PLMI SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Plum Acquisition Corp. I has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 8 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: The filing reports two distinct corporate actions for Veea Inc. (the SPAC's business combination target, not PLMI itself). First, under Item 1.01 and 2.03, NLabs Inc., an affiliate of the CEO and principal stockholder, made unsecured loans to the Company in three tranches ($450,000, $450,000, and $250,000) evidenced by Demand Promissory Notes bearing 10% annual interest, payable upon the earlier of December 31, 2026 or demand. Second, under Item 5.03, the Board approved a one-for-twenty (1:20) reverse stock split effective August 28, 2026, which adjusts warrant exercise prices and share counts proportionately; specifically, public warrants now entitle holders to purchase 1/20th of a share at $230.00 per whole share, requiring 20 warrants to yield one share. Why it matters: Investors must note that this filing pertains to Veea Inc., not Plum Acquisition Corp. I (PLMI), which is already CLOSED. For PLMI investors, this document contains no information regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, or deal progress for the SPAC itself. The financial obligations and capital structure changes described are specific to the post-business combination entity, Veea Inc.
What changed: Veea Inc. amended its earlier report. NLabs Inc, a principal stockholder and an affiliate of the chief executive, made unsecured loans to the company of $500,000 on July 30, 2026 and $100,000 on July 31, 2026, each evidenced by a demand promissory note accruing 10% annual interest payable at maturity and due on the earlier of December 31, 2026 or demand. Chief financial officer Randal Stephenson was terminated without cause effective July 31, 2026 and chief operating officer Greg Deisher was appointed acting chief financial officer. Why it matters: The new content in this amendment is the August 11, 2026 separation agreement: Stephenson receives three months of gross salary in semi-monthly instalments over six months, retains vested stock options, and receives accrued salary and expense reimbursement. The wider fact is the funding structure, a company whose working capital rests on $600,000 of demand notes from the chief executive's own affiliate at 10%, callable at any time.
What changed: Exhibit 10.1 to an 8-K of Veea Inc.: an At Market Issuance Sales Agreement dated August 13, 2026 with Roth Capital Partners, LLC as agent, under which the company may from time to time issue and sell common stock through or to the agent in transactions deemed an 'at the market offering' under Rule 415, on the Nasdaq Capital Market. Sales are made under the company's Form S-3 registration statement (File No. 333-297083) and a prospectus supplement, and are capped at the lower of the amount registered and the company's authorized but unissued shares. Why it matters: The agreement creates the mechanism for at-the-market equity sales but obliges neither party to sell anything; the captured text states no dollar amount and no commission rate, both of which sit in schedules to the agreement.
What changed: The 10-Q filed under Commission file number 001-40218 is that of VEEA INC. (Nasdaq: VEEA, warrants at $11.50) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, with 62,214,156 shares outstanding as of August 10, 2026. Why it matters: About $23 million of related-party debt was converted into convertible preferred stock, which is what moved the company from a deficit to positive equity — the obligation changed rank rather than disappearing. Quarterly sales of $176,221 stand against $6.8 million of quarterly general and administrative expense, and cash is $886,966 against $9.6 million of inventory.
What changed: Veea Inc. issued a $555,556 convertible promissory note to White Lion Capital LLC on July 10, 2026, with a 12-month maturity and 5% interest, convertible into common stock at the lower of $0.75 or 90% of the 10-day lowest VWAP. The note was issued for $500,000 in cash consideration under a Note Purchase Agreement dated January 14, 2026. Why it matters: This is a post-closed-SPAC financing by the former de-SPAC entity (Veea Inc.) with a convertible note featuring a floating, market-based conversion price that could result in significant dilution. The terms include a 4.99% ownership limitation (expandable to 9.99%) and default interest of 18%, indicating high-risk capital raising.
What changed: 8-K of Veea Inc. (Nasdaq: VEEA). On July 30 and July 31, 2026 NLabs Inc — a principal stockholder and an affiliate of the company's Chief Executive Officer — made unsecured loans of $500,000 and $100,000 to the company, evidenced by two demand promissory notes bearing 10% annual interest payable at maturity on a 365-day basis, payable on the earlier of December 31, 2026 and demand by NLabs, prepayable without penalty, with proceeds for working capital. Why it matters: The company is funding working capital with $600,000 of demand loans from an entity affiliated with its own CEO, callable at any time and due by December 31, 2026 at the latest. The CFO's severance terms are not yet agreed.
What changed: Veea Inc., successor to Plum Acquisition Corp. I, entered a note conversion agreement on June 25, 2026 with NLabs Inc., an affiliate of chief executive and chairman Allen Salmasi. Demand notes carrying $4,132,910.49 of principal and accrued interest were exchanged for 41,329 shares of newly designated Series A-1 convertible preferred stock at a stated value of $100.00 per share, plus warrants over up to 13,331,969 shares of common stock at an exercise price of $0.31, first exercisable January 1, 2027 and running to June 25, 2031. Why it matters: This is a related-party conversion of insider debt into voting preferred plus warrants. Each preferred share converts into 323 common shares, so the preferred alone represents up to 13,331,969 common shares, and the warrants add the same number again. The preferred votes with the common on an as-converted basis and carries dividend equivalence, so the chief executive's affiliate gains both voting power and economic participation in place of a debt claim.
- What changed vs 2025-11-14going concern RESOLVED
going-concern doubt1 moved
- Going-concern doubt
- statednot stated
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2025-04-15going concern RESOLVED
going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- statednot stated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$750K
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.
The clause …“of approximately $0.1 million and outstanding debt of $19.8 million, of which $750,000 was outstanding under those unsecured convertible promissory notes issued by the Company and Private Veea to certain unaffiliated accredited”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Veea Inc., the successor to Plum Acquisition Corp. I, called its 2025 annual meeting for 10:00 AM Eastern Time on Tuesday, December 30, 2025, held virtually, record date November 3, 2025, with seven proposals including ratification of PKF O'Connor Davies LLP for the year ending December 31, 2025. A Reverse Stock Split proposal is included, its stated purpose being to raise the share price enough to better assure continued compliance with Nasdaq listing requirements after a Stock Price Noncompliance Notice received September 29, 2025. Why it matters: A Nasdaq price deficiency dated September 29, 2025 puts the Nasdaq Global Market listing at risk, and the split is the cure. The offsetting item is the plan evergreen: 3% of the outstanding count added automatically every January for nine more years, which means the share base grows on a schedule the board sets rather than one holders approve. The Plum I trust was released at the de-SPAC, so nothing supports the stock beneath the market price.
trust account, combination deadlinenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $36.4Mnot matched in this filing
- Combination deadline
- 2024-06-18not matched in this filing
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“initiatives, the Company has a reasonable basis to believe it has alleviated substantial doubt regarding its ability to continue as a going concern. Although management continues to pursue these plans, there is no assurance that the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.