Skip to main content
spacbrain

General Purpose Acquisition Corp.

GPAC · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextcharter deadline3 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$10.06
12 Aug19 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 3 December 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.06 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $230M SPAC from General Purpose Acquisition Corp Services LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 3 December 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 3 December 2027
charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.06 vs $10.00
$0.06 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$234.5M
IPO
3 December 2025
$230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
59 FRONT STREET, MILLBROOK, NY, 12545
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Jefferies LLC
Key officers
Intrater Jonathan (Director) · Hosseinion Warren (Director) · Farley Chele Chiavacci (Director)
Listed securities
GPAC common · GPACW warrant $0.29 · GPAC common $10.08 · GPACU unit $10.18
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001140361-26-031673

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.6%above cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001140361-26-031673
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
0.2%below cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters3 December 2027

The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on Dec 3, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 3 December 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 3 December 2025IPOpassed

    $230M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.6% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where GPAC ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

General Purpose Acquisition Corp. is a blank checks company with SEC CIK 0002085408, listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the common ticker GPAC. The company's initial public offering was priced on December 3, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001140361-25-044114. The common ticker GPAC is printed on the cover page of 8-K 0001140361-26-002064, filed January 22, 2026. It was still filing as of August 13, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • For shareholders tracking redemption value and the deal clock, this 10-K confirms the trust is at $10.03 per public share, the outside cash runway, and that GPAC must find a target by approximately December 4, 2027 unless shareholders approve an extension. It also details redemption mechanics, the 15% excess-share redemption limit in the shareholder-vote path, founder share lock-ups, the sponsor's $25,000/month administrative fee, the $9.2 million deferred underwriting commission payable only upon a deal, and sponsor/management conflicts — all relevant to assessing sponsor conduct and the odds of a value-accretive combination.

  • This 8-K officially initiates the 24-month calendar for shareholder redemption expectations and locks the initial trust funding baseline at $230,000,000. The audited balance sheet reveals $1,423,568 in non-trust current assets offset by $9,227,360 in total liabilities, highlighting that the $9,200,000 deferred underwriting commission represents the sole major long-term obligation contingent on deal completion, while $7,560 in accounts payable and $21,094 in accrued offering costs constrain pre-merger working capital. Management explicitly states in Note 1 that as of December 4, 2025, no specific Business Combination target has been selected, zero substantive discussions have occurred directly or indirectly with any prospective target, and the Company has generated no operating revenues. The filing attributes trust account protection limitations to the Sponsor, noting in the notes that the Company has not verified whether the Sponsor holds sufficient non-company-securities assets to satisfy indemnification obligations should trust funds fall below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual liquidation value. Strategic governance disclosures identify Peter Georgiopoulos as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer executing the report, and designate the Chief Financial Officer as the Chief Operating Decision Maker evaluating performance through total liquidity metrics alone. Risk factors cited in Note 7 reference ongoing geopolitical instability from conflicts involving Russia, Ukraine, Israel, Hamas, Iran, and regional proxies as potential catalysts for commodity volatility, credit market disruption, and supply chain interruptions that could delay or complicate future acquisition searches.

  • This filing isolates sponsor conduct and capitalization mechanics rather than public shareholder redemption windows. The reporting person attributes its 430,000 share accumulation at $10 to a grant/award, which typically reflects a founder/promoter equity position that does not alter public trust distributions or force automatic redemption events. While the document confirms the sponsor’s equity stake has been recorded, it offers no substantive claims regarding customer bases, revenue metrics, market size estimates, corporate strategy, technology pipelines, partnership agreements, ongoing litigation, or executive personnel movements. Investors should note that without additional strategic filings, this entry serves solely as a static snapshot of sponsor share allocation.

  • This filing starts GPAC's 24-month clock to complete a business combination and establishes the trust and redemption mechanics investors will track. It also quantifies sponsor and underwriter participation via private placement units, sets the warrant exercise price at $11.50 per share, and confirms full over-allotment exercise, which per the letter agreement means no Founder Share forfeiture. The company remains in searching status with no announced target.

  • Establishes the trust value per share ($10.00), redemption mechanics, deadline (24 months), and sponsor economics (founder shares at $0.004 per share creating significant dilution risk). Investors can assess the timeline, target sectors, and potential conflicts of interest. The 15% redemption cap on excess shares (if shareholder vote is used) and extension provisions are also defined.

  • Per the document’s own terms, this submission establishes the mandatory Section 16 baseline for GPAC’s chairman and CEO. Because the filer explicitly reports no holdings or transactions, investors tracking sponsor alignment and insider liquidity during the SEARCHING phase receive a confirmed neutral starting position rather than evidence of recent capital deployment or offsetting trades. The absence of disclosed stock movement indicates that, at the time of filing, the executive had not accumulated or reduced a tradable equity stake that would intersect with public holder economics, deferring any assessment of leadership’s financial commitment until subsequent Schedule 13D/G or amended Form 4 filings emerge.

Show 3 more material filings
  • The filing sets the final terms for a $200 million SPAC IPO ($10.00 per unit, 20 million units, plus over-allotment). It establishes the trust per-share value at $10.00, the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (extendable to 36 months with shareholder approval), and details sponsor economics including 5,750,000 founder shares purchased for $25,000 ($0.004 per share), 400,000 private placement units at $10.00 each, and monthly administrative fees. The 15% cap on redemptions by any single shareholder group (if shareholder vote) and the sponsor's waiver of redemption and liquidation rights are key mechanics. The document also outlines significant conflicts of interest: sponsor and management may profit even if the deal fails for public shareholders.

  • The filing is material for investors tracking redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct. Key points: 1) Trust holds $200M ($10.00/share) with a 24-month deadline to close a business combination (extendable with shareholder vote, up to 36 months). 2) Redemption rights at close are available to public shareholders, with a 15% cap on redemptions without company consent. 3) Sponsor (General Purpose Acquisition Corp Services LLC) purchased 5.75M founder shares for $25K (~$0.004/share) and will buy 400K private placement units at $10/unit, creating significant dilution: in a no-redemption scenario, public shareholders face 24.74% dilution; in a maximum redemption scenario, dilution reaches 113.10%. 4) The SPAC targets maritime, logistics, and digital infrastructure sectors but has no target selected. 5) Management (Georgiopoulos, Vrondissis, Crawford) have naval shipping and capital markets backgrounds. There is a material conflict of interest: sponsor and officers may profit substantially even if the business combination underperforms for public shareholders.

  • For a SPAC in the SEARCHING phase, this document sets the baseline for all future redemption timelines, trust per-share value ($10.00), the deadline to complete a deal (24 months from closing), sponsor conduct (lock-ups, conflict waivers), and the rights of public shareholders (redemption rights, voting restrictions). It also provides detailed background on management's experience and intended focus areas (maritime, logistics, digital infrastructure), which informs the type of target likely to be pursued.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-08-13. The provided filing text does not disclose any modifications to SPAC mechanical parameters, including the stated redemption deadline of 2027-12-03, the referenced trust/share reference of $1, extension mechanisms, business combination deal progress, or sponsor conduct. No operational changes are reported in this submission. Why it matters: According to the filing's header, Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer are identifying their beneficial ownership positions. As a routine regulatory compliance exhibit, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the excerpt lacks holding percentages, transaction narratives, or forward-looking statements attributed to the filers, it provides no actionable intelligence regarding GPAC's search trajectory, trust preservation, or upcoming redemption windows. Investors should classify this as a standard post-transaction disclosure obligation rather than a catalyst event.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust per-share redemption value increased to approximately $10.20 as of June 30, 2026 from $10.03 as of December 31, 2025, due to $3,887,520 of interest earned on trust assets. The company has not selected any specific business combination target and has not engaged in any substantive discussions with a target. Cash outside trust decreased to $937,889, with working capital of $619,400. Accrued expenses increased to $258,051 and due to related party rose to $172,581. No working capital loans were outstanding. Why it matters: Trust value accretion benefits public shareholders but the SPAC remains in an early searching phase with no deal progress, increasing pressure to find a target before the December 4, 2027 deadline. The sponsor's limited assets raise concern about its ability to satisfy indemnification obligations. Modest cash reserves may constrain operations and due diligence expenses.

    What changed vs 2026-05-12trust $232.6M → $234.5M +1%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $232.6M$234.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,925,295 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 1,061,174 1,286,899 Non-current assets Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 234,527,947 230,640,427 Prepaid expenses – non-current 51,700 113,343 Total non-current assets 234,579,647 230,753,770 Total Assets $”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 660,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 66 66 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value, 30,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A — a current amendment to a statement of beneficial ownership filed under Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, reported by the Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan Trust Fund. The filing updates the beneficial ownership disclosure records for the Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan Trust Fund regarding GPAC. It contains no information bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The supplied excerpt discloses only the filing reference [0001193125-26-224019], the regulatory form, and the holder identity. No share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, customer claims, revenue figures, market sizing, strategy statements, technology descriptions, partnership announcements, litigation details, or personnel changes are included in the text. All contents derive solely from the submitted Schedule 13G/A excerpt. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption windows, trust balances, extension voting, deal advancement, or sponsor conduct, this routine equity-reporting amendment does not adjust calendar mechanics, alter cash tender parameters, or signal transaction development. Institutional ownership filings of this type generally reflect periodic compliance updates or standard portfolio reconciliation rather than strategic positioning ahead of a merger vote or shareholder approval event. Accordingly, this document does not advance redemption tracking, trust-value assessment, extension analysis, or sponsor-behavior evaluation. Every assertion and omitted detail is attributed strictly to the filed Schedule 13G/A excerpt.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by General Purpose Acquisition Corp. (GPAC), a SPAC in its searching phase. GPAC reports Q1 2026 results. Trust value per share increased from approx. $10.03 at December 31, 2025 to $10.11 at March 31, 2026, driven by $1.96 million of income earned on trust assets. The company had net income of $1.68 million for the quarter and cash outside the trust of $1.02 million. The sponsor continues to pay $25,000 per month for administrative services under the administrative services agreement; the related party payable was $97,581 at quarter end. The company confirms it remains in the searching phase, has not selected a target or engaged in substantive discussions, and has a deadline of 24 months from its December 4, 2025 IPO (i.e., by December 2027) to complete a business combination or liquidate. Management assessed the company has sufficient liquidity for at least one year. Why it matters: The trust value per share has grown to $10.11, providing a small premium over the IPO price for redeeming shareholders. The company's cash burn from operations ($144k for the quarter) is minimal, and it has $1.02 million of working capital outside the trust. No potential target, letter of intent, or deal timeline has been disclosed. The sponsor's indemnification obligations are noted as potentially unenforceable because the sponsor's only assets are securities of the company. This filing contains no news of a merger agreement, a target, or any material development that would alter the redemption deadline calculus.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A amendment and accompanying Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit I) for coordinated beneficial ownership reporting. The document is a routine compliance exhibit confirming a joint filing arrangement among Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander to satisfy Section 13(d) reporting obligations under Rule 13d-1(k). According to the filing, this agreement allows a single Schedule 13G to be submitted on behalf of all named parties concerning GPAC Class A Ordinary Shares, dated April 22, 2026, and attested by Gil Raviv in his capacity as Global General Counsel. The provided text contains only the joint filing cover page; it omits the operational data table that would disclose aggregate share counts, percentage ownership, acquisition dates, or alterations in voting or dispositive power. The only numeric figure present in the submission is the stated par value of $0.0001 per share. Why it matters: This filing does not modify redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension motions, deal progress indicators, or sponsor conduct parameters. Because the substantive 13G/A ownership metrics are absent, it cannot signal a shift in institutional positioning that typically drives redemption behavior or aligns proxy voting ahead of a de-SPAC transaction. Regarding other substance, the filing discloses an administrative coordination mechanism among major stakeholders and confirms ongoing monitoring by an established investment group, which streamlines future disclosure but carries no direct implications for GPAC’s target search, liquidity maintenance, or combination timeline. Without the complete amendment schedule, the document serves as a transparency marker rather than a predictor of mechanical outcomes.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 — GPAC's first annual report after its December 2025 initial public offering, with audited financials and standard SPAC disclosure. No business combination, target, extension or redemption event was announced; GPAC remains in the searching phase. The filing establishes the post-IPO baseline: 23,000,000 public units sold at $10.00 on December 4, 2025, including full over-allotment; 660,000 private placement units sold at $10.00; $230,640,427 held in trust as of December 31, 2025, equal to $10.03 per public share; $1,163,614 cash outside trust; warrants began separate trading January 23, 2026; and the 24-month deadline to complete an initial business combination runs from the December 4, 2025 IPO closing, with no extension proposal currently on file. Why it matters: For shareholders tracking redemption value and the deal clock, this 10-K confirms the trust is at $10.03 per public share, the outside cash runway, and that GPAC must find a target by approximately December 4, 2027 unless shareholders approve an extension. It also details redemption mechanics, the 15% excess-share redemption limit in the shareholder-vote path, founder share lock-ups, the sponsor's $25,000/month administrative fee, the $9.2 million deferred underwriting commission payable only upon a deal, and sponsor/management conflicts — all relevant to assessing sponsor conduct and the odds of a value-accretive combination.

  • What changed: SCHEDULE 13G — beneficial ownership report identifying Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan Trust Fund as the reporting holder. The filing registers a regulatory disclosure of beneficial ownership. It contains no information regarding redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension approvals, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It also discloses no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. No ownership percentages, acquisition prices, or transaction amounts are stated in the excerpt. Why it matters: Institutional investors file Schedule 13G to comply with Section 13(d) reporting thresholds, which can indicate capital commitment or portfolio positioning ahead of a SPAC’s business combination window. Because the excerpt omits quantitative holdings, purchase intent, and any mechanical or strategic commentary tied to GPAC’s search timeline or 2027-12-03 deadline, the filing’s direct impact on capital preservation, redemption pressure, or sponsor governance cannot be quantified from this text alone. Tracking subsequent amendments or proxy materials will be necessary to assess how this position interacts with the SPAC’s trust maintenance and target selection phases.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Exhibit 99.1) serving as a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed February 12, 2026. The document reports zero changes to redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension procedures, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It strictly establishes a procedural framework stating that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross will file Schedule 13G amendments jointly, with each party retaining independent responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of their own reported information. Why it matters: Beyond the mechanical separation of filing liability, the exhibit contains no substantive disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. In the SPAC ecosystem, standalone 13G joint filing agreements typically serve administrative purposes rather than strategic signaling. Unless accompanied by a subsequent Schedule 13D amendment disclosing intent to influence control, a proposal for a business combination, or specific purchase/sale transactions, this filing does not alter shareholder redemption expectations, trust account distribution timelines, or sponsor governance obligations.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the separate trading commencement of unit component securities. The January 22, 2026 press release states that holders of units sold in the company’s initial public offering may elect to begin trading their Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants separately on or about January 23, 2026. Each unit comprises one Class A ordinary share, par value $0.0001 per share, and one-half of one warrant. Unseparated units will continue trading on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker GPACU, while the shares and warrants will trade independently under GPAC and GPACW. The filing attributes a whole warrant exercise price of $11.50 per share and directs holders to have brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company for separation logistics. Bearing on redemption calendars, trust account valuations, extension votes, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct, the document introduces no changes, waivers, amendments, or procedural updates to any of those parameters. Why it matters: The record confirms General Purpose Acquisition Corp. remains in its statutory business combination search phase, noting the company was formed to effect a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar transaction. The press release identifies the executive roster as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Peter Georgiopoulos, President and Director Leonard Vrondissis, and Chief Financial Officer Stewart Crawford, and notes the underlying registration statement was declared effective by the Securities and Exchange Commission on December 2, 2025 following the December 4, 2025 unit offering close. Standard cautionary language regarding forward-looking statements and risk factors appears in the filing. Because the submission exclusively addresses post-offering ticker bifurcation and unit dissolution procedures, it does not establish redemption windows, alter trust valuations, propose target acquisitions, disclose material partnerships, or reveal sponsor conduct beyond the listed officer titles. Capital structure parameters remain unchanged, and no new financial metrics, customer claims, or timeline milestones are introduced.

  • What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of General Purpose Acquisition Corp.’s Initial Public Offering and simultaneous Private Placement, accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, an Audited Balance Sheet as of December 4, 2025 and related financial statement notes prepared by management and reviewed by WithumSmith+Brown, PC. The filing discloses that on December 4, 2025, the Company closed its IPO of 23,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, following full exercise of a 3,000,000 Unit over-allotment option by Jefferies LLC. Simultaneously, the Company sold 660,000 Private Placement Units for $6,600,000; General Purpose Acquisition Corp Services LLC purchased 430,000 of those units and Jefferies LLC purchased 230,000. According to Item 8.01 and Note 1, $225,376,487 of the IPO proceeds (which includes $9,200,000 of the underwriters’ deferred discount) and $4,623,513 from the Private Placement were deposited into a U.S.-based trust account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, N.A., maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The balance sheet classifies 23,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at a redemption value of $10.00 per share as temporary equity. The Sponsor and management executed a letter agreement waiving redemption rights for founder and private placement shares, though they retain rights for any public shares acquired post-offering. Transaction costs totaled $14,298,694, broken down into $4,600,000 cash underwriting fees, $9,200,000 deferred fees, and $498,694 other offering costs. The Company established a 24-month 'Completion Window' from the December 4, 2025 closing to complete an initial Business Combination or redeem public shares. Note 6 records 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares (Founder Shares) issued for a $25,000 payment, which automatically convert to Class A shares at a business combination. Warrant mechanics detail $11.50 exercise prices, exercisability commencing 30 days post-combination, a five-year expiration, and a mandatory $0.01 per-warrant redemption trigger if the Class A ordinary share price reaches $18.00 over designated trading periods. Why it matters: This 8-K officially initiates the 24-month calendar for shareholder redemption expectations and locks the initial trust funding baseline at $230,000,000. The audited balance sheet reveals $1,423,568 in non-trust current assets offset by $9,227,360 in total liabilities, highlighting that the $9,200,000 deferred underwriting commission represents the sole major long-term obligation contingent on deal completion, while $7,560 in accounts payable and $21,094 in accrued offering costs constrain pre-merger working capital. Management explicitly states in Note 1 that as of December 4, 2025, no specific Business Combination target has been selected, zero substantive discussions have occurred directly or indirectly with any prospective target, and the Company has generated no operating revenues. The filing attributes trust account protection limitations to the Sponsor, noting in the notes that the Company has not verified whether the Sponsor holds sufficient non-company-securities assets to satisfy indemnification obligations should trust funds fall below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual liquidation value. Strategic governance disclosures identify Peter Georgiopoulos as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer executing the report, and designate the Chief Financial Officer as the Chief Operating Decision Maker evaluating performance through total liquidity metrics alone. Risk factors cited in Note 7 reference ongoing geopolitical instability from conflicts involving Russia, Ukraine, Israel, Hamas, Iran, and regional proxies as potential catalysts for commodity volatility, credit market disruption, and supply chain interruptions that could delay or complicate future acquisition searches.

  • What changed: As titled in its own caption, a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit I) attached to a Schedule 13G, which the undersigned parties confirm establishes their mutual consent to file one consolidated beneficial ownership report for GPAC Class A Ordinary Shares under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act. According to the executed text, the agreement was dated December 5, 2025 and countersigned by Gil Raviv (explicitly identified in the document as Global General Counsel) and Israel A. Englander. The attachment references a Schedule 13G filed on or about December 8, 2025, and specifies the underlying equity as Class A Ordinary Shares with a stated par value of $0.0001 per share. No share quantities, acquisition costs, holding durations, or stated investment purposes are disclosed in this page-only excerpt. Why it matters: Because the filing merely formalizes a multi-entity joint submission procedure, it bears no direct consequence on redemption deadlines, trust account allocations, extension proposals, or merger negotiation timelines. The agreement itself attributes the consolidation to administrative compliance rather than strategic positioning, meaning the filing provides zero actionable intelligence on sponsor conduct, target validation, or shareholder notice triggers. In the absence of accompanying Schedule 13G pages disclosing aggregate position sizes, purpose-of-transaction declarations, or voting intent, the document does not materially alter the SEARCHING status or supply verifiable data for trust-value or timeline tracking.

  • What changed: Exhibit 99.1 Joint Filing Agreement dated December 4, 2025, executed by General Purpose Acquisition Corp Services LLC, Peter Georgiopoulos, and Leonard Vrondissis to coordinate the joint submission of a Schedule 13D reporting beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value per share, of General Purpose Acquisition Corp. The agreement establishes a shared regulatory filing obligation among the three signatories but introduces no modifications to redemption windows, trust-account valuations, extension provisions, business combination timelines, or sponsor governance structures. It specifies zero numerical thresholds, holding percentages, or transaction values; it solely records that each Party represents its eligibility to file Schedule 13D and accepts responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of information concerning itself, with cross-liability limited to what each knows or has reason to believe regarding the others. No assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategic direction, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes appear in the exhibit. Why it matters: For investors monitoring SPAC capital mechanics, this administrative coordination confirms continued Securities Exchange Act compliance by the sponsor entity and its principals during the SEARCHING phase, without altering the existing trust-per-share baseline, triggering tender window adjustments, or indicating target identification activity. Because the joint agreement discloses no change in aggregate beneficial ownership, voting pacts, or proposed acquisitions, it carries no immediate mechanical impact on redemption decisions or capital deployment schedules. The filing’s substantive weight depends entirely on the primary Schedule 13D form referenced herein rather than this supporting exhibit.

  • What changed: GPAC's Form 8-K filed December 4, 2025, reporting the closing of its initial public offering, the entry into the standard SPAC IPO agreements, the private placement of units to sponsor and underwriters, board appointments, adoption of the amended charter, and deposit of IPO proceeds into trust. GPAC consummated an IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including 3,000,000 units from full exercise of the over-allotment option, for stated gross proceeds of $230,000,000. The 8-K states that $230,000,000 was placed in the trust account: $225,376,487 of IPO proceeds, including $9,200,000 of deferred underwriting discount, plus $4,623,513 from the private placement. Simultaneously, 660,000 private placement units were sold at $10.00 per unit for $6,600,000, with 430,000 purchased by the Sponsor and 230,000 by Jefferies. The company adopted its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, appointed four independent directors, and entered into the underwriting, warrant, trust, letter, registration rights, private placement, and administrative services agreements. Trust funds are stated to be releasable only upon completion of an initial business combination, redemption if no business combination is completed within 24 months of closing, or a charter amendment affecting redemption rights. The 8-K's underwriting agreement representation states the company had not selected any specific business combination target and had not engaged in substantive target discussions. Why it matters: This filing starts GPAC's 24-month clock to complete a business combination and establishes the trust and redemption mechanics investors will track. It also quantifies sponsor and underwriter participation via private placement units, sets the warrant exercise price at $11.50 per share, and confirms full over-allotment exercise, which per the letter agreement means no Founder Share forfeiture. The company remains in searching status with no announced target.

  • What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report. Per the Form 4 filing, General Purpose Acquisition Corp Services LLC reported a 2025-12-02 grant/award acquisition of 430,000 shares at a stated price of $10, leaving the reporting entity with 430,000 shares post-transaction. The form identifies General Purpose Acquisition Corp Services LLC as a 10% owner of General Purpose Acquisition Corp. This submission contains no disclosures affecting redemption deadline schedules, trust account valuations, extension voting records, or active target deal progression. Why it matters: This filing isolates sponsor conduct and capitalization mechanics rather than public shareholder redemption windows. The reporting person attributes its 430,000 share accumulation at $10 to a grant/award, which typically reflects a founder/promoter equity position that does not alter public trust distributions or force automatic redemption events. While the document confirms the sponsor’s equity stake has been recorded, it offers no substantive claims regarding customer bases, revenue metrics, market size estimates, corporate strategy, technology pipelines, partnership agreements, ongoing litigation, or executive personnel movements. Investors should note that without additional strategic filings, this entry serves solely as a static snapshot of sponsor share allocation.

  • What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of General Purpose Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company formed to effect a merger or business combination. This is the first public filing of the final IPO terms. The offering consists of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit (up to 23,000,000 if over-allotment exercised), each unit comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant. Trust proceeds of $200,000,000 ($10.00 per public share) will be held until the earlier of a business combination or 24 months from closing. The sponsor purchased 5,750,000 founder shares for $25,000 (~$0.004 per share) and will purchase 400,000 private placement units ($4,000,000). Underwriters will purchase 200,000 private placement units ($2,000,000). The company has 24 months (extendable up to 36 months with shareholder approval) to complete an initial business combination. Public shareholders may redeem shares at the trust value ($10.00 per share) in connection with a business combination or certain charter amendments. The company intends to focus on maritime, logistics, and digital infrastructure sectors. Management: Peter Georgiopoulos (CEO), Leonard Vrondissis (President), Stewart Crawford (CFO). Directors: Alexandros Argyros, Chele Farley, Warren Hosseinion, Jonathan Intrater. Why it matters: Establishes the trust value per share ($10.00), redemption mechanics, deadline (24 months), and sponsor economics (founder shares at $0.004 per share creating significant dilution risk). Investors can assess the timeline, target sectors, and potential conflicts of interest. The 15% redemption cap on excess shares (if shareholder vote is used) and extension provisions are also defined.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001140361-25-044114

Unit quote (GPACU)$10.18

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (GPACW)$0.29

as of 31 August 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)5K
Average daily $ volume$51K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.02 – $10.06
Total cash in trust$234.5M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002085408

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.00

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

GPAC — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001140361-25-044114 priced 2025-12-03; common ticker GPAC off 8-K 0001140361-26-002064 (2026-01-22); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-13), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001140361-25-044114). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-NAME2026-08-24

General Purpose Acquisition Corp Services LLC — read from 10-K 0001140361-26-011732: "“sponsor” are to General Purpose Acquisition Corp Services LLC, a Cayman Islands limited liability company acting by its manager(s) from time to time."

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Also listed inSPACs with warrants