HCAR SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Healthcare Services Acquisition Corp has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-11trust $331.6M → $333.0M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $331.6M$333.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $600K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 33.1M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,395,548 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 102,160 234,790 Total current assets 178,311 977,290 Investments held in Trust Account 332,961,041 331,263,610 Total Assets $ 333,139,352 $ 332,240,900 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“outside of the Trust Account. In connection with the management assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Basis of Presentation - Going Concern,” management has determined that the mandatory”…
The clause …“The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The outstanding balance under the Working Capital Loans amounted to $ 600,000 as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021. Due to Related Party The Company’s”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $331.3M → $331.6M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $331.3M$331.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $600K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 33.1M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $275,652 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 191,955 234,790 Total current assets 474,309 977,290 Investments held in Trust Account 331,565,493 331,263,610 Total Assets $ 332,039,802 $ 332,240,900 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“outside of the Trust Account. In connection with the management assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Basis of Presentation - Going Concern,” management has determined that the liquidity”…
The clause …“The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The outstanding balance under the Working Capital Loans amounted to $ 600,000 as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021. Due to Related Party The Company’s”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $331.2M → $331.3M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $331.2M$331.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$600K
- Redeemable shares
- 33.1M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $54,575 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 286,750 234,790 Total current assets 610,040 977,290 Investments held in Trust Account 331,289,841 331,263,610 Total Assets $ 331,899,881 $ 332,240,900 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“outside of the Trust Account. In connection with the management assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Basis of Presentation - Going Concern,” management has determined that mandatory liquidation”…
The clause …“The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The outstanding balance under the Working Capital Loans amounted to $ 600,000 as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021. Due to Related Party The Company’s”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-29trust $331.2M → $331.3M +0%going concern APPEAREDmandate language changedshares 31.6M → 33.1M +5%
trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +34 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $331.2M$331.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on the industries that complement our man…we intend to focus on the industries that complement our man…
- Redeemable shares
- 31.6M33.1M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2022-12-28
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$600K
SpacBrain reads this as $71,731 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 234,790 477,245 Total current assets 977,290 1,400,001 Investments held in Trust Account 331,263,610 331,191,879 Total Assets $ 332,240,900 $ 332,591,880 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“of our financial statements. Our proximity to our liquidation date expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1,537,666 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2021 and 2020, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination by December 28, 2022 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause “Sponsor. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. The outstanding balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to $600,000 as of December 31, 2021. Results of Operations Our entire activity since”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $331.2M → $331.2M +0%shares 29.1M → 33.1M +14%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $331.2M$331.2M
- Redeemable shares
- 29.1M33.1M
SpacBrain reads this as $21,966 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 301,948 477,245 Total current assets 723,230 1,400,001 Investments held in Trust Account 331,235,266 331,191,879 Total Assets $ 331,958,496 $ 332,591,880 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as 4,049,701 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2021, 33,120,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-07-08trust $331.3M → $331.2M -0%shares 30.0M → 29.1M -3%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $331.3M$331.2M
- Redeemable shares
- 30.0M29.1M
SpacBrain reads this as $104,690 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 394,728 477,245 Total current assets 957,068 1,400,001 Investments held in Trust Account 331,213,300 331,191,879 Total Assets $ 332,170,368 $ 332,591,880 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity: Current liabilities: Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as 885,176 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause “391,571 Commitments and Contingencies Class A common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 29,070,299 and 28,820,030 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 290,702,990”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: First annual report, covering inception on August 26, 2020 through December 31, 2020. Investments held in trust were $331,191,879 at December 31, 2020. Cash outside trust was $922,756 with $477,245 of prepaid expenses, giving current assets of $1,400,001 against $176,531 of current liabilities, including $69,091 of franchise tax payable, plus $11,592,000 of deferred underwriting. 31,582,334 Class A shares were redeemable at $10.00, or $315,823,340, alongside 8,280,000 Class B shares. The net loss was about $116,000, which included roughly $8,000 of loss on trust investments. Why it matters: Financially comfortable: about $1.3 million of working capital before tax obligations, no sponsor debt beyond $20,200 due to a related party, and no going-concern language. The detail worth noting is that the trust recorded a loss rather than income on its investments, which is unusual and means the per-share redemption value was drifting very slightly down rather than up in this period. Trust is a bare $10.00 per public share, and 25,184,000 warrants are outstanding as future dilution.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Healthcare Services Acquisition Corporation: $288,000,000 of 28,800,000 units at $10.00 (33,120,000 units on full exercise of the underwriter's option), each unit one share of Class A common stock and one-half of one redeemable warrant, each whole warrant exercisable for one share at $11.50; only whole warrants are exercisable. $288,000,000 is deposited in a U.S. trust account. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit — $10,080,000, or $11,592,000 on full exercise — released only on completion of a business combination. Nasdaq symbols HCARU / HCAR / HCARW. Why it matters: The deadline is written to contemplate an extension rather than to exclude one: public shares are redeemed if no initial business combination is completed within 24 months from the closing of this offering OR during any stockholder-approved extension period. Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.