Skip to main content
spacbrain

Plum Acquisition Corp. I

PLMI · Nasdaq

Trust settledVEEA INC. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Plum Partners, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in March 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy VEEA INC.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
VEEA INC.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
17 March 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
164 E. 83RD STREET, NEW YORK, NY, 10028
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Roy Kanishka (Director) · Antunes Helder Fragueiro (Director) · Tubinis Mark (Chief Commercial Officer)
Listed securities
PLMI common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 17 March 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What VEEA INC. does — read from veea.com on 26 August 2026

    Veea Inc. provides managed edge infrastructure through its VeeaONE platform, which unifies connectivity, edge computing, security, and centralized management for distributed sites. The company offers purpose-built hardware (VeeaHubs) and software solutions such as SecureConnect, AirLynx, MetaLynx, VigiLynx, Crowdkeep, and AdEdge to support various industries including retail, construction, healthcare, agriculture, and telecommunications.

    RetailHealthcareAgricultureConstructionTelecommunicationsConservation/Environment
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    Break fee
    $1M

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

PLMI is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Plum Acquisition Corp. I was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker PLMI, registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840317 and classified under SIC code 7373 (Services-Computer Integrated Systems Design). The company priced its initial public offering on March 17, 2021, as documented in a 424B4 prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-253331, which corresponded to an S-1 registration statement filed on February 19, 2021. The registrant described itself as a blank-check company in that prospectus, and the offering was for cash. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files as a separate entity; its lifecycle status is closed per an 8-K filed on September 24, 2024, reporting a change in shell company status under Item 5.06. EDGAR now files the CIK under the name Veea Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The new content in this amendment is the August 11, 2026 separation agreement: Stephenson receives three months of gross salary in semi-monthly instalments over six months, retains vested stock options, and receives accrued salary and expense reimbursement. The wider fact is the funding structure, a company whose working capital rests on $600,000 of demand notes from the chief executive's own affiliate at 10%, callable at any time.

  • The agreement creates the mechanism for at-the-market equity sales but obliges neither party to sell anything; the captured text states no dollar amount and no commission rate, both of which sit in schedules to the agreement.

  • About $23 million of related-party debt was converted into convertible preferred stock, which is what moved the company from a deficit to positive equity — the obligation changed rank rather than disappearing. Quarterly sales of $176,221 stand against $6.8 million of quarterly general and administrative expense, and cash is $886,966 against $9.6 million of inventory.

  • This is a post-closed-SPAC financing by the former de-SPAC entity (Veea Inc.) with a convertible note featuring a floating, market-based conversion price that could result in significant dilution. The terms include a 4.99% ownership limitation (expandable to 9.99%) and default interest of 18%, indicating high-risk capital raising.

  • The company is funding working capital with $600,000 of demand loans from an entity affiliated with its own CEO, callable at any time and due by December 31, 2026 at the latest. The CFO's severance terms are not yet agreed.

  • This is a related-party conversion of insider debt into voting preferred plus warrants. Each preferred share converts into 323 common shares, so the preferred alone represents up to 13,331,969 common shares, and the warrants add the same number again. The preferred votes with the common on an as-converted basis and carries dividend equivalence, so the chief executive's affiliate gains both voting power and economic participation in place of a debt claim.

Show 8 more material filings
  • A Nasdaq price deficiency dated September 29, 2025 puts the Nasdaq Global Market listing at risk, and the split is the cure. The offsetting item is the plan evergreen: 3% of the outstanding count added automatically every January for nine more years, which means the share base grows on a schedule the board sets rather than one holders approve. The Plum I trust was released at the de-SPAC, so nothing supports the stock beneath the market price.

  • The adjournment proposal is drafted for a specific danger: it can be used if holders redeem so many shares that Plum would no longer meet Nasdaq's continued listing requirements — an acknowledgement that redemptions may leave the shell too small to stay listed long enough to close. Without the extension, the board says Plum would be forced to liquidate on June 18, 2024 even if shareholders favoured the Veea deal, so the vote is the transaction's survival rather than a formality.

  • Five amendments in, a holder is being asked to approve a combination whose resulting company has no name yet. The 12,640,544 shares underlying the warrants are listed as a separate registered item from the 40,386,426 shares, so the two add rather than overlap. At the domestication both Class A and Class B ordinary shares convert one-for-one into a single class of New Plum common stock of $0.0001 par value, each whole warrant becomes exercisable for one share at $11.50, and any unit not previously separated is cancelled in exchange for the underlying share and one-fifth of one warrant.

  • The document is a joint proxy statement/consent solicitation statement/prospectus, so Veea's holders act by written consent while Plum's shareholders vote at an extraordinary general meeting — the two sides are not asked the same question in the same forum. At the domestication both Plum Class A and Class B ordinary shares convert one-for-one into a single class of New Plum common stock, each whole warrant becomes exercisable for one share at $11.50, and any unseparated unit is cancelled in exchange for the underlying share and one-fifth of one warrant.

  • Three amendments in, the cover page still states no numbers at all: it registers shares of common stock, warrants and shares underlying warrants without quantifying any of them, so the dilution a Plum shareholder faces cannot be read from this version. The post-closing name is likewise unresolved — the cover says the renaming is to be determined. The document is a joint proxy statement, consent solicitation statement and prospectus, so Veea's own holders act by written consent rather than at a meeting, and no date is given for Plum's extraordinary general meeting.

  • The prospectus cover registers shares of common stock, warrants and the shares underlying those warrants without stating a quantity for any of them, and the name the combined company will take is described only as to be determined — so at this version neither the dilution nor the identity of what a holder ends up owning is disclosed. The domestication is effected under the Existing Governing Documents as well as the two statutes, so Plum's own articles govern part of the migration. No extraordinary general meeting date is stated.

  • A Plum shareholder cannot size the dilution from this version, because the registered share and warrant counts are simply absent from the cover. What is fixed is the mechanics: both Class A and Class B ordinary shares convert one-for-one into a single class of New Plum common stock of $0.0001 par value, each whole warrant becomes exercisable for one share at $11.50, and any unseparated unit is cancelled in exchange for the underlying share and one-fifth of one warrant. Veea's holders act by written consent while Plum's shareholders vote at an extraordinary general meeting.

  • This first version registers shares of common stock, warrants and shares underlying warrants without stating how many of any of them, so a Plum shareholder cannot size the dilution from the document at all. The mechanics are fixed: both Class A and Class B ordinary shares convert one-for-one into a single class of New Plum common stock of $0.0001 par value, each whole warrant becomes exercisable for one share at $11.50, and any unit not previously separated is cancelled in exchange for the underlying share and one-fifth of one warrant.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: The filing reports two distinct corporate actions for Veea Inc. (the SPAC's business combination target, not PLMI itself). First, under Item 1.01 and 2.03, NLabs Inc., an affiliate of the CEO and principal stockholder, made unsecured loans to the Company in three tranches ($450,000, $450,000, and $250,000) evidenced by Demand Promissory Notes bearing 10% annual interest, payable upon the earlier of December 31, 2026 or demand. Second, under Item 5.03, the Board approved a one-for-twenty (1:20) reverse stock split effective August 28, 2026, which adjusts warrant exercise prices and share counts proportionately; specifically, public warrants now entitle holders to purchase 1/20th of a share at $230.00 per whole share, requiring 20 warrants to yield one share. Why it matters: Investors must note that this filing pertains to Veea Inc., not Plum Acquisition Corp. I (PLMI), which is already CLOSED. For PLMI investors, this document contains no information regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, or deal progress for the SPAC itself. The financial obligations and capital structure changes described are specific to the post-business combination entity, Veea Inc.

  • What changed: Veea Inc. amended its earlier report. NLabs Inc, a principal stockholder and an affiliate of the chief executive, made unsecured loans to the company of $500,000 on July 30, 2026 and $100,000 on July 31, 2026, each evidenced by a demand promissory note accruing 10% annual interest payable at maturity and due on the earlier of December 31, 2026 or demand. Chief financial officer Randal Stephenson was terminated without cause effective July 31, 2026 and chief operating officer Greg Deisher was appointed acting chief financial officer. Why it matters: The new content in this amendment is the August 11, 2026 separation agreement: Stephenson receives three months of gross salary in semi-monthly instalments over six months, retains vested stock options, and receives accrued salary and expense reimbursement. The wider fact is the funding structure, a company whose working capital rests on $600,000 of demand notes from the chief executive's own affiliate at 10%, callable at any time.

  • What changed: Exhibit 10.1 to an 8-K of Veea Inc.: an At Market Issuance Sales Agreement dated August 13, 2026 with Roth Capital Partners, LLC as agent, under which the company may from time to time issue and sell common stock through or to the agent in transactions deemed an 'at the market offering' under Rule 415, on the Nasdaq Capital Market. Sales are made under the company's Form S-3 registration statement (File No. 333-297083) and a prospectus supplement, and are capped at the lower of the amount registered and the company's authorized but unissued shares. Why it matters: The agreement creates the mechanism for at-the-market equity sales but obliges neither party to sell anything; the captured text states no dollar amount and no commission rate, both of which sit in schedules to the agreement.

  • What changed: The 10-Q filed under Commission file number 001-40218 is that of VEEA INC. (Nasdaq: VEEA, warrants at $11.50) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, with 62,214,156 shares outstanding as of August 10, 2026. Why it matters: About $23 million of related-party debt was converted into convertible preferred stock, which is what moved the company from a deficit to positive equity — the obligation changed rank rather than disappearing. Quarterly sales of $176,221 stand against $6.8 million of quarterly general and administrative expense, and cash is $886,966 against $9.6 million of inventory.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Veea Inc. issued a $555,556 convertible promissory note to White Lion Capital LLC on July 10, 2026, with a 12-month maturity and 5% interest, convertible into common stock at the lower of $0.75 or 90% of the 10-day lowest VWAP. The note was issued for $500,000 in cash consideration under a Note Purchase Agreement dated January 14, 2026. Why it matters: This is a post-closed-SPAC financing by the former de-SPAC entity (Veea Inc.) with a convertible note featuring a floating, market-based conversion price that could result in significant dilution. The terms include a 4.99% ownership limitation (expandable to 9.99%) and default interest of 18%, indicating high-risk capital raising.

  • What changed: 8-K of Veea Inc. (Nasdaq: VEEA). On July 30 and July 31, 2026 NLabs Inc — a principal stockholder and an affiliate of the company's Chief Executive Officer — made unsecured loans of $500,000 and $100,000 to the company, evidenced by two demand promissory notes bearing 10% annual interest payable at maturity on a 365-day basis, payable on the earlier of December 31, 2026 and demand by NLabs, prepayable without penalty, with proceeds for working capital. Why it matters: The company is funding working capital with $600,000 of demand loans from an entity affiliated with its own CEO, callable at any time and due by December 31, 2026 at the latest. The CFO's severance terms are not yet agreed.

  • What changed: Veea Inc., successor to Plum Acquisition Corp. I, entered a note conversion agreement on June 25, 2026 with NLabs Inc., an affiliate of chief executive and chairman Allen Salmasi. Demand notes carrying $4,132,910.49 of principal and accrued interest were exchanged for 41,329 shares of newly designated Series A-1 convertible preferred stock at a stated value of $100.00 per share, plus warrants over up to 13,331,969 shares of common stock at an exercise price of $0.31, first exercisable January 1, 2027 and running to June 25, 2031. Why it matters: This is a related-party conversion of insider debt into voting preferred plus warrants. Each preferred share converts into 323 common shares, so the preferred alone represents up to 13,331,969 common shares, and the warrants add the same number again. The preferred votes with the common on an as-converted basis and carries dividend equivalence, so the chief executive's affiliate gains both voting power and economic participation in place of a debt claim.

  • What changed vs 2025-11-14going concern RESOLVED
    going-concern doubt1 moved
    Going-concern doubt
    statednot stated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B4 0001213900-25-076086

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Services-Computer Integrated Systems Design (7373)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001840317

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

PLMI — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7373 (Services-Computer Integrated Systems Design). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-19 → 8-A12B 2021-03-15 → 424B4 2021-03-17 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7373 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-21-084016; 424B 0001193125-21-084016 priced 2021-03-17 under S-1 0001193125-21-049140 (file 333-253331, an offering for cash); common ticker PLMI off 8-K 0001193125-21-151772 (2021-05-05); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253331, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-049140 (2021-02-19) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-03-17). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-24-081217 (2024-09-24) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.06,8.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "VEEA INC." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Plum Partners, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-22-113668.

Deal — VEEA INC.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001840317 records "Plum Acquisition Corp. I" ending 2024-09-18; the registrant continues as "VEEA INC.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2024-09-18. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] terminationFeeM=1 from primary filings (0001213900-24-001598).

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read