Oaktree Acquisition Corp.
OAC · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on NYSE in July 2019.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Hims & Hers Health, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Hims & Hers Health, Inc. — Hers Hims & Hers is the leading health and wellness platform on a mission to help the world feel great through the power of better health.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 19 July 2019
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 2269 CHESTNUT ST, SAN FRANCISCO, CA, 94123
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Boughton Soleil (Chief Legal Officer) · Schultz Kare (Director) · Carroll Patrick Harrison (Chief Medical Officer)
- Listed securities
- OAC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 19 July 2019IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- PIPE
- ≈ $75M · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001193125-20-274641
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Oaktree Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker OAC. The company priced its initial public offering on July 19, 2019, under SEC file number 333-232444, pursuant to an S-1 registration statement filed June 28, 2019, with the SEC CIK 0001773751. Its IPO prospectus, filed as 424B4 (accession 0001193125-19-197278), self-described the registrant as a blank-check company and listed the SIC industry code 8011. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its closed status established by an 8-K filed January 26, 2021 (accession 0001193125-21-017838) reporting a change in shell company status under item 5.06. EDGAR now files CIK 0001773751 under the name Hims & Hers Health, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The post-SPAC entity is aggressively expanding via M&A (Eucalyptus, YourBio, Zava, Medici) funded by convertible notes ($1.37B outstanding) and deferred payments, but profitability has deteriorated with a $178.4M net loss for H1 2026. A $62.5M legal contingency accrual and significant deferred acquisition obligations create near-term cash flow pressure.
The filing shows the de-SPAC entity is growing revenue rapidly but experiencing deteriorating profitability, with operating expenses outpacing revenue growth and a net loss of $178.4 million for H1 2026. The company also recorded $47.5 million in legal contingencies in Q2, signaling potential regulatory or litigation risk.
A $400 million receivables purchase facility converts future collections into immediate cash without adding debt to the balance sheet, which flatters reported leverage while creating an ongoing cost in the purchase discount. The purchaser can decline any offered receivable, so the liquidity is not committed in the way a revolver is. For former OAC holders it signals a business scaling working capital needs fast enough to need a facility of that size.
What is registered here is OAC's own securities converting at the Domestication rather than the shares going to Hims: 20,125,000 Class A ordinary shares underlying the IPO units and 3,773,437 Class B ordinary shares held by Oaktree Acquisition Holdings, L.P., plus 6,708,333 public warrants and 3,012,500 private placement warrants held by that same sponsor entity. Shares issuable on warrant exercise are registered at the $11.50 exercise price rather than at a market price, which is why that line carries a $111,789,580.00 aggregate offering price.
What is registered here is the SPAC's own stack converting, not the consideration paid to the target: the fee table states that the 23,898,437 share line is 20,125,000 Class A ordinary shares underlying OAC's IPO units plus 3,773,437 Class B ordinary shares held by Oaktree Acquisition Holdings, L.P., and that the 9,720,833 warrants are 6,708,333 public and 3,012,500 private placement warrants, exercisable at $11.50. The Class A shares are priced at $10.44 for fee purposes, the average of the high and low on the NYSE on October 16, 2020.
What is registered here is the SPAC's own securities being re-issued, not the consideration to the target: the 33,619,270 shares are 20,125,000 Class A ordinary shares underlying OAC's initial public offering units and 3,773,437 Class B shares held by Oaktree Acquisition Holdings, L.P., plus 9,720,833 shares underlying warrants. The registered warrants are 6,708,333 public and 3,012,500 private placement warrants, exercisable at $11.50. The fee is computed on NYSE averages of $10.44 per Class A share and $1.71 per public warrant on October 16, 2020.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Boughton SoleilChief Legal Officer
- Schultz KareDirector
- Carroll Patrick HarrisonChief Medical Officer
- Dudum AndrewChief Executive Officer
- Chi MichaelChief Operating Officer
- Okupe OluyemiChief Financial Officer
- Autor Deborah M.Chief Policy Officer
- WELLS DAVID BDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
16 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- BlackRock, Inc.14.2% · SC 13G/ANov 7, 2024 stale
- Dudum Andrew11.1% · SC 13D/AOct 25, 2024 stale
- VANGUARD GROUP INCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule8.7% · SC 13G/ANov 12, 2024 stale
- NewView HMS SPV, LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.1% · SC 13GFeb 1, 2021 stale
- AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL INCwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- Point72 Asset Management, L.P.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule6.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Forerunner Partners III, L.P.with 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.9% · SC 13D/AMar 1, 2023 stale
- Abraham Jack4.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Redpoint Ventures VI, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule3.8% · SC 13D/AMar 6, 2023 stale
- Oaktree Acquisition Holdings, L.P.with 7 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.7% · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Institutional Venture Management XVI, LLCwith 12 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.6% · SC 13D/AMay 22, 2024 stale
- NewView Capital Fund I, L.P.with 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule2.0% · SC 13G/AJun 2, 2023 stale
- Thrive Capital Partners V, L.P.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule1.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 10, 2022 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule1.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Governors Lane LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
- First Pacific Advisors, LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedulenot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Hims & Hers Health, Inc. Closes Business Combination and Will Begin Trading on the New York Stock Exchange
Business Wireundated by the source
- Wellness startup Hims enters the unicorn club with $100M investment
TechCrunchundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — OAC (Oaktree Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/OAC
- Vault deal note — Hims & Hers Health, Inc. (OAC)
vault-note · /vault/deals/hims-hers-health-inc
- Wellness startup Hims enters the unicorn club with $100M investment | TechCrunch
news · techcrunch.com
- Wellness startup Hims enters the unicorn club with $100M investment | TechCrunch
news · techcrunch.com
- Hims & Hers Health - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail3 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 8011 (Services-Offices & Clinics of Doctors of Medicine). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2019-06-28 → 8-A12B 2019-07-16 → 424B4 2019-07-19 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 8011 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-19-197278; 424B 0001193125-19-197278 priced 2019-07-19 under S-1 0001047469-19-003945 (file 333-232444, an offering for cash); common ticker OAC off 10-Q 0001193125-20-291907 (2020-11-13); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-232444, which belongs to S-1 0001047469-19-003945 (2019-06-28) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2019-07-19). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-21-017838 (2021-01-26) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Hims & Hers Health, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001773751 records "Oaktree Acquisition Corp." ending 2021-01-19; the registrant continues as "Hims & Hers Health, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2021-01-19. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=75 from primary filings (0001193125-20-274641).
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow