Indigo Acquisition Corp.
INAC · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.0% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 2 April 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.4% day
That is $0.03 below the $10.38 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.46, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.0% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $115M SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in July 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.38 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 2 April 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 2 April 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.35 vs $10.38
- $0.03 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.0% below cash against our estimated ~$10.46
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 1 July 2025
- $115M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 3250 MARY STREET, MIAMI, FL, 33133
- Lead underwriter
- EarlyBirdCapital, Inc.
- Key officers
- Vogel Stephen A (Director) · VEITIA DIEGO J (Director) · CASSEL JAMES S (CEO)
- Listed securities
- INAC common · INAC common $10.37 · INACU unit $10.37 · INACR right $0.09
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: XBRL companyfacts
Modelled, not filed: $10.38 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.3%below cash
- $10.38, as of Jun 30, 2026
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.0%below cash
- ~$10.46, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Apr 2, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.38 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 2 April 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 1 July 2025IPOpassed
$115M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.3% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Indigo Acquisition Corp. (SEC CIK 0002063816) is a blank-check company listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker INAC. The company priced its initial public offering on July 1, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001213900-25-059946. The common ticker INAC is printed on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-25-065338, filed July 18, 2025. Indigo Acquisition Corp. was still filing as of August 6, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This filing confirms the SPAC is still active, trust value is growing, and no deal has been reached. The trust per share is $10.38, above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a slight premium for redemptions. The deadline is approximately 8 months away, so time pressure is increasing. The going concern disclosure indicates risk if no deal is completed. The filing also updates the financial position and confirms no material changes in sponsor conduct.
The trust per-share value ($10.29) is material for holders considering redemption at deal time. The company has a cash burn of ~$208k/quarter and a limited working capital cushion. The going concern disclosure flags that failure to close a deal by April 2027 triggers mandatory liquidation. No sponsor loans were outstanding, indicating no new related-party financing was needed this quarter.
This is the first annual report since the IPO, providing the initial financial baseline post-offering. It confirms the trust value per share ($10.20), the deadline (April 2, 2027), and the absence of a target. The going concern warning highlights the time pressure. Investors can assess the company's cash burn rate and the potential for redemption if no deal is reached. The filing also contains detailed risk factors and management's discussion.
This filing establishes the post-IPO redemption baseline for tracking the deadline: public shareholders face a combination deadline of April 2, 2027 (assuming no extension), with trust assets of $116,165,212 and a stated per-share redemption value of $10.10 as of September 30, 2025. There is no target, deal agreement, or extension amendment yet, so investors should watch for a proxy/tender offer or a charter amendment to extend the deadline. It also confirms Sponsor/EBC waivers of redemption and liquidation rights on founder/private shares and that rights will expire worthless if no combination occurs.
This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00/share), the IPO and private placement structure, and the sponsor's ownership and lock-up terms. It confirms the search status and the available trust per share for redemptions. The disclosure of share transfers to non-managing investors, using a valuation of $1.96 per share with a 23% probability of a business combination and a 13% discount for lack of marketability, highlights the significant compensation costs embedded in the sponsor's promote structure.
For investors tracking redemption calendars and trust mechanics, independent share and rights trading alters pre-combination liquidity and price discovery, directly impacting how redemption demand and speculative rights pricing are structured ahead of the deadline. According to the press release, the company remains a Cayman exempt blank check entity led by Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer James S. Cassel and Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer Scott Salpeter. The company states its intention to focus on opportunities with established, profitable companies with attractive market positions and/or growth potential that can leverage the management team's experience. The filing also notes that ordinary shares carry a par value of $0.0001 per share, warns that forward-looking statements are subject to conditions outlined in the final prospectus filed with the SEC on July 1, 2025, and lists executive contact emails (jcassel@cs-ib.com and ssalpeter@cs-ib.com) alongside the corporate phone number 305-438-7700 located at 801 Brickell Avenue, Suite 1900, Miami, FL 33131.
Show 12 more material filings
This report establishes the final trust balance at $115,000,000, setting the definitive cash baseline for all future redemption valuations and business combination financing. The full over-allotment exercise completes the capital raise without altering the stated $10.00 per share trust funding mechanism or extending the business combination timeline. Leadership structure is confirmed with James S. Cassel as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, and Scott Salpeter as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer. The blank check company intends to target established, profitable entities with growth potential, and no modifications to the registration statement effective date of June 30, 2025, or sponsor conduct rules are noted.
This filing establishes the definitive redemption calendar, trust liquidity baseline, and sponsor incentive mechanics prior to any target announcement. The strict 21-month window removes uncertainty around discretionary extensions, setting a hard liquidation cutoff if a qualifying entity is not found. The Company’s policy requires any initial business combination target to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of trust account assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes payable on trust income) and mandates acquiring 50% or more of the target’s voting securities. The sponsor’s indemnification covenant shields the trust account from third-party vendor or prospective target claims, preserving the $10.00 per-share redemption floor. Independent valuation models assign $0.22 per public right based on a 23.0% probability of completing a de-SPAC and a 13% discount for lack of marketability, while founder shares carry a recorded fair value of $1.96 per share. Total offering costs amount to $5,916,773, broken down into a $2,000,000 cash underwriting fee, $3,500,000 deferred underwriting fee, and $416,773 in other offering costs. Leadership is identified as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer James S. Cassel and Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer Scott Salpeter, with CBIZ CPAs P.C. serving as the independent registered public accounting firm.
This filing establishes the foundational mechanics for monitoring the SPAC's redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct. Key for investors: trust per share is $10.00 (plus interest), deadline 21 months from IPO closing (April 2, 2027), public shareholders have redemption rights in connection with business combination or charter amendments, sponsor shares are locked up for six months post-business combination, and the sponsor has agreed to indemnify the trust against certain claims. The charter allows shareholder-approved extensions by special resolution and requires the target to have a fair market value of at least 80% of trust assets.
Establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00 per share) and deadline (April 2, 2027) for redemption tracking. Shows significant dilution for public shareholders (founder shares at $0.002). Indicates sponsor has strong incentive to complete a deal. Provides full mechanics for redemptions, extensions, and liquidation. Investors can now assess the SPAC's structure and potential conflicts.
The dilution disclosure revision establishes the baseline for public shareholder redemption analysis concerning future equity structures or potential business combinations. The audit dating clarification sets a reporting precedent for how the Sponsor tracks search-phase operational milestones without triggering full audit cycles, preserving financial reporting continuity as deal sourcing advances. Resolving these compliance items eliminates filing backlogs that would otherwise consume time relative to the April 2, 2027, deadline. Jeffrey M. Gallant authored the responses; CEO James Cassel was copied, confirming executive acknowledgment of the revised registration language.
The filing confirms the SPAC is still searching for a target with no substantive discussions initiated. The trust value is $10.00 per public share, and the deadline is 21 months from IPO closing. The sponsor acquired founder shares at $0.002 per share, creating a massive dilution of 109.7% for public investors in a maximum-redemption scenario. The underwriting includes a $3.5 million deferred commission payable only upon a business combination, aligning the underwriter's interest with closing a deal. The sponsor has waived redemption rights and agreed to indemnify the trust for claims reducing funds below $10.00 per share, but only for non-waiving third-party claims. The updated financial statements show a going-concern warning, as the company had only $26,030 cash as of March 31, 2025 and relies on the IPO to continue operations.
Investors tracking redemption viability should note the explicit regulatory acknowledgment that redemption obligation substance remains fixed, which supports trust asset preservation throughout the remaining SEARCHING period. The proportional founder share adjustment mechanism and revised dilution table parameters directly influence per-share economic outcomes if the IPO underwrites different sizes than initially drafted, materially affecting whether shareholders choose to redeem or retain positions. The clarified sponsor passivity and non-material passive member stakes reduce near-term governance ambiguity but leave execution risk concentrated, a risk further underscored by the newly emphasized difficulty replacement sponsors face locating viable targets. Because the filing amends regulatory formatting and structural safeguards without altering the corporate timeline or introducing merger terms, investors should monitor subsequent draft registration amendments for target identification updates, extension proposals, or trust utilization plans.
This filing initiates the SPAC's IPO process, establishing the key mechanics for investors: a trust of $10.00 per share, redemption rights upon business combination or amendment, a 21-month deadline, and sponsor incentives that create potential conflicts. It also outlines the structure of units, ordinary shares, and rights.
These comments place active regulatory scrutiny on the structural and governance disclosures critical to SPAC investor protection. Questioning the boundary between changing redemption procedures versus altering the legal substance of redemption duties directly informs how investors should model cash-redemption risk and trust value retention. Pushback on the anti-dilution math protecting founder/EBC shares at 20% signals that the division expects transparent capitalization tables before effectiveness. Scrutiny over sponsor passivity, affiliate ownership, and executed contracts indicates the SEC will not allow vague or incomplete governance representations on the public record. Because the company must respond and resubmit amendments before the draft becomes a filed prospectus, execution timelines are extended, which cascades into pressure on the business combination search window.
This filing actively tracks the Company's regulatory trajectory for its IPO/extension preparation and directly shapes how public shareholders may redeem or retain stakes. It codifies a notably low public-share approval floor driven by insider voting blocs, clarifies whether extensions trigger parallel redemption windows, and forces disclosure of sponsor track-record economics—specifically requiring the Company to quantify financing needs and redemption volumes from prior special purpose acquisition companies overseen by Managing Member Mr. Vogel, as mandated by the SEC Staff. It also surfaces fiduciary duty conflicts among officers and directors serving on other boards, expands dilution warnings around additional financing targeted at enterprise values exceeding initial net proceeds, and formalizes transfer restrictions that lock founder equity during the search period. While the filing contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, proprietary technology, or partnership pipelines, it materially tightens the governance, voting, and trust-deployment architecture that will dictate redemption liquidity, control premiums, and sponsor alignment ahead of any announced business combination.
The filing provides the first detailed look at the terms of the SPAC's IPO, including the trust amount ($100.5 million, or $10.05 per share), the 18-month deadline to complete a business combination, founder share and private unit structures, redemption rights for public shareholders, and conflicts of interest related to the sponsor and management. It is the foundational document for evaluating the SPAC's structure and governance before an investor can consider the viability of a future business combination.
Beyond mechanical adjustments, the filing exposes substantive disclosures and strategic assumptions awaiting SEC resolution. The draft references using 'managements' respective platforms' to evaluate targets, but staff cited Regulation S-K for needing clearer acquisition criteria (Comment 4). It acknowledges up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans may convert to private units, yet staff mandated dilution quantification for public equity (Comment 7). The prospectus tables assume issuance of 1/10th of a share per right outstanding, which staff found mathematically inconsistent with published dilution models and demanded reconciliation (Comment 15). Management disclosures cite prior special purpose acquisition company experience, but staff explicitly requested financial specifics—including financing amounts and historical redemption volumes for Mr. Vogel’s former SPACs—to assess execution capability (Comment 17). Conflicting duty statements appear between officers/directors pledging to offer all suitable opportunities exclusively to the SPAC versus disclaiming obligations unless acting in an official capacity, requiring legal reconciliation (Comment 18). A $95,000 promissory note among the company, sponsor, and EBC was flagged for immediate exhibit filing (Comment 20). Investors tracking the stated $10.38 trust per share and 2027-04-02 deadline will find effectiveness delayed until these structural ambiguities, dilution vectors, and sponsor exit pathways are corrected, meaning current public float valuations do not yet reflect finalized approval thresholds or mandatory redemption triggers.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, filed by Indigo Acquisition Corp. (INAC), a blank check company searching for a business combination. Trust account value increased from $117,298,371 (Dec 31, 2025) to $119,382,477 (Jun 30, 2026) due to interest income of $2,084,106. Redemption value per share increased from $10.20 to $10.38. The Company reported net income of $1,801,126 for the six months, compared to a net loss of $197,509 in the prior year period. No business combination was announced. The Company continues to search for a target. The going concern disclosure remains, with the deadline of April 2, 2027 unchanged. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is still active, trust value is growing, and no deal has been reached. The trust per share is $10.38, above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a slight premium for redemptions. The deadline is approximately 8 months away, so time pressure is increasing. The going concern disclosure indicates risk if no deal is completed. The filing also updates the financial position and confirms no material changes in sponsor conduct.
What changed vs 2026-05-11trust $118.3M → $119.4M +1%trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $118.3M$119.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2027-04-02 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $1K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,048,125 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “60,128 Prepaid insurance, net of current portion — 25,463 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 119,382,477 117,298,371 Total Assets $ 119,876,906 $ 118,083,962 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities: Accounts”…
The clause …“funds to execute its business strategy, there is a possibility that the Business Combination might not happen by April 2, 2027. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC”…
The clause …“of the Company. Management has determined that the liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On July 2, 2025, the Company repaid $ 174,000 of the outstanding balance of the Promissory Note and on July 7, 2025, the Company repaid the remaining $ 1,000 to the Sponsor and such Promissory Notes were”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026. INAC remains a pre-deal SPAC searching for a target. Trust value per share rose from $10.20 at December 31, 2025 to $10.29 at March 31, 2026 due to interest income. Net income of $873,606 was recorded for the quarter, entirely from trust interest of $1,035,981 offset by $162,375 in formation/operating costs. Cash used in operations was $208,447. Working capital surplus was $536,401. The company reiterated that it has until April 2, 2027 to complete a business combination and disclosed a going concern qualification. No change in redemption mechanics or deadline. No deal announcement. Why it matters: The trust per-share value ($10.29) is material for holders considering redemption at deal time. The company has a cash burn of ~$208k/quarter and a limited working capital cushion. The going concern disclosure flags that failure to close a deal by April 2027 triggers mandatory liquidation. No sponsor loans were outstanding, indicating no new related-party financing was needed this quarter.
What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $116.2M → $118.3M +2%trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $116.2M$118.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2027-04-02 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $1K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,169,140 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “28 Prepaid insurance, net of current portion 2,773 25,463 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 118,334,352 117,298,371 Total Assets $ 118,951,944 $ 118,083,962 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities: Accounts”…
The clause …“funds to execute its business strategy, there is a possibility that the Business Combination might not happen by April 2, 2027. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC”…
The clause …“of the Company. Management has determined that the liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“the Promissory Note. On July 2, 2025, the Company repaid $ 174,000 of the outstanding balance of the Promissory Note and on July 7, 2025, the Company repaid the remaining $ 1,000 to the Sponsor and such Promissory Notes were”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Indigo Acquisition Corp. (INAC), a blank check company that completed its IPO in July 2025 and is searching for a business combination. The company completed its IPO and over-allotment in July 2025, raising $115 million in trust. As of December 31, 2025, trust account held $117.3 million ($10.20 per public share). The company reported net income of $1.82 million, primarily from interest income on trust assets. Operating expenses were $367,996. Management identified substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern if a business combination is not completed by the April 2, 2027 deadline. No business combination has been announced. The filing also details sponsor share transfers, share-based compensation, and related party transactions. Why it matters: This is the first annual report since the IPO, providing the initial financial baseline post-offering. It confirms the trust value per share ($10.20), the deadline (April 2, 2027), and the absence of a target. The going concern warning highlights the time pressure. Investors can assess the company's cash burn rate and the potential for redemption if no deal is reached. The filing also contains detailed risk factors and management's discussion.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment filing updating beneficial ownership disclosures for Bank of Montreal, Bank of Montreal Holding Inc., and BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc. This document is a Schedule 13G/A amendment reporting the current beneficial ownership posture of the BMO-affiliated reporting group. The excerpt provided does not disclose the revised aggregate share count, ownership percentage, or any allocation between sole and shared voting or investment power. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the text contains zero references to the trust account valuation per share, redemption windows, extension votes or supplemental payments, target identification progress, or sponsor compensation and conduct. The filing merely amends the SEC's ownership register to align with the reporting entities' latest custody and brokerage aggregations, leaving corporate liquidation parameters and merger timelines untouched. Why it matters: Although the excerpt omits precise thresholds, 13G/A filings from major institutional conduits frequently mirror aggregated client positioning that can presage liquidity behavior ahead of deadline horizons. According to the filing excerpt, the amendment tracks passive or semi-passive accumulation by Canadian banking intermediaries rather than active campaign coordination. Should the underlying data reflect sustained holding near regulatory reporting floors, it may signal institutional conviction that could stabilize secondary pricing or dampen redemption waves during subsequent proxy periods. Absent explicit share metrics, voting reallocations, or sponsor communications in the text, however, the document cannot independently validate execution capability, predict extension likelihood, or indicate activist intent. Continued monitoring of subsequent 13D/G filings and proxy materials remains essential to translate this routine ownership register update into actionable redemption or hold guidance.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A (amended beneficial ownership report). The provided excerpt lists only three reporting entities (Bank of Montreal, Bank of Montreal Holding Inc., BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.) and contains no amendment data, share quantities, acquisition purposes, or threshold calculations. It introduces zero changes to INAC’s redemption mechanics, its $10.38 per-share trust balance, or its April 2, 2027 business-combination deadline. Why it matters: This truncated regulatory header cannot track extension voting, sponsor conduct, or target-search progression. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present in the text, meaning there are no attributed assertions or operational disclosures to evaluate. Until the full 13G/A schedules are reviewed, this filing holds no actionable weight for investors monitoring capital structure or liquidation timelines.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report, signed by the listed Harraden Circle entities and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., who mutually designate a single representative to file the beneficial ownership statement and any amendments under Rule 13d-1(k). The filing updates only the joint reporting authorization for a prior 13G position. It contains no disclosures affecting the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension votes, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The signatories consolidate their positions for regulatory purposes, meaning their combined stake will be tracked as one block rather than individually, which can affect threshold calculations and voting attribution if a business combination proceeds. The document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; the sole specific datum included is the execution date of November 14, 2025.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for Indigo Acquisition Corp. for the quarter ended September 30, 2025, filed November 13, 2025 — the first quarterly report after its July 2025 IPO, containing unaudited financial statements and management’s discussion. The company completed its IPO on July 2, 2025 (10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit) and the underwriters’ over-allotment on July 11, 2025 (1,500,000 additional units), plus 380,000 private placement units to the Sponsor and EarlyBirdCapital; $115,000,000 was placed in the trust account, which had grown to $116,165,212 as of September 30, 2025, including approximately $1,165,212 of interest. The balance sheet shows 11,500,000 public shares subject to possible redemption at $10.10 per share. There is no announced business combination or extension proposal; the company states it initially has until April 2, 2027 to consummate a business combination, and management disclosed substantial doubt about going concern if no deal is completed by that date. The over-allotment exercise also made 375,000 founder shares no longer subject to forfeiture. Why it matters: This filing establishes the post-IPO redemption baseline for tracking the deadline: public shareholders face a combination deadline of April 2, 2027 (assuming no extension), with trust assets of $116,165,212 and a stated per-share redemption value of $10.10 as of September 30, 2025. There is no target, deal agreement, or extension amendment yet, so investors should watch for a proxy/tender offer or a charter amendment to extend the deadline. It also confirms Sponsor/EBC waivers of redemption and liquidation rights on founder/private shares and that rights will expire worthless if no combination occurs.
What changed vs 2025-08-13going concern APPEAREDgoing-concern doubt, trust account, combination deadline +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$116.2M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2027-04-02
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $1K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“of the Company. Management has determined that the liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause “1,650 Prepaid insurance, net of current portion 48,152 — Marketable securities held in Trust Account 116,165,212 — Deferred offering costs — 613 Total Assets $ 117,068,727 $ 2,263 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current”…
The clause …“bank account and working capital surplus of $ 780,033 . The Company initially has until April 2, 2027 to consummate the initial Business Combination (assume no extensions). If the Company does not complete a Business Combination, the”…
The clause …“the Promissory Note. On July 2, 2025, the Company repaid $ 174,000 of the outstanding balance of the Promissory Note and on July 7, 2025, the Company repaid the remaining $ 1,000 to the Sponsor. Borrowings under the Promissory Note”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report listing Wealthspring Capital LLC and Matthew Simpson as holders of the registrant’s securities. The filing excerpt identifies two named parties as maintaining beneficial ownership positions, but discloses no share quantities, percentages, transaction dates, purchase prices, or stated purposes for the holdings. It contains zero references to redemption windows, trust account activity, extension mechanisms, or sponsor governance. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings function as public notice that an investor or group holds more than five percent of a registered equity class or has acquired voting or investment power over the shares. For shareholders tracking the business combination deadline, cash distribution mechanics, or sponsor alignment, this document does not modify any timeline, pricing benchmark, or operational mandate. The absence of numerical data, dates, or strategic commentary in the excerpt indicates routine ownership reporting rather than a catalyst for redemption behavior, trust preservation efforts, or deal execution progress. If full page content is available, those sections would reveal whether Wealthspring Capital LLC or Matthew Simpson crossed the statutory reporting threshold, acquired additional positions, or exercised independent voting authority, but the provided text supplies no such mechanics or operational substance.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for Indigo Acquisition Corp. for the period ended June 30, 2025. This is the SPAC's first 10-Q, covering the period from inception (June 7, 2024) through June 30, 2025. The company had not yet completed its IPO at quarter-end. Post-quarter-end, on July 2, 2025, it consummated its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00/unit ($100M gross) and a private placement of 350,000 units at $10.00/unit ($3.5M). On July 11, 2025, the underwriters fully exercised their over-allotment, adding 1,500,000 units ($15M) and 30,000 additional private placement units ($300K), bringing total trust proceeds to $115M. The deadline to complete a business combination is 21 months from the IPO closing (April 2, 2027). The company had a net loss of $197,509 for the six months ended June 30, 2025, including $108,750 in share-based compensation. The sponsor transferred 105,000 ordinary shares to an independent party and EBC transferred 190,379 shares to EBCH Indigo LLC on June 30, 2025. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00/share), the IPO and private placement structure, and the sponsor's ownership and lock-up terms. It confirms the search status and the available trust per share for redemptions. The disclosure of share transfers to non-managing investors, using a valuation of $1.96 per share with a 23% probability of a business combination and a 13% discount for lack of marketability, highlights the significant compensation costs embedded in the sponsor's promote structure.
What changed: Schedule 13D — beneficial ownership report identifying substantial equity positions in Indigo Acquisition Corp. The provided excerpt lists only the filing designation and a platform note stating a structured holder table is missing from this XML variant. It contains no beneficiary names, share counts, percentage thresholds, or purchase dates. Accordingly, it reports no activity against the 2027-04-02 redemption deadline, no trust account balance or per-share redemption value adjustments, no extension voting procedures, no target discovery milestones, and no sponsor conduct updates. No parties attribute claims regarding business operations, customer bases, revenue streams, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, litigation posture, or personnel changes within the supplied text. Why it matters: A Schedule 13D procedurally alerts the market that a person or group has acquired beneficial ownership exceeding five percent of the class, which can alter liquidity dynamics, dilution calculations, and sponsor oversight in a SEARCHING SPAC. Because the excerpt omits the mandatory holder table and purpose-of-transaction statement, investors tracking redemption calendars, potential early conversion windows, and merger execution cannot verify who triggered the filing, whether the sponsor orchestrated it, or if an external fund is positioning for board seats. Verification against the complete EDGAR submission is required to resolve attribution and near-term capital event risk.(flagged for human review)
What changed: SEC Form 3 (initial statement of beneficial ownership), which functions as a routine compliance exhibit rather than a merger agreement, investor presentation, or lawsuit. The submission records zero alterations to redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension options, target acquisition progression, or sponsor conduct rules. It preserves the announced SEARCHING mandate, the $10.38 per share trust valuation, and the 2027-04-02 liquidation cutoff. Why it matters: According to the filing by director Diego J. Veitia, he retains direct ownership of 25,000 shares. The text contains no assertions about client relationships, sales figures, industry valuations, strategic roadmaps, technical assets, joint ventures, legal disputes, or management turnover. Because it discloses only a static equity snapshot without operational metrics or capital-raising events, it offers minimal insight for redemption planning or deal execution beyond confirming baseline director positioning.
What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report documenting initial beneficial share registration by an issuing entity director and chief executive officer. According to the Form 3 filing, director and CEO James S. Cassel holds 2,214,286 shares indirectly. The report does not adjust the April 2, 2027 business combination deadline, the $10.38 per-share trust account value, any extension provision, or redemption schedule, nor does it reflect target identification or merger negotiation progress. Why it matters: For investors tracking sponsor conduct and capital alignment, the Form 3 establishes a verified baseline of insider equity concentration during the SEARCHING phase. Attributed directly to the filing’s reporting of Mr. Cassel’s 10% owner status, the 2,214,286-share position allows shareholders to gauge pre-target management skin-in-the-game relative to the $10.38 public trust floor without assuming promoter unit math or conversion discounts. The document contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. While a routine Section 16 initial disclosure carries no immediate impact on the redemption calendar or trust distribution mechanics, it anchors the transparency standard for all subsequent insider pledging, secondary transfers, or lock-up structuring ahead of a announced deal.
What changed: Form 8-K (Current Report) and accompanying Exhibit 99.1 press release announcing that holders of the company’s IPO units will be permitted to separately trade the underlying ordinary shares and fractional rights commencing on or about July 30, 2025. Mechanically, unit holders may now elect to bifurcate their positions into INAC (ordinary shares) and INACR (rights) starting approximately July 30, 2025, with brokers coordinating through Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The press release specifies that no fractional rights will be issued upon separation and only whole rights will trade, while inseparated units retain the INACU ticker. This administrative shift does not modify the company's search period, liquidation timeline, trust account terms, or redemption price floor, and the entity retains its searching status without a completed business combination. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars and trust mechanics, independent share and rights trading alters pre-combination liquidity and price discovery, directly impacting how redemption demand and speculative rights pricing are structured ahead of the deadline. According to the press release, the company remains a Cayman exempt blank check entity led by Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer James S. Cassel and Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer Scott Salpeter. The company states its intention to focus on opportunities with established, profitable companies with attractive market positions and/or growth potential that can leverage the management team's experience. The filing also notes that ordinary shares carry a par value of $0.0001 per share, warns that forward-looking statements are subject to conditions outlined in the final prospectus filed with the SEC on July 1, 2025, and lists executive contact emails (jcassel@cs-ib.com and ssalpeter@cs-ib.com) alongside the corporate phone number 305-438-7700 located at 801 Brickell Avenue, Suite 1900, Miami, FL 33131.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying press release disclosing the consummation of the initial public offering, the full exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, and related unregistered private placement transactions. According to the filing and press release, Indigo Acquisition Corp. closed its IPO of 10,000,000 units on July 2, 2025, priced at $10.00 per unit for $100,000,000 in gross proceeds, while simultaneously selling 350,000 private placement units to Indigo Sponsor Group, LLC and EarlyBirdCapital, Inc. for $3,500,000. On July 11, 2025, the company finalized the over-allotment option, issuing an additional 1,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $15,000,000 in gross proceeds, plus 30,000 additional private placement units for $300,000. The company reports that an aggregate of $115,000,000 ($10.00 per share sold) was deposited into the trust account. Securities began trading on Nasdaq under the tickers INACU, INAC, and INACR. Why it matters: This report establishes the final trust balance at $115,000,000, setting the definitive cash baseline for all future redemption valuations and business combination financing. The full over-allotment exercise completes the capital raise without altering the stated $10.00 per share trust funding mechanism or extending the business combination timeline. Leadership structure is confirmed with James S. Cassel as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, and Scott Salpeter as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer. The blank check company intends to target established, profitable entities with growth potential, and no modifications to the registration statement effective date of June 30, 2025, or sponsor conduct rules are noted.
What changed: SEC Form 8-K Current Report covering Items 3.02, 8.01, and 9.01, which documents the consummation of an initial public offering, a simultaneous private placement, and the issuance of an audited balance sheet and related exhibits. On July 2, 2025, the Company consummated its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $100,000,000 in gross proceeds, and simultaneously closed a private placement of 350,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $3,500,000, depositing $100,000,000 into the trust account. The underwriters’ 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,500,000 additional units was fully exercised per written notification received July 8, 2025, with settlement targeted for July 11, 2025. The Company operates under a fixed 21-month combination deadline from the IPO closing, after which an unextended liquidation triggers pro-rata trust distributions minus $100,000 for dissolution expenses. Sponsor Indigo Sponsor Group, LLC and EarlyBirdCapital, Inc. contracted to hold their 350,000 private placement units until a business combination closes and formally waived all redemption and liquidation rights for those shares and founder shares. A $10,000 monthly administrative fee commenced June 30, 2025, and working capital lenders retain conversion rights to purchase private placement units at $10.00 per unit up to $1,500,000. Why it matters: This filing establishes the definitive redemption calendar, trust liquidity baseline, and sponsor incentive mechanics prior to any target announcement. The strict 21-month window removes uncertainty around discretionary extensions, setting a hard liquidation cutoff if a qualifying entity is not found. The Company’s policy requires any initial business combination target to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of trust account assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes payable on trust income) and mandates acquiring 50% or more of the target’s voting securities. The sponsor’s indemnification covenant shields the trust account from third-party vendor or prospective target claims, preserving the $10.00 per-share redemption floor. Independent valuation models assign $0.22 per public right based on a 23.0% probability of completing a de-SPAC and a 13% discount for lack of marketability, while founder shares carry a recorded fair value of $1.96 per share. Total offering costs amount to $5,916,773, broken down into a $2,000,000 cash underwriting fee, $3,500,000 deferred underwriting fee, and $416,773 in other offering costs. Leadership is identified as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer James S. Cassel and Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer Scott Salpeter, with CBIZ CPAs P.C. serving as the independent registered public accounting firm.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $2.3M — 225,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-059946)
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- EarlyBirdCapital, Inc.Lead-left
- IB Capital LLCCo-manager
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.38 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-25-059946
as of 10 September 2026
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Vogel Stephen ADirector
- VEITIA DIEGO JDirector
- CASSEL JAMES SCEO
- SALPETER SCOTT ECFO
- FLASCHEN DAVID J SDirector
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Indigo Acquisition Corp. - Strategic SPAC for Growth-Oriented Business Combinations
company-site · indigoacquisitioncorp.com
- Indigo Acquisition Corp. - Strategic SPAC for Growth-Oriented Business Combinations
company-site · indigoacquisitioncorp.com
- Vault note — INAC (Indigo Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/INAC
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-059946 priced 2025-07-01; common ticker INAC off 8-K 0001213900-25-065338 (2025-07-18); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-06), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
deadline 2027-04-02 · basis FILED · 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086122 (filed 2026-08-06) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002063816 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "The Company". "closing of the Initial Public Offering or such later date as may be approved by the Company’s shareholders. The Company has until April 2, 2027 (21 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering) to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combina"
rightShareRatio=0.1, unitSeparationDays=90 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-059946). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate