Skip to main content
spacbrain

Archimedes Tech III

ARCI · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date26 January 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.15 cash floor$10.10
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 26 January 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.05 below the $10.15 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.23, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $276M SPAC from Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners, listed on Nasdaq in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.15 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 26 January 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 26 January 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.10 vs $10.15
$0.05 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.23
Cash left in trust
$280.3M
IPO
23 January 2026
$276M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
2093 PHILADELPHIA PIKE 1968, CLAYMONT, DE, 19703
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
Daniel L. Sheehan (Director) · Chan Kai Ming (Chief Financial Officer) · Landen Ben (Chief Technology Officer)
Listed securities
ARCI common · ARCI common $10.10 · ARCIW warrant $0.53 · ARCIU unit $10.39
Cash held per share$10.15

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.23

Modelled, not filed: $10.15 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.5%below cash
$10.15, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.2%below cash
~$10.23, accrued 71 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters26 January 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 26, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.15 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 26 January 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 23 January 2026IPOpassed

    $276M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.5% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where ARCI ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co., operating as Archimedes Tech III, is a blank-check company incorporated in the Cayman Islands and headquartered in Claymont, Delaware, focused on identifying and completing a business combination in the artificial intelligence sector. The company's securities are listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the common stock ticker ARCI. Its sponsor is Archimedes Tech SPAC Sponsors III LLC, a Delaware limited liability company. The company's business combination target must have an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the assets held in the trust fund at the time of entering into a definitive agreement.

Archimedes Tech III completed its initial public offering on January 23, 2026, raising $240 million by offering units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one ordinary share and one-half of one warrant. The trust fund holds $10.06 per share, and the underwriters were granted an over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 15% of the units sold in the IPO. The securities comprising the IPO units may begin trading separately on the 52nd day following the date of the IPO prospectus, subject to certain conditions. The company has a business combination deadline of 12 months from the closing of the IPO, with the possibility of extension by shareholder approval. No business combination has been announced as of the most recent filings.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This filing substantiates the entity's operational status and financial trajectory ahead of the redemption horizon. Management reports zero operating revenues while targeting technology-sector acquisitions. For the six months ended June 30, 2026, the company disclosed $3,862,169 net income, driven by $4,254,125 in trust interest offset by $410,310 in general and administrative expenses. Principal Executive Officer Ben Landen and Chief Financial Officer Ming (K.M.) Chan certified disclosure controls as effective. Investors assess the $10.15 per-share temporary equity carrying value against the contractual protection threshold, while noting available sponsor-backed working capital loans up to $1,500,000 convertible at $10.00 per unit could alter post-combination ownership structure. The report confirms no pending litigation, no selected target, and preserves the January 26, 2028 wind-down schedule for investor valuation modeling.

  • This is the first comprehensive look at ARCI post-IPO. The trust per-share value is approximately $10.06, a bit above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest. The Company has a clean balance sheet with no debt, adequate working capital, and a long deadline (24 months from January 2026). Sponsor conduct appears standard: founder shares are locked up for six months post-business combination, and the sponsor and officers have agreed to waive redemption rights and vote in favor of any deal. There are no red flags regarding fees or unusual related-party transactions. The document confirms ARCI is actively searching for a tech target but has not yet identified one. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, the 15% limit on redemption for any single shareholder seeking to redeem via a vote (not tender offer) is worth noting.

  • Executive succession alters day-to-day fiduciary oversight during the search phase without modifying trust mechanics or the stated liquidation horizon. The filing explicitly states that Mr. Long’s departure stemmed from no disagreement concerning the Company’s operations, policies, or practices, thereby eliminating near-term governance friction. According to the document, Mr. Landen (age 38) draws upon prior executive tenure as CEO and director from August 2025 through December 2025, his ongoing CTO duties since December 2025, and advisory positions at two other Archimedes Tech SPAC affiliates since February 2025. The filing notes he co-founded Superposition Venture Partners in 2020 and serves as its Managing Director, directed Product & Business Development at DeepScale from 2017 to 2019, advanced through senior partnership and vice presidential business development roles at autonomous vehicle solutions developer Cyngn Inc. from 2019 to October 2025, and previously managed a $100 million automotive semiconductor product line at Maxim Integrated. The submission further attests to zero family relationships between the incoming officer and existing directors or executives, no undisclosed selection understandings, and no reportable related-party transactions under Item 404(a) of Regulation S-K.

  • The $276,000,000 trust balance locks the per-share redemption floor at $10.00 plus accrued interest, establishing the 24-month completion window that expires January 26, 2028. Post-offering mechanics are now fixed: $9,660,000 in deferred underwriting fees are payable only upon a successful business combination and are explicitly waivable by the underwriter if the SPAC liquidates without a deal; the sponsor's 6,900,000 founder shares permanently cleared their forfeiture conditions due to the full over-allotment exercise but remain under customary transfer restrictions; and a $20,000 monthly payout to the sponsor for administrative services begins immediately. On deal progress, the financial notes explicitly state the company has not selected a target nor initiated substantive discussions with any potential acquisition candidate. Management indicates the SPAC will focus on technology-sector businesses, while noting operating revenues will not begin until after a combination closes. The filing also catalogs broad macroeconomic and geopolitical risks—including trade tensions and regulatory shifts—as potential headwinds for target identification, without reporting any active litigation, customer contracts, or technology partnerships.

  • This filing confirms that ARCI is now a funded SPAC with $276 million in trust (approximately $10.15 per share, inclusive of interest and deferred underwriting commissions before any interest). The trust value is the baseline for all future redemption calculations. The deadline for a business combination is January 26, 2028 (later of 24 months after closing or such later date approved by shareholders). The documents show sponsor and insider commitments to vote for a deal and not redeem founder/private shares; sponsor forfeits up to 900,000 founder shares if over-allotment is not fully exercised (it was). The company states it will focus on technology (AI, cloud, automotive). No target discussions have been initiated. The filing establishes the full legal framework for the SPAC's lifecycle.

  • These structures dictate liquidity floors, sponsor incentive alignment, and target viability. The mandatory extension vote paired with automatic redemption triggers creates binary outcome scenarios for public capital preservation.

Show 4 more material filings
  • The prospectus outlines a strategy focused on identifying targets in the artificial intelligence, cloud services, and automotive technology sectors, primarily in the United States. Management disclosures attribute prior transaction experience to the executive team and board, referencing their roles in Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners Co. (which merged with SoundHound AI in April 2022, with approximately 96% of public shares redeemed), Ackrell SPAC Partners I Co. (liquidated in August 2022), Global SPAC Partners Co.

  • The filing finalizes the contractual framework for the IPO, including the trust arrangement, sponsor lock-ups, warrant terms, and insider letter. Investors can now review the definitive terms that will govern the SPAC's operations and redemption mechanics, though no new redemption or deal timeline information is provided.

  • As the inaugural S-1 for this blank-check company, it sets the trust value at $10.00/share (not $10.15 as the user's header field suggested — this is a correction), establishes a 24-month deadline from the IPO closing (not a calendar date), and discloses sponsor economics: the sponsor acquired 5.75M shares for $25,000. Management team members have ties to Archimedes II (ATII), which is still seeking a target, creating potential conflicts as Archimedes II gets priority on deal flow. The structure — 1/4 warrant per unit rather than a full warrant — is explicitly designed to reduce dilutive effect. No target is identified; no substantive discussions have occurred.

  • The filing establishes the baseline economics and governance structure before capital deployment. The prospectus warns that because the sponsor paid approximately $0.004 per founder share relative to the $10.00 public price, investors will experience immediate and substantial dilution; pro forma net tangible book value per share is projected to range from $7.59 assuming no redemptions to $(1.12) assuming maximum redemptions without over-allotment, representing up to 111.20% dilution.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q quarterly report for Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co. (ARCI) for the period ended June 30, 2026. This routine compliance exhibit updates the mechanical tracking of pre-combination liquidity and timelines. According to the filer, the demand deposit held in the Trust Account balances at $280,254,125 as of June 30, 2026, reflecting interest accumulation since the January 26, 2026 IPO closure that raised $276,000,000. The statutory completion window remains locked at 24 months post-closing, establishing a hard liquidation deadline of January 26, 2028. Sponsor conduct reflects standard structural agreements: the sponsor administers a $20,000 per month administrative support reimbursement beginning January 22, 2026, and holds 6,900,000 founder shares following a capitalization event. The underwriting agreement records a deferred commission liability of $9,660,000, which management notes is waived if the entity does not de-spac within the allotted timeframe. Why it matters: This filing substantiates the entity's operational status and financial trajectory ahead of the redemption horizon. Management reports zero operating revenues while targeting technology-sector acquisitions. For the six months ended June 30, 2026, the company disclosed $3,862,169 net income, driven by $4,254,125 in trust interest offset by $410,310 in general and administrative expenses. Principal Executive Officer Ben Landen and Chief Financial Officer Ming (K.M.) Chan certified disclosure controls as effective. Investors assess the $10.15 per-share temporary equity carrying value against the contractual protection threshold, while noting available sponsor-backed working capital loans up to $1,500,000 convertible at $10.00 per unit could alter post-combination ownership structure. The report confirms no pending litigation, no selected target, and preserves the January 26, 2028 wind-down schedule for investor valuation modeling.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $277.8M → $280.3M +1%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $277.8M$280.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,478,301 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“offering costs — 157,090 Long-term prepaid insurance 67,974 — Demand deposit held in Trust Account 280,254,125 — Total Assets $ 281,499,401 $ 182,090 Liabilities, Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders’”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $155K · unchanged

    The clause …“with the Initial Public Offering. As of December 31, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 154,900 under the Promissory Note. At the closing of the Company’s Initial Public Offering, on January 26, 2026, the Company repaid the outstanding”…

    Redeemable shares
    27.6M · unchanged

    The clause …“authorized; 7,662,000 and 6,900,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 27,600,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively (1) 766 690 Additional paid-in capital —”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership, specifically a routine compliance insider ownership report. This document is a routine compliance exhibit filed by director Stephen N. Cannon, disclosing that no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported. Bearing on the requested mechanics, the filing confirms zero adjustments to insider equity positioning, imposes no alterations to the redemption calendar, preserves the stated $10.15 per share trust value, maintains the 2028-01-26 search deadline, and records no shifts in deal progress or sponsor conduct. Regarding other substance, the filing attributes no claims, projections, or operational updates to any chief executive, sponsor entity, or third party; it contains no references to customer contracts, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic pivots, proprietary technology, partnership formations, pending litigation, or personnel changes. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption triggers, trust preservation, and extension windows will note that this administrative disclosure carries no mechanical weight on liquidation thresholds, SPAC capital deployment, or merger timelines. As a standard initial insider holding report with an empty transaction column, it signals neither accelerated target pursuit nor sponsor realignment, leaving the existing 2028-01-26 timeline and $10.15 trust baseline undisturbed for ongoing investor due diligence.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report filed pursuant to Item 5.02 regarding the appointment of an independent director. According to the filing, the board of directors of Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co. appointed Stephen N. Cannon as a Class II director effective July 13, 2026. The Board determined he qualifies as an independent director and assigned him to the audit, compensation, and nominating and corporate governance committees. In connection with this appointment, the Company and Mr. Cannon entered into joinders to the letter agreement and registration rights agreement dated January 22, 2026, plus an indemnification agreement, each substantially similar to those of existing leadership. The filing does not alter the trust value per share of $10.15, the business combination deadline of 2028-01-26, or the status of deal progress, nor does it announce any extension vote, tender offer, or redemption deadline change. Why it matters: This is a routine governance filing that leaves the redemption calendar, trust balance, and acquisition timeline untouched. For investors tracking the SPAC's mechanics, the $10.15 per-share trust value and January 26, 2028 deadline remain fixed. The filing substantively highlights the sponsor's preference for seasoned operators, attributing to the registrant the statement that Mr. Cannon previously held executive roles tied to blank-check companies with trust accounts holding $133 million, $169 million, $140 million, and $207 million. His committee assignments strengthen oversight capacity during the SEARCHING phase, but absent a merger notice or extension proxy, sponsor conduct and capital deployment timelines proceed without mechanical alteration.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co. for the period ended March 31, 2026 — its first quarterly filing after its IPO. The Company completed its IPO on January 26, 2026, selling 27,600,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the over-allotment, for gross proceeds of $276,000,000. Simultaneously, it sold 762,000 private placement units at $10.00 each for $7,620,000. A total of $276,000,000 was deposited into the trust account. As of March 31, 2026, the trust account held $277,775,824 (including interest earned). The Company had $1,109,625 in cash outside the trust and working capital of $1,213,092. 27,600,000 public shares are classified as temporary equity with a redemption value of $10.06 per share. The Company issued an additional 1,150,000 founder shares to the sponsor on January 22, 2026, and the 900,000 founder shares subject to forfeiture were released upon full exercise of the over-allotment. The Company's net income for the quarter was $1,574,054, entirely from interest income on the trust and bank accounts. The Company has 24 months from the IPO closing (i.e., until January 26, 2028) to complete a business combination. No target has been selected. Why it matters: This is the first comprehensive look at ARCI post-IPO. The trust per-share value is approximately $10.06, a bit above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest. The Company has a clean balance sheet with no debt, adequate working capital, and a long deadline (24 months from January 2026). Sponsor conduct appears standard: founder shares are locked up for six months post-business combination, and the sponsor and officers have agreed to waive redemption rights and vote in favor of any deal. There are no red flags regarding fees or unusual related-party transactions. The document confirms ARCI is actively searching for a tech target but has not yet identified one. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, the 15% limit on redemption for any single shareholder seeking to redeem via a vote (not tender offer) is worth noting.

  • What changed: A Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) attached to a Schedule 13G, executed on May 13, 2026, formalizing the shared filing responsibilities of Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. The filing records the three parties' mutual acknowledgment that they will submit the initial Schedule 13G and any future amendments together, while each party remains independently liable for the completeness, accuracy, and timeliness of the information specifically concerning themselves. The excerpt discloses no acquisition price, number of shares, percentage of outstanding stock, or effective date of the underlying position. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust accounting, extension votes, business combination timelines, or sponsor conduct, this filing registers zero mechanical change. It is a standard SEC ownership-disclosure formality confirming coordinated reporting among affiliated or aligned holders. The document contains no factual assertions regarding customer contracts, revenue recognition, total addressable market, strategic roadmap, technical infrastructure, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive appointments; consequently, no claims require attribution. Its sole function is to satisfy beneficial ownership reporting rules without altering Archimedes Tech III's operational or capital structure parameters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filed under Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, submitting routine regulatory disclosures under Item 5.02 regarding executive departures and appointments. This filing introduces no adjustments to the redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension provisions, business combination timeline, or sponsor compliance track record. Instead, it records that on April 28, 2026, Long Long resigned as Chief Executive Officer effective immediately while retaining his board seat, and the board simultaneously appointed Ben Landen as Chief Executive Officer effective the same date, allowing him to continue serving as Chief Technology Officer. Why it matters: Executive succession alters day-to-day fiduciary oversight during the search phase without modifying trust mechanics or the stated liquidation horizon. The filing explicitly states that Mr. Long’s departure stemmed from no disagreement concerning the Company’s operations, policies, or practices, thereby eliminating near-term governance friction. According to the document, Mr. Landen (age 38) draws upon prior executive tenure as CEO and director from August 2025 through December 2025, his ongoing CTO duties since December 2025, and advisory positions at two other Archimedes Tech SPAC affiliates since February 2025. The filing notes he co-founded Superposition Venture Partners in 2020 and serves as its Managing Director, directed Product & Business Development at DeepScale from 2017 to 2019, advanced through senior partnership and vice presidential business development roles at autonomous vehicle solutions developer Cyngn Inc. from 2019 to October 2025, and previously managed a $100 million automotive semiconductor product line at Maxim Integrated. The submission further attests to zero family relationships between the incoming officer and existing directors or executives, no undisclosed selection understandings, and no reportable related-party transactions under Item 404(a) of Regulation S-K.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filing by Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co. announcing the commencement of separate trading for its underlying securities, submitted alongside Exhibit 99.1, a press release dated March 10, 2026, outlining the mechanical steps for unit decombination and reiterating the registrant’s corporate purpose. Per the Company’s filing and press release, no amendments have been made to the trust account, redemption calendar, extension provisions, or business combination timeline. The registration statements on Form S-1 (333-292419) and Form S-1MEF (File No. 333-292891) became effective on January 22, 2026. On March 10, 2026, the Company announced that holders may elect to separately trade the ordinary shares and warrants included in the Units on or about March 16, 2026. Each Unit consists of one ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant. The press release states that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation and only whole warrants will trade. Separated shares will trade under “ARCI” and warrants under “ARCIW,” while unseparated Units continue as “ARCIU.” Brokers must contact Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company, the transfer agent, to facilitate separation. Copies of the prospectus may be obtained from BTIG, LLC, located at 65 East 55th Street, New York, New York 10022, or via ProspectusDelivery@btig.com. Regarding strategy and personnel, the press release attributes the Company’s search focus to the technology industry, specifically artificial intelligence, cloud services, and automotive technology sectors. The filing is signed by Long Long, serving as Chief Executive Officer, with contact listed as (725) 312-2430, and the business/mail address provided is 2093 Philadelphia Pike #1968, Claymont, DE 19703. Why it matters: This filing does not trigger any redemption deadlines, alter the trust balance, or shift the dissolution deadline, leaving all foundational mechanics intact. It solely confirms standard post-IPO capital market administration has advanced to the point where underlying components can decouple for trading, which affects secondary market liquidity but not redemption calculations. The acknowledgment of effective registration statements and the explicit delineation of the target sectors (artificial intelligence, cloud services, automotive technology) provide transparency into the sponsor’s stated thesis while confirming the search remains in the initial phase without advancing toward a definitive agreement or closing. Executive attribution rests with CEO Long Long, who directed the disclosure through the mandated 8-K and attached press release.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying exhibits confirming the consummation of Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co.'s initial public offering and private placement, including an audited balance sheet dated January 26, 2026. The company completed its IPO on January 26, 2026, issuing 27,600,000 units at $10.00 per unit ($276,000,000 gross proceeds), including the full exercise of a 3,600,000-unit over-allotment option. Concurrently, it sold 762,000 private placement units for $7,620,000. $276,000,000 of net proceeds were deposited into a U.S.-based trust account. The sponsor's outstanding $169,053 promissory note was settled immediately at closing, and the administrative support fee schedule officially commenced on January 22, 2026. Why it matters: The $276,000,000 trust balance locks the per-share redemption floor at $10.00 plus accrued interest, establishing the 24-month completion window that expires January 26, 2028. Post-offering mechanics are now fixed: $9,660,000 in deferred underwriting fees are payable only upon a successful business combination and are explicitly waivable by the underwriter if the SPAC liquidates without a deal; the sponsor's 6,900,000 founder shares permanently cleared their forfeiture conditions due to the full over-allotment exercise but remain under customary transfer restrictions; and a $20,000 monthly payout to the sponsor for administrative services begins immediately. On deal progress, the financial notes explicitly state the company has not selected a target nor initiated substantive discussions with any potential acquisition candidate. Management indicates the SPAC will focus on technology-sector businesses, while noting operating revenues will not begin until after a combination closes. The filing also catalogs broad macroeconomic and geopolitical risks—including trade tensions and regulatory shifts—as potential headwinds for target identification, without reporting any active litigation, customer contracts, or technology partnerships.

  • What changed: 8-K filing by a blank-check SPAC (Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co.) reporting the execution of all definitive IPO agreements, the closing of the IPO, and the deposit of proceeds into trust, filed by a newly public SPAC in SEARCHING status. The SPAC completed its IPO on January 26, 2026, selling 27,600,000 units at $10.00 each for gross proceeds of $276,000,000, including full exercise of the over-allotment option. $276,000,000 was deposited into the trust account. Simultaneously, it closed a private placement of 762,000 private units to the sponsor (390,000) and BTIG (372,000) for $7,620,000. All standard IPO agreements were entered into, including the underwriting agreement, warrant agreement, letter agreement, trust agreement, registration rights agreement, private unit purchase agreements, indemnity agreements, and administrative services agreement. The company adopted its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. Why it matters: This filing confirms that ARCI is now a funded SPAC with $276 million in trust (approximately $10.15 per share, inclusive of interest and deferred underwriting commissions before any interest). The trust value is the baseline for all future redemption calculations. The deadline for a business combination is January 26, 2028 (later of 24 months after closing or such later date approved by shareholders). The documents show sponsor and insider commitments to vote for a deal and not redeem founder/private shares; sponsor forfeits up to 900,000 founder shares if over-allotment is not fully exercised (it was). The company states it will focus on technology (AI, cloud, automotive). No target discussions have been initiated. The filing establishes the full legal framework for the SPAC's lifecycle.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report [0001437749-26-002115] filed by Long Long, identified in the submission as a director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner of Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co. Per the Form 4 filing, Long Long executed an open-market purchase of 390,000 shares on 2026-01-26, resulting in a post-transaction holding of 390,000 shares. This transaction does not modify the reported trust/share value of $10.15, the redemption deadline of 2028-01-26, any extension mechanisms, or target business search progress. The filing contains no claims, projections, or disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes beyond the reporting person’s listed titles. Why it matters: Open-market accumulation by a named director and CEO reflects insider capital deployment but operates outside the SPAC’s trust account, redemption threshold calculations, and extension voting frameworks. Because the Form 4 disclosure originates exclusively from the filing submitted by Long Long and records only a standard secondary-market equity purchase—without references to subscription rights, warrant conversions, PIPE commitments, or trust redeposit arrangements—it carries no immediate mechanical impact on shareholder redemption windows, capital preservation protocols, or the 2028-01-26 deadline. Tracking such purchases provides sentiment context for sponsor conduct but does not alter the statutory redemption architecture or required milestone timelines.

  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. According to the regulatory submission, reporting person Archimedes Tech SPAC Sponsors III LLC (identified as a 10% owner) executed an open-market purchase of 390,000 shares on 2026-01-26, resulting in a post-transaction holding of 390,000 shares. Why it matters: The acquisition tracks sponsor conduct in the secondary market while the vehicle remains in a searching phase. It does not modify the stated redemption deadline of 2028-01-26, the disclosed trust value of $10.15 per share, or any extension, conversion, or business combination mechanics. The filing contains no forward-looking assertions, target screening updates, revenue projections, customer commitments, technology disclosures, partnership terms, or litigation references; all status indicators and numerical figures originate exclusively from the Form 4 filing and the accompanying SPAC metadata header.

  • What changed: A prospectus (Form 424B4) for the initial public offering of 24,000,000 units of Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co., a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or other similar business combination. The filing establishes the structural mechanics for the public offering and post-IPO period. Why it matters: The prospectus outlines a strategy focused on identifying targets in the artificial intelligence, cloud services, and automotive technology sectors, primarily in the United States. Management disclosures attribute prior transaction experience to the executive team and board, referencing their roles in Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners Co. (which merged with SoundHound AI in April 2022, with approximately 96% of public shares redeemed), Ackrell SPAC Partners I Co. (liquidated in August 2022), Global SPAC Partners Co.

  • What changed: This filing is a Form 424B4 prospectus for an initial public offering of 24,000,000 Units of Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co., priced at $10.00 per Unit, consisting of one ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant. It is filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) to register securities and deliver final pricing terms for the offering expected to close January 26, 2026. The prospectus establishes the operational mechanics governing redemptions, trust administration, extension windows, and sponsor economics. Why it matters: These structures dictate liquidity floors, sponsor incentive alignment, and target viability. The mandatory extension vote paired with automatic redemption triggers creates binary outcome scenarios for public capital preservation.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed on behalf of director Eric R. Ball for Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners III Co., explicitly stating that no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported. Nothing in the SPAC’s mechanics shifted: the filing discloses zero insider equity accumulation, generates no sell-side liquidity events, leaves the trust account untouched at the stated $10.15 per share, and does not amend, extend, or otherwise interact with the January 26, 2028 business combination deadline or any redemption windows. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this confirms Archimedes Tech III remains in its SEARCHING phase with no disclosed anchor positioning or co-investment by its director as of the January 23, 2026 filing date. The absence of reported holdings indicates that neither the sponsor nor named insiders have deployed personal capital to support a potential de-SPAC transaction, fund an extension, or align economically with public shareholders—moves that historically accompany target pipeline validation or pre-vote diligence. Governance filings remain compliant, but the exhibit contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the director’s title and the zero-transaction notation.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. Chief Financial Officer Chan Kai Ming reported zero non-derivative transactions or holdings adjustments. Why it matters: This statutory update preserves baseline insider transparency without altering the issuer’s redemption mechanics, trust valuation per share, business combination deadline, or active search status. As a Section 16 disclosure, it tracks public equity reporting rather than corporate development milestones. The filing contains no figures, customer claims, revenue metrics, market-size estimates, strategic statements, technology assessments, partnership disclosures, litigation details, or additional personnel information beyond the reporting individual’s name and executive title.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.15 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001437749-26-001986

Unit quote (ARCIU)$10.39

as of 9 September 2026

Warrant quote (ARCIW)$0.53

as of 28 August 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)43K
Average daily $ volume$436K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.93 – $10.17
Total cash in trust$280.3M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002083910

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

tech

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

1 filer with a stake on file · 1 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Mar 31, 2026+0.09 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.06hi $10.15
  • 30 June 2026$10.15
  • 31 March 2026$10.06

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

ARCI — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 240->276: 27,600,000 units incl. 3,600,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001437749-26-002122)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Archimedes Tech SPAC Sponsors III LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (424B4) acc 0001437749-26-001985.

SPONSOR-FAMILY2026-08-14

linked to SponsorEntity "Archimedes Tech SPAC Partners" (archimedes-tech-spac); sponsor of record "Archimedes Tech SPAC Sponsors III LLC".

DEADLINE-SYNC2026-08-14

2027-01-23 -> 2028-01-26 per acc 0001213900-26-056691; s1Terms.deadlineMonths 12 -> 24

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001437749-26-001985). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Jan 26, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-056691 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-01-26. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-01-22 — not changed by this job.