadline May 25, 2027). The trust holds $174.6M ($10.12/share). The sponsor has two optional 3-month extensions without a shareholder vote, pushing the deadline to Nov. 25, 2027. The new risk factor warns that Nasdaq will delist if no deal is closed by Nov. 25, 2028. The company burned ~$155k in cash from operations in Q1, but still had $931k outside the trust. The CEO is identified as the CODM, and the company has a single reportable segment.
The LOI transitions the registrant from the SEARCHING phase into exclusive target evaluation, locking out competing offers while preserving trust capital through the claim waiver. Because the filing explicitly disclaims any binding commitment to consummate the Proposed Transaction and references contingent conditions such as regulatory approvals and definitive agreements, investors still lack verifiable data on enterprise valuation, capital structure, dilution, or formal redemption pricing mechanics. Subsequent SEC submissions containing a definitive merger agreement, preliminary proxy statement, or cash tender offer will be required to establish concrete trust distribution rules, extension mechanisms, or sponsor support terms. Until those documents are filed, the deal trajectory remains speculative despite the activated exclusivity period.
Establishes baseline financial position and trust value per share. Confirms no deal progress, sets redemption and extension timeline. Discloses sponsor structure and potential conflicts of interest with Nukkleus. Material for tracking deadline and trust mechanics.
Per the press release authored by Chief Executive Officer Menachem Shalom, the document confirms the company remains in its SEARCHING phase while clarifying its sponsorship structure: the sponsor is managed by Nukkleus Defense Technologies, Inc., a Nevada corporation that is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Nukkleus Inc (Nasdaq: NUKK). The filing verifies operational continuity through its executive signatory and corporate address (575 Fifth Avenue, 14th Floor, New York, NY 10017; telephone 6462574214) and reaffirms the company’s Cayman Islands incorporation status and blank check purpose. It introduces no specific acquisition targets, revenue forecasts, technology disclosures, partnership commitments, litigation updates, or changes to sponsor conduct beyond the stated backer relationship.
Show 7 more material filings
Management and the audited notes disclose that, as of November 28, 2025, the company has not selected a specific business combination target and has not engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective target. The company will generate no operating revenues and will instead produce non-operating income solely from trust interest during the search period. Sponsors and officers received compensation in the form of 7,392,857 founder shares valued at $115,360 ($1.648 per share) for services through the business combination date, with stock-based compensation recognized upon consummation. Transaction costs amounted to $1,280,564, consisting of a $750,000 cash underwriting fee, $2,700,000 in underwriters’ reimbursement, and $530,564 in other offering costs. The company also maintains an administrative services agreement with Nukkleus Defense Technologies, Inc., requiring $14,000 per month, and has drawn $184,357 on a related-party promissory note out of a $300,000 limit. Up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans remains available to the sponsor or affiliates, convertible into private placement units at $10.00 per unit. These disclosures define the baseline trust liquidity, extension mechanics, fee obligations, and sponsor alignment that will govern shareholder outcomes throughout the 24-month deadline.
This filing establishes the SPAC's trust value at approximately $10.00 per public share (plus interest, reported as $10.20 by the user), sets the hard deadline for a business combination (May 2027), defines shareholder redemption rights (available in connection with a business combination or certain charter amendments), and locks up sponsor shares and private placement units for specified periods. It provides investors with the foundational terms and timeline for the SPAC's search period.
The prospectus reveals the precise economic architecture and incentive alignment that will dictate whether public investors recover their capital or face dilution, and clarifies management’s strategic positioning despite the absence of a near-term target.
This submission establishes a verified baseline of zero reported security positions for the CFO, indicating no current capital alignment or downside risk exposure relative to the SPAC’s search objectives. For investors monitoring redemption thresholds, trust preservation, extension triggers, or pre-close insider sentiment, the document contains no actionable intelligence on customer traction, revenue generation, market positioning, technological development, partnership formations, active litigation, or executive transitions. While commercially silent, the explicit zero-report confirms adherence to Section 16 transparency requirements and negates covert pre-deadline accumulation or dilution strategies by the named officer. The filing stands as a structural disclosure event rather than a catalyst for valuation or timeline shifts.
The amendment provides essential transparency for redemption-calendar investors: trust per share remains $10.00, 18‑month deadline (may extend to 24 months with sponsor deposits of $0.10/share per quarter), no shareholder vote required for extensions. The new disclosures highlight potential conflicts—sponsor is controlled by Nukkleus, CEO serves as CEO of Nukkleus and another SPAC (Kochav Defense)—which could affect target sourcing and incentives. Also, the updated going concern language and working capital deficit ($160,023 as of Sept. 30, 2025) underscore the need for the IPO to close. The filing shows progress toward effectiveness but still no target identified.
First public disclosure of SCII's IPO terms, sponsor structure (indirectly controlled by Nukkleus Inc., Nasdaq: NUKK), management team (Menachem Shalom, Asaf Yarkoni, with prior SPAC experience at Kochav Defense Acquisition Corp.), and business strategy targeting any industry. Sets redemption mechanics, extension process, and sponsor compensation. Financial statements as of July 7, 2025 show a working capital deficit and going concern qualification, highlighting dependence on IPO proceeds. The filing is material because it defines the rights and timelines for investors and discloses significant conflicts of interest (sponsor-affiliated opportunities may be directed to Nukkleus first).
The prospectus and risk factors detail material dilution and conflict-of-interest mechanics. Risk factors state the sponsor’s ~$0.003 founder share purchase price incentivizes management to consummate any business combination—even a declining or unprofitable one—to avoid having their founder shares and private placement units expire worthless, unless liquidating distributions are received from assets outside the trust account.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: 10-Q quarterly report for SC II Acquisition Corp. for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust account per-share value increased from $10.02 to $10.20; cash decreased from $1.27M to $0.75M; IPO promissory note repaid in full; no definitive agreement or extension yet; going concern warning reiterated. Why it matters: Trust value per share is rising, providing a small buffer for redemption; cash burn continues; no progress on business combination; sponsor has not yet exercised extension options; deadline is May 25, 2027, with potential to extend to Nov 25, 2027.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $174.6M → $175.9M +1%deadline 2028-11-25 → 2027-05-25going concern APPEAREDtrust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $174.6M$175.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2028-11-252027-05-25
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $184K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 17.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,320,521 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“887,691 1,372,170 Long term prepaid insurance — 36,216 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 175,889,009 172,778,783 Total Assets $ 176,776,700 $ 174,187,169 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as 550 days earlier than the previous record.
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 25, 2027, which the Company may, at the Sponsor’s option, extend two times, each by an additional three (3) months, without”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions, among others, raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that the accompanying unaudited condensed financial”…
The clause …“June 30, 2026, or the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 184,357 under the IPO Promissory Note, which was repaid on February 18, 2026. Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available.”…
The clause “500,000,000 shares authorized; 255,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 26 26 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing the termination of a proposed business combination. First, this is a Form 8-K Current Report disclosing that on July 12, 2026, SC II Acquisition Corp. terminated a non-binding letter of intent (LOI) signed on March 31, 2026 with an unnamed payments technology company. Second, regarding redemption and trust mechanics, this termination clears the SPAC's active pipeline but triggers no changes to the trust account, redemption calendar, or existing corporate deadlines. Third, substantively, the filing contains forward-looking statement disclaimers under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, confirms only confidentiality obligations survive the breakup, and re-registers the Company's securities listing: Units (SCIIU), Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 (SCII), and Rights granting one-fifth (1/5) of a share upon consummation (SCIIR). Why it matters: Investors tracking deal progress must recognize that the sole named pipeline candidate has been abandoned, returning the sponsor to a clean-slate search phase ahead of its statutory deadline. Because no amendment to the trust agreement or extension motion is filed alongside this termination, the full trust corpus remains locked and unredistributed while management scours for a replacement target. As explicitly stated by Chief Executive Officer Menachem Shalom in this July 13, 2026 filing, the Company has zero obligations to the former Target and is pursuing no concurrent acquisitions, meaning shareholders must continue pricing in liquidation risk until a new definitive agreement is announced.
What changed: 10-Q (Quarterly Report). No new business combination agreement, no extension vote, no redemption activity, no change in sponsor conduct. The trust per-share value increased from $10.02 to $10.12 due to interest income. The Sponsor's promissory note was repaid in full on Feb. 18, 2026 and is no longer available. Management discloses no material litigation, no changes to risk factors other than a new risk regarding Nasdaq delisting if a business combination is not consummated by Nov. 25, 2028, and no subsequent events requiring adjustment. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is still searching for a target with 12 months remaining in its 18-month combination period (deadline May 25, 2027). The trust holds $174.6M ($10.12/share). The sponsor has two optional 3-month extensions without a shareholder vote, pushing the deadline to Nov. 25, 2027. The new risk factor warns that Nasdaq will delist if no deal is closed by Nov. 25, 2028. The company burned ~$155k in cash from operations in Q1, but still had $931k outside the trust. The CEO is identified as the CODM, and the company has a single reportable segment.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G/A for SC II Acquisition Corp., executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. It functions as a procedural contract confirming that multiple affiliated Harraden Circle investment vehicles and an individual principal will submit a single amended beneficial ownership statement on behalf of the entire reporting group. The attachment consolidates disclosure obligations across the named Harraden Circle entities—Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; Harraden Circle Concentrated, LP—and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. Mechanics-facing content is strictly administrative: it designates Fortmiller as the signing authority for all listed entities, where he attributes the title Managing Member to himself across the corporate, LLC, and general partnership rows. The attachment does not disclose adjustments to the SPAC redemption window, modify trust account per-share accounting, propose an extension, identify a preliminary merger agreement or due diligence milestone, or update sponsor conduct or lock-up provisions. The sole chronological datum is the execution date of May 14, 2026. Share counts, ownership percentages, and acquisition status remain undisclosed in this exhibit. Why it matters: For investors monitoring structural catalysts, joint 13G filings dictate how voting weight and economic exposure are aggregated ahead of search deadlines and shareholder votes. Centralizing these vehicles under Fortmiller’s signature confirms a unified governance channel that will direct how the group exercises voting rights on any proposed business combination, extension ballot, or liquidation trigger. Because the attachment lacks the underlying 13G/A narrative, it neither confirms a threshold breach, nor quantifies capital deployed relative to the public float, nor verifies alignment with trust retention targets. The filing is procedurally routine but operationally significant: it clarifies that any future proxy solicitations or tender offers affecting the trust will encounter a consolidated bloc rather than fragmented institutional accounts.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Limited Powers of Attorney attached to a Schedule 13G/A amendment. Per the filing, Shuji Matsuura, Senior Managing Corporate Executive, Head of Global Corporate & Investment Banking for Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., and Head of Global Corporate & Investment Banking Division for Mizuho Bank, Ltd., authorized Takahiro Katsura, Managing Director, Head of Global Branches & Subsidiaries Coordination Office, to execute Form 13G documents. Adam Hopkins, Chief Legal Officer and Managing Director, General Counsel for Mizuho Americas LLC and Mizuho Securities USA LLC, granted identical execution authority. Exhibit A lists subsidiary principal business offices at 1-5-5, Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8176, Japan for Mizuho Bank, Ltd., and 1271 Avenue of the Americas, NY, NY 10020, USA for Mizuho Americas LLC and Mizuho Securities USA LLC. All authorizations are dated 5-14-2026. Why it matters: The filing contains no statements or provisions affecting SC II Acquisition Corp.’s SEARCHING status, trust valuation mechanics, redemption deadline, extension triggers, merger pipeline progression, or sponsor conduct. As a purely administrative mandate enabling proper SEC form submission for existing beneficial holders, it alters none of the fund’s economic or timeline parameters, carries no direct impact on public shareholders, and is therefore flagged non-material with high confidence.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report under Item 8.01 Other Events, filed to disclose that SC II Acquisition Corp. entered into a non-binding letter of intent on March 31, 2026, with a payments technology company. Per the filing, the parties outlined general terms for a potential business combination whereby the Company would acquire 100% of the Target’s outstanding equity and equity equivalents. The report attributes to the Company the clarification that the LOI is a preliminary, non-binding expression of mutual interest. Binding provisions are limited to exclusivity, confidentiality, governing law, and a waiver of claims against the Company’s trust account. The document cites risk factors warning that actual results could be materially affected by factors including the inability to execute definitive agreements, failure to satisfy closing conditions, events triggering termination, inability to obtain regulatory approvals, operational disruption, transaction costs, and the level of redemptions by public stockholders. Chief Executive Officer Menachem Shalom signed the filing on April 7, 2026. The SPAC’s existing redemption timeline, trust value, and May 25, 2027 deadline remain unchanged. Why it matters: The LOI transitions the registrant from the SEARCHING phase into exclusive target evaluation, locking out competing offers while preserving trust capital through the claim waiver. Because the filing explicitly disclaims any binding commitment to consummate the Proposed Transaction and references contingent conditions such as regulatory approvals and definitive agreements, investors still lack verifiable data on enterprise valuation, capital structure, dilution, or formal redemption pricing mechanics. Subsequent SEC submissions containing a definitive merger agreement, preliminary proxy statement, or cash tender offer will be required to establish concrete trust distribution rules, extension mechanisms, or sponsor support terms. Until those documents are filed, the deal trajectory remains speculative despite the activated exclusivity period.
What changed: 10-K Annual Report for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First annual report after IPO. Reports no operating revenues, net income of $104,840 from trust interest, trust value of $172.8 million ($10.02 per share), $1.27 million cash outside trust. No business combination target selected. Deadline is May 25, 2027 (extendable to November 25, 2027). Sponsor controlled by Nukkleus Inc. (NASDAQ: NUKK). Why it matters: Establishes baseline financial position and trust value per share. Confirms no deal progress, sets redemption and extension timeline. Discloses sponsor structure and potential conflicts of interest with Nukkleus. Material for tracking deadline and trust mechanics.
What changed: This document is Exhibit A to a Schedule 13G/A filing, specifically a Joint Filing Agreement executed on February 13, 2026. It formally establishes that the listed investment vehicles and individual are filing their respective Section 13(d) beneficial ownership reports collectively under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The provided text discloses no alterations to SC II Acquisition Corp.’s redemption deadline, per-share trust composition, extension parameters, acquisition pipeline, or sponsor conduct standards. The only documented action is the execution of a joint reporting arrangement by Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; Harraden Circle Concentrated, LP; and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., with Mr. Fortmiller signing in his capacities as Managing Member or General Partner for each entity. Because the operative Schedule 13G/A data pages—typically containing aggregate share counts, ownership percentages, and purpose statements—are absent from this excerpt, no numerical shifts or mechanical updates to the SPAC’s operational metrics can be confirmed from the filing text alone. Why it matters: Attributing all assertions regarding unified reporting to the eight executing entities and Mr. Fortmiller, the joint filing clarifies that multiple affiliated capital pools are consolidating their regulatory disclosures under a single controlling principal, which directly informs how aggregate voting weight and latent capital commitments are tracked ahead of the 2027-05-25 deadline. Even without explicit threshold crossings or stated strategic intent in this snippet, confirming coordinated insider positioning aids investors in evaluating sponsor governance, concentration risk, and the likelihood of synchronized redemption behavior or extension support during future corporate actions. The structural transparency serves as a baseline for assessing whether sponsor-side funds are operating independently or as a single bloc, which typically dictates alignment during the post-IPO search phase.
What changed: This document IS a routine compliance exhibit consisting of two Limited Powers of Attorney attached to a Schedule 13G filing, which delegates SEC filing authority to Takahiro Katsura on behalf of Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., Mizuho Bank, Ltd., Mizuho Americas LLC, and Mizuho Securities USA LLC. No modifications occurred to SC II Acquisition Corp.’s redemption windows, trust distributions, extension mechanisms, business combination milestones, or sponsor oversight protocols. Under this filing, the Mizuho entities authorized Takahiro Katsura, Managing Director, Head of Global Branches & Subsidiaries Coordination Office, Global Corporate Function Coordination Department, to execute Form 13G and related amendments pursuant to Section 13(d) and Section 13(g) of the Exchange Act. SCII’s SEARCHING status, capital structure, and deadline framework remain entirely unaffected by this administrative signing delegation. Why it matters: The exhibit contains no projections, target sector assessments, partnership disclosures, litigation updates, or operational metrics. Hidekatsu Take formally attested his capacity as Deputy President & Corporate Executive for Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., and as Managing Executive Officer, Head of Global Corporate & Investment Banking Division, Head of Global Transaction Banking Unit for Mizuho Bank, Ltd., while Adam Hopkins, Chief Legal Officer and Managing Director, General Counsel for the U.S. affiliates, co-signed. Physical office locations were recorded at 1-5-5, Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8176, Japan and 1271 Avenue of the Americas, NY, NY 10020, USA. Investors tracking liquidation thresholds, extension voting calendars, or sponsor performance should treat this as a procedural artifact; it supplies zero actionable intelligence regarding trust valuations, acquisition targets, or SCII’s statutory timeline.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer as the reporting holders. The text contains no disclosures regarding redemption deadlines, trust share values, extension requests, target acquisition progress, or sponsor governance actions. Why it matters: Beneficial ownership filings track aggregate voting and economic stakes; while the report acknowledges Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer as stakeholders, the absence of share quantities, acquisition dates, or percentage thresholds means the disclosure does not indicate a change in controlling interest, additional warrant/trust funding commitments, or any procedural impact on the SPAC’s search timeline or combination mechanics.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership regulatory filing submitted by KARPUS MANAGEMENT, INC. KARPUS MANAGEMENT, INC. filed the report; however, the provided excerpt contains no disclosures bearing on redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension procedures, target business progress, or sponsor conduct. The filing identifies the reporting entity and an ICC number but discloses no share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, or dollar amounts. Why it matters: Because the submission registers neither a shift in beneficial ownership nor any corporate directive, it does not modify the sponsor’s search parameters, affect trust fund protections, or alter the mandatory liquidation timeline. It presents no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and therefore carries no actionable impact for investors tracking redemption windows or acquisition milestones.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit constituting a Joint Filing Agreement for a Schedule 13G statement regarding Class A ordinary shares of SC II Acquisition Corp. Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis signed this agreement to confirm that their Schedule 13G statement dated January 20, 2026, and any subsequent amendments (including on Schedule 13D) will be filed jointly pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). With respect to SPAC mechanics, the filing reports no alterations to redemption deadlines, trust balances, extension arrangements, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The document contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Investors tracking SC II should view this as a procedural attachment that merely consolidates reporting obligations for beneficial ownership into a single filing entity. It does not impact the trust account’s valuation, the organization’s search period, redemption mechanics, or business combination timeline, and provides no new operational, financial, or strategic data.
What changed: Form 8-K current report and attached press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the mechanical separation and separate listing of Class A ordinary shares and rights. Commencing January 20, 2026, holders of initial public offering units may elect to separately trade the included Class A ordinary shares and rights (each right entitling the holder to receive one-fifth (1/5) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of the initial business combination). Unseparated units will continue trading under symbol SCIIU; separated shares will trade under SCII and rights under SCIIR. Holders must have their brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the split. The filing does not disclose adjustments to redemption mechanics, trust account balances, or extension timelines. Why it matters: Per the press release authored by Chief Executive Officer Menachem Shalom, the document confirms the company remains in its SEARCHING phase while clarifying its sponsorship structure: the sponsor is managed by Nukkleus Defense Technologies, Inc., a Nevada corporation that is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Nukkleus Inc (Nasdaq: NUKK). The filing verifies operational continuity through its executive signatory and corporate address (575 Fifth Avenue, 14th Floor, New York, NY 10017; telephone 6462574214) and reaffirms the company’s Cayman Islands incorporation status and blank check purpose. It introduces no specific acquisition targets, revenue forecasts, technology disclosures, partnership commitments, litigation updates, or changes to sponsor conduct beyond the stated backer relationship.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report attributing disclosed positions to Shaolin Capital Management LLC and David Puritz. The provided excerpt lists reporting persons but supplies no share quantities, acquisition dates, or transaction histories. It reveals no movement relative to the 2027-05-25 redemption deadline, the $10.2 trust value per share, extension status, business combination timeline, or sponsor governance. Why it matters: Without numerical data or a stated investment purpose, the filing cannot signal a controlling accumulation, activist positioning, or block trade that would pressure redemptions, mandate trust preservation, or alter the target search. It remains a routine administrative record with zero mechanical impact on investor liquidity windows or capital structure decisions.
What changed: This document is a Current Report on Form 8-K reporting the consummation of an initial public offering, the closing of a simultaneous private placement, and an amendment to the underwriting agreement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet. Per the company’s filing and audited financial statements dated November 28, 2025, the following mechanical changes apply to the redemption calendar, trust value, extensions, and sponsor conduct: On November 28, 2025, the company completed its IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $172,500,000 in gross proceeds, and simultaneously sold 255,000 private placement units to sponsor SC Capital II Sponsor LLC for $2,550,000. The company states that $172,500,000, or $10.00 per unit, was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account managed by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing establishes a Completion Window of 18 months from the IPO closing, which the company may, at the sponsor’s option, extend two times by three months each without shareholder approval, totaling a maximum of 24 months. Public shareholders retain redemption rights at a per-share price equal to the trust account balance, including interest, divided by public shares, less taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. The sponsor executed a letter agreement waiving redemption rights for founder and private placement shares, pledging to vote in favor of any initial business combination, and assuming liability if third-party claims reduce trust assets below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual liquidation value per share. An amendment to the underwriting agreement updated Schedule A to list D. Boral Capital LLC (14,900,000 units), Dominari Securities LLC (50,000 units), and Bancroft Capital, LLC (50,000 units). Why it matters: Management and the audited notes disclose that, as of November 28, 2025, the company has not selected a specific business combination target and has not engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective target. The company will generate no operating revenues and will instead produce non-operating income solely from trust interest during the search period. Sponsors and officers received compensation in the form of 7,392,857 founder shares valued at $115,360 ($1.648 per share) for services through the business combination date, with stock-based compensation recognized upon consummation. Transaction costs amounted to $1,280,564, consisting of a $750,000 cash underwriting fee, $2,700,000 in underwriters’ reimbursement, and $530,564 in other offering costs. The company also maintains an administrative services agreement with Nukkleus Defense Technologies, Inc., requiring $14,000 per month, and has drawn $184,357 on a related-party promissory note out of a $300,000 limit. Up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans remains available to the sponsor or affiliates, convertible into private placement units at $10.00 per unit. These disclosures define the baseline trust liquidity, extension mechanics, fee obligations, and sponsor alignment that will govern shareholder outcomes throughout the 24-month deadline.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Deal completion: 1/1 resolved vehicles closed a deal (100%); 0 liquidated, 0 terminated. No measured post-close outcome yet, so completion credit is NOT gated — missing data is never a penalty. Small sample — the shrink below keeps this near neutral.
Mixed record · low confidence
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- D. Boral Capital LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-25-118332
as of 10 September 2026
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Shalom MenachemCEO
- Yarkoni AsafChief Financial Officer
- FARBMAN SETHDirector
- Cohen YarivDirector
- Regev Rachel Yael VidalDirector
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — SCII (SC II Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/SCII
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.20
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-115025 priced 2025-11-26; common ticker SCII off 8-K 0001213900-26-077669 (2026-07-13); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
deadline 2027-05-25 · basis FILED · 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090037 (filed 2026-08-14) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002076739 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "the Company". "iest of (i) the completion of the initial Business Combination, (ii) the redemption of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 25, 2027, which the Company may, at the Sponsor’s option, extend two times, each by an additional three (3) months, without shareholder ap"
unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-115025). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
sponsor "SC Capital II Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002076738) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-114971.