Emmis Acquisition Corp.
EMIS · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.7% above cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 3 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 26 March 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.25 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.7% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Emmis Capital Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in September 2025.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 26 March 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 26 March 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.25 vs $10.00
- $0.25 above the last filed cash held for you; 1.7% above cash against our estimated ~$10.08
- Cash left in trust
- $118.2M
- IPO
- 26 September 2025
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 515 E LAS OLAS BLVD, FORT LAUDERDALE, FL, 33301
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- I-Bankers Securities, Inc.
- Key officers
- Mallon-De Castro Anna Christin (Director) · GOLDSTEIN PETER (CEO) · FARBMAN SETH (Director)
- Listed securities
- EMIS common · EMISR right $0.08 · EMIS common $10.23
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086134
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 2.5%above cash
- $10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-086134
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.7%above cash
- ~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Mar 26, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 26 March 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 26 September 2025IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
2.5% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Emmis Acquisition Corp. (Nasdaq: EMIS) is a blank-check company whose initial public offering was priced on September 26, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001213900-25-091808. The company's units consist of a right of one-tenth and a trust amount of $10 per unit, with a deadline of 18 months. It operates under SEC SIC industry code 6770 and has the SEC CIK 0002075816. The common ticker EMIS appears on the cover page of 10-Q 0001213900-26-086134 filed on August 6, 2026, and the company was still filing as of that date.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is a routine quarterly filing for a pre-deal SPAC, showing the trust is accumulating interest and the cash burn is modest. The key item for investors is the absence of any deal announcement or deadline extension at May 14, 2026 — about 14 months remain in the Combination Period. The $22,350 receivable from sponsor for an overpayment on a promissory note is a minor disclosure. The filing confirms the SPAC is still searching and has sufficient cash for operations through at least one year.
This is the SPAC's first 10-K after IPO, establishing the baseline trust value (~$10.10 per public share including accrued interest) and the deadline clock (March 2027). It confirms the sponsor's 25% equity stake and the anti-dilution mechanics that could further dilute public shareholders if additional shares are issued in the deal. The document details CFIUS risks due to non-U.S. directors (3 of 5 directors are non-U.S. persons), the absence of any target discussions, and the lack of a specified maximum redemption threshold. It also highlights that the company may liquidate trust investments into cash at any time to avoid being deemed an investment company, which would reduce future interest income available to redeeming shareholders. The risk factors are extensive and standard for a SPAC, but the CFIUS disclosure is notable for this particular vehicle.
This filing establishes the baseline financial condition of the SPAC immediately post-IPO. Key metrics for investors: trust value per share is $10.00, cash burn is minimal ($92k cumulative), and the company has 18 months to find a target. The filing confirms standard sponsor terms (founder shares, administrative services agreement, working capital loan facility) and no unusual conduct. The absence of any announced deal or extension means the company is still in the search phase. Investors should monitor future filings for deal announcements and any redemption activity.
This is a new SPAC with a trust of approximately $115 million (at $10.00 per unit) and a 18-month deadline ending March 26, 2027. Key non-standard terms: a 15% cap on redemptions by any single shareholder's group if shareholder approval is sought, and a minimum $5,000,001 net tangible asset threshold to close a deal. The sponsor purchased 310,000 private-placement units; I-Bankers purchased 57,500. Trust proceeds are invested in U.S. government securities (185-day maturity or less) or Rule 2a-7 money market funds.
This unit decoupling crystallizes the capital structure ahead of any future business combination, directly impacting how investors accumulate and convert rights. According to the press release, fractional shares will be rounded down to the nearest whole share upon conversion, meaning holders of fewer than ten rights per original unit will forfeit partial entitlements at the combination closing—a critical variable for calculating effective ownership during future proxy solicitations. Beyond mechanics, the document confirms Emmis Acquisition Corp. remains in a SEARCHING posture with zero acquired assets, no operational revenue, and no announced acquisition target. The press release attributes the Company’s strategic focus to “industrial and business services, manufacturing, transportation, and/or distribution and/or technology sectors,” with no specific companies, contracts, or financial projections named. Corporate details remain unchanged: Cayman Islands incorporation, a Class A ordinary share par value of $0.0001, and Chief Executive Officer Peter Goldstein executing the report. Investor Relations contact Allison Tomek of Equilitix appears exclusively for media coordination. Without a merger candidate or extension resolution, this filing serves as a structural housekeeping event that preserves the existing redemption timeline while preparing the ticker universe for post-split liquidity dynamics.
This report fixes the baseline trust value ($115,000,000) and starts the 18-month search window that dictates all future extension or liquidation timelines. The company’s financial notes detail fee structures that will pressure net tangible assets, including a $1,725,000 underwriting commission, a business combination marketing fee pegged at 3% of the remaining trust balance (subject to a $1,000,000 minimum), and a $10,000 monthly administrative support charge to a sponsor affiliate. According to the filing’s governance terms, public investors retain redemption rights triggered at business combination approval via meeting or tender offer, with a stated per-share floor of approximately $10.00 plus pro rata interest, while initial shareholders contractually waive redemption on founder shares. Management also discloses a sponsor liability provision to restore the trust to $10.00 per share if vendor or prospective target claims erode balances, alongside available working capital loans (convertible at $10.00 per unit up to $1,500,000). TAAD, LLP, the independent auditor, issued an unqualified opinion on the September 26, 2025 balance sheet. Management acknowledges ongoing evaluation of macroeconomic uncertainties, including pandemic effects and geopolitical sanctions related to the Russia-Ukraine action, but reports no material financial statement adjustments or target identification activity as of the reporting date.
Show 14 more material filings
Insider buys during a SEARCHING phase can signal management conviction or supply aftermarket liquidity, potentially influencing holder calculus before any future redemption window or combination announcement. The $10 acquisition price reflects the stated trust/share metric but does not modify capital commitments or trigger automatic provisions. No statements, projections, or disclosures regarding customer bases, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic roadmaps, technology pipelines, partnership frameworks, active litigation, or leadership transitions appear in this filing; therefore, no external claims are attributed beyond the reporting parties’ disclosed trade data.
This is Emmis Acquisition Corp.'s IPO closing. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value: the trust has $115,000,000, or $10.00 per public share. The absolute deadline to find a target and close a business combination is approximately 18 months from the closing date (September 26, 2025), making the outside date March 26, 2027. The Company is searching for a target. The Sponsor and underwriter (I-Bankers) purchased private placement units that are locked up for 30 days after a business combination. There are no pending lawsuits, no claims about revenue, customers, or market size. The only real disclosure of substance is the blank-check boilerplate: the Company will focus on industrial and business services, manufacturing, transportation, and/or distribution and/or technology sectors. This is an uninformative SPAC press release. The filing is material because it confirms the debut of the SPAC as a publicly traded entity.
Sets the foundational terms for the SPAC: trust value, redemption mechanics, sponsor economics, dilution risks, and timeline. Investors should evaluate significant potential dilution from low-cost founder shares, anti-dilution conversion adjustments, and working capital loan conversions. The 18-month deadline and redemption conditions are critical for tracking deal progress and redemption deadlines.
For redemption mechanics and capital structure, the formal insertion of the $5,000,001 net tangible asset redemption floor into the Memorandum and Articles of Association establishes a hard cap on shareholder cash-outs, directly influencing extension negotiations, working-capital requirements, and liquidation trigger points ahead of the stated filing deadline. The codified Cayman Islands exclusive jurisdiction clause dictates dispute venue, affecting sponsor litigation exposure and investor enforcement paths. The revised legal opinions address SEC compliance hurdles, reducing the probability of registration statement rejections or qualification delays for future filings. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or operational updates. All assertions about assumed facts and disclosure gaps are attributed to the SEC staff; all assertions about jurisdiction, redemption limits, and governance revisions are attributed to the Company’s original prospectus disclosures and its subsequent exhibit amendments. Trust share mechanics, marketing fee structures, and deal progress remain undisclosed in this submission.
This filing locks in the definitive corporate governance framework and legal enforceability required before trading begins. Because the amendment is exhibits-only, it carries no pricing shifts or timeline extensions beyond the already-filed 2027-03-26 longstop date. However, it explicitly codifies that directors may not be voted out or appointed by public shareholders until after a business combination closes, shifting control entirely to the sponsor class during the search period. It also permanently renounces any corporate opportunities for the board and management under Cayman law and mandates that all disputes settle exclusively in Cayman Islands courts. For holders tracking liquidity, the documents confirm the automatic 1-for-1 conversion mechanism for Class B shares into Class A shares at the transaction closing, adjusted downward if additional equity-linked securities exceed IPO levels, unless a majority of founder shares waives that dilution protection.
The $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor, as disclosed by Emmis, operates as the mechanical cap on shareholder redemptions that must remain satisfied before a business combination closes or an extension is exercised. Because the SEC staff flagged that this restriction is absent from the officially filed corporate charter, investors cannot yet verify that the stated redemption limit is contractually enforceable. Until the exhibit or the prospectus is amended to match, the registration statement cannot achieve effectiveness, freezing deal progression and accelerating the drawdown of trust assets for administrative costs relative to the 2027-03-26 termination deadline. The directive to strip assumptions from both U.S. and Cayman counsel’s opinions targets routine regulatory scrutiny of SPAC exit and issuance validity; unresolved opinion defects typically trigger follow-up correspondence, prolonging the SEARCHING phase and constraining the sponsor’s timeline to secure a target or initiate a trust distribution.
As a SPAC searching for a target, this filing updates the IPO terms: 10 million units at $10.00, for $100 million in trust ($115 million if over-allotment exercised). The trust is $10.00 per share. The deadline to complete a business combination is 18 months from closing (or ~March 2027). There is no target identified. The filing also notes a going concern qualification due to no revenue and working capital deficiency, which the IPO is intended to address. The sponsor paid $25,000 for founder shares and will buy 295,000 private placement units for $2.95 million. The underwriter buys 50,000 private placement units. Sponsor and officers have agreed to vote for a business combination and waive redemption. The SPAC is not prohibited from pursuing a deal with an affiliate.
This filing advances the SPAC toward its IPO by providing the first audited financial statements and finalizing offering terms. It confirms trust mechanics: $10.00 per public share deposited in trust, 18-month deadline to complete a business combination, with a possible extension via shareholder vote. It details sponsor economics: $25,000 for 3,833,333 founder shares (approximately $0.007 per share) and $2,950,000 for 295,000 private placement units. Underwriting compensation includes a 1.5% underwriting discount and a 3% business combination marketing fee (minimum $1,000,000). It also discloses that three of five directors are non-U.S. persons, potentially triggering CFIUS review, and that the company has a going concern qualification dependent on the IPO's success.
These revisions materially adjust the disclosure landscape for shareholders evaluating redemption, continuation, or target-selection criteria. Distinguishing the $25,000 founder contribution from the $300,000 operational credit line clarifies the sponsor’s direct equity commitment versus available corporate liquidity. Designating the 75,000 representative shares as FINRA compensation introduces potential lock-up considerations for lead underwriters that could affect post-deal share supply. Explicitly acknowledging zero SPAC-execution experience among leadership, paired with a predominantly non-U.S. board, forces a more rigorous investor assessment of management’s acquisition discipline, valuation negotiation capacity, and fiduciary oversight during the active search phase.
This letter places active regulatory scrutiny on capital structure transparency, promoter financing arrangements, and leadership qualifications ahead of a merger. For deal progress and underwriting mechanics, the SEC's insistence on mapping FINRA compliance and identifying all eligible underwriters for the 75,000 representative shares directly affects post-offering lockup structures, distributor economics, and secondary trading liquidity. Regarding sponsor conduct and working capital, the Commission's request to disentangle the Sponsor's June 27, 2025 $25,000 subscription receivable, $25,000 promissory note, and approximately $115,000 subsequent draw down signals heightened oversight of sponsor-funded operational tranches, which historically influence redemption behavior and extension negotiations when public investor valuations diverge from management projections. On governance and execution risk, the SEC explicitly highlighted that a majority of the board consists of non-US persons and that officers and directors possess no SPAC management experience, warnings the Commission tied directly to potential impairment of completing a business combination. Investors monitoring the redemption calendar and trust preservation should watch the subsequent amendment filings, as unresolved disclosure gaps can delay effectiveness, complicate target valuation models, or trigger shareholder votes that alter the March 26, 2027 deadline trajectory.
These updates mechanically constrain shareholder exit liquidity via the "$5,000,001 net tangible asset requirement," which sets a hard capital floor that must be met to complete a business combination and successfully waive redemption limits. Underwriter unit allocations (50,000/57,500) and sponsor commitments (295,000/310,000) establish post-IPO overhang parameters and clarify whether underwriter purchases constitute FINRA compensation. Extending the stated combination window to 24 months alongside the March 26, 2027 expiration alters extension probability models and operational runway expectations. Cross-border sponsor leadership (Lowenstein, Mallon, Poh) and unquantified investor counts introduce jurisdictional and governance variables into sponsor conduct tracking. Auditor confirmation as TAAD, LLP and corrected target industry definitions remove filing inconsistencies that previously obscured management execution credibility. All structural terms, headcounts, and financial thresholds originate exclusively from the Company’s filed responses to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance.
This is the first amendment to the S-1, making the prospectus substantially complete and moving the SPAC closer to its IPO launch. It provides investors with the full terms: $100 million trust ($10.00 per public share), 18-month deadline to complete a deal, redemption rights for public shareholders (with a 15% cap on redemptions if shareholder vote is used), and sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.007 per share, private placement units at $10.00 each). The filing includes the latest balance sheet and confirms no deal has been signed, leaving the trust fully intact for the IPO.
SEC comment letters function as pre-effective gatekeepers; failure to satisfactorily amend and address these points delays acceleration and effectiveness, directly postponing the SPAC’s ability to raise capital, maintain its trust account under current regulatory standards, and commence or finalize a business combination. The explicit attention to the “$5,000,001 net tangible asset requirement” underscores regulatory scrutiny over redemption floors and post-combination liquidity thresholds that protect or limit investor exit options. Discrepancies in the “18 months” versus “24 months” deadline create legal ambiguity around the stated March 26, 2027 expiration, potentially triggering automatic liquidation mechanisms or requiring formal extension voting procedures. The insistence on full transparency regarding the sponsor’s structural ties, affiliated SPAC pipelines, non-U.S. connections, and absence of prior SPAC execution history signals heightened due diligence requirements for investors evaluating managerial competence and conflict mitigation. Financial note revisions, particularly around the going concern doubt despite sponsor funding assurances and the duplication of two distinct $25,000 instruments, indicate potential accounting misalignment that could affect trust valuation stability and working capital availability ahead of a deal. Underwriter compensation clarity directly impacts net proceeds available to fund operations or meet transaction financing conditions. Collectively, these required disclosures will redefine the prospectus risk profile, clarify redemption triggers, lock in timeline parameters, and expose sponsor track record realities before capital is deployed.
This document establishes the foundational terms for the SPAC, including the trust value of $10.00 per public share, the 18-month deadline (with potential extension subject to shareholder vote and redemption rights), sponsor's nominal purchase price for founder shares ($0.007 per share), and the significant dilution public shareholders will face. It also details the sponsor's and underwriter's private placement units, transfer restrictions, and the sponsor's indemnification obligations. The filing is critical for investors evaluating redemption risk, sponsor incentives, and the timeline for deal completion.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026 (unaudited). This is a routine quarterly filing; no new business combination agreement, material amendment to trust mechanics, or change in the redemption deadline (March 26, 2027) is reported. Trust value increased from $116,149,606 to $118,179,368 due to interest income. Operating cash used was $239,813 for the six-month period. The sponsor is owed $19,100 due to an overpayment on a promissory note. Why it matters: The filing confirms that EMIS remains in the 'searching' phase with no deal announced. Trust value per share is $10.28 (calculated from $118,179,368 / 11,500,000 shares), above the $10.00 threshold. Management discloses substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern because the mandatory liquidation deadline (March 26, 2027) falls within one year from the financial statement issuance date. The company had $708,065 of non-trust cash, sufficient to fund near-term operations.
What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $117.3M → $118.2M +1%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $117.3M$118.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2027-03-26
- Redeemable shares
- 11.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $891,039 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets: Long term prepaid insurance — 34,045 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 118,179,368 116,149,606 Total non-current assets 118,179,368 116,183,651 TOTAL ASSETS $ 119,070,151 $ 117,320,852 LIABILITIES AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“or otherwise cease operations and liquidate, management has concluded that substantial doubt exists about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying condensed financial statements do not include any”…
The clause …“date. However, because the Company is required to complete its initial Business Combination or obtain an extension of the Combination Period by March 26, 2027, which falls within one year from the date these condensed financial”…
The clause “5, there were 442,500 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 20,000,000 Class B ordinary shares, with a par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026. Trust value increased from $116,149,606 at Dec 31, 2025 to $117,288,329 at March 31, 2026 (includes $1,138,723 interest income). Redemption price increased from $10.10 to $10.20. Cash decreased from $947,868 to $782,141. Net income of $973,234 for the quarter. No business combination announced, no extension sought, no change to 18-month deadline (March 26, 2027). No working capital loans outstanding. Why it matters: This is a routine quarterly filing for a pre-deal SPAC, showing the trust is accumulating interest and the cash burn is modest. The key item for investors is the absence of any deal announcement or deadline extension at May 14, 2026 — about 14 months remain in the Combination Period. The $22,350 receivable from sponsor for an overpayment on a promissory note is a minor disclosure. The filing confirms the SPAC is still searching and has sufficient cash for operations through at least one year.
What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $115.0M → $117.3M +2%trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $115.0M$117.3M
- Redeemable shares
- 11.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,262,917 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets: Long term prepaid insurance — 34,045 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 117,288,329 116,149,606 Total non-current assets 117,288,329 116,183,651 TOTAL ASSETS $ 118,322,369 $ 117,320,852 LIABILITIES AND”…
The clause “5, there were 442,500 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 20,000,000 Class B ordinary shares, with a par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Form 10-K (annual report) for Emmis Acquisition Corp. (EMIS), a blank-check company still in the searching phase, covering its first fiscal year from inception (March 21, 2025) through December 31, 2025. The SPAC completed its IPO on September 26, 2025 — selling 11,500,000 units at $10.00/unit (including full exercise of the 1,500,000-unit over-allotment), placing $115,000,000 in trust, and raising an additional $3,675,000 from 367,500 private-placement units sold to sponsor and I-Bankers. As of December 31, 2025, the trust held $116,149,606 (inclusive of $1,149,606 interest). The company had $947,868 in cash outside trust and a working capital surplus of $1,040,494. No target has been identified; the company reports no substantive discussions with any business combination target. Management and sponsor (owning 26.3% of ordinary shares) have extended conflict-of-interest waivers and lock-ups. The Class B ordinary shares are convertible into Class A shares upon a business combination, subject to anti-dilution adjustments. The company has 18 months from IPO closing (i.e., until March 26, 2027) to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This is the SPAC's first 10-K after IPO, establishing the baseline trust value (~$10.10 per public share including accrued interest) and the deadline clock (March 2027). It confirms the sponsor's 25% equity stake and the anti-dilution mechanics that could further dilute public shareholders if additional shares are issued in the deal. The document details CFIUS risks due to non-U.S. directors (3 of 5 directors are non-U.S. persons), the absence of any target discussions, and the lack of a specified maximum redemption threshold. It also highlights that the company may liquidate trust investments into cash at any time to avoid being deemed an investment company, which would reduce future interest income available to redeeming shareholders. The risk factors are extensive and standard for a SPAC, but the CFIUS disclosure is notable for this particular vehicle.
What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report (routine compliance exhibit). The filing discloses that Karpus Management, Inc. holds the reported securities. It contains no information regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, it publicly registers security ownership without altering the SPAC’s search status, trust mechanics, or operational timeline. The text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, attributes no statements to any executive, sponsor, or third party, and presents no numerical figures for verification.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a beneficial ownership report for Emmis Acquisition Corp. The filing records a procedural joint filing election under Rule 13d-1(k) for eight Harraden Circle-related entities and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., allowing them to submit a single Schedule 13G amendment on behalf of all signatories. The exhibit contains no share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or pricing information. It does not modify the $10.00 trust per share, the 2027-03-26 search deadline, or any extension, redemption, or business combination mechanics. Why it matters: By consolidating multiple limited partnerships and management companies under one filing arrangement, the signatories confirm coordinated SEC reporting without changing underlying ownership calculations or influencing the SPAC’s cash flow or timeline. For investors tracking redemption calendars and sponsor conduct, the absence of numerical amendments signals no immediate shift in institutional positioning ahead of the March 2027 deadline or any pending extension vote. Joint filing agreements of this type clarify voting alignments before major shareholder actions, though this submission contains no claims regarding customer concentration, revenue forecasts, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment beneficial ownership report listing three affiliated entities within the Bank of Montreal corporate structure. The filing updates the SEC registry for Bank of Montreal, BANK OF MONTREAL HOLDING INC., and BMO NESBITT BURNS INC. relative to prior submissions. The provided excerpt discloses no share quantities, transaction dates, aggregate percentages, voting power, or statements of acquired or disposed positions. It contains no references to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension proposals, target business development, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Although the excerpt lacks numerical thresholds, the submission confirms ongoing institutional registration and periodic compliance upkeep by a major banking affiliate. In SPAC tracking, routine 13G/A amendments often accompany internal portfolio administration and can precede position adjustments ahead of shareholder votes or liquidity events. Investors should review the full filed exhibit for exact share counts and trigger language to determine whether this reflects standard reporting or signals accumulating block activity relevant to governance or redemption decisions.
What changed: Amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting persons. The excerpt records a procedural amendment to prior disclosure obligations, listing only the corporate affiliates behind the holdings. No share counts, percentages, transaction dates, or price ranges are provided, meaning the filing does not quantify a change in aggregate beneficial ownership or voting control in this excerpt. Why it matters: Per the provided text, the document contains zero references to redemptions, trust account maintenance, extension proposals, business combination timelines, or sponsor conduct. Based on standard SEC proxy filing conventions, amendments from multi-affiliate arbitrage and investment vehicles typically record internal portfolio reconciliations or compliance corrections rather than activist positioning or large-scale disposition signals. Outside of the listed holding entities, the filing makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because no percentage threshold or strategic shift is documented, the amendment does not alter the March 26, 2027 liquidation horizon, the $10 per-share trust reserve stated in your tracker, or the sponsor’s ongoing target search obligations.(flagged for human review)
What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer filed a Schedule 13G disclosing their beneficial ownership interests in Emmis Acquisition Corp. As a routine compliance exhibit, the filing contains no updates on redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This submission registers an ownership position for SEC transparency purposes. Because the text provides only entity identifiers, an accession number, and the filing title—without percentage stakes, acquisition prices, or forward-looking commentary on the search mandate—it carries no weight on how investors should weigh trust preservation, timing flexibility, or business combination evaluations.
What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Emmis Acquisition Corp., a blank check company (SPAC), for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2025. This is the company's first quarterly report since its inception on March 21, 2025, and its first filing after completing its initial public offering (IPO) on September 26, 2025. The company completed its IPO of 11,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including full exercise of the underwriter's over-allotment option of 1,500,000 units), generating $115,000,000 in gross proceeds, all of which was deposited into the trust account. Simultaneously, it sold 367,500 private placement units at $10.00 per unit to the sponsor and I-Bankers, raising $3,675,000. As of September 30, 2025, the trust account held $115,025,412 (including $25,412 of interest income), representing $10.00 per public share. The company had $1,446,437 in cash outside trust and a working capital surplus of $1,265,828. Net loss for the three months ended September 30, 2025 was $69,568; cumulative net loss since inception was $92,348. The sponsor's 3,833,333 founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture due to full exercise of the over-allotment. The company has an 18-month deadline (to March 26, 2027) to complete a business combination. No business combination has been announced, and no extensions or redemption requests are reported. The company has not yet commenced operations. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial condition of the SPAC immediately post-IPO. Key metrics for investors: trust value per share is $10.00, cash burn is minimal ($92k cumulative), and the company has 18 months to find a target. The filing confirms standard sponsor terms (founder shares, administrative services agreement, working capital loan facility) and no unusual conduct. The absence of any announced deal or extension means the company is still in the search phase. Investors should monitor future filings for deal announcements and any redemption activity.
trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$115.0M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted11.5M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $152Knot matched in this filing
The clause …“current assets 1,465,547 Non-current assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 115,025,412 Total non-current assets 115,025,412 Total Assets $ 116,490,959 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDER’S DEFICIT Liabilities Current”…
The clause “5, there were 442,500 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 20,000,000 Class B ordinary shares, with a par”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Bank of Montreal, Bank of Montreal Holding Inc., and BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc. as reporting persons. The excerpt names three affiliated corporate and brokerage entities as filers of a Section 13(g) disclosure. It contains no share counts, percentage stakes, dates of acquisition, or statements of purpose, meaning no verifiable shift in voting power, economic interest, or activist posture can be confirmed from the text provided. The filing bears no direct implications for the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust account mechanics, extension procedures, or merger pipeline. Why it matters: This is a routine regulatory update on institutional investor alignment that does not alter redemption calendars, trust distributions, or sponsor conduct. The text contains no forward-looking statements, customer or revenue metrics, market size assertions, strategic plans, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation references, or personnel changes. Because it supplies no numerical thresholds, acquisition dates, or strategic declarations, it carries no immediate weight on shareholder leverage over the target search. Any substantive impact would depend on undisclosed portions of the full form, particularly paragraphs detailing quantity, purchase dates, and whether the report responds to crossing the five percent ownership threshold or reflects routine broker-custody positioning.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as the reporting holders. The provided text contains no numerical data, share counts, percentage thresholds, transaction dates, or statements of purpose. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit provides no updated information regarding redemption deadlines, trust account valuation, extension proposals, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It does not contain claims regarding revenue, customers, market conditions, strategic direction, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Without share quantities or acquisition dates, the filing offers no actionable insight into institutional positioning relative to the SPAC’s lifecycle milestones.
What changed: An SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities. Director Mallon-De Castro Anna Christin reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings, confirming zero insider equity movement or position changes for the reporting period. Why it matters: This disclosure provides no actionable data on director alignment, acquisition search progression, or capital commitment that would influence shareholder redemption timing, extension negotiations, or SPAC governance. The filing contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and introduces no mechanical changes to the tracked capital structure or deadline.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, from a blank-check company that had not yet completed its initial public offering as of the balance sheet date; it is primarily a pre-IPO shell-company filing with financial statements reflecting only organizational and formation costs. The filing covers the period from inception (March 21, 2025) through June 30, 2025. All subsequent events — the IPO closing on September 26, 2025, full exercise of the over-allotment option, private placement, separation of units into shares and rights effective October 22, 2025, and repayment of sponsor promissory notes — are reported as subsequent events. No business combination has been announced; trust value was not yet deposited as of the balance sheet date. Why it matters: This is a new SPAC with a trust of approximately $115 million (at $10.00 per unit) and a 18-month deadline ending March 26, 2027. Key non-standard terms: a 15% cap on redemptions by any single shareholder's group if shareholder approval is sought, and a minimum $5,000,001 net tangible asset threshold to close a deal. The sponsor purchased 310,000 private-placement units; I-Bankers purchased 57,500. Trust proceeds are invested in U.S. government securities (185-day maturity or less) or Rule 2a-7 money market funds.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the mandatory, automatic separation of the Company’s public units into underlying Class A ordinary shares and redeemable rights. Units (EMISU) will cease trading and mechanically split on October 22, 2025, into separate Class A ordinary shares (ticker “EMIS”) and rights (ticker “EMISR”). Each original unit consisted of one share and one right; each right now trades independently and entitles the holder to one-tenth (1/10) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of the initial business combination. The filing does not amend the March 26, 2027 liquidation deadline, adjust the trust account, propose an extension, name a target, or modify existing shareholder redemption procedures. Why it matters: This unit decoupling crystallizes the capital structure ahead of any future business combination, directly impacting how investors accumulate and convert rights. According to the press release, fractional shares will be rounded down to the nearest whole share upon conversion, meaning holders of fewer than ten rights per original unit will forfeit partial entitlements at the combination closing—a critical variable for calculating effective ownership during future proxy solicitations. Beyond mechanics, the document confirms Emmis Acquisition Corp. remains in a SEARCHING posture with zero acquired assets, no operational revenue, and no announced acquisition target. The press release attributes the Company’s strategic focus to “industrial and business services, manufacturing, transportation, and/or distribution and/or technology sectors,” with no specific companies, contracts, or financial projections named. Corporate details remain unchanged: Cayman Islands incorporation, a Class A ordinary share par value of $0.0001, and Chief Executive Officer Peter Goldstein executing the report. Investor Relations contact Allison Tomek of Equilitix appears exclusively for media coordination. Without a merger candidate or extension resolution, this filing serves as a structural housekeeping event that preserves the existing redemption timeline while preparing the ticker universe for post-split liquidity dynamics.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $3.7M — 345,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-091808)
Emmis Capital Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- I-Bankers Securities, Inc.Lead-left
- IB Capital LLCBook-runner
- Lucid Capital Markets, LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + R/10 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-25-091808
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Mallon-De Castro Anna ChristinDirector
- GOLDSTEIN PETERCEO
- FARBMAN SETHDirector
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — EMIS (Emmis Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/EMIS
- EMIS: Login
page · emmisserver.sikkim.gov.in
- EMMIS Acquisition Corp - Home
company-site · emmisacquisition.com
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.00
- 30 June 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-091808 priced 2025-09-26; common ticker EMIS off 10-Q 0001213900-26-086134 (2026-08-06); lifecycle EXITED. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-06), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
deadline 2027-03-26 · basis FILED · 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086134 (filed 2026-08-06) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002075816 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "the Company". "sufficient funds to meet its working capital needs through the mandatory liquidation date. However, because the Company is required to complete its initial Business Combination or obtain an extension of the Combination Period by March 26, 2027, which falls within one year from the date these condensed financial stateme"
unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-091808). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
sponsor "Emmis Capital Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002075117) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-091472.