Skip to main content
spacbrain

BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp.

BSAA · Nasdaq · Media/Consumer · formerly BEST SPAC I Acquistion Corp.

No date aheadSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

There is no dated way to act

The last election on file was 19 May and nothing dated has been filed since, so we cannot show you a day to act by. That is an absence in our record, not a right that is gone.

Nextoutside date16 June 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$11.09
12 Aug19 closes8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

The last redemption window closed with the 19 May election — it was held, and no new one has been filed since, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

Size is a real constraint here: $1.7M of cash in total.

What we do have: the company's own deadline runs to 16 June 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-1.9% day

That is $1.09 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it.


In plain terms

What it is
A $55M SPAC from BEST SPAC I (Holdings) Corp., listed on Nasdaq in June 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 16 June 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 16 June 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Media/Consumer
What it set out to buy: Media/Consumer
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$11.09 vs $10.00
$1.09 above the last filed cash held for you
Cash left in trust
$1.7M
IPO
13 June 2025
$55M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
701, 7/FLOOR, UNITED BUILDING, HONG KONG
Lead underwriter
Maxim Group LLC
Key officers
LIU Xiangge (CEO AND CFO) · Cernosia Prescille Chu (Director) · Zhang Huachen (Director)
Listed securities
BSAA common · BSAA common $11.01 · BSAAR right $0.09 · BSAAU unit $10.50
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed — the filing date is not recorded.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
10.9%above cash
$10.00

Measured against the last filed cash figure. No accrued estimate is published for this SPAC, so no second reading is shown.

Shares already handed backthe filing does not state a pre-event share count

At the 19 May 2026 event.

0001213900-26-059046opens on sec.gov in a new tab

Next date that matters16 June 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 16, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The last redemption election on file — extension vote on 19 May — has passed, and no new one has been filed since. Holders who stayed through it keep the right to redeem at the next election; there simply is no next election on file, so this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 16 June 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

5 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 15 May 2026Redemption deadlinepassed0001213900-26-048581opens on sec.gov in a new tab
  2. 19 May 2026Shares handed backpassed0001213900-26-059046opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing

Show the earlier 1 milestone
  1. 13 June 2025IPOpassed

    $55M raised into trust


Who has already taken their money back

1 filed event

Each time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.

Worst single event

no filing states a pre-event share count

Shares redeemed, all events

5.33M

across every filed redemption event

Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

10.9% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where BSAA ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp. is a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker BSAA. The company priced its initial public offering on June 13, 2025, under SEC file number 333-286237, with the pricing prospectus filed as 424B4 0001213900-25-054193 under S-1 0001013762-25-004269, a registration of shares sold for cash. The registrant self-described as a blank-check company in that prospectus and is classified under SEC SIC industry code 8200 (Services-Educational Services), with SEC CIK 0002051587. The ticker BSAA appears on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-25-072337, filed August 6, 2025. The company's lifecycle is closed, having completed a business combination and ceased filing, as established by 425 0001493152-25-015072 filed September 26, 2025.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The filing confirms the SPAC has already passed its first major liquidity event — a massive redemption that emptied 98% of the trust. With only ~$1.74M left in trust and $1.11M of spendable cash, the company has very limited resources to complete a deal unless the sponsor provides additional working capital (up to $1.15M may be convertible). The June 16, 2027 deadline is now the only deadline; there is no further optional extension built into the charter as disclosed. The sponsor’s transfer of 50,000 Class B shares to secure votes suggests the sponsor is motivated to complete a transaction. The filing contains no new commercial claims about HDEducation’s customers, revenue, or market size.

  • The twelve-month pushout to June 16, 2027 defers mandatory liquidation, preserving exchange listing status and providing management additional time to identify and negotiate a target. However, the substantial redemption volume of 5,333,287 shares directly drains the trust account balance, reducing the per-share cash reserve available for a future transaction or working capital needs, which may raise the financing bar required to close a deal. The sponsor's structural concession of 50,000 Class B founder shares to finance proxy votes demonstrates active capital deployment to pass extensions, effectively transferring founder equity to external holders and altering the post-IPO ownership percentage dynamics should a business combination eventually be approved. The filing also publishes the complete revised governing documents, clarifying the precise redemption triggers, director election protocols under Regulation 10.1, and Class B share conversion mechanics under Regulation 3.

  • The SPAC has a definitive merger agreement but faces a rapidly approaching deadline (June 16, 2026) with no extensions funded, increasing the risk of liquidation. The trust value exceeds the $10.00 per-share redemption threshold, providing a baseline for public shareholders. The going concern disclosure signals management’s concern about completing the deal in time.

  • This filing is critical because it directly affects redemption mechanics and trust value preservation. Shareholders must decide whether to redeem now (at an estimated ~$10.31) or risk a lower payout later if the extension passes without sponsor contributions. The sponsor's refusal to fund extensions signals possible financial strain or lack of commitment, increasing the risk of eventual liquidation with diminished trust proceeds. The filing also confirms that a merger agreement with HDEducation Group Limited is in place but requires regulatory approvals (CSRC and SEC) that may not be completed by the current deadline. Investors tracking deal progress and sponsor conduct should note the explicit disclosure that the amended charter would dilute trust value for non-redeeming holders.

  • This filing is critical for redemption-timing and trust-value decisions. It provides the specific redemption mechanics for the charter amendment vote, which is a condition to any extension and to closing the HDE merger. The key point: if the charter is amended, the trust will NOT be topped up for the 12-month extension, making any future redemption (at business combination or on liquidation) worth less to non-redeeming shareholders. The sponsor is not providing funds, which is an unfavorable signal about sponsor commitment. The company expects 'significant redemptions' at the meeting. The deadline for redemptions is the date of the meeting (two business days prior), which is still a placeholder but likely in late April or May 2026. The trust account amount is redacted, but the offering was for 5.5 million units at $10.00 each, so the starting trust was approximately $55 million, plus any interest.

  • The 10-K provides the first audited look at the SPAC's finances post-IPO and confirms a signed merger target (HDE). Investors tracking redemption mechanics will note the trust per-share value is above $10.00, and the deadline is June 16, 2026. The merger terms include a $300M stock consideration, earnout shares, and a 180-day lock-up. The going-concern note underscores the time pressure. No redemption requests or extension deposits are mentioned yet.

Show 14 more material filings
  • The SEC filing itself, the quarterly report, does not change the deal mechanics; the change was the Merger Agreement signed before the quarter ended, as disclosed in the filing. What matters for investors: (1) The trust value is $55,663,293, the redemption price per share will be based on this value; (2) the deadline is June 16, 2026, with extension loans available from the Sponsor; (3) the sponsor is BEST SPAC I (Holdings) Corp; (4) The Merger Agreement values HDE at $300,000,000 to be paid in stock at $10.00 per share, and there is an earnout of up to 2,000,000 additional shares if the stock price reaches $15.00. The combined entity will be domiciled in the Cayman Islands via a reincorporation merger.

  • This 8-K announces the specific deal mechanics and timeline for a company that was searching. The enterprise value of the target is known ($300M stock consideration). Redemption risk is a key factor, as the cash from the trust could be reduced. The long deadline (June 2027) provides a buffer for regulatory approvals, including CSRC filing in China, which is a condition.

  • This filing provides the first concrete terms for BSAA's business combination. The trust balance was at least $55 million at signing. Redemption mechanics will follow the SPAC's organizational documents. Lock-up period is 180 days with early release at $12.00. The deal is subject to CSRC filings and ODI filings, indicating Chinese regulatory involvement. Earnout shareholders have potential upside if the stock performs. Investors should note the risk that financial statements must be delivered by Dec 31, 2025, or either party can terminate. The document does not disclose HDEducation's revenue or customer numbers; it only describes it as a platform for global university students.

  • This 10-Q provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot: trust value per share ($10.00 plus interest), redemption rights, liquidity, and going concern risk. It confirms the sponsor's commitment and dilution adjustments. For investors tracking deadline and deal progress, the filing establishes the baseline trust account and redemption mechanics.

  • Structurally, this event transitions the security from a composite offering format to liquidized components, enabling shareholders to trade or hedge the underlying equity and rights independently ahead of any potential merger vote or redemption window. For investors tracking the calendar and trust mechanics, the absence of trust balance disclosures or extension notices in this administrative filing means the statutory wind-down period remains on track per the original prospectus timeline. The operational focus remains unchanged, as the ‘About’ section of the press release reiterates the Company’s stated intent to target businesses in the consumer goods sector. Executive oversight is confirmed by the signature of Xiangge Liu serving as both Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer. The corporate entity, incorporated in the British Virgin Islands under CIK 0002051587 and Commission File Number 001-42700, also reflects a recent orthographic correction from its former name effective January 10, 2025. No additional financial metrics, customer data, revenue claims, partnership announcements, or litigation updates are contained in the document.

  • This filing locks in the mechanical framework governing shareholder redemptions, extension costs, and liquidation triggers. Auditor WWC, P.C. (PCAOB ID 1171) attached a 'Substantial Doubt' opinion to the going concern assumption due to the hard statutory deadline. The valuation methodology for the $74,829 over-allotment liability (Black-Scholes model utilizing 4.06% risk-free rate, 0.12-year expected term, 4.6% expected volatility, and $10.0 exercise price) means mark-to-market fluctuations could impact the income statement prior to any extension election. The public rights component (entitling holders to 1/10 of a Class A ordinary share per right upon combination) carries zero additional exercise cost but expires worthless without a deal, structurally aligning management incentives toward transaction closure. Regarding deal progress, management states the Company has 'not selected any potential Business Combination target' and has 'initiated no substantive discussions.' It targets entities possessing aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the trust at signing and mandates post-deal ownership of 50% or more voting power. Founder shares (1,581,250 Class B units originally issued for $25,000, approximately $0.016 per share) carry a lock-up until six months post-combination, with a liquidity release trigger if the stock equals or exceeds $12.00 for 20 trading days within any 30-trading day period, converting 1-for-1 to maintain a fixed 20% economic stake. Underwriter rights include a 12-month first refusal for future capital markets activity (capped at 3 years per FINRA Rule 5110(g)(6)(A)) and 247,500 representative shares subject to an 180-day FINRA lock-up valued at $544,500. Geopolitical risks cited by management, including U.S./China trade tensions and ongoing global conflicts, are flagged as variables that may restrict third-party financing or depress target valuations, compounding the existing going concern uncertainty.

  • This document IS a routine compliance exhibit. The filing reports a 2025-06-16 open-market purchase by BEST SPAC I (Holdings) Corp., identified as a 10% owner, that acquired 277,000 shares, resulting in a total holding of 277,000 shares after the transaction. This bears directly on sponsor conduct and secondary market accumulation ahead of the stated 2027-06-16 searching deadline, while offering zero visibility on trust account valuation, pending redemption windows, extension voting timelines, or underlying deal progress. Beyond the equity transfer, the document contains no other substance: it includes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel attributed to any management team member or representative.

  • Establishes the trust value at $10.00 per public share, sets the 12-month search deadline starting June 16, 2025, and confirms the sponsor's lock-up and waiver commitments. Investors should monitor the deadline and any extension filings or target business announcements.

  • The document attributes severe deal-sourcing conflicts to CEO and Chairman Xiangge Liu and independent directors Heyi Chen, Huachen Zhang, and Prescille Chu Cernosia, who concurrently serve as director nominees for BEST SPAC II Acquisition Corp. seeking identical consumer goods targets. Management admits these overlapping windows create conflicts of interest. Financial disclosures show a working capital deficit of $(59,442) and zero cash as of March 31, 2025, with WWC, P.C. expressing substantial doubt about the company’s ability to continue as a going concern.

  • Acceleration of an S-1 directly precedes trust funding, which establishes the per-share trust value and begins the countdown to the stated 2027-06-16 deadline; until effectiveness is granted, redemption calculus and sponsor dilution mechanics remain paused. Chief Executive Officer Xiangge Liu, via signature dated June 10, 2025, and U.S. counsel Loeb & Loeb LLP, explicitly state that SEC declaration of effectiveness 'does not foreclose the Commission from taking any action,' does not excuse inaccuracies, and cannot be used as a defense in federal securities proceedings. The Company notes that if the acceleration schedule shifts, it will promptly notify regulators, potentially through an oral request. The text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel beyond the signatory and counsel. Materiality is high for IPO timing but low for near-term redemption pricing, as the filing confirms administrative pursuit of going-public status without substantive commercial or structural updates.

  • This is the pre-IPO registration stage for a searching SPAC, not a deal or extension filing. It establishes the future redemption and trust mechanics: public shareholders would redeem at the trust amount, initially anticipated to be approximately $10.00 per public share, with a 15% redemption limitation if shareholder approval is used; rights expire worthless if no combination occurs within 12 months from closing (or up to 18 months with sponsor-funded extensions). It also creates the sponsor incentive structure and discloses a conflict: management is affiliated with BEST SPAC II, which is pursuing targets in the same consumer goods sector. There is no trust value or running deadline yet because the IPO has not closed.

  • Sets the redemption deadline at 12 months from IPO closing (extendable to 18 months with sponsor deposits). Trust value is $10.00 per public share initially, plus interest. Public shareholders can redeem at $10.00 per share (plus interest net of taxes) upon a business combination, with no minimum redemption threshold (but a 15% cap on redemptions for any single beneficial owner if a shareholder vote is used). The sponsor's low-cost founder shares create a strong incentive to complete a deal. The filing also discloses potential conflicts of interest with affiliated SPACs (BEST SPAC II, A SPAC III) and extensive China-related regulatory risks that could affect the ability to complete a deal or the value of post-combination securities.

  • For investors monitoring redemption deadlines and sponsor behavior, the direct linkage of PRC regulatory risk to cash flows and shareholder redemption rights indicates potential settlement friction that could delay or complicate trust distributions. The concurrent executive roles across BEST SPAC I and BEST SPAC II raise questions about deal execution bandwidth ahead of the 2027-06-16 deadline. Working capital conversion dilution and amended private placement terms alter expected post-IPO capitalization and trust recovery math. Tabled transfer restrictions and clarified corporate opportunity renunciations define insider liquidity constraints and fiduciary boundaries pre-close. These amendments recalibrate the risk parameters for public shareholders awaiting a target announcement.

  • On other substance: Management operates out of Hong Kong at 701, 7/Floor United Building 17-19 Jubilee Street, while management claims the sponsor’s primary operations are based in China. Management asserts it is not subject to CSRC registration pursuant to the Trial Measures, prompting Comment 6 to request the disclosed basis for that belief. Personnel claims attribute the dual-role alignment and corporate opportunity waivers to the chief executive, chairman, and chief financial officer Xiangge Liu. The filing contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, or partnerships. All operational, compensation, and regulatory position assertions are attributed to the company’s leadership, while all procedural demands, structural characterizations, and compliance thresholds are attributed to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff. This filing is material because unresolved SEC commentary on dilution from convertible working capital loans, redemption-linked cash flow vulnerabilities, concurrent parallel-SPAC affiliations, and offshore regulatory exemptions directly shapes investor exit mechanics, capital preservation expectations, and compliance trajectory during the active search period.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: On August 19, 2026, BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp. received a letter from The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC stating that the Company no longer meets the minimum Market Value of Listed Securities (MVLS) of $35,000,000 required for continued listing under Nasdaq Listing Rule 5550(b)(2), nor does it meet requirements under Rules 5550(b)(1) and 5550(b)(3). The filing grants the Company an 180-calendar-day compliance period ending February 15, 2027, to regain compliance; failure to do so will result in written notification of subjecting securities to delisting, though an appeal to a Hearings Panel is available at that time. Why it matters: This notice triggers a specific deadline for regulatory compliance distinct from the trust redemption deadline of June 16, 2027. While the securities continue to trade under symbols BSAAU, BSAA, and BSAAR during the compliance period, the lack of assurance that the Company can regain compliance introduces significant risk regarding the future liquidity and existence of the listed entity, potentially impacting investor decisions prior to any business combination or liquidation.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit, specifically a Limited Power of Attorney (Exhibits A and B) attached to a Schedule 13G/A filing, executed by Mizuho Financial Group, Inc. and its affiliates. According to the filing, there are no modifications to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension provisions, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The document exclusively grants Takahiro Katsura, Managing Director, Head of Global Branches & Subsidiaries Coordination Office, Global Corporate Function Coordination Department of Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., full authority to sign, amend, supplement, and timely file Form 13G submissions with the SEC on behalf of the undersigned Mizuho entities pursuant to Section 13(d) and Section 13(g) of the Exchange Act. Why it matters: This administrative instrument carries no impact on the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, its 2027-06-16 liquidation deadline, shareholder redemption rights, or capital deployment timeline. Per the explicit terms signed by the undersigned, the designated attorneys-in-fact do not assume compliance responsibilities or liability for failure to comply with Section 13 of the Exchange Act. Regarding other substance, the document lists principal business office locations at 1-5-5, Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8176, Japan and 1271 Avenue of the Americas, NY, NY 10020, USA; classifies Mizuho Bank, Ltd. as a non-U.S. institution equivalent to Bank, Mizuho Americas LLC as a parent holding company, and Mizuho Securities USA LLC as a registered Broker-Dealer; and attributes execution to Shuji Matsuura (Senior Managing Corporate Executive, Head of Global Corporate & Investment Banking Company) and Adam Hopkins (Chief Legal Officer and Managing Director, General Counsel) on 8-13-2026.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report (unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements) for BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company still searching for a business combination target. The trust account was largely cashed out: $55,232,394 was withdrawn on May 19, 2026 to pay shareholders who redeemed 5,333,287 Class A shares following approval of a charter amendment extending the deadline to June 16, 2027. Trust assets fell from $56.2M at Dec. 31, 2025 to $1.74M at June 30, 2026. Only 166,713 Class A shares remain subject to possible redemption; 524,500 Class A and all 1,375,000 Class B shares are non-redeemable. The sponsor assigned economic interest in 50,000 Class B shares to an unaffiliated third party in exchange for a favorable vote. Cash outside trust dropped from $1.30M to $1.11M. There were no working capital loans outstanding. The merger agreement with HDEducation Group Ltd. (consumer goods sector target) remains in place with a $300M stock consideration. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC has already passed its first major liquidity event — a massive redemption that emptied 98% of the trust. With only ~$1.74M left in trust and $1.11M of spendable cash, the company has very limited resources to complete a deal unless the sponsor provides additional working capital (up to $1.15M may be convertible). The June 16, 2027 deadline is now the only deadline; there is no further optional extension built into the charter as disclosed. The sponsor’s transfer of 50,000 Class B shares to secure votes suggests the sponsor is motivated to complete a transaction. The filing contains no new commercial claims about HDEducation’s customers, revenue, or market size.

    What changed vs 2026-04-28trust $56.7M → $56.2M -1%deadline 2026-06-16 → 2027-06-16
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $56.7M$56.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $494,166 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Other Unobservable Inputs 2025 (Level 1) (Level 2) (Level 3) Assets Investments held in Trust Account $ 56,200,264 $ 56,200,264 — — Note 9 — Segment Information ASC Topic 280, “Segment Reporting,” establishes standards for companies to”…

    Combination deadline
    2026-06-162027-06-16

    SpacBrain reads this as 365 days later than the previous record.

    The clause “Capital Loans (see Note 5). In addition, if the Company is unable to complete a business combination by June 16, 2027 (assuming no further extension), the Company’s board of directors would proceed to commence a voluntary liquidation and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“and potential subsequent dissolution, as well as liquidity concerns raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in”…

    Redeemable shares
    5.50Mnot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A — beneficial ownership report amending prior equity disclosures for BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp. (BSAA). The amendment updates beneficial ownership data attributed to RIVENORTH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC. The provided excerpt lists only the filing title, accession number [0001398344-26-012008], and holder name, with zero share quantities, percentage adjustments, transaction dates, or price metrics. Consequently, the document bears no reporting on BSAA’s SEARCHING status, $10 trust per share, 2027-06-16 deadline, extension voting mechanics, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The filing attributes this amendment to RIVENORTH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC to satisfy Securities and Exchange Commission disclosure obligations, but the truncated text prevents assessment of whether the adjustment reflects active trading, passive index rebalancing, or reactions to BSAA’s capital timeline. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are contained in the excerpt, leaving investors unable to derive strategic or mechanical implications from this submission alone.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A — a beneficial ownership report amendment listing Wolverine Asset Management, LLC; Wolverine Holdings, LLC; Christopher L. Gust; and Robert R. Bellick as reporting persons. This is a post-effective amendment to a previously filed Schedule 13G. The provided filing text contains only the report title, form identifier, and holder names. No share quantities, percentages of outstanding securities, acquisitions, dispositions, or adjustments to voting and investment power are disclosed in this excerpt. Why it matters: Nothing in this filing bears on BSAA’s redemption deadline (2027-06-16), trust account value, extension mechanisms, business combination target identification, or sponsor conduct. The document does not reference a proposed merger, shareholder vote schedule, trust interest accrual, or any modification to the SPAC’s SEARCHING status. Because the excerpt lacks all numerical disclosures, it provides no basis for calculating dilution, redemption thresholds, or pro forma capitalization. The filing contains no sourced claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a routine compliance header without accompanying figures or strategic commentary, it does not alter investor positioning regarding cash redemptions, warrant exercise, or proxy participation.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.2) stating that Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis agree to file jointly on behalf of each other for amendments to their Schedule 13G statement regarding Class A ordinary shares of Best Spac I Acquisition Corp., pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis execute this procedural arrangement to designate joint SEC reporting responsibility. Neither party reports alterations to redemption windows, trust account valuations, extension mechanisms, target acquisition progress, or sponsor governance. The signatories also disclose no substantive claims regarding commercial customers, revenue streams, addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, strategic alliances, pending litigation, or executive personnel. The only numerical temporal figures present are the statement date of May 21, 2026, and the filing reference date of May 22, 2026. Why it matters: Because Best Spac I Acquisition Corp. remains in a SEARCHING status with a June 16, 2027 deadline, this compliance exhibit carries no operational or structural implications for investors tracking redemption pricing, trust preservation, merger negotiations, or sponsor behavior. It solely satisfies Exchange Act administrative requirements for beneficial ownership aggregation without advancing, delaying, or materially altering the deSPAC timeline or shareholder rights.

  • What changed: a Form 8-K current report detailing shareholder approval of a corporate charter amendment, the mechanical breakdown of an extraordinary general meeting vote, the volume of shares tendered for redemption, and a sponsor-initiated assignment of founder shares to secure proxy voting support for the extension. Per the registrant's disclosure, BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp. convened an extraordinary general meeting on May 19, 2026, to vote on the 'Charter Amendment Proposal'. The meeting resulted in shareholder approval, prompting the filing of the Second Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association effective May 19, 2026, which extends the Target Business Acquisition Period by twelve months, establishing a new business combination deadline of June 16, 2027. Regarding redemption mechanics, the company reports that an aggregate of 5,333,287 ordinary shares were tendered for redemption in connection with the vote. According to the filing, as of the April 10, 2026 record date, 7,399,500 ordinary shares were outstanding and entitled to vote. A quorum of 6,169,960 shares (representing 83.38% of total outstanding shares) was achieved. The recorded vote tallied 3,308,619 FOR, 2,861,341 AGAINST, 0 ABSTAIN, and 0 BROKER NON-VOTE. Under Item 8.01, the sponsor (BEST SPAC I (Holdings) Corp.) entered into an assignment of economic interest agreement whereby it agreed to transfer 50,000 Class B ordinary shares to an unaffiliated third party, contingent upon that third party agreeing to vote 451,243 Class A ordinary shares sold in the IPO in favor of the extension. Why it matters: The twelve-month pushout to June 16, 2027 defers mandatory liquidation, preserving exchange listing status and providing management additional time to identify and negotiate a target. However, the substantial redemption volume of 5,333,287 shares directly drains the trust account balance, reducing the per-share cash reserve available for a future transaction or working capital needs, which may raise the financing bar required to close a deal. The sponsor's structural concession of 50,000 Class B founder shares to finance proxy votes demonstrates active capital deployment to pass extensions, effectively transferring founder equity to external holders and altering the post-IPO ownership percentage dynamics should a business combination eventually be approved. The filing also publishes the complete revised governing documents, clarifying the precise redemption triggers, director election protocols under Regulation 10.1, and Class B share conversion mechanics under Regulation 3.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2026. Trust account value increased to $56,694,430 from $56,200,264; net income of $359,471 driven by $494,166 in trust interest; cash burn of $123,420; merger agreement with HDEducation Group remains in place; going concern warning issued because business combination must close by June 16, 2026 (no extension loans taken); no subsequent events identified. Why it matters: The SPAC has a definitive merger agreement but faces a rapidly approaching deadline (June 16, 2026) with no extensions funded, increasing the risk of liquidation. The trust value exceeds the $10.00 per-share redemption threshold, providing a baseline for public shareholders. The going concern disclosure signals management’s concern about completing the deal in time.

    What changed vs 2025-11-12trust $55.7M → $56.7M +2%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $55.7M$56.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,031,137 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 148,317 125,886 Total current assets 1,319,956 1,420,945 Investments held in Trust Account 56,694,430 56,200,264 Total Assets $ 58,014,386 $ 57,621,209 Liabilities, Ordinary Shares Subject to Redemption and Shareholders’ Equity”…

    Combination deadline
    2026-06-16 · unchanged

    The clause “Capital Loans (see Note 5). In addition, if the Company is unable to complete a business combination by June 16, 2026 (assuming no extension), the Company’s board of directors would proceed to commence a voluntary liquidation and thereby”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“and potential subsequent dissolution, as well as liquidity concerns raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in”…

    Redeemable shares
    5.50M · unchanged

    The clause “100,000,000 shares authorized; 524,500 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 5,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B ordinary shares, no par value; 10,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Definitive proxy statement (DEF 14A) soliciting shareholder votes on a charter amendment to extend the business combination deadline from June 16, 2026 to June 16, 2027, and an adjournment proposal. The company proposes a charter amendment that would extend the termination date by 12 months without requiring any additional deposits into the trust account. Under the current charter, extensions require $550,000 per three-month period from the sponsor. The sponsor has stated it does not plan to make such deposits. The proposed amended charter eliminates that funding requirement, meaning the trust account will not be replenished, and non-redeeming shareholders will receive less in any subsequent redemption or liquidation. The redemption deadline for this meeting is May 15, 2026 (two business days before the May 19 meeting). As of April 10, 2026, the trust held approximately $56.7 million, implying a per-share redemption price of about $10.31 if no further redemptions occur before the calculation date. Why it matters: This filing is critical because it directly affects redemption mechanics and trust value preservation. Shareholders must decide whether to redeem now (at an estimated ~$10.31) or risk a lower payout later if the extension passes without sponsor contributions. The sponsor's refusal to fund extensions signals possible financial strain or lack of commitment, increasing the risk of eventual liquidation with diminished trust proceeds. The filing also confirms that a merger agreement with HDEducation Group Limited is in place but requires regulatory approvals (CSRC and SEC) that may not be completed by the current deadline. Investors tracking deal progress and sponsor conduct should note the explicit disclosure that the amended charter would dilute trust value for non-redeeming holders.

  • What changed: Preliminary proxy statement (PRE 14A) filed by BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp. to solicit shareholder approval to extend its deadline to complete a business combination by twelve months without depositing additional funds into trust, and to adjourn the meeting if necessary. The board proposes amending the charter to extend the combination deadline from June 16, 2026 to June 16, 2027, and crucially, the amended charter will NOT require any additional funds to be deposited into the trust account for this extension. The sponsor has stated it does not currently plan to contribute funds for an extension under the existing charter. The company has an existing merger agreement with HDEducation Group Limited (HDE), announced September 25, 2025, and is working towards satisfaction of conditions, including filings with Chinese and U.S. regulators. The board warns that shareholders who do not redeem will receive 'significantly less' from any subsequent redemption or liquidation under the amended charter compared to the current one. The filing also discloses that the sponsor beneficially owns 1,652,000 ordinary shares (22.3%), and lists 5%+ shareholders: Feis Equities LLC (8.1%, 602,260 shares), Wolverine Asset Management (7.1%, 525,982 shares), Mizuho Financial Group (6.9%, 510,001 shares), RiverNorth Capital Management (5.4%, 400,000 shares), and W. R. Berkley Corporation (4.0%, 298,583 shares). Why it matters: This filing is critical for redemption-timing and trust-value decisions. It provides the specific redemption mechanics for the charter amendment vote, which is a condition to any extension and to closing the HDE merger. The key point: if the charter is amended, the trust will NOT be topped up for the 12-month extension, making any future redemption (at business combination or on liquidation) worth less to non-redeeming shareholders. The sponsor is not providing funds, which is an unfavorable signal about sponsor commitment. The company expects 'significant redemptions' at the meeting. The deadline for redemptions is the date of the meeting (two business days prior), which is still a placeholder but likely in late April or May 2026. The trust account amount is redacted, but the offering was for 5.5 million units at $10.00 each, so the starting trust was approximately $55 million, plus any interest.

  • What changed: In its own terms, this document is a Schedule 13G, designated by the filer as a 'beneficial ownership report.'. The provided excerpt identifies only the regulatory form, a filing sequence tag, and the reporting party, Rivernorth Capital Management, LLC. It contains no numerical positions, transaction dates, share aggregates, voting or dispositive power declarations, or statements regarding redemption triggers, trust account composition or per-share value, merger timeline extensions, target discovery progress, or sponsor conduct. The report attributes no operational or liquidity-altering activity to the holder beyond initial registration of ownership. Why it matters: Investors monitoring capital structure survival, extension mechanics, or sponsor accountability require explicit share counts, acquisition percentages, and stated purposes to evaluate whether institutional accumulation crosses thresholds that typically precede proxy contests, amendment proposals, or liquidity redemptions. Because this truncated view omits all quantitative disclosures and purpose clauses mandated by Item 4 of Schedule 13G, it provides no verifiable signal on whether Rivernorth Capital Management, LLC holds sufficient leverage to influence a future business combination vote, pressure an extension of the search deadline, or signal confidence in sponsor execution. Review of the complete attached exhibit is necessary before determining mechanical relevance or sponsor alignment.

  • What changed: 10-K Annual Report (fiscal year ended December 31, 2025) for BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company still in the searching phase, filed on February 9, 2026. This is the SPAC's first 10-K since its June 2025 IPO. It includes audited financials, a net income of $649,853, and a trust account of $56,200,264 (approx. $10.22 per public share). The key corporate event is the September 25, 2025 merger agreement with HDEducation Group (HDE), an education company, for $300 million in stock. The sponsor forfeited 206,250 founder shares after the over-allotment expired. The filing also discloses a going-concern qualification due to the June 16, 2026 deadline to close a business combination, with no extensions taken yet. Why it matters: The 10-K provides the first audited look at the SPAC's finances post-IPO and confirms a signed merger target (HDE). Investors tracking redemption mechanics will note the trust per-share value is above $10.00, and the deadline is June 16, 2026. The merger terms include a $300M stock consideration, earnout shares, and a 180-day lock-up. The going-concern note underscores the time pressure. No redemption requests or extension deposits are mentioned yet.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: an amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing operates as a post-filing correction or periodic update to a previously submitted Section 13(d) disclosure. The provided excerpt lists four reporting entities and individuals—Wolverine Asset Management, LLC, Wolverine Holdings, LLC, Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick—but contains no share quantities, percentage ownership, transaction dates, funding sources, or statements of acquisition intent. Accordingly, the document introduces zero new information regarding BSAA’s 2027-06-16 redemption deadline, trust account balance, extension voting procedures, target acquisition pipeline, or sponsor fiduciary conduct. Why it matters: For shareholders evaluating liquidity timing and capital structure, this amendment carries no mechanical weight. It does not accelerate redemption windows, modify per-share trust distributions, signal bridge financing closures, or indicate warrant conversion activity. The listing of multiple registered and non-affiliated reporting persons confirms a consolidated stake that likely meets or exceeds the 5% statutory threshold requiring Schedule 13G filing. Because the excerpt omits Items 4 and 5 of the form, no operational or strategic claims—regarding customer contracts, revenue runs, addressable market projections, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, litigation exposure, or executive appointments—are attributable to management, the SPAC, or the named holders. In the absence of the full exhibits showing actual share counts and investment purpose declarations, this filing remains a static regulatory ledger entry rather than a catalyst for shareholder decision-making.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001213900-25-054193

Unit quote (BSAAU)$10.50

as of 9 September 2026

Right quote (BSAAR)$0.09

as of 9 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)14K
Average daily $ volume$150K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.96 – $12.00
Total cash in trust$1.7M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Services-Educational Services (8200)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002051587

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

FormerlyBEST SPAC I Acquistion Corp.

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

BSAA — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 8200 (Services-Educational Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2025-03-28 → 8-A12B 2025-06-12 → 424B4 2025-06-13 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 8200 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-25-054193; 424B 0001213900-25-054193 priced 2025-06-13 under S-1 0001013762-25-004269 (file 333-286237, an offering for cash); common ticker BSAA off 8-K 0001213900-26-059046 (2026-05-19); lifecycle ACTIVE. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-286237, which belongs to S-1 0001013762-25-004269 (2025-03-28) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2025-06-13). Still filing (last filing 2026-08-13), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-18

deadline 2027-06-16 · basis FILED · 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086168 (filed 2026-08-06) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002051587 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "The Company". "ted 12-month period, which is the period that the Company initially had to complete a business combination. The Company has until June 16, 2027, or up to 24 months from the IPO, to complete a business combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed the initial Business Combination within the Co"

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

rightShareRatio=0.1, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-054193). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "BEST SPAC I (Holdings) Corp." (SEC CIK 0002051637) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-054603.

TRUST-INITIAL2026-08-24

trustPerShare = initial trust per unit as priced (424B4 0001213900-25-054193) — no 10-Q trust reading on file yet

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26