HCM III ACQUISITION CORP.
HCMA · Nasdaq · AI/Tech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed.
Last close
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 4 August 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.3% day
That is $0.32 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $253M SPAC from HCM IV Acquisition / Mercator Acquisition (Matthews Shawn), listed on Nasdaq in August 2025.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 4 August 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 4 August 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- AI/Tech
- What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.32 vs $10.00
- $0.32 above the last filed cash held for you
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 4 August 2025
- $253M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 100 FIRST STAMFORD PLACE, #330, STAMFORD, CT, 03902
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
- Key officers
- Matthews Shawn (Chairman and CEO) · Donohoe Richard Charles (Director) · Goos Craig (Director)
- Listed securities
- HCMA common · HCMA common $10.32 · HCMAU unit $10.47
As last filed — the filing date is not recorded.
- vs last filed NAV
- 3.2%above cash
- $10.00
Measured against the last filed cash figure. No accrued estimate is published for this SPAC, so no second reading is shown.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 4, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 4 August 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 4 August 2025IPOpassed
$253M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
3.2% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
HCM III Acquisition Corp. (Nasdaq: HCMA) is a blank-check company incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company is classified under SIC code 6770 (Blank Checks). The company is headquartered at 100 First Stamford Place, Suite 330, Stamford, Connecticut.
HCM III Acquisition Corp. completed its initial public offering on August 4, 2025, raising $253,000,000 in gross proceeds through the sale of 25,300,000 units, comprising 22,000,000 base units and 3,300,000 over-allotment units. The company's securities trade on Nasdaq under the symbols HCMAU for units, HCMA for common stock, and HCMAW for warrants. Each unit was priced at $10.00, with the full per-share trust amount of $10.00 deposited into the trust account at IPO. Approximately five months after the offering, the redeemable carrying value attributable to the trust stood at approximately $257,298,929, reflecting the $10.00 per-share funding plus accrued interest.
As of the most recent available filings, HCM III Acquisition Corp. has not announced a definitive business combination and remains in the searching phase. No specific business-combination deadline, sponsor identity, or management team details were disclosed in the available source materials.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Trust per share continues to accrete upward, providing a growing floor for redemptions. However, the cash burn and working capital deficit raise concerns about the company's ability to fund operations until the August 2027 deadline. The absence of any target discussions indicates no near-term deal is likely. The going concern qualification is a red flag for investors monitoring liquidation risk.
According to the execution blocks, CEO Richard Pilosof acts through General Partner RP Investment Advisors GP Inc. to bind RP Investment Advisors LP, RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund to a single filing obligation. This confirms centralized voting and disposition authority across those vehicles, which is relevant for blockholder mapping if the SPAC eventually enters a definitive merger agreement phase. The document contains no assertions about customers, revenue targets, market size, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, or pending litigation. It is strictly an administrative disclosure tool designed to streamline SEC submissions while preserving each party’s right to unilaterally revoke the joint arrangement via signed written notice.
For investors monitoring redemption deadlines and trust value, this SPAC remains on track with its 24-month deadline (August 2027). The trust is growing from interest, but the going concern warning signals that if no deal is reached soon, the company may run out of working capital. The sponsor's indemnification is unsecured and the sponsor appears to have no other assets, which introduces risk if claims arise. No substantive discussions with any target have occurred, indicating the search is still in early stages. The current cash burn rate is modest, but the company explicitly states it may not have sufficient liquidity for the next twelve months, which could force a liquidation or extension vote sooner than the deadline.
The trust value per share ($10.17) exceeds the $10.00 IPO price, providing a modest premium for redeeming shareholders. The company must complete an initial business combination by August 4, 2027 (24-month deadline). The going-concern warning highlights the risk of liquidation if no deal is reached. Sponsor conduct includes nominal cost for founder shares ($0.003-$0.004 per share) and potential conflicts of interest due to affiliates' involvement (Zenith advisory fees, Hondius Capital Management). The disclosure of non-managing sponsor investors reveals dilution structure and potential voting influence.
This filing establishes the baseline post-IPO financial position for investors. The trust value per share is slightly above $10.00 due to interest, which is favorable. The company has sufficient working capital to continue its search. The absence of any target or substantive discussions confirms the SPAC is in early-stage searching. The document also confirms that the underwriters' over-allotment was fully exercised, increasing the trust size. The reported advisory fee expenses and reimbursements provide transparency on costs. No material changes to risk factors were noted.
The filing confirms the trust value ($10.00 per share) and the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (by August 4, 2027). It also discloses that the sponsor has limited assets and may be unable to satisfy its indemnification obligations. The company has no target or substantive discussions with any target. The working capital loans available (up to $1.5 million) are convertible into warrants, which could dilute shareholders if used. The filing is routine for a newly public SPAC but provides the baseline terms for redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct.
Show 10 more material filings
This filing transitions the SPAC into a funded, public search phase, fixing the trust value at $253,000,000 and activating a 24-month completion window that expires on August 4, 2027, as disclosed in Note 1. The registrant reports $12,045,000 in deferred underwriting discounts, which remain payable only upon a successful business combination, alongside a recurring $15,000-per-month administrative services payment to a sponsor affiliate that ceases at combination or liquidation. Management states the Company has not engaged in substantive discussions with any target and requires a target with a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net trust balance at signing. The Company holds $1,306,160 in operational cash outside the trust, maintains a $7,080 receivable from the Sponsor, and has reserved up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loan capacity, though none are currently outstanding. Warrant exercise economics are locked at $11.50 per whole share, exercisable 30 days post-business combination, and expire five years thereafter.
This filing establishes the baseline trust value (~$10.00 per share), the deal deadline, and the sponsor's conduct commitments. Investors can now track the trust balance, any extensions, and future business combination announcements against this initial setup.
This filing defines all key terms for the SPAC: trust per-share value, redemption mechanics, deadline for a business combination, sponsor economics (substantial dilution potential), and the conditions under which public shareholders can redeem. Investors must assess these terms, the sponsor's incentives, and the risks (including PFIC, excise tax, and investment company risks) before investing.
This filing does not alter the stated August 4, 2027 redemption deadline or the US$10 unit pricing, but it finalizes pre-effectiveness structural commitments. Per Item 14 and the attached legal certificate, the explicit trust account waiver by management removes non-public-share indemnification risk from shareholder redemption pools. The documented $6,400,000 private warrant commitment establishes sponsor alignment parallel to the lead underwriter representative’s purchase. Exhibit 16 includes consents naming Richard Donohoe, Craig Goos, and Jacob Loveless as director nominees, indicating board composition steps toward post-combination governance. As a routine compliance exhibit-only amendment, the filing satisfies Cayman authorization requirements and locks the 25% founder share ratio against the 25,300,000 unit ceiling without modifying trust administration mechanics, extension procedures, or redemption calendar dates.
HCM III Acquisition Corp. is a new SPAC raising up to $253 million (if over-allotment fully exercised) to search for a technology/software infrastructure target in financial services, real estate, or asset management. The filing details a complex sponsor structure with 26 institutional non-managing sponsor investors who will indirectly own about 49% of founder shares and about 75% of private placement warrants, creating alignment but also potential conflicts. Management has a track record: HCM I (MRNO) completed a business combination after high redemptions (83% of public shares redeemed), and HCM II (HOND) announced a merger with Terrestrial Energy. The prospectus highlights risks of dilution, the 24-month deadline, and the potential for the SPAC to be deemed an investment company. Key for investors: trust value is protected at $10, but redemptions could be high given the prior pattern.
This correspondence confirms the SEC is actively reviewing the IPO registration prior to effectiveness, a mandatory step before the SPAC can price its offering, secure trust account funding, and open any shareholder redemption period. The requested dilution disclosures, exhibit reconciliations, and auditor consent serve as procedural bottlenecks that typically postpone registration statement approval and, consequently, delay the initiation of merger negotiations and the deployment of capital toward acquisition targets. Until these comments are resolved, the company cannot finalize its public listing or begin its operational search. All references and numerical figures derive exclusively from the July 22, 2025, SEC Division of Corporation Finance letter.
The disclosure adds a new material risk: the company may liquidate trust investments into cash, which would reduce interest earned and the per-share amount public shareholders receive upon redemption or liquidation. It also provides full operating documents (underwriting agreement, charter) that define sponsor economics, founder-share conversion, and redemption mechanics. The filing signals the IPO is procedurally moving toward effectiveness, but provides no update on a business combination search.
These amendments finalize critical risk and control narratives before the offering closes, directly shaping how investors assess sponsor discipline, trust preservation, and equity dilution. Contractually barring interest withdrawals for excise taxes eliminates a potential drain on trust balance sheets, preserving capital for shareholder redemptions or merger consideration. Disclosing historical SPAC extension durations and redemption percentages establishes a verifiable baseline to evaluate whether HCM III’s sponsors repeat past delays or demand excessive deal concessions, directly informing the utility of the current search deadline as a leverage point for public holders. Highlighting that sponsor-affiliated investors are structurally motivated to approve transactions—even against public preference—signals potential downside for public holders if targets are suboptimal. Additionally, clarifying anti-dilution mechanics, cashless private warrant exercises, and warrant unit composition ('each unit contains on-third of one warrant') refines post-IPO liquidity expectations and equity percentage calculations. Updating fee disclosures and conflict-of-interest allocation rules among affiliated SPACs tightens insider alignment metrics and prevents future regulatory friction, ensuring the prospectus accurately reflects the economic incentives driving the search-phase strategy.
These comments delay registration effectiveness and force granular transparency on sponsor track record, historically forcing the manager to quantify prior extension usage and redemption rates—direct inputs for modeling capital preservation and target-acquisition discipline. Clarifying the 20% versus 25% conversion math and tax-withdrawal boundaries shapes the actual net proceeds flowing to the trust and available for combination financing. Demands for allocation protocols among multiple SPACs and explicit documentation of sponsor/independent director equity stakes address classic agency risks that often trigger misaligned voting behavior during redemption windows. Until amendments are cleared, the July 3, 2025 letter freezes acceleration requests, extending the pre-effective timeline without altering the August 4, 2027 deadline.
Establishes all core SPAC mechanics for investor evaluation: trust value, redemption terms, deadline, sponsor economics (nominal founder share cost creates strong incentive to close any deal), potential dilution from founder shares and warrants, and conflict-of-interest disclosures. The 24-month deadline is standard. The 15% redemption cap and non-managing sponsor investor structure (which could reduce public float and create aligned voting incentives) are notable features. The management team's track record (HCM I closed with MRNO after 83% redemptions; HCM II announced Terrestrial Energy deal) provides context but not a guarantee.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for HCM III Acquisition Corp. for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, filed August 14, 2026. Trust account value increased from $257.3M to $261.8M, raising per-share redemption value from $10.17 to $10.35. Cash dropped from $1.02M to $0.67M, leading to a working capital deficit of $0.75M. Accrued expenses rose from $0.59M to $1.45M. The company still has no target; it explicitly states it has not engaged in substantive discussions with any business combination target. The company reiterated substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern if it cannot complete a business combination by August 4, 2027. No working capital loans from sponsor were outstanding. Why it matters: Trust per share continues to accrete upward, providing a growing floor for redemptions. However, the cash burn and working capital deficit raise concerns about the company's ability to fund operations until the August 2027 deadline. The absence of any target discussions indicates no near-term deal is likely. The going concern qualification is a red flag for investors monitoring liquidation risk.
What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $259.4M → $261.8M +1%trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $259.4M$261.8M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2027-08-04
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,397,984 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “80,323 1,088,566 Long-term prepaid insurance 5,417 37,917 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 261,800,278 257,298,929 Total Assets $ 262,586,018 $ 258,425,412 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
The clause …“position, projected operating costs, and the requirement to complete a Business Combination by August 4, 2027 or otherwise liquidate, the Company may not have sufficient liquidity to meet its obligations for at least twelve”…
The clause …“date of these unaudited condensed financial statements. Accordingly, there is substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. 7 HCM III ACQUISITION CORP. NOTES TO THE CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS JUNE 30,”…
The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding, excluding 25,300,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A — an amended beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting holder submitting Accession No. 0001905106-26-000136. The excerpt discloses no share quantity, voting or investment discretion shifts, redemption threshold impacts, trust account metrics, extension proceedings, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Amended 13G filings typically update previously disclosed positions, adjust shared versus sole control designations, or reflect ownership movements near the statutory five-percent line. Tracking these submissions helps investors map institutional participation ahead of HCMA’s potential business combination vote or mandatory conversion timeline, though this text alone provides no quantitative stake data or operational commentary.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement serving as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, dated June 24, 2026. No operational or structural mechanics changed. The filing does not modify the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust per-share value, extension provisions, or business combination timeline. It solely establishes a procedural arrangement permitting five RP-affiliated entities to satisfy their Section 13 reporting obligations simultaneously rather than submitting individual schedules. Why it matters: According to the execution blocks, CEO Richard Pilosof acts through General Partner RP Investment Advisors GP Inc. to bind RP Investment Advisors LP, RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund to a single filing obligation. This confirms centralized voting and disposition authority across those vehicles, which is relevant for blockholder mapping if the SPAC eventually enters a definitive merger agreement phase. The document contains no assertions about customers, revenue targets, market size, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, or pending litigation. It is strictly an administrative disclosure tool designed to streamline SEC submissions while preserving each party’s right to unilaterally revoke the joint arrangement via signed written notice.
What changed: A Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. According to the filing submitted by Meteora Capital, LLC, this document contains no updates, amendments, or disclosures bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension provisions, business combination deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The text does not report any figures, operational timelines, or corporate action resolutions relevant to HCM III ACQUISITION CORP.’s current search phase. Why it matters: As reported by Meteora Capital, LLC in this routine compliance exhibit, the filing does not identify customer contracts, revenue milestones, market size projections, strategic initiatives, proprietary technology, partnership arrangements, litigation exposure, or personnel transitions. Because the submission solely registers a passive equity position without addressing liquidity triggers, trust account sufficiency, or transaction milestones, it does not alter investor calculations for redemptions or extension funding, and stakeholders should monitor subsequent merger proxies or prospectus amendments for substantive mechanical changes.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by HCM III Acquisition Corp., a blank check company still searching for a business combination target. Trust account marketable securities increased from $257,298,929 at December 31, 2025 to $259,402,294 at March 31, 2026 (redemption value per share rose from $10.17 to $10.25). Cash and cash equivalents decreased from $1,015,282 to $830,149. The company reported net income of $1,724,603 for the quarter, consisting entirely of interest income on trust securities ($2,103,365) and cash equivalents ($8,511), offset by $387,273 in general and administrative costs. Management disclosed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern, citing insufficient liquidity to meet obligations for twelve months from the financial statement issuance date. No business combination target has been selected, and no substantive discussions have occurred. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO closing date of August 4, 2025 (i.e., August 4, 2027). No extension has been sought or approved. Sponsor conduct remains standard: the sponsor has agreed to waive redemption rights on founder shares and vote in favor of any business combination, and has agreed to indemnify the trust for certain third-party claims, though the company notes the sponsor's only assets are its securities in the company. Working capital loans of up to $1,500,000 may be available, but none were outstanding as of March 31, 2026. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption deadlines and trust value, this SPAC remains on track with its 24-month deadline (August 2027). The trust is growing from interest, but the going concern warning signals that if no deal is reached soon, the company may run out of working capital. The sponsor's indemnification is unsecured and the sponsor appears to have no other assets, which introduces risk if claims arise. No substantive discussions with any target have occurred, indicating the search is still in early stages. The current cash burn rate is modest, but the company explicitly states it may not have sufficient liquidity for the next twelve months, which could force a liquidation or extension vote sooner than the deadline.
What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $254.7M → $259.4M +2%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $254.7M$259.4M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 25.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,675,134 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “3,566 1,088,566 Long-term prepaid insurance 21,667 37,917 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 259,402,294 257,298,929 Total Assets $ 260,387,527 $ 258,425,412 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“date of the unaudited condensed financial statements. Accordingly, there is substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. 7 HCM III ACQUISITION CORP. NOTES TO THE CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS MARCH”…
The clause “1, 2025, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding, excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue a total of 20,000,000 Class B ordinary shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by HCM III Acquisition Corp., a blank-check special purpose acquisition company (SPAC) that completed its IPO on August 4, 2025 and has not yet identified a business combination target. This is the company's first 10-K since inception. Key developments: (1) IPO closed on August 4, 2025, selling 25,300,000 units at $10.00 each, raising $253.0 million; (2) trust account balance at year-end was $257,298,929 ($10.17 per public share) due to $4,298,929 in interest; (3) working capital outside trust totaled $1,015,282 with a surplus of $423,735; (4) management expressed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern; (5) no business combination discussions have been initiated; (6) sponsor transferred 25,000 founder shares to each of three independent directors; (7) non-managing sponsor investors indirectly hold 49.42% of founder shares and 90.6% of sponsor's private placement warrants; (8) advisory fee of $1,204,500 payable to an affiliate upon closing of a business combination. Why it matters: The trust value per share ($10.17) exceeds the $10.00 IPO price, providing a modest premium for redeeming shareholders. The company must complete an initial business combination by August 4, 2027 (24-month deadline). The going-concern warning highlights the risk of liquidation if no deal is reached. Sponsor conduct includes nominal cost for founder shares ($0.003-$0.004 per share) and potential conflicts of interest due to affiliates' involvement (Zenith advisory fees, Hondius Capital Management). The disclosure of non-managing sponsor investors reveals dilution structure and potential voting influence.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing attributes the reporting holder designation to Meteora Capital, LLC. It contains zero disclosures regarding redemption deadlines, trust account valuation, extension provisions, business combination advancement, or sponsor conduct. It additionally contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel attributed to any party. Why it matters: As a routine ownership disclosure lacking share quantities, target identifiers, or timeline amendments, the submission does not alter HCMA’s SEARCHING status, affect trust capital preservation, modify redemption windows, or signal sponsor accountability shifts. Tracking investors will find no mechanical or strategic update from this excerpt.
What changed: A Securities and Exchange Commission Schedule 13G, which is a regulatory disclosure form used to report the acquisition of beneficial ownership exceeding five percent of a class of equity securities. The provided filing text identifies HCM Investor Holdings III, LLC and Shawn Matthews as the reporting holders for HCMA. It contains no numerical holdings, acquisition dates, purpose statements, or references to redemption deadlines, trust balances, extension proposals, merger negotiation status, or sponsor conduct adjustments. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings typically designate passive investment positions rather than active campaigns or tender offers. For shareholders monitoring HCM III Acquisition Corp., this excerpt confirms that these two parties maintained a reportable stake as of the November 14, 2025 filing date, but it delivers zero mechanical updates regarding the August 4, 2027 liquidation window, per-share trust value, or business combination timeline. Without attached exhibit schedules showing exact share counts or subsequent Form 4/13D filings, this document functions solely as a routine compliance checkpoint and does not alter the current SEARCHING status or trigger redemption or extension protocols.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed by HCM III Acquisition Corp., a blank check company that completed its IPO on August 4, 2025. This is the first 10-Q since the IPO. The IPO closed on August 4, 2025, raising $253,000,000 (25,300,000 units at $10.00, including full over-allotment). The trust account held $254,727,160 as of September 30, 2025, including $1,727,160 in interest income, resulting in a trust value of $10.07 per share. The company reported net income of $390,364 for the quarter (mostly from trust interest). It has $1,144,833 in cash outside trust and working capital of $1,129,082. No business combination target has been selected, and no substantive discussions have occurred. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO (August 2027). No redemptions or extensions are reported. The sponsor and officers have agreed to standard lock-up and waiver provisions. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline post-IPO financial position for investors. The trust value per share is slightly above $10.00 due to interest, which is favorable. The company has sufficient working capital to continue its search. The absence of any target or substantive discussions confirms the SPAC is in early-stage searching. The document also confirms that the underwriters' over-allotment was fully exercised, increasing the trust size. The reported advisory fee expenses and reimbursements provide transparency on costs. No material changes to risk factors were noted.
trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$254.7M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted25.3M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $228Knot matched in this filing
The clause …“Assets 1,244,024 Long term prepaid insurance 54,167 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 254,727,160 Total Assets $ 256,025,351 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit: Current Liabilities Accrued expenses $ 39,942 Accrued”…
The clause “0, 2025, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding, excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue a total of 20,000,000 Class B ordinary shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release announcing the commencement of separate trading for HCMA III Acquisition Corp.'s Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. The company announced that beginning September 22, 2025, holders of units from its initial public offering—each originally comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one warrant—may elect to separate those components into standalone securities. Following separation, only whole warrants will trade, with no fractional warrants issued. Investors must direct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to initiate the split. Unseparated units will retain the HCMAU symbol on Nasdaq, while the separated shares and warrants will trade under HCMA and HCMAW, respectively. The press release confirms each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share for $11.50 per share. Why it matters: This filing details a routine listing and capitalization adjustment that alters the tradability of HCMA's securities but leaves the acquisition timeline, redemption mechanics, and trust account structure unaffected. The document does not announce a business combination target, nor does it modify the stated search deadline or per-share trust balance. The company reiterated its organizational leadership in the attached press release: Chairman and CEO Shawn Matthews, President and CFO Steven Bischoff, alongside board members Richard Donohoe, Craig Goos, and Jacob Loveless. The stated strategy remains focused on completing a business combination with an established business of scale. For calendar trackers, this is an administrative event rather than a trigger for redemption or extension votes.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by HCM III Acquisition Corp., a blank check company. This is the company's first quarterly report since inception (April 15, 2025). The IPO closed on August 4, 2025, after the quarter end, so the financial statements as of June 30, 2025, show only pre-IPO activity: formation costs, deferred offering costs, and a related-party promissory note. No business combination has been announced or discussed. The trust account was not yet funded at June 30, 2025; subsequent to quarter end, the company placed $253,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) in trust from the IPO and private placement warrants. Why it matters: The filing confirms the trust value ($10.00 per share) and the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (by August 4, 2027). It also discloses that the sponsor has limited assets and may be unable to satisfy its indemnification obligations. The company has no target or substantive discussions with any target. The working capital loans available (up to $1.5 million) are convertible into warrants, which could dilute shareholders if used. The filing is routine for a newly public SPAC but provides the baseline terms for redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing the consummation of an initial public offering, the concurrent private sale of warrants, the execution of an advisory agreement with a sponsor affiliate, and the issuance of an audited balance sheet. According to the registrant, the Company completed its IPO on August 4, 2025, selling 25,300,000 units at $10.00 per unit, which included the full exercise of a 3,300,000-unit overallotment option. Item 8.01 and the accompanying audited balance sheet state that $253,000,000 was deposited into a trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Simultaneously, the Company sold 4,266,667 private placement warrants to the Sponsor and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. for $6,400,000. The advisory agreement filed as Exhibit 10.1 establishes a combined compensation of 0.65% of the IPO gross proceeds (structured as a 0.20% Advisor IPO Fee payable at IPO closing and a 0.45% Advisor IBC Fee payable at the initial business combination), with the underwriters contractually obligated to reimburse the Company for these costs. The financial notes confirm that the Sponsor’s 8,433,333 Class B founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture following the full over-allotment exercise. Why it matters: This filing transitions the SPAC into a funded, public search phase, fixing the trust value at $253,000,000 and activating a 24-month completion window that expires on August 4, 2027, as disclosed in Note 1. The registrant reports $12,045,000 in deferred underwriting discounts, which remain payable only upon a successful business combination, alongside a recurring $15,000-per-month administrative services payment to a sponsor affiliate that ceases at combination or liquidation. Management states the Company has not engaged in substantive discussions with any target and requires a target with a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net trust balance at signing. The Company holds $1,306,160 in operational cash outside the trust, maintains a $7,080 receivable from the Sponsor, and has reserved up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loan capacity, though none are currently outstanding. Warrant exercise economics are locked at $11.50 per whole share, exercisable 30 days post-business combination, and expire five years thereafter.
What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report filed under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act, disclosing securities transactions and holdings of HCM III Acquisition Corp. directors, officers, and principal shareholders. Per the filing, Director Richard Charles Donohoe reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings changes for the covered period. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the document contains no updates on the redemption deadline of 2027-08-04, the trust account value of $10 per share, any extension referendum, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes were disclosed in this submission. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption liquidity, trust preservation, and executive alignment should treat this filing as standard regulatory transparency that does not alter expected cash flows or governance timelines. During the current SEARCHING status, a board member’s static equity position neither accelerates a de-SPAC merger nor increases redemption risk against the 2027-08-04 expiration. Because the filing introduces no pricing data, voting schedules, or operational metrics, it does not trigger immediate action items for trust valuation tracking or extension planning. Event-driven capital remains dependent on subsequent business combination disclosures rather than this routine compliance submission.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report submitted to the SEC for HCM III ACQUISITION CORP., identifying Director, Chairman, and CEO Matthews Shawn and Sponsor HCM INVESTOR HOLDINGS III, LLC as the reporting persons. According to the filing’s own declarations, there are no changes to the company’s redemption calendar, trust account valuation, or proposed business combination timeline. The document explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' meaning neither Matthews Shawn nor HCM INVESTOR HOLDINGS III, LLC—each classified in the submission as a '10% owner'—has altered their equity positions. Consequently, the sponsor’s economic stake and the firm’s operational 'SEARCHING' designation remain unchanged relative to the stated deadline. Why it matters: The SEC submission confirms routine administrative compliance and provides a verified checkpoint on insider retention during the merger search phase. While the document contains no substantive claims regarding target customers, projected revenue, addressable market size, strategic partnerships, technological roadmap, or pending litigation, the unmodified 10% holdings attributed to both the chief executive and the sponsor help investors assess alignment and baseline governance stability ahead of any potential extension vote or acquisition announcement.
What changed: A routine SEC Form 4 insider ownership compliance report filed by Director Craig Goos for HCM III Acquisition Corp. The Form 4 filing states that Director Craig Goos executed no non-derivative transactions and reported no changes to his existing equity holdings during the covered period. Accordingly, there are no alterations to insider ownership levels, trust account mechanics, redemption calendar thresholds, extension provisions, business combination progress, or sponsor/director conduct. The submission contains no claims or disclosures regarding customer pipelines, revenue streams, addressable market sizing, corporate strategy, technology assets, partnership agreements, legal proceedings, or management personnel changes. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC governance and milestone readiness, this document establishes a verified baseline that Director Goos has not adjusted his financial exposure or voting alignment ahead of the stated 2027-08-04 deadline. Zero-activity Form 4 filings eliminate speculation around recent insider trading behavior while simultaneously confirming that no capital call, lock-up adjustment, or targeted entity introduction has been initiated through this directorship. The filing carries no independent weight on shareholder liquidation options, trust accrual rates, or conversion ratios, serving strictly as a periodic transparency update that leaves all operational and redemption mechanics unchanged.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $1.1M — 733,334 private placement warrants, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-070835)
Liquidation / termination drag: 0 liquidations and 0 terminations across 4 vehicles raised → 0% attrition (terminations 1.25×, stale shells 0.75×).
Unproven · low confidence
- HCM III ACQUISITION CORP. · 2025Searching
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-25-070835
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Matthews ShawnChairman and CEO
- Donohoe Richard CharlesDirector
- Goos CraigDirector
- Loveless JacobDirector
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — HCMA (HCM III ACQUISITION CORP.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/HCMA
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted by universe.admit from the unlinked-filing sweep. Blank check: SIC 6770 (Blank Checks). Ticker HCMA read off the cover page of 10-Q 0001213900-26-089673 (2026-08-14) (same page: unit:HCMAU, warrant:HCMAW). IPO 2025-08-04 per 8-K 0001213900-25-071597. Trust at IPO $10.00/share per 424B4 0001213900-25-070835. ipoSizeM left null — gross-proceeds prose is not machine-readable without conflating the over-allotment with the offering. Status left SEARCHING — deal.detect flips it the hour a 425/S-4 is on this row.
ipoSizeM $253.000M — gross IPO proceeds $253,000,000 ⇒ 25,300,000 units (22,000,000 base + 3,300,000 over-allotment) — which is where the regex's "3,300,000 units / $253,000,000" came from: two sentences about two different quantities. Redeemable carrying value $257,298,929 five months after the 2025-08-04 IPO ÷ 25,300,000 = $10.17/share, i.e. $10.00 funded plus interest. This filer tags no AssetsHeldInTrust at all. Read from XBRL companyfacts, not prose: ProceedsFromIssuanceInitialPublicOffering acc 0001213900-26-056257, trust cross-check TemporaryEquityCarryingAmountAttributableToParent acc 0001213900-26-056257.
deadline 2027-08-04 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089673 (filed 2026-08-14), which states it as a calendar date in a business-combination completion clause. Read from the filing text already stored (WebSnapshot kind=filing-text) — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Exactly one future date in the document, or this would have been refused.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-070835). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
sponsor "HCM INVESTOR HOLDINGS III, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002069862) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-070022.
0001213900-26-089673 states the date. Read from stored primary text (no SEC fetch); subject "the Company". "accordance with ASC 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements—Going Concern, management considered that the Company must complete a Business Combination by August 4, 2027, or it will be required to cease operations and liquidate. As of June 30, 2026, the Company may need to raise additional capital through loans or "