Skip to main content
spacbrain

First Pacific Advisors, LP

CIK 0001377581

1 SPAC with a current declared position, filed between Feb 16, 2021 and Feb 16, 2021. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Feb 16, 2021. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.

Filed under 1 earlier name

First Pacific Advisors, LLCEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001377581. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.

SPACs declared
1
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
0
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
0
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
no percentage stated on the cover pages
1 passive (13G)2 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
1 of 1 shown · 1 position has not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
OACOaktree Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedulenot stated1,550,000 / 1,550,000 / 1,550,000Closed (deSPAC)Feb 16, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001377581-21-000007 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
2 superseded statements (newest 1 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • OAC Oaktree Acquisition Corp.not stated · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0001377581-21-000007

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001377581. This filer has named 4 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • First Pacific Advisors, Lp 20-1362771
  • First Pacific Advisots,Lp 20-1362771
  • J. Richard Atwood
  • Steven T. Romick

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.