Skip to main content
spacbrain

FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp.

FIGX · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date30 June 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.39 cash floor$10.33
12 Aug19 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 30 June 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.06 below the $10.39 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.47, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $150.7M SPAC from FIGX Acquisition Partners LLC, listed on Nasdaq in June 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.39 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 30 June 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 30 June 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.33 vs $10.39
$0.06 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.47
Cash left in trust
$156.5M
IPO
30 June 2025
$151M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
428 GREENWOOD BEACH RD, TIBURON, CA, 94920
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
ROLLINS HARLEY L III (Chief Financial Officer) · Holtzman Marc (Director) · Gerken Louis C. (CEO)
Listed securities
FIGX common · FIGX common $10.36 · FIGXU unit $10.35
Cash held per share$10.39

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-085664

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.47

Modelled, not filed: $10.39 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.6%below cash
$10.39, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-085664
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.3%below cash
~$10.47, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters30 June 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 30, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.39 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 30 June 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 30 June 2025IPOpassed

    $151M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

0.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where FIGX ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp. is a blank-check company listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the common ticker FIGX. The company is assigned SEC CIK 0002059033 and SEC SIC industry code 6770. Its initial public offering was priced on June 30, 2025, per 424B prospectus 0001213900-25-059165. The common ticker FIGX is printed on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-25-112087, filed November 18, 2025. It was still filing as of August 14, 2026, with no delisting or deregistration on file.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The updated trust value per share ($10.39) is the redemption price for public shareholders if they choose to redeem in a future business combination. The going concern warning signals potential failure to close a deal absent additional financing. The filing also confirms that the sponsor has not reserved for indemnification and that no working capital loans have been drawn, indicating the company's reliance on external capital.

  • Confirms FIGX is still searching with a June 30, 2027 combination deadline. Any future deal or extension vote would offer public shareholders redemption at the then-trust value (approximately $10.20 per share as of year-end 2025), subject to the 15% excess-share redemption cap without company consent. If no deal closes by the deadline, public shareholders receive the trust distribution and warrants expire worthless. The filing also identifies 5% holders Picton Mahoney and Meteora Capital Parties and details sponsor/management economics.

  • SEC regulations mandate a Schedule 13G when an investor's cumulative position crosses the five percent ownership threshold. For a search-phase SPAC like FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp., monitoring institutional accumulation or distribution helps investors forecast whether outside capital may support or challenge future amendment proposals, liquidity timing, or shareholder votes. The filing excerpt contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel attributable to the issuer, management, or the reporting holder. Without the complete attached exhibit revealing the exact share quantity, purpose of acquisition, and investment intent declaration, the tactical implication for redemption windows or potential business combinations cannot be assessed. Investors should retrieve the full EDGAR attachment to determine whether the stake reflects passive indexing, active governance positioning, or preparatory accumulation ahead of a formal target announcement.

  • This filing directly modifies the governance structure and redemption mechanics during the SEARCHING phase. By securing a new director's contractual waiver of redemption rights and binding commitment to vote for an initial business combination, the Sponsor has effectively insulated that voting block from shareholder exit pressure, thereby stabilizing projected trust value allocation for future acquisition targets. The Company characterizes Mr. Holtzman as qualified based on his domestic and international senior management track record across listed and private entities focused on the FIG (Frontier, Growth, and Opportunity) sectors. The registrant cites his tenure as a board member of TTEC Holdings Inc., advisor to the Rwanda Capital Markets Authority and Zimbabwe Sovereign Wealth Fund, former chairman of CBZ Holdings Limited, Astana Financial Services Authority, and BK Group, executive officer at KazKommerts Bank, vice chair at Barclays Capital and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., president of the University of Denver, and secretary of technology for the State of Colorado. The Company confirms zero family relationships between Mr. Holtzman and current executives, discloses no material related-party transactions under Regulation S-K Item 404(a), and provides no data on customers, revenue, market size, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, or ongoing litigation. Chief Executive Officer Louis Gerken attests to the accuracy of the submission.

  • Establishes baseline trust value and per-share redemption floor; confirms sponsor financial support, no deal progress, no extension yet; deadline is 24 months from IPO (June 30, 2027); investors can monitor trust erosion and extension votes.

  • Establishes baseline financials and confirms the SPAC's early-stage status. The trust was funded after quarter end at $10.00 per unit, and the company has not yet initiated deal discussions. No material changes to the redemption timeline or sponsor conduct. Investors gain no new actionable information regarding a potential business combination.

Show 10 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the precise initial trust balance of $150,650,000 and definitively sets the redemption expiration at 24 months from closing, providing a hard deadline for redemption calendar tracking. By explicitly stating the company has not selected a target and has not engaged in substantive discussions, it confirms the trust capital remains entirely undeployed and protected until a business combination agreement is signed or the window expires. The breakdown of sponsor contributions, deferred underwriter discounts, administrative fee obligations, and convertible working capital loan provisions gives investors exact parameters for pre-deal burn rate and post-merger sponsor equity dilution (founder shares converting to represent 20.5% of outstanding shares absent redemptions) before any acquisition activity begins.

  • This filing establishes the initial trust value per share, the redemption mechanics, and the timeline for the SPAC. No business combination target has been identified. Sponsor and insider shares are subject to lock-up agreements. The trust per share is $10.00, and the deadline is June 30, 2027. The deferred underwriting commission of $6,419,000 is held in trust.

  • The prospectus establishes the trust value ($10.39 per share based on the $10.00 offering price plus interest, though the trust initially is $10.00 per unit), redemption mechanics, deadline, and sponsor economics. The sponsor’s nominal cost ($0.006/share) creates a significant incentive to complete any deal, and the 15% redemption cap limits shareholder exit. The document confirms the SPAC is searching in the financial industry group sector and provides extensive risk disclosures.

  • Beyond structural mechanics, the registrant defines the public offering parameters: the sale of up to 15,065,000 units (inclusive of a 1,965,000-unit 45-day over-allotment option granted to Cantor) priced at US$10 per unit, each comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable at US$11.50 per share. According to the company's disclosures, executive leadership comprises Chief Executive Officer Louis Gerken, Principal Financial and Accounting Officer Mike Rollins, and Vice Chairman of the Board Jide James Zeitlin, alongside director nominees Dr. Russell Read, Real Desrochers, and Pierre Sauvagnat. The filing notes that Cayman Islands law places no statutory limits on indemnification provisions barring actual fraud, willful default, or willful neglect, while acknowledging that SEC policy renders securities act indemnification unenforceable. The company maintains its classification as a smaller reporting company and emerging growth company, appointing Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company as the warrant and transfer agent, and engaging Ellenoff Grossman & Schole LLP and King & Spalding LLP as U.S. legal counsel.

  • The filing mechanically completes the statutory prerequisites for IPO effectiveness by attaching finalized Cayman Islands governance documents, dual-jurisdiction counsel validation of the unit and warrant instruments, and audit committee consent. The explicitly codified 24-month liquidation window and the 80-percent initial business combination threshold establish the hard redemption timeline and deal-acquisition quality filter for public shareholders ahead of the externally noted June 30, 2027 expiration. Reiteration of the $25,000 founder capitalization, the anti-dilution forfeiture ceiling of 491,250 shares, and the $4,434,700 simultaneous private placement reinforces sponsor alignment without adjusting trust account mechanics or redemption pricing formulas. No target pipeline disclosures, revised financial projections, customer revenue claims, or material litigation updates are presented.

  • The filing provides the operative terms for the IPO, including the trust structure, redemption mechanics, and extension provisions. It details substantial conflicts of interest, dilution to public shareholders from sponsor's nominal cost, and the sponsor's financial incentives. The focus on the FIG sector (financial industry group) is disclosed, but no target is selected. The document is essential for investors evaluating redemption deadlines, sponsor conduct, and the timeline for a business combination.

  • This is the first public disclosure of the SPAC's terms. Investors can evaluate the offering structure, trust per share ($10.00), deadline (24 months), target focus (FIG sector), management team experience, and potential conflicts. The filing details redemption rights, warrant terms, dilution from founder shares, and risk factors. The low cost basis of founder shares ($0.006) creates potential dilution and misaligned incentives. The non-managing sponsor investors add complexity. The financial statements show a going concern note. The filing is material for anyone considering investing in the IPO or tracking the SPAC's progress.

  • This correspondence confirms FIGX remains in the SEARCHING phase while refining regulatory disclosures ahead of a potential public market entry, with no alterations to existing trust balances, redemption windows, or extension timelines documented in the submission. The explicit acknowledgment by the Company that the sponsor retains unfettered discretion to transfer founder shares and exit leadership prior to a business combination materially alters the risk profile for investors monitoring management stability and capital alignment. Additionally, the prospectus revision warning of potential dilution upon offering size adjustments signals that capital structure flexibility is being formally mapped out for shareholder review. Because the document contains only drafting adjustments rather than transaction announcements, target metrics, or partnership specifics, investors should treat the disclosed sponsor departure mechanism and dilution framework as prospective prospectus warnings while awaiting subsequent filings for actual deal progress or strategic initiatives.

  • Staff comments suspend S-1 effectiveness until amendments satisfy inquiries, extending the timeline for capital formation, business combination execution, and subsequent shareholder redemption windows. Highlighting the sponsor’s unilateral pre-combination exit capability introduces near-term governance risk for capital-at-risk holders evaluating sponsor alignment during the search phase. Demands around advisor compensation structures and board competency metrics indicate the SEC expects tighter conflict-of-interest and leadership transparency, which directly informs institutional allocation decisions and retail redemption behavior ahead of any de-SPAC proxy.

  • This filing establishes the initial trust value ($10.00 per share), the 24-month deadline (likely expiring mid-2027), and the sponsor's low-cost founder shares (creating dilution risk). It also discloses that no target has been selected, that the sponsor has agreed to vote in favor of any business combination, and that the sponsor and Cantor are buying private placement units. Investors can now evaluate the SPAC's terms, management team, and potential conflicts.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Karpus Management, Inc. disclosing institutional equity holdings in the issuer. Karpus Management, Inc. submitted a Schedule 13G reporting its beneficial ownership position; the provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentages, acquisition dates, prior holdings, or amendment language to quantify a change in investment size or economic interest. Why it matters: Beneficial ownership reports exceeding the statutory threshold track institutional exposure that can influence shareholder votes on the search deadline, trust account treatments, extension motions, or target acquisition approvals. Because the filing excerpt attributes no numerical holdings, strategic intent, or voting agreements to Karpus Management, Inc., it provides no measurable leverage point for predicting redemption behavior, extension funding, or deal execution timelines.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for a blank-check company (SPAC) still searching for a merger target. Trust value per share rose to $10.39 from $10.20 at year-end 2025, driven by $2.75M in interest income. Net income of $2.48M for the first half of 2026 compared to a net loss of $0.28M in the prior-year period. No business combination agreement has been announced; the company remains in the searching phase. The deadline to complete a deal is June 30, 2027. Management disclosed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern due to limited liquidity, though it has $664,186 in cash and working capital of $629,756. Why it matters: The updated trust value per share ($10.39) is the redemption price for public shareholders if they choose to redeem in a future business combination. The going concern warning signals potential failure to close a deal absent additional financing. The filing also confirms that the sponsor has not reserved for indemnification and that no working capital loans have been drawn, indicating the company's reliance on external capital.

    What changed vs 2026-05-05trust $155.1M → $156.5M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $155.1M$156.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,372,744 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 774,523 976,979 Long-term prepaid insurance — 33,919 Investments held in Trust Account 156,460,058 153,708,127 TOTAL ASSETS $ 157,234,581 $ 154,719,025 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Such potential liquidity shortfall and mandatory liquidation condition raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. These unaudited condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-06-30 · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by June 30, 2027, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $164K · unchanged

    The clause …“December 31, 2025, or the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Company borrowed $ 164,210 under the terms of the IPO Promissory Note, which amount was repaid from the proceeds of Initial Public Offering and Private Placement.”…

    Redeemable shares
    15.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 443,470 issued and outstanding (excluding 15,065,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 44 44 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report. The provided text lists only the filing classification, submission ID, and the reporting entity (Meteora Capital, LLC). It discloses no updated share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or change-in-control triggers. Consequently, it contains no updates on redemption windows, trust account valuations, extension voting or funding procedures, business combination milestones, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This document operates as a standard periodic regulation for institutional equity positions. It attributes zero assertions to any party and includes no substantive commentary on customer relationships, historical or projected revenues, addressable markets, corporate strategy, technical capabilities, partnership arrangements, ongoing or threatened litigation, or management personnel changes. As a result, it offers no actionable signals for monitoring liquidation risk, capital deployment timelines, or governance accountability.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC. First quarter 2026 results: $1.2M net income (vs. $30k loss in inception period), driven by $1.38M trust interest. Trust per-share value rose from $10.20 to $10.29. No Business Combination agreement announced. No subsequent events requiring adjustment. Why it matters: Trust value per share increased, providing a small premium above the $10.00 IPO price for potential redemptions. The Company remains early in its Combination Period (deadline June 30, 2027) and has not yet identified a target. Management continues to defer $166k of share-based compensation until a deal is probable, reflecting no imminent transaction.

    What changed vs 2025-11-03trust $152.2M → $155.1M +2%sponsor loan $9K → $164K
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $152.2M$155.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,841,253 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 927,936 976,979 Long-term prepaid insurance 16,959 33,919 Investments held in Trust Account 155,087,314 153,708,127 TOTAL ASSETS $ 156,032,209 $ 154,719,025 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $9K$164K

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $155,189 more.

    The clause …“December 31, 2025, or the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Company borrowed $ 164,210 under the terms of the IPO Promissory Note, which amount was repaid from the proceeds of Initial Public Offering and Private Placement.”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-06-30 · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by June 30, 2027, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of”…

    Redeemable shares
    15.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 443,470 issued and outstanding (excluding 15,065,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 44 44 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank-check/SPAC, covering fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, with audited financial statements and standard SPAC business, risk, MD&A and governance disclosures. First 10-K since the June 30, 2025 IPO; no business combination target has been selected; trust account was $153,708,127 at December 31, 2025 (about $10.20 per public share redemption value) versus $150,650,000 initially deposited; cash outside trust was $905,141; $6,419,000 deferred underwriting fee remains payable; 7,532,500 public warrants and 221,735 private placement warrants are outstanding; Marc Holtzman joined the board in November 2025; no extension has been sought; no material litigation or cybersecurity incidents were reported. Why it matters: Confirms FIGX is still searching with a June 30, 2027 combination deadline. Any future deal or extension vote would offer public shareholders redemption at the then-trust value (approximately $10.20 per share as of year-end 2025), subject to the 15% excess-share redemption cap without company consent. If no deal closes by the deadline, public shareholders receive the trust distribution and warrants expire worthless. The filing also identifies 5% holders Picton Mahoney and Meteora Capital Parties and details sponsor/management economics.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Schedule 13G — a routine U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission compliance exhibit requiring disclosure of beneficial ownership exceeding five percent of a public company's outstanding securities. The submitted filing excerpt identifies only the form type, the submission date (2026-02-13), the internal record number ([0001905106-26-000040]), and the reporting holder (Meteora Capital, LLC). Because the excerpt omits all mandatory numerical fields (aggregate shares beneficially owned, percentage of the class, acquisition date, and sole or shared voting/investment power allocations), the document provides no verifiable update to SPAC mechanics. It confirms no changes to the stated $10.39 per-share trust balance, the 2027-06-30 search deadline, redemption price parameters, extension authorization conditions, deal combination timelines, or any shifts in sponsor conduct or target evaluation activity. Why it matters: SEC regulations mandate a Schedule 13G when an investor's cumulative position crosses the five percent ownership threshold. For a search-phase SPAC like FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp., monitoring institutional accumulation or distribution helps investors forecast whether outside capital may support or challenge future amendment proposals, liquidity timing, or shareholder votes. The filing excerpt contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel attributable to the issuer, management, or the reporting holder. Without the complete attached exhibit revealing the exact share quantity, purpose of acquisition, and investment intent declaration, the tactical implication for redemption windows or potential business combinations cannot be assessed. Investors should retrieve the full EDGAR attachment to determine whether the stake reflects passive indexing, active governance positioning, or preparatory accumulation ahead of a formal target announcement.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filed pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, specifically disclosing Item 5.02 information regarding the departure of a director, the election of a new director, and associated contractual arrangements. According to the Company, Dr. Russel Read notified the Board of his resignation from the Board, Audit Committee, and Compensation Committee effective November 12, 2025, with the registrant asserting the departure occurred for no reason relating to operations, policies, or practices. The Board subsequently appointed Marc Holtzman, a pre-existing senior advisor, as a Class II Director, Audit Committee member, and Chair of the Compensation Committee effective November 17, 2025. Pursuant to his appointment, Mr. Holtzman executed a joinder to a letter agreement dated June 26, 2025, among the Company, its officers, directors, and Sponsor FIGX Acquisition Partners LLC, wherein he contractually agreed to waive certain redemption rights and to vote any Company ordinary shares he holds in favor of an initial business combination. The filing maintains the existing trust structure and June 30, 2027 termination deadline without amendment, while explicitly listing Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 and redeemable warrants each exercisable for one ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. Why it matters: This filing directly modifies the governance structure and redemption mechanics during the SEARCHING phase. By securing a new director's contractual waiver of redemption rights and binding commitment to vote for an initial business combination, the Sponsor has effectively insulated that voting block from shareholder exit pressure, thereby stabilizing projected trust value allocation for future acquisition targets. The Company characterizes Mr. Holtzman as qualified based on his domestic and international senior management track record across listed and private entities focused on the FIG (Frontier, Growth, and Opportunity) sectors. The registrant cites his tenure as a board member of TTEC Holdings Inc., advisor to the Rwanda Capital Markets Authority and Zimbabwe Sovereign Wealth Fund, former chairman of CBZ Holdings Limited, Astana Financial Services Authority, and BK Group, executive officer at KazKommerts Bank, vice chair at Barclays Capital and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., president of the University of Denver, and secretary of technology for the State of Colorado. The Company confirms zero family relationships between Mr. Holtzman and current executives, discloses no material related-party transactions under Regulation S-K Item 404(a), and provides no data on customers, revenue, market size, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, or ongoing litigation. Chief Executive Officer Louis Gerken attests to the accuracy of the submission.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership filed by Director Marc Holtzman for FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp., reporting no non-derivative transactions or holdings. The filing introduces no alterations to the SPAC’s structural timelines or capital mechanics. The stated redemption deadline remains 2027-06-30, the trust/share balance holds at $10.39, and the corporate status remains SEARCHING. No director equity movement or derivative exercise is recorded as of 2025-11-18. Why it matters: Form 3 filings serve as the regulatory baseline for insider equity positions. By stating that no non-derivative transactions or holdings are reported, Director Holtzman has formally disclosed a zero-share position in the SPAC as of the filing date. For investors tracking sponsor conduct and alignment during an active business combination search, this establishes that the named director currently holds no common stock, warrants, or options. While this does not modify the $10.39 trust reserve, extend the redemption window, or signal deal progression, it provides a definitive anchor point for future monitoring of director ownership accumulation relative to shareholder liquidity events.

  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership reporting statement. The filing identifies only the reporting entity and the target issuer. It discloses no alterations to redemption mechanics, trust account valuation, deadline timelines, extension discussions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The filing makes no substantive operational or financial claims; therefore, no attribution applies. Why it matters: It functions as a standard compliance disclosure confirming ongoing regulatory reporting duties rather than conveying actionable investment signals regarding the search phase, potential targets, or shareholder exit windows.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed by FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company (SPAC) that completed its IPO on June 30, 2025, and is searching for a business combination target in the financial services industry. Trust account balance increased from $150,650,000 at IPO to $152,246,061 as of September 30, 2025, due to $1,596,061 in interest income, raising the per-public-share redemption value to $10.10. The company reported net income of $1,436,792 for the three months ended September 30, 2025, primarily from interest. No business combination has been announced. The company has $1,023,157 in cash outside trust and working capital of $978,531. No changes to the 24-month deadline (June 30, 2027) or sponsor conduct provisions. Why it matters: The filing confirms the trust account is fully funded with a slight premium over the IPO price, providing a baseline for potential redemptions. The deadline remains June 30, 2027, with no extension yet. The company is still in the search phase, with no target identified. The financials are routine for a newly formed SPAC, with no material developments affecting the likelihood of a transaction.

    What changed vs 2025-08-08trust $150.7M → $152.2M +1%sponsor loan $164K → $9K
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $150.7M$152.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,596,061 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “30 Total current assets 1,121,787 Long term prepaid expenses 50,878 Investments held in Trust Account 152,246,061 Total Assets $ 153,418,726 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’ Deficit:”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $164K$9K

    SpacBrain reads this as $155,189 of sponsor debt has come off.

    The clause …“$ 30,000 in fees for these services . As of September 30, 2025, the Company owed the Sponsor $ 9,021 related to these services, which is included in the “Due to related party” line item of the accompanying unaudited condensed balance”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-06-30

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by June 30, 2027, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of”…

    Mandate language
    not previously extractedwe are focusing our search on identifying businesses in the …
    Redeemable shares
    15.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 443,470 issued and outstanding (excluding 15,065,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) 44 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 3,877,118”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release dated August 13, 2025. According to the press release filed with this report, commencing August 18, 2025, holders of the Company’s IPO units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and warrants under Nasdaq symbols “FIGX” and “FIGXW,” respectively, while unseparated units continue trading under “FIGXU.” No fractional warrants will be issued. Each whole warrant retains a $11.50 exercise price to purchase one Class A ordinary share carrying a $0.0001 par value. This administrative step does not alter the stated June 30, 2027 liquidation deadline or the reported $10.39 trust value per share. Investors must direct their brokers to contact the Company’s transfer agent, Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, to execute the separations. Why it matters: The filing confirms the Company remains in its pre-combination execution phase while enabling independent secondary-market pricing for equity versus warrants. Beyond mechanics, the press release states that the Company currently intends to concentrate its efforts in identifying businesses in the financial industry group (FIG Sector), with an initial focus on private wealth/asset managers positioned to become integrated multi-asset fund managers with diversified distribution channels and global market presence, as outlined by the registrant. Chief Executive Officer Louis Gerken signed the report.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting entity. The provided filing text reports no amendments to redemption deadlines, trust share valuations, extension proposals, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the excerpt contains no numerical data, share quantities, or operational narrative, it discloses no new claims regarding customer metrics, revenue streams, addressable markets, corporate strategy, technological developments, commercial partnerships, legal proceedings, or executive appointments that would impact SPAC valuation or timeline decisions.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for FIGX Capital Acquisition Corp. for the period ended June 30, 2025 — the SPAC's first periodic report after its June 30, 2025 IPO. Trust account holds $150.65 million ($10.00 per share) in cash; no target identified or substantive discussions begun; 24-month deadline to June 30, 2027; sponsor funded $300,000 promissory note and $1.5 million working capital line available; 443,470 private placement units sold to sponsor and Cantor at $10/unit; share-based compensation of $164,499 recognized; net loss of $279,156 since inception. Why it matters: Establishes baseline trust value and per-share redemption floor; confirms sponsor financial support, no deal progress, no extension yet; deadline is 24 months from IPO (June 30, 2027); investors can monitor trust erosion and extension votes.

    What changed vs 2025-08-08trust $10.9M → $150.7M +1276%
    trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $10.9M$150.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $139,700,000 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Current assets Due from Sponsor $ 1,754,055 Total current assets 1,754,055 Cash held in Trust Account 150,650,000 Total Assets $ 152,404,055 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’ Deficit:”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted15.1M

    The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; 443,470 issued and outstanding (excluding 15,065,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) 44 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 3,877,118”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-06-26not matched in this filing
    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $164K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 30, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 164,210 under the promissory note. Borrowings under the note are no longer available. Due from Sponsor As of June 30, 2025, the Sponsor owed the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2025. First quarterly report since inception (Feb 20, 2025). No trust account existed at quarter end; IPO closed on June 30, 2025, subsequent to the reporting period, funding the trust at $10.00 per share. No target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred. The company remains in searching phase with a deadline of June 30, 2027. Sponsor received founder shares at $0.006 per share; standard lock-up and redemption waiver provisions are in place. Why it matters: Establishes baseline financials and confirms the SPAC's early-stage status. The trust was funded after quarter end at $10.00 per unit, and the company has not yet initiated deal discussions. No material changes to the redemption timeline or sponsor conduct. Investors gain no new actionable information regarding a potential business combination.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing, attributed to Picton Mahoney Asset Management, confirms institutional beneficial ownership status but omits share counts, acquisition dates, and purpose statements in the provided excerpt. It registers no modification to redemption deadlines, per-share trust value, extension voting mechanics, deal progress metrics, or sponsor conduct parameters. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit serves as a standard periodic ownership acknowledgment without triggering shareholder actions or altering SPAC operational trajectories. It contains no substantive assertions regarding revenue generation, customer concentrations, market capacity assessments, strategic pivots, proprietary technology, joint ventures, legal disputes, or leadership transitions.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.39 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001213900-25-059165

Unit quote (FIGXU)$10.35

as of 9 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)7K
Average daily $ volume$67K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.28 – $10.36
Total cash in trust$156.5M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002059033

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.39

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

FIGX — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001213900-25-059165 priced 2025-06-30; common ticker FIGX off 8-K 0001213900-25-112087 (2025-11-18); lifecycle ACTIVE. Still filing (last filing 2026-08-14), no delisting or deregistration on file, so the status is SEARCHING exactly as the live job would set it. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-18

deadline 2027-06-30 · basis FILED · 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-085664 (filed 2026-08-05) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0002059033 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "the Company". "iest of (i) the completion of the initial Business Combination, (ii) the redemption of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by June 30, 2027, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of directo"

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-059165). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "FIGX Acquisition Partners LLC" (SEC CIK 0002070740) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-058535.

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Also listed inBelow NAV