Healthcare Services Acquisition Corp
HCAR · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
The last figure filed while this was still a SPAC.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Healthcare Services Acquisition Holdings, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2020. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; by the end it held $10.11 a share — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Liquidated
- Deal
- none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- no deal to value — it wound up instead
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 23 December 2020
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 7809 WOODMONT AVENUE, SUITE 200, BETHESDA, MD, 20814
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Payne Martin J. (Director) · Lynn Joshua B. (Chief Financial Officer) · GRIFFIN BRIAN T (Director)
- Listed securities
- HCAR common
As last filed, 15 December 2022. That was the account's last filed value before it was settled — the company does not hold it now.
source: 8-K acc 0001140361-22-045687
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
- $10.11 a share is the last cash figure filed while this was still a SPAC. It is a record of what the account held, not money anyone can ask for now.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 23 December 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsHCAR is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Healthcare Services Acquisition Corp was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker HCAR. The company priced its initial public offering on December 23, 2020, per 424B prospectus 0001140361-20-029470. On December 15, 2022, the company filed 8-K 0001140361-22-045687 announcing it intended to dissolve and liquidate in accordance with the provisions of its Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation. The filing stated the company would redeem all of the shares of outstanding Class A common stock included in the units issued in its initial public offering at a per-share redemption price of $10.11 from the trust account.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Financially comfortable: about $1.3 million of working capital before tax obligations, no sponsor debt beyond $20,200 due to a related party, and no going-concern language. The detail worth noting is that the trust recorded a loss rather than income on its investments, which is unusual and means the per-share redemption value was drifting very slightly down rather than up in this period. Trust is a bare $10.00 per public share, and 25,184,000 warrants are outstanding as future dilution.
The deadline is written to contemplate an extension rather than to exclude one: public shares are redeemed if no initial business combination is completed within 24 months from the closing of this offering OR during any stockholder-approved extension period. Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2022-08-11trust $331.6M → $333.0M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $331.6M$333.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $600K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 33.1M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,395,548 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 102,160 234,790 Total current assets 178,311 977,290 Investments held in Trust Account 332,961,041 331,263,610 Total Assets $ 333,139,352 $ 332,240,900 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“outside of the Trust Account. In connection with the management assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Basis of Presentation - Going Concern,” management has determined that the mandatory”…
The clause …“The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The outstanding balance under the Working Capital Loans amounted to $ 600,000 as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021. Due to Related Party The Company’s”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $331.3M → $331.6M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $331.3M$331.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $600K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 33.1M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $275,652 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 191,955 234,790 Total current assets 474,309 977,290 Investments held in Trust Account 331,565,493 331,263,610 Total Assets $ 332,039,802 $ 332,240,900 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“outside of the Trust Account. In connection with the management assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Basis of Presentation - Going Concern,” management has determined that the liquidity”…
The clause …“The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The outstanding balance under the Working Capital Loans amounted to $ 600,000 as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021. Due to Related Party The Company’s”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $331.2M → $331.3M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $331.2M$331.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$600K
- Redeemable shares
- 33.1M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $54,575 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 286,750 234,790 Total current assets 610,040 977,290 Investments held in Trust Account 331,289,841 331,263,610 Total Assets $ 331,899,881 $ 332,240,900 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“outside of the Trust Account. In connection with the management assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Basis of Presentation - Going Concern,” management has determined that mandatory liquidation”…
The clause …“The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The outstanding balance under the Working Capital Loans amounted to $ 600,000 as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021. Due to Related Party The Company’s”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-29trust $331.2M → $331.3M +0%going concern APPEAREDmandate language changedshares 31.6M → 33.1M +5%
trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +34 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $331.2M$331.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on the industries that complement our man…we intend to focus on the industries that complement our man…
- Redeemable shares
- 31.6M33.1M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2022-12-28
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$600K
SpacBrain reads this as $71,731 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 234,790 477,245 Total current assets 977,290 1,400,001 Investments held in Trust Account 331,263,610 331,191,879 Total Assets $ 332,240,900 $ 332,591,880 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“of our financial statements. Our proximity to our liquidation date expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1,537,666 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2021 and 2020, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination by December 28, 2022 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause “Sponsor. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The outstanding balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to $600,000 as of December 31, 2021. Results of Operations Our entire activity since”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $331.2M → $331.2M +0%shares 29.1M → 33.1M +14%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $331.2M$331.2M
- Redeemable shares
- 29.1M33.1M
SpacBrain reads this as $21,966 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 301,948 477,245 Total current assets 723,230 1,400,001 Investments held in Trust Account 331,235,266 331,191,879 Total Assets $ 331,958,496 $ 332,591,880 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as 4,049,701 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2021, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Healthcare Services Acquisition Holdings, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.11 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001140361-20-029470
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Payne Martin J.Director
- Lynn Joshua B.Chief Financial Officer
- GRIFFIN BRIAN TDirector
- DONOVAN MICHAEL PDirector
- BLAIR DAVID TCEO and Chairman of the Board
- Manischewitz Jeanne L.Director
- Tan TaoChief Operating Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.1% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- BlackRock Inc.3.2% · SC 13GDec 7, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
33 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — HCAR (Healthcare Services Acquisition Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/HCAR
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail2 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001140361-20-029470 priced 2020-12-23; common ticker HCAR off 8-K 0001140361-22-045687 (2022-12-15); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001140361-22-045687 (2022-12-15) — announced liquidation of the trust account: “…intends to dissolve and liquidate in accordance with the provisions of its Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation and will redeem all of the shares of outstanding Class A common stock that were included in the units issued in its initial public offering (the "Public Shares"), at a per-share redemption price…”. Trust at settlement $10.11/share, stated in that filing. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Healthcare Services Acquisition Holdings, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001140361-21-022072.