Skip to main content
spacbrain

LightWave Acquisition Corp.

LWAC · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date26 June 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$10.32
12 Aug19 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 26 June 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.32 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.4% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $215.6M SPAC from LIGHTJUMP ACQUISITION CORP / LightWave Acquisition Corp. (Bennett Robert Michael), listed on Nasdaq in June 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 26 June 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 26 June 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.32 vs $10.00
$0.32 above the last filed cash held for you; 2.4% above cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$224M
IPO
26 June 2025
$216M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
2735 SAND HILL RD, MENLO PARK, CA, 94025
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
Blechman Charlotte (Director) · Hochberg Robert (Director) · Dickason Allen Charles (Director)
Listed securities
LWAC common · LWACW warrant $0.29 · LWAC common $10.37 · LWACU unit $10.37
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090247

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
3.2%above cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-090247
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.4%above cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters26 June 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 26, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 26 June 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 26 June 2025IPOpassed

    $216M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

3.2% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where LWAC ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

LightWave Acquisition Corp. (ticker LWAC) is a blank-check company whose common stock is listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market. The company is registered with the SEC under CIK 0002061379 and classified under SIC industry code 6770. Its initial public offering was priced on June 26, 2025, according to a 424B prospectus with accession number 0001213900-25-058108. The LWAC ticker appears on the cover page of an 8-K filing dated July 2, 2025, and the company was still filing with the SEC as of August 14, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Redemption value per share tracking is essential for investors evaluating whether to hold or redeem. The per-share trust value of $10.39 exceeds the IPO trust value of $10.00, indicating modest accretion from interest income. The worsening working capital position and explicit going-concern doubt highlight the urgency for the sponsor to close a deal or liquidate before the June 2027 deadline. No new business combination announcement or extension request is disclosed.

  • Trust per share of $10.21 provides a slight buffer above redemption price, but the going concern warning highlights liquidity risk if a deal is not consummated soon. The working capital deficit ($763,437) may be insufficient to cover due diligence and transaction costs through the full 24-month period. The filing confirms no deal progress and no extension mechanism, reinforcing the redemption deadline.

  • This is the first financial check-in post-IPO for LWAC. It shows the trust is intact and growing (now $10.11/share). The IPO closed recently (June 2025), so there are no near-term redemption deadlines (deadline is June 2027). The filing confirms no insider trading agreements were adopted or terminated. The most notable item is the explicit discussion of the Investment Company Act risk, which has become a recurring concern in the SPAC market. The company's stated remedy—an option to liquidate trust investments to cash—is a defensive measure to avoid being deemed an unregistered investment company. This is important for investors to understand as it could affect the trust's yield if that option is exercised.

  • Investors monitoring redemption deadlines and trust value now have the first audited-looking financial snapshot. The trust per-share value is approximately $10.005 (including earnings), above the $10.00 redemption floor. The SPAC has 24 months from the IPO (June 26, 2027) to complete a deal. The filing confirms the SPAC is in the search phase with no material developments, which is as expected for a newly public SPAC.

  • This notification creates a brief procedural gap in public disclosure that investors monitoring the SPAC’s search progress, cash runway, and sponsor conduct must track. Although the 12b-25 relief mechanism is routine and does not itself amend the stated business combination deadline or trigger a mandatory trust distribution, it flags potential administrative friction that could delay material updates on target pipeline, related-party financing, or extension votes. Because quarterly filings disclose unamortized deferred offering costs, cash held outside the trust account, and sponsor promissory note activity, the short postponement temporarily obscures these redemption-relevant metrics. Absent a formal prospectus amendment or board action, the contractual window remains unchanged, but sustained disclosure delays frequently correlate with sponsors slowing capital raises or target diligence during the SEARCHING phase.

  • This acquisition by both the founding sponsor entity and the chief executive officer represents direct capital deployment at the stated offering price of $10, increasing sponsor concentration without altering the stated business combination deadline of 2027-06-26. The transaction does not mechanically adjust the per-share trust value, does not trigger any extension provisions, and leaves all public shareholder redemption rights and exchange procedures unchanged. Regarding substantive commercial or operational disclosures, the Form 4 contains no claims regarding customer pipelines, revenue projections, market size, technology development, partnership agreements, litigation status, or executive personnel changes; those categories are entirely absent from the filing. All transaction mechanics and attribution references are sourced exclusively from the reported Form 4 text and the accompanying issuer metadata.

Show 11 more material filings
  • The Company’s disclosure definitively fixes the post-offering capital structure, trust parameters, and shareholder liquidity timeline for all LP and public investors. By confirming the $215,625,000 trust deposit and the June 26, 2027 expiration of the Completion Window, the filing removes ambiguity around maximum redemption exposure and establishes the absolute deadline by which public shareholders may demand pro-rata trust distributions if no business combination executes. The full exercise of the 2,812,500-unit over-allotment permanently extinguishes the forfeiture clause on 1,031,250 founder shares, cementing the Sponsor’s effective equity percentage prior to any acquisition. The filing notes that no specific target has been selected and no substantive discussions are underway, meaning trust proceeds will remain invested in short-term U.S. government obligations or Rule 2a-7 money market funds to avoid Investment Company Act classification. The Company acknowledges that up to $100,000 of trust interest may be released solely to cover dissolution expenses, while the Sponsor has contractually agreed to indemnify the trust if third-party claims reduce the per-share balance below $10.00, though the Company cautions it has not verified the Sponsor’s capacity to satisfy those obligations. Additionally, the filing grants the Sponsor and affiliates unsecured authority to provide up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans for transaction financing, convertible at $10.00 per unit, though zero loans are currently outstanding. All reported financial positions and operational commitments derive exclusively from pre-combination formation activity recorded through June 26, 2025.

  • This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure and trust. Key for investors: trust per share is $10.00, deadline June 2027, no deal yet. Sponsor and insiders are subject to lock-up and forfeiture provisions. The SPAC will focus on technology targets.

  • This prospectus establishes the trust value ($10.00), the 24-month deadline (June 26, 2027), founder share dilution ($0.003 cost vs $10.00 trust), and the potential for the non-managing sponsor investors to control up to 40% of the offering. It also flags that prior SPAC experience of management includes two combinations (View Inc. and AEye) that subsequently lost nearly all market value, and one liquidation (CF IV).

  • The acceleration advances the regulatory timeline for a primary offering or related capital formation event, signaling active underwriter preparation and institutional marketing ahead of the June 26, 2027 redemption window. While the correspondence does not disclose a target company, combination valuation, or use of proceeds, the distribution of preliminary prospectuses indicates dealer engagement typical of a priced equity offering. Investors tracking redemption calendars, trust preservation, and sponsor execution will note that the filing maintains the existing search period and does not trigger early liquidation, extension approval, or sponsor forfeiture mechanics.

  • The sponsor’s agreement to a fixed three-hundred-thousand-dollar ($300,000) lending ceiling paired with a ten-thousand-dollar ($10,000) minimum drawdown threshold creates a standardized, non-dilutive funding corridor that reduces pre-IPO liquidity uncertainty while preventing cyclic borrowing. The binding trust waiver structurally protects public shareholder proceeds by contractually eliminating founder lender priority in liquidation scenarios, directly addressing redemption and trust preservation mechanics. Accelerated repayment tied strictly to IPO execution or termination clarifies post-closing cash flow dynamics and limits sponsor leverage over combined entity operations. The filing also updates contact addresses for both the registrant and payee to 2735 Sand Hill Rd, Menlo Park, CA 94025, and retains standard governance exhibits previously filed with Loeb & Loeb LLP, Walkers (Cayman) LLP, and Ellenoff Grossman & Schole LLP. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or operational strategy are disclosed.

  • This filing sets forth the full set of definitive agreements for the SPAC IPO, allowing investors to evaluate the trust value ($10.00 per share), deadline (24 months from closing), sponsor terms, warrant structure, and redemption mechanics. It confirms the SPAC is still searching for a target and has not yet identified one.

  • This filing provides the complete prospectus for the IPO, including the trust per share ($10.00), the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination, the mechanics of shareholder redemptions, and the dilution from founder shares purchased at $0.003 per share. It also discloses the sponsor's conflicts of interest, the absence of a selected target, and the risk that the company may be deemed an investment company. The going concern qualification highlights the company's dependence on the IPO's success.

  • Structural sponsor incentives are formally flagged by regulators as creating voting misalignment that will persist through the search phase, directly impacting how you assess sponsor conduct and anticipate redemption behavior once a target emerges. Until LightWave files responses and obtains effectiveness, no IPO proceeds enter the trust account, meaning there is zero cash backing to support a future deal valuation or to fund redemptions. The staff’s explicit reminder under Rules 460 and 461 that the company retains responsibility for disclosure accuracy notwithstanding SEC review confirms that material omissions or misleading statements regarding unit purchases and director compensation carry enforcement weight rather than administrative friction. Contact directives name Howard Efron at 202-551-3439, Wilson Lee at 202-551-3468, Stacie Gorman at 202-551-3580, and David Link at 202-551-3356, establishing the institutional audit trail. These comments originate solely from the SEC Division of Corporation Finance as of June 4, 2025, addressed to Chief Executive Officer Robert Bennett at 14755 Preston Road, Suite 520 Dallas TX 75254.

  • Substance beyond mechanics: The filing contains zero disclosures regarding customers, revenue streams, market size, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes. All substantive statements and revision confirmations originate exclusively from David J. Levine of Loeb & Loeb LLP addressing SEC staff queries. The updates matter because they formalize expense funding constraints, quantifiable sponsor compensation pathways, and multi-vehicle opportunity allocation rules that directly shape shareholder redemption calculus and dilution exposure ahead of any initial business combination.

  • Sets the baseline for tracking: trust per share is $10.025, deadline is 24 months from IPO closing (no extension yet), sponsor bought founder shares at $0.004/share creating massive dilution, and a going concern opinion attaches. Also discloses six institutional investors expressing interest in up to 6.9M units, which could concentrate ownership and reduce public float.

  • The filing provides the complete legal and financial structure for a new SPAC. Investors can assess trust value ($10.05/share), deadline (24 months post-IPO), sponsor economics ($0.004/share founder shares, 26.8% dilution), redemption mechanics, and the fact that no target has been identified. The presence of non-managing sponsor investors and BTIG’s role are notable. This is the foundational document for any future business combination.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q quarterly report for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by LightWave Acquisition Corp. (a blank-check SPAC still searching for a business combination). Redemption value per share rose from $10.21 at Dec. 31, 2025 to $10.39 at June 30, 2026. Net income for H1 2026 was $3.4M (vs. net loss of $0.4M in prior period). Working capital decreased to $0.28M (from $0.76M at Dec. 31, 2025), and cash burn was $0.34M year-to-date. The SPAC continues to report a going-concern qualification citing its June 26, 2027 deadline, projected working capital deficit, and expectations of significant future costs. No target business has been announced as of the filing date. Why it matters: Redemption value per share tracking is essential for investors evaluating whether to hold or redeem. The per-share trust value of $10.39 exceeds the IPO trust value of $10.00, indicating modest accretion from interest income. The worsening working capital position and explicit going-concern doubt highlight the urgency for the sponsor to close a deal or liquidate before the June 2027 deadline. No new business combination announcement or extension request is disclosed.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $222.0M → $224.0M +1%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $222.0M$224.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,965,149 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 622,331 916,782 Long-term prepaid insurance — 34,760 Investments held in Trust Account 223,980,148 220,079,851 Total Assets $ 224,602,479 $ 221,031,393 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-06-26

    The clause …“in pursuit of financing and acquisition plans. Additionally, the Company has until June 26, 2027, the Completion Window, to complete a Business Combination. The projected working capital deficit and the expectation of significant”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“capital deficit and the expectation of significant future costs raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern within one year after the date that the financial statements are issued.”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $25K · unchanged

    The clause …“that has been allocated to the payment of offering expenses. The Company had borrowed $ 25,000 under the promissory note, which was repaid as of June 26, 2025. Borrowings under the note are no longer available. Due from Sponsor On June”…

    Redeemable shares
    21.6M · unchanged

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 606,250 shares issued and outstanding, excluding 21,562,500 shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 61 61 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q quarterly report (filed May 15, 2026) for LightWave Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company still searching for a business combination. Trust account value per share increased from $10.21 at year-end 2025 to $10.30 at March 31, 2026 due to $1.94M interest earnings; net income of $1.76M for the quarter; cash fell to $625,445 from $808,775; company discloses substantial doubt about going concern within one year; no deal announced and no change to the 24-month deadline (June 26, 2027). Why it matters: Trust per-share growth is positive for redemption value but the going concern warning signals limited operating cash runway; no progress on a merger indicates the clock is ticking; no changes to sponsor conduct, redemption mechanics, or extension terms.

    What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $218.0M → $222.0M +2%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $218.0M$222.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,037,925 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 797,492 916,782 Long-term prepaid insurance 16,884 34,760 Investments held in Trust Account 222,014,999 220,079,851 Total Assets $ 222,829,375 $ 221,031,393 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements- Going Concern,” the Company expects to continue to incur significant expenditures required for operating the business. A projected working capital deficit and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $25K · unchanged

    The clause …“that has been allocated to the payment of offering expenses. The Company had borrowed $ 25,000 under the promissory note, which was repaid as of June 26, 2025. Borrowings under the note are no longer available. Due from Sponsor On June”…

    Redeemable shares
    21.6M · unchanged

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 606,250 shares issued and outstanding, excluding 21,562,500 shares subject to possible redemption as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 61 61 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by LightWave Acquisition Corp. (LWAC), a blank-check company still searching for a business combination. First annual report since inception and IPO. Trust account value grew from initial $215,625,000 to $220,079,851 (trust per share $10.21, up from $10.00). Cash outside trust is $808,775; working capital $763,437. Net income of $3,633,569 from trust interest and operating account income offset by expenses. Auditor added a going concern explanatory paragraph citing projected working capital deficit and significant future costs. No business combination announced; deadline remains June 26, 2027 (24 months from IPO). Sponsor and officers continue to waive redemption rights. No extension, no litigation, no material changes to sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Trust per share of $10.21 provides a slight buffer above redemption price, but the going concern warning highlights liquidity risk if a deal is not consummated soon. The working capital deficit ($763,437) may be insufficient to cover due diligence and transaction costs through the full 24-month period. The filing confirms no deal progress and no extension mechanism, reinforcing the redemption deadline.

  • What changed: An amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-02-13. According to the provided excerpt, the document identifies only the filing type (Schedule 13G/A), the SEC accession number [0000312069-26-000074], and the reporting holder (Barclays PLC). The text contains no ownership tables, share counts, percentage stakes, or narrative disclosures. Consequently, it reports no modifications to LWAC’s redemption deadline, trust value mechanics, extension procedures, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. The excerpt does not indicate any shift in Barclays PLC’s investment purpose or voting intentions that would interact with the 2027-06-26 deadline. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits all quantitative holdings and strategic statements, it does not independently trigger shareholder awareness regarding redemption pricing, trust preservation, or merger execution timelines. Without the complete Schedules and Item 4 narrative typically required in a 13G/A, investors cannot determine whether Barclays PLC holds the shares passively, coordinates with the IPO sponsors, or anticipates participating in a future de-SPAC transaction. The absence of disclosed mechanics means the filing, as extracted, carries no immediate actionable implications for capital allocation or deadline management.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A, a routine compliance exhibit disclosing beneficial ownership of LightWave Acquisition Corp. stock held collectively by AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. The filing identifies the three AQR-affiliated entities as reporting parties. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or price levels. It makes no reference to redemption windows, trust account distributions, extension voting timelines, target negotiation status, or sponsor governance actions. Why it matters: According to the filing's own designation, this is a post-initial beneficial ownership amendment. Under SEC reporting rules, such submissions generally indicate that the reporting group has exceeded the 5% aggregate ownership threshold or adjusted a previously declared stake, which can precede market speculation about a pending business combination. Because the excerpt supplies neither the disclosed percentage nor the triggering transaction date, it provides no leverage on investor liquidity choices or valuation assumptions. Without accompanying narrative regarding intent, target due diligence, or voting plans, the document functions as a standard regulatory receipt rather than a near-term catalyst for redemptions, extensions, or deal execution.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for LightWave Acquisition Corp. for the quarter ended September 30, 2025. It is a routine SEC filing for a blank-check company, providing updated financial statements and MD&A. No merger, extension, or liquidation vote occurred. The company completed its IPO on June 26, 2025, and this 10-Q is its first periodic report post-IPO. Key changes from inception through the quarter: (1) Trust Account value increased to $217,977,074 (from the $215,625,000 raised) due to $2,253,765 in investment earnings in the quarter. The per-share trust value increased to $10.11, up from the initial $10.00. (2) Cash held outside trust was $902,429, with working capital of $915,601. (3) Net income for the quarter was $2,109,102, driven entirely by interest income on the trust investments. (4) The company recorded $372,000 in share-based compensation in the period since inception, for founder shares granted to officers and directors. (5) No business combination has been announced or completed; the company remains in the searching phase. (6) The filing explicitly notes an Investment Company Act risk and states the company may liquidate trust investments into cash to mitigate this risk. Why it matters: This is the first financial check-in post-IPO for LWAC. It shows the trust is intact and growing (now $10.11/share). The IPO closed recently (June 2025), so there are no near-term redemption deadlines (deadline is June 2027). The filing confirms no insider trading agreements were adopted or terminated. The most notable item is the explicit discussion of the Investment Company Act risk, which has become a recurring concern in the SPAC market. The company's stated remedy—an option to liquidate trust investments to cash—is a defensive measure to avoid being deemed an unregistered investment company. This is important for investors to understand as it could affect the trust's yield if that option is exercised.

    What changed vs 2025-08-21trust $215.7M → $218.0M +1%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $215.7M$218.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,253,765 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “0 Total current assets 1,037,123 Long-term prepaid insurance 53,034 Investments held in Trust Account 217,977,074 Total Assets $ 219,067,231 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’ Deficit:”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $25K · unchanged

    The clause …“that has been allocated to the payment of offering expenses. The Company had borrowed $ 25,000 under the promissory note, which was repaid as of June 26, 2025. Borrowings under the note are no longer available. 12 LIGHTWAVE ACQUISITION”…

    Redeemable shares
    21.6M · unchanged

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 606,250 shares issued and outstanding, excluding 21,562,500 shares subject to possible redemption 61 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares authorized; 7,906,250 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Joint Filing Agreement, Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G/A, establishing that four affiliated parties—MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC, MAGNETAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LP, SUPERNOVA MANAGEMENT LLC, and David J. Snyderman—will execute a single Securities Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k) beneficial ownership report on behalf of all undersigned parties. Nothing regarding beneficial ownership percentages, share quantities, redemption mechanics, trust value, extension procedures, deal progress, or sponsor conduct changed in this text. According to the agreement, Hayley Stein executes the signature on November 13, 2025, as attorney-in-fact for each listed party. The filing merely cross-references a base Schedule 13G statement dated September 30, 2025, and commits to joint filing of future amendments. It discloses no movement in holdings, no voting allocations, no redemption instructions, and no trust account adjustments. Why it matters: Because the exhibit contains no numerical updates or strategic assertions, it does not shift the redemption timeline, modify per-share trust accounting, trigger extension mechanisms, or indicate acquisition target engagement. Investors tracking holder behavior will observe confirmed procedural alignment among the Magnetar-group entities, but the actual stake size, voting leverage, or intent to buy/sell remains undisclosed. Without the accompanying data tables from the amended Schedule 13G, the document provides no measurable signals for deal-timing analysis or sponsor accountability monitoring.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This routine compliance exhibit identifies Barclays PLC as a reporting holder. It contains no statements, figures, or updates regarding redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The filing confirms institutional equity accumulation but lacks the specific ownership percentage, acquisition cost basis, and purpose of acquisition typically required in the body of a Schedule 13G. Consequently, it provides no verifiable data on shareholder alignment or voting capacity ahead of a transaction. No material claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present, and no parties make assertions in this excerpt.

  • What changed: First quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for a blank-check company after its IPO, covering the period from inception through June 30, 2025. The SPAC completed its IPO on June 26, 2025, raising $215.6 million and placing $215.6 million in trust. This 10-Q establishes the baseline financial position: trust account of $215,723,309, cash of $1,140,316, working capital of $1,113,298, and a net loss of $360,686 for the quarter. No business combination or target has been identified. Sponsor and officers executed standard lock-up and waiver agreements. No extensions, redemptions, or unusual sponsor conduct are reported. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption deadlines and trust value now have the first audited-looking financial snapshot. The trust per-share value is approximately $10.005 (including earnings), above the $10.00 redemption floor. The SPAC has 24 months from the IPO (June 26, 2027) to complete a deal. The filing confirms the SPAC is in the search phase with no material developments, which is as expected for a newly public SPAC.

    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$215.7M

    The clause …“130,500 Prepaid expenses 37,750 Total current assets 1,308,566 Investments held in Trust Account 215,723,309 Total Assets $ 217,031,875 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’ Deficit:”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted21.6M

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 606,250 shares issued and outstanding, excluding 21,562,500 shares subject to possible redemption 61 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares authorized; 7,906,250 shares issued and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $25K · unchanged

    The clause …“that has been allocated to the payment of offering expenses. The Company had borrowed $ 25,000 under the promissory note, which was repaid as of June 26, 2025. Borrowings under the note are no longer available. 12 LIGHTWAVE ACQUISITION”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 12b-25 Notification of Late Filing for a Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q covering the period ended June 30, 2025. Chief Executive Officer Robert Bennett states the registrant requires additional time to complete the final review of disclosures for the second quarter report. Under Rule 12b-25(b), the registrant confirms the report will be filed no later than the fifth calendar day following the prescribed due date. The company further asserts that every other periodic report under Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 was filed within the preceding 12 months, and anticipates no significant change in results of operations compared to the corresponding period of the prior fiscal year. Why it matters: This notification creates a brief procedural gap in public disclosure that investors monitoring the SPAC’s search progress, cash runway, and sponsor conduct must track. Although the 12b-25 relief mechanism is routine and does not itself amend the stated business combination deadline or trigger a mandatory trust distribution, it flags potential administrative friction that could delay material updates on target pipeline, related-party financing, or extension votes. Because quarterly filings disclose unamortized deferred offering costs, cash held outside the trust account, and sponsor promissory note activity, the short postponement temporarily obscures these redemption-relevant metrics. Absent a formal prospectus amendment or board action, the contractual window remains unchanged, but sustained disclosure delays frequently correlate with sponsors slowing capital raises or target diligence during the SEARCHING phase.

  • What changed: Exhibit I, a Joint Filing Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)(1) attached to a Schedule 13G/A, formally consenting to the joint submission of beneficial ownership reports for LightWave Acquisition Corp. shares by Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah. The filing excerpt delivers zero updates to the mechanics you track: it states no revised share quantities, acquisition dates, transaction prices, or ownership percentages, meaning there is no new input for the redemption calendar, trust-per-share distribution calculations, extension triggers, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct ledger. This text functions purely as a procedural vehicle allowing three related parties to share a single SEC filing designation rather than submitting separate 13G amendments. Why it matters: Joint-filing consents do not shift capital deployment, activate extension provisions, or alter merger pipeline sequencing. Without the companion Schedule 13G/A body showing actual ownership levels, passive intent elections, or cost basis, this exhibit carries no independent weight for shareholder pressure modeling or liquidity timing. The signatories make no claims regarding customer concentration, revenue streams, addressable market size, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive roster changes. Should the principal schedule later register a threshold crossing, a material block trade, or a shift from passive to non-passive classification, that data would mechanically impact voting leverage at any future merger vote or redemption window; until then, this remains an administrative compliance artifact.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as the reporting holders. The excerpt contains no share counts, percentage thresholds, transaction dates, or statements of purpose. For LightWave Acquisition Corp. (status: SEARCHING, trust/share $10, deadline 2027-06-26), Schedule 13G filings generally track institutional accumulation or portfolio rebalancing that can influence shareholder alignment, redemption pressure, and voting leverage prior to a business combination. Because this submission discloses neither ownership magnitude nor investment intent, it provides no evidence of modified redemption risk, trust depreciation, extension maneuvering, deal progression, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: No substantive operational or strategic disclosures appear in the excerpt. There is no information regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. As a procedural regulatory receipt, this filing does not advance the redemption timeline, alter the trust distribution formula, trigger extension votes, or provide material intelligence on sponsor execution.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2025, covering pre-IPO activity and confirming post-quarter IPO closing details. First quarterly report since inception; reports no operations, $14,591 cash, $173,929 working capital deficit, and $151,743 deferred offering costs as of March 31, 2025. The IPO closed on June 26, 2025 (after the quarter), generating $215,625,000 in trust ($10.00 per public share) and $6,062,500 in private placement proceeds. No business combination target has been identified. Sponsor holds 7,906,250 founder shares (26.8% of post-IPO pro forma). Deadline for business combination is 24 months from closing (June 26, 2027). Why it matters: Establishes the baseline pre-IPO financial position and confirms trust size, per-share value, and dilution structure for shareholders evaluating redemption risk. No extension, deal target, or change in sponsor conduct is disclosed.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report containing an attached Exhibit 99.1 Joint Filing Agreement, executed as a routine compliance exhibit under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, dated August 8, 2025, aggregating reporting obligations for Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman regarding shares of LightWave Acquisition Corp. as of June 30, 2025. The filing reports no adjustments to LightWave Acquisition Corp.’s redemption deadline (2027-06-26), trust value per share, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. It exclusively consolidates existing beneficial ownership reporting among related Magnetar entities, authorized via signature by Hayley Stein as attorney-in-fact for David J. Snyderman and his management vehicles. The document contains zero assertions or data pertaining to customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it functions strictly as a procedural aggregation clause and carries no operational or strategic disclosures. Why it matters: Because this is a standard joint filing agreement rather than a charter amendment, proxy statement, or proposed transaction disclosure, it does not reset investor redemption windows, modify trust account administration, signal a pending merger target, or reflect any shift in managerial behavior. Tracking investors should treat this filing as administrative housekeeping for affiliated fund managers and wait for subsequent SEC filings that specifically address the June 30, 2025 ownership snapshot or formally invoke the 2027-06-26 deadline.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: an SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed for director Allen Charles Dickason. The filing explicitly states no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported. Regarding your tracked mechanics, it provides no update to the 2027-06-26 redemption deadline, extension plans, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Regarding other substance, it contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel. Why it matters: For a SPAC in SEARCHING status, this is a standard regulatory baseline filing that establishes Section 16 tracking without signaling tactical shifts. The complete absence of reported holdings or derivatives for the named director indicates no pre-announcement accumulation or liquidation, meaning the redemption calendar and trust mechanics proceed as previously structured. Investors tracking the 2027-06-26 deadline should expect continued procedural disclosures until an actual business combination announcement or extension vote alters the docket.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001213900-25-058108

Unit quote (LWACU)$10.37

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (LWACW)$0.29

as of 19 August 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)47K
Average daily $ volume$486K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.28 – $10.35
Total cash in trust$224.0M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002061379

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.00

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

LWAC — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-058108 priced 2025-06-26; common ticker LWAC off 8-K 0001213900-25-061105 (2025-07-02); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-18

deadline 2027-06-26 · basis FILED · 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090247 (filed 2026-08-14) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002061379 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "the Company". "expects to continue to incur significant costs in pursuit of financing and acquisition plans. Additionally, the Company has until June 26, 2027, the Completion Window, to complete a Business Combination. The projected working capital deficit and the expectation of significant future costs raises substantial doubt about"

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-058108). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "LightWave Founders LLC" (SEC CIK 0002061380) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-057436.