Skip to main content
spacbrain

HumanCo Acquisition Corp.

HMCO · Nasdaq

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from HumanCo Acquisition Holdings, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2020.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
10 December 2020
size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
P.O. BOX 90608, AUSTIN, TX, 78709
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
KELLEY BRIAN P (Director) · Zipper Amy (Chief Operating Officer) · Hollis Richard Dean (Director)
Listed securities
HMCO common
Cash held per share$10.08

As last filed, 21 November 2022. That was the account's last filed value before it was settled — the company does not hold it now.

source: 8-K acc 0001140361-22-042562

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
  2. $10.08 a share is the last cash figure filed while this was still a SPAC. It is a record of what the account held, not money anyone can ask for now.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 10 December 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

HMCO is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNo price is on file for this ticker, and the score measures a price against the cash behind it. The dial stays empty rather than guessing one.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

HumanCo Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company that priced its initial public offering on December 10, 2020, per 424B prospectus 0001140361-20-028046. Its common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker HMCO. On November 21, 2022, the company filed an 8-K, accession number 0001140361-22-042562, announcing its intention to dissolve and liquidate, redeeming all outstanding shares of Class A common stock issued in its initial public offering. The trust account settlement provided a per-share redemption price of $10.08.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $312.5M → $312.6M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $312.5M$312.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $104,891 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “677 283,640 Total Current Assets 530,535 623,210 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 312,627,386 312,514,788 TOTAL ASSETS $ 313,157,921 $ 313,137,998 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-11 · unchanged

    The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by December 11, 2022 and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the substance or timing of the”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution, raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $183K · unchanged

    The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 183,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on December 11, 2020. Borrowings are no”…

    Redeemable shares
    31.3M · unchanged

    The clause “00,000 shares authorized; none and 2,500,000 issued and outstanding ( excluding 31,250,000 and 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30 , 2022 and December 31, 2021 , respectively ) — 250 Class B common stock, $”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $312.5M → $312.5M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 28.8M → 31.3M +9%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $312.5M$312.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $15,473 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “841 283,640 Total Current Assets 805,716 623,210 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 312,522,495 312,514,788 TOTAL ASSETS $ 313,328,211 $ 313,137,998 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution, raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.8M31.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as 2,500,000 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause “00,000 shares authorized; none and 2,500,000 issued and outstanding ( excluding 31,250,000 and 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively ) — 250 Class B common stock, $”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-11 · unchanged

    The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by December 11, 2022 and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the substance or timing of the”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $183K · unchanged

    The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 183,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on December 11, 2020. Borrowings are no”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-31trust $312.5M → $312.5M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 29.9M → 28.8M -4%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $312.5M$312.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $6,759 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“283,640 625,421 Total Current Assets 623,210 1,819,013 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 312,514,788 312,508,029 TOTAL ASSETS $ 313,137,998 $ 314,327,042 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“This date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from”…

    Redeemable shares
    29.9M28.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as 1,169,220 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 2,500,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 250 250 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; 7,187,500 shares issued and”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-11 · unchanged

    The clause “Founder Shares and Private Placement Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by December 11, 2022 and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Certificate of Incorporation (i) to modify the substance or timing of the”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $183K · unchanged

    The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 183,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on December 11, 2020. Borrowings are no”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001140361-20-028046

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001829042

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

2 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail2 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

HMCO — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001140361-20-028046 priced 2020-12-10; common ticker HMCO off 8-K 0001140361-22-042562 (2022-11-21); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001140361-22-042562 (2022-11-21) — announced liquidation of the trust account: “…intends to dissolve and liquidate in accordance with the provisions of its Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation and will redeem all of the shares of outstanding Class A common stock that were included in the units issued in its initial public offering (the "Public Shares"), at a per-share redemption price…”. Trust at settlement $10.08/share, stated in that filing. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "HumanCo Acquisition Holdings, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001140361-21-023643.