Skip to main content
spacbrain

Sandbridge Acquisition Corp

SBG · NYSE

Trust settledOwlet, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Sandbridge Acquisition Holdings LLC, listed on NYSE in September 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Owlet, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Owlet, Inc. — Inc.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
16 September 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
2940 WEST MAPLE LOOP DRIVE, LEHI, UT, 84048
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Durr Laura (Director) · Gonzales Melissa (Director) · Kim John C. (Director)
Listed securities
SBG common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 16 September 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What Owlet, Inc. does — read from owletcare.de on 3 September 2026

    Owlet is a company that provides baby monitoring solutions, including the medically certified Dream Sock pulse oximeter and the Dream Sight 2K HD baby monitor camera. Their products track vital signs like heart rate and oxygen saturation, offer sleep tracking and predictive sleep technology, and provide real-time alerts via the Owlet Dream App to help parents monitor their babies' well-being.

    Baby MonitoringHealth TechnologyConsumer Electronics

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

SBG is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Sandbridge Acquisition Corp was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker SBG. The company priced its initial public offering on September 16, 2020, under SEC file number 333-248320, with shares registered for cash on Form S-1. It was classified under SIC industry code 3829 (Measuring & Controlling Devices, NEC) and described itself as a blank-check company in its 424B4 prospectus. The company completed a business combination and is now closed, with EDGAR filing SEC CIK 0001816708 under the name Owlet, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This summary is drawn from the cover page and the cautionary note of the report; the balance sheet and statements of operations are not covered here.

  • The company states plainly that the entire guidance raise is the one-time IEEPA tariff refund and that its underlying expectations are essentially unchanged — the 64.4% headline gross margin is 54.0% without it. Revenue guidance was left alone, which is the tell.

  • An asset-based revolver from a major bank, secured by perfected liens and governed by a borrowing base, is materially cheaper and less dilutive than the convertible notes and equity lines that finance most companies in this cohort — a company only gets this structure if it has receivables and inventory a bank will lend against. For former SBG holders it strengthens liquidity without issuing shares, but the borrowing base means available credit shrinks if sales fall.

  • A sitting director exchanging warrants for 107,626 common shares is the reason NYSE Rule 312.03 forces this vote - related-party issuances require shareholder consent precisely because the board cannot approve its own members' transactions. Against a float of only 17.1 million common shares plus two preferred series with separate voting power, each such exchange meaningfully shifts the register. The Sandbridge trust was released at the July 2021 closing.

  • Three amendments in, the registered figure has not moved and is still computed from Owlet's capitalisation as of March 22, 2021 at an estimated Exchange Ratio of 2.050. The fee table being identical across amendments means whatever this version changes lies elsewhere in the document rather than in the amount being registered. The count still excludes shares for stockholders who had already consented, so it understates the total issuance rather than capping it.

  • The registered count is still built from Owlet's capitalisation as of March 22, 2021 at an estimated Exchange Ratio of 2.050 — 5,608,844 common shares, 11,167,137 preferred shares, 892,456 on cashless exercise of warrants, 695,107 preferred on conversion of the convertible promissory notes and 3,153,776 on cash exercise of options — so the arithmetic has not been refreshed as the deal progressed. Because shares for stockholders who had already consented are excluded, the figure understates total issuance rather than capping it.

Show 2 more material filings
  • The registered count still excludes shares issuable to Owlet stockholders who had already voted to approve the business combination, so it understates the total issuance rather than capping it. It is built from Owlet's capitalisation as of March 22, 2021 at an estimated Exchange Ratio of 2.050: 5,608,844 common shares, 11,167,137 preferred shares, 892,456 shares on cashless exercise of the warrants, 695,107 preferred shares on conversion of the convertible promissory notes and 3,153,776 shares on cash exercise of options.

  • The registered figure is built openly from Owlet's capitalisation as of March 22, 2021 at an estimated Exchange Ratio of 2.050: 5,608,844 common shares, 11,167,137 preferred shares, 892,456 shares on cashless exercise of the Owlet warrants, 695,107 preferred shares on conversion of the convertible promissory notes and 3,153,776 shares on cash exercise of options. Because shares for stockholders who had already consented are left out of that count, the registered number understates the total issuance rather than capping it.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of Owlet, Inc. (NYSE: OWLT), filed under Sandbridge Acquisition Corp's CIK. The cover states 29,221,677 shares of common stock outstanding as of August 13, 2026 for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026. The cautionary note identifies, among the matters its forward-looking statements cover, liquidity, capital resources, runway, compliance with covenants, the ability to continue as a going concern, and the ability to remediate material weaknesses; it also refers to an Amendment No. 1 on Form 10-K/A for fiscal 2025 alongside the original Form 10-K. Why it matters: This summary is drawn from the cover page and the cautionary note of the report; the balance sheet and statements of operations are not covered here.

    combination deadline, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2025-04-09not matched in this filing
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause “2014-15, Disclosure of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern (Subtopic 205-40), the Company has evaluated whether there are conditions and events, considered in the aggregate, that raise substantial doubt”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $6Knot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Owlet, Inc. reported the results of its 2026 annual meeting held August 12, 2026. On the June 15, 2026 record date there were 29,063,954 shares of Class A common stock outstanding plus 11,479 Series A Preferred shares carrying 1,673,320 votes and 9,250 Series B Preferred shares carrying 1,199,348 votes. Stockholders elected Marc F. Why it matters: The two preferred classes carry roughly 2.87 million votes combined and voted entirely in favour of the share-reserve increase, which passed against 5.4 million combined-class votes opposed — the closest result on the ballot. The 600,000 additional shares are on top of, not instead of, the evergreen increase already in the plan.

  • What changed: Owlet, Inc. (NYSE: OWLT) furnished a press release dated August 11, 2026 reporting second quarter 2026 results. Revenue was $33.9 million against $26.1 million a year earlier, up 29.9%, with subscription revenue of $3.2 million against $0.9 million. GAAP gross margin was 64.4% against 51.3%, but excluding $3.5 million of tariff refund impact it was 54.0%, up about 270 basis points; subscription gross margin was 68.4%. Why it matters: The company states plainly that the entire guidance raise is the one-time IEEPA tariff refund and that its underlying expectations are essentially unchanged — the 64.4% headline gross margin is 54.0% without it. Revenue guidance was left alone, which is the tell.

  • What changed: Owlet, Inc., the Sandbridge Acquisition Corp successor, filed as Exhibit 10.1 a credit agreement among Wells Fargo Bank as lender, Owlet Baby Care, Inc. as borrower and Owlet, Inc. as guarantor. The facility provides revolving loans with a letter of credit sub-facility, borrowing procedures, interest and fees, and a facility increase option, subject to conditions precedent to the initial and each subsequent revolving loan and to representations covering perfected liens, title to assets, solvency, absence of material adverse effect and a borrowing base certificate requirement. Why it matters: An asset-based revolver from a major bank, secured by perfected liens and governed by a borrowing base, is materially cheaper and less dilutive than the convertible notes and equity lines that finance most companies in this cohort — a company only gets this structure if it has receivables and inventory a bank will lend against. For former SBG holders it strengthens liquidity without issuing shares, but the borrowing base means available credit shrinks if sales fall.

  • What changed: Owlet, Inc. (successor to SPAC Sandbridge Acquisition Corp) called its 2026 annual meeting for Wednesday, August 12, 2026 at 1:00 p.m. ET, entirely virtual, using notice-and-access delivery to holders of record at the close of business on June 15, 2026. As of that record date there were 29,063,954 shares of common stock outstanding, 11,479 shares of Series A Preferred representing 1,673,320 shares of voting power, and 9,250 shares of Series B Preferred. Pay-versus-performance tables show 2025 net loss of $39.678 million and a $100 initial investment worth $206.87. Why it matters: Routine annual governance with no SPAC trust exposure remaining. The capital structure detail is what matters to common holders: 11,479 Series A preferred shares carry 1,673,320 votes, roughly 5.4% of the 29.1 million common shares outstanding, and a Series B layer sits behind it, so preferred holders vote together with common and rank ahead of them in liquidation. Owlet remained loss-making in 2025 at $39.7 million while total shareholder return more than doubled to $206.87 per $100, meaning the valuation rests on expectations rather than earnings.

    What changed vs 2025-09-10going concern RESOLVED
    going-concern doubt, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    statednot stated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.

    Combination deadline
    2025-04-09not matched in this filing
    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $8Knot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2025-11-13sponsor loan $8K → $6K
    sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $8K$6K

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,241 of sponsor debt has come off.

    The clause …“that OBCI can borrow against. As of March 31, 2026, the Company has borrowings of $ 6,259 under the WTI Loan Facility and $ 13,353 under the ABL Line of Credit. The Company believes its existing cash and cash equivalent”…

    Combination deadline
    2025-04-09 · unchanged

    The clause …“filed a joint stipulation with the Court to extend that deadline to April 9, 2025. The Court so ordered the stipulation on April 2, 2025, and the plaintiffs filed the motion for preliminary approval of the settlement on April”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause “2014-15, Disclosure of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern (Subtopic 205-40), the Company has evaluated whether there are conditions and events, considered in the aggregate, that raise substantial doubt”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001628280-25-056805

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Measuring & Controlling Devices, NEC (3829)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0001816708

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

13 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

SBG — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3829 (Measuring & Controlling Devices, NEC). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-08-24 → 8-A12B 2020-09-14 → 424B4 2020-09-16 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3829 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001140361-20-020563; 424B 0001140361-20-020563 priced 2020-09-16 under S-1 0001140361-20-018982 (file 333-248320, an offering for cash); common ticker SBG off 10-Q 0001140361-21-019051 (2021-05-27); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-248320, which belongs to S-1 0001140361-20-018982 (2020-08-24) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-09-16). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001140361-21-025216 (2021-07-21) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.06,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Owlet, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Sandbridge Acquisition Holdings LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001140361-21-018864.

Deal — Owlet, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001816708 records "Sandbridge Acquisition Corp" ending 2021-07-16; the registrant continues as "Owlet, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2021-07-16. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.