Skip to main content
spacbrain

Clean Earth Acquisitions Corp.

CLIN · OTC · formerly Alternus Clean Energy, Inc.

Trust settledAlternus Clean Energy, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC, listed on OTC in February 2022.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Alternus Clean Energy, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Alternus Clean Energy, Inc. — Energy Alternus Energy Group Plc is an international vertically integrated independent power producer (IPP).
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
25 February 2022
size not on file
Headquarters
17 STATE STREET, SUITE 4000, NEW YORK CITY, NY, 10004
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Browne Vincent (Director) · Parker Nicholas R. (Director) · RATNER AARON T (Director)
Listed securities
CLIN common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 25 February 2022IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What Alternus Clean Energy, Inc. does — read from alternusenergy.com on 26 August 2026

    Alternus Clean Energy is a renewable energy company committed to advancing sustainable solutions. With a focus on utility-scale projects, such as solar parks, and complementary technologies like microgrids and battery storage, they aim to deliver comprehensive, clean energy across Europe and America.

    Renewable EnergySolar ParksMicrogridsBattery Storage
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    Min-cash condition
    $25M
    Break fee
    $2M

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

CLIN is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Clean Earth Acquisitions Corp. was a blank-check company that listed its common ticker CLIN on the Nasdaq Stock Market. The firm priced its initial public offering on February 25, 2022, registering shares sold for cash under SEC file number 333-261201. It was classified under SEC SIC industry code 4931 for Electric & Other Services Combined. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with a change in shell company status established on December 22, 2023. EDGAR now files SEC CIK 0001883984 under the name Alternus Clean Energy, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • An extreme 1-for-2,500 reverse split signals severe post-deal share price deterioration and likely non-compliance with exchange listing requirements, forcing the company to OTC Pink. This is highly dilutive-risk-relevant for any former SPAC shareholders still holding equity, as it reflects significant value destruction since the merger closed.

  • This summary is drawn from the cover page and the cautionary statement of the report; the balance sheet and statements of operations are not covered here.

  • Supplies the pro forma financial information the September 2025 acquisition report deferred. The counterparty named in the prior report and the entity the pro formas cover are written differently in the same document (Hover in the recital, EverOn Energy LLC in the exhibit), and both are recorded here as filed rather than reconciled.

  • Series F investors are giving up their anti-dilution ranking protection at subscription, clearing the way for further preferred issuances including a contemplated raise of up to $10 million with RBW Capital that is described as a term sheet, not a completed financing. The subscription amount is not stated in the form.

  • Substantial doubt about going concern is stated in the filing, and the equity base behind it is tiny — 724,658 shares outstanding, the signature of a company that has already run one or more deep reverse splits. New Series D convertible preferred carrying a put option appeared during the quarter, which means the financing is both dilutive on conversion and a cash claim if put. For a former CLIN holder the trust is long gone; what remains is a levered project developer funding itself with structured preferred.

  • A full fiscal year with no revenue at all is the central fact: the utility-scale portfolio that produced 2024 revenue no longer does, and the business described in the report, power purchase and energy-as-a-service contracts with corporate clients, is a pipeline rather than a revenue base. Against that the auditor has flagged going concern and management says additional working capital is required. The securities trade on the OTC Market rather than an exchange, so a holder faces limited liquidity while that financing is sought.

Show 3 more material filings
  • A conversion price below $0.351 means the note converts at a fraction of a dollar, so the share count required to settle it is enormous - which is why authorised capital must double to 300 million to accommodate it. Interest and redemption payments are also made in shares, so the dilution compounds with time rather than arriving once. The Clean Earth trust was released at the de-SPAC, so holders absorb all of it without a floor.

  • At 62% ownership Alternus takes control and Clean Earth becomes a Nasdaq controlled company, meaning the board may waive independence protections that ordinary shareholders rely on. The $78.0 million cash figure assumes zero redemptions, so every share redeemed reduces it directly, and the $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor is retained — heavy redemption blocks the deal entirely. The roughly $84.9 million trust is the floor holders can take instead.

  • The earnout is more than half the size of the closing consideration: 35,000,000 Earnout Shares against 55,000,000 issued at closing, released on Adjusted EBITDA and share price milestones. Alternus's obligation to close is conditioned on Available Cash of at least $25,000,000, measured after redemptions, both sides' transaction expenses and repayment of working capital loans — a low bar a heavily redeemed trust could still clear with new money. Clean Earth also will not redeem public shares if doing so would take net tangible assets below $5,000,001.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Alternus Clean Energy (post-merger entity from Clean Earth Acquisitions Corp.) effected a 1-for-2,500 reverse stock split on August 20, 2026, reducing outstanding common shares from approximately 724,658 to approximately 290. The stock began trading on a split-adjusted basis on the OTC Pink market under temporary symbol ALCED, reverting to ADIS after 20 trading days. Why it matters: An extreme 1-for-2,500 reverse split signals severe post-deal share price deterioration and likely non-compliance with exchange listing requirements, forcing the company to OTC Pink. This is highly dilutive-risk-relevant for any former SPAC shareholders still holding equity, as it reflects significant value destruction since the merger closed.

  • What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of Alternus Clean Energy, Inc. (ALCE, quoted on OTC Market), filed under Clean Earth Acquisitions Corp's CIK, for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026. The cover states 724,658 shares of common stock outstanding as of August 14, 2026, and lists both the common stock and the warrants as quoted on OTC Market rather than an exchange. Why it matters: This summary is drawn from the cover page and the cautionary statement of the report; the balance sheet and statements of operations are not covered here.

    going-concern doubt, mandate languagenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“the Company. See Note 5 for more details on EverOn. 7 Table of Contents 2. Going Concern and Management ’ s Plans As of June 30, 2026, certain conditions remain that raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: 8-K/A of Alternus Clean Energy, Inc. amending Item 9.01 of the Form 8-K filed October 6, 2025, which announced that on September 30, 2025 the Company entered a Stock Purchase Agreement and Joint Venture Operating Agreement with Hover. Item 9.01 now files as Exhibit 99.1 unaudited pro forma condensed combined financial information giving effect to the Company's acquisition of EverOn as of September 30, 2025, with pro forma statements of operations for the Company and EverOn for the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2025. The report states the pro formas are informational only. Why it matters: Supplies the pro forma financial information the September 2025 acquisition report deferred. The counterparty named in the prior report and the entity the pro formas cover are written differently in the same document (Hover in the recital, EverOn Energy LLC in the exhibit), and both are recorded here as filed rather than reconciled.

  • What changed: Exhibit 10.1 to an 8-K of Alternus Clean Energy, Inc.: the form of Subscription Agreement for shares of the company's Series F Convertible Preferred Stock, with terms in an attached Certificate of Designation and the consideration stated on each investor's signature page. The company agrees to file an initial resale registration statement on Form S-1 covering the common stock issuable on conversion within three months of the Original Issue Date and to use commercially reasonable efforts to have it declared effective. Why it matters: Series F investors are giving up their anti-dilution ranking protection at subscription, clearing the way for further preferred issuances including a contemplated raise of up to $10 million with RBW Capital that is described as a term sheet, not a completed financing. The subscription amount is not stated in the form.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Alternus Clean Energy, Inc., incorporated in Delaware in 2021 as Clean Earth Acquisitions Corp., filed its 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2026 on July 20, 2026. It states that conditions remain that raise substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern for twelve months. Total liabilities fell to $25.8 million from $34.0 million. Series D Convertible Preferred subject to a put option stood at 1,150 shares at March 31, 2026 against zero at year end, carried at $451 thousand in temporary equity. Only 724,658 common shares were outstanding as of July 17, 2026. Why it matters: Substantial doubt about going concern is stated in the filing, and the equity base behind it is tiny — 724,658 shares outstanding, the signature of a company that has already run one or more deep reverse splits. New Series D convertible preferred carrying a put option appeared during the quarter, which means the financing is both dilutive on conversion and a cash claim if put. For a former CLIN holder the trust is long gone; what remains is a levered project developer funding itself with structured preferred.

    going-concern doubt, mandate languagenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“the Company. See Note 5 for more details on EverOn. 6 Table of Contents 2. Going Concern and Management ’ s Plans As of March 31, 2026, certain conditions remain that raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 1 on Form 10-K/A for Alternus Clean Energy, Inc. for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, amending the original annual report filed June 15, 2026. The explanatory note states the amendment is filed solely to correct an inadvertent administrative error on page 39, in Item 7 Management's Discussion and Analysis, in the Consolidated Results of Operations table, and that the correction does not affect previously reported financial statements, results of operations, cash flows, stockholders' equity or any conclusion regarding disclosure controls or internal control. Why it matters: Administrative rather than substantive: the company states the corrected item is a presentation error inside an MD&A table and that no financial statement, cash flow or control conclusion changes, so an ALCE holder's read of the June 15, 2026 annual report stands. The one caution is that the error sat in the results-of-operations summary many readers rely on instead of the statements themselves, so any analysis built from page 39 of the original filing should be redone from this amendment. Only the Section 302 and 906 certifications are refiled as exhibits.

  • What changed: Alternus Clean Energy, Inc.'s annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. The company states that during the year ended December 31, 2024 it generated revenues from the sale of clean energy under long-term offtake agreements to national power grids, and that no revenue was generated during the year ended December 31, 2025. Its auditor has expressed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern, and management states it will need to raise additional working capital. Common stock trades as ALCE and warrants as ACLEW on the OTC Market. Why it matters: A full fiscal year with no revenue at all is the central fact: the utility-scale portfolio that produced 2024 revenue no longer does, and the business described in the report, power purchase and energy-as-a-service contracts with corporate clients, is a pipeline rather than a revenue base. Against that the auditor has flagged going concern and management says additional working capital is required. The securities trade on the OTC Market rather than an exchange, so a holder faces limited liquidity while that financing is sought.

    combination deadline, going-concern doubt, mandate languagenothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2025-03-29not matched in this filing
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“that we will achieve or maintain profitability and our auditor has expressed substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. We will need to raise additional working capital to continue our normal and planned”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • going-concern doubt, mandate languagenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Venture 24 March 2025 Alternus Clean Energy, Inc. USA 7 Table of Contents 2. Going Concern and Management ’ s Plans The Company has evaluated whether there are certain conditions and events, considered in the aggregate, that raise”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

Unit: U = S + W/2

from 424B4 0001213900-24-064629

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Electric & Other Services Combined (4931)
Registered inDelaware
FormerlyAlternus Clean Energy, Inc.

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

7 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail2 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

CLIN — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 4931 (Electric & Other Services Combined). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-11-19 → 8-A12B 2022-02-23 → 424B4 2022-02-25 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 4931 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-22-027374; 424B 0001104659-22-027374 priced 2022-02-25 under S-1 0001104659-21-141504 (file 333-261201, an offering for cash); common ticker CLIN off 10-Q 0001104659-23-060840 (2023-05-15); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-261201, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-21-141504 (2021-11-19) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2022-02-25). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-23-128865 (2023-12-22) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Alternus Clean Energy, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

Deal — Alternus Clean Energy, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001883984 records "Clean Earth Acquisitions Corp." ending 2023-12-21; the registrant continues as "Alternus Clean Energy, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-12-21. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] minCashM=25, terminationFeeM=2 from primary filings (0001104659-23-117330).

Also listed inSPACs with warrants