B&R Technology Merger
BRTM · Nasdaq · AI/Tech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 21 Jul.
Last close
0.8% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 21 July 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.1% day
That is $0.03 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.05, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.8% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $325M SPAC from B&R Technology Sponsor LLC (Cayman), listed on Nasdaq in July 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 21 July 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 22 July 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- AI/Tech
- What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.97 vs $10.00
- $0.03 below the last filed cash held for you; 0.8% below cash against our estimated ~$10.05
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 21 July 2026
- $325M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 2300 WEST SAHARA AVENUE, LAS VEGAS, NV, 89102
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Citigroup Global Markets Inc.
- Key officers
- Callander Clark (Director) · Fletcher Steven C. (Chief Operating Officer) · Golden David G (Director)
- Listed securities
- BRTM common · BRTM common $0.00 · BRTMU unit $10.00
As last filed, 21 July 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-310471
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 21 July 2026, compounded 51 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.3%below cash
- $10.00, 424B4 as of Jul 21, 2026, acc 0001193125-26-310471
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.8%below cash
- ~$10.05, accrued 51 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jul 22, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 21 July 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
3 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 21 July 2026IPOpassed
$325M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsBRTM is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
B&R Technology Merger Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company focused on pursuing a business combination in the artificial intelligence sector, with principal executive offices at 2300 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada. The company was incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses, and while its stated focus is AI, it may pursue a target in any business or industry. The company's sponsor is B&R Technology Sponsor LLC (Cayman), which purchased 12,458,333 Class B founder shares for an aggregate of $25,000 and subscribed to 687,500 private placement units at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement.
The company's initial public offering closed on July 21, 2026, raising $325 million through the sale of 32,500,000 units priced at $10.00 each. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after the completion of an initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. The units trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol BRTMU, with the Class A ordinary shares and warrants listed separately under BRTM and BRTMW, respectively. The underwriter was granted a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 4,875,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $325.0 million ($10.00 per unit) was placed into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, representing 100% of the gross proceeds.
The company has 24 months from the closing of the IPO to consummate an initial business combination, extendable to 27 months if it has executed a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement within the initial 24-month window. If no business combination is completed within that period, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at a per-share price equal to the amount then on deposit in the trust account, including interest, divided by the number of outstanding public shares. No merger target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Investors should note that the IPO and over-allotment occurred after the quarter-end reported in this filing; the document confirms the final capitalization, the $14,400,000 Deferred Fee payable to Citigroup Global Markets Inc., and the forfeiture of 458,333 Founder Shares due to the partial over-allotment exercise.
The filing offers a discrete data point on sponsor and director conduct: purchasing 687,500 shares at exactly $10 in the public market signals capital deployment at par during the search phase, independent of any target negotiation or PIPE structuring. Because the transaction settles between buyer and seller in the secondary market, it exerts zero mechanical impact on trust balances, redemption windows, or unit conversion ratios. The document contains no additional substantive disclosures regarding customers, revenue streams, total addressable market estimates, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or personnel changes; every claim and numerical figure is strictly limited to the dates, quantities, price, and post-trade position recorded by the named insiders and their affiliated vehicles.
According to the company’s IPO prospectus and audited notes, the deposit of $325,000,000 locks the per-share trust value at $10.00, defining the maximum redemption ceiling for public holders. Per the registrant’s disclosure, the $13,000,000 deferred underwriting fee creates a direct clawback liability payable only upon deal consummation, reducing net merger proceeds. Management states in Note 2 that operating liquidity stands at $1,042,771 in unrestricted cash plus $25,015 in restricted funds, acknowledging that these reserves may prove insufficient if actual acquisition costs exceed estimates. According to the warrant agreement cited in Note 7, public warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and expire five years post-combination, while private warrants are non-redeemable and do not expire except upon liquidation. The prospectus specifies that Class B founder shares automatically convert to Class A ordinary shares at business combination. All stated timelines, trust mechanics, cost breakdowns, and structural provisions derive exclusively from B&R Technology Merger Corp.’s filed registration statement, accompanying audited financial statements prepared by CBIZ CPAs P.C., and disclosed contractual terms.
This is the SPAC's birth certificate. The trust is fully funded at $10.00/share. The 24-month deadline (July 2028) gives maximum search time. The board includes heavyweight independent directors (Clarke, Bingham, Golden, LaBran). Sponsor's 12.5 million founder shares are locked up for 6 months post-business combination. Private placement warrants are locked 30 days. The sponsor also indemnifies the trust against third-party claims up to $10.00/share. Management has publicly stated an AI-tech focus, but the charter allows any sector. This filing places the SPAC in active search mode with $325 million to deploy.
The combination period is 24 months from closing, extendable to 27 months if a letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement is executed within those 24 months, and the prospectus states no redemption rights are offered to public shareholders in connection with that extension - holders cannot exit at the three-month step. The trust carries $13,000,000 of deferred underwriting ($14,950,000 with full over-allotment) inside it, released only on completing a combination. Warrant anti-dilution resets the trigger to 180% of the higher of Market Value and Newly Issued Price.
This is the foundational document for BRTM: it sets the trust value, redemption/extension mechanics, warrant terms ($11.50 strike, exercisable 30 days after a business combination), sponsor economics and potential dilution/conflicts ($0.002/share founder shares, $20,000/month administrative fee, up to $300,000 offering-loan repayment, up to $1,500,000 convertible working capital loans, and possible finder/advisory/success fees). The prospectus also discloses management's AI/technology M&A thesis, a management team led by David York, Clark Callander and Steven Fletcher, the Authentic SPAC platform, a claimed track record of two completed SPAC deals (Grid Dynamics and AvePoint) and five liquidated SPACs, and a settled Delaware class action (Drulias/Farzad v. Apex Technology Sponsor) involving Fletcher and Vieux. Investors should use this as the baseline for tracking future redemptions, extensions, target announcements and sponsor conduct.
Show 1 more material filings
Establishes the terms of the SPAC IPO: 30M units at $10, 24-month deadline, $300M trust, sponsor economics, redemption rights with 15% cap, target focus on technology/AI with AI tailwinds. Management team with mixed track record (2 completed deals, 5 liquidations). Provides full risk factors and use of proceeds.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: B&R Technology Merger Corp. filed a 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, reporting that it consummated its Initial Public Offering on July 22, 2026, of 32,500,000 Public Units at $10.00 per unit, and subsequently partially exercised its Over-Allotment Option on August 25, 2026, for an additional 3,500,000 Option Units, bringing total Trust Account proceeds to $360,000,000. Why it matters: Investors should note that the IPO and over-allotment occurred after the quarter-end reported in this filing; the document confirms the final capitalization, the $14,400,000 Deferred Fee payable to Citigroup Global Markets Inc., and the forfeiture of 458,333 Founder Shares due to the partial over-allotment exercise.
What changed: The filing reports the partial exercise of the underwriter's over-allotment option on August 24, 2026. The underwriters purchased an additional 3,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $35,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the Sponsor purchased an additional 52,500 private placement units for $525,000. Consequently, $360,000,000 was placed in the trust account. To maintain a 25.0% ownership stake for initial shareholders after this partial exercise (with the remaining portion of the option not exercised), the Sponsor surrendered and cancelled 458,333 Class B ordinary shares. Why it matters: This event increases the total capital in the trust account to $360,000,000, which directly impacts the redemption price per share if investors choose to redeem before the merger or deadline. It also adjusts the capital structure by cancelling founder shares, thereby diluting the Sponsor's equity percentage relative to the new total share count while preserving their contractual 25% target. Investors should note that the IPO closed July 22, 2026, and the deadline is July 21, 2028.
What changed: SEC Form 3/A — an amended insider ownership report. This filing is an amended insider ownership report confirming that five reporting persons—the Cayman-domiciled B&R Technology Sponsor LLC, Director and Chief Operating Officer Steven C. Fletcher, Authentic Founders LLC, Authentic Holdings LLC, and Alex Vieux—each hold a 10% ownership position in B&R Technology Merger Corp. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the SEC explicitly states there were ‘No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,’ meaning no share acquisitions, disposals, pledges, or conversions occurred that would trigger redemption calendar adjustments, trust account modifications, extension voting shifts, or deal-progress updates. Beyond mechanics, the filing contains zero substantive business commentary: there are no claims about target customers, revenue projections, addressable market size, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or executive turnover; the only personnel references are the standard statutory listings of current director and chief operating officer titles. Why it matters: Although this amendment introduces no mechanical changes to the redemption schedule, trust valuation triggers, or acquisition timeline, it matters operationally because it formally certifies a static founder and executive equity base during a searching-phase mandate. When a SPAC lacks public target disclosures, confirming that the 10%-stake sponsor and key insiders have neither diluted nor exited their positions helps investors gauge whether the management team retains the full economic incentive to locate and close a merger before the stated deadline. Because the filing is purely administrative and transaction-free, it delivers no new intelligence on pipeline velocity or sponsor conduct, but it eliminates the risk of undisclosed insider trading or forced capital calls that often disrupt early-stage search periods.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: FORM 4/A — an amendment to a statement of changes in beneficial ownership, self-described in the filing text as an insider ownership report. According to the Form 4/A, a transaction dated 2026-07-22 occurred wherein an open-market purchase was executed: 687,500 shares were acquired at $10 per share, leaving the reporting party with 687,500 shares after the trade. As an amendment, it revises or supplements a previously filed Form 4 covering this activity. The document lists five reporting persons—B&R Technology Sponsor LLC (Cayman), Fletcher Steven C., Authentic Founders LLC, Authentic Holdings LLC, and VIEUX ALEX—all designated as 10% owners—but aggregates the purchase into a single entry without specifying which individual or entity placed the order. Regarding redemption, trust, and extension mechanics, an open-market purchase does not interact with the trust account, reduces no shares available for redemption, and leaves the SPAC’s operational timeline unaffected; no deal progress, target identification, or extension motion is reported. Why it matters: The filing offers a discrete data point on sponsor and director conduct: purchasing 687,500 shares at exactly $10 in the public market signals capital deployment at par during the search phase, independent of any target negotiation or PIPE structuring. Because the transaction settles between buyer and seller in the secondary market, it exerts zero mechanical impact on trust balances, redemption windows, or unit conversion ratios. The document contains no additional substantive disclosures regarding customers, revenue streams, total addressable market estimates, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or personnel changes; every claim and numerical figure is strictly limited to the dates, quantities, price, and post-trade position recorded by the named insiders and their affiliated vehicles.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed by B&R Technology Merger Corp. announcing the consummation of its initial public offering and private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and comprehensive financial statement notes. On July 22, 2026, the company closed its IPO of 32,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit, placing $325,000,000 into a trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Simultaneously, sponsor B&R Technology Sponsor LLC (Cayman) purchased 687,500 private placement units for $6,875,000. The filing establishes a 24-month combination period from closing (setting a July 2028 redemption deadline), extendable to 27 months if a definitive agreement is executed within the initial window. According to the company’s prospectus, shareholders may redeem for cash equal to their pro rata trust share upon a business combination vote or tender offer, or automatically if the deadline passes without a deal. Founder shares include up to 1,625,000 Class B ordinary shares subject to forfeiture if the 45-day underwriter over-allotment option for up to 4,875,000 units is not fully exercised. The sponsor bears no liquidating distribution rights on founder shares upon failure to complete a combination. An administrative services agreement commits the company to pay $20,000 per month until business combination or liquidation. A working capital loan facility permits up to $1,500,000 in convertible advances. Total transaction costs are documented at $18,504,549 ($4,875,000 cash underwriting, $13,000,000 deferred underwriting, $629,549 other offering costs). Why it matters: According to the company’s IPO prospectus and audited notes, the deposit of $325,000,000 locks the per-share trust value at $10.00, defining the maximum redemption ceiling for public holders. Per the registrant’s disclosure, the $13,000,000 deferred underwriting fee creates a direct clawback liability payable only upon deal consummation, reducing net merger proceeds. Management states in Note 2 that operating liquidity stands at $1,042,771 in unrestricted cash plus $25,015 in restricted funds, acknowledging that these reserves may prove insufficient if actual acquisition costs exceed estimates. According to the warrant agreement cited in Note 7, public warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and expire five years post-combination, while private warrants are non-redeemable and do not expire except upon liquidation. The prospectus specifies that Class B founder shares automatically convert to Class A ordinary shares at business combination. All stated timelines, trust mechanics, cost breakdowns, and structural provisions derive exclusively from B&R Technology Merger Corp.’s filed registration statement, accompanying audited financial statements prepared by CBIZ CPAs P.C., and disclosed contractual terms.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — SEC Form 3 (Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership). Per the filing, reporting person Callander Clark (director) reports "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported." There are no mechanical adjustments to the SEARCHING status, the stated $10 trust value, or the 2028-07-21 redemption deadline. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust solvency, extension likelihood, and sponsor conduct, this baseline disclosure indicates Director Clark has not yet accumulated shares or derivatives ahead of the target combination window. Because zero equity positions are documented, shareholders cannot currently assess director alignment, personal capital exposure, or whether insiders are quietly building stakes in anticipation of an extension vote or merger announcement. Material developments regarding personnel equity, strategy execution, or partnership formation will require subsequent filings, as this routine Form 3 contains no forward-looking claims, customer metrics, or technology roadmaps.
What changed: A Schedule 13D (beneficial ownership report) for B&R Technology Merger (BRTM), identified by SEC accession number 0001193125-26-324204. The provided filing extract contains only the schedule title and a platform note stating the structured holder table is absent from this XML variant. There is no disclosed change in beneficial ownership percentage, no statement of acquisition or disposition, and no description of the purpose of the transaction. Accordingly, the filing does not report any shift in share holdings, any indication of tender activity, any proposed extension mechanism, or any sponsor equity purchase or commitment. Why it matters: Because the required ownership table and Section 2 narrative are missing from this extract, the document supplies no data on whether any investor crossed the statutory reporting threshold, how capital is positioned relative to the redemption window, whether voting coalitions are forming ahead of a business combination, or how the sponsor’s conduct aligns with public shareholders. A complete 13D typically identifies the reporting person, share count, purchase price, funding source, and strategic intent (such as passive holding, board nomination rights, deal financing, or activism). Without those mechanics, investors cannot quantify impact on trust preservation, extension probability, or deal execution timelines. All structural observations and reporting expectations referenced here originate exclusively from the truncated filing text supplied by the SEC filing system.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed as a routine compliance exhibit disclosing affiliated equity holders. The excerpt lists six Sculptor Capital affiliates as joint reporting persons. It contains no references to redemption calendars, trust account distributions, extension motions, target discovery pipelines, or sponsor conduct. The filing serves solely to register aggregate beneficial ownership without providing share quantities, acquisition dates, or transaction purposes relevant to the SPAC timeline. Why it matters: Tracking multi-entity 13G filings from specialized capital managers in the SEARCHING phase helps investors identify potential block shareholders who may later influence board nominations, governance amendments, or post-merger capital allocation. Because the text omits ownership percentages, total position size, and the stated purpose of the acquisition, immediate effects on redemption liquidity, trust valuation mechanics, or leadership succession cannot be derived from this excerpt alone.
What changed: 8-K current report filing to announce the consummation of the initial public offering (IPO) of B&R Technology Merger Corp., including the pricing, closing, and entry into related definitive agreements (underwriting agreement, trust agreement, warrant agreements, registration rights agreement, private placement units purchase agreement, letter agreement, administrative services agreement, indemnification agreements). This is a standard blank-check IPO closing filing. The SPAC completed its IPO of 32,500,000 units at $10.00/unit, generating $325 million gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the sponsor purchased 687,500 private placement units for $6.875 million. A total of $325 million (including $13 million of deferred underwriting discount) was deposited into the trust account, yielding ~$10.00 per public share in trust. The deadline for a business combination is 24 months from the closing (July 22, 2028), extendable to 27 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months. New directors (Clarke, Bingham, Golden, LaBran) were appointed and committees formed. Amended and restated charter filed. The company states it will focus on a technology growth company with AI tailwinds. Why it matters: This is the SPAC's birth certificate. The trust is fully funded at $10.00/share. The 24-month deadline (July 2028) gives maximum search time. The board includes heavyweight independent directors (Clarke, Bingham, Golden, LaBran). Sponsor's 12.5 million founder shares are locked up for 6 months post-business combination. Private placement warrants are locked 30 days. The sponsor also indemnifies the trust against third-party claims up to $10.00/share. Management has publicly stated an AI-tech focus, but the charter allows any sector. This filing places the SPAC in active search mode with $325 million to deploy.
What changed: Form 4 – Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership. According to the July 23, 2026 filing, B&R Technology Sponsor LLC (Cayman) and Steven C. Fletcher (director, Chief Operating Officer, and identified 10% owner) executed open-market purchases on July 22, 2026, acquiring 687,500 shares at $10. Following the transaction, the reporting persons hold 687,500 shares. Why it matters: The filing documents sponsor and executive share acquisitions without altering the tracked redemption deadline of July 21, 2028, the reported trust/share metric of $10, or any extension parameters or merger progression markers. Open-market buys at the listed trust/share price indicate sponsor conduct but contain no claims regarding target operations, customer concentration, revenue, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional compensation structures. All metrics and dates originate solely from the submitted Form 4.
What changed: Priced IPO of units at $10.00; each unit is one Class A ordinary share plus one-third of one warrant, and each whole warrant buys one Class A ordinary share at $11.50, exercisable 30 days after the initial business combination provided a registration statement is effective, and expiring five years after it at 5:00 p.m. New York City time. Public warrants are redeemable for cash at $0.01 if the shares close at or above $18.00 for 20 of 30 trading days. Trust: $325.0 million, or $373.75 million with full over-allotment, at $10.00 per unit, at Continental Stock Transfer. Why it matters: The combination period is 24 months from closing, extendable to 27 months if a letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement is executed within those 24 months, and the prospectus states no redemption rights are offered to public shareholders in connection with that extension - holders cannot exit at the three-month step. The trust carries $13,000,000 of deferred underwriting ($14,950,000 with full over-allotment) inside it, released only on completing a combination. Warrant anti-dilution resets the trigger to 180% of the higher of Market Value and Newly Issued Price.
What changed: This document is a Form 3, an SEC initial statement of beneficial ownership. It reports that David Arthur York, identified as director and Chief Executive Officer of B&R Technology Merger Corp., has recorded no non-derivative transactions or holdings. The filing contains no updates regarding redemption mechanics, trust account status, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The reporting person discloses zero changes to equity exposure, meaning there are no immediate impacts on voting power, cash preservation strategies tied to insider confidence, or mechanisms that would alter shareholder redemption windows. Why it matters: Routine compliance filings of this type serve primarily to establish baseline insider registration under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act. The text contains no substantive claims about customer contracts, revenue projections, market sizing, operational strategy, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive transitions. For a SPAC operating in the "SEARCHING" phase, this absence of disclosed equity activity signals no visible shift in sponsor alignment or target evaluation progress as of the filing date. Investors tracking the combination timeline and trust integrity should treat this as a procedural update requiring no immediate action on redemption calendars or extension votes.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
B&R Technology Sponsor LLC (Cayman)named as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Citigroup Global Markets Inc.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-26-310471
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
AI software/comms; trust 100%
Directors & officers
- Callander ClarkDirector
- Fletcher Steven C.Chief Operating Officer
- Golden David GDirector
- BINGHAM H RAYMONDDirector
- Labran Renee EDirector
- York David ArthurChief Executive Officer
- CLARKE JEFFDirector
- VIEUX ALEX10% owner
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Sculptor Capital LP8.1% · SC 13GJul 28, 2026 fresh
- B&R Technology Sponsor LLC (Cayman)not stated · SC 13DJul 29, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — BRTM (B&R Technology Merger)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/BRTM
- B&R Technology Merger Corp. Completes $325M IPO | BRTM Stock News
page · stocktitan.net
- B&R Technology Merger Corp. Secures $325 Million IPO With $10 Unit Price
page · kalkine.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "B&R Technology Sponsor LLC (Cayman)" (SEC CIK 0002146375) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001193125-26-309320.
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-310471 as of 2026-07-21
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-26-310471). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
CORRECTED 2026-08-13: stored date was 2026-09-11, off by one day. B&R Technology Merger Corp. 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-310471 is dated 2026-07-20 and provides that the securities comprising the units begin separate trading on the 52nd day following the prospectus date unless the underwriter allows earlier separation. 52nd day after 2026-07-20 = 2026-09-10 (Thursday). STILL UNCONFIRMED by 8-K/press release. IPO consummated 2026-07-22, 32,500,000 units, $325,000,000 gross, plus a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 4,875,000 additional units (8-K acc 0001193125-26-326166). Unseparated units trade as BRTMU on Nasdaq. Do not present as a hard date.
Derived: 8-K acc 0001193125-26-312808 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-07-22. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "nths if we extend the period of time to consummate our initial business combination in accordance with the terms described in this prospectus), we may seek shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-07-20 — not changed by this job.