Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc.
CAEP · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Cantor Fitzgerald (Brandon Lutnick), listed on Nasdaq in June 2025.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed in April 2026 to buy AIR Limited, a Dubai-based flavored shisha molasses maker company. The deal valued that business at about $1.70B. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- About 81% of the shares sold at listing have already been cashed in, leaving 5.2M. This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- AIR Limited
- Industry
- Dubai-based flavored shisha molasses maker (Al Fakher brand)
- Deal value
- $1.7B
- announced 23 April 2026
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 26 June 2025
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 110 EAST 59TH STREET, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Salinas Danny (Director) · LUTNICK HOWARD W · Lutnick Brandon (Chairman and CEO)
- Listed securities
- CAEP common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 12 May 2026 event. Almost the entire public float took the cash; what is left is a thin float carrying the whole deal.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
- 81.06% of the public shares were handed back at the 12 May vote — the holders who wanted cash rather than shares in the new company took it then.
What has happened, and what is coming
5 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
81.1% of the public float took the cash
Show the earlier 2 milestones
- 26 June 2025IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
- 23 April 2026Deal announcedpassed
Combination with AIR Limited
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- AIR Limited$1.7B · announced 23 April 2026closedDubai-based flavored shisha molasses makerpost-close AIIRSEC primary
Who has already taken their money back
1 filed eventEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
81.06%
of the public float walked at a single vote
Shares redeemed, all events
22.37M
≈81% of the earliest known float
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- May 12, 2026Deal vote81.06%
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsCAEP is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
The third Cantor Fitzgerald SPAC led by Brandon Lutnick, listed on Nasdaq in 2025. In November 2025 it agreed to combine with AIR Limited, the Jersey-based company behind the Al Fakher flavoured-shisha brand; shareholders approved on 12 May 2026 and the deal closed on 15 May 2026. The combined company, AIR Global PLC, trades on Nasdaq as AIIR, and this SPAC has been delisted and deregistered — its story is complete.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Shareholder approval clears the last major condition to the CAEP/AIR deSPAC; the near-2.2 million votes against and the 12.4 million shares not voting foreshadow the redemption level.
Confirms the CAEP/AIR deal is being engineered to survive redemptions via a trust-funded forward, and the sponsor lock-up waiver on 1.5 million founder shares signals a round-lot/public-float shortfall for the Nasdaq listing plus near-term insider selling capacity.
A 5 million-share prepaid forward funded straight from trust is an anti-redemption mechanism: it props up the closing share count but removes up to roughly $50 million of trust cash at closing, so headline non-redemption figures for CAEP/AIR overstate the cash actually delivered to the operating company.
F-4 effectiveness plus a fixed May 12, 2026 vote date puts the CAEP/AIR deal into its final pre-closing stage, setting the deSPAC and redemption window.
This is the definitive deal document for the CAEP/AIR deSPAC: it fixes the exchange ratio, a 30.2 million-share registration, the lock-up terms and the conversion of up to $1.75 million of sponsor loans into stock at $10.00.
First public disclosure of the target's FY2025 financials plus the F-4 public filing — a real deal-progress milestone; AIR is a rare SPAC target with $400M of revenue and $139M of adjusted EBITDA rather than projections.
Show 7 more material filings
The first public statement of AIR's ~$1.75 billion enterprise value and ~$290-295 million net debt — the key valuation and leverage figures for the CAEP deal, delivered in a retail podcast rather than a filed deck.
The most complete public statement of the CAEP/AIR deal economics — $1.75 billion enterprise value, $293 million net debt, $276 million SPAC trust, no new capital raised — plus the disclosure that the deal gives PE owner Kingsway an exit route after failed UAE listing attempts.
This is the definitive BCA that takes AIR (Al Fakher hookah molasses) public through the Cantor III shell — a signed, binding deal rather than an LOI, with a PIPE and support agreements already contemplated.
This is the definitive BCA for the CAEP/AIR deal — the operative document establishing the double-merger structure, the Jersey/UK tax-resident PubCo, and the sponsor and shareholder support commitments.
An audit committee member departing two weeks before the AIR business combination agreement was signed; the company disclaims any disagreement.
Notable only in sequence: Cornstein was appointed to CAEP's audit and compensation committees on September 29, 2025 and resigned less than four weeks later on October 23, 2025, shortly before the AIR business combination agreement was signed.
Establishes CAEP as a $276M trust with a $10.15 stated redemption value versus $10.00 funded per share, and a 27.6M/6.9M Class A/Class B structure — the baseline for any future NAV, extension or redemption math.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Cantor Equity Partners III held its extraordinary general meeting on May 12, 2026 and shareholders approved the business combination with AIR Limited (BCA dated November 7, 2025, with AIR Holdings Limited as Pubco and Cayman/Jersey merger subs). Of 35,080,000 ordinary shares outstanding on the April 17, 2026 record date, the Business Combination Proposal and the Merger Proposal each passed with 20,758,868 for, 2,206,105 against and 11,742 abstaining; the advisory organizational-document proposals passed by similar margins (the staggered-board Proposal B was weakest at 19,703,192 for / 3,236,688 against). CAEP shareholders receive one Pubco ordinary share per CAEP Class A share, and CAEP's authorized capital converts to 555,000,000 shares of a single class. Why it matters: Shareholder approval clears the last major condition to the CAEP/AIR deSPAC; the near-2.2 million votes against and the 12.4 million shares not voting foreshadow the redemption level.
What changed: Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. (CAEP) filed definitive additional proxy materials attaching its Item 1.01 8-K disclosing that on May 11, 2026 CAEP and AIR Holdings Limited entered a forward purchase agreement with four Harraden Circle funds for a prepaid share forward covering up to 5,000,000 CAEP Class A ordinary shares. The prepayment equals the number of shares times the closing per-share redemption price and is paid from the trust account on the earlier of one business day after closing or the date trust assets are disbursed. On each mandatory early termination the seller must pay Pubco the terminated shares times the Initial Price plus, if the average sale price exceeds $15, the excess over $15; maturity is six months post-closing, extendable twice by three months. Separately, CAEP, AIR and Pubco intend to waive lock-up restrictions on up to 1,500,000 CAEP Class B ordinary shares held by Cantor EP Holdings III, LLC to satisfy Nasdaq listing requirements. Why it matters: Confirms the CAEP/AIR deal is being engineered to survive redemptions via a trust-funded forward, and the sponsor lock-up waiver on 1.5 million founder shares signals a round-lot/public-float shortfall for the Nasdaq listing plus near-term insider selling capacity.
What changed: Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. (CAEP) filed the full text of a prepaid share forward confirmation dated May 11, 2026 with Harraden Circle Investors, LP and three affiliated funds, in connection with the November 7, 2025 Business Combination Agreement with AIR Limited and AIR Holdings Limited (to be renamed AIR Global PLC, Nasdaq ticker AIIR). Maximum Number of Shares is 5,000,000; the Initial Price is the per-share redemption price at closing; the prepayment is funded directly out of CAEP's Continental Stock Transfer trust account. Recycled Shares must be bought in the open market at no more than the redemption price and only against redemption reversals confirmed in writing by CAEP, and the seller waives redemption rights. The minimum sale price is $10.00, the valuation date is the earlier of six months after closing or ten exchange business days after an acceleration notice that cannot take effect before three months post-closing, extendable twice by three months each. Why it matters: A 5 million-share prepaid forward funded straight from trust is an anti-redemption mechanism: it props up the closing share count but removes up to roughly $50 million of trust cash at closing, so headline non-redemption figures for CAEP/AIR overstate the cash actually delivered to the operating company.
What changed: AIR Holdings Ltd. filed under Rule 425 a transcript of a May 6, 2026 SPAC Insider podcast interview with Stuart Brazier, CEO of Advanced Inhalation Rituals (AIR), discussing the $1.7 billion business combination with Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. announced under the November 7, 2025 Business Combination Agreement among CAEP, AIR Limited (Jersey), AIR Holdings Limited (Pubco), Genesis Cayman Merger Sub and Genesis Jersey Merger Sub. Business color disclosed: AIR is the largest player in flavored shisha molasses via its Al Fakher brand, with roughly 60-65% US market share, an estimated 14 million regular Al Fakher consumers globally, about two-thirds of volume consumed at home, and brand extensions into nicotine pouches and vapes plus a November 2025 Snoop Dogg flavor collaboration. Why it matters: Promotional interview rather than a disclosure event, but it confirms the deal's $1.7 billion size and gives rare operating detail on a profitable, cash-generative target — unusual for a SPAC deal.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Post-close outcome quality: 5 priced deSPACs vs trust value (prior vehicles against the $10.00 IPO baseline, in-DB vehicles against the trust they filed): median -42%, 3/5 still worth at least half of trust, 2 at under a tenth of it. Worst: LIDR -100%. Best: GCMG +39%. 1 more delisted with no surviving quote — scored as a total loss (a known outcome, not a gap), with no % invented. 7 other completion(s) not priced (7 no stored price) — left OUT of the ratio, not guessed.
Mixed record · high confidence
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp I · 2018→ GCM GrosvenorGCMGCompleted
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp II · 2020→ View IncCompleted
- CF Finance Acquisition Corp III · 2020→ AEyeLIDRCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp VIII · 2021→ XBP GlobalXBPCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp V · 2021→ SatellogicSATLCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp VI · 2021→ Rumble / RUM GroupRUMCompleted
- CF Acquisition Corp IV · 2020Liquidated
- CF Acquisition Corp VII · 2021Liquidated
Cantor Fitzgerald — SPAC franchise now led by Brandon Lutnick. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified): (1) CF Finance Acquisition Corp I COMPLETED → GCM Grosvenor (GCMG, 2020; confirmed via joint 425). (2) CF Finance II COMPLETED → View Inc (2021; bankrupt, 25-NSE 2024-04). (3) CF Finance III COMPLETED → AEye (LIDR, Nasdaq). (4) CF Acquisition V COMPLETED → Satellogic (SATL, 2022; confirmed via joint 425). (5) CF Acquisition VI COMPLETED → Rumble, now RUM Group (RUM, Nasdaq). (6) CF Acquisition VIII COMPLETED → XBP Europe, now XBP Global (XBP, Nasdaq). LIQUIDATED (25-NSE + 15-12G): CF Acquisition IV (2023), CF Acquisition VII (2025). Net: 6 completed deSPACs, 2 liquidations (plus the current Cantor Equity Partners fleet). Mixed post-close (Rumble/AEye/XBP/GCM listed; View bankrupt, Satellogic weak). Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Cantor Fitzgerald's SPAC franchise is led by Brandon G. Lutnick, the 27-year-old Chairman and CEO of Cantor Fitzgerald, L.P., who assumed the role after his father, Howard Lutnick, was confirmed as the 41st U.S. Secretary of Commerce in 2025 and divested his ownership in the firm. Brandon Lutnick, a Stanford graduate who joined Cantor in 2022 in equity sales and trading after beginning his career as a credit analyst at Oak Hill Advisors, serves as Chairman and CEO across the firm's extensive series of blank-check vehicles. He is supported by CFO Jane Novak, the Global Head of Accounting Policy at Cantor, who has served as CFO or former CFO of several Cantor SPACs. His brother Kyle Lutnick serves as Executive Vice Chairman of the holding company. The family ownership transition was structured through trusts for the benefit of Brandon, Kyle, and other adult children, with Brandon as controlling trustee, and minority investments from 26North (founded by Josh Harris) and Glenn August of Oak Hill Advisors. Cantor Fitzgerald acts as sole bookrunner on all its SPAC IPOs, and the firm has formed at least sixteen blank-check companies to date, with vehicles including the Cantor Equity Partners series (CEPO through CAES) and earlier CF Acquisition vehicles. The sponsor's track record reveals a mixed to poor set of de-SPAC outcomes. Among completed mergers, CF Acquisition VIII merged with process automation firm XBP Europe (XBP), which traded 77% below the $10 offer price, and CF Acquisition VI merged with video platform Rumble (RUM) in 2022, down 26% from offer. Cantor Equity Partners merged with bitcoin investment vehicle Twenty One Capital (XXI); the stock initially surged 400% on the announcement but subsequently traded 32% to 40% below the $10 offer price. Cantor Equity Partners III merged with hookah products maker AIR Global (AIIR), which was down 32% from $10. More recently announced but not yet completed deals include Cantor Equity Partners I (CEPO) merging with Bitcoin Standard Treasury Company (BSTR), a bitcoin treasury vehicle involving Blockstream CEO Adam Back contributing up to 30,000 Bitcoin (approximately $3.5 billion) in a deal that could reach $4 billion with up to $800 million in outside capital, and Cantor Equity Partners II (CEPT) merging with asset tokenization platform Securitize. CEPO traded modestly above $10 at +6% and CEPT at +20% following their deal announcements. The firm has aggressively pivoted toward crypto-focused SPACs, with Brandon Lutnick championing what he describes as combining two volatile but compelling asset classes—crypto and SPACs—and the combined bitcoin purchases across BSTR Holdings and Twenty One Capital could approach $10 billion. The most significant red flag surrounding the Cantor SPAC operation is the potential for conflicts of interest arising from…
Full sponsor record →The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-25-058422
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Salinas DannyDirector
- LUTNICK HOWARD W10% owner
- Lutnick BrandonChairman and CEO
- Stone Eric ShaneDirector
- Fortmiller Frederick Vincent Jr.10% owner
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC14.3% · SC 13GMay 14, 2026 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC9.7% · SC 13G/AMay 15, 2026 fresh
- TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 12, 2026 fresh
- BERKLEY W R CORPnot stated · SC 13G/AAug 5, 2026 fresh
- Cantor EP Holdings III, LLCnot stated · SC 13D/AMay 19, 2026 fresh
- LUTNICK HOWARD Wnot stated · SC 13D/AOct 6, 2025 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — CAEP (Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/CAEP
- Vault deal note — AIR Limited (CAEP)
vault-note · /vault/deals/air-limited
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
EDGAR-verified 2026-08-13: CIK 0002034268 "Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc.", SIC 6770 Blank Checks, Cayman (E9). Ticker CAEP / Nasdaq confirmed on 8-K cover page acc 0001213900-26-056192 (2026-05-14) and 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-051587. Business Combination Agreement dated 2025-11-07 with AIR Limited (Jersey) / AIR Holdings Limited; shareholders approved at EGM 2026-05-12 (8-K Item 5.07, acc 0001213900-26-056192; 35,080,000 shares outstanding on the 2026-04-17 record date). Form 25-NSE 2026-05-15 (acc 0001354457-26-000466), Form 15-12G 2026-06-01 (acc 0001213900-26-063547) => delisted and deregistered. NULLED unverifiable web-research price $15.00 dated 2026-08-10: CAEP was delisted from Nasdaq on 2026-05-15, so no CAEP quote can exist on that date.
"Has it closed?" — YES. Definitive Business Combination Agreement dated 2025-11-07 among CAEP, AIR Limited (Jersey; the Al Fakher flavoured-shisha business), AIR Holdings Limited (Jersey, Pubco), Genesis Cayman Merger Sub Limited and Genesis Jersey Merger Sub Limited. Approved at the EGM on 2026-05-12: Business Combination Proposal 20,758,868 FOR / 2,206,105 AGAINST (8-K Item 5.07 acc 0001213900-26-056192; 35,080,000 ordinary shares outstanding on the 2026-04-17 record date). CLOSING CONFIRMED: the combined group announced the closing on 2026-05-15 (AIR Global PLC 6-K acc 0001193125-26-226825, EX-99.1: "today announced the closing of its previously announced business combination with Cantor Equity Partners III"), and AIR Global PLC filed its super 20-F on 2026-05-21 (acc 0001193125-26-234374). LISTED ENTITY CORRECTION: the ultimate listco is AIR GLOBAL PLC (CIK 0002097725), not "AIR Holdings Limited" as named in the BCA; ordinary shares began trading on NASDAQ under "AIIR" on 2026-05-18. CAEP itself: Form 25-NSE acc 0001354457-26-000466 (2026-05-15), Form 15-12G acc 0001213900-26-063547 (2026-06-01). NOTE FOR THE DEALS LANE: no Deal row exists for CAEP; the AIR Limited deal (announced 2025-11-07, voted 2026-05-12, closed 2026-05-15, newTicker AIIR) is unrecorded.
AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 1)
target recovered for a completed de-SPAC
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
Date corrected 2026-05-11 -> 2026-05-12 per 8-K Item 5.07 acc 0001213900-26-056192 (the DEF 14A-derived date was wrong). Business Combination Proposal 20,758,868 FOR / 2,206,105 AGAINST. Combination closed 2026-05-15; AIR Global PLC (AIIR) began trading on Nasdaq 2026-05-18.
Closing announced 2026-05-15; AIIR began trading on Nasdaq 2026-05-18. Form 25-NSE 0001354457-26-000466 (2026-05-15), Form 15-12G 0001213900-26-063547 (2026-06-01), super 20-F 0001193125-26-234374 (2026-05-21).