Skip to main content
spacbrain

Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. I

DNAA · Nasdaq

Trust settledAkili, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from SCS Sponsor I LLC, listed on Nasdaq in July 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Akili, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Akili, Inc. — Akili is pioneering the development of cognitive treatments through game-changing technologies.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
1 July 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
71 COMMERCIAL STREET, BOSTON, MA, 02109
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Palihapitiya Chamath · Franklin Matthew (Director) · Studer Jacqueline (Chief Legal Officer)
Listed securities
DNAA common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 1 July 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What Akili, Inc. does — read from akiliinteractive.com on 26 August 2026

    Akili is creating a new class of digital medicines for people living with cognitive impairments, delivered through captivating video game experiences. Their products include EndeavorOTC, a game-based treatment clinically proven to improve attention and focus in adults with ADHD, and EndeavorRx, the first FDA-authorized prescription video game treatment for children with ADHD.

    cognitive medicinedigital health
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $162M · unsourced
    Break fee
    $1M

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

DNAA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. I was a Cayman Islands-incorporated blank-check company, also known as a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), that completed its initial public offering on July 1, 2021. The company's registration statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-256723) was initially filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission on June 2, 2021, and declared effective on June 29, 2021. The offering was conducted for cash, with the registrant filing a Rule 462(b) registration statement to register an additional 2,300,000 Class A ordinary shares at a proposed maximum offering price of $10.00 per share. The SPAC's Class A common stock traded on the Nasdaq stock market under the ticker symbol DNAA. The vehicle was sponsored by SCS Sponsor I LLC and led by Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors Chamath Palihapitiya, with James Ryans serving as Chief Financial Officer and Kishan Mehta as President and Director.

The SPAC subsequently completed a business combination with Akili Interactive, a Boston-based digital medicine company founded in 2011 by Eddie Martucci and Matt Omernick that develops cognitive treatments delivered through proprietary video game experiences. Following the closing of the merger, the registrant's identity was formally renamed to Akili, Inc., and its SEC primary Standard Industrial Classification code was reassigned from 6770 (Blank Checks) to 3841 (Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus). The combined entity's lifecycle concluded when Form 25 (file 0001354457-24-000468) was filed on July 2, 2024, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), evidencing that the securities had come to represent other securities in substitution therefor. This corporate cessation aligns with Akili Interactive's acquisition by Virtual Therapeutics, which was reported as occurring on May 29, 2024.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Of the registered total, the document states that 31,890,000 shares are issued in the Domestication itself — the SPAC's own Class A and Class B shares converting one-for-one — so that portion is not consideration. The Aggregate Merger Consideration is 60,000,000 shares against a stated pre-transaction equity value of Akili of $600 million, a further 16,200,000 shares are bought at $10.00 per share for $162,000,000 in the concurrent PIPE, and Earnout Shares equal to 7.5% of fully diluted shares go into escrow for pre-closing Akili holders.

  • The document splits the cover figure explicitly, which is what makes it usable: of the 106,172,565 shares, 31,890,000 are issued in the Domestication itself as SCS Class A and Class B ordinary shares convert one-for-one into common stock of Akili, Inc. Those are the SPAC's own capital re-registering, not consideration. The remainder covers what Akili common stock, preferred stock and warrants convert into at the merger's effective time, so a reader taking the cover number as deal size would overstate it by the whole domestication block.

  • Two different companies are called Akili by the end of this transaction. The domesticated SPAC becomes Akili, Inc.; the target it acquires is Akili Interactive Labs, Inc., and that target survives as a subsidiary of the entity that has taken most of its name. Any record keyed on the name rather than on the CIK will merge a parent with its own subsidiary. The deregistration is also cited to the Companies Act (2020 Revision) rather than the 'As Revised' formulation used across comparable filings, and is recorded as printed.

  • The registered total is not consideration alone: on the Domestication each SCS Class A ordinary share and each Class B ordinary share converts one-for-one into common stock of the continuing company, so the SPAC's own capital is inside that figure. Reading 106,172,565 as shares issued to Akili's holders would overstate the consideration and understate nothing — the two components have to be separated before any dilution is computed from this cover.

  • Only common stock appears on the cover — no warrants, no second class, no separate earn-out tranche — so the offering is a single block of 106,172,565 shares rather than a stack of lines in which derivative overhang is counted alongside stock actually delivered. The operating company also keeps the Interactive Labs name while the public parent takes Akili, Inc., so after closing the two entities are distinguishable only by that suffix.

  • The cover carries no Calculation of Registration Fee table, so the 106,172,565 shares are the only sizing figure on the face of the filing — there is no per-share price, no aggregate offering price and no fee to check it against. Each SCS Class A ordinary share converts one-for-one into Akili, Inc. common stock in the Domestication, so part of that count is the SPAC's own capital rather than consideration for Akili, and the filing does not split the two on its cover.

Show 1 more material filings
  • The cover carries no Calculation of Registration Fee table: it runs from the Exchange Act rule check boxes and the domestication footnote straight to the Section 8(a) delaying legend. This filing therefore states no share count, no per-share price and no fee, so nothing on the face of the document bounds the stock issuable to Akili's equityholders. Any sizing has to be taken from the body of the proxy statement/prospectus or from a later amendment.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001193125-23-233943

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus (3841)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001850266

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

12 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

DNAA — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3841 (Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-06-02 → 8-A12B 2021-06-29 → 424B4 2021-07-01 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3841 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-21-206525; 424B 0001193125-21-206525 priced 2021-07-01 under S-1 0001193125-21-180021 (file 333-256723, an offering for cash); common ticker DNAA off 10-Q 0001193125-22-220062 (2022-08-12); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-256723, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-180021 (2021-06-02) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-07-01). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-24-000468 (2024-07-02) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Common Stock). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "SCS Sponsor I LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-22-082909.

NAME-REPAIR2026-08-31

"Akili, Inc." is the registrant's CURRENT identity, adopted when the combination closed — EDGAR renames on the closing day, so the rename predates the ending we store and every date-based check cleared it; the vehicle traded as "Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. I" per the COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in 424B4 0001193125-21-206525 filed 2021-07-01. §98

Deal — Akili, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001850266 records "Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. I" ending 2022-08-12; the registrant continues as "Akili, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-08-12. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=162, terminationFeeM=1.05 from primary filings (0001193125-22-040917, 0001140361-24-027811).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow